Anyone predict any shocks

Aberdeen and QOS for me.

29-01-2019, 06:03 PM
Aberdeen and QOS for me.

Winners play each other in the next round

29-01-2019, 06:12 PM
Fanciful thinking but if by some slim chance any Aberdeen player is sent off tonight would that rule them out for Saturday or does the fact that it is different competitions make a difference?

29-01-2019, 06:14 PM
Fanciful thinking but if by some slim chance any Aberdeen player is sent off tonight would that rule them out for Saturday or does the fact that it is different competitions make a difference?

only if it's for dangerous play i think

29-01-2019, 06:16 PM
Shame the Stenhousemuir game isn’t on TV, wouldn’t have minded watching this

29-01-2019, 06:48 PM
Sol Bamba captaining Cardiff at Arsenal, is he normally captain ? i've no idea

1-0 Aberdeen

29-01-2019, 06:56 PM
Ayr 0 Caley 1

and now 0-2

hope they are at least involved in the play-offs

The Dobbmeister with a stunning strike Q.o.s. 1 up v Dundee

penalty Aberdeen, scored 2 up

29-01-2019, 07:02 PM
Ayr 0 Caley 1

and now 0-2

hope they are at least involved in the play-offs

The Dobbmeister with a stunning strike Q.o.s. 1 up v Dundee

penalty Aberdeen, scored 2 up

Shankland not playing tonight for Ayr. Wonder if a move is on the cards?

29-01-2019, 07:03 PM

Think he’s been out injured for most of January.

29-01-2019, 07:03 PM

Mmm he came on against Dundee utd last friday and played last 30 mins did he pick up another injury ?

anyway 3-0 Caley ouch

NthCarolinaHibs
29-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Think he’s been out injured for most of January.

Think he was on the bench Friday night's game.
🤔

29-01-2019, 07:09 PM
3-0 Aberdeen

29-01-2019, 07:11 PM
Think he was on the bench Friday night's game.
[emoji848]

He is on the bench again tonight.

Dumfrieshibs
29-01-2019, 07:15 PM
At palmerston watching QoS game . Oh to have a striker with Dobbies awareness . Not saying about getting Dobbie back but someone of that intelligence

29-01-2019, 07:22 PM
Sol Bamba captaining Cardiff at Arsenal, is he normally captain ? i've no idea

And folk on here slated him as a ‘bombscare’.

29-01-2019, 07:23 PM
Man city scored after 24 seconds at newcastle

29-01-2019, 07:24 PM
And folk on here slated him as a ‘bombscare’.

i think it was actually 'bambi on ice' back then

renato
29-01-2019, 07:25 PM
Paitek scores 2 crackers for Milan, 2-0 up against Napoli

29-01-2019, 07:39 PM
stenhousemuir score

29-01-2019, 07:43 PM
stenhousemuir score

Scored by a big big Hibee, Andy Munro
Unfortunately he’ll be telling us this for years😜

Souter96Mac
29-01-2019, 07:45 PM

I listen to the podcast Lower League Ramblings with him and Danny Denholm which is usually a good listen. He'll be buzzing

29-01-2019, 07:53 PM
UAE 0 v 4 QATAR

ASIA CUP SEMI FINAL

Shows how pish Australia really were

29-01-2019, 07:55 PM
stenhousemuir score

Of course they did. I’ve got £50 on the sheep -2 😂😂😂

29-01-2019, 07:55 PM
UAE 0 v 4 QATAR

ASIA CUP SEMI FINAL

Shows how pish Australia really were

Qatar will win the tournament. Some team.

29-01-2019, 07:56 PM
Of course they did. I’ve got £50 on the sheep -2 😂😂😂

4-1 thank fk.

29-01-2019, 08:05 PM
Dobbie double.

