25-01-2019, 08:59 PM
Real shame and mess.

25-01-2019, 08:59 PM
This is all we need

25-01-2019, 09:00 PM
Not necessarily gone. Doubt he’ll come back from that though unless it’s a health/mental health issue.

Cheers Neil. Thanks for your efforts.

Onwards and upwards 👍

Not necessarily gone. Doubt he’ll come back from that though unless it’s a health/mental health issue.

Back from what?

25-01-2019, 09:01 PM
a sad day

25-01-2019, 09:01 PM
Confirmed on mirror.co.uk/sport/football

Just knew it wasn’t going to end well

25-01-2019, 09:02 PM
Oh dear.

Back from what?

Not being in the dugout. Like I said, unless it’s health/mental health related. If it’s anything else, like an internal suspension as has been hinted at then I’d be very surprised if he wasn’t sacked/hung around.

that is less than half a story.
Could be away trying to get his hands on a striker.
Could have a bad cold
Could ................

Maybe he punched Rod for not paying £150k for Griffiths
Maybe swore at Leanne for not pushing the boat out for Cummings.
Maybe in the huff
Maybe .............

**** sake

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47010599

BBC saying he won’t be in the dugout on Sunday

25-01-2019, 09:03 PM
Any decent signings we were trying to make have just dived for cover.

If you haven't enjoyed the season so far, you should dive for cover too.

Let the carnage ensue. :bitchy:

So has he left or what then? Makes no sense

Mikey_1875
Any decent signings we were trying to make have just dived for cover.

If you haven't enjoyed the season so far, you should dive for cover too.

Let the carnage ensue. :bitchy:

Going to be a very turbulent week or two for sure

I wonder if he has felt he has been backed enough by the board.

25-01-2019, 09:04 PM
just said this afternoon tae :(

Signing at least two new players is "essential" if Hibernian are to rescue their season, says manager Neil Lennon.

K.Marx
Story seems to have gone from BBC website...

Dearie me this season just gets worse...wonder what's happened?? Is it health related?? Is he not up for the fight of improving us or does this mean the Board are not backing him with signings??

A real sorry state of affairs

HibeeHibernian4
If it is goodbye, then he’s slunk off exactly what as I expected him to. It’ll be spun that “the board didn’t back me” rather than “I couldn’t figure out my best team and my best formation for six months”.

Que sera sera.

Got us up, done a good job consolidating. Bit of a shambles this season and has struggled to put his mark on the team.

He's not irreplacable.

25-01-2019, 09:05 PM
Absolutely devastated if Lennon has walked/been sacked/suspended. He is a quality manager with a wealth of experience. We will be hard pushed to replace him IMHO but in Leeann Dempster I trust.

25-01-2019, 09:06 PM
Story has changed to won't be in dugout on Sunday.

This is not good news.

Where is the club's statement to us fans? (Remember us?).

Que sera sera.

Got us up, done a good job consolidating. Bit of a shambles this season and has struggled to put his mark on the team.

He's not irreplacable.

Exactly how I see it. Cheers for a great second half of the season last year. Move on to the next guy and get ourselves up the league now.

Absolutely devastated if Lennon has walked/been sacked/suspended. He is a quality manager with a wealth of experience. We will be hard pushed to replace him IMHO but in Leeann Dempster I trust.

GGTTHHow can u say u trust Dempster when we don't know yet what's happened?? It could be she hasn't backed Lennon and that's why he's walked. I'd reserve judgement of your faith of LD for now tbh...she's been pretty quiet of late...something not quite right behind the scenes imho

If he hasn't gone already it is surely now only a matter of time, when things get to this stage I don't think I've ever seen a manager survive it.

25-01-2019, 09:07 PM
Very strange headline. Sacking? Health issues? They must know it's going to lead to more questions.

This is not good news.

Where is the club's statement to us fans? (Remember us?).

Indeed. This needs cleared up pronto.

Que sera sera.

He's not irreplacable.

About right for the average shelf life of a Hibs manager, change doesn't have to be a bad thing.

25-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Been suspended according to the sun.

Lemonade
WTF ?

surely not

Lets wait for the official club statement on this. The BBC story originated from Brian McLaughlan and he is currently in the Gulf covering a golf tourney so how he's the breaking journo begs some questions.

WestStandMoaner

guaranteed he is away recruiting players, if he had left the club it would have been announced

25-01-2019, 09:09 PM
Now its "to sit out"

Obviously Neil has made no secret about his mental health problems. If he wants to walk i would have no problem with it, his health comes first.

Very unusual means of finding out, and the timing is very strange considering the winter break.

Been suspended according to the sun.

No way back from that in football, unfortunately.

