View Full Version : Lennon good riddance

26-01-2019, 09:33 AM
From the highs of winning the Scottish cup before he came and a massive feel good factor to threatening to leave numerous times, hiding behind his assistant when the going got tough, screaming in officials faces, throwing himself to the ground at Tynecastle after celebrating a disallowed goal for Hearts like a goal for his own team, constantly talking about Celtic in the media, not ruling out the Scotland job that he wasn't offered anyway, ripping players to shreads in the media that he's signed and played, refusing to play our captain when we desperately need him, rushing players back when clearly not fit and in their wrong positions and now getting himself suspended. A 47 year old.

Lets be honest. 14k season tickets isn't because of Lennon it's because we won the cup and got promoted (with one more point than Stubbs achieved without Hearts or Rangers). We had a good second half of the season last season with a shot in the dark January window working for us.

3 wins in 15 this season including losing a 5 year home record against our neighbours culminating in probably the worst performance in years on Wednesday that Lennon thought we played some great stuff in. He leaves us in 8th position..8th! And unlikely to get top 6 despite being backed to the hilt by the board.

He should have been away last season when he threw the toys out the pram at Tynecastle and threatened to leave infront of the media. We're in the news for the wrong reasons yet again because of Lennon and that feel goid factor has evaporated. Well done Neil.

26-01-2019, 09:35 AM
That thread title is about as classy as Lennon has alleged to have been yesterday.

26-01-2019, 09:37 AM
Bollox.

26-01-2019, 09:38 AM
Surely you have said similar in all the other threads you have posted in. You don't like Lennon we get that but another thread??

green with envy
26-01-2019, 09:39 AM
From the highs of winning the Scottish cup before he came and a massive feel good factor to threatening to leave numerous times, hiding behind his assistant when the going got tough, screaming in officials faces, throwing himself to the ground at Tynecastle after celebrating a disallowed goal for Hearts like a goal for his own team, constantly talking about Celtic in the media, not ruling out the Scotland job that he wasn't offered anyway, ripping players to shreads in the media that he's signed and played, refusing to play our captain when we desperately need him, rushing players back when clearly not fit and in their wrong positions and now getting himself suspended. A 47 year old.

Lets be honest. 14k season tickets isn't because of Lennon it's because we won the cup and got promoted (with one more point than Stubbs achieved without Hearts or Rangers). We had a good second half of the season last season with a shot in the dark January window working for us.

3 wins in 15 this season including losing a 5 year home record against our neighbours culminating in probably the worst performance in years on Wednesday that Lennon thought we played some great stuff in. He leaves us in 8th position..8th! And unlikely to get top 6 despite being backed to the hilt by the board.

He should have been away last season when he threw the toys out the pram at Tynecastle and threatened to leave infront of the media. We're in the news for the wrong reasons yet again because of Lennon and that feel goid factor has evaporated. Well done Neil.

****** right Off with that thread title.

26-01-2019, 09:40 AM
Shocker of a post. It might be time to go but let’s not rewrite history and pretend that he didn’t do anything good. Or that anything good he did do was down to Stubbs.

Bangkok Hibby
26-01-2019, 09:40 AM

Not Hibs class mate. You can question many things about Lennon but hes done plenty to raise our profile. "Good riddance" is just crap

James Stephen
26-01-2019, 09:41 AM
Poor stuff

26-01-2019, 09:41 AM
He’s gone. Thanks for the work in getting us up and the second half of last season. But I certainly won’t miss either him the circus that accompanies him.

26-01-2019, 09:42 AM
Lennon gave us some great times as hibs fans, a long unbeaten derby run and great wins away to rangers and at home to Celtic. The development of Boyle under Lennon too shouldn't be forgotten. After the dust has settled I'd rather remember his time at Hibs as a positive one in the main.

26-01-2019, 09:43 AM
Very poor post.We need to move forward now

26-01-2019, 09:49 AM

This. Well said.

26-01-2019, 09:50 AM
I can live with his tantrums. I can't live with 3 wins in 15, eye bleeding football, strange team selections, players out of position, better players sitting on the bench. If it had been anyone else but Lennon more people would've been calling for his departure by now! Sorry it has ended this way but i've not enjoyed watching hibs this season.

26-01-2019, 09:55 AM
6 months ago we were saying Lenny was one of the best managers we've ever had...then we get this

Give me a break

26-01-2019, 09:57 AM

Someone actually typed this.

