View Full Version : Official Site: HIBERNIAN AGREE PRE-CONTRACT WITH SCOTT ALLAN

RSS Bot
17-01-2019, 03:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9627)

Amazing!

Came annnnnnnnnnnn

17-01-2019, 03:03 PM
Sexy stuff Hibs. Sexy. Stuff.

Nevi_SOL
17-01-2019, 03:03 PM
Yassssssss 💚

tynehibs
17-01-2019, 03:04 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9627)

Marvellous

17-01-2019, 03:04 PM
****ING CAMAAAAAAANN!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag ::flag::flag:

17-01-2019, 03:05 PM
Proper elated at this :thumbsup:

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS.

Now get him in the door before the end of January folks.

AAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAaaa aaaaaaaaaaaarrAAASGHghetj4bw5uhn68,46m8k54879,e67, 9le56im w46m8e67iks56ioe56mnie6i,46w,9670/8p/9t8-r68

Juice-Terry
17-01-2019, 03:06 PM
:top marks:faf::party::rockin::drool:

17-01-2019, 03:07 PM
Abayahavshauanvfvdsusnevwh

Wow that's excellent.

AAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAaaa aaaaaaaaaaaarrAAASGHghetj4bw5uhn68,46m8k54879,e67, 9le56im w46m8e67iks56ioe56mnie6i,46w,9670/8p/9t8-r68
You spelt that wrong ya bam.......

bodhibs
Superb, well done all concerned 👍🍻

17-01-2019, 03:08 PM
GET THE **** IN.

:not worth

17-01-2019, 03:08 PM
Absolutely fantastic news !!

17-01-2019, 03:09 PM
Brilliant! Hoovering the smellies for every last penny.

Shame we couldn’t get him earlier. But understandable.

Have we ever signed a player on a pre contract before?

I'll quite happily pay £22 to watch him make the half time draw on Saturday!!

Hibby Gav
Yaaaaaasssssss !!!!!!!!

Very happy with that but would like to see him come now. With Celtic wanting surplus players off the payroll hopefully we are still working on it, maybe even a loan deal.

Liam Craig!

17-01-2019, 03:10 PM
Yeehah.

Quality in.

17-01-2019, 03:10 PM
Scott Allan you sexy *******

Souter96Mac
17-01-2019, 03:11 PM

I was waiting on Celtic to sign McGinn on a pre-contract first..

I think we signed Swanson on one?

17-01-2019, 03:11 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/2edd6d499018aafea90a8f5d38b18c7b/tenor.gif?itemid=10112608

MagicSwirlingShip
17-01-2019, 03:13 PM
That’s the stuff Hibs. Yas!

17-01-2019, 03:13 PM
Good. 3 year deal as well so we'll have him for 2 years before he forces a move to Rangers

17-01-2019, 03:14 PM
Good news . Could do with him now but will be worth the wait .

Honestly can’t even describe how happy I am with this.

lets get it over the line now.

Him and Gauld are a massive sign of intent and signings like that will only attract other good players as they will see the quality we have.

cabbage_88
Brilliant news! Now hopefully we can push through a deal for him to come this month!

CLASS OF 72 -73
17-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Great news but kinda need him NOW! :thumbsup:

17-01-2019, 03:16 PM
Absolutely delighted with this news, one of my favourite players of recent years. If ever a player fits a club it's Scott Allan and Hibs. Hopefully he settles with us and gets in the Scotland squad, which his talent deserves. Also puts to bed all the chat that all he is interested in is money imo.

17-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Tremendous!

Mcpakeisgod
17-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Thank god . Now can all the bairns stop the greeting !

17-01-2019, 03:18 PM
Fantastic news. It's good to know he wants to come back so much. :thumbsup::agree:

17-01-2019, 03:21 PM
Over the moon at this 👍

Maybe folk will stop stamping their feet now 😉😂

murray26
17-01-2019, 03:21 PM
Delighted with this.. much needed creativity.. any chance of getting him in early.

17-01-2019, 03:22 PM
Oh yeah. That feels good!

Gordy M
17-01-2019, 03:22 PM
Great news, hopefully get him in this window and creating for Kamberi and Mclaren:aok:

17-01-2019, 03:23 PM
YAAAAAAASSSSSSS!!! Absolutely chuffed with this. I was always going to anyway, but season ticket renewal confirmed! Haha

17-01-2019, 03:23 PM
Wow. Made my day. An absolute gem of a player. Top top TOP quality.

scooby
17-01-2019, 03:24 PM
Amazing, but are the smellies need to do the right thing and release him now.

Silversand
17-01-2019, 03:24 PM
Oh yes [emoji16]

17-01-2019, 03:25 PM
Good news day all round. We sign Scott & newco training centre goes on FIRE. Fate or what ?

So Gauld for the rest of this season and Scotty back next. 😍

Hurrah! Touch of class instead of the middling midfielders we've had this season.

17-01-2019, 03:26 PM
Over the moon at this 👍

Did you really post that with a straight face :greengrin

17-01-2019, 03:28 PM
Remember Celtic fans saying they'd take McGinn for hee haw in January, losing out on him, taking the huff and saying they'll refuse to sell us Scott Allan, who we then take for hee haw in January. GIRUY septic.

C’mon tic do a Engelbert and release him let him go

In the midst of all this Brexit gloom and doom nonsense, that really is quite an enjoyable piece of news ... well done to Lennon and his team at the club for making this happen, pit y we have to wait till the start of next season though ... when are we playing again anyway?