29-01-2019, 08:06 PM

bet he can't wait to get out of that strip at the end of each game :greengrin

29-01-2019, 08:11 PM
Of course they did. I’ve got £50 on the sheep -2 ������

i should maybe look more closely at other game odds 'markets' now and then, only had a quick look pre-match and aberdeen were,probably no surprise, huge odds on for a win so skipped it

anyway Man u getting beat by burnley

Fulham 2-2 v Brighton after being 2-0 down

29-01-2019, 08:18 PM
Dobbmeister 6th hat-trick of the season q.o.s. 3 Dundee 0...ouch

29-01-2019, 08:19 PM
i should maybe look more closely at other game odds 'markets' now and then, only had a quick look pre-match and aberdeen were,probably no surprise, huge odds on for a win so skipped it

3-2 Fulham

29-01-2019, 08:20 PM
Hatrick Dobbie

29-01-2019, 08:26 PM
3-2 Fulham

and now 4-2

Ayr 2 Caley 3....shankland of course

29-01-2019, 08:27 PM
and now 4-2

Ayr 2 Caley 3....shankland of course

Oft. Some comeback from Fulham.

WOLVES 2 up

Dumfrieshibs
29-01-2019, 08:32 PM
Dykes playing for qos is a bit of a player . Plenty of fight and very good on the ball

29-01-2019, 08:37 PM
Newcastle penalty...

Burnley 2 up! Oooft

29-01-2019, 08:38 PM
Penalty scored yaassss! Roond ye city.

29-01-2019, 08:38 PM
Yaaas 2-1 Newcastle

29-01-2019, 08:39 PM
anything MK dons can do Wolves can do better... 3-0 v west ham

29-01-2019, 08:39 PM
Wonder what odds you would have got on a Newcastle/Burnley before kick off.

29-01-2019, 08:40 PM
Should be even easier to get a ticket than normal at the emptyhad next week. :greengrin

29-01-2019, 08:42 PM
Man city getting beat, Looks like Liverpool are going to do a Leicester city and win the premiership, just goes to show anything can happen in football :shocked:

29-01-2019, 08:45 PM
Man city getting beat, Looks like Liverpool are going to do a Leicester city and win the premiership, just goes to show anything can happen in football :shocked:

Put your fishing rod away.

29-01-2019, 08:47 PM
Ye, good to see the underachievers have their day in the sun.

29-01-2019, 08:47 PM
Put your fishing rod away.

erm it's a fact :confused:

29-01-2019, 08:48 PM
That’s a Champions League and a Premier League Rafa has won for Liverpool now.

29-01-2019, 08:49 PM
What an atmosphere at Newcastle. Great turn around 2nd half

29-01-2019, 08:49 PM
2-2 in UTD game.

29-01-2019, 08:50 PM
Wonder what odds you would have got on a Newcastle/Burnley before kick off.

Never mind!

29-01-2019, 08:53 PM
You have to fancy Liverpool for the title now.

29-01-2019, 08:54 PM
Some win that is for Newcastle. Rafa Benitez has done an incredible job there on a shoestring budget.

29-01-2019, 08:57 PM
Stuck a fiver on a Newcastle win at 60/1 when they were 1-0 down. Arse was making buttons those final 10 mins

29-01-2019, 08:57 PM
Some win that is for Newcastle. Rafa Benitez has done an incredible job there on a shoestring budget.

I think they're about to break their transfer record over the next few days.

29-01-2019, 08:58 PM
You have to fancy Liverpool for the title now.

I'm emigrating to Mars if they win it.

29-01-2019, 08:59 PM

I will still find you.

29-01-2019, 09:00 PM
Pepe should go now, does he not know that his budget dwarfs every team in that league, its just not good enough.

Go now.

29-01-2019, 09:00 PM
Stuck a fiver on a Newcastle win at 60/1 when they were 1-0 down. Arse was making buttons those final 10 mins

why

just why :greengrin well freakin done though :aok:

29-01-2019, 09:05 PM
Pepe should go now, does he not know that his budget dwarfs every team in that league, its just not good enough.

Go now.

Who?

Typo, xenophobia or stupidity?

29-01-2019, 09:07 PM
I think they're about to break their transfer record over the next few days.

Wouldn't be surprised if Ashley cancelled the deal on the basis that they don't need to spend £20m when they can beat Man City with what they've got.

29-01-2019, 09:11 PM

Should have been a lot more comfortable thinking McInness would be raging after the draw. Had money on Utd Draw 1-0 down and Swansea draw 3-2 down but lost about £50 gambling on city. Also had a tenner on Q.o.s.. have £20 on Valencia to win just now as on a good streak but that’s the end for today 😂

29-01-2019, 09:17 PM
I will still find you.

