View Full Version : Identify the Racist

Pages : 1 [2]

30-12-2018, 01:47 AM
Good man Pete.

There's some who see and some who deliberately choose not to.

Terrible result but we live to fight another day.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

You’re right you are definitely choosing not to see.....

30-12-2018, 01:54 AM
You’re right you are definitely choosing not to see.....

See what??

What am I, a hard left/ borderline communist choosing not to see?

To use that clip as evidence of racism is unacceptable.

30-12-2018, 02:03 AM
Classic gaslighting.

30-12-2018, 02:06 AM
Those of us watching on Sky will likely have seen footage of a Hibs "supporter" racially abusing Dikamona.

Can someone who has access to recorded footage of the game please post an image of the offender so someone who knows the person in question can notify the Club and get this idiot banned?

ThanksI said it yesterday on another thread and I'll say it again, we have a horrible element to our support. Saw it at Ibrox and saw it again tonight. The guy was a diving ******* but no need for racism.

30-12-2018, 02:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-UKqmTCmAw

The above match clip was filmed from the Lower Famous Five family area and appears to show the accused in front of the camera operator with kids round about him. You also hear little kids shouting in the clip.
If he did make racist comments towards Dikamona he made them in the presence of kids. A horrible aggravation.

30-12-2018, 02:26 AM
Just dinnae. [emoji1787]

When he’s been tried and found guilty I’ll back down.

If you’re going on a small clip with some second hand knowledge regarding lip reading then on you go.

The club will undoubtedly take a defensive stance but if this was to be escalated then I’ll know where I’ll put my money.

It’s nothing more than pathetic posturing.

I wonder what this "innocent until proven guilty" line is really about by some on this thread... is it a staunch def nice of the principles of our justice system? Then OK, I have some respect for that....Or is it a green-tinted view of innocence?

The club don't need to prove it...they can ban him without any real level of formal evidence. In my opinion it would be fine if they did...It's a fair assumption that he used a racist slur. Assumption only sure...but seems pretty straightforward.

The police will have a harder job of prosecuting a race crime. Yet they have at least one witness. The victim seems to have heard him. I hope, if true, there will be others nearby willing to give their story too...

The good name of our club is worth more than protection of this type of hateful remark...

30-12-2018, 02:27 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-UKqmTCmAw

The above match clip was filmed from the Lower Famous Five family area and appears to show the accused in front of the camera operator with kids round about him. You also hear little kids shouting in the clip.
So if he did make racist comments towards Dikamona he made them in the presence of kids. A horrible aggravation.
The clip doesn't included the 86th minute incident but pretty sure it is the relevant guy.

The post above contains a good ten minutes of the person who is accused of..

Well I'm not sure but here it is anyway.

��

If you're that bothered then why don't you contact the police? ��

30-12-2018, 02:33 AM

��

If you're that bothered then why don't you contact the police? ��

Are you the guy in the black sitting on his right?

P.S. He has already been captured by the police.

30-12-2018, 02:33 AM

��

If you're that bothered then why don't you contact the police? ��I don't think people are bothered enough to contact the police but the point is it shouldn't happen.

In other news I stopped a hearts fan on London road when he was singing die die neil Lennon and asked him why he was singing it. He immediately apologised and said nah you're right I don't actually hope he does. Why the **** sing it then dick.

30-12-2018, 02:40 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1028728875046584321/MRUQwsB8_normal.jpg (https://twitter.com/dothebartman1)Marvin Bartley
✔@dothebartman1
(https://twitter.com/dothebartman1)

(https://twitter.com/dothebartman1/status/1079124881990709254)

Result aside, believe me I’m just as hurt by today as you are but seeing one of your own ‘fans’ say this is truly heartbreaking! https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f622.png

30-12-2018, 02:44 AM
I don't think people are bothered enough to contact the police but the point is it shouldn't happen.

In other news I stopped a hearts fan on London road when he was singing die die neil Lennon and asked him why he was singing it. He immediately apologised and said nah you're right I don't actually hope he does. Why the **** sing it then dick.

Well done. Too many folk ignore/hide from things like that.
The culprits are generally young guys showing off and most of them wind their neck in when challenged.

30-12-2018, 02:48 AM
The funniest thing was he asked who do you support. Who do you think!?

30-12-2018, 02:52 AM
The funniest thing was he asked who do you support. Who do you think!?

That's a wee distraction question.
He was obviously embarrassed.

30-12-2018, 02:59 AM
I wonder what this "innocent until proven guilty" line is really about by some on this thread... is it a staunch def nice of the principles of our justice system? Then OK, I have some respect for that....Or is it a green-tinted view of innocence?

The club don't need to prove it...they can ban him without any real level of formal evidence. In my opinion it would be fine if they did...It's a fair assumption that he used a racist slur. Assumption only sure...but seems pretty straightforward.

The police will have a harder job of prosecuting a race crime. Yet they have at least one witness. The victim seems to have heard him. I hope, if true, there will be others nearby willing to give their story too...

The good name of our club is worth more than protection of this type of hateful remark...

But why can’t you and I, as rational individuals, look at the evidence in front of us without any prejudice?

I’m sorry but without professional clarification I’m willing to give this guy the benefit of the doubt.

As I’ve said before...we need to be careful mate.

30-12-2018, 03:15 AM
Are you the guy in the black sitting on his right?

P.S. He has already been captured by the police.

Yes. That’s me.

30-12-2018, 03:19 AM
This isn’t about the requirements of the justice system really though is it ...it’s about an ignorant hateful racist prick in our support - let’s get him out of Easter Road. No definitive proof required - everyone knows what he said and his intent was

So we don’t even need definitive proof before we ban folk for life now? I think it’s likely he said it, but are we saying he shouldn’t even get a chance to clarify?

30-12-2018, 03:25 AM
I’ll happily help to crowdfund this.

I think we’d also like to learn about slander, defamation, libel etc..before we say anything else. I’m sure you’re smart enough.

😉

30-12-2018, 03:32 AM
Apparently sky sports got a good 10 seconds of the racist. Should be easy. Sorry if posted earlier haven't read.

heid the baw
30-12-2018, 03:38 AM
I’ll happily help to crowdfund this.

I think we’d also like to learn about slander, defamation, libel etc..before we say anything else. I’m sure you’re smart enough.

😉

Why would anyone want to crowdfund anything for this guy. If he was a Hearts fan would you be jumping up and down about libel, slander ect. Naw..
Take off the green tinted glasses. Let the police and courts do their job. If he ends up in court he either gets legal aid or pays for a brief. Either way it's his problem.
Crowd funding suggestion is a total embarrassment, and we've had enough of that for one day.

Tornadoes70
30-12-2018, 03:43 AM
Apparently sky sports got a good 10 seconds of the racist. Should be easy. Sorry if posted earlier haven't read.

It'd be easier if you posted the actual 10 seconds of whereby allowing all of us Kangaroo Court judgementalists the priviledged statist of.

Otherwise we all might think you're one of these 'Burn the Witches'

Please post?

Tornadoes70
30-12-2018, 03:46 AM
Why would anyone want to crowdfund anything for this guy. If he was a Hearts fan would you be jumping up and down about libel, slander ect. Naw..
Take off the green tinted glasses. Let the police and courts do their job. If he ends up in court he either gets legal aid or pays for a brief. Either way it's his problem.
Crowd funding suggestion is a total embarrassment, and we've had enough of that for one day.

Why not simply afford the poor hibby the usual innocent before proven guilty status that most of us are allowed?

Burn the witch

heid the baw
30-12-2018, 03:58 AM
Why not simply afford the poor hibby the usual innocent before proven guilty status that most of us are allowed?

Burn the witch

Aye and maybe he'll get a not proven like the guy who assaulted Lennon at tynecastle.

