View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

23-01-2019, 06:11 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Hanlon (c), McGregor, Porteous, Whittaker, Bartley, Mallan, Omeonga, Horgan, Gauld, Kamberi Subs - Dabrowski, Gray, Murray, Shaw, Slivka, Mackie, Nelom

Omeonga straight in. No idea what is happening with the defence/midfield.

23-01-2019, 06:16 PM
Slivka’s got to be unhappy with that.

23-01-2019, 06:17 PM

I would be.

Also don't get why Gray's not starting.

23-01-2019, 06:18 PM
who is playing left back? horgan?! maybe hanlon?

a bit mental looking, here's hoping though. didn't think mackie had done much wrong.

Jdawg
23-01-2019, 06:19 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Hanlon (c), McGregor, Porteous, Whittaker, Bartley, Mallan, Omeonga, Horgan, Gauld, Kamberi Subs - Dabrowski, Gray, Murray, Shaw, Slivka, Mackie, Nelom

Omeonga straight in. No idea what is happening with the defence/midfield.

4231 - Bartley and Omeonga? Hanlon left back?

23-01-2019, 06:21 PM
That looks like a 4-4-1-1 to me.

23-01-2019, 06:21 PM
who is playing left back? horgan?! maybe hanlon?

a bit mental looking, here's hoping though. didn't think mackie had done much wrong.

3 5 2? Not sure who the 2nd forward will be though.

murray26
23-01-2019, 06:22 PM
This is going to be interesting.. come on Hibs 3 points please..

23-01-2019, 06:22 PM
No Mackie either, may have an injury. On the bench tho. We need to win these games. Just hope NL's plan works.

mikewynne
23-01-2019, 06:23 PM
Whittaker and Horgan as wing backs?

23-01-2019, 06:24 PM
Maybe Hanlon at lb? Possibly wants his physicality and aerial abilities against the well thugs.

23-01-2019, 06:25 PM
I sense a glorious night for us 😊😊😊

23-01-2019, 06:26 PM
Slivka shouldn't be dropped

23-01-2019, 06:27 PM

When you’ve got a squad of players vying for a place in the team, sure, there’s going to be disappointment if not selected. Hopefully excluded players are big enough to see beyond personal disappointment and root for the team. If they can’t, tough, find a lesser team where you can be guaranteed a game every week. Get behind the manager.

23-01-2019, 06:28 PM

His cross for Horgan’s 1st on Saturday was a peach and exactly what others have not been doing for us from that position.

23-01-2019, 06:28 PM
Baffled that Gray doesn’t get a start. Not a clue what the set up will be in midfield/defence. Most sense I can make of it is Hanlon at LB with Mallan/Omeonga/Bartley in central midfield. Gauld/Horgan out wide.

23-01-2019, 06:29 PM

Up to Slivka to get back in the team and make himself indispensable. Something he’s failed to do yet

23-01-2019, 06:32 PM
Up to Slivka to get back in the team and make himself indispensable. Something he’s failed to do yet

Agree generally. But, even if it was Elgin, he was one of our best players on Saturday.

Rattler
23-01-2019, 06:33 PM

Doesn’t seem to make any difference how well he plays...always seems to be the first to make way for someone else for some reason.

Nae wonder some say he lacks consistency. Difficult to get if you’re not playing 🤷🏻

23-01-2019, 06:36 PM
Glad to see bartley playing... any idea if he's signing a new deal

Hibees1973
23-01-2019, 06:36 PM
4 points are a must from our next 2 away games or the likes of Hearts, Aberdeen and Killie will disappear over the horizon.

To be honest I am looking hopefully at a cup final appearance and us scraping into the top 6.

Would represent a good season for us given our erratic performances so far.

23-01-2019, 06:37 PM
if anyone wants to PM me a link to a stream... :wink:

houstonhibbee
23-01-2019, 06:39 PM

3 6 1? Or 5 4 1?