:greengrin I'm sure there's still time for a Stevie G-esque slip up somewhere along the line and when there's time, there's hope! :pray:

29-01-2019, 09:19 PM
:greengrin I'm sure there's still time for a Stevie G-esque slip up somewhere along the line and when there's time, there's hope! :pray:

Correct, it’s not over yet.

29-01-2019, 09:22 PM
Should have been a lot more comfortable thinking McInness would be raging after the draw. Had money on Utd Draw 1-0 down and Swansea draw 3-2 down but lost about £50 gambling on city. Also had a tenner on Q.o.s.. have £20 on Valencia to win just now as on a good streak but that’s the end for today 😂

3-1 Valencia 😀😀

29-01-2019, 09:36 PM
Was at the Newcastle game tonight. Superb!

29-01-2019, 09:40 PM

When. When they win it. :greengrin

29-01-2019, 09:49 PM
Nothing more embarrassing than this Liverpool small club patter on here. Real big club before plastics came along, hope they do it

29-01-2019, 09:52 PM
Was at the Newcastle game tonight. Superb!

It was a good win but the game was poor to watch, Newcastle no flair just strong in defence wouldn’t want to watch that every week.

29-01-2019, 10:12 PM
why

just why :greengrin well freakin done though :aok:

I just had a feeling, and at 60/1 for a fiver why not, cheers!

30-01-2019, 12:01 AM
Nothing more embarrassing than this Liverpool small club patter on here. Real big club before plastics came along, hope they do it

The only reason Liverpool were big back in the day was ‘plastics’. Fake fans who had nothing to do with their chosen teams city and wanted a bit of glory...it’s not a new phenomenon and it’s been skewing things for years.

Look at the city of Liverpool and how big it is. They’re a club with a nice back story but they deserve nothing...like their Manchester equivalent.

30-01-2019, 01:30 AM
The only reason Liverpool were big back in the day was ‘plastics’. Fake fans who had nothing to do with their chosen teams city and wanted a bit of glory...it’s not a new phenomenon and it’s been skewing things for years.

Look at the city of Liverpool and how big it is. They’re a club with a nice back story but they deserve nothing...like their Manchester equivalent.
Dominating in Europe had nothing to do with it though...... :faf:

30-01-2019, 01:53 AM
What an atmosphere at Newcastle. Great turn around 2nd half

I was at the game, in the city end. Newcastle were never in the game but took their chances when they came, city were too arrogant thinking 0-1 would do it. Paid the price. Its going to be difficult to catch Liverpool now, they need to lose 3 games and city need to win every game. Not looking very likely.

On side note, you have to climb 14 flights of stairs to reach the away end. What a view you get when you’re up there though!!

I was in the front balcony of what’s called the Leazes stand level 7 and it was really high up. Directly behind me was a walkway and another 25 rows or so. Being in the back row must be torture if you’re eyesight is not the best.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/ab9c79d24490098c22672e34215e218c.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/ddc8e0d8ab005910a8a91ebee722f3ac.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/471253b778951e3be2a0a8b5932dd9d5.jpg

30-01-2019, 01:59 AM

The Liverpool metropolitan area has a population of 2.24 million people. Administrative changes to boundaries over the years have skewed the figures, giving us a current Liverpool itself figure of .5 million or so.

I actually recall from my school days (geography)way back in the 1960s/early 70s, Liverpool having a population of some 750,000+.

Interestingly, wikipedia says that Liverpool's population peaked in the 1930s at 800,000+.

The point is that Liverpool has a "big" catchment area and is certainly no small town club.

30-01-2019, 03:07 AM
I was at the game, in the city end. Newcastle were never in the game but took their chances when they came, city were too arrogant thinking 0-1 would do it. Paid the price. Its going to be difficult to catch Liverpool now, they need to lose 3 games and city need to win every game. Not looking very likely.

On side note, you have to climb 14 flights of stairs to reach the away end. What a view you get when you’re up there though!!

