View Full Version : Today’s other games

29-12-2018, 10:34 AM
Team lines up for Rangers v Celtic. Must admit I’m surprised at the Celtic line up. Callum McGregor at left back and Mikey Johnston up front

Heckys Wheel
29-12-2018, 10:43 AM
Not seen the teams but theres not a chance in hell they’ll be playing McGregor left back.

29-12-2018, 10:43 AM
Not seen the teams but theres not a chance in hell they’ll be playing McGregor left back.

He has played there before.

Heckys Wheel
29-12-2018, 10:45 AM
He has played there before.

Been pulling the strings in midfield this season. What’s the team?

29-12-2018, 10:47 AM

Rangers: McGregor, Tavernier, Goldson, Worrall, Halliday, Jack, McCrorie, Arfield, Kent, Candeias, Morelos.

Substitutes: Foderingham, Katic, Wallace, Coulibaly, Flanagan, Middleton, Lafferty.

Celtic: Gordon, Lustig, Boyata, Benkovic, McGregor, Brown, Ntcham, Christie, Forrest, Sinclair, Johnston.

Substitutes: Bain, Edouard, Ajer, Morgan, Hayes, Ralston, Tierney.

No idea why Tierney is on the bench

29-12-2018, 10:47 AM

1Gordon
23Lustig
20Boyata
32Benkovic
42McGregor
8Brown
21Ntcham
49Forrest
17Christie
11Sinclair
73Johnston

Subs
15Hayes
16Morgan
22Edouard
29Bain
35Ajer
56Ralston
63Tierney

Rangers
1McGregor
2Tavernier
6Goldson
3Worrall
16Halliday
8Jack
17McCrorie
37Arfield
26Kent
20Morelos
21Candeias

Substitutes
5Wallace
11Lafferty
13Foderingham
15Flanagan
19Katic
23Coulibaly
40Middleton

29-12-2018, 10:48 AM
Rangers: McGregor, Tavernier, Goldson, Worrall, Halliday, Jack, McCrorie, Arfield, Kent, Candeias, Morelos.

Substitutes: Foderingham, Katic, Wallace, Coulibaly, Flanagan, Middleton, Lafferty.

Celtic: Gordon, Lustig, Boyata, Benkovic, McGregor, Brown, Ntcham, Christie, Forrest, Sinclair, Johnston.

Substitutes: Bain, Edouard, Ajer, Morgan, Hayes, Ralston, Tierney.

No idea why Tierney is on the bench

Think Tierney is just coming back from injury, he didn’t play against us and I dunno if he’s played since.

David_D
29-12-2018, 10:54 AM
Must admit to be shocked Edouard is on the bench. He was outstanding when he came on against Aberdeen.

29-12-2018, 10:55 AM
If Celtc can win with a lineup like that the title race will really be over.

I'll be spending a couple of hours with a rabid Hun acquaintance this afternoon so I'm hoping for a heavy celtc win for pure amusement.

Heckys Wheel
29-12-2018, 10:57 AM
1Gordon
23Lustig
20Boyata
32Benkovic
42McGregor
8Brown
21Ntcham
49Forrest
17Christie
11Sinclair
73Johnston

Subs
15Hayes
16Morgan
22Edouard
29Bain
35Ajer
56Ralston
63Tierney

Rangers
1McGregor
2Tavernier
6Goldson
3Worrall
16Halliday
8Jack
17McCrorie
37Arfield
26Kent
20Morelos
21Candeias

Substitutes
5Wallace
11Lafferty
13Foderingham
15Flanagan
19Katic
23Coulibaly
40Middleton

Celtic going back 3 with Forrest and Sinclair wing backs again.

Rangers might have more going forward with Kent back in but any team with Andy Halliday in it will struggle.

29-12-2018, 11:00 AM

Rangers might have more going forward with Kent back in but any team with Andy Halliday in it will struggle.

Pretty sure McGregor is LB, even over at kerrydale st they're saying that

29-12-2018, 11:01 AM

:agree:The cupless freak will surely struggle.

29-12-2018, 11:02 AM
Didn’t take Neil McCann long to get back on Sky.

29-12-2018, 11:07 AM
Didn’t take Neil McCann long to get back on Sky.

What qualification does he have to talk about football publicly after the Dundee debacle? I suppose he had a sideline punch-up with an Ulsterman so there's that.

