View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Hearts

Pages : 1 [2]

18Craig75
29-12-2018, 06:02 PM
One ineffectual number 10 off and another on.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:02 PM
The players around him aren’t good enough to enable him to score goals like last season 👍🏽

He canny even control a ball mate he's amateur at best

29-12-2018, 06:03 PM
Mallan is the problem for me tonight. Totally missing and completely ineffective. Even his dead balls have been brutal. He wants to be the new mcgeouch he needs to get the finger out

I had big hopes when we signed him and still think there is a player there but he's not working in this Hibs team. He started the season playing well, scoring goals and creating chances but now seems to be taking a McGeouch type quarter back role. And he's not got the build or passing range to do that.

Dr_Regal
Hibs tv just went black. Brilliant

Connollys11
Shut the ***** up man n get behind the team!
Absolute 🛎🔚

I am but he's been rank for the last 2 months it's fact.

slivka should have been off the first sub neily boy

29-12-2018, 06:04 PM
disgraceful cheating claire

Off the bar
29-12-2018, 06:04 PM
Hibs tv just went black. Brilliant

Just came back on here

Andymac85
29-12-2018, 06:05 PM
God, just win an f***ing 50/50 someone!

29-12-2018, 06:06 PM
When we fire the ball into the box it just gets fired back out again.

Put a decent ball into the box FFS

Mackie's the real deal all right. Lewis will have a job getting back.

29-12-2018, 06:07 PM
aw ffs hanlon man

Did Mallan just get booked for winning the ball?

It was the first time he won a tackle all day.

1875M
Don’t see us scoring

Off the bar
When we fire the ball into the box it just gets fired back out again.

So many chances to put a decent ball in and nothing, so easy for them every time

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 06:08 PM
Is Kamberi capable of jumping? Every time the ball goes high and near him he seems to just want to back in to the centre half instead of jumping to try and win the header.

Come on to f*** Hibs. Can’t stand getting beat by these c**ts

29-12-2018, 06:09 PM
It was decided at a board meeting not to apply for a cancelation for this game as we had three players o0ff on international duty, presumably the board have a lot to answer for ?

29-12-2018, 06:10 PM
what a frikken shocking corner by mallan

Andymac85
Holy hell, how did that not go in.

see the p@sh luck we have

Nae luck

Off the bar
what a frikken shocking corner by mallan

Every time tonight

How did that no go in

29-12-2018, 06:11 PM
Only in an Edinburgh derby would the SAME Hibs player, in two separate games over two decades, have the ball hit the post, crawl the full length of the goal line and go out.

Curly1875
We could be crossing balls into that box for the next week and still no one will get anything on it

ForeverHibs93
If that doesn’t sum up our luck against Hearts - nothing does. Unbelievable.

29-12-2018, 06:12 PM
****ing come on Hibernian they are ****ed now. This is like the Fenlon league cup game all over again.

Andymac85
29-12-2018, 06:12 PM
I know this is obvious, and there is nothing we can do about it, but we really miss John McGinn.

29-12-2018, 06:13 PM
Can someone who sees the next yam not getting their yards smack it into their coupon?

I know this is obvious, and there is nothing we can do about it, but we really miss John McGinn.

Mcgeouch is a bigger miss. We lack composure

If that doesn’t sum up our luck against Hearts - nothing does. Unbelievable.

God is a Jambo. I mean look at the state of the planet!

29-12-2018, 06:14 PM
for the love of god hyndman beat a man ffs

Connollys11
Mcgeouch is a bigger miss. We lack composure

ForeverHibs93
So he has a word with Whittaker but Naismith who has just kicked the ball away right in front of him doesn’t even get a taking to

Off the bar
29-12-2018, 06:15 PM
Hyndman has been **** since coming on.

He can go back to Bournemouth. A total waste.

We can do a lot about it and try finding a Hibs player from a cross.

Most of our crosses end with the phrase "away by Berra"

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 06:16 PM
What the ****** is with these crosses right down the keepers throat.

Probably be his last game anyway for us? Loan is up?

I feel that Shaw is a smidgen away from a goal and a big burst of much needed confidence..

livi tore this team a new one tae

29-12-2018, 06:17 PM
If I was there I'd be warming the vocal cords for a big "****ing BOOOOOO" at full time.

I feel that Shaw is a smidgen away from a goal and a big burst of much needed confidence..

A smidgen away is not good enough

These high balls ain't getting anywhere.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:18 PM

So was Ross Caldwell but where is he now haha

Off the bar
Probably be his last game anyway for us? Loan is up?

We'll not miss performances like this

any chance we can watch whats going on on the freakin pitch SKY tv ffs

29-12-2018, 06:19 PM
This corner better be met by a Hibs player.

GlasgowHibee
Why are we announcing man of the match while we are losing 1-0 in a derby? ****ing pathetic.

ForeverHibs93

Really? He’s been absolutely anonymous for me. Both him and Kamberi have won nothing all night and been totally inept at holding the ball up. The shot that hit the bar was all I think I remember about his game tonight. We’ve been really poor going forward.

Andymac85
Mallan needs dropped. Sick of watching the game pass him by with the hope that he might hit one in from 50 yards.

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 06:20 PM
Mallan needs dropped. Sick of watching the game pass him by with the hope that he might hit one in from 50 yards.

He’s suspended for the next game anyway so that’ll take care of itself

He must have material on Lennon to have got 90 minutes tonight.

Andymac85
That’s good, let’s bring Lewis on for one minute.

29-12-2018, 06:21 PM
WTF IS GOING ON HERE :confused::confused::confused:.

Mental from Lennon again.

aye ok lennon great time for a sub for the love o **** man

We can do a lot about it and try finding a Hibs player from a cross.

Most of our crosses end with the phrase "away by Berra"
Been easy for Berra.

🤣🤣🤣 What a change.

Off the bar
4 minutes to be added

29-12-2018, 06:22 PM
What a shambles of a 90 mins.

Let's be honest.

Off the bar
C'mon Hibs just make one last chance, one last big chance

gerry
No imagination no pace and precision we are sadly lacking now need a ball player in the middle of the park desperately and a striker who wants to be a winner

Togs91
29-12-2018, 06:23 PM

Concur hes been shocking for a good few games now, easily loses the ball and his set play, of late, has been rotten

29-12-2018, 06:24 PM
Should've been a penalty

sad sad end to the year

Pish.

ForeverHibs93
Should've been a penalty

He should have went down.

29-12-2018, 06:25 PM
Newsflash: don't keep up with your rivals in the window, get ****ing beat.

hibs are a shambles. pathetic.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Off the bar
**** total ****

Connollys11
Our luck in these games is dreadful like we were aw over these manky ****s the night tae.

and whoever made the decision not to take the cancellation... **** off

ForeverHibs93
29-12-2018, 06:26 PM
Only players even close to pass marks were Ambrose, Horgan and Mackie which is never enough to win a derby.

Why the f*** we agreed to play this game I’ll never know, stupid decision by the club. We should have taken the opportunity to postpone it when we had the chance.

I f***ing hate losing to them.

29-12-2018, 06:26 PM
No trip to Dubai boys

29-12-2018, 06:27 PM
Levein is a scrote.

xyz23jc
Newsflash: don't keep up with your rivals in the window, get ****ing beat.

Don't cheat....Don't win! More o' thi same. Usual derbi fare, groundhog day from both teams!

No fight, no heart, no clue. Worst midfield in years.

29-12-2018, 06:28 PM

If the **** had three players away on international duty and the chance to call off the game you can bet they would have done so.

Connollys11

To be fair though mate the three Aussies wouldn't have done much either they've been off the boil. Massive window for us in January we need a new team.

Levein is a scrote.

I think that’s something everyone will agree with.

We are simply not good enough. Recruitment has been ****ing terrible.

29-12-2018, 06:29 PM
Some nice build up play but yet again no creative in the final third, both strikers were rank. Does Lennon even care anymore?

WillowbraeHibby
29-12-2018, 06:30 PM
To be fair though mate the two Aussies wouldn't have done much either they've been off the boil. Massive window for us in January we need a new team.

Need to move some out certainly, and bring in a bit of quality. However, just have to plod on.

29-12-2018, 06:30 PM
bringing the last sub on at 90+1 min, is so freakin baffling and for kamberi as well who could easily have been subbed with at least 15 mins left tbf

hibIBZ
29-12-2018, 06:31 PM
It's like going back in time. One shot one goal and we have no reply. Unlucky with hitting the bar and post but really not looking like we were ever going to score. Our midfield is terrible. Lennon spent money on mallan and Horgan and big wages on Milligan and it has not worked out ( I know Milligan is away but he hasn't exactly been brilliant) under butcher we fell from further to go down. Lennon need store sort it in January

Only players even close to pass marks were Ambrose, Horgan and Mackie which is never enough to win a derby.

Why the f*** we agreed to play this game I’ll never know, stupid decision by the club. We should have taken the opportunity to postpone it when we had the chance.

Ambrose was constantly driving us on tonight and was easily our best player. Powder puff midfield but not much between the teams. A mistake from Hanlon has cost us.

Wonder if lennon will cancel their trip to dubai now

Thegreenside
29-12-2018, 06:32 PM
Wonder if lennon will cancel their trip to dubai now

No chance.

Bunch of warriors.

Deserve to be treated

bringing the last sub on at 90+1 min, is so freakin baffling and for kamberi as well who could easily have been subbed with at least 15 mins left tbf

Bizarre decision. I hope Lennon wasn’t simply making a point that he was again unhappy with kamberi’s performance.

That was truly awful - Hearts were pretty poor yet we were unable to achieve anything - easy 3 points for them - few positives, if any, to take from this game - everything wrong with our team tonight: tactics, attitude, decision making - we'll be lucky to make top six with this lot ...

Green&White
29-12-2018, 06:33 PM
Hyndman has been **** since coming on.I was in a state of disbelief when he took Horgan (best player bar efe on the park) off for him. Lennon's subs defy logic most of the time

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

29-12-2018, 06:34 PM
Bizarre decision. I hope Lennon wasn’t simply making a point that he was again unhappy with kamberi’s performance.

Flo was just outran by a guy that had 1 leg

He was either knackered or given up

29-12-2018, 06:34 PM

For all Hibs were offered the opportunity, I can only assume that there must have been a financial reason to do so - either something like being penalised by Sky or worrying that we wouldn't sell as many hospitality packages second time round.

It was stark raving bonkers to be playing that game, not because of how much we'd have missed the three missing players but because it was an easy way to get out of a game where our squad - even at full-strength - is nowhere near at the level it needs to be at, and we were offered a lifeline to get our 5hit together before playing them.

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 06:36 PM

Exactly what I thought

29-12-2018, 06:37 PM
If the **** had three players away on international duty and the chance to call off the game you can bet they would have done so.

i know it's easy enough saying so after the event but i thought straight away what a great chance to get injured players back up to speed again...and some quality bought in january hopefully, take the opportunity :agree:

To be fair though mate the three Aussies wouldn't have done much either they've been off the boil. Massive window for us in January we need a new team.

good point :agree:

hibIBZ
29-12-2018, 06:41 PM
But for me hearts came for a 0-0 draw and got lucky. We hit the bar and post. I'm not defending the performance but they weren't good. Back to the days of the lucky ****s

29-12-2018, 06:42 PM
But for me hearts came for a 0-0 draw and got lucky. We hit the bar and post. I'm not defending the performance but they weren't good. Back to the days of the lucky ****s

they're horrible on the eye :agree:

swindonhibs
29-12-2018, 06:47 PM

This. Said exactly the same to my old boy as we watched here. Not happy that Lennon was abject all second half. No passion or vitriol in the managers area..seemed resigned to something to me.

H18S NX
29-12-2018, 06:48 PM
They showed us up for what we are,toothless in midfield and powderpuff up front,shambles.

29-12-2018, 06:49 PM
I thought we were desprately unlucky especially in the 2nd half, they done absolutely zero to trouble us, we hit the bar and the post that somehow stayed out, that's the kind of luck these tramps carry, dreadfully disappointed in Flo, he couldn't ever compete with that big black guy who could hardly walk, something not right there for sure.

A wee tip for Stevie Mallan....practice your corner kick with the time you have off :rolleyes:

3/4 big buys in January please.

houstonhibbee
29-12-2018, 06:51 PM
I think that’s something everyone will agree with.

We are simply not good enough. Recruitment has been ****ing terrible.
Not getting Allan in in the summer was a huge disappointment

mcfly
29-12-2018, 06:52 PM
That was the worst home derby performance in years.

Utterly toothless and pathetic.

Some of our summer signings have been very poor and I know there are lots of fans who never criticise the manager but this is his team and he must shoulder the blame
As a player he said hibs were a boyband team and easy to bully

Well I saw that hibs midfield bullied tonight.

Mallan Slivka did not contribute. I thought Horgan played well and was a threat.

Just listening to the manager and he said we played well with some good performances.

Sorry Neil we were poor and the lack of effort is what bothered me.

Better players are needed and fast

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 06:54 PM
Just watched Lennon’s interview. That’s Kamberi out

29-12-2018, 06:55 PM

Out injured or bye bye out

29-12-2018, 06:56 PM
And to top it off some ****bag clearly shouting black ******* on the tv.

Shameful.

What he say ?

Dan Sarf
Out injured or bye bye out

Bye bye. Lennon looked extremely cross

Connollys11
Need to move some out certainly, and bring in a bit of quality. However, just have to plod on.

Definitely bud

29-12-2018, 06:57 PM

Lennon can **** off if all he's doing is moaning at Kamberi - his decisions were baffling tonight. Taking off Horgan for Hyndman? Ridiculous.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 06:58 PM
What he say ?

Just said he's unhappy with his strikers and he'll be looking to recruit some new players in the final third in January

Dan Sarf
“We got some good players in who are underperforming. Consistently.”

Connollys11
Lennon can **** off if all he's doing is moaning at Kamberi - his decisions were baffling tonight. Taking off Horgan for Hyndman? Ridiculous.

Did you see kamberi the night sir he was gash like

29-12-2018, 07:00 PM

He said our forwards arnt given him enough and he will address that in January

A panel of 3 ex pros agreed

As do I

Whether that means Flos out....or someone to actually drive him along im not sure

Him and Parker have been hinting at this for a wee while, which is a shame as there is a player there

I thought we were desprately unlucky especially in the 2nd half, they done absolutely zero to trouble us, we hit the bar and the post that somehow stayed out, that's the kind of luck these tramps carry, dreadfully disappointed in Flo, he couldn't ever compete with that big black guy who could hardly walk, something not right there for sure.

A wee tip for Stevie Mallan....practice your corner kick with the time you have off :rolleyes:

3/4 big buys in January please.

Thought we really missed Boyle to rip that ***** to bits on the wing.

29-12-2018, 07:01 PM
We should have postponed the game. We’ve got nearly a whole team out ffs

mcfly
29-12-2018, 07:02 PM

As do I

Whether that means Flos out....or someone to actually drive him along im not sure

They also said the service to the strikers was poor.

Mallan is a huge disappointment.

Hyndman - cancel his loan please

Slivka - terrible

Whittaker 3 year deal......why??

29-12-2018, 07:05 PM

Slivka - terrible

and they're spot on, i feel sorry for our strikers

29-12-2018, 07:09 PM

Slivka - terrible

A powder puff midfield is the issue for me. I agree about whittaker but thought he was one of our better players tonight.

29-12-2018, 07:10 PM
Christ, we have what 11 players unavailable? Nobody in the league could cope with that.

If it wasn’t for the goal, we’d all be reasonably pleased with that first half performance.

That’s why I said we should have postponed it with the number of players unavailable.

Didn’t have a good feeling about this game pre-match due to the number of players not available and it was evident.

29-12-2018, 07:10 PM
Get rid of Kamberi? Hasn't been good for a while but I'd start with getting rid of Slivka, Hyndman and I'd drop Mallan.

Only player on the park who's consistently good if Efe, even with a moment here and there (which are few and far between these days). Horgan played well today and Bogdan done as needed. Rest of the midfield need to take a hard look at themselves.

Since I'm ranting a little when does Lennon start to look at himself since ultimately he's responsible for the players we've signed. Always praised for being upfront and fair in interviews but never seems to take any portion of the blame for the product on the park. His signings hus responsibility.

29-12-2018, 07:17 PM
shots

16 v 8

corners

11 v 2

att: 20,200

29-12-2018, 07:18 PM
shots

16 v 8

corners

11 v 2

It’s all irrelevant in the end though. Most important stat is the scoreline.

H18S NX
29-12-2018, 07:20 PM
I think Lennon should look to the midfield in January,as the supply is pathetic,imo.

MacGruber
29-12-2018, 07:23 PM
Just said he's unhappy with his strikers and he'll be looking to recruit some new players in the final third in January

The problem is Lennon's recruitment isn't good enough. It's his players he brought in the summer that aren't doing it so what logic is dictating we only need to get to Jan to get quality in. I would say it more likely we get to january and bring in more flops. I wouldn't want Lennon out just yet but if he walked tomorrow I wouldn't be upset about it either.
We simply brought in better players under Stubbs - at a time when people were asking who we would be attracting in the Championship. That might be coincidence but doesnt seem that way now.
Also the team selections and tactics are becoming increasingly baffling

29-12-2018, 07:26 PM

As do I

I'll ping baws at your chest from 50 yards against Berra and see how you get on.

29-12-2018, 07:27 PM
Did you kamberi the night sir he was gash like

I did, he was, Shaw was, the boys expected to provide him service were worse though

29-12-2018, 07:30 PM
I'll ping baws at your chest from 50 yards against Berra and see how you get on.

and mackies/horgans few balls right across the face of goal - where were our front two?

Its a constant theme - the desire to get on the end of stuff it always less then the defenders desire to clear it

Naismith and Clare hardly had brilliant service but caused us much more problems than we caused them

29-12-2018, 07:31 PM
We should have postponed the game. We’ve got nearly a whole team out ffs

Hearts would have but as a club we are to soft

jakedance
29-12-2018, 07:37 PM

Absolutely right, because they’ve always had the sense to seek out every competitive advantage they can get. A big gamble from Hibs that’s backfired.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 07:46 PM
The problem is Lennon's recruitment isn't good enough. It's his players he brought in the summer that aren't doing it so what logic is dictating we only need to get to Jan to get quality in. I would say it more likely we get to january and bring in more flops. I wouldn't want Lennon out just yet but if he walked tomorrow I wouldn't be upset about it either.
We simply brought in better players under Stubbs - at a time when people were asking who we would be attracting in the Championship. That might be coincidence but doesnt seem that way now.
Also the team selections and tactics are becoming increasingly baffling

Stubbs brought in fringe players. Lennon made them the players they became not Stubbs. Lennon will get it right in January. No one was complaining about recruitment until November the first. Our fans are so fickle at times like who would you rather have in charge mate? We'll never get a better manager for years. Appreciate what you have.

Hibees1973
29-12-2018, 07:50 PM
First time in 4 years, I have seen a Hearts team out-football us which has left me gutted. Has a lot to do with the players we had out/left.

There were numerous times tonight when, with last seasons team, we would have chosen a better option and created a goal, but instead we lumped the ball in. Was unpleasant to watch and so unlike a Lennon Hibs team.

We have to just take our medicine here and take the defeat. Was a great goal to beat us.

With a Lennon team we, on the whole, wili show no shortage of effort, as shown tonight. When Whittaker hit the post we knew it was not going our way.

We missed Boyle tonight, which I predicted, and need more creativity in midfield, which we have lost from last year.

It was always going to be really difficult to replace our midfield from last year. May take 2 or 3 transfer windows to get even near to this.

What is vital is that Lennon stays. Hope he gets the appropriate backing from the board, and more importantly, he commits to us.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 07:52 PM
I did, he was, Shaw was, the boys expected to provide him service were worse though

Some cracking crosses were put in the box by Mackie and Horgan but they both were posted missing. Kamberis hold up play is shambolic.

29-12-2018, 08:10 PM
Stubbs brought in fringe players. Lennon made them the players they became not Stubbs. Lennon will get it right in January. No one was complaining about recruitment until November the first. Our fans are so fickle at times like who would you rather have in charge mate? We'll never get a better manager for years. Appreciate what you have.

The bulk of the team that Lennon was successful with were Cup Winners, hardly fringe players. They were already well on their way to being great players before Lennon arrived. How many of Lennon's signings broke into teams ahead of Stubbs ones. Effe is the most obvious along with the goalies.

We have spent more than Kili, St J and Livi so there are plenty managers doing a far better job that Lennon with less money. Aberdeen spend a bit more but McIness delivers. Even bl**dy Levein is sitting a good few points clear of us and he is an atrocious manager. Lennon is currently failing as Hibs boss. Will he turn it round, maybe, but to me he doesn't even look bothered.

Teams often mirror their manager and Lennon used to be stomping on the touchline and getting involved in every decision. I could see at that point why fans thought of him as a winner. I thought he looked determined and a driving force and the team often mirrored those qualities. Currently the team have bowed heads and often look like they would rather not get involved. Watch Lennon during the game. He looks exactly the same and often turns his back on the game. He looks like a loser if there is such a thing. If he wants the team to start showing some desire and effort then he needs to do the same.

29-12-2018, 08:13 PM
First time in 4 years, I have seen a Hearts team out-football us which has left me gutted. Has a lot to do with the players we had out/left.

There were numerous times tonight when, with last seasons team, we would have chosen a better option and created a goal, but instead we lumped the ball in. Was unpleasant to watch and so unlike a Lennon Hibs team.

We have to just take our medicine here and take the defeat. Was a great goal to beat us.

With a Lennon team we, on the whole, wili show no shortage of effort, as shown tonight. When Whittaker hit the post we knew it was not going our way.

We missed Boyle tonight, which I predicted, and need more creativity in midfield, which we have lost from last year.

It was always going to be really difficult to replace our midfield from last year. May take 2 or 3 transfer windows to get even near to this.

What is vital is that Lennon stays. Hope he gets the appropriate backing from the board, and more importantly, he commits to us.

I still don't think they played better football than us. All they did that we didn't was produce a moment of quality which didn't hit the post and roll along the line. Our shot was just as good but it's these small margins that defy the outcome.

My concern is the 11 injured players we had out - why you would choose to play a game with 3 players on International duty - Celtic had 1 missing today (Rogic) and it showed how much they missed him.

We do seem to get into a bad habit that against the Yams we launch it towards Berra and he wins most of his headers. We need better midfielders to create more fro the back and we are DESPERATELY needing WIDTH - PACE and CREATIVITY. Boyle is our only really fast player and he was missing.

We need wide players who actually take players on and I felt like others Horgan was at least trying and bit of an unknown - his replacement has been poor for weeks and really don't see what he contributes - as he's not setting up chances / winning tackles or scoring goals.

I expect changes in the break and curious to see what we do - we will be back and I have faith in Lennon and co to sort it.

SideBurns
29-12-2018, 08:17 PM
and mackies/horgans few balls right across the face of goal - where were our front two?

Its a constant theme - the desire to get on the end of stuff it always less then the defenders desire to clear it

Naismith and Clare hardly had brilliant service but caused us much more problems than we caused them

Naismith was the only Hearts player I was worried about pre-match but he did nothing other than foul and dive. Thought Daz had him in his back pocket. They won the game due to a wonderful shot which went in, and an equally wonderful strike from Whittaker which didn't; and, a lack of creativity from Hibs which is the biggest problem Lennon needs to deal with.

29-12-2018, 08:21 PM
Naismith was the only Hearts player I was worried about pre-match but he did nothing other than foul and dive. Thought Daz had him in his back pocket. They won the game due to a wonderful shot which went in, and an equally wonderful strike from Whittaker which didn't; and, a lack of creativity from Hibs which is the biggest problem Lennon needs to deal with.

I thought Naismith was very good. Doesn't waste possession, brings others into play and night and day to that Clare kid who the hertz fans must hate, he's useless.

Silky
29-12-2018, 08:23 PM

Is it really that? Given the duration of the Asia Cup I also think we would have been without the 3 Aussies for the Elgin and possibly Motherwell games too, so we also postpone these, as we are entitled to do? Or do we just postpone the derby because, basically, we've shat it!!

29-12-2018, 08:27 PM
shots

16 v 8

corners

11 v 2

We probably have around 10 times as many shots at goal as Hearts in our derby history. It counts for absolutely nothing. Corners don't count for anything either when you don't have players who can take the damn things. Hearts nearly scored from 1 of the 2 corners they had, just by being a bit clever.

29-12-2018, 08:28 PM
Some cracking crosses were put in the box by Mackie and Horgan but they both were posted missing. Kamberis hold up play is shambolic.

I didn't see many from my end, so many crosses were at the first man or brutally over hit.

mcfly
29-12-2018, 08:57 PM
I would like our club to explain why they didn’t cancel tonight’s game.

All other clubs would have

Out injury list is huge and it would have made so much more sense to p/p this game and wait till new year.

Such a poor performance very disappointing

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 09:01 PM

Out injury list is huge and it would have made so much more sense to p/p this game and wait till new year.

Would you be saying this if whittakers shot went in? Doubt it. I'm glad we played it. Means we don't have a back log of games. We had more than enough quality on the park to win the game the night. It's no the club or managers fault. It's the players.

29-12-2018, 09:01 PM

Bang on. You can guarantee hearts would have done the same in our position. It would have meant one extra game later in the season.

mcfly
29-12-2018, 09:24 PM
Would you be saying this if whittakers shot went in? Doubt it. I'm glad we played it. Means we don't have a back log of games. We had more than enough quality on the park to win the game the night. It's no the club or managers fault. It's the players.

Utter rubbish. I’d much rather we had a backlog of games with better players on the pitch and not the rubbish we had out tonight.

Only bogdan, efe, Mackie and Horgan get pass marks from me.

Why Horgan was subbed is beyond me.

29-12-2018, 09:40 PM

It was an odd decision - I've never known a team to play a fixture with 3 players away on International duty.

Even a draw tonight I would be asking the same question.

It was a risk that failed and again bringing Lewis Allan near the end showed the lack of depth we have.

It was obviously a choice decided by management within the club - the players who went out to play did their best in circumstances.

I would have felt more confident with those 3 available for selection and I am sure players in the dressing room would have felt that way too looking around them with a pretty inexperienced team.

29-12-2018, 09:42 PM

Neil has explained it a couple of times - on BBC and Sky tonight.
Damned if we do damned if we don’t. When would it have been rescheduled ? And no guarantees around injuries - we had been on a roll.
Time to move on.

Edit: plus imagine the incandescent nuclear reaction to postponing the game of the festive season for supporters?

Daydreamer
29-12-2018, 11:55 PM
Bang on. You can guarantee hearts would have done the same in our position. It would have meant one extra game later in the season.

One game! It probably would have meant the ST mirren and Motherwell games as well

29-12-2018, 11:56 PM
One game! It probably would have meant the ST mirren and Motherwell games as well

We’d hopefully have had new signings and some players back from injury by then.

30-12-2018, 12:04 AM

Should take a long hard look at himself!!