When we knock out Elgin you mean

I saw Elgin as Elvis for a second bring back AS he’ll sort it out

18-01-2019, 04:09 PM
When we knock out Elgin you mean

Didn’t want to show disrespect to our opponents, but yes we should beat them

Silversand
18-01-2019, 06:34 PM
If we knock out Elgin, draw is on BBC1 on Sunday after the Hearts v Livvi gameIf we don't knock out Elgin on Saturday when's the draw?

18-01-2019, 06:40 PM
Assuming we get through, and seeing what teams we can realistically play next round, Morton at home please.

Dream tie would be Stenhousemuir away - ten minutes walk. Failing that, I'd be delighted with Livingston, Cowdenbeath or Airdrie. :wink:

18-01-2019, 06:42 PM
If we don't knock out Elgin on Saturday when's the draw?

Well I won’t be watching it

18-01-2019, 06:54 PM
The draw will follow Hearts defeat by Livingston.

lenny leith
18-01-2019, 07:27 PM
If we end up level and it’s a replay we will play Elgin in about 3 months time when the weather looks better. :na na::na na:

hibsfan7
18-01-2019, 08:08 PM
I hope we get an easy team someone like HEARTS

18-01-2019, 08:23 PM
Livvi at home please:pray:

19-01-2019, 05:12 PM
Auchinleck at home please.

BegbieHSC
19-01-2019, 05:14 PM
If Hearts get through, we’ll get them at Tynie. Stick yer mortgage on it.

19-01-2019, 05:16 PM
If Hearts get through, we’ll get them at Tynie. Stick yer mortgage on it.

there does appear to be a pattern :agree: but hopefully we get Livingston at home

Here’s Lucy!
19-01-2019, 06:06 PM
there does appear to be a pattern :agree: but hopefully we get Livingston at home

:greengrin:greengrin

19-01-2019, 06:19 PM
There's some amount of garbage left in the draw

Some diddy team is going to get to the semis again

19-01-2019, 06:25 PM
Auchinleck at home please.

19-01-2019, 06:58 PM
Queen of the South away for totally selfish reasons. The nearest I get to a "home" game. :wink:

19-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Inverness away.

19-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Inverness away.

In February? No thanks

19-01-2019, 07:08 PM
Inverness away.

Thanks mate :greengrin

19-01-2019, 07:14 PM
I'll take a home game against the worst team left thanks.

19-01-2019, 07:20 PM
East Fife away please.

Saturday Boy
19-01-2019, 07:21 PM
East Fife away please.

East Fife? The further away the better 😄

gazzag70
19-01-2019, 07:26 PM
Call me mad, but if we get Scottie Allan back This January I would love to knock the ****bos out at Easter Road! I feel confident with him and Gauld in the team we would do them!!

19-01-2019, 07:41 PM
Call me mad, but if we get Scottie Allan back This January I would love to knock the ****bos out at Easter Road! I feel confident with him and Gauld in the team we would do them!!

Would prefer that to Livvy on that joke of a pitch.

19-01-2019, 08:17 PM
Off to Ayrshire methinks.

Talbot would be a tasty tie. They are no mugs.

Friend had a fiver on them at 17/2 today.

Nevi_SOL
19-01-2019, 08:21 PM
Inverness away.

This 😁

19-01-2019, 08:22 PM
Anyone at home, then we’d be at home 3 weekends in a row :aok:

19-01-2019, 08:23 PM
Who are the lowest ranked league team left?

Not including the Juniors in that as it’s hard to tell where they’d be in the league system.

19-01-2019, 08:25 PM

Not including the Juniors in that as it’s hard to tell where they’d be in the league system.

Stenhousemuir I think

19-01-2019, 08:28 PM
Reckon we will get Killie away.

HibeeHibernian4
19-01-2019, 08:32 PM
Would love an away day against Partick Thistle, the only nice Weegie club in existence.

20-01-2019, 04:42 AM
Auchinleck away please, only team left in the comp who's ground I've not been to.

20-01-2019, 06:02 AM
Would like Auch Talbot at home but predicting an away trip to Kirkcaldy

20-01-2019, 08:41 AM

Stenhousemuir I think

Technically it's Cowdenbeath but they'll lose to the huns when their tie is eventually played. After that it's Stenhousemuir but you've got to think Aberdeen will beat them in the replay.

The lowest ranked league side that's definitely through is East Fife so them at home please.

