View Full Version : Lewis Stevenson

01-02-2019, 10:45 AM
We've missed him. No other player seems to be able to make himself available to the extent Lewis does and that's one of the reasons Motherwell were able to pressure our midfield so successfully last week.

Do we know how long he's out for?

01-02-2019, 12:13 PM
No, but when the wee man is fit again he should walk straight back into that first 11. 😁 👍

01-02-2019, 12:16 PM
I think we have missed him.

He's been a very solid, consistent player for us over a very long period of time.

What I would say though is that this shouldn't necessarily be a slur on any of the players who have tried to fill in for him.

In Lewis' absence I thought Whittaker was excellent on Sunday and that Mackie was one of our better players in a poor team performance the week before.

It will be interesting seeing how the new players fit in, but when our midfield was struggling for legs, energy and runners during the first half of the season I'd have stuck him in there if I'd have been as confident as I am now that Mackie could deputise as well as he has done.

18Craig75
01-02-2019, 12:18 PM
Whilst Lewis was generally excellent throughout Lennon’s tenure - I don’t think he was at his best in the games leading to his injury to be honest. I know that’s sacrilege on here but he was as bad as the rest imo.

jimbob07
01-02-2019, 12:21 PM
Double legend

01-02-2019, 12:42 PM
We've missed him. No other player seems to be able to make himself available to the extent Lewis does and that's one of the reasons Motherwell were able to pressure our midfield so successfully last week.

Do we know how long he's out for?

Tin hat on but dont think weve missed him that much . Young Mackie has been excellent , and dare i say it his crossing is much better .

01-02-2019, 05:35 PM
Back fit again, superb

01-02-2019, 05:40 PM
He's been missed alright , And will stroll straight back int to LB when fit

01-02-2019, 05:42 PM
No, but when the wee man is fit again he should walk straight back into that first 11. 😁 👍

I don't think any player should just walk back into the team. The new manager might not fancy him anyway?

01-02-2019, 06:03 PM
Never been his biggest fan, but LS was our best performer this season before his injury and we've missed him badly. Been playing his best football over last 2 years.

01-02-2019, 06:05 PM
I don't think any player should just walk back into the team. The new manager might not fancy him anyway?

Managers are temporary.....Stevenson at left back is forever!

shamo9
01-02-2019, 06:12 PM
Never been his biggest fan, but LS was our best performer this season before his injury and we've missed him badly. Been playing his best football over last 2 years.

Ambrose and Porteous were the standouts for me.

01-02-2019, 06:16 PM
Tin hat on but dont think weve missed him that much . Young Mackie has been excellent , and dare i say it his crossing is much better .

Mackie hasn’t cemented a regular starting place and we’ve had Hanlon and Whittaker playing at LB since Lewis’ been injured.

01-02-2019, 06:35 PM
By the pic on official site Lewis and Horgan both trained today as did Milligan and all the new boys.

01-02-2019, 06:37 PM
Lewis is definitely our best left back as things stand.

01-02-2019, 06:42 PM
Where is wee Lewy now on the all time hibs appearances ? Must be knocking on top 10 ? Or he might already be in the top 10 ?

Nevi_SOL
01-02-2019, 06:51 PM
Where is wee Lewy now on the all time hibs appearances ? Must be knocking on top 10 ? Or he might already be in the top 10 ?

I’m sure he is 10th, can’t remember where I seen it though

01-02-2019, 06:55 PM

According to Fitbastats and Wiki he is 2 appearances behind Schaedler who is 10th.

If he remains a regular and injury free he could realistically be 5th by the end of next season.

01-02-2019, 06:57 PM
I’m sure he is 10th, can’t remember where I seen it though

According to Fitbastats and Wiki he is 2 appearances behind Schaedler who is 10th.

Cheers guys :aok:

Still a few mare appearances in him tae to go higher

01-02-2019, 08:54 PM

He’s not here yet and we’re already suggesting that the new manager is an erse??????

01-02-2019, 09:01 PM
Fingers crossed he’s playing tomorrow

01-02-2019, 09:04 PM
Lewis Stevenson is my favourite Hibs player of his generation..not the best, he would admit that himself...but what a professional..always reliable - great to see him back fit [emoji106][emoji106]

01-02-2019, 09:08 PM
Now now Andy I was being humorous. Or trying to.

01-02-2019, 09:10 PM
Now now Andy I was being humorous. Or trying to.

as was i

01-02-2019, 09:19 PM
We're clearly missing his blistering pace down the left wing and his pin-point crossing...not to mention his influence in the solidity of our defence and forward chuck-in's from the shy-line.

Hope to see him back playing shortly (in 2021 while at Cowdenbeath or Edinburgh City).

01-02-2019, 09:23 PM
We're clearly missing his blistering pace down the left wing and his pin-point crossing...not to mention his influence in the solidity of our defence and forward chuck-in's from the shy-line.

Hope to see him back playing shortly (in 2021 while at Cowdenbeath or Edinburgh City).

You are an absolute buffoon.

01-02-2019, 09:24 PM

Just ignore him...some people use this site to seek attention....

01-02-2019, 09:31 PM
the wee man's performances over the last 4 seasons have helped change my opinion about him, and for his generosity with his testimonial money he's a ******* total gentleman off the field as well :agree: still surprised he got another 3 year deal though :greengrin

01-02-2019, 09:34 PM

:greengrin Every Hearts **** I know loves Sergey to bits.

01-02-2019, 09:39 PM
:greengrin Every Hearts **** I know loves Sergey to bits.

Aye there is that :greengrin

Jdawg
02-02-2019, 01:02 AM

You are a weird fellow. Renowned for being a total gimp on the internet. Bravo.

02-02-2019, 01:08 AM

Hearts fans are probably right about you

02-02-2019, 07:13 AM

Whelt

02-02-2019, 08:21 AM
A21651

02-02-2019, 08:36 AM

Did you heavily back yourself to make that comment?

chinaman
02-02-2019, 08:47 AM
hurry back lewie

02-02-2019, 09:06 AM

Clown