View Full Version : Neil Lennon's latest interview

25-01-2019, 04:32 PM
I'm not sure if this has been posted already.

https://mobile.twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1088783020742660097?fbclid=IwAR3c4cu7BAGlDkxsfHLfJ m_axkdR5uTNTb9An-RYbKhysomIW-9bXJ1xSrU

25-01-2019, 04:36 PM
Blah blah blah, 8th dropping like a stone, atrocious form, midfield are sheite, Mallan is pish Kamberi couldnae trap a bag of cement.

Close the thread.

coco mc
25-01-2019, 04:36 PM

https://mobile.twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1088783020742660097?fbclid=IwAR3c4cu7BAGlDkxsfHLfJ m_axkdR5uTNTb9An-RYbKhysomIW-9bXJ1xSrU

Good honest balanced thoughts.

25-01-2019, 04:38 PM
Blah blah blah, 8th dropping like a stone, atrocious form, midfield are sheite, Mallan is pish Kamberi couldnae trap a bag of cement.

Close the thread.

That’s the spirit ma man :aok:

25-01-2019, 04:39 PM
Don't even want to listen to him anymore just want results on the park

25-01-2019, 04:51 PM

Close the thread.

You are Rocky Balboa and I claim my five pounds.

25-01-2019, 05:02 PM

Don't click on the link then.

25-01-2019, 05:05 PM
Quite honest and humble interview. Let’s hope we start turning the corner come Sunday and get the vital additions needed in the next week.

25-01-2019, 05:06 PM

It’s always insightful to listen to the managers thoughts regardless of opinions of him.

25-01-2019, 05:06 PM
It's the same thing I'm reading every week now. Sadly.

25-01-2019, 05:07 PM
It's the same thing I'm reading every week now. Sadly.

It’s not really tbh.

25-01-2019, 05:08 PM
It’s not really tbh.

How do you know what he's reading? :greengrin

25-01-2019, 05:09 PM
Top-six not insurmountable

Lolz.

25-01-2019, 05:10 PM
How do you know what he's reading? :greengrin

True 😂

25-01-2019, 05:10 PM

Lolz.

All depends on the next week.

25-01-2019, 05:13 PM
He's always spoken well, and he has there.

I disagree with his positive appraisal of the second half the other night, but he's been lambasted by many for being overly critical so I don't think he should be criticised too much for trying to find positives, focus on them and attempt to build the confidence of the players.

All I want is to see a starting line-up I can relate to and understand.

25-01-2019, 05:17 PM
He's always spoken well, and he has there.

I disagree with his positive appraisal of the second half the other night, but he's been lambasted by many for being overly critical so I don't think he should be criticised too much for trying to find positives, focus on them and attempt to build the confidence of the players.

All I want is to see a starting line-up I can relate to and understand.

Completely agree 👍

WestStandMoaner
25-01-2019, 05:17 PM

Lolz.

Back to the good old days were the top six is seen as success

25-01-2019, 05:18 PM

It’s as good as it’s going to get this season and is something to aim for because if we don’t we will lose a lot of money.

25-01-2019, 05:22 PM
You are Rocky Balboa and I claim my five pounds.

In spirit, but maybe not in the flesh ...

WestStandMoaner
25-01-2019, 05:26 PM
It’s as good as it’s going to get this season and is something to aim for because if we don’t we will lose a lot of money.

i get it but it's frustrating we seem to be going back the way, we seem to be the only club that cannot go two seasons maintaining a decent standard. I appreciate injuries have not helped and Ambrose exit which in my opinion Lennon did not expect has also not helped.

hopefully the next few days will see a couple of decent players coming

25-01-2019, 05:27 PM
In spirit, but maybe not in the flesh ...

I find myself more and more like Mickey, a moaning bassa 😃

25-01-2019, 05:30 PM
I find myself more and more like Mickey, a moaning bassa 😃

Indeed you are a moaning bassa, but who is Mickey and why are you telling me? :confused:

25-01-2019, 05:36 PM
Indeed you are a moaning bassa, but who is Mickey and why are you telling me? :confused:

Rockys trainer. You’re obviously as clued up with Rocky as current affairs at hibs 👍

25-01-2019, 05:40 PM
Rockys trainer. You’re obviously as clued up with Rocky as current affairs at hibs 👍

I only know of one Rocky.

He liked Jambos, iirc.

Why were you telling me, anyway?

25-01-2019, 05:42 PM
Yip, what happened to being in Europe every year?