20-01-2019, 11:02 AM
Any lower league team should be a bonus, home tie preferred!!
Any lower league side away, mean plastic or uneven tattie field!!!!!

20-01-2019, 01:33 PM
Hibs v Heartz in the cup FACT :agree:

for the women anyway ...
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46934168

Holders Hibernian will play Edinburgh rivals Hearts when they begin their defence of the SWPL Cup next month.

It is a rematch of last season's tie at the same stage of the competition, which Hibs won 4-0 on their way to a third straight tournament win

mon the wimmin :flag:

20-01-2019, 01:50 PM
Not fussed who it is against as long as it is a home tie

What weekend in February is this round due to be played?

20-01-2019, 01:52 PM
Not fussed who it is against as long as it is a home tie

What weekend in February is this round due to be played?

9th/10th

20-01-2019, 02:07 PM
I’d like to see a draw

Gives them both a fixture headache

20-01-2019, 02:25 PM
Any lower league team should be a bonus, home tie preferred!!
Any lower league side away, mean plastic or uneven tattie field!!!!!

What tune do you sing that to? 🎤

20-01-2019, 02:44 PM
What tune do you sing that to? 🎤

Green green grass of Home

20-01-2019, 02:58 PM
Livi at Easter road.

20-01-2019, 03:30 PM
Dundee United away would be a good away trip.

20-01-2019, 03:59 PM
Dundee United away would be a good away trip.And we do like to come up against wee Robbie on a good cup run [emoji23]

Weegreenman
20-01-2019, 04:12 PM
Looks like Hearts will be in the draw for the next round. Any Hibee worth their salt surely would want them in a home tie. :cb

20-01-2019, 04:15 PM
Talbot at home please.

20-01-2019, 04:22 PM
Hertz away. Nap.

20-01-2019, 04:22 PM
Looks like Hearts will be in the draw for the next round. Any Hibee worth their salt surely would want them in a home tie. :cb

Why? I’d rather an easier tie to build a cup run

20-01-2019, 04:23 PM
Hearts at home. They are utter *****.

20-01-2019, 04:23 PM

There's no such thing......blah blah blah
😂😂😂

20-01-2019, 04:26 PM
Anything but the OF, Aberdeen, Killie away or Hearts away please.

20-01-2019, 04:26 PM
Hearts at home. They are utter *****.

They did just beat us at home. Bit of a daft post

20-01-2019, 04:27 PM
Celtic c Aberdeen Huns v Killie is v Raith.

Raith rovers are a must get.

#justsaying

Why do any of our fans want an away tie? This is the cup a competition we can win. Home advantage against anyone please.

Hearts at home. They are utter *****.Aye so mince they beat us 3 weeks ago. This chat just asks for trouble honestly

20-01-2019, 04:28 PM

Aye but you're forgetting that the fact that they beat us means we're now in the position of being "due a win" which apparently now guarantees a win in the following game (sic).

20-01-2019, 04:28 PM
Aye so mince they beat us 3 weeks ago. This chat just asks for trouble honestly

They fluked a win. Just remember that.

20-01-2019, 04:29 PM

Flukey wins happen once every 5 years 👍

20-01-2019, 04:29 PM
Man up FFS.

I bet some of you are frightened of your own shadow 😂

20-01-2019, 04:30 PM
Auchenleck at home for us and Newco away for yams!

Weegreenman
20-01-2019, 04:31 PM

Not for me. There aren’t any easy games.

Wtf is Beattie wearing

oh ffs stop the **** talking about heartz fs

Ideal draw:

Rangers v Hearts
Aberdeen v Celtic
Hibs v Auchinleck

Likely draw:
Rangers v Auchinleck (live on BBC)
Celtic v East Fife (live on Sky Sports)
Hearts v Hibs (live on Sky Sports, 11am on Sunday)

Is that Craig Beattie? Has he swallowed a spacehopper?

Wtf is Beattie wearing

awfy trampy

Ross County v Inverness

20-01-2019, 04:32 PM
Ross County v ICT

Hibs v Raith Rovers

Hibs v Raith Rovers :aok:

the good guys v raith :cb

Decent

Tynie01011973
Home to Raith Rovers

Hibs v Raith , nice draw

Brilliant

Kilmarnock v Cowdenbeath or Rangers

Us vs raith

20-01-2019, 04:33 PM
Hearts v Auchinleck

Jammy ****ing *******s

Killie v Cowdenbeath or Rangers

Hearts v Auchinleck Talbot

Lucky bas****

heartz v talbot, well i for one am totally shocked

Raith. Nae bad.