17-01-2019, 03:29 PM
I must admit that I was one of the sceptics in terms of his coming back to ER but absolutely delighted with the news.

Did you really post that with a straight face :greengrin

I cannot tell a lie ....... no :greengrin

Liam Craig

17-01-2019, 03:31 PM
Get him in tomorrow, play him on Saturday and watch the attendance rocket 😂

hibs4life
Great news and can't really see a scenario where he won't come to Hibs in January. Celtic will want him off the payroll, can't see another club taking him now and would expect Scott will be ready to get started ASAP. Might be wrong but here's hoping...

What.a.signing.

Can't actually say how delighted I am with this. Allan and Gauld are two massive signings for us! Now for a Box-Box midfielder, winger, and a striker. Not being too greedy am I? :greengrin

17-01-2019, 03:32 PM
Reasonable signing

Time For Heroes
17-01-2019, 03:36 PM
Brilliant. Well done Hibs. Welcome home young man

17-01-2019, 03:37 PM
Scotty, Scotty Scotty, Scotty Scotty, Scotty Scotty Allan!

Stevie, Stevie Stevie, Stevie Stevie, Stevie Stevie Mallan!

17-01-2019, 03:37 PM
Reasonable signing

Dinnae get so excited 😂

17-01-2019, 03:38 PM
Wonder what the' Lennon is away' brigade will make of this signing?

Happy, happy days!

Weegreenman
17-01-2019, 03:39 PM
Brilliant news but can we please get him here before the end of January please. Whatever it takes Miss Dempster :cb:flag:

17-01-2019, 03:40 PM
That is perfect.
He can hoover up his contract money from Celtic for the next few months then join us for a full pre season leaving him in perfect condition to do his stuff August onwards.
Never thought there was any point in bringing him in January when it will take him 2 months to get up to speed.
Well done to all at the club who made this happen.
Has to be quality over quantity every time.

He is certainly in the box seat with Celtic now.
They have no bargaining position so he may well join us soon.
If so I hope the supporters & management give him time to get himself up to speed.
The last thing we want is an injured Scott Allan.

17-01-2019, 03:41 PM
Mmm. Nice.

17-01-2019, 03:41 PM
Best signing since Paatelainen

What a ****ing signing!

17-01-2019, 03:42 PM
Mmm. Nice.

:hyper

17-01-2019, 03:43 PM
What.a.signing.

Can't actually say how delighted I am with this. Allan and Gauld are two massive signings for us! Now for a Box-Box midfielder, winger, and a striker. Not being too greedy am I? :greengrin

Yes you are you naughty naughty boy, but in all seriousness we need them so why not? But at least the intent is there as the board have shown so anything can happen.

17-01-2019, 03:44 PM
Well done Hibs. Now I have my ticket for Motherwell hopefully he can come to an agreement with Celtic and play asap.

MagicSwirlingShip
The prospect of Scotty & Gauld in the same team is exactly why I love Hibs. Bloody marvellous

There will be a few busy washing machines tonight for the bed wetters and a few kermits

17-01-2019, 03:46 PM
Great news and can't really see a scenario where he won't come to Hibs in January. Celtic will want him off the payroll, can't see another club taking him now and would expect Scott will be ready to get started ASAP. Might be wrong but here's hoping...

He'll want Celtc or Hibs to pay up his contract.

We're way too penny pinching to do that and Celtc might just want to spite us.

Proper spontaneous fist pump moment when I saw this.

Hopefully we can do what Celtic usually do and offer £10, a Freddo and a signed team photo and get him in now.

Steady chaps - he has obviously been training with Celtic but even if he comes to us this month he will need to get up to speed with match fitness......

17-01-2019, 03:47 PM
Best signing since Paataleinen

What a ****ing signing!

Doesn't rhyme though.

17-01-2019, 03:49 PM
There will be a few busy washing machines tonight for the bed wetters and a few kermits

Surely the "bed wetters" will not be wetting the bed after this news?

LEaston87
17-01-2019, 03:50 PM
Sometimes I
Fantasise
Of a team with Stevie Mallan
Kamberi and Scotty Allan

hibsfan7
17-01-2019, 03:50 PM
Great news he should never have left hibs

17-01-2019, 03:51 PM
love that we just come out and told everyone too. no pissing about playing gentleman's games. just let everyone know he's off the market cos he's ours and hopefully get him this month too.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

17-01-2019, 03:52 PM
Doesn't rhyme though.

He's the best signing
Since Mixu Patalaainen
Scott Allan, Scott Allan

:offski:

17-01-2019, 03:53 PM

I dont think they can release him without his agreement and why would he want to lose his current wage?

17-01-2019, 03:54 PM
[QUOTE=Captain Trips;5666370]Surely the "bed wetters" will not be wetting the
Yes no more pishy sheets

17-01-2019, 03:55 PM
Delighted with this news.

It brings a mouth-watering prospect of Allan, Gauld, Mallan, Kamberi, Agepoyng and Boyle to choose from as attack minded players does it not?

Add also the idea of wee Lewy and SDG as attacking wing-backs and we could have many, very many good days again.

Hibby Gav
17-01-2019, 03:55 PM
I'm sure this will help Flo and Jamie........hopefully we can get him here sooner...