29-12-2018, 11:10 AM
What qualification does he have to talk about football publicly after the Dundee debacle? I suppose he had a sideline punch-up with an Ulsterman so there's that.

His 20 odd year playing career?

29-12-2018, 11:24 AM
billy boys x 3
build my gallows x 3
the sash x 1
the cry was no surrender x 5

.unless Scotlands shame go a goal down early doors

plus whatever the other cheek sing about

29-12-2018, 11:32 AM
All I know is that Buckfast has sold out and domestic violence is on the cards

29-12-2018, 11:32 AM
His 20 odd year playing career?

Yes but hes a prick.

29-12-2018, 11:33 AM
Was the minutes silence cut short, and the microphones turned down?

29-12-2018, 11:35 AM
:agree:The cupless freak will surely struggle.

I’m enjoying this moniker....:greengrin

29-12-2018, 11:36 AM
Morelos is one seriously dirty sneaky cheating diving little squirt, horrible little troll

29-12-2018, 11:37 AM
The silence cut short and Morelos should be off already

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

29-12-2018, 11:38 AM
Morelos is one seriously dirty sneaky cheating diving little squirt, horrible little troll

The ref clearly saw him kick out at Brown, he gave the foul but completely disregarded the rules by not sending him off? :confused:

29-12-2018, 11:39 AM
Cant believe Morelos got off scott free with that

Ridiculous

JXM73
29-12-2018, 11:41 AM
Cant believe Morelos got off scott free with that

Ridiculous

Only doing what everyone wants to do, give brown a boot in the baws...

29-12-2018, 11:43 AM
Candyass rolling about.

29-12-2018, 11:44 AM
All rangers so far

29-12-2018, 11:45 AM
Rangers pressing well and doing to Celtic what we did and not letting them out of their third. Celtic are so slow in their play and rangers front 3 are very good with a lot of energy - I think rangers will win this.

coming down the road with the volunteers of the UVF ? my goodness, utter filthy bigoted sectarian cowardly ****s, utter filth

Ntcham slower than a week in Rhyl

Dan Sarf
Amusingly apt pitch side poster: “My Meds, Save Time, Order Online”

norhfc
29-12-2018, 11:46 AM
Any links ?

29-12-2018, 11:47 AM
Rangers pressing well and doing to Celtic what we did and not letting them out of their third. Celtic are so slow in their play and rangers front 3 are very good with a lot of energy - I think rangers will win this.

Nuh. Celtc are good enough to pass out of a press, they'll get numerical advantages up the pitch later on. Will be 0-3.

the home filth should be ahead, sellick happy to play for a draw

JXM73
Hope Rangers pump this mob, but not without a few injuries to some..

Both cant lose so take next best thing...

29-12-2018, 11:48 AM
Rangers might rue these missed chances - can see Celtic scoring on a break away

Rangers hit the bar - Scott Brown

Nuh. Celtc are good enough to pass out of a press, they'll get numerical advantages up the pitch later on. Will be 0-3.

Hopefully. But Celtic haven't looked good enough so far.

2 good saves from Gordon so far.

29-12-2018, 11:49 AM
Celtic look so poor

Dan Sarf
The The tortured by bad luck. Good.

broony nearly heading in to his own goal lol

29-12-2018, 11:52 AM
Celtic are brutal

29-12-2018, 11:53 AM
Zombies dominating so far.

James310
29-12-2018, 11:56 AM
Lots of pressure but no goal to show for it. Can still see Celtic soaking this up and going up other end and scoring.

29-12-2018, 11:57 AM
sellick could do with a John McGinn type of player in midfield

29-12-2018, 11:58 AM
Was the minutes silence cut short, and the microphones turned down?

Defo turned down.

29-12-2018, 11:59 AM
Hopefully. But Celtic haven't looked good enough so far.

2 good saves from Gordon so far.

Yep. I'm listening not watching but it sounds like a bead rattling rogering reminiscent of July 1st 1690.

29-12-2018, 11:59 AM

Was just thinking the same.

Brown is past it and Ntcham doesn't fancy getting stuck in

29-12-2018, 12:00 PM
Celtc been utter gash up to now.

29-12-2018, 12:01 PM
That was coming

1-0 Rangers

1-0 Rangers

No more than they deserve.

sellick getting exactly what they deserve

broony finally gets one lol

29-12-2018, 12:02 PM
1-0 jack goal from deflection off broony

Cant say its undeserved

29-12-2018, 12:02 PM
The housewives of Govan can breathe easier.