I was in the front balcony of what’s called the Leazes stand level 7 and it was really high up. Directly behind me was a walkway and another 25 rows or so. Being in the back row must be torture if you’re eyesight is not the best.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/ab9c79d24490098c22672e34215e218c.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/ddc8e0d8ab005910a8a91ebee722f3ac.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190130/471253b778951e3be2a0a8b5932dd9d5.jpg

I don’t think Newcastle looked very threatening but at 1-0 down they were always still in the game. It wasn’t pretty, but after the first 30 seconds they dealt with everything from Man City relatively easily.

I was in in the Gallowgate directly opposite you, with the slanted roof. What a noise in there! It really made me realise just how much atmosphere we’ve lost since the East terracing was brought down - where the sound used to almost feel trapped. Was absolutely electric.

30-01-2019, 04:59 AM
Results like last night show why the Premier League can be a fantastic league. Huge motivation for Liverpool and Spurs tonight.

scotia44
30-01-2019, 05:27 AM
I don’t think Newcastle looked very threatening but at 1-0 down they were always still in the game. It wasn’t pretty, but after the first 30 seconds they dealt with everything from Man City relatively easily.

I was in in the Gallowgate directly opposite you, with the slanted roof. What a noise in there! It really made me realise just how much atmosphere we’ve lost since the East terracing was brought down - where the sound used to almost feel trapped. Was absolutely electric.
Nothing like the FF upper😉

30-01-2019, 06:15 AM

What a load of nonsense. Nice try but no cigar, I give you Mr Bill Shankly to think about.

30-01-2019, 07:42 AM
Shankland scores again! :confused:

30-01-2019, 12:00 PM
The Liverpool metropolitan area has a population of 2.24 million people. Administrative changes to boundaries over the years have skewed the figures, giving us a current Liverpool itself figure of .5 million or so.

I actually recall from my school days (geography)way back in the 1960s/early 70s, Liverpool having a population of some 750,000+.

Interestingly, wikipedia says that Liverpool's population peaked in the 1930s at 800,000+.

The point is that Liverpool has a "big" catchment area and is certainly no small town club.

They aren’t a small town club but how many other places with football teams lie in this “big catchment area”? Teams like Southport, Chester and even Wrexham have suffered and went doon the swanny because people who live there pledge their allegiance to Liverpool. It shouldn’t matter if they had Shankley as manager or dominated Europe, that success should be for the people of Liverpool, not someone who doesn’t have the guts to support their local team.

The reason why I’m bothered is that we are victims of the same phenomenon. Hibs should be bigger but over the decades the idea that “we can support who we like” has been propagated so much that nobody bats an eyelid when a Leither “supports” Celtic, Rangers or even Liverpool. People call Man City’s status fake but it’s just as fake when your revenue stream comes from people in Norway, Australia or Africa who couldn’t find their way to the ground of the club they love if you dropped them in the middle of Stanley Park.

30-01-2019, 12:29 PM
They aren’t a small town club but how many other places with football teams lie in this “big catchment area”? Teams like Southport, Chester and even Wrexham have suffered and went doon the swanny because people who live there pledge their allegiance to Liverpool. It shouldn’t matter if they had Shankley as manager or dominated Europe, that success should be for the people of Liverpool, not someone who doesn’t have the guts to support their local team.

The reason why I’m bothered is that we are victims of the same phenomenon. Hibs should be bigger but over the decades the idea that “we can support who we like” has been propagated so much that nobody bats an eyelid when a Leither “supports” Celtic, Rangers or even Liverpool. People call Man City’s status fake but it’s just as fake when your revenue stream comes from people in Norway, Australia or Africa who couldn’t find their way to the ground of the club they love if you dropped them in the middle of Stanley Park.
Having money illegally pumped in by a foreign owner, money that comes from a disgusting country, isn't the same as some gloryhunters from abroad.

30-01-2019, 12:49 PM

Not quite getting your point here, Liverpool weren't always a successful club, Bill Shankly took over and molded the success that made them so well liked and supported across the world, that's what brought the revenue stream in. Your comments about Norwegians in particular is miles off the mark, visit Liverpool city centre hotels and surrounding areas on match days and speak to many of the Scandinavian ST holders that spend an absolute fortune to watch Liverpool and certainly have no trouble finding there way around. Manchester City's success is purely based on a rich investor ploughing endless money into the club to buy their way to the title, there is absolutely no doubt about that. Chelsea started that route to the title and no doubt sometime in the future another massive investor will turn yet another small club like City into title winners and pump that much money in that allows them to dominate for a period before the next massive investor turns up. Who's turn will it be next.... maybe Spurs??