17-01-2019, 03:56 PM
Sometimes I
Fantasise
Kamberi and Scotty Allan

That’s pretty good song was just on the radio as well haha

17-01-2019, 04:01 PM
Should be a 4 year contract. Not good enough from hibs I'm afraid..

17-01-2019, 04:03 PM
With Gauld signing it was the correct decision to do it on a pre contract. They are too similar to play in the same team. If he is as good as his last spell then he will be a very good acquisition. How many players have had three spells with us. I can only think of Stokes and I'd rather forget his third one.

sauzee=legend
17-01-2019, 04:05 PM
Have we announced Allan yet? Fed up waiting and waiting 😴

Welcome home scotty boy

2belhaven
17-01-2019, 04:09 PM
Would be interesting to know what his weekly wage at celtic is. With approx 18 weeks of season left even on £5K a week celtic seem willing to swallow the £90K rather than release him. Of course Scott himself may have chosen to sit tight on a lucrative contract until it ends.

17-01-2019, 04:12 PM
Remember, he's a mercenary who will sign for whoever pays the most.

Loyalty means nothing to the likes of Scott Allan.

17-01-2019, 04:14 PM
Would be interesting to know what his weekly wage at celtic is. With approx 18 weeks of season left even on £5K a week celtic seem willing to swallow the £90K rather than release him. Of course Scott himself may have chosen to sit tight on a lucrative contract until it ends.

Don't see why it wouldn't suit Celtic to release him now and we come to an agreement with Scotty with regards to the differential between his wages at Celtic and what we've agreed for 3 years.

17-01-2019, 04:17 PM
I was just thinking about what a huge contribution he's already made to the club. Great entertainment in his 1st spell followed by a decent wedge on his departure... plus getting us 'Henderson to deliver' the Scottish Cup. His 2nd spell ignited the blue touchpaper for the Flo/Mac fireworks and gave us our best 2nd half of the season in years... which generated record season ticket sales for this season. Today, he's made a lot of people happier than they were yesterday

:not worth Welcome home Scott :flag:

17-01-2019, 04:22 PM
Sometimes I
Fantasise
Kamberi and Scotty Allan

Nice one! And without looking to nit-pick.. I think replacing Kamberi with ‘Ryan Gauld’ runs better. Could even make it fantasising about a midfield...

*though now realise there’s a good chance these two won’t play together. Your song is good.. ignore me :)

17-01-2019, 04:24 PM

I thought the sheets need cleaned for other reasons.

(Looks for Daffy gif)

thebausburst
17-01-2019, 04:25 PM
This is THE signing that matters, best creative midfielder since Latapy, great signing well done Hibs :flag:

esjorto
17-01-2019, 04:25 PM
Delighted with this news.

It brings a mouth-watering prospect of Allan, Gauld, Mallan, Kamberi, Agepoyng and Boyle to choose from as attack minded players does it not?

Add also the idea of wee Lewy and SDG as attacking wing-backs and we could have many, very many good days again.

:flag:Would we not have to get him in now to see Allan and Gauld in the same team?

17-01-2019, 04:26 PM
He's the best signing
Since Mixu Patalaainen
Scott Allan, Scott Allan

:offski:

What a F****** singing
The best since Patlaainen
Scott Allan Scott Allan

ChrissyG1875
17-01-2019, 04:30 PM
Sometimes I
Fantasise
Kamberi and Scotty AllanThat is superb! Needs to catch on

17-01-2019, 04:33 PM
Well done, cracking signing, let's hope Celtic see sense and come to an agreement or they'll pay full wages for the next 6 months

17-01-2019, 04:33 PM
Incredible news. Now let's focus on getting a good team around him by the time our pre-season starts in summer.

Oh and make sure we actually stay up this season ...

murray26
17-01-2019, 04:36 PM
Now let’s try and build a team around him..

17-01-2019, 04:36 PM
Buzzing for next season 😉

17-01-2019, 04:38 PM
Liam Craig

John O'Neil

EVENTUALLY
17-01-2019, 04:39 PM
This is THE signing that matters, best creative midfielder since Latapy, great signing well done Hibs :flag:

Spot on. What a lift for the fans.

TrinityHibs
17-01-2019, 04:40 PM
Well that cheered me up.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greeng rin

Here’s Lucy!
17-01-2019, 04:40 PM
:flag:Would we not have to get him in now to see Allan and Gauld in the same team?

:aok: Exactly!

And that is exactly what we should try to make happen.

Top signing Hibs!

17-01-2019, 04:41 PM
John O'Neil
I never thought Liam Craig was as bad as some said on here but his name still shouldn't be mentioned in the same post as the wonderful John ONeil....... :greengrin

17-01-2019, 04:42 PM
Hands up I've been critical of the signing policy in Summer and this month but this is an excellent bit of business by Hibs...well done to all concerned and welcome home Scotty

17-01-2019, 04:43 PM
John O'Neil

Clayton Donaldson

17-01-2019, 04:45 PM
El Duderino.

Massive pick me up for me today !!

xyz23jc
17-01-2019, 04:47 PM
F****** Getinn Hibeeeeees! Fantastic news! :thumbsup::giruy2::rockin::paid::partyhibb:nanafun k::nanasplit::nanawave:

17-01-2019, 04:49 PM

xyz23jc
17-01-2019, 04:50 PM
Hands up I've been critical of the signing policy in Summer and this month but this is an excellent bit of business by Hibs...well done to all concerned and welcome home Scotty

but this is an excellent bit of business by Hibs...well done to all concerned and welcome home Scotty!