Home to Raith Rovers

Last time we knocked out Raith in the Scottish cup ,,,,,, 😜

20-01-2019, 04:34 PM
You are having a ****ing laugh.

Excellent draw for Hibs

Its on

St Mirren v Dundee Utd
East Fife v Partick
Aberdeen or Stenhousemuir v Dundee or Queen of the South
Celtic v St Johnstone

Scottish Cup Draw

Ross County v Inverness CT

HIBERNIAN v Raith Rovers

Kilmarnock v Cowdenbeath/Rangers

St Mirren v Dundee Utd

East Fife v Partick Thistle

Aberdeen/ Stenhousemuir v Dundee/ Queen Of The South

Celtic v St Johnstone

Auchinleck were robbed the last time they played them. Revenge

20-01-2019, 04:35 PM
Good draw for us

But jammy hearts *******s

20-01-2019, 04:36 PM
Celtic c Aberdeen Huns v Killie is v Raith.

Raith😊

Just give us the cup now. Beat Raith and our name is as good as on it.

Revenge for the last time Raith knocked us out the cup.

Scottish Cup Draw

Ross County v Inverness CT

HIBERNIAN v Raith Rovers

Kilmarnock v Cowdenbeath/Rangers

St Mirren v Dundee Utd

East Fife v Partick Thistle

Aberdeen/ Stenhousemuir v Dundee/ Queen Of The South

Celtic v St Johnstone

Cannae be right, two away ties in a row for the Huns?!

Great draw for Hibs.

20-01-2019, 04:38 PM
Why did the lassie keep looking in the ****ing pot when drawing.

Ross County v Inverness is the tie of the round but it'll be Rangers on the BBC & Celtic on Sky Sports.

Rather play Raith than Aukinleck

20-01-2019, 04:39 PM
Ross County v Inverness is the tie of the round but it'll be Rangers on the BBC & Celtic on Sky Sports.

I think the hertz game will be on tv

20-01-2019, 04:39 PM
Happy with that. Beat raith then draw Inverness or ross county at home in the quarters then Hampden.

20-01-2019, 04:40 PM
Revenge for the last time Raith knocked us out the cup.

Under Butcher?

But we knocked them out in the 2016 competition

I think we went on to win it that year

Rather play Raith than Aukinleck

One game def moved to the Sunday. Is Scotland at him that weekend? If so probably us to stop hertz clashing with the big stadium.

DTS

Be interesting to see a game on Sky seen as they don’t gave the rights

Wonder what the ticket pricing will be 😂

What date is it to be played?

Under Butcher?

Oh yeah, that thing we did. Oops. :rolleyes:

20-01-2019, 04:41 PM
Under Butcher?

Yeah you're right, good memory!

Great draw for Hibs, we go again 👍

Weekend of the 9th of February

9th of february.

Happy with that. Hopefuĺly killie beat servo and auchinleck get a strong fair ref.

Yeah you're right, good memory!

Just in the back of my mind

Not sure where I pulled it out off 😉

Be interesting to see a game on Sky seen as they don’t gave the rights

Zombie Setanta Sports still have it for the whole competition? Oh no, even worse.

20-01-2019, 04:42 PM
Why did the lassie keep looking in the ****ing pot when drawing.

Staring right into it whilst pulling the baws oot

20-01-2019, 04:42 PM
Get the buses booked for the semi.

20-01-2019, 04:43 PM
Good draw for us

But jammy hearts *******s

Aye, mind when we got Irvine Meadow and Bonnnyrigg Rose in the draw?

[QUOTE=SouthMoroccoStu;5670132]Under Butcher?

Did we ? :greengrin:greengrin

9th of february.

Might not be the Saturday, with us and hearts both getting home draws one will probably be on the Sunday

20-01-2019, 04:44 PM

Sky Sports don’t have the rights anymore. It’s premier sports.

The yams game will most likely get moved to the Sunday not just for tv but also it’s Scotland vs Ireland in the rugby that day.

tynehibs

I like your thinking 😔

Might not be the Saturday, with us and hearts both getting home draws one will probably be on the Sunday

Hearts game will probably be a tv pick so likely that one.