You'd think it was unlikely the suspension would be performance related, usually to suspend someone it's because of serious misconduct.

25-01-2019, 09:10 PM
He has been suspended

hfc-1875
guaranteed he is away recruiting players, if he had left the club it would have been announced

Doubt he’s going to miss a must win game to be recruiting players? Surely there’s other people at the club who could be doing that?

As worded on the BBC site this could mean almost anything from hurt his foot to been sacked - and everything in-between.

Very, very odd.

How can u say u trust Dempster when we don't know yet what's happened?? It could be she hasn't backed Lennon and that's why he's walked. I'd reserve judgement of your faith of LD for now tbh...she's been pretty quiet of late...something not quite right behind the scenes imho

... and how can you question someone’s faith in LD and assume something is happening with her behind the scenes when you don’t know what’s haplened.

25-01-2019, 09:11 PM
All we know is that we don't know.

25-01-2019, 09:11 PM
Monaco just suspended Henry before sacking him

Mikey_1875
25-01-2019, 09:12 PM
Seems similar to the Thierry Henry story this week at the moment

I know I said i wanted him gone but if this is a board decision, 3 weeks into a transfer window then it's lunacy. If it was going to happen it should have been after the derby not now.

sundo1875
Steve Clarke SOS

25-01-2019, 09:13 PM
Que sera sera.

He's not irreplacable.

No one is irreplaceable, but who would be a better option?

For those that may have missed the earlier bbc headline

All we know is that we don't know.Totally. But the club do. And they need to tell us.

Gutted if he is away. **** off haters

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

25-01-2019, 09:14 PM
Christ almighty. This place. Until there is a clear indication of why he will not be in the dugout tomorrow, please just stop making stuff up.

25-01-2019, 09:15 PM
Very strange reporting. Are the BBC suggesting he's been suspended or what?

25-01-2019, 09:17 PM
It’s a sad end. Hope he’s doing alright mentally!

There'll be few creaming themselves tonight over this. Still, whatever floats their wee boat I guess.

Thats a win on Sunday then

25-01-2019, 09:18 PM
He’s been suspended following a meeting with LD today.

JimboHibs
All we know is that we don't know.

Thats far to sensible a post for here.

Suspended after showdown talks earlier today with Easter Road chiefs.
No way of knowing what happened but I'm hoping for a Man Utd type lift in our fortunes if he is sacked/leaves

We have a very good record with Parker in the dug out

It's either Lennon has done something stupid or the board has gone back to penny pinching and refusing to back the manager.

Fingers crossed thats him offskieWhy?

this

No one is irreplaceable, but who would be a better option?

If he's fell out with the players, a lot of people.

1875M

This. Guys the best manager we’ve had in years.

25-01-2019, 09:19 PM
Luke Shanley reckons be’ll away once a ‘process’ is completed.

Scotty Leither
Totally. But the club do. And they need to tell us.

Good luck with that one.

wfortune
Sky sports news reporting that he will definitely miss sunday's game and looking like he wont be head coach much longer.

Sent from my moto g(6) play using Tapatalk

More turmoil is not what is needed at this time

Beginning of the end for Lenny

He's been a good manager for Hibs. Total box office and gave us a season I'll never forget.

25-01-2019, 09:20 PM
This is going to boil down to transfer targets/budgets, perhaps a discussion about this didnt end well.

Gutted

Speculation people, SPECULATION! In the meantime, let us all keep it together.

Why?

Because he's hopeless

25-01-2019, 09:21 PM
Very strange reporting. Are the BBC suggesting he's been suspended or what?
Also saying Parker's position unclear.:confused::confused:

murray26
He’s been slowly losing the plot for a while now sadly the writing has been on the wall.. good luck Neil now let’s get Clarke..

He’s been suspended. This isn’t the doing of the “haters”. It’s the doing of Lennon himself.

If it is goodbye, then he’s slunk off exactly what as I expected him to. It’ll be spun that “the board didn’t back me” rather than “I couldn’t figure out my best team and my best formation for six months”.

Precisely

Aye ok then. [emoji1785][emoji1785][emoji34]
Because he's hopeless

Process???

25-01-2019, 09:22 PM
Beginning of the end for Lenny

He's been a good manager for Hibs. Total box office and gave us a season I'll never forget.

The beginning of the end was last season at Tynecastle when he "considered his position".

hfc-1875
Can’t drag this out, unfortunately just need to sack him and try and get the right replacement in quickly before our season falls apart even more than it already is. What’s the chances of seeing if ole Gunnar wants to come and steady the ship up here? 🤷*♂️😂

Also saying Parker's position unclear.:confused::confused:

Presumably because he might go with Lennon but if he’s done nothing himself then he might not?