29-12-2018, 12:03 PM

So could we.

29-12-2018, 12:03 PM
Good wee flick from Broonie

29-12-2018, 12:04 PM
Morelos cheating wee bassa

29-12-2018, 12:04 PM
oh ffs look at morelos doing umpteen extra rolls deary me

29-12-2018, 12:05 PM
He really is an odious wee ******* Morellos.

29-12-2018, 12:09 PM
Ref is haying a shocker for me. Getting drawn in by Moreles and his antics.

I hate praising them, but The Rangers’ tackling has been superb today. Firm, accurate and all over the park.

One way traffic

Sevco’s best performance in a Glasgow derby.

29-12-2018, 12:11 PM

Don't see that to be honest.

29-12-2018, 12:12 PM
woohoo got my wee one corner and over bet up :)

29-12-2018, 12:13 PM

Refs having a good game for me

29-12-2018, 12:16 PM
Can see Rangers intensity dropping off already

They have been terrific this half - might have shot there load a tad early though

Wee Effen Bee
Refs having a good game for me
Apart from Morelos and Tavernier not being booked!

My coupon looks burst already.

wpj
29-12-2018, 12:18 PM
Brown looks poor today

29-12-2018, 12:19 PM
My coupon looks burst already.

First bet this year celtic and hibs, not looking good...

29-12-2018, 12:20 PM
Johnstone is likely a decent prospect but no way should he be on ahead of Edoard. Celtc need an out ball and Goldson and Worrall haven’t been challenged by Johnstone at all.

Brown looks poor today

Yep, couple of Celtc fans were telling me they think he's finished. He's certainly miles off the pace today.

Celtic were woeful against us the other week.

If you press them and give Brown no time on ball / stop wide players they are vulnerable.

Should be more than 1-0 at half time.

Celtc have been utterly woeful.

Brown looks poor today

Has been rotten all season.

First time in my life I have watched an old firm game.

Only one team in it first half, surprised me. And Broony looks shot.

29-12-2018, 12:21 PM

Ryan69
coming down the road with the volunteers of the UVF ? my goodness, utter filthy bigoted sectarian cowardly ****s, utter filth

I assume you told these cowards that also...instead of typing it. ;)

Newry Hibs
Yep, couple of Celtc fans were telling me they think he's finished. He's certainly miles off the pace today.

Good job they've got mcginn waiting to take up his role.

29-12-2018, 12:22 PM
Can see Rangers intensity dropping off already

They have been terrific this half - might have shot there load a tad early thoughWas thinking similar, mind you sitting watching it the guys in the pub all agree it shows the value of having the vast majority of the crowd shouting for/against you... Maybe could be classed as incremental difference, but a difference all the same... Let's see if Celtc have the strength our lads did to keep fighting.

29-12-2018, 12:23 PM
Johnstone is likely a decent prospect but no way should he be on ahead of Edoard. Celtc need an out ball and Goldson and Worrall haven’t been challenged by Johnstone at all.

Yeah like us playing Shaw against Berra - asking a lot for a 19 year old.

Edouard supposedly isn’t fit - but lack of striking options must be worrying for them as they really are missing a centre forward with LG missing also.

29-12-2018, 12:24 PM

Agreed. They also miss Rogic.

29-12-2018, 12:25 PM
Celtic struggling, Brown having a poor game and Tavernier having a good game, only one team in it at the moment.Refs having a good game, letting the play run, loved the drop ball pandemonium moment and the boot in the baws for Brown at the beginning of the game.:greengrin
Hopefully sellik will make a better game of it 2nd half.

29-12-2018, 12:25 PM
Sevco have been excellent so far, which will make it funnier when they blow it.

29-12-2018, 12:26 PM
Scott Brown is like a pensioner our there.

29-12-2018, 12:30 PM
Huns well in top. Edouard should have been in from the start as an out ball

29-12-2018, 12:35 PM
Craig Gordon is murder at football.

29-12-2018, 12:37 PM
And they say Effe is a bomb scare!

29-12-2018, 12:44 PM

Without Gordon, this game would be over as a contest

29-12-2018, 12:44 PM
Huns could honestly be winning this about 6-0.