Weegreenman
26-01-2019, 09:57 AM
Surely you have said similar in all the other threads you have posted in. You don't like Lennon we get that but another thread??

Refreshing to see someone spill their guts and say what they feel and not just tow the Hibs.net party line.
So he started another thread on Lennon, so what?

26-01-2019, 09:58 AM
I thought at the time we were lucky to have got a manager of his status to take over our club, had a very good team playing great football until the team broke up last season, was not backed by the board over a matter he thought was very important after the tincastle affair.
We dont know the full story and perhaps rightly so never will, just wee snippets and bits of story which give us all our opinions, but have said many times that lots of opinions based on no hard facts is just opinion and pretty irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.
Good luck to Neil (The aeroplane) lennon in whatever he takes on in the future as I dont think we shall get a manager like him again.

JOD
26-01-2019, 10:00 AM

**** Off

Fuzzywuzzy
26-01-2019, 10:00 AM
What an absolute **** of a thread.

Football Manager has a lot to answer for

Weegreenman
26-01-2019, 10:03 AM

You actually typed this? Let’s all gang up on the OP why don’t we. Pathetic! If you disagree with him then try and be coherent and tell us why, instead of trying to get kudos with the Hibs.net happy clapper fraternity.

26-01-2019, 10:03 AM
Just woke up so apologies, but....

has he actually left?

andybev1
26-01-2019, 10:09 AM
idiotic OP. You are Leaving out the fact that last seasons performances was a big reason we got so many ST's sold this season and the fact our points score was the best in the premier EVER - I have been annoyed with Lennon recently but to take away these facts is unfair at best. Not to mention losing our best players and horrendous luck with injuries. I was really proud of our team last season and Lennon was no small part if that and I will never forget last season for the high quality of our play and early this season too ss it goes. There can be no way back though if he has lost the dressing room.

Weegreenman
26-01-2019, 10:09 AM
**** Off

Deary me :rolleyes:

26-01-2019, 10:10 AM
Chronic, chronic chat from the OP.

Car crash of an OP that has got the reaction it deserved.

26-01-2019, 10:13 AM
Just woke up so apologies, but....

has he actually left?

Anybody know?

26-01-2019, 10:14 AM
Anybody know?

From what I’ve seen he’s been suspended until a pay off is negotiated.

26-01-2019, 10:20 AM
Good luck to Neil in whatever he does now but I feel that this is, perhaps, for the best for both parties. Our recent form has been dreadful and the Celtic result only papered over the cracks. Gone is the slick passing side of last season to be replaced by a slow side frightened to show any imagination. Where do we go from here ? The kind of thinking that brought Alan Stubbs would do for me. Someone with bright ideas and knows how to get the best out of the squad.

Allan45
26-01-2019, 10:20 AM
Terrible thread

26-01-2019, 10:21 AM

Ha ha ha! Dick.

LTYF

KingFranck
26-01-2019, 10:21 AM
Tbh it’s getting tiresome at every press conference there are comments relating to Celtic
He’s the manager of Hibs and it would be nice to start with how are you preparing for he Hibs game ?
Don’t know why he doesn’t say to journalists who constantly ask about Celtic “I’m the Hibs manager incase you forgot “

26-01-2019, 10:23 AM

Have edited my original tirade against your moronic post.

You've obviously got the attention you crave.

26-01-2019, 10:24 AM
Make absolutely no appologies for my opinions on Neil Lennon. Thanks for the abuse for sharing my opinion on a football forum though. Im out.

26-01-2019, 10:25 AM
From what I’ve seen he’s been suspended until a pay off is negotiated.

26-01-2019, 10:31 AM

I’m guessing you were going for the dictionary definition of the term utter Roaster? Nailed it.

Johnny Clash
26-01-2019, 10:33 AM
6 months ago we were saying Lenny was one of the best managers we've ever had...then we get this

Give me a break

Spot on!

That did make me laugh

Harsh summary of his tenure. God help the next man.

paddy1875
26-01-2019, 10:34 AM
Make absolutely no appologies for my opinions on Neil Lennon. Thanks for the abuse for sharing my opinion on a football forum though. Im out.

You knew the reaction it was cause.

You sharing your opinion on the matter then people sharing theirs about your terrible patter is a football forum.

You should take a step back and think about the abuse our manager receives. To the abuse shouted at him about his religion and where he comes from. Or the graffiti on walls about wanting him dead. Bullets in the mail etc.