20-01-2019, 04:46 PM

Most likely it will be the Saturday and Hearts will get the Sunday. Scotland are playing Ireland at Murrayfield on the Saturday. The Hearts game could potentially be chosen for tv.

20-01-2019, 04:47 PM

Sky Sports no more!! (For SC games)
Premier Sports and BBC for next few years.

20-01-2019, 04:48 PM
Most likely it will be the Saturday and Hearts will get the Sunday. Scotland are playing Ireland at Murrayfield on the Saturday. The Hearts game could potentially be chosen for tv.

Delighted home tie, just hope it's not £22, or we will see more complaints:greengrin

Raith rovers are a must get.

#justsaying

What did I say?

20-01-2019, 04:50 PM

Genuinely think so

But I’ll look it up to confirm

20-01-2019, 04:50 PM
Last time we knocked out Raith in the Scottish cup ,,,,,, 😜

As I said

20-01-2019, 04:51 PM
[QUOTE=hibees 7062;5670151]

Genuinely think so

But I’ll look it up to confirm

King Dom scored his last goal against them the year we won it. Dad scores too. Malonga conga was amazing that day.

20-01-2019, 04:54 PM
awfy trampy

SFA really know how to make an occasion out of the draw for the Scottish Cup:confused:

20-01-2019, 04:55 PM
[QUOTE=SouthMoroccoStu;5670163]

King Dom scored his last goal against them the year we won it. Dad scores too. Malonga conga was amazing that day.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uR8lXziQNxM

20-01-2019, 04:56 PM
[QUOTE=SouthMoroccoStu;5670163]

Malongas Dad scoring for us. I’m loving that image.

20-01-2019, 04:57 PM
Be nice to welcome John "Gok Wan" McGlynn back to Easter Road

20-01-2019, 05:00 PM

Sure there will be a ditty to cheer him up [emoji16]

20-01-2019, 05:09 PM

You appear to have his nickname back to front... :)

RossScott1991
20-01-2019, 05:11 PM
Can’t argue with the draw. Going to take a stab say final 8 will be

Hibs
Hearts
Celtic
Aberdeen
Ross County
East Fife
Rangers
Dundee Utd

Hibs will then play Dundee Utd at ER

delbert
20-01-2019, 05:12 PM
Home to Raith Rovers

Looking forward to welcoming the countries best dressed man back to Easter Road !

ano hibby
20-01-2019, 05:14 PM
Scotland Ireland in 6 nations is 215 on the Sat. May also affect scheduling.

20-01-2019, 05:15 PM
Sure there will be a ditty to cheer him up [emoji16]

John McGlynn Glynn Glynn
Has his y fronts, shirt tucked in
John McGlynn, Glynn, Glynn
Throw yer Fila’s in the bin
To the Hearts to the Raith
Yer sense of styles a disgrace
To the left to the right
Yer trackie bottoms reek of *****

To the tune of Agadoo

20-01-2019, 05:16 PM

Bad news!!!
Last time Yams gobbed Talbot they went on to win it against??????????

20-01-2019, 05:17 PM
Looking forward to welcoming the countries best dressed man back to Easter Road !

Shugie boss

20-01-2019, 05:18 PM
Calum Crane, Ex Hibs on loan at Raith from Livvi, played yesterday

20-01-2019, 05:19 PM
Calum Crane, Ex Hibs on loan at Raith from Livvi, played yesterday

So did a Hibs diehard who bagged a couple 👍

20-01-2019, 05:20 PM
Lennon won't take this game lightly. I expect a professional job by Hibs.

20-01-2019, 05:21 PM
So did a Hibs diehard who bagged a couple 👍

Hat trick he got.

20-01-2019, 05:23 PM
Might as well book the 27th of May off work now troops.

20-01-2019, 05:23 PM
John McGlynn Glynn Glynn
Has his y fronts, shirt tucked in
John McGlynn, Glynn, Glynn
Throw yer Fila’s in the bin
To the Hearts to the Raith
Yer sense of styles a disgrace
To the left to the right
Yer trackie bottoms reek of *****

To the tune of Agadoo

John McGlynn doo doo doo doo doo doo

20-01-2019, 05:24 PM
Anticipating that Premier Sports will take the Celtic and TRIFC games. BBC likely to take Highland Derby and Auchinleck games so would have thought there is a good chance of a 3pm Sat kick off despite the rugby

20-01-2019, 05:25 PM
Anticipating that Premier Sports will take the Celtic and TRIFC games. BBC likely to take Highland Derby and Auchinleck games so would have thought there is a good chance of a 3pm Sat kick off despite the rugby

Would be funny if The Setanta Sports went for the Kilmarnock game only for Cowdenbeath to knock Rangers out.