23 years since a 0-0 between Hibs and Murrawell

ehf

Perhaps 4 3 2 1 with Horgan and Gauld as the 2.

elevengoats
23-01-2019, 06:41 PM
and me :)

23-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Cheers SKY????
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2019_01/DB172277-7C4E-4CC6-8F7A-A826F3B5937A.thumb.jpeg.58f0613039806e3c7d8d3591e7 3c284b.jpeg

allmodcons
23-01-2019, 06:42 PM

yes please

RossScott1991
23-01-2019, 06:42 PM
Tonight’s team still shows how much we haven’t taken shape yet and more bodies are needed. Lack of pace and width in there. And shows how short we are up top needing a second striker in with quality.

The team looks hard to beat but doesn’t scream out goals goals goals that he’s said he wants this second half season. Obviously rest of window to go to get those wide players. But after seeing team tonight Im going to say score draw. Hope I’m wrong! Come on hibs

23-01-2019, 06:45 PM

Let's not fill the match thread with these requests please.

Thank you. :aok:

23-01-2019, 06:47 PM
Cheers SKY????
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2019_01/DB172277-7C4E-4CC6-8F7A-A826F3B5937A.thumb.jpeg.58f0613039806e3c7d8d3591e7 3c284b.jpeg

That's dreadful.

23-01-2019, 06:47 PM
Cheers SKY????

Currently scrubbing myself all over in the shower with a brillo pad. Probably won't ever get rid of the unclean feeling now :boo hoo:

23-01-2019, 06:49 PM
Horgan being played out of position again? Nae good.

23-01-2019, 06:49 PM
Absolutely scandalous,

DavidDavidGray
23-01-2019, 06:50 PM
Absolutely scandalous,

Have they scored?

SJNB Hibby
23-01-2019, 06:51 PM
Nice wee run by Omeonga

23-01-2019, 06:51 PM
'Absolutely scandalous'.

Does that mean Lennon out?

Get a life,pal or get the no 33 bus to you know where.

23-01-2019, 06:52 PM
'Absolutely scandalous'.

I thought he was commenting on the Sky image?

23-01-2019, 06:53 PM
Pretty even so far. Nice run by Omeonga sets up Gauld but he blazes a half chance over.

23-01-2019, 06:53 PM
thanks

HibeeHibernian4
23-01-2019, 06:54 PM
'Absolutely scandalous'.

He might be talking about Sky's cock up with the Hearts badge...

I thought he was commenting on the Sky image?Same here.

Sky are tossers. They still call the now defunct Glasgow rangers Rangers even though everyone knows they christened the new club Sevco [emoji6]

Someone's on a power trip i see:aok:

Whittaker gives me the fear.

Good run by Omeonga.

23-01-2019, 06:55 PM
If he was commenting on the image, humble apology. Take it back unreservedly.

Cheers SKY????

Anyone else tap tapping the screen?

i thought he was commenting on the sky image?

he was!!!!!

Wakeyhibee
23-01-2019, 06:56 PM
I don't see how we can judge a set up or team as "No goals there", when 2 of the players are brand new.

I'm not at the game thank you yo the guys with updates

23-01-2019, 06:56 PM
Cheers SKY????
Hibs should consider suing for that. Defamation of character or something!!

23-01-2019, 06:57 PM
Anyone know our formation and set up yet? 3-5-2? Or something else?

23-01-2019, 06:57 PM
Cheers SKY????

Can you imagine them doing that with Liverpool and Everton? Man Utd and Man City? **** it, can you even imagine them doing it with Bradford City and Bradford Park Avenue?

23-01-2019, 06:59 PM
Hanlon gives the ball away. Ball eventually breaks Whittaker and Kamberi volleys over.

Hibernian32
23-01-2019, 06:59 PM
Defoe has his first goal, the boys gonna skelp this league

Ell_Chrisso
23-01-2019, 07:00 PM
Anyone know our formation and set up yet? 3-5-2? Or something else?