30-01-2019, 01:09 PM

So only people from Leith should support Hibs otherwise you're a plastic fan?

30-01-2019, 01:10 PM

You are aware that we have a lot of fans who don't come from Edinburgh yet alone Leith :confused:

30-01-2019, 01:11 PM

hahaha. Are there now some rules that people have to follow? :greengrin

30-01-2019, 01:33 PM
Not quite getting your point here, Liverpool weren't always a successful club, Bill Shankly took over and molded the success that made them so well liked and supported across the world, that's what brought the revenue stream in. Your comments about Norwegians in particular is miles off the mark, visit Liverpool city centre hotels and surrounding areas on match days and speak to many of the Scandinavian ST holders that spend an absolute fortune to watch Liverpool and certainly have no trouble finding there way around. Manchester City's success is purely based on a rich investor ploughing endless money into the club to buy their way to the title, there is absolutely no doubt about that. Chelsea started that route to the title and no doubt sometime in the future another massive investor will turn yet another small club like City into title winners and pump that much money in that allows them to dominate for a period before the next massive investor turns up. Who's turn will it be next.... maybe Spurs??

I’m sure that Liverpool’s didn’t enjoy all this support before Shankley came along and transformed them. Where did this extra support come from? People who want to attach themselves to a bit of glory. To me, it doesn’t matter if a Norwegian can find his way to the ground or travels every week and has a ST...he is a small part of a massive collective that has skewed the game in favour of a select few clubs. Why aren’t there plane loads of Danish people going to see Stockport or Carlisle? I know the answer but I don’t think it’s right. FFS we had a competitive game in Bulgaria (or somewhere like that) not that long ago where the home fans were outnumbered by Bulgarian Manchester United fans. There are videos on YouTube of stadiums in Australia which are packed with 60000 Liverpool fans crying while singing you’ll never walk alone!! It’s went too far.

I think it’s hilarious when people complain about City and Chelsea. They probably have some emotional attachment to a team from a city they have nothing to do with and can’t see the wood for the trees. There would be no need for this if the “big” clubs weren’t artificially bloated.

30-01-2019, 01:33 PM
hahaha. Are there now some rules that people have to follow? :greengrin

Just guidelines ;-)

30-01-2019, 01:39 PM
You are aware that we have a lot of fans who don't come from Edinburgh yet alone Leith :confused:

How many of them are glory hunters though? There’s always one or two quirky instances but we are big net losers when it comes to things like this. They aren’t really making a difference in any way.

30-01-2019, 01:41 PM
How many of them are glory hunters though? There’s always one or two quirky instances but we are big net losers when it comes to things like this. They aren’t really making a difference in any way.

Aye, they don’t count because they’re Hibs fans right enough! If their local team is some diddy Scottish League 2 team and they instead choose to support Hibs are they not just doing the exact same?

30-01-2019, 01:41 PM

That’s not really what I said.

30-01-2019, 01:42 PM
Like me for instance :greengrin

30-01-2019, 01:45 PM
Aye, they don’t count because they’re Hibs fans right enough! If their local team is some diddy Scottish League 2 team and they instead choose to support Hibs are they not just doing the exact same?
I support Hibs and my local team is a diddy League 2 team. Where's my prize?

30-01-2019, 01:50 PM
I support Hibs and my local team is a diddy League 2 team. Where's my prize?

There is no prize for someone like you, which is my point. Unlike the all the Liverpool, united and Celtic fans in your village you’re not a glory hunter. While some might twist it and say that you are technically depriving your local team of a fan, what you are doing doesn’t really make a difference.

30-01-2019, 01:53 PM
I really really hope Cowdenbeath win tonight so The Setanta Sports have to show Kilmarnock v Cowdenbeath after cynically picking both OF games (regardless of opposition) for TV every single round.

30-01-2019, 01:55 PM

I'm nominally from Longstone, I'm not sure if that's classed as bad as I should support the Hertz or a good because I don't support them. :wink:

30-01-2019, 01:56 PM
I really really hope Cowdenbeath win tonight so The Setanta Sports have to show Kilmarnock v Cowdenbeath after cynically picking both OF games (regardless of opposition) for TV every single round.

