View Full Version : Any Hibs fans in Doune/Dunblane area?

Steven79
15-01-2019, 10:54 AM
Just wondering as I've recently moved into the area.

15-01-2019, 11:00 AM
You might have a certain soon-to-be retired tennis player as your next door neighbour. :greengrin

15-01-2019, 11:22 AM
I know a guy in Doune but he hates football. Not sure if this helps.

TrinityHibs
15-01-2019, 12:09 PM
I know of at least 2 one of whom I know regularly reads this forum.

15-01-2019, 02:23 PM
I pass through Doune on my way to Callander so you could say there is a Hibby in Doune from time to time.

15-01-2019, 02:43 PM
Dunblane is full of snobby, middle-class people that hate football....and the Murrays.

15-01-2019, 03:50 PM
What happened to Bradford 😀

15-01-2019, 03:59 PM
Dunblane is full of snobby, middle-class people that hate football....and the Murrays.

More expensive to buy a hoose in Edinburgh. Does that mean they dinnae like fitbaw.

Steven79
15-01-2019, 04:03 PM
What happened to Bradford 😀

It's a ****hole!

15-01-2019, 04:23 PM
Used to be a Hibs bus from Alloa. Is it still going ?

JXM73
15-01-2019, 06:05 PM
Used to be a Hibs bus from Alloa. Is it still going ?

Aye hillfoots minibus... see it on way through, prefer to drive myself....

15-01-2019, 06:41 PM
More expensive to buy a hoose in Edinburgh. Does that mean they dinnae like fitbaw.

Just the snobby parts

Criswell
15-01-2019, 11:01 PM
My wife comes from Doune but she's not interested in football.

16-01-2019, 07:46 AM
Just wondering as I've recently moved into the area.

I know a Hibs fan who moved to Dunblane.

17-01-2019, 12:37 AM
My wife comes from Doune but she's not interested in football.Doune used to be full o' hogs and heifers. not sure about now.:confused:

Criswell
17-01-2019, 11:32 PM
Doune used to be full o' hogs and heifers. not sure about now.:confused:
That particular establishment has been closed for years.The Castle has interest for Monty Python and Outlander fans. (and a few Scottish Historians)

18-01-2019, 12:03 AM
Doune used to be full o' hogs and heifers. not sure about now.:confused:
Texas is full of hogs as well and we are actively encouraged to shoot them.... :greengrin

humins
18-01-2019, 05:28 AM
I'm a Hibs fan from Dunblane........... but I live a bit further away these days

18-01-2019, 07:32 AM
There used to be a group of four or five very committed Hibbies from Dunblane. They would travel on the Alloa bus to games. Usually made their way to Stirling to get picked up there for matches in Edinburgh and Glasgow. The bus would go through Dunblane for games in Perth Dundee and Aberdeen. Haven't seen them for a while as the Alloa bus downsized a bit and stopped picking up in Stirling. That probably doesn't help you though!

dhmf
18-01-2019, 07:48 AM
I'm from Dunblane but now live in Edinburgh. When I lived in Dunblane there was quite a few family's that went to Hibs games from Dunblane and Bridge of Allan.