THIS 1000%! MADE MY DAY/YEAR!:thumbsup:

HibeeHibernian4
17-01-2019, 04:51 PM
Daryl Horgan and Scotty Allan,
Ryan Gauld and Stevie Mallan,
That's entertainment

17-01-2019, 04:53 PM

Dunno why the iPhone refuses to make these pics a decent size... :(

17-01-2019, 04:55 PM
F****** Getinn Hibeeeeees! Fantastic news! :thumbsup::giruy2::rockin::paid::partyhibb:nanafun k::nanasplit::nanawave:

That’s no Scott Allan mate

Scotty Leither
17-01-2019, 05:01 PM
On holiday in Beni and just turned on my I pad, and read the news about Scott Allan.

I just hope the hotel bar is well stocked tonight!!!

Tug Wilson
17-01-2019, 05:03 PM
I have no idea how much Scott Allan gets paid by Celtic or how much Hibs have agreed to pay him.

For the purposes of this example let's say:

Celtic £8k pw
Hibs £4k pw

Say his contract with Celtic has 20 weeks to run.

SA will earn £160k at Celtic doing sod all for them. In the same period he would cost Hibs £80k. This would mean that SA would lose out by £80k if he joined us now.

So Hibs go to Celtic and offer them £40k to release him now. SA says OK I'll leave if you pay me £80k. Celtic save £120k in wages, SA doesn't lose out and Hibs get the player.

However the cost to Hibs would be £80k in wages and £40k in fee. Total £120k. Worth it to get SA now.

Offer £80k if they will throw in Lewis Morgan on loan as well.

Win win?

Tornadoes70
17-01-2019, 05:04 PM
Tremendous piece of business from all at Hibs who've worked on this deal behind the scenes quietly and very effectively.

Amazing great news, what a lift.

Well done Hibs for signing another quality exciting player.

Welcome back Scotty!!!

17-01-2019, 05:05 PM
I have no idea how much Scott Allan gets paid by Celtic or how much Hibs have agreed to pay him.

For the purposes of this example let's say:

Celtic £8k pw
Hibs £4k pw

Say his contract with Celtic has 20 weeks to run.

SA will earn £160k at Celtic doing sod all for them. In the same period he would cost Hibs £80k. This would mean that SA would lose out by £80k if he joined us now.

So Hibs go to Celtic and offer them £40k to release him now. SA says OK I'll leave if you pay me £80k. Celtic save £120k in wages, SA doesn't lose out and Hibs get the player.

However the cost to Hibs would be £80k in wages and £40k in fee. Total £120k. Worth it to get SA now.

Offer £80k if they will throw in Lewis Morgan on loan as well.

Win win?
Careful - CWG will offer you a job......

Scotty Leither
17-01-2019, 05:05 PM
Don't see why it wouldn't suit Celtic to release him now and we come to an agreement with Scotty with regards to the differential between his wages at Celtic and what we've agreed for 3 years.

Just because they're Celtic and Lawell is ermmm... Lawell.

17-01-2019, 05:06 PM
I did say I heard it was happening after hearts game , well done hibs great statement of intent and welcome home scotty boy

17-01-2019, 05:07 PM
I never thought Liam Craig was as bad as some said on here but his name still shouldn't be mentioned in the same post as the wonderful John ONeil....... :greengrin

Liam Craig did fine when he had Scott Allan in there beside him.......

I'm delighted to hear this news, much more like it from Hibs.

xyz23jc
17-01-2019, 05:08 PM
That’s no Scott Allan mate

Emotions amigo......emociones! Vale! :greengrin

xyz23jc
17-01-2019, 05:10 PM
On holiday in Beni and just turned on my I pad, and read the news about Scott Allan.

I just hope the hotel bar is well stocked tonight!!!

Get doon ti Alicante mate, spread thi joy! :greengrin:thumbsup:

Scotty Leither
17-01-2019, 05:17 PM
Now...we just get Jason back next and the crazy gang are re-united.

What's the chances, Hibs?

jax67
17-01-2019, 05:18 PM
Best piece of news since the birth of my eldest..... 27 years ago.💚

17-01-2019, 05:22 PM
Best piece of news since the birth of my eldest..... 27 years ago.💚

Don't tell your youngest that!

17-01-2019, 05:31 PM
This news has certainly cheered up my week. Well done Hibs!

17-01-2019, 05:32 PM

Agree with that. Myself and Hibbyradge are toasting his signing right now in many many Alicante bars :greengrin

17-01-2019, 05:35 PM
Marciano

Gray Porteous Hanlon Stevenson

Milligan
Mallan Allan Gauld

Cummings Kamberi

aljo7-0
17-01-2019, 05:36 PM
Brilliant news. For the first time in days I actually worked all day and did not check Hibs.Net and came home to this news. I'm going to work much harder from now on

17-01-2019, 05:45 PM
Brilliant news although we really could do with the clubs coming to an agreement now either on a loan deal, with his Celtic contract being terminated or Hibs agreeing a nominal fee to buy him.

1875Sean
17-01-2019, 05:47 PM
Amazing news! Was interesting to see Gauld in training top with 23 then gets the squad number 13. Hibs say they are keeping shirt 23 free ... hopefully this season

17-01-2019, 05:48 PM
Delighted with this news and honestly didn’t see it coming!

