View Full Version : Home derby form, 5 straight wins

28-12-2018, 08:59 PM
Granted this could be kiss of death stuff, but the gunts haven't beat us at Easter Road since 2014! We're unbeaten in the last 6 and have won the last 5 straight, scoring 9 goals to their...1!

🇳🇬Hibs 2-0 Hearts
🇳🇬Hibs 1-0 Hearts
🇳🇬Hibs 3-1 Hearts
🇳🇬Hibs 1-0 Hearts
🇳🇬Hibs 2-0 Hearts
Hibs 1-1 Hearts

Cant help but be confident with those stats, they just dont do a trip to Easter Road. C'mon Hibs, another scarfs up celebratory rendition of 🎵Sunshine On Leith🎵 tomorrow!! 🇳🇬

wazoo1875
29-12-2018, 12:18 AM
Impressive stuff against a team we’d regularly struggled against. I knew we had a good recent record but it’s much more impressive when you see it written down in black and white. Here’s to another one tomorrow 🍺🇳🇬 GGTTH

29-12-2018, 12:37 AM
that recent home stat is good. here's hoping it continues. both teams are a bit off the boil, although I felt we would be a lot worse off this month. all to play for . ggtth

zitelli62
29-12-2018, 12:47 AM
Bbc reported before last game at pbs that we haven't won there in 5 years I will bet there will not be a mention tomorrow from them.

30-12-2018, 06:01 PM
I blame this post for the result.

30-12-2018, 06:36 PM
The big question is, when are we going to win at Tynecastle? You can guarantee if the performances are exactly the same but switched at their place then our shot from distance goes high and wide, and theirs crosses the line.

31-12-2018, 03:13 PM
The big question is, when are we going to win at Tynecastle? You can guarantee if the performances are exactly the same but switched at their place then our shot from distance goes high and wide, and theirs crosses the line.

I'd put my life savings on that happening.

31-12-2018, 03:15 PM

Ours would go in off the underside of the bar and over the line by about 3 yards and then not given.

31-12-2018, 05:27 PM

Think we've now hit the woodwork 4 times in our last two games against them. :rolleyes:

Ifs and buts, but those go in and we've the best possible midfield to replace last years and Mallan/Shaw are going to be stars.

31-12-2018, 05:30 PM

Our record there is pathetic. How many have we won there since 1999 (3-0 Sauzee game) ??

31-12-2018, 05:35 PM
Our record there is pathetic. How many have we won there since 1999 (3-0 Sauzee game) ??I think 4? Possibly only 3.

31-12-2018, 05:37 PM
I think 4? Possibly only 3.

Riordan Pen Leigh Free Kick Caldwell winner and the Deano winner

Riordan Pen Leigh Free Kick Caldwell winner and the Deano winnerKerr derby is the 4th.

Our record there is pathetic. How many have we won there since 1999 (3-0 Sauzee game) ??

I can recall the Dean Shiels game, the Brian Kerr game, the Casper game and the Ross Caldwell game.

I've hardly missed a derby at Tynecastle in that time and I can't remember another win.

31-12-2018, 05:46 PM
I can recall the Dean Shiels game, the Brian Kerr game, the Casper game and the Ross Caldwell game.

I've hardly missed a derby at Tynecastle in that time and I can't remember another win.

What’s the Casper game?

31-12-2018, 05:49 PM
What’s the Casper game?

Riordan penalty when the guy ran on the park to attack him.

Think Casper came from the guy throwing himself to the ground from a phantom punch he suggested Deek threw at him.

31-12-2018, 05:53 PM
Kerr derby is the 4th.

3rd min or so? Stand corrected totally forgot about that!

31-12-2018, 05:53 PM
Riordan penalty when the guy ran on the park to attack him.

Think Casper came from the guy throwing himself to the ground from a phantom punch he suggested Deek threw at him.

Riordan says he never touched him “must have been Casper the toast or something” 😂

31-12-2018, 06:02 PM
So 4 times in 20 year

31-12-2018, 06:06 PM
So 4 times in 20 year

I’ll take that if you add in the John O’Neil equaliser and the Hanlon in the cup.

I never expect much there, I just wish we would turn up once in a while when we are a superior team. It’s not the case now so it’s back to hoping for the best.

31-12-2018, 06:50 PM
That 4-4 game still gets on my wick to this day.

Connollys11
31-12-2018, 06:52 PM
So 4 times in 20 year

Pretty pish poor but not surprising considering how many times the games end up in a draw.

Connollys11
31-12-2018, 06:54 PM
I’ll take that if you add in the John O’Neil equaliser and the Hanlon in the cup.

I never expect much there, I just wish we would turn up once in a while when we are a superior team. It’s not the case now so it’s back to hoping for the best.

It's hard to play football on a council sized pitch against rugby enthusiasts mate it's not surprising at all!! They are the most anti footballing club to ever grace a football pitch

31-12-2018, 10:21 PM

Still gives me the heebies!

31-12-2018, 10:41 PM
It's hard to play football on a council sized pitch against rugby enthusiasts mate it's not surprising at all!! They are the most anti footballing club to ever grace a football pitch

Ken. Still riles me we never ever turn up though.

31-12-2018, 10:44 PM

I’ve never felt more gutted coming away from a derby! Sure even Derek Townsley scored. Was anticipating the comeback which happened then we missed a pen at 3-2 and Brebs smashes the rebound. Who was the boy on loan from Sunderland that made it 3-2? Left back? Some finish! Sat there in the pushing rain more gutted than ever.

Connollys11
31-12-2018, 10:45 PM
Ken. Still riles me we never ever turn up though.

Ken pal it's unbelievable a thought we would have done them good and proper last season with that team but the occasion always seems to get the better of our players for some reason. It's even mare annoying when you see pub teams win with ease at that dump tae

31-12-2018, 10:45 PM
Ken pal it's unbelievable a thought we would have done them good and proper last season with that team but the occasion always seems to get the better of our players for some reason. It's even mare annoying when you see pub teams win with ease at that dump tae

Yep. Anyway...2019 😃 👍

31-12-2018, 10:49 PM
I’ve never felt more gutted coming away from a derby! Sure even Derek Townsley scored. Was anticipating the comeback which happened then we missed a pen at 3-2 and Brebs smashes the rebound. Who was the boy on loan from Sunderland that made it 3-2? Left back? Some finish! Sat there in the pushing rain more gutted than ever.

Craig James was the goalscorer.

31-12-2018, 10:50 PM
Craig James was the goalscorer.

That’s the boy. He should have stayed with us.

jellybean
01-01-2019, 12:49 AM

Happy memories of the Dean Shiels game. Magic.

01-01-2019, 10:36 AM
Since our last win at Tynecastle, Hearts have won at ER three times.

Since our second last win at Tynecastle, Hearts have won at ER six times.

01-01-2019, 11:01 AM
What idiot decided to start this thread before a derby!

Talk about tempting fate.