View Full Version : Today’s Games

20-01-2019, 11:31 AM
Couple of games worth keeping half an eye on today. Liam Henderson’s Verona could jump into 3rd place if they win v Padova and Pescara lose to Cremonese. Man. City have a routine game against bottom team, Huddersfield which they have to win to keep in touch with Liverpool. And, of course, there’s an interesting wee contest at the PBS to whet the appetite.

20-01-2019, 11:48 AM
Hearts v Livingston at Tynecastle.

Someone’s going to get hurt.

20-01-2019, 11:52 AM

Two anti football teams

I’ll tune in the the last five to watch the “highlights” and to see the next round draw

20-01-2019, 11:52 AM
Obviously want Livingston to batter them, but the thought of them beating twice in a season a Hearts team we haven't even ****ing scored against makes me a wee bit nauseous.

20-01-2019, 11:54 AM
Two anti football teams

I’ll tune in the the last five to watch the “highlights” and to see the next round draw
Don’t worry, the highlights have leaked

https://youtu.be/5B5Apm4Yfs4

20-01-2019, 11:58 AM
i've put a wad on heartz to win

i'l still feel at ease if i lose it all

20-01-2019, 12:12 PM
Obviously want Livingston to batter them, but the thought of them beating twice in a season a Hearts team we haven't even ****ing scored against makes me a wee bit nauseous.

Strange way of looking at things imo, another 5-0 for livi please

20-01-2019, 12:15 PM
The Rangers drawing 1-1 with HJK Finland at Ibroke

Steve Davis and Defoe start for Der Hun!

Now 2-2

Arfield and Katic for The Rangers

20-01-2019, 12:16 PM
Has 2-0 Hearts written all over it. Ball in the air, dodgy penalty for Hearts and a deflected 2nd goal or OG.

Naismith will dive for penalty.

20-01-2019, 12:19 PM
Has 2-0 Hearts written all over it. Ball in the air, dodgy penalty for Hearts and a deflected 2nd goal or OG.

Naismith will dive for penalty.

Yip

Would be surprised if hearts don’t go through

20-01-2019, 12:21 PM
Mon Livi. ****in hate hertz. I bet they get a penalty though and if they lose it will be everyone else’s fault. Twats

20-01-2019, 12:23 PM
The Rangers drawing 1-1 with HJK Finland at Ibroke

Steve Davis and Defoe start for Der Hun!

Now 2-2

Arfield and Katic for The Rangers

huge success on the snooker table only to sadly end up at sevco :(

20-01-2019, 12:24 PM
huge success on the snooker table only to sadly end up at sevco :(

Give it a rest 😉

20-01-2019, 12:28 PM
Give it a rest 😉

i'l end up snookered :(

20-01-2019, 12:34 PM
i'l end up snookered :(

Watch out you may get framed.

20-01-2019, 12:37 PM
Watch out you may get framed.

once i'v finished my Break

20-01-2019, 12:40 PM
3-2 Huns

20-01-2019, 12:44 PM
once i'v finished my Break

Mind and get a cushion behind you.

20-01-2019, 12:47 PM
Hearts got 2 new signings starting. They'll be out to prove a point after livi humiliated them last time. Livi are a hard team to break down though and hopefully they sneak a 1-0

20-01-2019, 12:49 PM
Hearts got 2 new signings starting. They'll be out to prove a point after livi humiliated them last time. Livi are a hard team to break down though and hopefully they sneak a 1-0

They’ve also only named 6 subs

Didn’t know they have an injury list worser than ours.

20-01-2019, 12:53 PM

Hearts or Livingston?

20-01-2019, 12:54 PM
Hearts or Livingston?

Yams

20-01-2019, 12:57 PM

Probably take them back to The Spaghettihad after a famous 0-0.

EastCalderHibby
20-01-2019, 12:58 PM

Hopefully 11 diet huns :greengrin

20-01-2019, 12:59 PM

I counted 7 subs for the yams on the sky sports app team lineups

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-01-2019, 01:01 PM
I counted 7 subs for the yams on the sky sports app team lineups

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

🙈

Oh dear! Sorry, I’m still recovering from last night!

20-01-2019, 01:09 PM
Is the tramps game on tv.

20-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Bbc

20-01-2019, 01:14 PM
Think hearts will win today, they don't lose many at Tiny and Livingston don't win loads away.

20-01-2019, 01:17 PM
Think hearts will win today, they don't lose many at Tiny and Livingston don't win loads away.
Is that because they have to play on grass boss?

20-01-2019, 01:20 PM

Probably a factor.

20-01-2019, 01:20 PM
Subtitles says that the Hearts assistant manager is Tracey Austin??,

20-01-2019, 01:21 PM

Don’t think they’ve been beaten on Edinburgh grass this season.....

20-01-2019, 01:30 PM
Is Levein serving a ban or just choosing to sit in the stand?

20-01-2019, 01:30 PM
Another capacity crowd I see at tiny castle 🤔

20-01-2019, 01:31 PM
Dr No is on STV and Dr Budge on BBC1

20-01-2019, 01:31 PM
Subtitles says that the Hearts assistant manager is Tracey Austin??,

She's there to serve.....

20-01-2019, 01:32 PM
New CF is six feet four.

20-01-2019, 01:34 PM
One stand shut and about 200 in another. Plenty tartan rugs in the main stand. What a shower.

20-01-2019, 01:34 PM
Rugby style kick off from Hearts - silky

20-01-2019, 01:35 PM
Livi's strip is a cracking colour.

Dr No is on STV and Dr Budge on BBC1

That will be Dr No even wi’ yours

First ball hooooooffff at what looks like a sell out at the PBS aka Tiny Tiny Park

20-01-2019, 01:36 PM
Is Levein serving a ban or just choosing to sit in the stand?

Think he is serving a one match ban, with one more suspended.

20-01-2019, 01:37 PM
Three minutes of hoofing the ball back and forward to each other.

20-01-2019, 01:37 PM
This is just a rammy!

20-01-2019, 01:38 PM
I think that the ball has gone through the top of my telly.

SonOfDavidFrancey
20-01-2019, 01:41 PM
have been trying to watch but finding it hard to see through the blood pouring from my eyes

20-01-2019, 01:43 PM
This is awful

How did we lose to this ***** again ?

what a terrible attempt to win a penalty :bitchy:

They've got their bigot song books out already. I suppose it is Sunday after all.

Tug Wilson
This is just a rammy!

It is awful football

Because this style of football is effective against us, and mocking it doesn't change that.

They scored a screamer with about their only shot on target whilst we hit the inside of the post and still it didn’t go in.

20-01-2019, 01:44 PM
I'm aware.

But we keep doing it

20-01-2019, 01:46 PM
Why are they singing songs about 5-1?!

20-01-2019, 01:46 PM
I'm aware.

But we keep doing it

Yup, which is why I've stopped calling them out for their "eye bleeding football" or whatever. There's one thing worse than playing like it and that's not being able to come up with a coherent plan to deal with it. We'd all be delighted if we kicked the **** out of them for 90 minutes and won at Tynecastle.

20-01-2019, 01:47 PM
Who decided that a tie between the two least attractive football sides in the league on the smallest pitch would make for an appealing afternoons viewing on live TV?

Why are they singing songs about 5-1?!

Think that was the Livi fans about 5-0

Yup, which is why I've stopped calling them out for their "eye bleeding football" or whatever. There's one thing worse than playing like it and that's not being able to come up with a coherent plan to deal with it. We'd all be delighted if we kicked the **** out of them for 90 minutes and won at Tynecastle.

Each to their own. They are horrific.

murray26
20-01-2019, 01:48 PM
Livingston fans singing “ you lucky *******s it should have been six” 😂😂

Ryan Hardie. Mince touch

I feel sorry for the ball.

20-01-2019, 01:50 PM
djoum doing what djoum does...foul, thug of a player

WillowbraeHibby
20-01-2019, 01:52 PM
djoum doing what djoum does...foul, thug of a player

What they are best good at.

20-01-2019, 01:54 PM
Livingston fans singing “ you lucky *******s it should have been six” 😂😂

Can almost feel the embarrassment from the Hearts fans

20-01-2019, 01:55 PM

Okay but what about the fact that until last month they hadn’t won at Easter road since 2014??

Because this style of football is effective against us, and mocking it doesn't change that.

They raise their game massively against us too. They would be playing with a higher intensity against us compared to here

livi come close, defo looking the better team

Hearts are very very poor

20-01-2019, 01:57 PM
predictable play from heartz, aye= Hoof

20-01-2019, 02:01 PM
durty wee naysmith

That's a booking for Naismith

How is that not a booking 😂😂😂😂

How's that not a booking?

Steven Thompson could get live games stopped absolutely ear bleeding stuff

Why was that not a booking?

20-01-2019, 02:02 PM
Cannot believe Naismith isn't booked there. Imagine that had been Marv making thag tackle! Probably would've been sent off.

Okay but what about the fact that until last month they hadn’t won at Easter road since 2014??

We haven't won at Tynecastle in nearly 6 years

Just think about that

WillowbraeHibby
How is that not a booking 😂😂😂😂

Dirty wee *****

bringbackbenny
durty wee naysmith

Odious stain on the cesspit that is tynecastle.

20-01-2019, 02:03 PM
We haven't won at Tynecastle in nearly 6 years

Just think about that

Do Hearts pay you to big them up or are you always just miserable?

Dirty wee *****

The really, really annoying thing is he gets away with it!

He's not commentating is he

Do Hearts pay you to big them up or are you always just miserable?

Just merely stating fact

20-01-2019, 02:04 PM

In the guys defence, it must be difficult to think of things to say about his match 😆

WillowbraeHibby
The really, really annoying thing is he gets away with it!

He does, frequently.

There’s a few players in Scottish football that get so much extra leeway given it’s a farce.

Naismith, Shinnie and Brown get away with absolute murder.

This game is rank, make the draw at HT please.

20-01-2019, 02:05 PM
Booking there but where is the consistency

20-01-2019, 02:06 PM
That's a booking but naismith isn't aye okay.

Yellow card for livi.

If that was Naismith it would have been a quiet word in the ear.

Menga is rotten

20-01-2019, 02:07 PM
This is got Hertz win all over it

Menga is rotten

Not his biggest fan myself but he’s a handful for defenders.

Their new striker is slower than a week in jail

Tug Wilson
20-01-2019, 02:08 PM
Menga is rotten

Was just about to post the same.

There is so much bad football in this game.

20-01-2019, 02:08 PM

He is aye

20-01-2019, 02:09 PM
There's only so much you can watch

I'm off to watch the snooker

20-01-2019, 02:11 PM

Nah he's just pish.

20-01-2019, 02:12 PM
There's only so much you can watch

I'm off to watch the snooker

I'm going check the paint for moisture, which will be more enjoyable than this.

20-01-2019, 02:12 PM
Is the commentator a Jambo?

20-01-2019, 02:13 PM
Hopefully a replay defeat. The more games for Hertz the better

Don't think so. Probably just sympathetic to the fans that have to watch this dire stuff on a regular basis.

Ha haha

20-01-2019, 02:14 PM
Mikey Stewart is going to slaughter the yams at half time.

20-01-2019, 02:15 PM
Dr budge caught on camera yawning

How can the hearts fans standing looking right at the linesman still celebrate like they’ve scored.. are they just thick?

How Naismith wasn’t booked for that lunge from behind tackle is shocking

Benny Brazil

Don't think so but any time I've heard him commenatate on hibs he always seem to manage to get a reference in about hearts scoring or beating hibs- maybe he just dislikes us

20-01-2019, 02:16 PM
Don't think so but any time I've heard him commenatate on hibs he always seem to manage to get a reference in about hearts scoring or beating hibs- maybe he just dislikes us

Liam McLeod is still bitter about the time we beat Aberdeen in the SC semi in 2012.

20-01-2019, 02:17 PM
... commentators discussing the fact that they cannot see the castle anymore sums up the half

20-01-2019, 02:18 PM
I feelsl sorry for the ball. It's taken a beating.

20-01-2019, 02:19 PM
Padova 2 v 0 Verona. :confused:

Henderson starts

... commentators discussing the fact that they cannot see the castle anymore sums up the half

Means the Beeb aren't wasting our licence fees by letting commentary team dine out at the club restaurant.

dont think the ball will last the 90mins

20-01-2019, 02:23 PM
Imagine trying to pick the highlights out of that lot, booed off at half time.

20-01-2019, 02:34 PM
1-0 Hearts

20-01-2019, 02:34 PM
commentator ecstatic

20-01-2019, 02:35 PM
That is a good finish

20-01-2019, 02:36 PM
Good goal. Annoying.

20-01-2019, 02:37 PM
41 minutes before they had a shot, now they are winning, lucky barstewards

20-01-2019, 02:38 PM
Looking forward to drawing hearts in the next round.

20-01-2019, 02:39 PM
Really lame

NC1875
20-01-2019, 02:39 PM
The Hearts love in from the commentary team is embarrassing

20-01-2019, 02:42 PM
Padova 3 v 0 Verona

Henderson hooked

20-01-2019, 02:46 PM
yer p@sh wylde

20-01-2019, 02:47 PM
The Hearts love in from the commentary team is embarrassing

Aye?

What are they saying?

20-01-2019, 02:48 PM
Livi all over them just now. Should be level.

20-01-2019, 02:56 PM
Livi no up to much up front. Can’t see them getting the goal. I’ll need to find something else to do for next half hour.

20-01-2019, 02:57 PM
Livi aren’t good enough to get a result today.

20-01-2019, 02:58 PM
Bbc

Ta, just found it :rolleyes: :greengrin

20-01-2019, 02:59 PM
Naismith was all over him hands in his face, foul

naismith remonstrating with a player for going down, really ?

Livi aren’t good enough to get a result today.

Still 20 minutes to go. :confused:

Would love someone to properly do naismith.

20-01-2019, 03:00 PM
******* daft by menga

20-01-2019, 03:00 PM
That Dolly Menga has been absolutely rotten.

20-01-2019, 03:01 PM
That Dolly Menga has been absolutely rotten.

Yet they've taken their top goalscorer ahead of him. Baffling.

20-01-2019, 03:01 PM
Poor game, poor advert for Scottish football unfortunately.

20-01-2019, 03:02 PM
Had to turn the volume down, sick of the hertz love in from that commentator. Assuming it's Liam McLeod who always mentions Hibs getting beat at any opportunity

NC1875
20-01-2019, 03:03 PM
Said the same earlier. You’d think it was Hearts TV

Had to turn the volume down, sick of the hertz love in from that commentator. Assuming it's Liam McLeod who always mentions Hibs getting beat at any opportunity

20-01-2019, 03:05 PM

i was goint to post earlier re: turning the volume down, but i'd miss his 500 facts about the home side

20-01-2019, 03:07 PM

not finding that at all...Hearts getting praised this half - because they've been much better than first half - but overall, don't sense any "love in" tbh. Just feels like he is trying to make the game sound better than it is..

mentalhibee
20-01-2019, 03:09 PM
Would love someone to properly do naismith.

This☝🏻

Such a wee cretin!

20-01-2019, 03:11 PM
not finding that at all...Hearts getting praised this half - because they've been much better than first half - but overall, don't sense any "love in" tbh. Just feels like he is trying to make the game sound better than it is..

Agreed. Went out of his way to list their normal 5th round exits of late. I'm not sure where the "love in" chat is from.

20-01-2019, 03:12 PM
Livi have nothing up front

20-01-2019, 03:13 PM
Livi have had no breaks of the ball but their delivery has been atrocious

20-01-2019, 03:14 PM
Hearts poor 1st half down to them being rusty due to the winter break according to the commentators. Hmmm could swear Livi also had the same break.

20-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Livvy could play until Wednesday and still not score.

20-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Dire stuff from both teams

portohibee
20-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Brutal game, both teams no that great

Why if Potter is banned and in the stand is John Daily allowed to sit next to him and pass messages to the dug out? Makes a bit a mockery of the rule???

Delboy4
20-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Never get that hour and a half back..! What a load of keeeek

20-01-2019, 03:18 PM
what a ****** idiotic foul to give away

Livi shelling it everywhere first half, getting what they deserve.

Vanecek looks pish, btw

Stupid tackle

20-01-2019, 03:20 PM
has a Livingston player actually managed to cross the ball in to the box

sigh

Delboy4
Why was that a foul

Goalie makes an erse of it and gets a free kick for nothing

Full time 1-0 Hearts

20-01-2019, 03:21 PM
Diving cheating ****s. Bring them on.

Livi are brutal when not on their *****y plastic pitch.

Delboy4
Listen to that clown of a commentator Lol he’s awfy excited 😆

Dreadful stuff

20-01-2019, 03:22 PM
Terrible game. Hearts good for 5 mins and scored decent goal.

Imagine watching these teams every week.

HibbyDave
Well that was INDUSTRIAL

Delboy4
So, what’s the odds we get them?!?

JXM73
That Sean Clare makes davie dodds look like a male model...

Terrible game. Hearts good for 5 mins and scored decent goal.

Imagine watching these teams every week.What a brutal 90 mins that was...absolutely awful. Imagine paying to watch that every week [emoji85][emoji85]

Delboy4
20-01-2019, 03:23 PM
What a brutal 90 mins that was...absolutely awful. Imagine paying to watch that every week [emoji85][emoji85]

That’s why they dropped the price! 😂😂😂

20-01-2019, 03:24 PM
Listen to that clown of a commentator Lol he’s awfy excited 😆

Aberdeen fan.

20-01-2019, 03:24 PM
At least Livi have the excuse of having no budget.

Gary Holt is doing some job.

20-01-2019, 03:25 PM
Suppose you do get your moneys worth supporting these teams - that 90 minutes of their idea of football felt more like 180 minutes.

20-01-2019, 03:26 PM
That’s why they dropped the price! [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]You couldn't pay me to watch that on a weekly basis lol

20-01-2019, 03:26 PM
Aberdeen fan.

I'm not listening, but if it's who I think it is it's the **** who must have been paid each time he mentioned the 5-1 final for years after it occurred.

20-01-2019, 03:29 PM
Right Draw time.

Hibs vAuchkeck

And

Newco v Yams

Please

20-01-2019, 03:32 PM
Excellent draw

20-01-2019, 03:36 PM
did liam McLeod mention another heartz fact....146 home cup ties on the trot

20-01-2019, 03:41 PM
We have Ireland at home on the 9th so I’m guessing our match will be the Saturday.

20-01-2019, 03:43 PM
I'm not listening, but if it's who I think it is it's the **** who must have been paid each time he mentioned the 5-1 final for years after it occurred.

It is.

20-01-2019, 04:01 PM
Aberdeen fan.

And a prick.

20-01-2019, 04:12 PM
Dele Ali equalises for Spurs. 1-1 at the cottage.

20-01-2019, 04:52 PM
Last second winner for Spurs.

COYS 👍

20-01-2019, 04:56 PM
Spurs now 4 points ahead of Chelsea and 7 points ahead of Arsenal and Man Utd

20-01-2019, 04:56 PM
Last second winner for Spurs.

COYS 👍

Winks is a superb player