View Full Version : Match Updates Al-Wasl v Hibs

11-01-2019, 11:04 AM
Third time's the charm.

STARTING XI | Bogdan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Mackie, Whittaker, Mallan, Slivka, Horgan, Gullan, Kamberi. SUBS | Glover, Dabrowksi, Nelom, Stirling, Bartley, Murray, Shaw, Allan.

NAE Gauld.

11-01-2019, 11:08 AM
Third time's the charm.

STARTING XI | Bogdan, Gray, Hanlon, McGregor, Mackie, Whittaker, Mallan, Slivka, Horgan, Gullan, Kamberi. SUBS | Glover, Dabrowksi, Nelom, Stirling, Bartley, Murray, Shaw, Allan.

NAE Gauld.

Just keep deleting and relaunching until Gauld is in it.

11-01-2019, 11:13 AM
Is this going to be live anywhere?

RossScott1991
11-01-2019, 11:14 AM
Jesus when you look at that squad it really hits home how bad our injuries are and how we are still short of about 4/5 quality additions.

11-01-2019, 11:16 AM
Two goalies and Scott Allan on the bench?

11-01-2019, 11:18 AM
Two goalies and Scott Allan on the bench?

Lewis Allan is what I read it as.

green with envy
11-01-2019, 11:19 AM
Lewis Allan is what I read it as.

Aim Here
11-01-2019, 11:31 AM
Jesus when you look at that squad it really hits home how bad our injuries are and how we are still short of about 4/5 quality additions.

Two of the Aussies would be there if they weren't on international duty, so it's not *quite* as bad as it looks. Still not great, though.

11-01-2019, 11:37 AM
Two of the Aussies would be there if they weren't on international duty, so it's not *quite* as bad as it looks. Still not great, though.

I think it is as bad as it looks. 2 Goalkeepers on the bench we are very short on numbers. Still obviously think we will get a few bodies in

11-01-2019, 11:37 AM
Third time's the charm.

NAE Gauld.

That does not leap out at me as a "biggest budget in history" squad of 19 players

11-01-2019, 11:38 AM
What time is kickoff UK time?

11-01-2019, 11:43 AM
That does not leap out at me as a "biggest budget in history" squad of 19 players

We had three away on international duty and still a few missing with injury, but yeah, the team playing in this training match isn't one that you'd associate with a huge spend.

11-01-2019, 11:46 AM
What time is kickoff UK time?

now. 12:45 Uk is 16:45 in Dubai

11-01-2019, 11:47 AM
Whats the script with Stevenson, injured?

11-01-2019, 11:48 AM
Who is missing?

Boyle
Pong
Milligan
Mac
Rocky
Laidlow
Porto
Stevenson

with

Mavrias
Hyndman
Ambrose

all gone?

That's a full team.

11-01-2019, 11:48 AM

At home recovering from injury, believe Agyepong also did't travel

yerauldda
11-01-2019, 11:52 AM

Hamstring

11-01-2019, 12:00 PM
Can't even find this match to follow on bet365.

11-01-2019, 12:03 PM
According to the Hibs twitter the game's just started.

11-01-2019, 12:04 PM
Jesus when you look at that squad it really hits home how bad our injuries are and how we are still short of about 4/5 quality additions.That's a bloody scary match day squad...we are in real trouble if we don't get some decent additions in before 31st Jan - come on Hibs finger oot please before the next league match in 10 days time

11-01-2019, 12:05 PM
That's a bloody scary match day squad...we are in real trouble if we don't get some decent additions in before 31st Jan - come on Hibs finger oot please before the next league match in 10 days time

If not questions need to be asked.

11-01-2019, 12:06 PM

Which ones?

11-01-2019, 12:09 PM
Which ones?

Whats the capital of peru?

11-01-2019, 12:09 PM

Probably on a different thread mind you 👍

11-01-2019, 12:11 PM
1-0 Gauld

11-01-2019, 12:12 PM
1-0 Gauld

To Al-Wazzi?

Gauld is sitting on the bench with Porto.

1-0 Gauld

funny

11-01-2019, 12:14 PM
1-0 Gauld

Pathetic

11-01-2019, 12:15 PM
Clever goal for someone not in the starting line up or squad.

Trolling at its worst, get a grip

11-01-2019, 12:15 PM

11-01-2019, 12:16 PM

You mean sporting?

11-01-2019, 12:19 PM
Clever goal for someone not in the starting line up or squad.

Trolling at its worst, get a grip

😂😂😂

11-01-2019, 12:21 PM
Can't even find this match to follow on bet365.

https://www.bet365.com/#/IP/

Scroll down the left hand side.

11-01-2019, 12:21 PM
No sign of gauld today???

11-01-2019, 12:23 PM
https://www.bet365.com/#/IP/

Scroll down the left hand side.

Cheers, they've had 5 shots on goal to our 1

11-01-2019, 12:24 PM

Hes watching with the Inj'd Porteous apparently

Paperwork must not be completed or not completed in time

11-01-2019, 12:26 PM

He is defo at the match. I'm trying to upload a picture on my phone.....without success.

11-01-2019, 12:26 PM

Rod must be handling the paperwork so it has to be his fault (thought I would say it before anyone else does:greengrin)

11-01-2019, 12:27 PM
BBC: Ryan Gauld: Hibs target does not feature in squad for friendly

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46828106

11-01-2019, 12:28 PM
That crap Spandau Ballet version of the Rob Jones song is on the radio right now.

Maybe that one can be revived for "Gauld" rather than venturing further into do do doodoo voodoo territory?

11-01-2019, 12:29 PM
He is defo at the match. I'm trying to upload a picture on my phone.....without success.

Use https://imgbb.com/

11-01-2019, 12:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DwojNOxWoAEvCvE.jpg:large

11-01-2019, 12:35 PM

That tache is a disgrace, hope it's gone by the time he's back in Scotland.

11-01-2019, 12:39 PM

11-01-2019, 12:40 PM
Goal Hibs! 0-1

1-0 Hibs :)

yerauldda
1-0 hIBS

1 nil Hibs.

1-0 Hibs

11-01-2019, 12:41 PM
1-0 Hibs. Hanlon

Header by Horgan Headed down by Hanlon apparently :greengrin

1-0 Hibs.

Doppelganger!

1-0 Hibs

Suggestion that Kamberi might have got a touch on the way in.

aljo7-0
11-01-2019, 12:42 PM
Suggestion that Kamberi might have got a touch on the way in.

Presumably suggested by Flo :greengrin

11-01-2019, 12:43 PM
Great goal by Flaryaul Kamorglon.

11-01-2019, 12:44 PM
Kamberi and Maclaren scoring on the same day. Maybe they don't get going until January every season

11-01-2019, 12:44 PM
Kamberi and Maclaren scoring on the same day. Maybe they don't get going until January every season

11-01-2019, 12:45 PM
Al Wasi web site says Kamberi 39 mins

11-01-2019, 12:45 PM
Hibs twitter saying Kamberi may have got a touch

11-01-2019, 12:46 PM

11-01-2019, 12:47 PM

This town aint big enough for both of us ...

11-01-2019, 12:47 PM
This town aint big enough for both of us ...
Hope he provides some sparks then......

11-01-2019, 12:49 PM
Hope he provides some sparks then......

There are generations of .netters who'll have no idea what we're on about.

11-01-2019, 12:50 PM
Keeps them off Twitter while they google furiously...... :greengrin

11-01-2019, 12:51 PM

11-01-2019, 12:54 PM
Just seen on livescore that Simon Murray scored against werder bremen earlier on. His South African side drew 2 2 with them

11-01-2019, 12:54 PM

FFS thought he was signing for Hibs!

11-01-2019, 12:57 PM
Are there many Hibs fans at the game?

11-01-2019, 01:02 PM

Just the away season ticket holders. I never had enough loyalty points. :grr:

11-01-2019, 01:03 PM
FFS thought he was signing for Hibs!

...see earlier photo and save yourself yet another bout of anti-Hibs rage...

11-01-2019, 01:04 PM

Yes, there's been a few attempts at "Allah, Allah oh"

11-01-2019, 01:05 PM

The wealthy ones😄

11-01-2019, 01:05 PM
:faf: :top marks

11-01-2019, 01:10 PM

Whoosh! :greengrin

11-01-2019, 01:11 PM

Brilliant!

11-01-2019, 01:12 PM

:hibees:hibees

11-01-2019, 01:13 PM
Whoosh! :greengrin

I hesitated, GENUINELY hesitated, before hitting "submit reply" incase I was about to fall victim to such a response.

Dagnabit :greengrin

Apologies Sally!

11-01-2019, 01:28 PM
When do I get to sing Glory (Glory)?

SerenityGreen
11-01-2019, 01:29 PM
Great goal by Flaryaul Kamorglon.

mad me laugh out loud, Diclonus, nice one,

11-01-2019, 01:44 PM

I am disgusted by this.

👀

11-01-2019, 01:53 PM
FT 0-1 Hibs

Corstorphine Hibby
11-01-2019, 01:56 PM
I am disgusted by this.

👀

Me too, but I've just had a bacon sandwich with an alcoholic drink and feel much better.

11-01-2019, 02:10 PM
No advertising on our shirts today, presumably because the sponsor is a betting company?

11-01-2019, 02:25 PM
I am disgusted by this.

👀

Give it a rest.

11-01-2019, 02:29 PM
I am disgusted by this.

👀

The Rock doesn't care! ;)

11-01-2019, 02:47 PM

Congratulations on being todays lifted from .net to appear on HibsTransferNews Twitter feed. Bonus points for it being a word for word copy.

11-01-2019, 02:48 PM
In another friendly today Simon Murray scored vs Werder Bremen.

11-01-2019, 02:50 PM
Guys can we please give it a rest with the whole what is and isn't racist thing? We had to spend a ridiculous amount of time earlier on sorting out a misunderstanding and I don't think anyone wants to have to do it again. Just let it lie.

11-01-2019, 02:50 PM
In another friendly today Simon Murray scored vs Werder Bremen.

Will do his chances of getting a move back to the UK.

11-01-2019, 03:05 PM

Whoooosh

11-01-2019, 03:13 PM
Not sure Gauld is the answer I'm afraid. Absolutely anonymous in midfield today against a team we really should have be hammering.

-Jonesy-
11-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Not sure Gauld is the answer I'm afraid. Absolutely anonymous in midfield today against a team we really should have be hammering.

Sarcasm?

11-01-2019, 03:17 PM

Bollox to that. He’s much more a young(er) Kevin Rowland :greengrin

11-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Sarcasm?

I'm disappointed we only scored one goal.

-Jonesy-
11-01-2019, 03:22 PM

Aye but thought Gauld wasn’t even in the squad??

11-01-2019, 03:26 PM

100% shut out rate since Efe left though.

11-01-2019, 03:29 PM
Sarcasm?

Whoosh!

There's a lot of it about, right enough.

11-01-2019, 03:42 PM
Deary me. Relentless trolling

11-01-2019, 03:58 PM

sure

11-01-2019, 04:04 PM
Deary me. Relentless trolling

just a bit of fun mate

11-01-2019, 04:06 PM
Must be a few tired .netters on here. There's a few whooshes flying around Scotland's skies.......

11-01-2019, 04:11 PM
Give it a rest.

I apologise for being offended.

Here’s Lucy!
11-01-2019, 04:12 PM

11-01-2019, 04:25 PM
I apologise for being offended.

11-01-2019, 04:41 PM
I am disgusted by this.

👀

Haha 👍

blaikie
11-01-2019, 04:45 PM

More Hibs fans than Al Wasl fans I would say ..... about 100/120!

Decent game and good to see guys like Murray and Gullan getting game time.

The new goalie on loan from spurs didn’t really have much to do he played the last 30 minutes.

Flo looked decent and put himself about!

11-01-2019, 04:47 PM

The new goalie on loan from spurs didn’t really have much to do he played the last 30 minutes.

How did Gullan and Murray look?

11-01-2019, 04:48 PM

Gutted I missed it, started a new job on Monday, if it had been last week I would definitely have gone over.

11-01-2019, 04:49 PM

Did all the subs get on

blaikie
11-01-2019, 04:58 PM
How did Gullan and Murray look?

Gullan was okay nothing spectacular.

Murray came on the second half and looked our most threatening player alongside Horgan, good turn of pace getting into dangerous areas.

11-01-2019, 05:01 PM
Gullan was okay nothing spectacular.

Murray came on the second half and looked our most threatening player alongside Horgan, good turn of pace getting into dangerous areas.

blaikie
11-01-2019, 05:03 PM
Did all the subs get on

All except Drabrowski and Nelom ..... Gauld was on the bench with Porto the whole game as well!

Ben Stirling impressed me made some decent runs very similar to Mackie imo.

Even had a quick chat with the gaffer on the way in seemed to enjoy his time In Dubai 😊!

11-01-2019, 05:05 PM
All except Drabrowski and Nelom ..... Gauld was on the bench with Porto the whole game as well!

Ben Stirling impressed me made some decent runs very similar to Mackie imo.

Even had a quick chat with the gaffer on the way in seemed to enjoy his time In Dubai 😊!

Thanks, what position did Ben play
Surprised Nelon didn’t get on, unless he’s picked up a wee injury

blaikie
11-01-2019, 05:08 PM
Thanks, what position did Ben play
Surprised Nelon didn’t get on, unless he’s picked up a wee injury

He replaced Whittaker at right back for the last half hour.

Whittaker was caught a few times he started the game well at centre mid but moved to right back after half time.

Nelom seemed to be training before the game fine with the rest of the players odd he didn’t get some playing time.

11-01-2019, 07:39 PM

Mr Sparks?

11-01-2019, 09:35 PM
That's a bloody scary match day squad...we are in real trouble if we don't get some decent additions in before 31st Jan - come on Hibs finger oot please before the next league match in 10 days time

Maybe not a scary squad to our Board and it's key decision makers, they will hold off and see what cheap deals can be done at the last minute ...We might get 1 or 2 other signings that add a bit quality this window but not got a lot of faith in our recruitment ..but hope to be proved wrong cos we need a good window !!!

12-01-2019, 08:19 AM
Maybe not a scary squad to our Board and it's key decision makers, they will hold off and see what cheap deals can be done at the last minute ...We might get 1 or 2 other signings that add a bit quality this window but not got a lot of faith in our recruitment ..but hope to be proved wrong cos we need a good window !!!
Transfer window bingo thread for this.

12-01-2019, 08:32 AM

Do you think they will they be cheap deals so we don't spend what money we have, or deals that we can afford within our budget?

12-01-2019, 08:43 AM
Transfer window bingo thread for this.

I've won transfer window bingo 10 times over with the amount of ***** being spouted - by myself as well.

gaz1875
12-01-2019, 10:52 AM
The goals on Hibs TV if not posted elsewhere. Think the miskick deceived the keeper but they all count.:flag:

12-01-2019, 05:08 PM

50 accord to the Scotsman.

hibsfan7
12-01-2019, 09:01 PM
so we are unbeaten so far this year

Heckys Wheel
12-01-2019, 09:12 PM
so we are unbeaten so far this year

Haven’t even conceded a goal yet.

Kamberi goals to games ratio also excellent.