View Full Version : Today’s other games

19-01-2019, 12:06 PM
Auchinleck Talbot v Ayr, live on BBC1 now
12.15pm ko

19-01-2019, 12:08 PM
Seems a good atmosphere.

I normally support the underdog but I've always had an irrational dislike of Talbot so I hope Ayr tuck them away.

19-01-2019, 12:11 PM
Seems a good atmosphere.

I normally support the underdog but I've always had an irrational dislike of Talbot so I hope Ayr tuck them away.

Cracking atmosphere, it’s the beauty of the cup
I’m from Ayr, so come on United

19-01-2019, 12:11 PM
This will be fitbaw in the raw. Ayrshire junior fitbaw can be mental at times. No Shankland today for Ayr

19-01-2019, 12:13 PM
Really looking forward to this game

19-01-2019, 12:15 PM
Won't be easy for Ayr this

franck sauzee
19-01-2019, 12:18 PM
Remember the year they were cheated out of a home replay against Hearts. Did Hearts win it that year?

19-01-2019, 12:21 PM
Remember the year they were cheated out of a home replay against Hearts. Did Hearts win it that year?

Yes they equalised in the last min but was ruled out for offside when the attacker was clearly on.

Unfortunately they did 😒

19-01-2019, 12:27 PM
Yes they equalised in the last min but was ruled out for offside when the attacker was clearly on.

Unfortunately they did 😒

Strangely enough we played Ayr away in the cup that day, think Dononvan scored for us

19-01-2019, 12:28 PM
I see they have replaced the red hand of ulster flags on the lampposts with Auchinleck ones for today.

19-01-2019, 12:29 PM
Strangely enough we played Ayr away in the cup that day, think Dononvan scored for us

Can’t remember but I remember we played Kilmarnock and beat them 1-0. Doherty, Kujabi, Soares all made their debuts.

19-01-2019, 12:34 PM

Yep O'Donovan and Griffiths scored inside 20 minutes.

Sure it was the same day as a big race meeting at Ayr as the traffic was chaos.

19-01-2019, 12:36 PM
Can’t remember but I remember we played Kilmarnock and beat them 1-0. Doherty, Kujabi, Soares all made their debuts.

Hibs won 2-0, Griffiths scored the 2nd

19-01-2019, 12:39 PM
Yep O'Donovan and Griffiths scored inside 20 minutes.

Sure it was the same day as a big race meeting at Ayr as the traffic was chaos.
Different day, we were away to Cowdenbeath the day Hearts played Auchinleck Talbot. I remember hearing about the equaliser and didn’t realise it didn’t count until I watched Sportscene that night 😂

19-01-2019, 12:41 PM
Different day, we were away to Cowdenbeath the day Hearts played Auchinleck Talbot. I remember hearing about the equaliser and didn’t realise it didn’t count until I watched Sportscene that night 😂

Ays right enough.

It was bloody freezing that day. I took the girlfriend and sure we were paying £3.10 for a pint and a vodka and coke in The Goth. When they scored after about 30 seconds I think we were tempted to head back there.

19-01-2019, 12:43 PM
Ayr got away with one there

19-01-2019, 12:44 PM
Gordon Pope is currently 150/1 to score next in the Ayr game with sky bet. I believe he's the Auchinlech penalty taker.

19-01-2019, 12:45 PM
Now that's a pub. I think I had a pint of 60 shilling or something like that, purely because I'd heard about beers like that kicking about when I was a nipper. And it probably had been lying around since 1972.

19-01-2019, 12:48 PM
Foxes getting mauled by the Wolves!

19-01-2019, 01:10 PM
how on earth did the referee not see the talbot player reach his arm out to touch the ball in the box

19-01-2019, 01:27 PM
how on earth did the referee not see the talbot player reach his arm out to touch the ball in the box

Because he is a Scottish referee

19-01-2019, 01:34 PM
Ayr got away with one there

is it still 0-0?

No Shankland again I see - McCall was on the radio Theo other night and said he was definitely playing.

is it still 0-0?

Aye

19-01-2019, 01:35 PM
is it still 0-0?

Yes - Talbot guy missed a sitter (50p heid).

Lendo
19-01-2019, 01:37 PM
Got a fiver on Talbot @ 12s. Could arguably be two up.

19-01-2019, 01:38 PM
Talbot looking better side - left winger, Glasgow, playing well.

19-01-2019, 01:41 PM
Talbot looking better side - left winger, Glasgow, playing well.

cheers everyone - appreciate the updates

im in a place where the BBC & Google are banned. but Hibs.net isnt :) appreciate the updates ta!

19-01-2019, 01:44 PM
Ayr look a very poor side. Wasn’t for Shankland’s goals, no way would they be top of the championship

19-01-2019, 01:44 PM
Ayr look a very poor side. Wasn’t for Shankland’s goals, no way would they be top of the championship

Commentators mentioned that he has something like 19 goals in the league, and next closest scorer has 3. Shows how much they rely on him.

19-01-2019, 01:47 PM
Foxes getting mauled by the Wolves!

now 2-2!

19-01-2019, 01:50 PM
A lot of the AT players seem to be sliding in when they would have more chance getting to the ball, or at least staying involved in the game, if they stayed on their feet. It's like they are playing up to the junior stereotype.

19-01-2019, 01:52 PM
Shankland on

19-01-2019, 01:52 PM
now 2-2!

3-2 Wolves

19-01-2019, 01:53 PM
1-0 Talbot

1-0 Talbot!

1-0 Talbot. Great header.

19-01-2019, 01:55 PM
Shankland on

Not the Ayr United striker.

19-01-2019, 01:56 PM
If the Ayr manager has put out a weakened side he needs shot. Was always a dodgy tie for them. Oh well Talbot at home in next round please.

19-01-2019, 01:56 PM
If the Ayr manager has put out a weakened side he needs shot. Was always a dodgy tie for them. Oh well Talbot at home in next round please.

Away day please.

19-01-2019, 01:58 PM
Stuck the last quid I had in my bookies account on Talbot about 10 mins ago at 14/1.

19-01-2019, 01:59 PM
Not the Ayr United striker.

Never said it was 👍🏼

19-01-2019, 02:09 PM
McCall chews gum like a coo chews grass

19-01-2019, 02:10 PM
Stuck the last quid I had in my bookies account on Talbot about 10 mins ago at 14/1.

Well done!!

19-01-2019, 02:12 PM

Nah, that was the QF. We were just barely squeezing past Cowdenbeath.

Lendo
19-01-2019, 02:12 PM
Got a fiver on Talbot @ 12s. Could arguably be two up.

First win of the year for me.

19-01-2019, 02:14 PM
Cracking game, well done Talbot

19-01-2019, 02:15 PM
Wolves 3 Leicester 3, been an enjoyable end to end game.

19-01-2019, 02:20 PM
Wolves 3 Leicester 3, been an enjoyable end to end game.

4-3!!!

19-01-2019, 02:20 PM
4-3 Wolves, goal in the 93rd minute.

What a cracking game!

19-01-2019, 02:22 PM
What a finish in the Wolves game

19-01-2019, 02:37 PM
Not sure who are more loathsome. Wolves or Leicester. Wolves have Doherty but Leicester have Vardy. A touch choice.

19-01-2019, 02:51 PM
Not sure who are more loathsome. Wolves or Leicester. Wolves have Doherty but Leicester have Vardy. A touch choice.

Nothing wrong with Wolves, a club with great history & some great players.

19-01-2019, 03:36 PM
Andros Townsend Palace 1-0 up at Anfield.

19-01-2019, 03:40 PM
Through Villa in the bin now.

19-01-2019, 03:45 PM
Through Villa in the bin now.

what does this mean ?

19-01-2019, 03:46 PM
what does this mean ?

They are trash.

19-01-2019, 04:02 PM
They are trash.

Wonder if Villa will sack two managers in one season

19-01-2019, 04:07 PM
Pool equalise

19-01-2019, 04:10 PM
Ross County 1-0. Brian Graham. McCormack was hooked at halftime.

19-01-2019, 04:18 PM
Brian Graham with a second. Should have held onto him.

19-01-2019, 04:34 PM
Raith Rovers winning the Fife derby

19-01-2019, 04:35 PM
Whits the goalie daein Tam moment from Speroni, Liverpool 3-2 now.
4-3 now. Quite a game.

19-01-2019, 04:42 PM
6k at Starks park. Very decent

19-01-2019, 04:44 PM
3 goals in 12 mins for Raith 3-0 v Dunfy, bad start for stevie crawford

dundee 1 q.o.s 1

19-01-2019, 04:47 PM
St Mirren lead 3-2 from 2 down

19-01-2019, 04:53 PM
Aberdeen draw 1-1 with Stenhousemuir at Pitodrie!