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 12:45 PM
Huns could honestly be winning this about 6-0.

“Honestly” winning it? Nah

He’s been Celtic’s best player.

This could easily be a cricket score if it wasn’t for Gordon in goals as he has pulled off some tremendous saves to keep them in it.

Celtic’s midfield has been utter s****. Brown, Ntcham and Christie have been non-existent.

29-12-2018, 12:46 PM
sellick players must have a few £££ on sevco :wink:

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 12:46 PM
Why haven’t Celtc brought on McGinn?

Oh wait...

29-12-2018, 12:48 PM
Why haven’t Celtc brought on McGinn?

Oh wait...

Because hibs would not let them take the piss.

29-12-2018, 12:50 PM
Celtic make all 3 subs with over 30 minutes to go!

Interesting

29-12-2018, 12:51 PM
pity we couldn't squeeze another game in v sellick before the year end :(

29-12-2018, 12:51 PM

He’s a cracking goalie but crap at football.

29-12-2018, 12:52 PM
sellik at this rate will have a fight on their hands for the title.

29-12-2018, 12:52 PM
Celtic make all 3 subs with over 30 minutes to go!

Interesting

Motherwell had made all 3 with 30 mins on the clock on Saturday! Always a risky move (unless forced, like Motherwell) - rangers done it at ER when goldson was injured and he could have cost them the game if the ref lets Kamberi go.

29-12-2018, 12:54 PM
sellik at this rate will have a fight on their hands for the title.

And Rangers will win the title at this rate.

29-12-2018, 12:56 PM
huns closing them doon quick

29-12-2018, 12:59 PM
that boyata is seriously utter p@sh

29-12-2018, 01:00 PM
Rangers played like this against us - gave us no space and scooped up almost every loose ball.

Puts into perspective that our 2 draws in a week against them were good results :aok:

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:01 PM
As the The tire, they’ll commit more fouls. Hopefully

29-12-2018, 01:02 PM
Boyata [emoji90][emoji90][emoji90][emoji90]

29-12-2018, 01:04 PM
God I hate Andy Walker. Hun slaver.

Benny Brazil
29-12-2018, 01:04 PM
Scott Brown looks finished at this level

29-12-2018, 01:05 PM
Thought the intensity from rangers would have died down a bit by now.

Still, 15 to go and Celtic still somehow in this game

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:06 PM
As the The tire, they’ll commit more fouls. Hopefully

Or possibly Celtic will

29-12-2018, 01:06 PM
God I hate Andy Walker. Hun slaver.

Biggest exceltic pro hun you’ll ever hear/meet

Off the bar
29-12-2018, 01:08 PM
Huns just look like they want it more

And Rangers will win the title at this rate.

Perish the thought. :-(

Possibly the most hated ex Hibs player too?

How bad are celtic????

29-12-2018, 01:09 PM
sloppy sloppy sloppy

Absolute bellend

Celtc time wasting

Perish the thought. :-(

I wouldn't worry too much. Celtic have money in January that Sevco could only dream about.

29-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Looks like at long last, the Rangers can get motivated to beat Celtc the way that we can.

29-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Nice song fae the home fans coming thro load and clear

F leigh griffiths, he wont be playing football anymore

Classy

29-12-2018, 01:11 PM
Nchump

Scott Brown looks finished at this level

As does Ntcham and Boyata.

Dan Sarf
Anyone else thought how much Celtc could do with John McGinn 😂

29-12-2018, 01:12 PM
Those Celtc players haven't wanted it enough.
2nd to every ball

29-12-2018, 01:12 PM
Anyone else thought how much Celtc could do with John McGinn 😂

Yep :agree: possibly their biggest single mistake in the past decade!

29-12-2018, 01:13 PM

Classy

They've been singing that at every game since it was announced that Griffiths had off field issues.

29-12-2018, 01:14 PM
jeezo scott broon

jakedance
Celtic have been shocking. Probably the worst I’ve seen Scott Brown play.

Again I am not seeing this great Rangers that some are IMO the main factor thus far are Celtic have been abysmal.

Dan Sarf
“Andy Halliday stands tall” by crouching to half his height

Celtc penny pinching haunting them. I love Brown but he’s past it judging by the performances v Hibs and today.

29-12-2018, 01:15 PM
That Andy Haliday is really good. Has he won the Cup, pretty sure he has.

Morelos is a dirty *******.