KDY Hibs
20-01-2019, 05:26 PM
Under Butcher?

A cracker from Malonga!

20-01-2019, 05:27 PM
Got a feeling Hibs hearts quarter or semi final this year

20-01-2019, 05:31 PM
I will be in Amsterdam for the weekend so will miss the game, wonder if someone can pull a rabbit out of the hat and direct me to a pub to watch it?

20-01-2019, 05:31 PM
Hat trick he got.

Stop nothing the scores when my coupon got bust 😂😂

Liam Buchanan also supports the cabbage.

therealgavmac
20-01-2019, 05:32 PM
Got a feeling Hibs hearts quarter or semi final this year

I’m thinking beat Raith next, then the Jambos after a replay in the quarters, Dundee Utd in the semi, and then on to beat The Rangers in the final.

Has a familiarity to it.....

20-01-2019, 05:36 PM
Celtic, Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock all getting home ties against lesser opposition.

What are the odds? No really, what are the odds? :rolleyes:

20-01-2019, 05:38 PM
Celtic, Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock all getting home ties against lesser opposition.

Surely you don’t think for a second the ties are fixed? Especially when a broadcaster has ploughed millions into the game and would be dying for a Celtic away match.

Here’s Lucy!
20-01-2019, 05:42 PM
I’m thinking beat Raith next, then the Jambos after a replay in the quarters, Dundee Utd in the semi, and then on to beat The Rangers in the final.

Has a familiarity to it.....

That'll do nicely, thank you.

20-01-2019, 06:07 PM
Surely you don’t think for a second the ties are fixed? Especially when a broadcaster has ploughed millions into the game and would be dying for a Celtic away match.

I think the draw is fixed. I think the balls are put into the pot in a careful order and although it doesn't always come off, far more often than not it does. Not much is said about it, because the smaller clubs view it as a decent pay day away at larger grounds.

elevengoats
20-01-2019, 06:28 PM

Kilmarnock got Rangers. They will beat Cowdenbeath.

20-01-2019, 06:32 PM

Aye but Killie have a bigger and better Scottish Cup history than trophyless sevco so they get to be the better team for this one[emoji6]

GRA
20-01-2019, 06:38 PM
Glad we got them. Hope we pump them again. Haven't forgotten their obsession with us during the 16-17 season from Locke, McHattie, Skacel et all. Tried to mock us at various points. What happened? They are toiling to get out of League 1 and we are well established in the Prem. Karma!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

20-01-2019, 06:43 PM

Woosh ... 🥴

20-01-2019, 06:53 PM
What's Malonga up to these days?

I am sure he'd jump at a short contract.

20-01-2019, 07:07 PM
We should sign Lewis Vaughan from them

20-01-2019, 07:08 PM
It's against a team we should beat so no need to take an interest until the next round draw, then shrug it off again if it isn't Hearts, A'deen or OF.

hibsfan7
20-01-2019, 07:27 PM
Happy with that we all know what happened the last time we drew them in the scottish cup

20-01-2019, 07:39 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

20-01-2019, 07:44 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

Jesus wept:rolleyes:

elevengoats
20-01-2019, 07:45 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

Nah, we'll win by 2-3 goals.

20-01-2019, 07:45 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

We’ll win the cup

20-01-2019, 07:46 PM
Interesting theory, losing to Raith.

I'll keep my powder dry but I feel a rant coming on.

20-01-2019, 07:46 PM
We'll lose to Raith.Oh my word. This site just gets worse

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

20-01-2019, 07:47 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

They've lost home and away to East Fife this season. Ian Murray's Airdrie recently held them to a draw. They will be up for the game no doubt but so long as we take them seriously then I expect us to go through.

20-01-2019, 07:50 PM
Oh my word. This site just gets worse

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

It doesn’t really. Some of the contributors do though.

Steven79
20-01-2019, 08:04 PM
None of the Premiership teams can play on the Friday as we have a full schuedule on the Wednesday.

20-01-2019, 08:06 PM
None of the SPFL teams can be play on the Friday as we have a full schuedule on the Wednesday.

??? You mean Premier league teams?

20-01-2019, 08:07 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

And gone tomorrow.

20-01-2019, 08:11 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

Up until last year, for several preceding years, the team that knocked Raith Rovers out of the cup went in to win it. Including of course 2016. For lots of reasons but certainly for that omen, I sincerely hope we will defeat RR. We now have the quality to go far this year after this transfer window and I think we can have a fair degree of optimism going forward.

20-01-2019, 08:12 PM
We'll lose to Raith.

Reverse psychology ...

20-01-2019, 09:12 PM
Just a prediction but BBC take the ICT v County game on the Saturday at 5.30. Our game gets shifted to the Friday night 7.45
Yams to Sunday 2.30 to avoid rugby clash. Premier will take the Killie Cowdenbeath game on the Friday night too.

Steven79
20-01-2019, 09:15 PM
Just a prediction but BBC take the ICT v County game on the Saturday at 5.30. Our game gets shifted to the Friday night 7.45
Yams to Sunday 2.30 to avoid rugby clash. Premier will take the Killie Cowdenbeath game on the Friday night too.

We play at Celtic Park on the Wednesday so no chance our game will be on the Friday.

I'm hoping we are on at 5:30 on the Saturday as I've got tickets to the Scotland v Ireland game.

20-01-2019, 09:23 PM
Hearts will be relived that they avoided us, meaning that they don't need to go out and sign about 50 new players in order to improve their chances of winning.

20-01-2019, 09:25 PM
We play at Celtic Park on the Wednesday so no chance our game will be on the Friday.

I'm hoping we are on at 5:30 on the Saturday as I've got tickets to the Scotland v Ireland game.

There's a full fixture card on the Wednesday night. Ross County v ICT could be on the Friday night but not any games involving Premiership teams.

20-01-2019, 09:25 PM
I actually think that they are under pressure with this draw.

Hearts I mean!

Keyser Sauzee
20-01-2019, 09:28 PM

Hearts I mean!

Are u serious? They will pump Auchinleck no probs

20-01-2019, 09:29 PM

Yup. They’ll take 4 or 5 off them.

20-01-2019, 09:31 PM
Up until last year, for several preceding years, the team that knocked Raith Rovers out of the cup went in to win it. Including of course 2016. For lots of reasons but certainly for that omen, I sincerely hope we will defeat RR. We now have the quality to go far this year after this transfer window and I think we can have a fair degree of optimism going forward.

Aye I mind when Hearts won the cup in 2017. :wink:

20-01-2019, 09:39 PM
Aye I mind when Hearts won the cup in 2017. :wink:

You got me there, forgetting it’s january 2019. Should have said “up until the conclusion of the last two competitions” 😖

20-01-2019, 11:24 PM
So Hearts are playing Auchinleck, a team from the notorious world of Ayrshire junior football.

A team that has been well drilled in the dark arts of hacking, elbowing, diving and hoofing with little regard to the finer points of the game. I think Hearts have to be the clear favourites because I doubt that Auchinleck can stand up to such an approach.

21-01-2019, 12:04 AM
We'll lose to Raith.

I think we'll lose every round this year, up to and including the final.

Most likely heavily.

21-01-2019, 12:05 AM

Hearts I mean!

Behave, Hearts will do to them what we did to Bonnyrigg. Far better Hearts team playing them this time round then it was in 2012.

21-01-2019, 12:10 AM

Totally. When is the draw for the Europa league? I've got holidays to book.:wink:

21-01-2019, 01:12 AM
We should sign Lewis Vaughan from them

Evening Ray 👍

21-01-2019, 01:53 AM

Which once again highlights a problem we always have at this time of year. As usual we suffer because of Hearts proximity to Murrayfield. For reasons which you can understand the police wont countenance Hearts and Scotland playing on the same day, but it always means Hibs having to play when Scotland are at home and like it or not it means we lose income as a result.

I just cant understand why Hibs don't at least try to make a case to play on either the Friday if we don't have a midweek game, the Sunday or even the Monday night … I don't know if it will make a difference, but surely its worth giving it a go.

21-01-2019, 06:26 AM

Yep best draw they could have got.

21-01-2019, 06:45 AM
As usual we suffer because of Hearts proximity to Murrayfield. For reasons which you can understand the police wont countenance Hearts and Scotland playing on the same day

Hearts and Scotland both played at home at the same time in November just past.

21-01-2019, 07:37 AM

They didn't the last time

21-01-2019, 07:54 AM
Got a good feeling about this campaign (touch wood).