I agree he’s got stuff wrong this season and last. But right now we really don’t need the thank god he’s away stuff.

26-01-2019, 10:36 AM

Thank fu..

26-01-2019, 10:37 AM

Give me a break

Who is we? Because I certainly didn't think that and I'm pretty sure plenty others didn't either. Vastly overrated as hibs manager when he didn't even get to a final never mind win a major trophy.

26-01-2019, 10:39 AM
I really think that the Admins should be closing threads such as this.

"There's class, there's first class then there's Hibs class" - there's no class at all in the post title. Embarrassing thread.

Lennon's gone - whether we like it or not, he's gone. It doesn't need threads like this.

I've always enjoyed coming onto Hibs.net in the past, but now it's being over-run with people who are obviously just trying to provoke a reaction.

26-01-2019, 10:40 AM
Who is we? Because I certainly didn't think that and I'm pretty sure plenty others didn't either. Vastly overrated as hibs manager when he didn't even get to a final never mind win a major trophy.

He came very close to a final

Last season was sensational. His win rate prior to this season said it all.

People struggle to be objective with Lenny due to their irrational dislike of him

James310
26-01-2019, 10:40 AM
Embarrassing title, please remove.

26-01-2019, 10:41 AM
Thread title is lacks class. The irony of then the abuse the poster got off people saying it lacked class though...

26-01-2019, 10:44 AM

No they shouldn't.
The guy is entitled to his opinion.
He shouldn't be subject to roaster/embarrassment/f off.
I disagree with his opinion, but this need to get the pitchforks out is becoming tiresome.

26-01-2019, 10:45 AM
I think the thread title is poor but I have to say the OP has called out some valid points for debate around NL conduct over the last year. I am or was a NL supporter but I do find it hard to disagree with some of the points the OP has raised. Doesn’t deserve the abuse even if I don’t agree with the title, I don’t agree with all but I do recognise he has some debateable points which deserve a bit respect. Imo

26-01-2019, 10:48 AM

Let's not pre-judge events or the outcome. How about supporting the guy until we know the facts?

26-01-2019, 10:48 AM
This thread is now getting personal. Please delete admins.

26-01-2019, 10:49 AM
No they shouldn't.
I disagree with his opinion, but this need to get the pitchforks out is becoming tiresome.

26-01-2019, 10:50 AM
Chronic, chronic chat from the OP.

Car crash of an OP that has got the reaction it deserved.

What because you disagree with it?

26-01-2019, 10:50 AM

"There's class, there's first class then there's Hibs class" - there's no class at all in the post title. Embarrassing thread.

Lennon's gone - whether we like it or not, he's gone. It doesn't need threads like this.

I've always enjoyed coming onto Hibs.net in the past, but now it's being over-run with people who are obviously just trying to provoke a reaction.

I agree that the OP's thread title could have been better worded. However, he makes plenty valid points, points shared by many on this forum judging by the balance of comments since last nights news. Hate this 'Hibs class' nonsense, do we honestly think we are a class above the vast majority of other supporters? Some of the replies to the OP's comments would indicate that 'Hibs class' is reserved for people who share their own opinions!

26-01-2019, 10:52 AM
I agree that the OP's thread title could have been better worded. However, he makes plenty valid points, points shared by many on this forum judging by the balance of comments since last nights news. Hate this 'Hibs class' nonsense, do we honestly think we are a class above the vast majority of other supporters? Some of the replies to the OP's comments would indicate that 'Hibs class' is reserved for people who share their own opinions!

That’s what I was trying to say 😃

26-01-2019, 10:54 AM
Ridiculous thread title

26-01-2019, 10:56 AM

Just go away

26-01-2019, 10:57 AM
No they shouldn't.

hear hear :aok:

26-01-2019, 10:58 AM
Got us out the championship at his first time of asking. Gave a great first season back in top flight. This season hasn't worked out but he deserves better than 'good riddance.'

26-01-2019, 11:07 AM
Shan thread . Nae need for that

26-01-2019, 11:29 AM
No they shouldn't.

I agree, the thread shouldn’t be closed and he’s entitled to his opinions.

He should be subjected to others peoples views of his post too because we’re all entitled to our opinions are we not?

26-01-2019, 11:35 AM
I agree, the thread shouldn’t be closed and he’s entitled to his opinions.

He should be subjected to others peoples views of his post too because we’re all entitled to our opinions are we not?

We are, but abuse and mockery is different, it's tiresome and doesn't address the points he's making, which are very valid.

Personally, id thank and value Lennon for his performances against the old firm alone, the 5-5 was right up there for me in performances that will stay with me forever. But its time for a new chapter.

26-01-2019, 11:39 AM
There are some stinkers out there just now but this thread takes things to a new level.

26-01-2019, 11:42 AM

No it's not. I respect all opinions. However, what's the point of saying "good riddance". He's gone, whether we like it or not, he's gone. Many will be happy, many will be sad, many will not have any view on it at all. But "good riddance".

RIP Bestie
26-01-2019, 11:47 AM

Well said.

26-01-2019, 12:02 PM
He came very close to a final

Last season was sensational. His win rate prior to this season said it all.

People struggle to be objective with Lenny due to their irrational dislike of him

2nd half of last season yes. Apart from that it's ranged between average and poor.

HibbySpurs
26-01-2019, 12:07 PM
Thread title is poor but the OP does raise some valid points.

Lennon has been almost “untouchable” since he came to Hibs because he was seen as a massive “coup” for the club to appoint him and so it was.

This had however at times allowed him to do almost as he pleased and whilst I’m not in the know I am led to believe from people within Scottish football (not directly Hibs) that a lot had been tolerated by the board and CEO in terms of the managers behaviour at times such as the going awol after the hearts game etc.

As he was a marquee signing I think at times his ego has run riot and sadly whatever happened yesterday has led the CEO to say “enough is enough” and told the manager to leave and that he is suspended pending an investigation. He evidently stands accused of an act of gross misconduct by his employer and the route taken by the club would be in line with current practice.

In terms of football we had a cracking return to the top flight and for that I thank Neil, however something had gone terribly wrong this season and whilst losing McGinn, McGeough and Allan all at the same time was a serious blow in all honesty the squad we have should be able to finish in the top 6 with relative ease. Selections, tactics and style this season have been questionable at times and a lack of desire evident in my opinion.

NL is responsible for results and they have been far below expectations this season. Had we not had such a “marquee” manager in place I suspect the knives would have been out a few weeks ago for whoever that manager was and it’s Lennon’s “status” that has protected him.

I love NL as our manager and I’m sad to see him go in this manner but it has seemed to me that his interest has waned recently and this has been reflected by the players performances on the pitch. It’s maybe for the best now to move in.

No player or manager will ever be bigger than Hibs.

26-01-2019, 12:32 PM
When we got relegated, I'd never have believed we'd win the Scottish cup a few year later.. Life goes on. Players, managers come & go. It's just sad that it's ended like this.

26-01-2019, 12:42 PM
Say all you want about Lennon, he lost 18 games out of 95..

26-01-2019, 12:47 PM

And won 2 in 14 more recently. I don't think anyones debating he done well enough in the last two seasons. This season however has been chronic and he can't live off his previous win record forever. Much in the same way that John Hughes finished 4th but then had to go the next season due to us being crap.

26-01-2019, 12:49 PM
And won 2 in 14 more recently. I don't think anyones debating he done well enough in the last two seasons. This season however has been chronic and he can't live off his previous win record forever. Much in the same way that John Hughes finished 4th but then had to go the next season due to us being crap.

Well god help any manager who comes in and has a crap half season.

26-01-2019, 01:37 PM

If it’s as crap as this over such a significant chunk of the season then they’ll probably be gone aswell.

26-01-2019, 01:39 PM

Still no good enough for some on here.

26-01-2019, 01:40 PM

Surely though you take everything else into this equation? He has dined out and finished his meal from last season. Incidently half a season is quite a long time.

26-01-2019, 01:42 PM
Surely though you take everything else into this equation? He has dined out and finished his meal from last season. Incidently half a season is quite a long time.

You don’t. You quote stats that don’t give any sort of nod to the fact that we’re currently a shambles and leave it at that.

26-01-2019, 01:53 PM

It's a hard fact to swallow from some.

26-01-2019, 01:55 PM
Got us out the championship at his first time of asking. Gave a great first season back in top flight. This season hasn't worked out but he deserves better than 'good riddance.'

26-01-2019, 01:56 PM
You don’t. You quote stats that don’t give any sort of nod to the fact that we’re currently a shambles and leave it at that.