H18S NX
Surely the compliance officer must look at the antics of that t*** Morelos,dirty littlr guffie.

29-12-2018, 01:16 PM
Brown is a liability when he doesn't get his own way.

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:16 PM
That Andy Haliday is really good. Has he won the Cup, pretty sure he has.

Must have. Surely

29-12-2018, 01:18 PM
That celtic team should all be drug tested.

29-12-2018, 01:18 PM
Again I am not seeing this great Rangers that some are IMO the main factor thus far are Celtic have been abysmal.

Rangers have made them look so poor. Constant pressure not letting them play

James310
29-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Steven G said after the Hibs game he asked all players to come and see him individually and let him know they were up for the game today.

If he can bring in more players over the window then who knows maybe a challenge is on.

I still think Rangers will drop some silly points though and Celtic will win the league.

I stand by my earlier comment that the ref has been poor. Morelos kicking out on 3 occasions (not even a yellow) and some of his decisions are baffling. No consistency

Rangers have made them look so poor. Constant pressure not letting them play

Celtic can rise above that and they haven't, honking performance and to only be beating that 1-0 as well.

Ntcham is absolutely shocking. They happily shelled out £4.5m for him as well.

29-12-2018, 01:22 PM
Hamilton Accies players actually put in a better shift a few weeks back at the bigot dome

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:22 PM
Good to see Celtc beaten. Awful to see the The win

29-12-2018, 01:23 PM
**** off Celtc. Coupon bust

29-12-2018, 01:24 PM
So we are the only team in the league to not be beaten by those Orcs?

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:24 PM
Rodgers got his excuses in early. “Whether we win or lose, we’ll still be in a good position.”

29-12-2018, 01:25 PM
oh the sellick are *****

Surely the compliance officer must look at the sly kicks and stamps perpetrated by Morelos.Referee turned a blind eye to them all.

Celtic are going to have to wield the cheque book bigstyle in January.

Scott brown struggled again today. He's a big liability for them at the moment.

29-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Is Andy Halliday a rangers fan?

The commentators have never mentioned it this afternoon....

29-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Sky have got a cheek claiming those games tomorrow make a Suoer Sunday eh?

murray26
29-12-2018, 01:27 PM
That was the most biased refereeing performance I’ve seen for a while.. in saying that Celtic were poor..

him joining in with the billy boys at the end would suggest so

Now it’s over to the main event this evening!

C’MON HIBS!

29-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Wonder how many boxes of 'Kleenex' Andy Walker went through today - the sheer joy in his voice was extremely evident !

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Scott brown struggled again today. He's a big liability for them at the moment.

Can’t help thinking they could have done with John McGinn.

Did I mention that already? 😂

29-12-2018, 01:29 PM

Classy

Also the Sloop John B ditty - “The Famine is over why don’t you go home”.

What a lovely bunch of people.

BegbieHSC
29-12-2018, 01:33 PM
Celtic were absolutely woeful. Can’t believe they’ve actually given huns the thought of a title challenge.

They should take a look at themselves.

Time for the green originals to show them how it’s done tonight.

29-12-2018, 01:44 PM
that boyata is seriously utter p@sh

How on earth does he get an occasional game for the #1 ranked national team in the world? The guy is murder.

29-12-2018, 01:45 PM
Also the Sloop John B ditty - “The Famine is over why don’t you go home”.

What a lovely bunch of people.

Celtc fans were just as bad, minutes silence cut short by ref due to foul shouting from Celtc support.

Sky took no chances and had the volume turned down from the start of it.

29-12-2018, 01:46 PM
As Killie are showing, if we’d kept up our form of 2nd half of last season, we’d be right in this. Celtc are a shadow of the last couple of years and the New Huns only a marginal improvement.

Annoying.

29-12-2018, 01:49 PM
Celtic were pathetic today. Scott brown looking finished.

Lawell needing to spend millions in jan for sure.

29-12-2018, 01:52 PM
As Killie are showing, if we’d kept up our form of 2nd half of last season, we’d be right in this. Celtc are a shadow of the last couple of years and the New Huns only a marginal improvement.

Annoying.

Correct. Incredibly a win tonight takes us 10 behind the pace. That is home wins vs st Johnstone, Dundee, st Mirren and Livingston off the top of the league! A mental season where nobody has a good away record, yet we’ve shipped daft home points.

29-12-2018, 01:57 PM
Correct. Incredibly a win tonight takes us 10 behind the pace. That is home wins vs st Johnstone, Dundee, st Mirren and Livingston off the top of the league! A mental season where nobody has a good away record, yet we’ve shipped daft home points.

Hurrah! I like that optimism.:aok:

Keyser Sauzee
29-12-2018, 02:05 PM
Watch Celtic spend in January now

29-12-2018, 02:10 PM
Kilmarnock and St Johnstone both 1-0 up

29-12-2018, 02:11 PM
Celtc fans were just as bad, minutes silence cut short by ref due to foul shouting from Celtc support.

Sky took no chances and had the volume turned down from the start of it.

Well that’s alright then. As long as it evens itself out.

29-12-2018, 02:19 PM
Hamilton 1-0 Motherwell

29-12-2018, 02:20 PM
In order for us to beat Celtic they have to not perform at their best. Against us they didn't and we played well.

Today Celtic were far worse than against us Rangers yes were good but I have no fear of either club.

29-12-2018, 02:21 PM
Perth Saints and Killie both winning, nothing less than 3 points tonight needed by Hibs

29-12-2018, 02:22 PM
Hamilton 1-0 Motherwell

1-1

29-12-2018, 02:22 PM
Hamilton 1-1 Motherwell

29-12-2018, 02:23 PM
I thought Celtic played a wee bit the same against us(2-0), they were again poor down the wings, and defensive tackling was woeful to say the least!
To many players think its an easy ride in the team, far to half hearted in challenges!
Boyata was worse today than I've ever seen him, easily rolled off the ball by Morellos, and his panic passing attempts were awful, needs to be shown row Z in the stands!!!

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:25 PM
Good to see Celtc beaten. Awful to see the The win
No true Hibernian fans want the huns to beat the hoops.

29-12-2018, 02:26 PM

Did they mention he's known as The Cupless Freak?

29-12-2018, 02:28 PM

Indeed. We are all cousins together. Essentially the same club. That nice Brother Walfrid just borrowed our players for a while.

houstonhibbee
29-12-2018, 02:31 PM
Not true
probably detest rangers more than Celtic but that is not the same
true hibs fans only care about what’s best for hibs
are you a Celtic supporter?

29-12-2018, 02:33 PM
Indeed. We are all cousins together. Essentially the same club. That nice Brother Walfrid just borrowed our players for a while.Was gonna type a whole lot of words (as I normally do)... Decided to just do this...

:-)

Edit: I KNOW theres more words above (and Here), I can never help myself!

29-12-2018, 02:35 PM
Killie 2 st.mirren 1

livi 0 aberdeen 0

29-12-2018, 02:36 PM

True Hibernian fans don't give a toss. I dislike The Rangers more than I dislike Celtic but that's because their bigotry
is more hateful & endemic. Still two cheeks of the same erse.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:36 PM
Not true
Nah as my username clearly states im a hibby.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:38 PM
True Hibernian fans don't give a toss. I dislike The Rangers more than I dislike Celtic but that's because their bigotry
is more hateful & endemic. Still two cheeks of the same erse.
Everyone has there own opinions I suppose but 2 cheeks of the same arse I don't think so lol.

29-12-2018, 02:38 PM
Not true

I don't want to judge a poster based on post count but....

I always think posts about preferring one side of the old firm are trolls work.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:41 PM
I don't want to judge a poster based on post count but....

I always think posts about preferring one side of the old firm are trolls work.

Everyone who disagrees with one of the old vets on this is always either a jambo or a troll though lol.

29-12-2018, 02:41 PM
Nah as my username clearly states im a hibby.That's not really a great example, my dad used to laugh about a master of the orange Lodge (or summat like that) who's name was James Connolly. Mind you, maybe he was a deep undercover agent.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:43 PM
That's not really a great example, my dad used to laugh about a master of the orange Lodge (or summat like that) who's name was James Connolly. Mind you, maybe he was a deep undercover agent.

Well mines stands for James Connolly the greatest hibs fan of all time so it's all good.

29-12-2018, 02:44 PM

No true human being would ever want either of them to win.

29-12-2018, 02:44 PM
Everyone who disagrees with one of the old vets on this is always either a jambo or a troll though lol.