17-01-2019, 05:51 PM
I thought the sheets need cleaned for other reasons.

(Looks for Daffy gif)

Kermit is the same thing as daffy. 👍

17-01-2019, 05:53 PM

That's an interesting comparison.

Need to think about that one.

17-01-2019, 05:54 PM
Just because they're Celtic and Lawell is ermmm... Lawell.

BR seems a decent sort who will not want to stop a guy not in his plans from playing. Wheather he has any sway with Lawwell is another mater.

17-01-2019, 05:57 PM
Sensational. This is a great statement of intent by the club.

17-01-2019, 05:57 PM

Join us in celebration!

🇪🇦🇪🇦🇪🇦

Craigmount Hibs
17-01-2019, 06:07 PM
Sensational. This is a great statement of intent by the club.
Spot on.A 3 year deal is terrific.

17-01-2019, 06:08 PM
Assuming, rightly or wrongly, that Celtic cut their nose off to spite their face by having SA sit out his contract, and knowing that he has a future in football soon, I hope he is given and takes the opportunity to get his head down and work hard at maintaining good fitness levels in what I think might be an indifferent if not hostile environment.

17-01-2019, 06:10 PM
Thats how to sign a player for nothing on a pre contract in January Celtic ya bunch of mutants

Tug Wilson
17-01-2019, 06:12 PM
Assuming, rightly or wrongly, that Celtic cut their nose off to spite their face by having SA sit out his contract, and knowing that he has a future in football soon, I hope he is given and takes the opportunity to get his head down and work hard at maintaining good fitness levels in what I think might be an indifferent if not hostile environment.

Even Celtic have to balance the books. They are under serious pressure in the league this season and are bringing on some high earners to help them push on. Pissing Scott Allan's wages against the wall is not really an option.

17-01-2019, 06:13 PM
Welcome home scott :hibees

17-01-2019, 06:17 PM
Great news.

Hope Celtic loan or release him so he can come early. 😁

17-01-2019, 06:18 PM
Over the moon at this 👍

Will put my hand up to being a bit of a foot stamper, but absolutely over the moon with this news. I truly do admire the boy.
Well done Hibs, well done Scott😀

Skol
17-01-2019, 06:22 PM
Whats the betting he gets game time at the weekend to cup tie him before he is allowed to move to us

snedzuk
17-01-2019, 06:26 PM
Even Celtic have to balance the books. They are under serious pressure in the league this season and are bringing on some high earners to help them push on. Pissing Scott Allan's wages against the wall is not really an option.

SA loan till the end of the season - he doesnt play against Celtc but scores against the Huns.

17-01-2019, 06:30 PM
Join us in celebration!

🇪🇦🇪🇦🇪🇦
Aye. DryJan is over.

17-01-2019, 06:32 PM
Whats the betting he gets game time at the weekend to cup tie him before he is allowed to move to us

Why would that be in their interests? He’s not been in the squad for weeks. Honestly can’t see that happening.

17-01-2019, 06:37 PM
I hope people aren’t expecting the same as last time. We have a very different midfield now. Be interesting to see how things develop.

Skol
17-01-2019, 06:40 PM
Why would that be in their interests? He’s not been in the squad for weeks. Honestly can’t see that happening.

I didnt say it was in their interests, just them playing awkward.

There is one benefit in that it might help them if we drew them in the cup.

17-01-2019, 06:44 PM
I hope people aren’t expecting the same as last time. We have a very different midfield now. Be interesting to see how things develop.

We had a different midfield the first time and he was brilliant then too.

Plus I’m hoping we’ll sign other midfielder by the time he plays again for us.

17-01-2019, 06:44 PM
Absolutely delighted l had my doubts, but happy to be proved wrong anytime with this type of signing its an amazing bit of business a 3 year deal, gives us a massive building block to develop the team with, now if we can get a 23-24 year old holding.midfielder we are on our way. 😁
Well.done Hibs Board and our Chief Executive

17-01-2019, 06:45 PM
Great news!!

17-01-2019, 06:45 PM
Tremendous piece of business from all at Hibs who've worked on this deal behind the scenes quietly and very effectively.

Amazing great news, what a lift.

Well done Hibs for signing another quality exciting player.

Welcome back Scotty!!!

[emoji106]Yup the kind of signing that puts bums on seats and sells season tickets...amazing news

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-01-2019, 06:47 PM
If we could get Scotty in now I would love to see cumdog brought in as think him and Flo would bang the goals in with players like gauld and Allan in behind

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

17-01-2019, 06:48 PM
Can everyone just sit back and know:

We are getting Scott Allan in his peak years, the best he will perform at the place and club he without a doubt performs best?

An incredible bit of business but not only that, a massive statement from Scott that Hibs are hibs club. Pre contract 1 year, 2 year we would all be delighted - he’s shown his hand and it’s with the hibees.

17-01-2019, 06:52 PM
I didnt say it was in their interests, just them playing awkward.

There is one benefit in that it might help them if we drew them in the cup.

Or they could just loan us him?

Celtic will want Ports in the future and they are and have already watched him. They won’t burn their bridges on this one especially when they will save money overall.

jakedance
17-01-2019, 06:55 PM
I’m so happy about this. We can build a team around him.

17-01-2019, 06:55 PM
Or they could just loan us him?