Who knows with 2-3 decent signings and Scotty Allan this window all we realistically need is someone to knock Celtic out as The Rangers up against it at Rugby Park if they get past The Blue Brazil. :greengrin

21-01-2019, 08:54 AM
Hearts will be relived that they avoided us, meaning that they don't need to go out and sign about 50 new players in order to improve their chances of winning.

Hearts are already talking about last time they beat auchinleck they went on to win the cup!

Keyser Sauzee
21-01-2019, 09:10 AM
They didn't the last time

I’m not so sure a game 7 years ago has any reference on this years fixture, both will have completely different squads. I watched the Auchinleck Ayr game and they will struggle big time at Tynie, easy victory for hearts.

Steven79
21-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Which once again highlights a problem we always have at this time of year. As usual we suffer because of Hearts proximity to Murrayfield. For reasons which you can understand the police wont countenance Hearts and Scotland playing on the same day, but it always means Hibs having to play when Scotland are at home and like it or not it means we lose income as a result.

I just cant understand why Hibs don't at least try to make a case to play on either the Friday if we don't have a midweek game, the Sunday or even the Monday night … I don't know if it will make a difference, but surely its worth giving it a go.

In 2014 our Scottish Cup game against Raith was moved to a 2:00 kick off due to Scotland playing England at Murrayfield at 5:00 so hopefully this time it's moved to a 5:30 kick off if we aren't on tv so I can make both matches otherwise I've no idea what I'm going to do.

21-01-2019, 02:45 PM
In 2014 our Scottish Cup game against Raith was moved to a 2:00 kick off due to Scotland playing England at Murrayfield at 5:00 so hopefully this time it's moved to a 5:30 kick off if we aren't on tv so I can make both matches otherwise I've no idea what I'm going to do.

No brainer, Rugby tickets punted on viagogo and mosey on down to Easter Rd for the game.

Steven79
24-01-2019, 11:41 AM
Still nothing on our game or the Hearts game being moved.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46987631 (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46987631)

The Scottish Cup last-16 meeting between Ross County and Inverness Caledonian Thistle will be shown live on BBC One Scotland on a Monday evening.

The two Championship sides will meet in Dingwall on 11 February at 19:15 GMT.

The previous day, BBC Scotland will broadcast the fifth-round tie between either Stenhousemuir or Aberdeen and Queen of the South or Dundee at 15:30.
Those replays will be played on Tuesday, 29 January.

Kilmarnock's last-16 encounter with either Cowdenbeath or Rangers will be on Premier Sports on Saturday, 9 February (17:15), with the broadcaster also showing Celtic against St Johnstone the next day (13:30).

24-01-2019, 11:48 AM
There was a post selling hospitality tickets for this game a few days ago, it seemed to indicate it was a 3pm kick off on the Saturday.

Steven79
24-01-2019, 11:49 AM
There was a post selling hospitality tickets for this game a few days ago, it seemed to indicate it was a 3pm kick off on the Saturday.

Raith didn't know anything about it going by what was said on their forum so it could still possibly be changed as it looked like somebody jumped the gun.

Check out the 4th post on the link below.

http://www.raithfantalk.s2.bizhat.com/raithfantalk-ftopic6619-45.html

24-01-2019, 01:15 PM
Raith didn't know anything about it going by what was said on their forum so it could still possibly be changed as it looked like somebody jumped the gun.

Check out the 4th post on the link below.

http://www.raithfantalk.s2.bizhat.com/raithfantalk-ftopic6619-45.html

Hopefully they’ll tell us soon, they’ll have to put tickets on sale next week I’d imagine.

Steven79
24-01-2019, 01:19 PM
Hopefully they’ll tell us soon, they’ll have to put tickets on sale next week I’d imagine.

I hope so! I think they will go on sale this Monday and it's a 5:30 kick off.

24-01-2019, 01:24 PM
I hope so! I think they will go on sale this Monday and it's a 5:30 kick off.

I’m hoping it’s not a 5.30 kick off as I’ve made plans based on a 3pm kick off!

BlackSheep
24-01-2019, 01:34 PM
Hearts are at home in the next round as well so one of us will be moved from the Sat 3pm slot.

24-01-2019, 01:40 PM
a 5:30 ko on the sat would be brilliant, rugby will finish at 3:50 :hyper

Steven79
24-01-2019, 01:42 PM
a 5:30 ko on the sat would be brilliant, rugby will finish at 3:50 :hyper

Moving our game to the 5:30 slot and Hearts to the Sunday would make the most sense..