It's either Lennon has done something stupid or the board has gone back to penny pinching and refusing to back the manager.

Or perhaps a bit of both. Biggest playing side budget in history sitting in 8th, board asks Lennon to justify the summer? Lennon goes radge but doesn’t want to quit as he’s got a cushy contract so hibs garndening leave it?

This. Guys the best manager we’ve had in years.

Expecting a brutal 5 months for us now:boo hoo:

Cabbie1875
Will be gutted if this is true

25-01-2019, 09:23 PM
The beginning of the end was last season at Tynecastle when he "considered his position".

Since then it’s been Mourinho like.

Can people try to keep their emotions in check please? It's big news and we all have strong feelings but turning on each other and putting words in other peoples mouths isn't helpful.

It's been a tough season and this isn't ideal timing but we are all adults. There's no need for some of the deliberately inflammatory stuff.

Cheers Neil. Thanks for your efforts.

Onwards and upwards 👍

You honestly believe that?

We'll never get a manager better than Lennon.

25-01-2019, 09:24 PM
Process???

Pay off settled you would imagine?

Has Lennon been backed enough though

If so how and if not why?

How long does a process take to process. Difficult to start the managerial search if procedures have to be followed

There'll be few creaming themselves tonight over this. Still, whatever floats their wee boat I guess.

Your first comment on this thread is to have a dig at posters..absolutely embarrassing as usual.

We’re 8th. Of course we will.

Can people try to keep their emotions in check please? It's big news and we all have strong feelings but turning on each other and putting words in other peoples mouths isn't helpful.

It's been a tough season and this isn't ideal timing but we are all adults. There's no need for some of the deliberately inflammatory stuff.

I'll second that.

Be nice, folks.

Fingers crossed thats him offskie
What a pathetic statement. Entirely expected from you.

He’s not wanted to be here since summer - if true I see it as a positive move for him and the club. Atmosphere around Hibs has been awful this season, exciting times ahead I think - best of luck to him but the club will get stronger, good structure in place for a guy to come in and really lift the place.

25-01-2019, 09:25 PM
Steve Clarke SOS

Get real

JimboHibs

That set in stone or you making it up again ?

Of course he has.

If he is suspended he has done something the board dontike ie ...challenged them.or more.especially Petrie for failing to provide the necessary financial support to get the right players in at the summer, been promised the finances in winter window and has put himself up there saying openly how desperately we need to recruit and they arent backing him ..so he has given them it tight or an ultimatum ...thats my view on it....based on nothing but my thoughts on way things go with Hibs ..!!

That set in stone or you making it up again ?

Or maybe just adding to people speculating, no?

25-01-2019, 09:26 PM
Steve Clarke SOS

We can't afford him and he wouldn't leave killie for us.

Completely unexpected to me. What on earth is going on?

Lets be clear here. He won’t be back and will leave very soon. Clearly been a fallout and will be in negotiation phase re pay off. If it had been beginning of the week it would be done before the weekend. The suspension will be as we have a game on Sunday.

Thanks for your efforts Neil, you got us up and we had a brilliant season last season. But this season has been shambolic and team selection and results just not good enough. I expected a change in the summer but must have come to a head.

Stubbs until end of the season is most likely scenario now. Won’t have time to recruit so it will be a rough ride until May. However we are in next to no danger of relegation.

He’s had the biggest budget of any Hibs manager in the last 10 years at least i’d guess. He’s spent it very poorly and has turned on individual players this season instead of taking responsibility himself.

If Lennon has said or done something unprofessional(not too much a surprise if he has) then I hope it warrants gross misconduct and us having the ability to terminate his contract without further payment. Was there not a delay for process with Stokes too.

'Never?'

If it's true, Jack Ross or Steve Clarke are conceivably possible targets and are arguably better managers. And I like Lennon, broadly.

Of course he has.

You honestly believe he has been backed 100 percent? Really?..

25-01-2019, 09:27 PM
Luke shanley says his sources say he has been suspended which will result in the departure of Lennon.

What a pathetic statement. Entirely expected from you.

Why? Are people not allowed a point of view than it’s ran it’s course? He’s not abusing others unlike some.

We will surely get one better that 3 wins in 15

Aim Here
Suspended after showdown talks earlier today with Easter Road chiefs.
No way of knowing what happened but I'm hoping for a Man Utd type lift in our fortunes if he is sacked/leaves

We have a very good record with Parker in the dug out

The current BBC Report states that Parker's position is 'unclear'.

That's a huge statement.