Celtic will want Ports in the future and they are and have already watched him. They won’t burn their bridges on this one especially when they will save money overall.

If they loan him it rules out a loan for Morgan. Depends if we want both I guess

17-01-2019, 07:01 PM
If they loan him it rules out a loan for Morgan. Depends if we want both I guess

Very true, but as I said earlier and thank heavens the hibs recruitment team where looking in (calm down) we can now negotiate taking over SA contract and perhaps that’s why (yes Blackpool) Lennon was going on about Lewis Morgan more.

What I don’t find friendly though is posters have genuine concern about stuff and rightly so. We sign a player and the concerned guys are delighted but others use it As a sit down get it up you type thing? We surely all want the same outcome?

renato
17-01-2019, 07:03 PM
If we can get him this month, Lennon and LD will want him available against Celtc and also still giving us an option for Morgan, so a partial pay off and us picking up the balance till the summer is the best solution.

Celtc probably won’t mind (financially) either way, they won’t see him as a threat in the games against them either. Especially since we seem to pump them at ER anyway :greengrin

17-01-2019, 07:04 PM
Very true, but as I said earlier and thank heavens the hibs recruitment team where looking in (calm down) we can now negotiate taking over SA contract and perhaps that’s why (yes Blackpool) Lennon was going on about Lewis Morgan more.

What I don’t find friendly though is posters have genuine concern about stuff and rightly so. We sign a player and the concerned guys are delighted but others use it As a sit down get it up you type thing? We surely all want the same outcome?

Absolutely mate 👍

17-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Remember, he's a mercenary who will sign for whoever pays the most.

Loyalty means nothing to the likes of Scott Allan.

I can't believe the board signed him without even letting Neil speak to him, he said himself he hadn't spoken to Scott Allan.

He'll be raging.....

Hibees1973
17-01-2019, 07:12 PM

If we are patient there is reason for optimism. If we manage to get Allan on loan during this window, then great, if not I’m delighted that he is on a long term contract.

I mentioned earlier that Hibs should be looking long term and I expect our midfield to be vastly different to what we have just now come summer.

Hope folk on here show a bit of patience. We did lose, which I believe the best midfield in Scotland last year and also the best midfield I have seen Hibs have since the Tornadoes.

There is no doubt Allan needs help. I expect more higher quality signings, maybe not now as this window is difficult to get exactly what we want given the short timescale, but come summer some established players, hopefully aged between 22 - 27. Hibs need to continue to sign players that could demand a high sell on fee if they are are success. Signing guys like Milligan, who I don’t doubt could be a good player, seemed a strange choice for Hibs given his age and the hassle of him playing for Australia.

Also I’m pleased we have signed Gauld, albeit a loan, and Allan who pure footballers. They are Hibs players. I know we do need, Bartley, on occasion, but I always get a sense of pride seeing a Hibs side set up to play football that is attractive to watch. I found it uncomfortable seeing us play a bit attritional against Hearts at the last derby, especially when it was at home. This was due to wrong signings in the summer and therefore, few creative options for Lennon.

I’ll have snide pop at those on the other side of the road. Hearts squad is a land of the giants + Naismith with an obvious style to match. Fire the ball up to the big man, whoever it is, hold it up and the midfield run up to support. How is this style going to progress Scottish football.

It is debatable which style will be more successful, but I know what I’d rather watch.

Anyway, good work so far Hibs in this window and I’m more optimistic than I was last week.

17-01-2019, 07:22 PM

Yeah, vitally important people aren’t expecting SA to find the form he found in his previous stints at Hibs.

That would be awful wouldn’t it?

In all seriousness, I thought he was much better last season than in his first season. He’s gonna be great.

17-01-2019, 07:28 PM
Brilliant news!!

:flag::flag:

17-01-2019, 07:30 PM
Really excellent news. Well done Hibernians.

17-01-2019, 07:30 PM
Welcome back Scott Allan 💚

17-01-2019, 07:34 PM
Absolutely delighted l had my doubts, but happy to be proved wrong anytime with this type of signing its an amazing bit of business a 3 year deal, gives us a massive building block to develop the team with, now if we can get a 23-24 year old holding.midfielder we are on our way. 😁
Well.done Hibs Board and our Chief Executive

Exactly how i feel about it

17-01-2019, 07:35 PM
Never saw this coming.

But I'll take him anyway.

17-01-2019, 07:38 PM
I’m a bit late to this party. I’ve just got home.
So....Yaaassss!! Great news.

SCHAEDYSHORTS
17-01-2019, 07:42 PM
Absolute class, well done Hibs, can’t wait to see Scotty back where he truly belongs :flag:

17-01-2019, 07:44 PM
Woo-hoo!

Just let him go now, Celtc, you know you want to.

17-01-2019, 07:56 PM
This has to be the most positive signing announcement thread ever!!

17-01-2019, 08:12 PM
Just got in...woooooooohoooooooo!

:greengrin:flag::flag::flag::hibees

GTMRossaK3
17-01-2019, 08:13 PM
If we could get Scotty in now I would love to see cumdog brought in as think him and Flo would bang the goals in with players like gauld and Allan in behind

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

If we could get SA plus the other Celtic Scotty ( ie Brown ) in now we would shoot up this poor league!