Twitter saying 451 with Hanlon at LB

Souter96Mac
23-01-2019, 07:00 PM
Defo has his first goal, the boys gonna skelp this league

Oli burke has also scored for Celtic

Hibernian32
23-01-2019, 07:01 PM
Oli burke has also scored for Celtic
Poor mans Martin Boyle

23-01-2019, 07:01 PM

As was Joey Barton

23-01-2019, 07:02 PM
Twitter saying 451 with Hanlon at LB

100% a back 4 despite what the Motherwell TV guy seems to keep saying

23-01-2019, 07:02 PM
How we playing so far?

23-01-2019, 07:03 PM
Porteous overhead kick saved

23-01-2019, 07:03 PM
How we playing so far?

Decent going forward bit shaky at the back, not settled into the game yet.

23-01-2019, 07:04 PM

Scored on everyone of his debuts. Will romp this league and probably win Sevco the league.

Souter96Mac
23-01-2019, 07:05 PM
2-0 Celtic

23-01-2019, 07:05 PM
Hanlon looks a bit shaky.

Souter96Mac
23-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Scored on everyone of his debuts. Will romp this league and probably win Sevco the league.

Supposedly Jordan Jones was wheeling away in the celebrations

23-01-2019, 07:06 PM

Crazy to be putting him in at lb

AZhibee
23-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Want 7th place by end of day

bringbackbenny
Good chance for Gauld, didn't get proper contact on ball

Such a weird formation

Lucky enough to have a live stream! Gauld looking lively. But don’t think we quite know what Omeonga is doing...funny that when you throw the boy right in!!

Killie equalise! Horrendous Hun defending !

AZhibee
6th place by Monday

AZhibee
23-01-2019, 07:08 PM
Such a weird formation

No clarification, I thought 4-1-4-1

23-01-2019, 07:09 PM
I love a good news post!

Defoe better hurry up and start romping it or Rangers are Donald Ducked

Hanlon at LB is mental. You do that as a last resort.

Kavinho

Still had a lot to do. Robbed the last man 40 yards out, but a good 1 On 1 finish

Mackie has been playing really well, why was he dropped?

Souter96Mac
Wehey 1-0 Dundee

AZhibee
23-01-2019, 07:10 PM
Yuch

007 Mickey Weir
We have two LB on the bench and we okay a CB there??

Such a weird formation

Being reported as 4-5-1, doesn’t sound that weird.

Wehey 1-0 DundeeAlbert Kidd goal?

Why is it not Open All Mics on Sportsound?

AZhibee

Saving for Sunday? Rotate players?

I dunno mate, hold on I'll text Neil :greengrin

supermcginn
Utterly bizarre team and formation yet again. Baffling

It's VERY cold tonight.

I hope everybody's wrapped up warm

23-01-2019, 07:11 PM
Defoe better hurry up and start romping it or Rangers are Donald Ducked

Lol

We have two LB on the bench and we okay a CB there??

Who knows

Motherwell miss a great chance, Turnbull looks a player

Souter96Mac
1-0 Sheep

Who knows

They have pace down the sides too. Suicide mission.

scored on everyone of his debuts. Will romp this league and probably win sevco the league.

:lol:

Hanlon at LB is mental. You do that as a last resort.

Good old neil Lennon 🙄

Porteous down, hope it's not a bad one.

23-01-2019, 07:12 PM
Dundee 1-0 up

One zip Dundee.

Porteous doesn’t look good.

bringbackbenny

Knee getting attention (:

SOLGirl
Hearts getting beat!

Hurt his knee landing. Looked a little bit of a sore one for Porto!

Slim Shady

He’s having poor game. Keeps giving the ball away and the lad Hastie is too quick and tricky for Paul to keep tabs on.

AZhibee
HibsTV looks great!

hibee1875
23-01-2019, 07:13 PM

Looks like his knee went again

Porteous down, knee by the looks of it :rolleyes:

Ffs don’t tell me we’re going to need x2 CBs this window

Good old neil Lennon 🙄

Under starters orders and.....we're off.

HibsTV looks great!

Yup, great quality of stream so far. Motherwell seem to provide a very good service too.

H18S NX
Hanlons no looking too steady,Main should have scored.

That's what happens when you come in cold after 5 weeks out.

23-01-2019, 07:14 PM
Mackie on for Porteous. Hanlon back to CB where he belongs.

Unfortunately looks like Porteous is gone again.

Ryan’s off. Mackie on.

? Take it you see starting Hanlon at left back despite mackie playing well is an expected change?

Ryan off with knee injury

bringbackbenny
Mackie for Porteus

Being reported as 4-5-1, doesn’t sound that weird.

Its doesnt look like that. Hanlon playing very high on left side. Porto going off injured again... hopefully a back 4 now.

Lemonade
23-01-2019, 07:15 PM
HibsTV looks great!
I think it's Motherwells TV feed.

Hanlon appears to have been put at LB in order to shoehorn Porteous in. Would just have replaced McGregor with him instead.

If Horgan had an end product he would be spectacular.

Green&White
Doesn't look good for porteous . Madness playing our only 3 centre backs together in this weather. Was just asking for something like that to happen

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

Horgan needs to lift his head more.

23-01-2019, 07:16 PM
If Horgan had an end product he would be spectacular.

Eh, he wouldn't be at us if he did. He's great at our level.

Porteous should never have started, just back from injury and thrown in, poor management

AZhibee
Jeez

23-01-2019, 07:17 PM
Nearly a Motherwell goal. Whittaker got absolutely skinned in a very tight spot by the corner flag.

Sioux
Doesn't look good for porteous . Madness playing our only 3 centre backs together in this weather. Was just asking for something like that to happen

Weather? WTF?

Whittaker gets skinned every single time. Can't wait for Gray to return

Nah, would be madness to not play the formation he wants because it’s a bit wintery.

Whittaker gets skinned every single time. Can't wait for Gray to return

Gray should have returned already. No idea why he hasn’t.

Green&White
23-01-2019, 07:18 PM
Weather? WTF?Aye. Ken that thing thats outside. Rain, cauld, snow etc?

23-01-2019, 07:18 PM
Already looking better with the enforced change.

23-01-2019, 07:19 PM
Those that were complaining about the puns might comment on the stupidity level of some the posts already on this thread.....

Not for the first time this season. Frustrating.

Bit unfair to think of a manager considering every single conceivable negative scenario imaginable...

Green&White
23-01-2019, 07:20 PM
Nah, would be madness to not play the formation he wants because it’s a bit wintery.What I was getting at was porteous was just back from injury and it's not the best conditions. Hanlon at left back with Mackie on bench. We only have 3 centre backs now and look what's happened now....

? Take it you see starting Hanlon at left back despite mackie playing well is an expected change?

I see it as Lennon doing what he thinks best for whatever reason and until it is proven wrong not rushing to judgment.

percy veer
Eh, he wouldn't be at us if he did. He's great at our level.

I really do hate that old chestnut

23-01-2019, 07:21 PM
New boy Vanachec (YAM) hooked after 34 mins?

23-01-2019, 07:21 PM

Injured or *****?

23-01-2019, 07:22 PM
I see it as Lennon doing what he thinks best for whatever reason and until it is proven wrong not rushing to judgment.

Various posters talking about how shakey Hanlon was looking before he was moved back into CB?

All we need now is Whittaker to come off for Gray and we'll have the team that we should've started with!

AZhibee
Injured or *****?

Not playing enough hoof ball?

Nevi_SOL
23-01-2019, 07:23 PM
Curtis main is a huddy.

Motherwell pressing us heavily now.

Was brutal on Sunday against Livi. Big lad but powderpuff. Not fitting for Levein's industrial tactics.

Earlydelivery
Injured or *****?

Not injured

Other than Lennon apparently being off his head and not playing the .net team, are we playing okay?

Not sure why Bartley is playing

skyehibee
This is pish

Various posters talking about how shakey Hanlon was looking before he was moved back into CB?

Yeah, I'll go with the manager's call. He knows what's going on in his squad better than we do.

H18S NX
23-01-2019, 07:24 PM
Our passing is shocking.

Other than Lennon apparently being off his head and not playing the .net team, are we playing okay?

Not really tbh

Defoe hasn't touched the ball since scoring

Not really doing much. Same goes for either team really.

allmodcons
23-01-2019, 07:25 PM

Never takes too long. Tight game and already the detractors are at it. Lennon truly is terrible. Imagine playing 3 central defenders on a cold night ffs

Souter96Mac
23-01-2019, 07:25 PM
1-1 Hearts

23-01-2019, 07:26 PM

All the pressure from Well. We appear to have gone to a 4141 now. No idea what the starting formation was but we were a shambles on both sides.

Not really doing much. Same goes for either team really.

Thanks for updates (Saul too).. I probably should have figured that out going by the chat so far!

Never takes too long. Tight game and already the detractors are at it. Lennon truly is terrible. Imagine playing 3 central defenders on a cold night ffs

The issue was lennon starting Hanlon at left back, that was it.

supermcginn
Not sure why Bartley is playing

Maybe because we are away from home against the dirtiest and most physical team in the league and our midfield has been powderpuff all season.

23-01-2019, 07:27 PM
All the pressure from Well. We appear to have gone to a 4141 now. No idea what the starting formation was but we were a shambles on both sides.

Cheers - hopefully we pick up now then.

Porteous should never have started, just back from injury and thrown in, poor management

Another medical expert on .net

Maybe because we are away from home against the dirtiest and most physical team in the league and our midfield has been powderpuff all season.

Bartley should play every game.

Lemonade
Motherwell TV commentators pretty fair compared to the roasters on Hun TV.

23-01-2019, 07:28 PM

Yup. We still look pretty clueless going forward and have barely created anything. Kamberi still looking isolated up front.

Early days but not sure this combo of players and formation is the answer.

supermcginn

Agreed

Agree.

Really annoyed Porteous injured Lennon can’t complain about injuries to squad when they bring him straight in when no need to Especially on cold night Hanlon starting at Left back again is just crazy in a game we need to win
Just need to hope we scrape a win somehow

23-01-2019, 07:29 PM
Thanks for updates (Saul too).. I probably should have figured that out going by the chat so far!

I wish I could have dressed it up as being more exciting but I can’t :greengrin

Omeonga has looked decent enough though imo.

allmodcons
The issue was lennon starting Hanlon at left back, that was it.

So what's the weather got to do with it?

alihibs1

This isn't going well its safe to say.

Really lame

alihibs1
It’s been *****

1-0 well

23-01-2019, 07:30 PM
Omeonga booked

Ffs 1/0

Grim

Souter96Mac
1-0 Well

We are ****ing woeful. Absolute *****.

skyehibee
Deserve to be losing we’ve been utterly dreadful

Ffs hibs!

23-01-2019, 07:31 PM
Very poor from Hibs. We've made a big mistake with this line up. Darren miles out of position for the through ball.

goal murrawell

Lemonade
Ffs sake. 3 players could have stopped him.
well taken goal.

Mackie too easily beaten, McGregor nowhere to be seen.

23-01-2019, 07:32 PM
Better team ahead. Struggling to keep the ball.

goal murrawell

not too much of a surprise

Right back to what it was like before Slivka came in. Hopefully he comes on at HT or this won't improve.

23-01-2019, 07:34 PM
Not good enough Lennon.

23-01-2019, 07:36 PM
Are we allowed to complain about the team and formation now?

23-01-2019, 07:36 PM
Better team ahead. Struggling to keep the ball.

We cant be stuggling to keep the ball. Sky Sports stats says we've had 74% possession!

23-01-2019, 07:37 PM
Right boys here's the script.......play it out from the back, hanlon to greggsy, greggsy back to hanlon, repeat, and then Paul, you shell it up front.
Failing that play it up to kamberi, to hold it up........oh wait

HibeeHibernian4
23-01-2019, 07:37 PM
I think people managed to distract themselves from how bad we were pre winter break.

BlackSheep
23-01-2019, 07:38 PM
Nothing on the bench will change this... need a 2nd FW... aimless balls through to no one so far... the odd play down the left and Horgan, while not too bad, making the wrong choices.

Defence all over the place too....

Hanlon sells himself every time, McGregor offers nothing but going through the back of folk or punting it aimlessly forward... Bartley doing sweet fa too....

Can’t see us turning this around.

Sorry to be so negative... but I’ve seen nothing else to get me thinking otherwise

elevengoats
Such a poor performance, wow.

Slivka on at HT hopefully. Gauld is being wasted out wide right.

Right boys here's the script.......play it out from the back, hanlon to greggsy, greggsy back to hanlon, repeat, and then Paul, you shell it up front.
Failing that play it up to kamberi, to hold it up........oh wait

Kamberi having another shocker so far, losing patience with him. He's better than this. As are they all.

Sean Mackie needs to do much better for the goal. He has chance to bring him down and take the booking but doesn’t.
Kamberri not holding up the ball well enough and the defence is all over the place. Midfield being out played. Apart from that we are ok.

coldingham hibs
23-01-2019, 07:39 PM
Just awful viewing 🤬

Err, wasn't it much better now that Hanlon is in his correct position or something?

Time seriously running out for Lennnon I'm afraid

Right back to what it was like before Slivka came in. Hopefully he comes on at HT or this won't improve.

I like Slivka and think he's a player, but the way you go on you'd think he was De Bruyne or something.

RossScott1991
Another turgid display with no fluidity to it.

What can you do with a team with zero pace and wide players to it. Awful, one look at team just depressed me. We are well short of this team having any shape or balance to it still.

Might not matter if Aberdeen killie and hearts win tonight we could be 13 . 14 and 10 points behind them

Deary me.

Bob Box Fish
Rank rotten all over. Six midfielders signed since the summer and not one can put their foot on the ball.

23-01-2019, 07:40 PM
Dominating possession, doing nothing with it. Predictable.

I think we'll scrape by 2-1 but we need someone other than bartley in the middle of the pitch imo. He's good at what he does but we are missing someone to can pick the ball up and drive forward from his position

Err, wasn't it much better now that Hanlon is in his correct position or something?

You just go about the match day thread having pops at people who aren’t happy? Strange.

We cant be stuggling to keep the ball. Sky Sports stats says we've had 74% possession!

Haha, I'll have some of what they're having. Sure Sky sports had Motherwell at home to Hibs, showing us with a Hearts badge. Amateurs.

This is dug *****.

Shocking 1st half performance - Hanlon, Horgan and others have lost the ball through unforced errors far too often, we have no cohesion as a team, nothing going forward and Motherwell are pressing us high up and causing havoc time and time again. This is quite embarassing really - we are second to almost every ball, win no headers, and we look slower and less fit than they do ... plus they look like they want the tree points, too many of our players are in hiding - so it can only get better in the 2nd half! :greengrin

BoyledEgg

Bet365 says the possession is 50/50, which I would say is generous to us!

Long balls launched up to kamberi. Nice to see absolutely zero has changed. Pish

BlackSheep
23-01-2019, 07:41 PM
Every team in the league knows how to play Kamberi now and the refs are not giving him any easy free kicks either... that not sailed last year... our only chance could be a free kick for Mallan, but we would have to actually get the ball in a decent position first!!

hfc-1875
Terrible first half and not just cause they scored. We look like we have no game plan or no creativity. Playing the ball into Kamberi and the balls just not sticking at all. Can hardly string 3 or 4 passes together, murder stuff to watch and I really think we need at least another 3 in this window. Hanlon and McGregor at cb together makes me realise how much we will miss Efe, the only centre half we had that could actually play from the back and pick a pass out.

I think we'll scrape by 2-1 but we need someone other than bartley in the middle of the pitch imo. He's good at what he does but we are missing someone to can pick the ball up and drive forward from his position

Can I have some of what you are on please sir. No chance of winning this.

Dire first 45.

Formation is bonkers and we keep giving the ball away. As the Motherwell TV commentators have pointed out, Flo is 30 yards away from the nearest Hibs player and we still keep shelling it at him.

Chorley Hibee
Dreadful doesn't even begin to cover it. A first half that could be placed alongside the countless nondescript performances under Butcher, Calderwood et al.

How's Omeonga doing?

You just go about the match day thread having pops at people who aren’t happy? Strange.

I know, I have my own opinion. Strange or what?

I admire your optimism but I don't see where we're pulling 2 goals from in the next 45 minutes

23-01-2019, 07:42 PM
Hanlon at left back was a mistake. McGregor honestly looks finished and our midfield's shape is a joke. Nelom and Mackie on the bench and play a CB at LB...

We need defenders who can pass it better. I love McGregor but every time he passes it to anyone it is always a poor pass.

Inability to control the ball and panicking under pressure = not going to win the match. We are gradually descending into a hoofball team as we cannot pass under a wee bit of pressure.

Poor performance and Motherwell deservedly in front.

sorrow sorrow
That was a very hard watch,please get Allan plus a creative forward in this window or we are looking at a bottom 6 finish which means meaningless fixtures and a huge loss financially

Dominating possession, doing nothing with it. Predictable.

No we aren’t. After the first ten mins it’s been all them apart from some balls to Horgan.

The defence is an utter shambles. New guy from Genoa looks alright though.

I know, I have my own opinion. Strange or what?

You do but you don’t seem to want to let anyone else have their own especially if it doesn’t agree with yours

Absolutely rank first half and not much inspiration from our bench to shake things up. Mallan, Omeonga and Bartley look really disjointed through the middle and Flo is in no mans land up there on his own.

23-01-2019, 07:43 PM

I imagine ODS finds it strange the amount of people who only seem to appear on here to have pops at the team, hence the reactions.

Kamberi has been rank. Horgan looks like our only threat, got to say it’s quite a feat having 5 across the middle and still not dominating the midfield. They are in our faces all the time and for me we need to do something as I can’t see is winning this game with the status quo

I like Slivka and think he's a player, but the way you go on you'd think he was De Bruyne or something.

Compared to Mallan he is.

How's Omeonga doing?Trying to get his foot on the ball but not happening for him. Some nice touches. Booked for taking a boy down on the break.

Well that was *****.

[emoji23]

elevengoats
Not sure anyone noticed but we are making way too many touches. Motherwell play a really physical football, so we gotta move the ball around quickly, we can't compete otherwise. Omeonga taking 10 touches every time he receives the ball. Need to bring Slivka on for him probably. Quicker passing in midfield will create space and allow us to get Kamberi involved.

How's Omeonga doing?

He’s quite tidy on the ball, but picked up a silly booking.

I admire your optimism but I don't see where we're pulling 2 goals from in the next 45 minutes
Think this season will fall into the category of rebuilding, at best.

Only match day threads?

How's Omeonga doing?

I thought he’s looked ok. Decent enough footballer and can get about a wee bit.

hhibs

Dismal,poor,rottem if I am allowed to say so too!

Do we have any intention or ability to attakc ?woeful.

Sometimes wonder if these players have even met never mind train together.

Something very special required second half and unfortunately I do not think they have it in them,what the hell has happened to Hibs.?

Slivka coming on, not sure who for

23-01-2019, 07:44 PM
He’s quite tidy on the ball, but picked up a silly booking.

I thought it was a good booking to pick up tbh.

No we aren’t. After the first ten mins it’s been all them apart from some balls to Horgan.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46887209

According to this we are. As he said, most of the ball but doing absolutely nowt with it.

mcfly
Terrible so far.

We are desperate for another striker.....

We've had around 75% possession in that half. We just don't know what we're doing. No game plan at all.

Slivka on for Omeonga and put Gauld behind Kamberi. Maybe even go for a diamond.

Slivka coming on, not sure who for

Please don’t be Bartley or we are going to get pumped.

23-01-2019, 07:45 PM
Please don’t be Bartley or we are going to get pumped.

You know it will be

We've had around 75% possession in that half. We just don't know what we're doing. No game plan at all.

No we haven’t it’s been all Motherwell.

Omeonga hooked at HT.

You know it will be

He’s been the last line of defence on at least 3 occasions so I really hope I’m wrong.

elevengoats
Slivka on for Omeonga and put Gauld behind Kamberi. Maybe even go for a diamond.
Agreed