View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Hearts

29-12-2018, 03:15 PM
Hopefully keep the no losses going.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:28 PM
Classic Edinburgh derby 0-0 draw tonight.

29-12-2018, 03:32 PM
3-1 to us a, night when it all clicks. Mallan free kick as one of the goals.

HAZ2000
29-12-2018, 03:34 PM
3-1 to us a, night when it all clicks. Mallan free kick as one of the goals.

I think the same but 3-0. Mallan FK as first goal

H18S NX
29-12-2018, 03:54 PM
1-1.i think.

29-12-2018, 03:56 PM
I strongly fancy us at home, despite all the injuries. Hearts are struggling; we need to take the game to them from kick-off.

29-12-2018, 03:59 PM
Any links?

Gogs07
29-12-2018, 04:02 PM
2-0 against the keek of the toon, with a Kamberi double!

29-12-2018, 04:04 PM
3-1. Crashing Hanlon header from a corner and two kamberi thunderbolts. Gunts get a consolation off of Naismith's erchie.

29-12-2018, 04:05 PM
Mon hibs. Get this lot sent home packing

IDHibs
29-12-2018, 04:09 PM
Any links?

Try https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vJbR1pklS8

showed old firm game and announced that whole game would be streamed tonight

29-12-2018, 04:11 PM
A ***** 1-0 will do me.

29-12-2018, 04:13 PM
Looks like the team bus was damaged on the way to the game. Massive scratches and dents all down the side.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 04:14 PM
Any links?

You can get a sky sports day pass on now tv mate better picture quality.

ShadesLongThrow
29-12-2018, 04:16 PM
Need to play same as we did against Celtic. Lots of energy and a high press every time they have the ball. Heart says 5-0. Head says 1-1. Keep Naismith out the game and we shouldn’t have too many problems.

29-12-2018, 04:19 PM
Hearts team up

Looking like 442, both Djoun and Haring fit. Dikamona back too

villahibs
29-12-2018, 04:22 PM
Hearts team up

Looking like 442, both Djoun and Haring fit. Dikamona back too

What’s their weird obsession with trying to pretend key players will be out before each derby?? Levein obviously thinks it makes him some sort of psychological genius...

29-12-2018, 04:24 PM
Derby day outside the stadium as a new snack van has rolled up to offer the old one some competition.

29-12-2018, 04:25 PM
Starting XI - Bogdan, Ambrose, Hanlon (c), McGregor, Whittaker, Mackie, Mallan, Horgan, Slivka, Kamberi, Shaw

Subs - Dabrowski, Gray, Bartley, Hyndman, Allan, Gullan, Campbell

29-12-2018, 04:26 PM
Is this 442, with Ambrose and Whittaker as full backs?

29-12-2018, 04:27 PM
Very surprised at no SDG in the starting XI

29-12-2018, 04:28 PM
We know it's all about who wants it more, Der Hun proved that today.
Come on the Hibees, late Xmas prezzie for us all please.

29-12-2018, 04:28 PM
You can get a sky sports day pass on now tv mate better picture quality.[emoji106]

MacGruber
29-12-2018, 04:29 PM
Would have felt a lot better with Gray playing and Bartley in the middle - midfield looks a bit lightweight - options limited obviously though

29-12-2018, 04:29 PM
Very surprised at no SDG in the starting XI

Lennon said the other at that he’d only done a few days training

Newcastlehibby
29-12-2018, 04:30 PM
[emoji106]

Will be on HesGoals.com

Lennon said the other at that he’d only done a few days training

Here’s hoping Whittaker has another great game like against Celtic!

Is this 442, with Ambrose and Whittaker as full backs?

3 at the back , with Whitts playing rwb,Mackie lwb .
But might not be .

29-12-2018, 04:31 PM
Will be on HesGoals.comI'm sorted guys thanks. Good friend travelling and looking for a decent link.

29-12-2018, 04:32 PM
Whittaker what

29-12-2018, 04:33 PM
3 at the back , with Whitts playing rwb,Mackie lwb .
But might not be .

That was my thought also.

29-12-2018, 04:33 PM
Doyle
Berra Smith Dikamona
Godinho Djoum Haring Lee Garuccio
Nsisy Naismith
Clare
Subs
Zlamal
Mitchell
Bozanic
Hughes
McLean
Mulraney
Morrison

29-12-2018, 04:34 PM
I’ve heard of 4 of their entire squad. Who are the rest of them?

Not much room to complain about the line up as I think it’s all we have available. January is a very important window for us.