30-12-2018, 04:24 AM
Watching the clip again it doesn’t appear he says baaaastard. “Bas” maybe? Black of course appears more clear cut, but who knows. I’m certain I’ve heard people calling referees “black bassas” before too. Not often, but I’ve heard it.

30-12-2018, 04:25 AM
Steve-o the guy is being racist don't try dust it up

30-12-2018, 04:31 AM
Poor from the guy but I bet he is feeling a whole lot worse about it now it will have kicked in what will happen for a few seconds of madness.

Banned for life no doubt.

I think people are better learning from their mistakes, some kind of course and come back in a few years with a different mindset. Hopefully.

30-12-2018, 04:51 AM
Steve-o the guy is being racist don't try dust it up

That’s the likely explanation, not the only one.

wpj
30-12-2018, 05:19 AM
If you banned all the idiots from the football the grounds up and down the country would be empty. Small pockets of morally good guys quaffing prawn sandwiches won't make much of an atmosphere on derby day

A sad response, hate racism and sectarianism. No room in modern life for such stone age thinking. I hoped we were better than this. ***** racism and the platform that has appeared over the last couple of years that seems to allow it. I'm genuinely sad this has made the news.

30-12-2018, 05:21 AM
See what??

What am I, a hard left/ borderline communist choosing not to see?

To use that clip as evidence of racism is unacceptable.

When did being a communist become a indicator of virtue? I would have thought the opposite.

andyf5
30-12-2018, 06:10 AM
Here for a start. It’s on all the national papers websites.

The guys going to regret it and be ashamed for the rest of his life, charges by police and banned from Hibs. He’s got caught up in the heat of the moment and unfortunately it’s been caught on camera.

Personally I feel more pity that someone would have anger based on the colour of someone’s skin but also compassion for how the guy will be thinking and facing.

I get where you are coming from and had the same thought myself about the unlucky bit of being caught on camera. But when I thought it through and if you read a couple of articles from black players I think it's correct that as a support we say - loudly - this is wrong and unacceptable.

In the hands of the justice system now but I suspect that the media coverage will also play a part in that and, if found guilty, on the sentence. So I have a certain amount of sympathy for his situation but it is still right this plays out so unacceptable criminal behaviour is seen to be punished.

30-12-2018, 06:11 AM
"Arrest that racist!"

*200 hearts fans then sing* "**** the Pope!"

*everyone turns a blind eye*

Double standards at it's finest.

The Pope and the Catholic religion is not a race, it's a belief, you cannot decry someone due to the colour of their skin or where they come from, that's racism.

30-12-2018, 06:17 AM

Burn the witch

I can lip read. The ‘poor hibby’ says you’re havering.

30-12-2018, 06:23 AM
The video footage looks pretty conclusive to me although i'm no expert. I was sure Jeremy Corbyn said stupid woman but it was apparently stupid people.

Banning characters who are caught shouting racist abuse is the only way to deal with this nonsense, as much as a deterrent to others who shout similar and have got way with it. If the club decide to ban him that's probably the least of his worries as the nationwide publicity will no doubt follow him for life.

30-12-2018, 06:27 AM
Take it we lost yesterday?

30-12-2018, 07:17 AM
Aye and maybe he'll get a not proven like the guy who assaulted Lennon at tynecastle.

It will be nigh on impossible for anyone to prove, without reasonable doubt, that he was aiming the comment at anyone in particular.

For folk to suggest that he will end up with a jail sentence is ridiculous and would also be way over the top.

GreenArmy1875
30-12-2018, 07:30 AM
If the guy said it, it gets dealt with the proper way by authorities and he gets banned from ER.

It's amazing how quickly it spreads and it's assumed that's what he definitely said cause of lip reading. It's a very dangerous line and one that can ruin someone before there is any concrete evidence that's what the said.

Like I said if he said it i don't want him back at ER as it's sickening if he has said it but it needs to be dealt with the proper way not trial by social media.

30-12-2018, 07:43 AM
So that footage is all the evidence we have?

Are you having a ****ing laugh?

If the boy has been arrested on the back of that and nothing else it’s a bloody disgrace.

I’d like an expert to confirm what he was saying. Then another one because you get some stupid women who don’t always get it right.

Interesting that you’ve been calling people out about ‘innocent until proven guilty’, climbing the moral high ground as a left-wing almost communist, yet have no problems making sexist comments and making sweeping generalisations.

30-12-2018, 07:59 AM

Burn the witch

"Poor Hibby"?

I understand your desire to push the innocent until proven guilty line, but the guy's been caught in the act. If he was being filmed breaking into and then leaving your house with your telly and loading it onto your car and driving it away I'd imagine you'd be considering him a thief even before it's gone to court.

It's clear as day what he said, there's someone on this thread who claims to be a lip reading expert who has also verified it.

He might get found not guilty or not proven in a court of law but let's face it, that's no reflection on whether or not he actually said it.

Don't apologise for these acts, the poor Hibby line is a disgrace, this guy isn't the victim, he's a grown up who is responsible for his own words and actions (with the caveat that who knows, he might have tourettes or similar, however the odds are slim) - there's no place for racism at Hibs or anywhere, and people are entirely correct to call it out when it's blatantly obvious that it's happened.

30-12-2018, 08:02 AM
Interesting that you’ve been calling people out about ‘innocent until proven guilty’, climbing the moral high ground as a left-wing almost communist, yet have no problems making sexist comments and making sweeping generalisations.

I think the stupid women comment is a reference to the allegations made against the very left wing Jeremy Corbyn, who was accused of calling Theresa May a stupid woman, only to claim afterwards that he said "stupid people".

30-12-2018, 08:05 AM
I think the stupid women comment is a reference to the allegations made against the very left wing Jeremy Corbyn, who was accused of calling Theresa May a stupid woman, only to claim afterwards that he said "stupid people".

If true Matty, fair enough, I didn’t pick up on that, maybe wasn’t clear enough.

30-12-2018, 08:13 AM
It is I teresting as on first look it certainly looks like he has made a racist remark from what I can read but the TV clip of the Hearts player before hand then the clip of the guy how does anyone know who he is looking at that incident?

Could he even be talking about the ref for perhaps not booking somebody?

People can mention lip reading experts but I think it is for me he is saying the remark reported. People have mouthed things to me in a noisy place and I have picked up what was said but I am no expert.

I have have never referred to the ref as a BB maybe B in the Black when not impressed.

We will see how it plays out I guess.

TheHarpy76
30-12-2018, 08:14 AM

Burn the witch

Would you be extending the same courtesy if it happened in the away end and was directed at Ambrose?

30-12-2018, 08:14 AM
If true Matty, fair enough, I didn’t pick up on that, maybe wasn’t clear enough.

That was just my reading of it, I could be wrong! :greengrin

30-12-2018, 08:19 AM
Stop what exactly?

Pre judging guilt before a person has had an opportunity to defend himself?

You should be telling folk to stop pre judging guilt.

Aye, and Corbyn said "people".

30-12-2018, 08:22 AM
The purpose of starting this thread was to identify the individual shown in the clip; I understand that’s now happened, which will allow the Club and the police to deal with him.

I don’t think there’s much point in keeping the thread open, as some of the responses from a couple of posters are frankly embarrassing and have the potential to do further damage to our Club.

I’d prefer not to delete the thread, as I think there is a benefit to retaining it, but perhaps an Admin could lock it if appropriate?

30-12-2018, 08:24 AM
The purpose of starting this thread was to identify the individual shown in the clip; I understand that’s now happened, which will allow the Club and the police to deal with him.

I don’t think there’s much point in keeping the thread open, as some of the responses from a couple of posters are frankly embarrassing and have the potential to do further damage to our Club.

I’d prefer not to delete the thread, as I think there is a benefit to retaining it, but perhaps an Admin could lock it if appropriate?
Done.