We have no idea who is interested or who we may target so it's impossible to know whether that is the case or not. He's done a good job, denying that is just daft, but I don't believe there isn't another manager in the entire world who could lead us to a competitive top 4 finish and a couple of semi finals.

percy veer
Expecting a brutal 5 months for us now:boo hoo:

I personally akky think it will get better, lost the team this season, someone will come in and results will pick up, there's a coach out there looking for work knows gray, allan and Cummings and win the cup

I see not all opinions are tolerated tonight.

How can u say u trust Dempster when we don't know yet what's happened?? It could be she hasn't backed Lennon and that's why he's walked. I'd reserve judgement of your faith of LD for now tbh...she's been pretty quiet of late...something not quite right behind the scenes imho

Just came in and seen this it is long past time we heard from the board on a few things and they have been very silent since the **** that went on at tincastle apart from a white-wash statement along with queen budgie, something stinks down Easter Rd way.
Sad day all round and just so typical of the club that we all try and support.

My money is on Stubbs

Bob1875
'Never?'

If it's true, Jack Ross or Steve Clarke are conceivably possible targets and are arguably better managers. And I like Lennon, broadly.

The guy that’s managing in league 1 in England with a few to managing in the championship next year? One of the richest leagues going.

Also thought the same at the time.. LD would have been livid imo

Rod Petrie is at it

Same old story

25-01-2019, 09:28 PM
Lets be clear here. He won’t be back and will leave very soon. Clearly been a fallout and will be in negotiation phase re pay off. If it had been beginning of the week it would be done before the weekend. The suspension will be as we have a game on Sunday.

Thanks for your efforts Neil, you got us up and we had a brilliant season last season. But this season has been shambolic and team selection and results just not good enough. I expected a change in the summer but must have come to a head.

Stubbs until end of the season is most likely scenario now. Won’t have time to recruit so it will be a rough ride until May. However we are in next to no danger of relegation.

And so it begins....

john18722
'Never?'

I don’t think either would want to come to Hibs.

Suspended is nothing to do with results. I very much doubt we would sack him purely on our results. Something must have happened this afternoon or evening that requires consideration probably from both parties which goes with the suspension. I would expect it will have involved LD and or RP.

Seems like right move for both parties. Lennon’s heart doesn’t seem to be in it IMO.

Hopefully an amicable arrangement can be agreed and we move on to someone with new ideas and energy

Rod Petrie is at it

Same old story

If we’re back to the days of penny penching. Then this club has not got any ambitions.

25-01-2019, 09:29 PM
I'd sack the team and keep Lenny frankly.

in your opinion, who knows who the next manager will be,but to say we'll never get a better manager is ridiculous

The guy that’s managing in league 1 in England with a few to managing in the championship next year? One of the richest leagues going.

They're in league one, not on a great run of form and he's stated his desire to manage in Scotland again. You never know.

Hibs need to come out and let the fans know what is going on.

No point guessing and emotions get high.

There'll be few creaming themselves tonight over this. Still, whatever floats their wee boat I guess.I've been a critic of him recently but in no way am I pleased it's came to this...what a mess...wonder if we will ever find out what's actually happened??

I've been very critical of Lennon this week and had frankly lost patience with the idiotic team selections and inept performances.

There has been something not quite right about the way we've been playing and we've had too many good players playing badly or left out altogether and it has been hard to see our fortunes improving.

With a few days of the window to go though, the timing of this couldn't be worse.

For all I was rapidly going off Lennon (who I was previously a massive fan of and I still love hearing him talk about football) it will be very, very interesting to hear what all of this is about and I don't think it will be comfortable.

How much of it is Lennon's fault is debatable, but if you consider the position we were in as the final whistle blew on last season, added to the money generated from record season ticket sales, this season has been an absolute ****show from the very beginning and considering where we could/ should be, has to be as disappointing as any other season has been.

25-01-2019, 09:30 PM
The Sun is now saying LD suspended him after he “let rip” at the players at training today.

You honestly believe he has been backed 100 percent? Really?..

Yes. Lennons not the type to not say otherwise. This window though I would have my doubts and if it’s the case I would back the boards judgement based on the summer shambles. 2 players we got who haven’t kicked a ball, one released and waiting months for the Aussie captain who has been rubbish and knew he and McLaren where off in January, bought Flo for him only for him to slate him, paid money for Horgan and Mallan, offered Efe a massive wage and got Allan on a 4 year almost deal. Where hasn’t he been backed?

I agree that this could be an exceptionally exciting times as we’ve got some cracking players who need organised

JimboHibs
Or maybe just adding to people speculating, no?

NO, with the comment 'Its either' ?

Pretty bold statement to make.

This, c'mon Hibs, tell us

25-01-2019, 09:31 PM

Well said PB. United we stand, divided we fall.