Nope. In my experience Hibs fans just aren't interested in the subject. I rarely watch old firm games in fact. I think it tends to annoy Celtc and Rangers fans that it isn't 'all about them'.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:46 PM
Nope. In my experience Hibs fans just aren't interested in the subject. I think it tends to annoy Celtc and Rangers fans that it isn't all about them'.

Well that's not the same in my experience.

29-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Celtic were abysmal today; something isn't right there. Their team spirit was totally lacking and The Rangers were worthy winners.

Well that's not the same in my experience.

Fairy nuff:aok: We probably drink in different pubs.

Everyone who disagrees with one of the old vets on this is always either a jambo or a troll though lol.Not really...

Tends to be....

1 a Jambo
2 a Troll
Or
3 someone out of step with the vast majority of "true" hibbies.

3 is allowed, we all have our moments, as your post count rises people will recognise you for what you are.

GGTTH!

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:49 PM
Not really...

Tends to be....

1 a Jambo
2 a Troll
Or
3 someone out of step with the vast majority of "true" hibbies.

3 is allowed, we all have our moments, as your post count rises people will recognise you for what you are.

GGTTH!

Well I'm neither of the above. Been a season ticket holder for 15 years at Easter road. Into the **** tonight GGTTH

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:50 PM
Fairy nuff:aok: We probably drink in different pubs. I don't drink pal

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 02:51 PM
I don't drink pal

Neither do I. It's dog food, isn't it?

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:52 PM
Celtic were abysmal today; something isn't right there. Their team spirit was totally lacking and The Rangers were worthy winners. lack of first team regulars I think mate they made der hun look decent today. We would be top of the league if we had last season's team.

29-12-2018, 02:52 PM
I don't drink pal

It's a metaphor, don't worry about it:bevvied!:

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:53 PM
Neither do I. It's dog food, isn't it?

Tastes like piss mate lol.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 02:54 PM
It's a metaphor, don't worry about it:bevvied!:
Top patter pal

29-12-2018, 02:54 PM
lack of first team regulars I think mate they made der hun look decent today. We would be top of the league if we had last season's team.

Aye, not convinced by the Huns, but they were the better side today. Worst Celtic performance in an Old Firm game for ages. They are weaker than last season, when they had Armstrong, Dembele and Sparky in the team.

29-12-2018, 02:56 PM
Top patter pal

It's like, if I say 'me and Rolf Harris drink in different pubs', I don't actually mean he drinks in Tamsons and I drink in the Victoria, it just means we have different tastes, generally.

29-12-2018, 02:58 PM
It's like, if I say 'me and Rolf Harris drink in different pubs', I don't actually mean he drinks in Tamsons and I drink in the Victoria, it just means we have different tastes, generally.

He's a regular in the Tynecastle Arms

29-12-2018, 02:58 PM
Well I'm neither of the above. Been a season ticket holder for 15 years at Easter road. Into the **** tonight GGTTHSorted! :-)

And apologies, one of lads in pub telt me my post was "argumentative" wasn't meant to be.

Dan Sarf
29-12-2018, 02:59 PM

Rolf Harris drinks in Tamsons!? Naw.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:01 PM
Aye, not convinced by the Huns, but they were the better side today. Worst Celtic performance in an Old Firm game for ages. They are weaker than last season, when they had Armstrong, Dembele and Sparky in the team.
Aye defos mate they were all over Celtic like that boyatas a big horse ae God knows how he's a regular starter for Belgium man

29-12-2018, 03:01 PM
He's a regular in the Tynecastle Arms

Nonsense, Harris is a Stratties man. You used to see him in there all the time in a corner playing his spoons.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:02 PM
Is he no the clarty mobs manager lol

CyberSauzee
29-12-2018, 03:04 PM
HT 1-1 at Potters Bar against Enfield. Away side the better of the play. Pitch is worse than Tynecastle.

29-12-2018, 03:05 PM
Nonsense, Harris is a Stratties man. You used to see him in there all the time in a corner playing his spoons.

Aye, as long as that's all he plays with.

29-12-2018, 03:06 PM
What qualification does he have to talk about football publicly after the Dundee debacle?

On that basis, most of the regular pundits would be out of a job.

They generally come in two categories: Ex-players who have flopped as managers and ex-players who have never been given a managerial post.

29-12-2018, 03:07 PM
On that basis, most of the regular pundits would be out of a job.