Cowdenbeath have absolutely no chance tonight unfortunately.

They’re all Rangers fans round that way anyway. :greengrin

30-01-2019, 03:16 PM
I’m sure that Liverpool’s didn’t enjoy all this support before Shankley came along and transformed them. Where did this extra support come from? People who want to attach themselves to a bit of glory. To me, it doesn’t matter if a Norwegian can find his way to the ground or travels every week and has a ST...he is a small part of a massive collective that has skewed the game in favour of a select few clubs. Why aren’t there plane loads of Danish people going to see Stockport or Carlisle? I know the answer but I don’t think it’s right. FFS we had a competitive game in Bulgaria (or somewhere like that) not that long ago where the home fans were outnumbered by Bulgarian Manchester United fans. There are videos on YouTube of stadiums in Australia which are packed with 60000 Liverpool fans crying while singing you’ll never walk alone!! It’s went too far.

I think it’s hilarious when people complain about City and Chelsea. They probably have some emotional attachment to a team from a city they have nothing to do with and can’t see the wood for the trees. There would be no need for this if the “big” clubs weren’t artificially bloated.

In every sport people attach themselves to success. I like to watch boxing but have never been to a local event in my life. Give me a title event and a boxer with a high profile and success and I will follow him and even travel to attend. Small unsuccessful clubs like City and Chelsea bought their way into the top of the leagues and changed the face of the game by doing so. It’s happened now and we have to live with it but don’t ever try and tell me that their achievements in any way compare.

30-01-2019, 03:39 PM
In every sport people attach themselves to success. I like to watch boxing but have never been to a local event in my life. Give me a title event and a boxer with a high profile and success and I will follow him and even travel to attend. Small unsuccessful clubs like City and Chelsea bought their way into the top of the leagues and changed the face of the game by doing so. It’s happened now and we have to live with it but don’t ever try and tell me that their achievements in any way compare.

I don’t think I could ever convince you as you support one of the “big” clubs and are therefore bias. As a neutral, I can see that a trophy is a trophy and belittling the achievement of others won’t benefit me in any way.

Admit it, if you were Chesterfield Hibby from Chesterfield who supported Chesterfield (which you would, ‘cos you’re a good egg) you would agree with everything I’ve said on this thread. ;-)

30-01-2019, 03:50 PM
There is no prize for someone like you, which is my point. Unlike the all the Liverpool, united and Celtic fans in your village you’re not a glory hunter. While some might twist it and say that you are technically depriving your local team of a fan, what you are doing doesn’t really make a difference.

You don’t think there’s benefits to supporting a club like Hibs over Edinburgh city? It may not exactly be glory hunting, but considering how little Liverpool actually win anything, it’s the same principle.

30-01-2019, 04:05 PM
You don’t think there’s benefits to supporting a club like Hibs over Edinburgh city? It may not exactly be glory hunting, but considering how little Liverpool actually win anything, it’s the same principle.

I think with Liverpool it’s more to do with what they have won in the past and the potential they possess. On the other hand, you won’t find many Hibs fans bragging about how many trophies we’ve won.

30-01-2019, 05:08 PM
I don’t think I could ever convince you as you support one of the “big” clubs and are therefore bias. As a neutral, I can see that a trophy is a trophy and belittling the achievement of others won’t benefit me in any way.

Admit it, if you were Chesterfield Hibby from Chesterfield who supported Chesterfield (which you would, ‘cos you’re a good egg) you would agree with everything I’ve said on this thread. ;-)

I don’t think I would agree, if I was Chesterfield Hibby you could class me as a glory hunter for switching to Hibs 😁

30-01-2019, 05:31 PM
I don’t think I would agree, if I was Chesterfield Hibby you could class me as a glory hunter for switching to Hibs 😁

To be fair, if Liverpool do win the league this year then it will be some achievement. They don’t have the budget of others around them and have lost some great players over the last few years so if they can hold on it will be right up there.

Have they got the bottle to see it through though? Leicester up tonight and Vardy likes a goal or two against your lot.