25-01-2019, 05:47 PM
I only know of one Rocky.

He liked Jambos, iirc.

Why were you telling me, anyway?

Calm down dear you replied to me asking who Mickey was or no idea who it was. For someone who goes around concerned about posters blood pressure then you’re awfully precious. 👍

P.s you said you where like Rocky on the inside but not the outside, that you admitting your soft spot for the Jambos the only Rocky you know liked yeah?

25-01-2019, 05:49 PM
It’s always insightful to listen to the managers thoughts regardless of opinions of him.

True

25-01-2019, 06:01 PM
Calm down dear you replied to me asking who Mickey was or no idea who it was. For someone who goes around concerned about posters blood pressure then you’re awfully precious. 👍

P.s you said you where like Rocky on the inside but not the outside, that you admitting your soft spot for the Jambos the only Rocky you know liked yeah?

Calm down? What an irrelevant remark. :faf:

I said Blackpool Hibs was like Rocky on the inside, in reply to Matty's post. You need to work at your comprehension.

Maybe that explains a lot ...

Lemonade
25-01-2019, 06:15 PM
All depends on the next week.

No it doesn't .

25-01-2019, 06:16 PM
Calm down? What an irrelevant remark. :faf:

I said Blackpool Hibs was like Rocky on the inside, in reply to Matty's post. You need to work at your comprehension.

Maybe that explains a lot ...

No bother Hibby Radge. So you think Blackpool is Hearts then? Fair enough.

25-01-2019, 06:16 PM
No it doesn't .

Yes it does. Lose on Sunday and don’t bring in nearly enough quality the season will be done and eventually so will the manager.

Lemonade
25-01-2019, 06:19 PM
Yes it does. Lose on Sunday and don’t bring in nearly enough quality the season will be done and eventually so will the manager.

Sorry but that's pish and reeks of drama queeness :na na:

It might be difficult yes , but certainly not impossible.

25-01-2019, 06:19 PM
No bother Hibby Radge. So you think Blackpool is Hearts then? Fair enough.

He is undoubtedly an undercover Jambo.

But Rocky Balboa is pally wally with them. As you well know.

Anyway, let's not ruin this thread. It has real up to date information from our manager.

25-01-2019, 06:21 PM
Well this thread went weird pretty quickly.

25-01-2019, 06:21 PM
He is undoubtedly an undercover Jambo.

But Rocky Balboa is pally wally with them. As you well know.

Anyway, let's not ruin this thread. It has real up to date information from our manager.

Ok, you’ve lost me regardless. Back to Lennons interview which as I’ve said was positive.

25-01-2019, 06:29 PM

Excellent interview. No complacency, sees what we're seeing in terms of the gaps and the signings required and looks very much interested and up for it.

25-01-2019, 06:31 PM

You have ammesia rite? Constantly repeating yourself everyday.

25-01-2019, 06:32 PM
Another ****ed up thread by the same posters, give it a ****ing rest!

25-01-2019, 06:36 PM

which no doubt you would love. Absolute torture.

25-01-2019, 06:37 PM
which no doubt you would love. Absolute torture.

No I wouldn’t, I’ve already said on this thread hopefully we can turn the corner starting on Sunday.

25-01-2019, 06:42 PM
Many have doubts about Lennon but let's not put words into his mouth.

25-01-2019, 06:44 PM
Is there no way that an argument thread can be started?

25-01-2019, 06:53 PM

Why would anyone want to start an argument thread? 😏

25-01-2019, 07:31 PM

No, there isn't.

25-01-2019, 07:33 PM
No, there isn't.

What would you know about it!

Are you the font of all knowledge all of a sudden?

25-01-2019, 07:39 PM
What would you know about it!

Are you the font of all knowledge all of a sudden?

And what exactly do you plan to do about it?

25-01-2019, 07:47 PM
Or we could start a new thread for our two resident adolescents and let them have at it on their own. Mind you, they might end up married before next week is out.....

25-01-2019, 08:20 PM

And what exactly do you plan to do about it?

:take that

25-01-2019, 08:39 PM
Why would anyone want to start an argument thread? 😏

Stop ramming Hibs related threads with childish bickering?

allmodcons
25-01-2019, 08:56 PM

Should you not have titled this thread 'Neil Lennon's Last Interview' surely that would have grabbed the attention of 1 or 2 posters :greengrin

25-01-2019, 09:12 PM
Should you not have titled this thread 'Neil Lennon's Last Interview' surely that would have grabbed the attention of 1 or 2 posters :greengrin