17-01-2019, 08:24 PM

What I don’t find friendly though is posters have genuine concern about stuff and rightly so. We sign a player and the concerned guys are delighted but others use it As a sit down get it up you type thing? We surely all want the same outcome?Spot on well said

xyz23jc
17-01-2019, 08:26 PM
Agree with that. Myself and Hibbyradge are toasting his signing right now in many many Alicante bars :greengrin

Green wi envy amigos...green wi envy! :agree::thumbsup::greengrin:nlgwa

17-01-2019, 08:31 PM
Three year deal is better than I hoped, tremendous :thumbsup:

17-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Great work, especially on a 3 year deal 🤝

Godsahibby
17-01-2019, 09:26 PM
The announcement of Allan today with the pictures from last season, forgot how much I loved that strip!!

17-01-2019, 10:05 PM
What's the deal with the #23 shirt thing? I get that he wore it last season, but he wore #20 and #10 for us (and Dundee) and #19 with Celtic. What's the significance?

17-01-2019, 10:06 PM
What's the deal with the #23 shirt thing? I get that he wore it last season, but he wore #20 and #10 for us (and Dundee) and #19 with Celtic. What's the significance?

He wasn't even on our books for that game.

17-01-2019, 10:12 PM

Quite a famous shirt number in sporting terms. Michael Jordan, Lebron James, David Beckham started to wear it.. other than that I can’t think of any other reason though.

17-01-2019, 10:20 PM
He wasn't even on our books for that game.

That was the only thing to come to mind, but given he's a boyhood Hun I doubt it.

I get that #23 is a popular number but I was always under the impression he preferred #10.

17-01-2019, 10:36 PM
:top marks:hibees:nlgwa:flag::party::scarf:

Ya absolute dancer - that is a humdinger of a signing - welcome home Scotty!

17-01-2019, 10:44 PM
Surely by announcing the pre contract hibs are just putting the pressure on Celtic to release him ?

tonyrougier123
17-01-2019, 11:09 PM
He might see out his contract on his own accord though??im sure if celtic could they wud cut ties.im just glad hes coming hame,I remember feeling slightly seek wen rangers fans were singing "one of our own" in that guff wee cup.NOW Scotty allan is one of our own.

Babyshamble
18-01-2019, 12:24 AM
Would love him back now.pretty sure he'll be taking a huge wage cut.probobly be sitting & waiting.getting his 8k a week a Celtic..unless we can come to some arrangement.

18-01-2019, 12:31 AM
That was the only thing to come to mind, but given he's a boyhood Hun I doubt it.

I get that #23 is a popular number but I was always under the impression he preferred #10.

It's his # for Hibs? Played his best football here? Could just be him being superstitious?

18-01-2019, 12:51 AM
Would love him back now.pretty sure he'll be taking a huge wage cut.probobly be sitting & waiting.getting his 8k a week a Celtic..unless we can come to some arrangement.

I reckon Allan will be keen as mustard to get back playing with the Hibees after kicking his heals at Celtic all this time and I'm hopeful something will get sorted out sooner rather than later to bring that to fruition. Hibs might have to shell out a bit of compo but I can't see it being too much - Celtic shouldn't be hard to deal with in the circumstances.

Fingers crossed :hyper

18-01-2019, 12:52 AM

Right I’ll bite and have a whoosh moment

I believe it’s a Hibs way of saying get it right up you to Newco.

May 2016. Rangers 2 Hibs 3

Babyshamble
18-01-2019, 01:04 AM
I reckon Allan will be keen as mustard to get back playing with the Hibees after kicking his heals at Celtic all this time and I'm hopeful something will get sorted out sooner rather than later to bring that to fruition. Hibs might have to shell out a bit of compo but I can't see it being too much - Celtic shouldn't be hard to deal with in the circumstances.

Fingers crossed :hypera Celtic St holder. mate of mine said they were looking for £200k.

18-01-2019, 01:24 AM
a Celtic St holder. mate of mine said they were looking for £200k.

Offer them 100k. 👍🏼

18-01-2019, 02:12 AM

Celtic could their losses and pay 50% of wage to release and we pay the other half. Only their bitterness over SJM will stop them.

18-01-2019, 03:42 AM
Surely by announcing the pre contract hibs are just putting the pressure on Celtic to release him ?

Would not see Sellick crumbling under this ‘pressure.’

If anything, it would appease their support if they DID play hardball.

18-01-2019, 06:18 AM
Would not see Sellick crumbling under this ‘pressure.’

If anything, it would appease their support if they DID play hardball.

They won't if he moves to us this window likely to be last week. It will be who blinks first. As some say might suit Scott to be there until summer but hopefully something is sorted as we could definitely do with him now.

18-01-2019, 07:31 AM
Celtic - "You'd be as well selling us McGinn for pennies now as if you don't we'll just sign him on a pre contract for nothing in January. Just delaying the inevitable. The new Scott Brown Hail Hail"

Hibs - Sorry we've accepted the asking price from from Aston Villa"

Celtic - "God sake fine then we'll match Villas bid"

Super John - "Thanks but no thanks Celtic i'm away to Villa".

Hibs - "Sorry lads but we'll be back in contact in January to sign Allan on a pre contract for nothing".

I f*****g love Hibs :not worth:not worth:not worth

18-01-2019, 07:32 AM
Great signing, him and Gauld, if sellik want a better chance of winning the league they should release SA now.

18-01-2019, 07:34 AM
Great signing, him and Gauld, if sellik want a better chance of winning the league they should release SA now.