The Sun is now saying LD suspended him after he “let rip” at the players at training today.

FFS Petrie!

The beginning of the end was last season at Tynecastle when he "considered his position".Yup agreed...it's been pretty much downhill since then...always had the impression he never really wanted to be here since then TBH

I've been very critical of Lennon this week and had frankly lost patience with the idiotic team selections and inept performances.

There has been something not quite right about the way we've been playing and we've had too many good players playing badly or left out altogether and it has been hard to see our fortunes improving.

With a few days of the window to go though, the timing of this couldn't be worse.

For all I was rapidly going off Lennon (who I was previously a massive fan of and I still love hearing him talk about football) it will be very, very interesting to hear what all of this is about and I don't think it will be comfortable.

How much of it is Lennon's fault is debatable, but if you consider the position we were in as the final whistle blew on last season, added to the money generated from record season ticket sales, this season has been an absolute ****show from the very beginning and considering where we could/ should be, has to be as disappointing so far as any other season has been.

Praying it's all an exaggeration and he's back at the club asap.

Please god don't let Stubbs anywhere near the club, sentiment gets you no where. Cast your mind back to August and how he dismantled that St Mirren side.

What do you mean gone back to penny pinching this is Hibs we are talking about, John Collins said the same thing many years ago, glass ceiling etc.

Petrie is at it and so are those already calling for Stubbs

Stubbs is a dud at the top level

If we’re back to the days of penny penching. Then this club has not got any ambitions.

You don’t think the manager’s behaviour and recent form is the major reason here ? Rod has nothing to do with it - it’s been on the cards for months and I’m just surprised he didn’t see it out until summer.

My money is on Stubbs

If it's a bit off a pick me up the players need he may not be the worst idea. Give him it until the end of the season as an extended audition. If it doesn't work out then we have the summer to recruit. Surely we don't have to consider relegation?!

25-01-2019, 09:32 PM
Haha 5 pages and an unclear rumour has become he’s away and it’s all because of Petries “penny-pinching”.

Brilliant.

I agree that this could be an exceptionally exciting times as we’ve got some cracking players who need organised

I agree. We’ve some good players who need some confidence again and some organisation from a manager who isn’t going to berate their every poor touch.

He hasn't resigned he has been suspended. That's not about budget.

He’s been suspended following a meeting with LD today.

Money on done his nut and behaved inappropriately/threw toys out the pram with catalyst being not getting the players he wants.

Leanne - Neil you wanted Kamberi we got you Kamberi, you wanted MacLaren we got you MacLaren, you wanted Mallan we got you Mallan, ....................................... .................................................. .......................................you wanted Gauld we got you Gauld.
No Neil we can't afford X, y and z you have more than spent your budget. You need to do something with all players you already have.

Neil, explodes in a sea of anger, entitlement and swearies.

Neil suspended.

The team is full of Lennon signings though?

25-01-2019, 09:33 PM
If it's a bit off a pick me up the players need he may not be the worst idea. Give him it until the end of the season as an extended audition. If it doesn't work out then we have the summer to recruit. Surely we don't have to consider relegation?!

It’s an absolute no brainier PB - knows LD, knows the club, knows the players and Scott Allan - perfect fit.

Thank you Stubbs. But no Thanks

That’s what we thought at this point in 2014!

Mikey_1875
Some ridiculous stories/rumours flying around as to why suspended but all seem to include Lennon going over the top in losing the plot with a player/players. Club need to issue a statement pronto though

Why are people so quick to defend petrie?

Haha 5 pages and an unclear rumour has become he’s away and it’s all because of Petries “penny-pinching”.

Brilliant.

More or less every player he/we wanted, he’s got.

Petrie is at it and so are those already calling for Stubbs

Stubbs is a dud at the top level

No, it sounds like Lennon has taken it a step too far and those in charge have taken action. He’s been an absolute shambles all season.

I agree about Stubbs though, don’t want him anywhere near it.

25-01-2019, 09:34 PM
I agree. We’ve some good players who need some confidence again and some organisation from a manager who isn’t going to berate their every poor touch.

This. I care about Hibs more than Neil Lennon and the players will always get my backing unlike Lennon. Bring in Strachan and he will put a team together from our group.

Andymac85
Proof is going to be in the pudding here. If he is gone and someone else coming in leads to a turnaround in fortunes, then I doubt many on here will still be professing their love for NL.

I will always be grateful to NL for last season and I wish him nothing but the best, but to say we will never get a manager as good as him or that this is some kind of irrecoverable catastrophe is completely mental.

Don't believe much of what these rags print but this is what the Sun are saying.....

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/3796503/neil-lennon-suspended-hibs-resign-sack-left-why/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1548454052

Why so many folk so quick to attack Petrie on this??