Hearts team up

Looking like 442, both Djoun and Haring fit. Dikamona back tooLeveins weird obsession with made up injuries continues....pathetic sad man

29-12-2018, 04:35 PM
Decent team today, Bartley on the bench

29-12-2018, 04:36 PM
Leveins weird obsession with made up injuries continues....pathetic sad man

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkDisappointed Donald Ford never made it. Always liked him. Must be the only genuine injury they had, Levein certainly fooled me there

29-12-2018, 04:38 PM
5-3-2 I’d settle for Bartley on the second half to secure the win

Keyser Sauzee
29-12-2018, 04:38 PM
3-5-2, probably our strongest team just now, maybe make a claim for gray ahead of Whittaker but obviously not quite fit enough to start yet.

29-12-2018, 04:39 PM
The enigma that is Whittaker. He does well at times defensively but needs to be move quicker and stop giving the ball away.

29-12-2018, 04:39 PM
If they were fully fit, Bartley and Gray would be in my preferred team - but I have a feeling that Neil Lennon is of the same opinion, so I think it's more likely that they're just not there yet. Decent team, another close match incoming.

29-12-2018, 04:40 PM
The enigma that is Whittaker. He does well at times defensively but needs to be move quicker and stop giving the ball away.

My bowels move quicker than Whittaker these days. The body is willing, but legs have gone.

29-12-2018, 04:42 PM
Whittaker will be motm and score 2 goals.

29-12-2018, 04:44 PM
Oh FFS is this goin to turn intae anither Whittys legs have gone thread:rolleyes:

29-12-2018, 04:45 PM
Oh FFS is this goin to turn intae anither Whittys legs have gone thread:rolleyes:

No, but it's an accurate observation. His defending is solid, but he needs help with the running.

29-12-2018, 04:45 PM

It's embarrassing. Everyone knows any Hearts player that's "a doubt" for a derby will take a wee trip to Lourdes and come back miraculously healed in time to play.

I'm not sure if it's his terrible attempt at mind games or gives him an excuse to say "so and so wasn't fit" when they lose.

29-12-2018, 04:46 PM

Last I saw him they were still attached at his hips.

29-12-2018, 04:47 PM
It's embarrassing. Everyone knows any Hearts player that's "a doubt" for a derby will take a wee trip to Lourdes and come back miraculously healed in time to play.

I'm not sure if it's his terrible attempt at mind games or gives him an excuse to say "so and so wasn't fit" when they lose.

I doubt that very much :greengrin

29-12-2018, 04:48 PM
No, but it's an accurate observation. His defending is solid, but he needs help with the running.

Not quite got the pace he used to have that's for sure.

Think this might be a bit of a defensive affair.

29-12-2018, 04:55 PM
Neither side close to full strength.

How much do we want it tonight Hibs?

Attack them with pace and get our midfielders close to our strikers, and we've got a great chance!

29-12-2018, 04:59 PM
Potter has set up, as always not to get beaten.

Attitude, discipline, desire to win and play football is a must.

Let’s do this Hibs and get right ****ing into them

29-12-2018, 04:59 PM

Attack them with pace and get our midfielders close to our strikers, and we've got a great chance!

It's genuinely the same with most teams in the league. Close down and work hard and you'll win more than you lose.

Livingston are testament to this.

Here’s Lucy!
29-12-2018, 05:00 PM
Decent team today, Bartley on the bench

I would have started him like but, as you say, decent team.

Gray should definitely play instead of Whittaker He's a talisman.

Connollys11

We've always got a good chance against this lot when the games played on a full sized pitch.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 05:01 PM
Gray should definitely playinstead of Whittaker He's a talisman.

Aye absolutely.

29-12-2018, 05:02 PM
0-2

29-12-2018, 05:03 PM
If it’s 352 vs 352 Whittikar will be fine imo. Look at his display against Celtic.

He sometimes looks like he can’t turn but he is quite a good attacking option as he plays some brilliant quick passes.

He’s performed well lately.

29-12-2018, 05:04 PM
Whittaker was one or our better players the last time we played them.

3-5-2 with Whittaker and Mackie as wing-backs?

I still look at that and think they'll destroy us in the middle of the park, but I genuinely don't think I can put a stronger team than that out (presuming Gray and Bartley aren't anywhere near fit).

We should have taken the opportunity to delay this game until such time as we had a midfield.

Our best chance comes from the likes of Horgan drawing enough tackles to get them a man sent off, then we can beat their 10.

29-12-2018, 05:10 PM
Police stopping Hibs fans getting to ground via back of Sainsbury's. Thank again

29-12-2018, 05:12 PM
Police stopping Hibs fans getting to ground via back of Sainsbury's. Thank again

Very clear information on the Hibs website. Access only from the North

29-12-2018, 05:15 PM
Heavy police presence today, far more so than usual. Already heard the Billy Boys (with fenian blood), the Leigh Griffiths song and one I've never heard before from us about Levein's health issues. Joy.

