View Full Version : Arnaud Djoum

Up The Bracket
10-01-2019, 01:04 PM
Reading on twitter Hibs are about to offer a contract to Arnaud Djoum, out of contract in the summer from the Yams and available on a pre contract, Hearts have offered a contract but he’s supposedly turned it down.

Not sure how I feel about it but it’d be bold if nothing else if there’s any truth in it.

Thoughts?

10-01-2019, 01:05 PM
I would imagine that's hugely unlikely for all manner of reasons.

10-01-2019, 01:07 PM
He's a decent player when he's fit.

I can't see this happening though.

10-01-2019, 01:10 PM
I really, really hate transfer windows.

10-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Tweeted by @hibernianfans by any chance?

10-01-2019, 01:11 PM
😂😂😂

This transfer window is becoming my favourite in recent years for all the wrong reasons.

10-01-2019, 01:12 PM
Nah.

Up The Bracket
10-01-2019, 01:12 PM
Please don’t shoot the messenger guys, I saw it on social media and it raised a few eyebrows so thought I’d share it, apologies if the source isn’t reputable.

10-01-2019, 01:14 PM
Hertz folks I ken say he bossed the derby. If bossing a game is your team scoring with basically one of 2 chances then that sums up Djoum. Murder.

10-01-2019, 01:16 PM
On the radio this morning saying they can’t afford to keep him.

10-01-2019, 01:17 PM

I'll translate that.

Won't pay top dollar for a bang average midfielder.

yerauldda
10-01-2019, 01:24 PM
It's that Hibernian Fans ITK which is a wind up page. Ignore.

scuttle
10-01-2019, 01:32 PM
Cant see there being any truth in this, but its a no from me anyway

10-01-2019, 01:33 PM
He's not very good

10-01-2019, 01:34 PM
What are you all about

10-01-2019, 01:42 PM
Please don’t shoot the messenger guys, I saw it on social media and it raised a few eyebrows so thought I’d share it, apologies if the source isn’t reputable.

How dare you suggest social media isn't reputable! :grr:

10-01-2019, 01:45 PM
If its from facebook, then i think there might be something in it.

If its twitter, anyone can just set up an account on that, so is probably less credible.

10-01-2019, 01:56 PM
This was on the BBC website this morning, I doubt we will be offering more that the gorgie gimps will be, plus he really isn't that good.

Hearts manager Craig Levein has revealed that Arnaud Djoum "might leave in the summer" after admitting that the money the 29-year-old midfielder is looking for is outwith the Scottish Premiership club's budget. (Edinburgh Evening News)

10-01-2019, 02:21 PM
might dovetail well with Brellier.

10-01-2019, 02:33 PM
It’s a joke

10-01-2019, 03:20 PM
He's a good player and if it wasn't for injuries he'd have left them long ago.

No way he'll be joining us, like Efe he'll be after one last pay day.

10-01-2019, 03:22 PM

Hi. What was the twitter handle that posted it?

MacGruber
10-01-2019, 03:26 PM
No thanks

Was always owned in the Derby except for Bartley being injured.

10-01-2019, 03:56 PM
If Hearts can't afford him theres no way we can. Good player. Him and that Haring were standouts in the last derby.

10-01-2019, 03:57 PM
If Hearts can't afford him theres no way we can. Good player. Him and that Haring were standouts in the last derby.

And just because Hearts can't afford him doesn't mean that they won't be signing him.

10-01-2019, 03:57 PM
He's not good enough.

10-01-2019, 04:02 PM
He's not good enough.

Behave, he's a very good player. Take the green tinted specs off.

Stokesy's on fire
10-01-2019, 04:08 PM

He was the centre of our laughter for long enough and i also do not think he is good enough.

Here’s Lucy!
10-01-2019, 04:09 PM
He's not good enough.

He actually is.

10-01-2019, 04:10 PM

If its twitter, anyone can just set up an account on that, so is probably less credible.

Yes I mean just addd “Engelbert Himperdink” as a friend - font of all knowledge

10-01-2019, 04:33 PM
He was the centre of our laughter for long enough and i also do not think he is good enough.

He was the centre of our laughter because he was a very decent player who was at Hearts at a time when they had a poor record in derbies.

10-01-2019, 04:35 PM
Never realised it was april fools day today

10-01-2019, 04:40 PM

Facebook is no more or less reliable. Anyone can make an account on that as well.

More good sources (journalists) actually use twitter though so its much better for transfer news.

Dunfyhibee
10-01-2019, 04:54 PM
Anyone thinking he’s the level we need has to have a word, turns up less often than Slivka

10-01-2019, 05:00 PM

He’s *****.

10-01-2019, 05:03 PM
He was the centre of our laughter because he was a very decent player who was at Hearts at a time when they had a poor record in derbies.

We don't have to start the revisionism until he actually signs 👍

Here’s Lucy!
10-01-2019, 05:04 PM
Anyone thinking he’s the level we need has to have a word, turns up less often than Slivka

What level do we need in your opinion? Name one player, whom we could afford, that has the pedigree of Djoum.

FWIW, I agree with you about him not 'turning up' very often.

HAZ2000
10-01-2019, 05:05 PM

Slivkas been great the last few games

10-01-2019, 05:09 PM
Djoum, Djoum, Djoum, Djoum
He comes from Cameroon
He played for the jambos
But now he’s crossed the toon!

I’ll get my coat :faf:

Again, hes not even good enough.

He's absolute pish. Unless of course this thread is true, in which case he's Hearts' only good player.

10-01-2019, 05:11 PM
Hearts fan at my work can't stand him and says his attitude is rotten.

Dunfyhibee
10-01-2019, 05:32 PM
What level do we need in your opinion? Name one player, whom we could afford, that has the pedigree of Djoum.

FWIW, I agree with you about him not 'turning up' very often.

Yeah fair enough level is possibly the wrong word, his top form would be very much an improvement, the fact that he hardly ever reaches it is enough to put me off.

percy veer
10-01-2019, 05:33 PM
some people really do believe a lot of guff

Dunfyhibee
10-01-2019, 05:34 PM
Slivkas been great the last few games

Would say he’s been hot and cold recently as he has been throughout his spell, as good as he was against Celtic he was no great shakes against Livi or hearts.

10-01-2019, 05:44 PM
I once read that a World War 2 bomber had been found on the moon. There were even pictures of it on the front page of the paper.

Fortunately this gem from the 'glory' days of the Sunday Sport was pre internet and social media times and was thus laughed off as another amusing 'scoop' from that paper/comic.

If it happened now in the "I saw it on Twitter, so it must be true" generation of moronic gullibility I dread to think how many people would've have actually taken it as fact 🙄

Sad times.

1875Sean
10-01-2019, 05:54 PM
If he is out of hearts wage budget he will be out of ours

10-01-2019, 06:54 PM
Maybe he wants to play at Hampden:)

10-01-2019, 06:54 PM

And we couldn’t afford him either, he’s looking for one last big contract worth far more than we could pay him.

10-01-2019, 07:17 PM

And because his name fitted really well with a catchy song :)

beensaidbefore
10-01-2019, 07:19 PM
Hearts fan at my work can't stand him and says his attitude is rotten.

It's because he thought he was signing for us originally... Been engineering a move ever since.... 😂

10-01-2019, 08:17 PM
And we couldn’t afford him either, he’s looking for one last big contract worth far more than we could pay him.

I’d assume so - Radio Forth didn’t go as far as to say that though. :greengrin

10-01-2019, 09:15 PM
I’d assume so - Radio Forth didn’t go as far as to say that though. :greengrin

Craig Levein did 😁

10-01-2019, 09:25 PM
Good player, reminds me of Bartley, Efe & Agyepong :devil:

10-01-2019, 09:41 PM
Good player, reminds me of Bartley, Efe & Agyepong :devil:

Nah he’s rank. He’s the midfield Pa Kujabi :faf:

broondog
10-01-2019, 09:46 PM
reported on the radio that we are weighing up an offer for him.he is out of contract end of the season so we wouldnt have to pay a fee. thought he was excellent in the last derby, second best in the other games ive seen him in so not too bothered, is he an improvement on what we have now? not sure

10-01-2019, 10:01 PM
Hearts fan at my work can't stand him and says his attitude is rotten.who has the bad attitude? the guy at your work? empty him

10-01-2019, 11:32 PM
Next!

11-01-2019, 04:12 PM
Facebook is no more or less reliable. Anyone can make an account on that as well.

More good sources (journalists) actually use twitter though so its much better for transfer news.

Really? :faf:

Perhaps if its wikipedia then its probably a done deal. :tee hee:

11-01-2019, 04:23 PM
Would say he’s been hot and cold recently as he has been throughout his spell, as good as he was against Celtic he was no great shakes against Livi or hearts.

or Rangers. Quite a frustrating player IMO.

11-01-2019, 04:38 PM
Please no. We’ve got enough ineffective midfielders.

11-01-2019, 04:48 PM
Please no. We’ve got enough players like him.

Don't say it

11-01-2019, 04:53 PM
Don't say it

Reported.

I genuinely meant inconsistent attacking midfielders but it could definitely have been worded better in hindsight :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
11-01-2019, 04:56 PM
Please no. We’ve got enough players like him.

Don't say it

:faf::faf:

11-01-2019, 05:20 PM
reported on the radio that we are weighing up an offer for him.he is out of contract end of the season so we wouldnt have to pay a fee. thought he was excellent in the last derby, second best in the other games ive seen him in so not too bothered, is he an improvement on what we have now? not sure
Was this on the radio? Only asking as I haven't seen it reported anywhere else but here?

11-01-2019, 05:41 PM

What radio?

hibsfan7
11-01-2019, 05:52 PM
no thanks

Here’s Lucy!
11-01-2019, 06:12 PM
What radio?

Radio Gaga. :wink:

12-01-2019, 03:25 PM
How dare you suggest social media isn't reputable! :grr:

No one ever lies on Twitter FACT.

12-01-2019, 03:29 PM

That's all we need....

Here’s Lucy!
12-01-2019, 04:37 PM
That's all we need....

At least someone still loves you....

12-01-2019, 04:51 PM
At least someone still loves you....

Who? Not my wife certainly .... :)

Here’s Lucy!
12-01-2019, 05:12 PM
Who? Not my wife certainly .... :)

Aye, so she was saying...

:cb

12-01-2019, 05:18 PM
Aye, so she was saying...

:cb

Good luck. You must have the heart of William Wallace.....

hibsfan7
12-01-2019, 06:16 PM
no thankyou we do not want any hearts rejects

12-01-2019, 09:47 PM

I thought they want to keep him and he's rejecting them.

Can't see it happening anyway.

13-01-2019, 12:50 AM

Aye, we've got a pretty bad record with them.

13-01-2019, 12:53 AM
would spend the money on Scott allan instead, every day of the week

SideBurns
13-01-2019, 01:36 AM

Radio Googoo, I heard. So there's a bit of corroboration for you.

13-01-2019, 02:55 AM
I'd be utterly gobsmacked if the Hibs I know and love who (Hibs.net fact) don't have anything like as much dosh as Yams FC - were able to outbid them on a poke of chips never mind a proven and valued midfielder in a side finishing top 6 this last couple of years.

He's of a suitable calibre alright and would probably improve our midfield a wee bit - whether a Yam-busting wage packet would be good value against other options out there is another question.

13-01-2019, 10:25 AM

Cummings?

13-01-2019, 10:26 AM
This troll thread is still here?

I'm Spartacus
14-01-2019, 09:55 AM
An absolute huge NO from me. I honestly think he's hopeless.

14-01-2019, 10:09 AM
NO!