19-01-2019, 04:54 PM
what does this mean ?

He means "throw".

19-01-2019, 04:55 PM
coupon busters

Aberdeen 1 Stenhousemuir 1

Dundee 1 qos 1

Murrawell 1 Ross co 2

down south leeds doing what they always do and **** up, this time away to stoke 2-1

villa get back to 2-2

Nevi_SOL
19-01-2019, 05:05 PM
Hibs youngster josh Campbell starts against Celtic in 10 mins on premier sports

HibeeHibernian4
19-01-2019, 05:42 PM
Hibs youngster josh Campbell starts against Celtic in 10 mins on premier sports

Booked already for a hefty tackle on a Celt. He'll go far. :aok:

19-01-2019, 05:50 PM
keeper saves from sinclair

same player scoops it over the bar from 3 inches out 2 mins later

same player scores with his 3rd chance

down south it's arsenal 1 chelski 0

19-01-2019, 06:17 PM
Arsenal bossing Chelsea.

Other players have been better this evening but Aaron Ramsey is just a lovely player, he always wants to twist or turn or do a step over, always creative. I hope he does well with Juventus.

19-01-2019, 06:29 PM
sinclair double 2-0

HT down south arsenal 2 chelski 0

19-01-2019, 06:42 PM
Celtic pitch looking shocking down the wings. Thought they’d spent a fortune on it

19-01-2019, 06:55 PM
Celtic pitch looking shocking down the wings. Thought they’d spent a fortune on it

No

You’re thinking of disco lights pal

A far better investment than say John McGinn

19-01-2019, 06:58 PM
No

You’re thinking of disco lights pal

A far better investment than say John McGinn

They spent about £2 million on a new pitch in the summer.

19-01-2019, 07:32 PM
Aberdeen draw 1-1 with Stenhousemuir at Pitodrie!

Those sheep ****gers knackered my coupon 😡

19-01-2019, 07:39 PM
Whits the goalie daein Tam moment from Speroni, Liverpool 3-2 now.
4-3 now. Quite a game.

4-3 for who?

19-01-2019, 07:44 PM
4-3 for who?

Liverpuddle

angus hibby
19-01-2019, 08:49 PM
Sarri has hammered his players in after match press conference.

Interesting debate on BT with Ferdinand, Keown and Jenas about him doing this in public. Obviously Lennon has done the same recently and all three of them are saying managers should never do this.

renato
19-01-2019, 08:52 PM
Unusual goings on at San Siro just now for Inter vs Sassuolo.

It’s meant to be behind closed doors for the racist abuse Koulibaly suffered at the xmas game however Inter, to be fair, have launched anti racist campaigns and also gained permission from the league to let 11k school kids attend tonight, to “show” the adults how to behave.

Nice touch.

19-01-2019, 08:53 PM
From what I saw I would say that Hazard is already in Madrid. Didn't look interested.

19-01-2019, 09:42 PM
Unusual goings on at San Siro just now for Inter vs Sassuolo.

It’s meant to be behind closed doors for the racist abuse Koulibaly suffered at the xmas game however Inter, to be fair, have launched anti racist campaigns and also gained permission from the league to let 11k school kids attend tonight, to “show” the adults how to behave.

Nice touch.

Like that :thumbsup:

19-01-2019, 09:47 PM
Those sheep ****gers knackered my coupon 😡

I don't get why anyone would have touched Aberdeen today. I mean, what odds were they? Even in an acca, it couldn't have boosted it by much?

19-01-2019, 09:52 PM
I don't get why anyone would have touched Aberdeen today. I mean, what odds were they? Even in an acca, it couldn't have boosted it by much?

Every bit helps (under normal circumstances). I back short odds. I'd rather do that than win big but once every blue moon chasing the odds. Each to their own. Didnt bet today btw.

19-01-2019, 10:47 PM
Numpty on BBC news said that Ackinleck created the shock of the round..

19-01-2019, 10:50 PM
Numpty on BBC news said that Ackinleck created the shock of the round..

She gets paid for that as well...awful

19-01-2019, 10:50 PM
Did I just catch a glimpse of a hearts legend at the end of the Wolves game there?

19-01-2019, 10:56 PM
Every bit helps (under normal circumstances). I back short odds. I'd rather do that than win big but once every blue moon chasing the odds. Each to their own. Didnt bet today btw.

I get that. I'm partial to an over 1.5 goals acca where odds are usually around 1/4 per game. But Aberdeen today must have been about 1/20 or something surely?