Kamberi hattrick on Sunday?

Quite gutted by all this to be honest. Hopefully some communication from the club soon.

Sauzee.
:sauzee

25-01-2019, 09:35 PM
It’s an absolute no brainier PB - knows LD, knows the club, knows the players and Scott Allan - perfect fit.

He’s been an absolute disaster everywhere after leaving Hibs. No chance i’d get him back.

Because there’s literally nothing to suggest this is his fault. Why are people so quick to use this news to forward their anti-Petrie agenda?

That's some twisted logic.

Reports now saying it was a bust up with LD after he grilled the players. All backroom staff behind Lennon. This could get very messy but it also suggests that there has been a bit of a smell for a wee time which probably has something to do with results. My bet is the players aren't happy with repeatedly being attacked in the press

The club has never really shown much ambition very adverse to any type of risk that involves the spending of much cash. This may get very messy and cost a lot of cash that could have been used to bring players in.

supersauzee
Since then it’s been Mourinho like.

I said the same to my mate earlier. Slating players, playing players out of position, rumours of fallout with Gray etc etc

I hope Lennon is ok. Been a great manager for hibs and will be sorry to see him go and we have had some utter numpties previous to him. But if it's in hibs best interest then what can we do. Time will tell.

I'm almost certain Stubbs buys into the overall structure at Hibs more than Lennon does/did.

I'm not abvocating him for the job but with a week to go in the window it's not an attractive post. As a caretaker/interm he may fit the bill for now.

DJ HIBBY
Suspended is nothing to do with results. I very much doubt we would sack him purely on our results. Something must have happened this afternoon or evening that requires consideration probably from both parties which goes with the suspension. I would expect it will have involved LD and or RP.

Heard he slaughtered Kamberi again after Motherwell game and Gray and rest of team finally bit back at Lennon.

25-01-2019, 09:36 PM
Why so many folk so quick to attack Petrie on this??

Because its easy to pick out names from the top, but seriously. Why are people so quick to defend Petrie?

If he is away then we should try for Steve Clarke. Be amazed if he came though.

tonyrougier123
Its hard to slate neil lennon,the guy loves it at hibs.he has been better than I thought it would be under him!! gave us promotion and excellent season last year.added splashes of class in the team.but something has not been right recently and its undeniable...sore to take but true.needs sorting fast hibs!!!

Money on done his nut and behaved inappropriately/threw toys out the pram with catalyst being not getting the players he wants.

Leanne - Neil you wanted Kamberi we got you Kamberi, you wanted MacLaren we got you MacLaren, you wanted Mallan we got you Mallan, ....................................... .................................................. .......................................you wanted Gauld we got you Gauld.
No Neil we can't afford X, y and z you have more than spent your budget. You need to do something with all players you already have.

Neil, explodes in a sea of anger, entitlement and swearies.

Neil suspended.
Nail on the head!

magnificent_seven
25-01-2019, 09:37 PM
I wonder if this will affect the Allan pre transfer?

This is mental. It’s all been calm down Easter Road the last few yearS, not used to this!

He hasn't resigned he has been suspended. That's not about budget.

It's obviously not about transfers, if you get suspended it's because of misconduct.

Heard he slaughtered Kamberi again after Motherwell game and Gray and rest of team finally bit back at Lennon.

If he slaughtered Kamberi he'd be no different to 90% of Hibs fans this season.

Don't believe much of what these rags print but this is what the Sun are saying.....

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/3796503/neil-lennon-suspended-hibs-resign-sack-left-why/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1548454052

If The Sun told me the sky was blue, I would ask for a second opinion.

cmcd
25-01-2019, 09:38 PM
Strange there was no mention of Neil Lennon on BBC News

Go for Clarke on the sly. If he tells us to bolt, Strachan. Lennon is done.

Because its easy to pick out names from the top, but seriously. Why are people so quick to defend Petrie?

Because all the reports say it was LD who suspended him. Keep up the Petrie bashing though 👍

Grant Murray will get the nod until the end of the season either that or Strachan until the summer

Either of the above may or may not happen 😅 :)

Who picks the team on Sunday if Parker and the backroom team go as well.

Gray? Grant Murray?

With any luck we wont have to pay him off

in your opinion, who knows who the next manager will be,but to say we'll never get a better manager is ridiculous

Gosh some people have short memories. Six months ago he was being quoted as being the best manager since the 70s. You honestly believe we're going to get someone better. Who?

Dont wabt stubbs back. Left at the first job offerred to him and look how he did at st mirren

25-01-2019, 09:39 PM
I wonder if this will affect the Allan pre transfer?