30-01-2019, 06:19 PM
My kids are fourth generation Hibbies born and raised in Alloa. I was born and brought up in Alloa, my mother and uncles, all Hibbies born and brought up in Alloa and the man who started it all, my Grandfather was born and brought up in Turrif. After 2016 I think we can be classed as Glory hunters. None of the long line of Hibbies in my family have ever lived in or near Edinburgh

30-01-2019, 06:38 PM

To be fair, if Liverpool do win the league this year then it will be some achievement. They don’t have the budget of others around them and have lost some great players over the last few years so if they can hold on it will be right up there.

Have they got the bottle to see it through though? Leicester up tonight and Vardy likes a goal or two against your lot.

Exactly what my lad said to me earlier, I'm taking the stance that if we lose we still have that four point cushion, any more points gained over City tonight will be a huge bonus :greengrin

green with envy
30-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Liverpool 1-0 after 2 minutes.

30-01-2019, 07:07 PM
1 0 Scousers - Mane

30-01-2019, 07:16 PM
Cowdenbeath 0. Sevco 2.

30-01-2019, 07:25 PM
Dismal from Leicester really. 1-0 down and they're still basically playing 460. Leveins latent influence no doubt.

30-01-2019, 07:28 PM
Leicester just missed a Gary Glitter.

30-01-2019, 07:47 PM
Goal Foxes.

30-01-2019, 07:48 PM
Goal Foxes.

30-01-2019, 07:51 PM
Blue Brazil score from a penalty. Saved by goalie and score the rebound

30-01-2019, 07:54 PM
Liverpool are a cracking club, and that's from someone with no links to the area or emotional ties to them.

They dominated at a time when fans through the gate counted more than anything so I don't really see where this glory hunting nonsense comes from, other than being from fans of the likes of Chelsea and City who envy their history.

They've maintained their big support throughout some pretty lean years.

And I remember that when Liverpool were dominating there was still a level of respect for Man United who were going through a lean spell at the time but were still considered to be a big club.

I used to love when City were getting 30,000 fans a week in the third division. Now they're just another Man United only with less fans.

30-01-2019, 07:55 PM
1-0 Celtic

30-01-2019, 07:58 PM
1-0 Celtic

2-0

ddoc
30-01-2019, 07:59 PM
1-0 Celtic

2 - 0 Celtic. Good for us.

30-01-2019, 08:06 PM
St Johnstone are rank rotten!!

30-01-2019, 08:09 PM
Liverpool looking really ropey at the back.

30-01-2019, 08:14 PM
St Johnstone are rank rotten!!

Maybe their manager would fancy a bigger club?

30-01-2019, 08:17 PM
Penalty all day long.

30-01-2019, 08:19 PM
Penalty all day long.

Stonewaller. Stood on his foot. Mcmanananananam dribbling about “slight contact”.

30-01-2019, 08:53 PM
Penalty all day long.

I thought so. Fans are flapping a bit - imagine the atmosphere if the season goes to the wire!

30-01-2019, 08:53 PM
That will do, the gap between us and City increases.

SJNB Hibby
30-01-2019, 08:55 PM
That will do, the gap between us and City increases.

Spurs back in it?:hmmm:

30-01-2019, 09:07 PM
Bournemouth 4 Chelsea 0. WTF?

30-01-2019, 09:07 PM
Chelsea destroyed tonight and Liverpool fail to take full advantage of citys loss last night. City still in it.

30-01-2019, 09:14 PM
Liverpool and Man City think it’s a two way fight. Both starting to feel the pressure.

Pochettino playing down all pressure to get that message across his team.

Spurs now only 2 points behind City and 7 points behind Liverpool.

Don’t rule them out yet 😉

30-01-2019, 09:15 PM
2 - 0 Celtic. Good for us.

That result was the most important of the night, opens up the door to the top 6 ever so slightly.

30-01-2019, 09:17 PM
That result was the most important of the night, opens up the door to the top 6 ever so slightly.

They play them again on Sunday. Hibs win on Saturday would put us 2 points behind with better goal difference 👍

30-01-2019, 09:19 PM
Spurs back in it?:hmmm:

Nah not for me, it’s Liverpool’s to lose. A far better midweek than I imagined.

30-01-2019, 10:18 PM
Nah not for me, it’s Liverpool’s to lose. A far better midweek than I imagined.

Hopefully! :greengrin