Steven79
24-01-2019, 01:42 PM
I’m hoping it’s not a 5.30 kick off as I’ve made plans based on a 3pm kick off!

I've got tickets to the Rugby so I would rather avoid being put in that position...

24-01-2019, 01:44 PM
Hearts are at home in the next round as well so one of us will be moved from the Sat 3pm slot.

Should be them, as Rugby is on at Murrayfield that day

Steven79
24-01-2019, 02:58 PM

The Hearts game is on the Sunday at 15:00.

24-01-2019, 06:03 PM

The Hearts game is on the Sunday at 15:00.

Confirmed on Hearts website too

£15 Adults
£10 Oap/Students
£5 Under 16’s

Presume we are in dialogue with Raith on pricing for our game

Newhaven
24-01-2019, 06:05 PM
Confirmed on Hearts website too

£15 Adults
£10 Oap/Students
£5 Under 16’s

Presume we are in dialogue with Raith on pricing for our game

Be prepared for meltdown if it’s £22 again

24-01-2019, 06:08 PM
Be prepared for meltdown if it’s £22 again

Quite right as well, £22 is SPL prices, Elgin are not an SPL team and neither are Raith, prices should be adjusted accordingly. Maybe if teams weren't so greedy they'd get a decent crowd in.

24-01-2019, 06:19 PM
Quite right as well, £22 is SPL prices, Elgin are not an SPL team and neither are Raith, prices should be adjusted accordingly. Maybe if teams weren't so greedy they'd get a decent crowd in.

Raith v Dunfermline in the last round was £15, £10 and £5

24-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Raith v Dunfermline in the last round was £15, £10 and £5

Thats what it should be this time as well.

24-01-2019, 06:42 PM
Pitched correctly Raith should bring a decent crowd

JXM73
24-01-2019, 06:43 PM
Choosing rugby over hibs, says it all really...

24-01-2019, 06:51 PM
Choosing rugby over hibs, says it all really...

That some folk like both rugby and football?

25-01-2019, 12:44 PM
Tickets are available for ST holders - £18. Advertised as 3pm on Sat 9th.

Steven79
25-01-2019, 12:59 PM

Nothing official from either club yet so maybe somebody has jumped the gun.

25-01-2019, 01:04 PM

Where are you seeing this?

Steven79
25-01-2019, 01:06 PM

Reserved tickets when you login but normally they have tickets on sale that aren't reserved for season ticket holders available at the same time.

25-01-2019, 01:13 PM
Reserved tickets when you login but normally they have tickets on sale that aren't reserved for season ticket holders available at the same time.

Thanks, see it now, showing £18 and £9 for concessions

25-01-2019, 01:15 PM

Reserved tickets as Steven said - seems to be £18 adults and £9 seniors. Don’t have any u16’s on my network.

Steven79
25-01-2019, 01:17 PM
Reserved tickets as Steven said - seems to be £18 adults and £9 seniors. Don’t have any u16’s on my network.

Kids are £9 as well.

25-01-2019, 01:17 PM

£9 for Child, not sure for under 16’s

Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2019, 01:18 PM
Thats what it should be this time as well.

Why? That was a championship team and a league 1 team.

25-01-2019, 04:25 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9660

Confirmed as a 3pm kick off

25-01-2019, 04:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190125/abdc88d7a2db097a97794095eccd8fe5.jpg

25-01-2019, 04:33 PM
Happy with that 👍 can’t wait to be part of another special cup run

KdyHby
29-01-2019, 05:30 PM
Anyone else struggling to get the ticket loaded onto their season ticket?

29-01-2019, 05:35 PM

Yes mate. Getting timed out error

29-01-2019, 05:36 PM

There is a problem on our tickets site
Been in communication today with TO manager, she’s reported it to Ticketmaster

29-01-2019, 05:42 PM
Oh my god it's still happening

29-01-2019, 05:52 PM
Wouldn’t open the curtains if the rugby was on in my back green but if it rocks ur boat..,,,

29-01-2019, 06:55 PM
Rovers subsidising supporters buses. £5 return.

29-01-2019, 07:01 PM
Oh my god it's still happening

In the spirit of 'the team that wouldn't die', or winning the Scottish cup from in the championship, I feel that focussing on football matches, as an escape from our off field woes, will see us march towards further cup glory.