This is mental. It’s all been calm down Easter Road the last few yearS, not used to this!

The one thing it hasn't been with Lennon is calm. He has been on the verge of leaving several times. The one thing nobody should be is surprised.
It was always going to end this way at some point.

Gray?

Time for McCourt to step up to the (hot) plate.

Hope Lennon stays

This thread is getting heated, due to the fact people are guessing the what if's and has happend.

Fact is hibs need to come out and let the fans know what has happend.

I'm out.

Gray? Grant Murray?

Gray and McGregor dream team :aok:

Each to there own i would guess. I would have thought old Rod would be to busy at the SFA to continue to screw up at Hibs.

JimboHibs
He’s been an absolute disaster everywhere after leaving Hibs. No chance i’d get him back.

Why concern yourself with what hes done after leaving Hibs.

You obviously hold him in high regard for what he did with us as you say hes been a disaster since leaving us.

Who knows whether the Sun piece is true, but if Dempster has intervened after Lennon let the players know what he thought of their performances then this is probably the very worst possible outcome we could have seen. The consequences are horrendous.

25-01-2019, 09:40 PM

Gray? Grant Murray?
There's a baldy heided chap twiddling his thumbs in Madrid. Doesnae speak English mind you but if he only signs Spanish and French players we'll be awright......:greengrin

Keyser Sauzee
Can see Grant Murray taking charge till the end of the season, good coach and the players really like him. Won a cup with Raith aswell so has experience in the managers role.

Gray? Grant Murray?

Stubbs?

Gray? Grant Murray?

Eddie May?

hibbydog

100%

His I’ll considered emotional rant was unprofessional in the extreme and left everyone scratching their heads. He repeated it following the next (inevitable) poor performance and result at Tynecastle.

P!ssed me off completely and undermined the whole club.

Thanks Neil, but time you were off

My money is on Stubbs

I hope not

Johnny Clash
Worst news!!! If it turns out he’s been suspended for showing exuberance when arguing for better players then t the board will face the anger of the majority of supporters. It’s blatantly obvious we need better quality.

Really hope we hold on to Lennon as he’s one of the best managers we could hope for. I’ve never been one to openly criticise Petrie before but I have a horrible gut feeling about this one.

Reports now saying it was a bust up with LD after he grilled the players. All backroom staff behind Lennon. This could get very messy but it also suggests that there has been a bit of a smell for a wee time which probably has something to do with results. My bet is the players aren't happy with repeatedly being attacked in the press

Parker would never go against Lennon so that's fair enough, can't see any way back for him now, if things are so bad that you're getting suspended because of how you've treated players, they're never going to play for you even if you survive the suspension.

25-01-2019, 09:41 PM

Gray? Grant Murray?

We could just continue with the drawing names out a hat approach of recent weeks.

Stokesy's on fire
Can everyone try to chill out...nobody knows anything...but roll on sunday going to the game to back the team!

Gray? Grant Murray?

It would have to be Rod and LD?

McKenzie
Break the bank for Steve Clarke

Time for McCourt to step up to the (hot) plate.

YES. Tam as gaffer with Joyce assistant. Mini Tam goalkeeping coach.

25-01-2019, 09:42 PM

Gray? Grant Murray?

Perhaps a poll on here can select it.

If i wanted to bash petrie i would say a lot more then asking a question. How is asking why he is so quick to be defended bashing? Great logic by the way.

Thanks

Parker would never go against Lennon so that's fair enough, can't see any way back for him now, if things are so bad that you're getting suspended because of how you've treated players, they're never going to play for you even if you survive the suspension.

Agree. It’s done.

Fantastic timing.

He hasn't resigned he has been suspended. That's not about budget.Yup it's nothing to do with budget if the suspension story is true...more likely the heated meeting with the players story that's doing the rounds....

Scotty Leither
Benchmark PR will earn their corn now, I guess. Expect some hand-wringing mealy mouthed statement from the Board any time now.

Why concern yourself with what hes done after leaving Hibs.

You obviously hold him in high regard for what he did with us as you say hes been a disaster since leaving us.

Well aye, he won us the cup. Doesn’t mean he’s the answer to all our problems now though.

25-01-2019, 09:43 PM
Go for Clarke on the sly. If he tells us to bolt, Strachan. Lennon is done.

I'd absolutely love Clarke but can't see that happening.

Hope Lennon stays

This thread is getting heated, due to the fact people are guessing the what if's and has happend.

Fact is hibs need to come out and let the fans know what has happend.

I'm out.

They can’t until process is complete

It would prejudice it

Perhaps a poll on here can select it.

I vote yes.