EDIT: "**** the Pope and the IRA" loud and clear from the away end.

29-12-2018, 05:16 PM
hibs have never won 6 in a row v the gunts at ER

lets do it lads :flag::flag::flag::flag: :nlgwa

please

29-12-2018, 05:19 PM
Party songs started early from the bigots in the away end.

29-12-2018, 05:21 PM
Hearts have a Union Flag, Ulster Flag and some combination of the two. We have two tricolours.

29-12-2018, 05:23 PM
Hearts have a Union Flag, Ulster Flag and some combination of the two. We have two tricolours.

Knobs to the right, bellends to the left.

As bad as each other.

29-12-2018, 05:24 PM
Aye absolutely.
Why do you think he's not playing ?

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 05:24 PM

The only difference is the tricolour belongs at Easter road.

29-12-2018, 05:25 PM
Come on Hibees. Let's win this!!

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 05:25 PM
Why do you think he's not playing ?

Honestly baffled he isn't we are ten times better with him in the team.

29-12-2018, 05:26 PM
Knobs to the right, bellends to the left.

As bad as each other.This.

Connollys11
Mon the cabbage! Cracking display from the since 1875 lads again.

Deary me, the mini me's are out in force, when did this nonsense start ?

29-12-2018, 05:28 PM
Deary me, the mini me's are out in force, when did this nonsense start ?

Ah ken. It’s like being back in the 1980s.

chasitup
29-12-2018, 05:28 PM
Display looks brilliant! Well done!

29-12-2018, 05:29 PM
We need to be focused on this game and up for it form the whistle - 3 points vital for us this evening ...

29-12-2018, 05:30 PM
Rangers might want to think about giving Celtic 0 tickets next time around so 750 of the 3500 hun *******s in the south stand could get along to their natural home.

JDT
29-12-2018, 05:34 PM
Rangers might want to think about giving Celtic 0 tickets next time around so 750 of the 3500 hun *******s in the south stand could get along to their natural home.

Why didn't we give them half the stand like the bigot twins?

29-12-2018, 05:34 PM
clancy has given the most penalties this season, hope he watches naysmith very closely

29-12-2018, 05:35 PM
Who is this numpty of a commentator?

29-12-2018, 05:36 PM
fast and furious

29-12-2018, 05:38 PM
Why didn't we give them half the stand like the bigot twins?We have an agreement. They give us all of the Roseburn Stand.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

29-12-2018, 05:39 PM
Get the violins out for the Yams sob story...

29-12-2018, 05:41 PM
Following a game like this on text updates alone is ****ing torture!

29-12-2018, 05:42 PM

No possibility of NowTV on your mobile?

29-12-2018, 05:43 PM

About 2 minutes behind radio Scotland

https://youtu.be/pzFeywVEf5s

29-12-2018, 05:45 PM
hanlon giving the ball away so cheaply

29-12-2018, 05:45 PM
No possibility of NowTV on your mobile?

I'm sitting at a table for a meal for a 60th birthday. Getting daggers for having my phone out under the table as it is.....

29-12-2018, 05:49 PM
Flo's had some nice touches so far

29-12-2018, 05:49 PM

It's not just Potter - they've been playing at 'derby injury-doubts' since Robbo's early days !

29-12-2018, 05:50 PM
Sky need a better commentator monotone x 2

29-12-2018, 05:51 PM
Horgan started really well imo

Off the bar
29-12-2018, 05:51 PM
Hibs looking the better of the sides. Been able to get it down and pass a bit, the games not as hectic as you'd expect the opening 20 minutes of the derby.

29-12-2018, 05:53 PM
Hibs looking the better of the sides. Been able to get it down and pass a bit, the games not as hectic as you'd expect the opening 20 minutes of the derby.

We look more likely to create something of our own, they look more likely to force our defence into a mistake.

Off the bar
29-12-2018, 05:55 PM
We look more likely to create something of our own, they look more likely to force our defence into a mistake.

As you say that we turn off at a corner and need a good save from Bogdan

29-12-2018, 05:55 PM
Good set piece routine there from hearts

They look dangerous as usual from set plays and long balls looking for knock downs

29-12-2018, 05:56 PM
Horgan showing up well so far.

29-12-2018, 05:59 PM
Horgan getting the UFC treatment from the mutants.

kin heck Efe man

Quality strike

1-0 the grunts

How come our shots from 500 yards never go in?

FFS. Way too much space afforded to them

29-12-2018, 06:00 PM
Great defending Hanlon. :rolleyes:

Got to say that was a cracking strike. Loads of time yet for us to get back in to this.

Screamer unfortunately. Hanlon turned inside out.

They're all over us in midfield.

29-12-2018, 06:01 PM
p@sh from hanlon

29-12-2018, 06:01 PM
Hanlon rolled too easily

29-12-2018, 06:02 PM
All started because Slivka went back the way when we had packed the box.

29-12-2018, 06:03 PM
Efe has been our best player so far

Decent ball into the box and Whittaker just let's it roll out rather than attempt to play it back in

supermcginn
That's why hanlon will never be capped, so easy

29-12-2018, 06:04 PM
Hanlon rolled too easily
Aye, cause he meant it, ffs.....

swindonhibs
Hanlon done way to easy for the goal. Clearly not fit.
Cmon hibs better team so far. Get intae these mutants

unlucky whitty

swindonhibs
29-12-2018, 06:06 PM

He was to blame but to be fair Lennon said pre-match that’s he’s been ill all week, just got no debth cos of injuries so had to start him.

Mon Hibs, got a house party tonight, full of them!

hibee62
They're all over us in midfield.

That’s just not the case (at ~30 minutes anyway!)

We’ve been the better team to this point!

29-12-2018, 06:07 PM
berra ya big fairy yi

Hanlon at his consistent best is well worth a shout of a cap.

The injury-afflicted player who has played for us these past couple of months isn't even a premier league player.

GlasgowHibee
Mallan looks so lightweight against the grunts big bruisers.

****ing ****s need to stop diving.

29-12-2018, 06:08 PM
As things stand that option to request postponement is looking like it might have been a good one to take

29-12-2018, 06:09 PM
Shaky at the back and powder puff up front. This is brutal Hibs.

Naismith is a wee scrote

The team are doing the best they can but the quality simply isn't there.

29-12-2018, 06:13 PM
Mon Kamberi, you havent even been mentioned this evening? Still time for a hat trick! :aok:

Can we please get in their faces when they have the ball?

18Craig75
Why is Kamberi man marking Berra

Not much between the teams but since the goal Hibs have lacked any quality.

29-12-2018, 06:14 PM
We're matching them about as well as we could expect to but we're desperately short of quality.

Kamberi has been garbage again, Shaw eager enough but not really offering much other than effort.

Horgan and Ambrose playing well.

I'd absolutely bite your arm off for a draw here and it was insanity not to take the opportunity to call this off.

Very few options to shake this up and improve what we have in the final third, that first goal was massive.

29-12-2018, 06:15 PM
That postponement option doesn't look so bad now..

29-12-2018, 06:15 PM

Sorry not having that, they can and should do better. I didn't realise we were playing the mighty full strength full of quality Hearts. Ffs our starting 11 should more than match them.

29-12-2018, 06:16 PM

Injuries and international call ups. Postponement should have been taken

1875M
29-12-2018, 06:16 PM
We're matching them about as well as we could expect to but we're desperately short of quality.

Kamberi has been garbage again, Shaw eager enough but not really offering much other than effort.

Horgan and Ambrose playing well.

I'd absolutely bite your arm off for a draw here and it was insanity not to take the opportunity to call this off.

Very few options to shake this up and improve what we have in the final third, that first goal was massive.

This. Nobody on the bench to turn this round or impact the game. Not actually playing that bad though.

29-12-2018, 06:17 PM
Haring will need to tombstone pile drive someone before Clancy thinks about booking him.

Deliberate handball right under the referee's nose that he notices and gives a foul for but not a yellow card?

Yeah that's how I feel. Several quality signings desperately required next month.

29-12-2018, 06:19 PM
I actually think we've been decent. Horgan and Mackie linking up well. Plenty of time to get back into this.

29-12-2018, 06:19 PM
Ambrose and Horgan trying to carry the team here.

bringbackbenny
29-12-2018, 06:21 PM
Not bad, final ball too indecisive or lacking. Need more from Kamberi, too easy for Berra by far.

29-12-2018, 06:21 PM
Lennon can **** off if we lose

29-12-2018, 06:22 PM
Forwards are totally anonymous. Neither of them close to a cross or a through ball yet and it's not from lack of service. Plenty of crosses in the right areas.

Lennon can take his summer signings and go if we lose this. Not good enough.

I actually think we've been decent. Horgan and Mackie linking up well. Plenty of time to get back into this.

Could ping about 1,000 balls into the box and no one will get on the end of it!

supermcginn
Get shaw off and play on the deck

Shaws link up play is probably the best I have seen from him but just not getting on it enough.

Wish Kamberi would stop trying to wrestle with defenders and prove he is strong - get a yard of space off them and skin them.

Horgan started very well but has drifted out it a bit as were going long.

Mallan barely kicked the ball

Efe our best player as normal

We've arguably been on top with more of the ball but we've still got a powderpuff midfield. Mallan and Slivka are bang average at best and I'll say it again, Mallan doesn't offer much outside a set piece. Strikers are starved of good service.

Again though on the while we've been the better side but 1 shot 1 on target is our undoing yet again.

Sorry not having that, they can and should do better. I didn't realise we were playing the mighty full strength full of quality Hearts. Ffs our starting 11 should more than match them.

What are an extremely small midfield three going to do against their usual three of cloggers? They're doing about as well as they can, we've had the better of the play but they get their usual wonder strike (something we probably haven't scored in the derby since Riordan). Levein can now sit back for the remaining 45 knowing we have no physical presence to do anything about it.

Stevie Mallan offers absolutely nothing to this Hibs team, when he first arrived he would shoot from anywhere and looked a real threat.

Over the last couple of months he's looked a shadow of that earlier player, and is a complete waste of a jersey.

Ambrose runs with the ball, goes past players with the ball and creates more than anyone in our midfield, yet after that, we are only losing because of a great strike but another defensive mistake.

Away you go

29-12-2018, 06:23 PM
Just a run of the mill piece of poor defending by Hanlon between the teams.

Says the boy sitting on the couch.

This. Nobody on the bench to turn this round or impact the game. Not actually playing that bad though.

I think Kamberi's been awful, Berra has owned him. His head is down and he's either second to the ball or it is bouncing off him. If you look at what he's offering compared to what we need/ expect him to do then he's a million miles off.

The rest of them are actually doing about as well as we could reasonably expect, if you give Hanlon a bit of leeway for the fact that he's been ill and hasn't played much.

It's also a wee bit harsh to overly criticise Hanlon for the goal. Their player did well to create the space as well as finish. We have players who might create space and players who might finish (if they gave us the freedom of the park, which they won't) but nobody who would be capable of both, and that is the difference here.

Lol. Liked that.

Connollys11
We've played well in the first half like

Agree with this but would say that we are offering little up top and our midfield is being over run

I wish we postponed the game now. Clearly shows our lack of quality when a couple of players are unavailable. Our depth is s***!

Just don’t know how we are going to get back into it. Need a moment of magic from someone.

29-12-2018, 06:24 PM
Deliberate handball right under the referee's nose that he notices and gives a foul for but not a yellow card?

Couldn't make it up eh ?
I'm all for the ref keeping his cards in his pocket, but that was deliberate.....no consistency.

supermcginn
Aye, cause he meant it, ffs.....

Doesnt matter, he sold the goal

Aye aye, we heard ye the first time......

Bartley on for Mallan second half. If he's on the bench, he's fit to play.

Because Berra is man marking Kamberi you tit

I think you're missing his point.

29-12-2018, 06:25 PM
It's the final ball into the box that just lacks that bit of quality.

kentao
Too slow and ponderous going forward. Everyone's waiting on something happening and then we run out of ideas. Players need to overlap and give options when attacking. Brutal to watch.

JimboHibs
I think Kamberi's been awful, Berra has owned him. His head is down and he's either second to the ball or it is bouncing off him. If you look at what he's offering compared to what we need/ expect him to do then he's a million miles off.

The rest of them are actually doing about as well as we could reasonably expect, if you give Hanlon a bit of leeway for the fact that he's been ill and hasn't played much.

It's also a wee bit harsh to overly criticise Hanlon for the goal. Their player did well to create the space as well as finish. We have players who might create space and players who might finish (if they gave us the freedom of the park, which they won't) but nobody who would be capable of both, and that is the difference here.

Hanlon at fault and any criticism is justified.

mcfly
Efe easily our best player but final ball is awful.

Shaw needs to start working harder as u wouldn’t know he was in the pitch.

they really need to come out strong in the second half - simply not good enough st the moment.

18Craig75
29-12-2018, 06:26 PM
Because Berra is man marking Kamberi you tit

Any need for the personal insult?

Could Kamberi not run the line and drag Berra about if that was the case? He’s our best chance of a goal but he’s not doing enough to rid himself of Berra.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Will Berra ever have an easier game. Flo more statue than statuesque tonight. He needs subbed and Allan on as at least that would see some movement. Shaw hasn't been much better and the two of them are individuals not a partnership. Efe has been great, Daz very good, Slivka and Whitts decent too. Mackie and Horgan busy but poor end product. Hanlon turned way too easy but their player had the ball an age and another defender could have helped out. We look what we are, lightweight and lacking purpose and cohesion. They are guff but a bit stronger and come alive when around the box.

It’s the lack of quality in midfield that is the problem. We need to spend some money in January.

Efe easily our best player but final ball is awful.

Shaw needs to start working harder as u wouldn’t know he was in the pitch.

they really need to come out strong in the second half - simply not good enough st the moment.

I'd Maybe take Shaw off and get Hyndman on and push Horgan further up

29-12-2018, 06:27 PM
I'm happy enough with how we are set up and playing. kamberi looks like he picked up an injury and is trying to play through it. He's getting nothing out of Berra though, we need to stop trying that.

hibIBZ
Bartley on for Mallan second half. If he's on the bench, he's fit to play.

This for me. They are killing us in midfield. Constantly closing off all the space. They are here not to lose and got a lucky goal. Poor defending from Hanlon has cost us. We need to challenge more in the midfield or they will just close off this game

Austinho
I wish we postponed the game now. Clearly shows our lack of quality when a couple of players are unavailable. Our depth is s***!

Just don’t know how we are going to get back into it. Need a moment of magic from someone.Christ, we have what 11 players unavailable? Nobody in the league could cope with that.

If it wasn’t for the goal, we’d all be reasonably pleased with that first half performance.

Absolutely, need to get more players in the box when we do hit the flanks too. I don't think Hearts are worth their lead though. Big second half for us.

Pathetic.

whiskas
Need more movement from Kamberi and a bit of quality in the final third. Apart from a coupl if crosses their keepers had nothing to do.
Trying to beat Berra in a purely physical battle is pointless

29-12-2018, 06:28 PM
Pass marks for Efe (although could've done better with his clearance before the goal) and Horgan. Slivka and and Mallan have barely touched a ball, nout new though. Strikers starved of good balls but Kamberi needs to bring the ball under control much better.

mcfly
We've played well in the first half like

No we haven’t.

Final ball is awful. No real chances created.

Get Whittaker and Slivka off, Bartley in the middle and Gray out wide

hibIBZ
Will Berra ever have an easier game. Flo more statue than statuesque tonight. He needs subbed and Allan on as at least that would see some movement. Shaw hasn't been much better and the two of them are individuals not a partnership. Efe has been great, Daz very good, Slivka and Whitts decent too. Mackie and Horgan busy but poor end product. Hanlon turned way too easy but their player had the ball an age and another defender could have helped out. We look what we are, lightweight and lacking purpose and cohesion. They are guff but a bit stronger and come alive when around the box.
Easy when you are allowed to hold and push as much as you like with no attempt to play the ball at all.

Actually think we've looked ok

29-12-2018, 06:29 PM
Hanlon at fault and any criticism is justified.

Yes, he's at fault.

But I think that's a good bit of play from their player more than anything.

Gray and hyndman on at least please Lennon.

Connollys11
Canny believe there's folk calling for Lennon to be sacked haha grow up fs.

What are an extremely small midfield three going to do against their usual three of cloggers? They're doing about as well as they can, we've had the better of the play but they get their usual wonder strike (something we probably haven't scored in the derby since Riordan). Levein can now sit back for the remaining 45 knowing we have no physical presence to do anything about it.

They can do better is what they can do so all of them are playing their best? Kick them back them. We are playing Hearts not Real Madrid. Bartley on then.

Need more movement from Kamberi and a bit of quality in the final third. Apart from a coupl if crosses their keepers had nothing to do.
Trying to beat Berra in a purely physical battle is pointless

At least Kamberi is trying to get involved. Where is Shaw?

Pathetic defending from Hanlon.

29-12-2018, 06:30 PM
Any need for the personal insult?

Could Kamberi not run the line and drag Berra about if that was the case? He’s our best chance of a goal but he’s not doing enough to rid himself of Berra.

Berra is all over him, literally following him all over the park. Until we stop playing high balls to Kamberi he will not win his battles. Berra is too strong.

Apologies for the personal insult

Green&White
29-12-2018, 06:32 PM
Bartley for mallan and gray for Whits asap. They are so compact and we need to exploit the wings. Not sure what happens after the baw is in the box though as kamberi has been the poorest I've seen him in a Hibs shirt. Unless he picks himself up 2nd half we are going to really struggle.
We've been marginally the better team so far imo

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

18Craig75
Berra is all over him, literally following him all over the park. Until we stop playing high balls to Kamberi he will not win his battles. Berra is too strong.

Kamberi has barely moved from the Right flank. Suggest you actually watch the match before throwing insults about.

On one occasion Efe tried to play a ball short into Kamberi’s feet and Flo was too busy looking back at Berra to realise.

Shaw has to do better while Berra is inside Flo's shorts

Connollys11
No we haven’t.

Final ball is awful. No real chances created.

Get Whittaker and Slivka off, Bartley in the middle and Gray out wide

There is chances been created it's just our strikers have been posted missing. I would take mallan off for Bartley like slivka has been decent agree about Gray for Whittaker though. We need new strikers in January.

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 06:33 PM
I’ll get pelters for this but it’s what I think....

Whittaker is slower than a week in the jail. It’s actually painful watching how slow he is.
Shaw is just so lightweight, he’s not strong & he’s not fast. I really don’t think we should be relying on him to help lead the line.
Slivka is bang average. He has little glimpse of quality like the goal against Celtic but outside of that he’s so mediocre.
Mallan has been anonymous, doesn’t even look like he’s looking to get the shots off which make him a threat.
Kamberi trying to wrestle Berra is infuriating and Berra will win that battle all night.
Horgan trying to drag the team forward but even he’s faded.
Efe is just class, his composure on the ball is different gravy. Definitely our best player for me.

Lennon needs to have a brilliant team talk as for having the possession Hearts have looked comfortable, have we had a real clear cut chance?

Doesnt matter, he sold the goal

He's hibs, unlike you.

I take it you have never played professional football?

Its half time and some of the comments on this thread are so defeatist. We’re still in the game. 45 to go. Mon the Hibees.

29-12-2018, 06:34 PM

Based on what exactly? Some comment.

29-12-2018, 06:34 PM
Actually think we've looked ok

If we hadn't lost that goal, I'd agree.

But they've got something to defend and they are astute enough to close a game like this out.

We've just about created a few openings but have absolutely zilch in the final third.

The threat we pose when we're actually in a decent crossing position (which is fairly often) is practically zero, and for that reason I wouldn't really be against sticking a central defender up front - Porteous would be my first choice but with who we have available I'd go for McGregor.

29-12-2018, 06:35 PM
Poor 1st half from us - nothing happening up front - our best chance a weak header from Whittaker - too many hiding (Mallan in particular) or unable to do anything creative - balls into the box have been atrocious, every single one of them, Bodgdan pumps the ball constantly up the field and they win it every time, we give the ball away too cheaply and we are unable to string passes together - they are a long way from being a good team, but currently they are too good for us - Hanlon made a mistake, but the goal was a cracker! Lennon needs to make drastic changes here - impressed with Mackie's performance, he's working hard and willing to try things, Ambrose is more than prepared to charge forward, but he usually find no-one with the final ball - think Kamberi is having a torrid time at the hands of Berra who is allowed to foul him without any reproach from Clancy ... game's not over, but we need to do much better than this 1st half

29-12-2018, 06:35 PM
I’ll get pelters for this but it’s what I think....

Whittaker is slower than a week in the jail. It’s actually painful watching how slow he is.
Shaw is just so lightweight, he’s not strong & he’s not fast. I really don’t think we should be relying on him to help lead the line.
Slivka is bang average. He has little glimpse of quality like the goal against Celtic but outside of that he’s so mediocre.
Mallan has been anonymous, doesn’t even look like he’s looking to get the shots off which make him a threat.
Kamberi trying to wrestle Berra is infuriating and Berra will win that battle all night.
Horgan trying to drag the team forward but even he’s faded.
Efe is just class, his composure on the ball is different gravy. Definitely our best player for me.

Lennon needs to have a brilliant team talk as for having the possession Hearts have looked comfortable, have we had a real clear cut chance?

In a nutshell.

I keep seeing we're plagued with injuries and what not but outside Gray and of course Boyle who's away who else can make the starting 11 better?

29-12-2018, 06:36 PM
Canny believe there's folk calling for Lennon to be sacked haha grow up fs.

A few to sherbets or eaten too many yams.

29-12-2018, 06:36 PM
Its half time and some of the comments on this thread are so defeatist. We’re still in the game. 45 to go. Mon the Hibees.

Indeed is that the strongest Hibs team? No. Is that the strongest Hearts team? No.

That is still a good side we have that should be able to beat Leveins no marks.

29-12-2018, 06:38 PM
Indeed is that the strongest Hibs team? No. Is that the strongest Hearts team? No.

That is still a good side we have that should be able to beat Leveins no marks.

That goal was well taken. Other than that controlled performance for a derby no?

29-12-2018, 06:40 PM
That goal was well taken. Other than that controlled performance for a derby no?

We've offered absolutely no threat going forward.

Barring the Celtic game we've been grim to watching for weeks now.

29-12-2018, 06:41 PM
so unlucky oli,

29-12-2018, 06:41 PM

Yeah but people are making excuses for our display all I am saying is just play better and we win. We have played worse but also better.

Those 11 players are and should be capable of winning this match

29-12-2018, 06:42 PM
ffs horgan

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:44 PM
A few to sherbets or eaten too many yams.

Totally mate haha

29-12-2018, 06:44 PM
Brian Kerr was more effective in a derby than Mallan.

29-12-2018, 06:45 PM
We've offered absolutely no threat going forward.

Barring the Celtic game we've been grim to watching for weeks now.

Celtic are Jekyll and Hyde so its not always that hard to give them a good game. Still a very good performance by us.
I reckon some of the players dont want to play for Lennon, and pick and choose their performances. I just dont have a good feeling about the club right now.

29-12-2018, 06:45 PM
That Haring boy is very effective for hearts. Decent he's gone off

29-12-2018, 06:47 PM
pope and the IRA wtf is that all about

29-12-2018, 06:47 PM
Davie Provan what an inspiration

29-12-2018, 06:48 PM
Brian Kerr was more effective in a derby than Mallan.

Kerr scored a winning goal, so...sort of obvious?

29-12-2018, 06:49 PM
meat and drink for the keeper yet again from a corner

GlasgowHibee
29-12-2018, 06:49 PM
Big Efe has looked like our best threat going forward, I think that says it all.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:50 PM
pope and the IRA wtf is that all about
Never knew we were playing sevco the night like haha they'll be singing the sash next bud

Hyndman getting stripped.

stupid stupid foul to give away efe

Connollys11
Big Efe has looked like our best threat going forward, I think that says it all.

He's easily our best player ae

This is a really terrible match actually.

29-12-2018, 06:51 PM
He's easily our best player ae

I’d like him to have a shot!

GlasgowHibee
Horgan off for Hyndman - bit of a strange one that imo.

Andymac85

He’s our best player by a mile. The team looks bereft of confidence.

Horgan off for Hyndman - bit of a strange one that imo.

Shocker.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:52 PM
I’d like him to have a shot!

Haha that's all that's missing from his game

ForeverHibs93
That is a truly bizarre change for me. Out of the three in the middle Horgan should have been the last one being taken off.

Not sure that Horgan was the right switch.

He's hibs, unlike you.

I take it you have never played professional football?
None of us can lay an egg but we're all entitled to pass judgement on an omelette.

meat and drink for the keeper yet again from a corner

When Mallan is putting set pieces like that in then we have absolutely no use for him on that park.

He's far too slow and totally ineffectual in open play, so we're relying either on winning a free-kick in a dangerous area or Hearts giving him acres of space to shoot within 25 yards, which simply ain't going to happen.

Connollys11
Horgan off seriously his substitutions baffle me at times like

ForeverHibs93
Good on Mackie, finding a bit of space and getting a shot away! I wish we had more players willing to try a shot

29-12-2018, 06:53 PM
This is a really terrible match actually.

You can say that again, so poor!

That is a truly bizarre change for me. Out of the three in the middle Horgan should have been the last one being taken off.

Lennon baffles me

Mmm surprised horgan and not slivka taken off

supermcginn
Bizarre sub

Other than taking off Efe that's possibly the worst change we could have made.

Andymac85
29-12-2018, 06:54 PM
Lennon baffles me

It’s like he has his subs decided pre match.

PONGO
Shocking taking off Horgan

When Mallan is putting set pieces like that in then we have absolutely no use for him on that park.

He's far too slow and totally ineffectual in open play, so we're relying either on winning a free-kick in a dangerous area or Hearts giving him acres of space to shoot within 25 yards, which simply ain't going to happen.

Unfortunately that is how it appears just now.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:56 PM
Davie provan is in love with stevie naismith the night like jeezo

29-12-2018, 06:57 PM
If not for Mackie and Ambrose we would present no threat whatsoever.

29-12-2018, 06:59 PM

We also had Horgan but he got taken off for Slivka mk.II.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:59 PM
Kamberi is dyer

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 07:00 PM

That’s the worst/scariest part for me. Our most dangerous/composed player on the ball is our centre back in Ambrose.

Our most likely to get a goal based on dangerous shots is our left back Mackie. That is incredible.

Dr_Regal
29-12-2018, 07:00 PM
Could play all night and not score

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 07:01 PM
Did Mallan just get booked for winning the ball?

mallan misses motherwell game

hibIBZ
Mallan is the problem for me tonight. Totally missing and completely ineffective. Even his dead balls have been brutal. He wants to be the new mcgeouch he needs to get the finger out

Kamberi is dyer

The players around him aren’t good enough to enable him to score goals like last season 👍🏽

Connollys11
That’s the worst/scariest part for me. Our most dangerous/composed player on the ball is our centre back in Ambrose.

Our most likely to get a goal based on dangerous shots is our left back Mackie. That is incredible.

We need a new team in January haha they're aw pish apart fi they 2

Did Mallan just get booked for winning the ball?

Yes he did. Scottish referees for you