They generally come in two categories: Ex-players who have flopped as managers and ex-players who have never been given a managerial post.

Yeah I know, it's a good point. I just really dislike the guy:greengrin

JXM73
29-12-2018, 03:18 PM

Horse *****

29-12-2018, 03:24 PM
Leeds(as per) have totally ****** up at home to mid-table Hull, 0-2

29-12-2018, 03:26 PM
Leeds(as per) have totally ****** up at home to mid-table Hull, 0-2

Pleasing, the *****

29-12-2018, 03:28 PM
Falkirk weans 1 Dunfy 4...ouch, that's a sore one for the falkirk faithful

29-12-2018, 03:28 PM

#pleasing

29-12-2018, 03:30 PM
Wolves equaliser at Spurs. Potential coupon buster.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:31 PM
Wolves equaliser at Spurs. Potential coupon buster.
Absolutely wolves have been all over them aswell

st.johnstone will climb above the league winners hertz in to 5th, presently 2-0 up @Dundee

Livi 0 Aberdeen 1

Aberdeen ahead at Livi.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:32 PM

4-2 now! Hope they get relegated.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:32 PM
st.johnstone will climb above the league winners hertz in to 5th, presently 2-0 up @Dundee

The gorgie loyal won't be impressed.

29-12-2018, 03:34 PM

Livi 0 Aberdeen 1

St Johnstone going for their sixth successive away win, all with clean sheets!

cookin_on_gaz
No true Hibernian fans want the huns to beat the hoops.Bit weird you call celtic the hoops, but refer to us as Hibernian.

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

The gorgie loyal won't be impressed.

they'll be even less impressed at approx 7:15pm(plus added on time) tonight :wink:

29-12-2018, 03:36 PM
decent attendance at Dundee, 6800, inc 1800 away fans

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:38 PM
Bit weird you call celtic the hoops, but refer to us as Hibernian.

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

I prefer our full name gaz the weegie hibs hate the fact our names the best.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:39 PM
they'll be even less impressed at approx 7:15pm(plus added on time) tonight :wink:
Aye heres hoping bud Mon the cabbage.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:39 PM
decent attendance at Dundee, 6800, inc 1800 away fans that's awfy decent like

29-12-2018, 03:41 PM
Murrawell 2-1 up in the lanarkshire derby

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:41 PM
2-1 wolves haha unbelievable.

29-12-2018, 03:42 PM
2-1 wolves haha unbelievable.

What a win that would be.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:42 PM
What a win that would be.

A Ken man talk about coupon buster though a wonder what the odds were on btts and wolves to win

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:43 PM
2-0 sheep

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:44 PM
3-1 wolves haha fs

29-12-2018, 03:46 PM
3-1 wolves haha fs

Huge upset

29-12-2018, 03:47 PM
2-0 sheep

they're on a roll the now, if they didn't have to play the old firm now and then they would win the league, they are very consistent against non-old firm teams

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:48 PM
Huge upset aye totally mate spurs and Leeds have done me for 400 same old Leeds though.

29-12-2018, 03:50 PM
aye totally mate spurs and Leeds have done me for 400 same old Leeds though.
Ouch, that's a big hit.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:50 PM
they're on a roll the now, if they didn't have to play the old firm now and then they would win the league, they are very consistent against non-old firm teams

Aye a Ken they always grind out results against the rest it's a shame they pite their Shants when they play the big 2.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:51 PM
Ouch, that's a big hit.
Aye just a tad lol

29-12-2018, 03:51 PM
aye totally mate spurs and Leeds have done me for 400 same old Leeds though.

add sellick and west brom for moi, but i did manage a win for more than one corner each at ibrox to soften the blow :)

29-12-2018, 03:52 PM
Huge upset

All my in-laws are Spurs fans and I have learnt, like Hibs, never put Tottenham on your coupon.

They like us, always have this type of game just waiting up their sleeve. It is also why it will be a long time before they ever win the Premier League.

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:53 PM
add sellick and west brom for moi, but i did manage a win for more than one corner each at ibrox to soften the blow :)
Haha nice one bro

Connollys11
29-12-2018, 03:54 PM
All my in-laws are Spurs fans and I have learnt, like Hibs, never put Tottenham on your coupon.

They like us, always have this type of game just waiting up their sleeve. It is also why it will be a long time before they ever win the Premier League.

True mate same with Leeds and Norwich