What are you on about, I am saying that he has finished all his chances for doing well before and where we are isn't good enough.

26-01-2019, 02:03 PM
We are, but abuse and mockery is different, it's tiresome and doesn't address the points he's making, which are very valid.

Personally, id thank and value Lennon for his performances against the old firm alone, the 5-5 was right up there for me in performances that will stay with me forever. But its time for a new chapter.

I take your point in general and probably in relation to this OP too. I try generally to play the ball not the man, albeit that I’m happy to enthusiastically play the ball very aggressively at times.

I feel the thread title however is just unnecessary and in itself pretty derogatory. And for the record there are some posters where there is no point whatsoever trying to address their points as they just consistently over time refuse to respond to any logic or reason, though I can’t say I would particularly consider the OP to be one of those people.

I think there has been plenty to thank Lennon for and in my time in love with Hibs I would place the managerial enjoyment pecking order as: Stubbs, Lennon, Mowbray, Sauzee and then a miscellany if the rest ending at Fenton and then Calderwood.

Anyway your reply genuinely gave me pause for thought.

26-01-2019, 02:07 PM

If it was just that it would be fine. But that in tandem with all his threats about leaving, his media disappearances, and his general radgeness, clearly indicates there was a bigger problem than us just having a bad run of form.

26-01-2019, 02:10 PM
If it was just that it would be fine. But that in tandem with all his threats about leaving, his media disappearances, and his general radgeness, clearly indicates there was a bigger problem than us just having a bad run of form.

Same as I think and said

26-01-2019, 02:12 PM
2nd half of last season yes. Apart from that it's ranged between average and poor.

Nonsense

26-01-2019, 02:13 PM
What are you on about, I am saying that he has finished all his chances for doing well before and where we are isn't good enough.

I was agreeing with you :greengrin.

26-01-2019, 02:25 PM
This is not our promotion season, this is mot last seasons excellent finish, this is now a season not going well at all. You cannot keep going backwards to look at his record to allow what is going on now to continue. Thanks for that Neil but now isn't good enough.

Managers like players lose form. Folk want rid of Jamie Mac because of form now but what about his form last season?

26-01-2019, 02:35 PM
This is nothing new at ER. Tom Hart sacked manager Willie McFarlane when we were riding high in the league and we were due to play Liverpool in the UEFA cup that evening.

26-01-2019, 02:36 PM
What a pish title, Lennons put our club back on the map, even my English mates were bringing Hibs up more due to him and the way we played. He was always in the news for the right or wrong things, negative publicity also keeps you in the limelight, its a shame it has come to this. I also thought he should have walked a few weeks ago, but the treatment of him on here beggars belief, he put his heart on his sleeve and gave everything for this club, when was the last time our club has been so high profile in the past 30yrs, ffs. ********s

26-01-2019, 02:37 PM
This is nothing new at ER. Tom Hart sacked manager Willie McFarlane when we were riding high in the league and we were due to play Liverpool in the UEFA cup that evening.

Not that we are in any way riding high. Nor has this been caused by results. Other than that I agree completely.

26-01-2019, 02:59 PM
Terrible OP. Have a word.

NL and the man previous to him had me believing we would win every big game under the floodlights in derbies and the OF AND get us deep into cup competitions.

Record crowds and points totals. We might be in 8th but the new manager has a lot to live up to.

All the best Neil

The Leith Dutch
26-01-2019, 03:02 PM
Shocker of a post. It might be time to go but let’s not rewrite history and pretend that he didn’t do anything good. Or that anything good he did do was down to Stubbs.

There's a lot of history rewriting going on with this.

The second half of last season was brilliant. Doubly so as it's the part of the season we usually struggle in.

midfield_maestro
26-01-2019, 03:06 PM
This is as pure a "look at me" opening post as you will ever find on the internet.

ben johnson
26-01-2019, 03:10 PM
Emmental and an Ulster fry.
Two lovely plates of food !
But which is the best ?
Only one way to find out .......,,,

Bangkok Hibby
26-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Emmental and an Ulster fry.
Two lovely plates of food !
But which is the best ?
Only one way to find out .......,,,

Go on then I'll bite...wtf?

26-01-2019, 03:15 PM
You actually typed this? Let’s all gang up on the OP why don’t we. Pathetic! If you disagree with him then try and be coherent and tell us why, instead of trying to get kudos with the Hibs.net happy clapper fraternity.

Ok, I disagree with the points made, but more so find it quite an embarrassing opening post and simply couldn't be bothered giving it the attention it craves.

I think you'll also find that I'm certainly not one on here who searches kudos. Nor indeed am I part of a gang.

So, less of your 'pathetic' chat if you don't mind.

26-01-2019, 03:18 PM

Fair dos. Although radgeness isn't always a bad thing.

Bangkok Hibby
26-01-2019, 03:23 PM

Its not the fans who have binned him. Plenty managers carry on for ages despite sections of fans being against them

26-01-2019, 03:36 PM
Its not the fans who have binned him. Plenty managers carry on for ages despite sections of fans being against them

Never mentioned anything about the "fans" binning him did I. Was talking about his record at Hibs 18 lost games out of 95 games played. I just hope we can get a new manager to replicate that kind of record. Perhaps you have someone in mind that you would care to tell us would get as good a record over the same amount of games in any leagues we may play in.

26-01-2019, 03:39 PM
Never mentioned anything about the "fans" binning him did I. Was talking about his record at Hibs 18 lost games out of 95 games played. I just hope we can get a new manager to replicate that kind of record. Perhaps you have someone in mind that you would care to tell us would get as good a record over the same amount of games in any leagues we may play in.

We will likely have a very, very long wait to equal that.

ben johnson
26-01-2019, 03:40 PM
Go on then I'll bite...wtf?

Swiss striker
N Ireland manager.
Harry Hill saying FIGHT

Just thought it would lighten the mood as we move into another period of uncertainty.

26-01-2019, 03:46 PM
What a pish title, Lennons put our club back on the map, even my English mates were bringing Hibs up more due to him and the way we played. He was always in the news for the right or wrong things, negative publicity also keeps you in the limelight, its a shame it has come to this. I also thought he should have walked a few weeks ago, but the treatment of him on here beggars belief, he put his heart on his sleeve and gave everything for this club, when was the last time our club has been so high profile in the past 30yrs, ffs. ********s

Spot on. The treatment he's receiving from a few on this is absolutely crass. This place has been toxic the last couple of months.

26-01-2019, 03:51 PM
What's happened has happened, just need to dust ourselves down and move forward with whoever is at the reigns, it's been evident that something hasn't been right for a while with moans about the budget etc from lennon and the poor performances

Just hope we get someone half decent in, we are a good club with the right facilities etc no reason why we can't

26-01-2019, 03:55 PM
I hope he realises that the vast majority of the fans backed him to the hilt.

He will be sorely missed by most of us. I wish him all the best.

26-01-2019, 03:56 PM
We will likely have a very, very long wait to equal that.

Hopefully, as it would coincide with being in the lower league for a season 👍

26-01-2019, 03:56 PM
Poor taste

26-01-2019, 03:59 PM
Hopefully, as it would coincide with being in the lower league for a season ��

The same bloody league that Stubbs failed to get us out ����������. Lennon haters don't do facts though. No doubt you'll come out with... Aye but it was a harder league ��

26-01-2019, 04:05 PM
The same bloody league that Stubbs failed to get us out ����������. Lennon haters don't do facts though. No doubt you'll come out with... Aye but it was a harder league ��

At this stage with Neil clearly going they are just an embarrassment to themselves carrying on with the obsessive anti-Lennon agenda. He's away, let it go FFS.

Mac_17
26-01-2019, 04:59 PM

I agree with a lot of what’s said in the post but the good riddance stuff is dire.

26-01-2019, 05:04 PM
Sadly, I think some people just never liked Lennon for reasons that went beyond football. They probably disliked him even more when he was doing well here.

Weegreenman
26-01-2019, 05:08 PM

Oh give it a rest. He’s not been suspended because of his poor results or supporters hounding him out. It’s been his man management that’s let him down. His own doing, nobody else’s.

26-01-2019, 05:10 PM
I was delighted when we brought him in and he had my full support for the majority of his time here.

My doubts started creeping in when he publicly questioned his own commitment not once but twice. I found that pretty poor but he still had my backing. Something has clearly been wrong this season though, his suspension (on whatever grounds) pretty much confirming that.

This is a pretty rubbish day for the club so no glee from me, although if any of the rumours are close to being true then I'll certainly change my tune.

Overall I think it had been inevitable for a while that he would leave but still held out a sliver of hope he'd turn it round or at least leave in a mutually beneficial way.

26-01-2019, 05:13 PM

Did you not moan earlier about folk bringing up stubbs? :confused:

Is the harder league thing not a fact by the way?

26-01-2019, 05:15 PM
Oh give it a rest. He’s not been suspended because of his poor results or supporters hounding him out. It’s been his man management that’s let him down. His own doing, nobody else’s.

Not talking about him being suspended just his very good record for Hibs, do you know what he has been suspended for? just as a matter of fact or should we wait on the exclusive in the sunday papers or in a statement from the club.

26-01-2019, 05:19 PM
Did you not moan earlier about folk bringing up stubbs? :confused:

Is the harder league thing not a fact by the way?

No it's an excuse

Weegreenman
26-01-2019, 05:34 PM
Not talking about him being suspended just his very good record for Hibs, do you know what he has been suspended for? just as a matter of fact or should we wait on the exclusive in the sunday papers or in a statement from the club.

He held a squad meeting. It doesn’t take much imagination to work out that things have obviously got out of hand. It all adds upto the same thing, poor man management. We can’t continue with him acting the way he has been over the last few months. My personal opinion is that he needs to step away from the limelight for a while. Some of his antics have been really worrying and hard to watch at times. Time for a change.

26-01-2019, 05:40 PM
He held a squad meeting. It doesn’t take much imagination to work out that things have obviously got out of hand. It all adds upto the same thing, poor man management. We can’t continue with him acting the way he has been over the last few months. My personal opinion is that he needs to step away from the limelight for a while. Some of his antics have been really worrying and hard to watch at times. Time for a change.

O.k. sometimes we just have to be careful what we wish for.

26-01-2019, 05:41 PM
That thread title is about as classy as Lennon has alleged to have been yesterday.

Pathetic stuff really.

26-01-2019, 05:43 PM

It seems that Lennys departure is just a formality now.

I’m sorry it ended this way but we move on.

Bangkok Hibby
26-01-2019, 06:40 PM

Well I obviously have to work on my delivery. Didnt for one moment want to suggest YOU said anything of the sort. I was just saying despite many fans turning on him recently that had nothing to do with his current status.
I could say calm doon and dont jump the gun but I will accept my comment was open to misinterpretation.

26-01-2019, 06:43 PM
No it's an excuse

So it was a harder league? Have we finished ahead of Rangers since Stubbs left? When was the last time that happened prior to Stubbs finishing ahead of them? Probably not as long as it took us to win the Scottish cup mind you.

cmcd
26-01-2019, 10:13 PM
This. Well said.

Well named

26-01-2019, 10:14 PM
No it's an excuse

Of course it is :aok:

cmcd
26-01-2019, 10:21 PM

I remember lots of managers who haven't got us to finals or won cups in the past 65 years .Sorry but you're post is nonsense

26-01-2019, 10:25 PM

No, it didn't. We were a really good side in the first half of last season, just lacked a little spark that we got in January. We beat Rangers, Hearts, drew at Celtic, and got to a semi final all before Christmas.

26-01-2019, 11:09 PM
At this stage with Neil clearly going they are just an embarrassmeGo Back to forum (http://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?2)nt to themselves carrying on with the obsessive anti-Lennon agenda. He's away, let it go FFS.

:agree::agree:

26-01-2019, 11:17 PM
Spot on. The treatment he's receiving from a few on this is absolutely crass. This place has been toxic the last couple of months.

26-01-2019, 11:21 PM

Ladies and gentlemen: I give you one of the most classless and disrespectful and contemptious posts ever to grace Hibs.net.

26-01-2019, 11:24 PM

Bomb-scare of a post.

HibeeHibernian4
26-01-2019, 11:35 PM
I’m not Lennon’s biggest fan and am not unhappy that he’s out the door, but that is a bold OP if ever I saw one.

26-01-2019, 11:38 PM
Bomb-scare of a post.

Really?? I’m not a Lennon knocker but most of that post is factually correct, hard to argue against it.

GGTTH1980
27-01-2019, 06:40 AM

He’s pushed it to far

Bangkok Hibby
27-01-2019, 06:53 AM
Swiss striker
N Ireland manager.
Harry Hill saying FIGHT

Just thought it would lighten the mood as we move into another period of uncertainty.

Haha bet I wasn't the only one who missed it. Now I'm laughing though picturing Harry Hill in the dressing room with a few badgers 😂😂😂