View Full Version : Today’s Games

26-01-2019, 12:32 PM
Accrington taking on Derby in FA cup. John Doolan still first team coach.

Boggy pitch, currently on BT Sports 2

26-01-2019, 01:59 PM
Game is murder though the pitch doesn't help. Stanley have had a player sent off.

20 minutes to go.

26-01-2019, 02:22 PM
that was an outrageous dive by the acc stanley guy trying to get a penalty, absolutely outrageous

26-01-2019, 02:25 PM
Finished 1 0 to Derby. 2 sending off. Couple of late chances for Stanley.

Last 20 minutes were exciting enough.

26-01-2019, 02:42 PM
Finished 1 0 to Derby. 2 sending off. Couple of late chances for Stanley.

Last 20 minutes were exciting enough.

John Coleman’s interview was brilliant.

26-01-2019, 03:42 PM
sellick 1 up on hamilton

all other games 0-0

26-01-2019, 03:43 PM
sellick 1 up on hamilton

all other games 0-0

Terrible mistake from Accies keeper

26-01-2019, 03:44 PM
Terrible mistake from Accies keeper

through his legs ? listening to the radio online and watching our pink chums on the tellybox

26-01-2019, 03:47 PM
through his legs ? listening to the radio online and watching our pink chums on the tellybox

Aye, it went right through him. I'm watching a stream to pass the time.

26-01-2019, 03:49 PM
Borefest at the tiny nae castle view

26-01-2019, 03:51 PM
Jesus has put one past the Pope apparently.

26-01-2019, 03:53 PM
watchin heartz is not a pleasant experience, Aberdeen v Killie for the 2nd half

down south in the cup only two games with goals

Man city 1 up on Burnley
Swansea 2 up on Gills

in the championship Super Leeds imploding like every other season and getting beat at 4th Bottom ******* Rotherham ffs

26-01-2019, 03:54 PM
Jesus has put one past the Pope apparently.

Carnage in Larkhall.

26-01-2019, 03:56 PM
I'm watching Dons v Killie.

Absolutely shocking game.

26-01-2019, 04:00 PM
Borefest at the tiny nae castle view

Takes me all my time to watch them manky bassas when we play them, could never watch them playing against any other side.

26-01-2019, 04:16 PM
Shrewsbury take the lead v Wolves

Super Leeds equalise at Super Rotherham

our pink chums go 1 up v st.johnstone

Falkirk 2 Caley 2

partick 2 q.o.s. 0...sore one for q.o.s.

Ross co 2 Alloa 0

Dundee 0 Murrawell 1

26-01-2019, 04:40 PM
boyd red card at pittodrie after tackle on shinnie

both players mouthing off at each other

shrews beating wolves 2-1

Newky Brown Ale 0 Watford 1..ouch

Man city 4 Burnley 0

26-01-2019, 04:48 PM
Newcastle 0-2 🙄

SJNB Hibby
26-01-2019, 04:51 PM
Matt Doherty just equalised for Wolvess

26-01-2019, 04:52 PM
heartz doing what they need to do 2-0 and jump up to 5th, 10 points ahead of us

26-01-2019, 04:55 PM
Super Leeds overcoming Super Rotherham 2-1 :hyper sheff utd equalise at Norwich 2-2

26-01-2019, 04:56 PM
Matt Doherty just equalised for Wolvess

Massive escape for Wolves.

26-01-2019, 04:58 PM
heartz doing what they need to do 2-0 and jump up to 5th, 10 points ahead of us

Win tomorrow only puts us 5 points off 6th Place

26-01-2019, 05:02 PM
Annan beat Peterhead 3-0 unfortunately Edin city couldn't fully capitalise by drawing away to Elgin 3-3

26-01-2019, 05:03 PM

lets hope so, motherwell only 2 points behind us now

26-01-2019, 05:13 PM
Wee ray of sunshine on an otherwise bleak day?

Vaughan subbed after 31 minutes for Raith in their two one defeat at Brechin.

Injured?

26-01-2019, 06:16 PM
Is that the O'Brien playing for Millwall at the moment?

Auckland Hibs
26-01-2019, 06:44 PM
1-1 HT at The Den.

Just saw on FB there was some significant trouble before the game with an Everton lad slashed across the face.

26-01-2019, 06:49 PM
1-1 HT at The Den.

Just saw on FB there was some significant trouble before the game with an Everton lad slashed across the face.

Horrible video. Hope they get the ****house blade carrier.

26-01-2019, 06:56 PM
Decent win by Hearts.

Hibs have struggled against St Johnstone.

26-01-2019, 06:57 PM

Have you any idea how depressing that sounds?

26-01-2019, 07:05 PM
2-1 the toffees

26-01-2019, 07:06 PM
2-2 now

26-01-2019, 07:08 PM
ooooh drama

or not

two hand balls though, still given

no wonder everton players not happy

26-01-2019, 07:09 PM
Is there not VAR in the FA Cup?

26-01-2019, 07:14 PM

Mustn't be, as that was obvious handball.

26-01-2019, 07:18 PM
wow, millwall manager yelling at the tech guys in the stadium to get replays off of the big screen....you cheating desperate ****

26-01-2019, 07:23 PM
Old fashioned sliding tackle

26-01-2019, 07:26 PM
Won it at the death

3-2 Millwall

millwall score last seconds, so unfair on everton

26-01-2019, 07:28 PM
millwall score last seconds, so unfair on everton

Everton seem to be the Hibs of English football: tragedy, farce and clutching defeat from the jaws of victory. Bad luck and terrible defending killed them.

26-01-2019, 07:28 PM
What a shame for Everton 😂

26-01-2019, 07:29 PM

It was used in the 3rd round only.

26-01-2019, 07:30 PM
Shows the value of burly centre forward who can mix it up.

26-01-2019, 07:32 PM

Would rather talk about HIBS WGAF about that ****

26-01-2019, 07:35 PM
Would rather talk about HIBS WGAF about that ****

Go away then!

26-01-2019, 07:36 PM
Shows the value of burly centre forward who can mix it up.

Bring back the Nish! :whistle:

26-01-2019, 07:42 PM
Go away then! to ER for the last 20 Years as a ST holder you make me laugh not in a good way

26-01-2019, 07:43 PM
to ER for the last 20 Years as a ST holder you make me laugh not in a good way

What are you even on about, why come onto a thread about other games if you don't want to discuss other games

26-01-2019, 07:48 PM
Would rather talk about HIBS WGAF about that ****:faf:

to ER for the last 20 Years as a ST holder you make me laugh not in a good way

What are you going on about, you come on a thread talking about other games, then you moan and try to point score about your ST for the last 20 years without knowing that I have had a ST for the last 26 years 😂

It was used in the 3rd round only.Not the case. It was used at the Emirates last night as its only used at Premiership grounds.

They checked to see if Lingard shouldve been sent off.

26-01-2019, 07:50 PM
What are you even on about, why come onto a thread about other games if you don't want to discuss other games

This place has gone totally radge recently, and there must be a correlation to the fortunes of the club. It's a madhoose.

26-01-2019, 07:50 PM
Mustn't be, as that was obvious handball.

Not at lower league grounds.

26-01-2019, 07:51 PM
This place has gone totally radge recently, and there must be a correlation to the fortunes of the club. It's a madhoose.

Aye it's certainly changed a fair bit on here recently

26-01-2019, 07:51 PM

Not used at grounds outwith the EPL.

26-01-2019, 07:52 PM
Who pays for the VAR?

26-01-2019, 07:53 PM
Not the case. It was used at the Emirates last night as its only used at Premiership grounds.

They checked to see if Lingard shouldve been sent off.

No mate it wasn’t used, not in this round, and certainly not last night.

26-01-2019, 07:53 PM
Who pays for the VAR?

The clubs.

26-01-2019, 07:54 PM
No mate it wasn’t used, not in this round, and certainly not last night.I'm sure it was last night? They defo checked to see if further action should have been taken on Kolasinac and Rashford before checking Lingard.

They said on BBC only reason it wasn't used tonight was because of the lower league ground.

26-01-2019, 07:54 PM
No mate it wasn’t used, not in this round, and certainly not last night.

Yes it was. They clearly checked to see if the clash of heads should result in a yellow turning to a red.

26-01-2019, 07:55 PM
I'm sure it was last night? They defo checked to see if further action should have been taken on Kolasinac and Rashford before checking Lingard.

They said on BBC only reason it wasn't used tonight was because of the lower league ground.

Correct.

What are you going on about, you come on a thread talking about other games, then you moan and try to point score about your ST for the last 20 years without knowing that I have had a ST for the last 26 years 😂

I only care about Hibs so any offence wasn’t meant

No mate it wasn’t used, not in this round, and certainly not last night.Yep definitely was.

http://www.thefa.com/news/2019/jan/17/fa-cup-var-fourth-round-170119

Not used at grounds outwith the EPL.

Yes I know but only used in 3rd round according to FA site.

The clubs.

Would make sense then why lower league clubs don't have it, probably to expensive

26-01-2019, 07:56 PM
Yes I know but only used in 3rd round according to FA site.Please see my above post.

26-01-2019, 07:56 PM
Yep definitely was.

http://www.thefa.com/news/2019/jan/17/fa-cup-var-fourth-round-170119

Okay I read a conflicting report, that said it wasn’t to be used.

26-01-2019, 07:57 PM
I only care about Hibs so any offence wasn’t meant

👍

26-01-2019, 07:58 PM
Okay I read a conflicting report, that said it wasn’t to be used.No probs...to be honest it begs the question why should some teams get VAR and some not in the same competition?

Strikes me as a competitive advantage in progressing to the next round.

26-01-2019, 07:59 PM
I stand corrected about VAR, took me 3 minutes to make that decision though 😃

26-01-2019, 08:01 PM
😃

26-01-2019, 08:03 PM
This Connolly for Wimbledon looks good. They signed him from Dundalk. Kind of player we could do with

26-01-2019, 08:04 PM
Everton seem to be the Hibs of English football: tragedy, farce and clutching defeat from the jaws of victory. Bad luck and terrible defending killed them.

assist on the winning goal from Shaun Hutchison, the thug who did Alex Harris' ankle when he was at Motherwell.

26-01-2019, 08:28 PM
the wombles of wimbledon 2 west ham 0

26-01-2019, 08:31 PM
assist on the winning goal from Shaun Hutchison, the thug who did Alex Harris' ankle when he was at Motherwell.

And the handball for 2nd goal was a disgrace. The tv sticking up for Ref is worse.At Everton game.

26-01-2019, 08:37 PM
the wombles of wimbledon 2 west ham 0

Brilliant, can't stand them.

26-01-2019, 08:49 PM
the wombles 3 the bammers 0 you can get 20/1 on the away team now

shame

3-wan
3-2... oh oh

26-01-2019, 09:19 PM