Hulk1875
Whittaker for manager

25-01-2019, 09:44 PM

Every single one of them can go **** themselves as far as I'm concerned. Same **** when players went behind Collins' back to Petrie and we as a club ended up paying for that for literally years as a result.

sean04
Why would Steve Clarke leave killie. Would be absolutely nuts to leave them now

green with envy

Very sensible post.

Feeling numb just now.

Who knows whether the Sun piece is true, but if Dempster has intervened after Lennon let the players know what he thought of their performances then this is probably the very worst possible outcome we could have seen. The consequences are horrendous.

Not really.

Consequences are that Lennon gets sacked and the players are relieved. Messy to agree a pay off perhaps but the fans will quickly support the team if results change

Strachan...

YES. Tam as gaffer with Joyce assistant. Mini Tam goalkeeping coach.

That's the dream ticket.

JimboHibs
25-01-2019, 09:45 PM
Can everyone try to chill out...nobody knows anything...but roll on sunday going to the game to back the team!

We now know your going to the game so thats wrong to suggest nobody knows anything.

Every single one of them can go **** themselves as far as I'm concerned. Same **** when players went behind Collins' back to Petrie and we as a club ended up paying for that for literally years as a result.

Not very positive of you is it?

I'm Spartacus
What the F??

Has something happened outside of the club? Maybe kicked off at the lack of effort on targets?

What a shambles.

Lennons attacks on Kamberi in the press have been a farce. If he’s done it again today and that’s why he’s suspended then this is of his own making and he deserves to be out the door.

Why would Steve Clarke leave killie. Would be absolutely nuts to leave them now

Yeah folk need to get that idea out of their heads. No chance.

25-01-2019, 09:46 PM
Every single one of them can go **** themselves as far as I'm concerned. Same **** when players went behind Collins' back to Petrie and we as a club ended up paying for that for literally years as a result.It was the atrocious squad assembled by Collins that subsequent managers inherited that screwed us up for years.

4 Front Teeth
Maybe O’Neil has tapped him up?

Want him to stay but could be time for Gordon Strachan to come on board.

CathroMustStay
Lennon isn't going anywhere.

Take it to the bank.

25-01-2019, 09:47 PM

Gray? Grant Murray?

Step up Darren McGregor.

Strachan...

Naw.. Just Naw

Never heard of a manager being suspended, if the Sun story is to be believed it sounds like a power struggle between Lennon and Leane .

Lennon isn't going anywhere.

Take it to the bank.

How much?

James Stephen
25-01-2019, 09:48 PM

This is what i would do

Maybe, big frank could give us the lowdown as he's getting pumped soon too.

😏

It's a joke guys, lighten up, we're only lost one of the best managers we've had.

tonyrougier123
Because all the reports say it was LD who suspended him. Keep up the Petrie bashing though 👍

We got a bit of money in the coffers...club goes silent.....manager whos won us something possibly goes in controversial circumstances.....have I dreamt this b4??.hopefully petrie learnt from the collins saga this time and brings total transparency to the support we deserve that.

Gosh some people have short memories. Six months ago he was being quoted as being the best manager since the 70s. You honestly believe we're going to get someone better. Who?

i have a short memory(its an age thing). i never thought he was the best since the 70s either though, who knows who we'll get, not me or you but you cant state categorically that well never get better

sean04
I fully support dempster and everything she does for this club. If she feels it's right for lennon to go then I'm fully behind her decision

I hope not

percy veer
25-01-2019, 09:49 PM
I hope not

I'll say Strachan or stuart mcall

Never heard of a manager being suspended, if the Sun story is to be believed it sounds like a power struggle between Lennon and Leane .
Thierry Henry last week. He's sacked now but initially suspended......

loanheadhibby

Agreed, if there was a rammy this afternoon, the club must have known it would break and surely have prepared a statement.

I'd absolutely love Clarke but can't see that happening.

No chance would he leave a very good team to come over to us.

Lex7zero

That’s one of the worst quotes ever. Lennons team selections and failure to play players in correct position made it only a matter of time before he went.

His failure to play Gray (because he didn’t like him) and continuing to play Whittaker (because he was his drinking buddy) was more than enough to see him off. Numerous other decisions in terms of playing personnel and formations meant it’s time up for Neil.

No sentiment from me. Tommy Wright please.

Maybe, big frank could give us the lowdown as he's getting pumped soon too.

😏

It's a joke guys, lighten up, we're only lost one of the best managers we've had.

Cue the mundane responses "no one is bigger than the club"

Soon as he started ripping players to shreds in the media it was just a matter of time. He completely lost control and there was no way back. We have good players. Im very optimistic about the rest of the season now. Must be a weight off the shoulders to the likes of Kamberi.

Heard he was fighting with Kamberi