Or loan him to us, meaning he can't play against them.

18-01-2019, 08:35 AM

Or loan him to us, meaning he can't play against them.

Rodgers might see a footballing reason why SA at Hibs in January might be benefitial to Celtic. I suspect, however, that Lawwell’s perceived petty and vindictive attitude might prevail. I’ve read that there’s not much love lost between them so it’ll be interesting to see how things pan out. Bottom line is that we have got ourselves a nice wee comfort blanket to see us through the second half of the season.

18-01-2019, 08:51 AM
Offer them 100k. 👍🏼

Why? that would also mean Allan misses out on a pay off from Celtic, offer them £50k and give Allan £50k signing fee to cover loss of Celtic earnings.

18-01-2019, 08:52 AM

I take it as a subtle giruy to the Huns

The start of the cup winning season was when the rangers and media were on the 100% attack to get Allan to leave hibs

We were the big meanies for not simply letting him go to his boyhood team, or more accurately our biggest rival

The rest, of course, is history

18-01-2019, 09:03 AM
For a support who would have you believe that SA is a meaningless nonentity, thay are spurting vitriol and hatred towards him as we speak. You would think that, with the temporary upturn in their fortunes with Gerrard, they would ignore the SA situation. They must really be hurting to keep bleating on about it.

JHFC
18-01-2019, 09:13 AM
Shirt number 23.. 2-3.. Scotty knows

18-01-2019, 10:31 AM
For a support who would have you believe that SA is a meaningless nonentity, thay are spurting vitriol and hatred towards him as we speak. You would think that, with the temporary upturn in their fortunes with Gerrard, they would ignore the SA situation. They must really be hurting to keep bleating on about it.

Agree why do they care they should be concentrating on their inevitable league championship and even more inevitable future financial catastrophe. :greengrin

18-01-2019, 11:18 AM

They wanted him, they were desperate for him. Some Huns even changed their little avatars to Scott Allan on Twitter. It hurt them when he signed for Celtic and it still hurts them.

18-01-2019, 12:34 PM
So can we finally put the story to bed that Hibs scuppered getting him in the summer. We were obviously trying to get him but it didnt work out probably due to celtic being miffed about mcginn. Welcome back Scott. Such a brilliant passer of the ball.

18-01-2019, 12:35 PM
Man-crush rekindled.

18-01-2019, 02:22 PM
Well done Hibs now lets rebuild the team around him starting this summer.

18-01-2019, 02:41 PM
Is he doing the half time draw tomorrow?

He could do a John Terry and get the full kit on.

Would be worth the admission money for that alone.

19-01-2019, 08:40 AM
Daily Ranger reporting today Lenny wants Scott Allan in this window and would like to team him up with Gauld and Omeonga who he describes as being “good energy,pace,dynamic,young and played at a good level”

Could he be the new SJM?

19-01-2019, 08:50 AM
Daily Ranger reporting today Lenny wants Scott Allan in this window and would like to team him up with Gauld and Omeonga who he describes as being “good energy,pace,dynamic,young and played at a good level”

Could he be the new SJM?
Lenny gave the players ample warning that unless they stepped up to the plate he would change things. Looks like he is doing just that. Good on him. Looks like the Highway for some.

19-01-2019, 09:11 AM
Lenny gave the players ample warning that unless they stepped up to the plate he would change things. Looks like he is doing just that. Good on him. Looks like the Highway for some.

Quite funny how it’s the strikers that have taken all the flak but our first 3 signings are likely to be midfielders

19-01-2019, 09:25 AM
Quite funny how it’s the strikers that have taken all the flak but our first 3 signings are likely to be midfielders
2 strikers to come.

19-01-2019, 09:52 AM

Could he be the new SJM?

He also said, "he's got legs"

Well I'd bl**dy hope so.

19-01-2019, 10:23 AM
No use without his legs lol

19-01-2019, 10:44 AM

Could he be the new SJM?

As said by someone else, no point likening or comparing new midfielders to SJM/McGeouch, as its just setting them up to fail. We wont have a player of SJM’s likes for a long time IMO.

Lemonade
19-01-2019, 10:50 AM
He couldn’t have been too miffed that LD pulled the deal in the summer as was alluded to on here :greengrin:

19-01-2019, 11:00 AM
He couldn’t have been too miffed that LD pulled the deal in the summer as was alluded to on here :greengrin:

It was pulled because Celtic moved the posts and demanded full wages for the loan, which were never going to get paid, deal was agreed until they changed it.

19-01-2019, 11:17 AM
It was pulled because Celtic moved the posts and demanded full wages for the loan, which were never going to get paid, deal was agreed until they changed it.

I've no reason to doubt your information, but there must be around half a dozen versions of what happened in the summer.

One story was that Scott was furious with Hibs for pulling the deal at the last minute and the chances of him ever coming back to Hibs had diminished.

I think that's what Lemonade is referring to.

19-01-2019, 11:21 AM
I've no reason to doubt your information, but there must be around half a dozen versions of what happened in the summer.

One story was that Scott was furious with Hibs for pulling the deal at the last minute and the chances of him ever coming back to Hibs had diminished.

He was furious until he found out why, he was told Hibs had pulled it after everyone was happy, he didn't know Celtic changed things last minute.

Lemonade
19-01-2019, 11:26 AM

Yip :agree: