26-12-2018, 12:23 PM
Here we go again Hibs

What’s your record with starting threads

murray26
26-12-2018, 12:26 PM
In tae thum 💚💚

26-12-2018, 12:26 PM
Would be happy with a point here. As long as we give it a go and get a good performance ahead of Saturday. 1-1 kamberi with an early goal.

26-12-2018, 12:30 PM
Rangers have been very good at home. Going to be a tough afternoon.

26-12-2018, 12:33 PM
No room for individual mistakes today

K.Marx
Bit worried about this one but hoping the Huns have an eye on the old firm game on Saturday.

Mon the cabbage! Not optimistic but that usually helps.

26-12-2018, 12:41 PM
I'm not worried at all about Sevco I am though about ourselves depending on the first 11.

26-12-2018, 12:48 PM
What’s your record with starting threads

Might be 100%

JXM73
26-12-2018, 12:50 PM
Said to missus we'll get pumped, she says why go.... coz where there's hope I'll be there... 0-3 head 1-0 heart....

Hibeewilly
26-12-2018, 12:50 PM
2-1 Hibees.....very confident :agree:

26-12-2018, 12:52 PM
Maclaren and Kamberi starting

Hibees1973
26-12-2018, 12:53 PM
Get in quick, pick up a draw and get out sharpish.

26-12-2018, 12:53 PM
Not looking forward to this one at all to be honest but hoping we can pull it off.

Come on the Hibees. :flag:

26-12-2018, 12:54 PM
Decent team out today

26-12-2018, 12:54 PM
352 or 442?

Starting line-up: Bogdan, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Boyle, Hyndman, Slivka, Mallan, Stevenson, Maclaren, Kamberi.

Substitutes: Dabrowski, Gray, Whittaker, Horgan, Shaw, Mackie, Gullan.

malcolm
26-12-2018, 12:55 PM
Starting line-up: Bogdan, Ambrose, McGregor, Hanlon, Boyle, Hyndman, Slivka, Mallan, Stevenson, Maclaren, Kamberi.

352 or 442?

352 I would think

Porteous is ****ed then...

spudhib
Kamberi and Mclaren start

Weegreenman
Rangers mate in the work reckons they have been honking this season and he doesn’t buy into what people are saying regards them being a much improved team under Gerrard. Say’s that they aren’t any better off this season points wise as last. Weak defensively but decent up top.

I tend to agree. I think if we can put in a similar performance to the one against Celtic, then we can definitely come away with all three points. C’mon the Hibees:flag:

26-12-2018, 12:56 PM
No complaints from me on that starting line up.

erin-go-bragh87
26-12-2018, 12:58 PM
McLaren and Kamberi need to perform today. We all had such high hopes when we managed to get them back, time to step up to the plate boys!

26-12-2018, 12:58 PM
Andrew Dallas is the ref, and Andrew Dallas is on the Rangers bench too😄

26-12-2018, 12:59 PM
massively surprised at Hanlon starting. He wasnt expecting to start!

26-12-2018, 01:00 PM
352 or 442?

So Milligan out of squad and mclaren starting. Selections all very odd at the moment. Would have went one up today.

26-12-2018, 01:00 PM
Happy with the team but Boyle at wing back with Slivka covering him gives me the fear.

Sir David is so crucial to this team so no idea what's going on there...

26-12-2018, 01:01 PM

Hopefully we don't rush him back again.

MacGruber
26-12-2018, 01:02 PM

Maybe Porteous knee is goosed after that madness of keeping him on v Livi when clearly he needed to be taken off.

26-12-2018, 01:02 PM
Never let them forget.

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2018_12/901d325abe82b6d1531e7b1fc914e749.jpeg.0b65c56fd697 7f9e45eee7d55e04ec8b.jpeg

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2018_12/784B5443-347C-4826-88FD-505C478CF1AC.png.7c948e0d22f1096d4efc8dcd01050c37. png

Weegreenman
26-12-2018, 01:03 PM
Rangers mate in the work reckons Rangers have been honking this season and he doesn’t buy into what people are saying regards Rangers being a much improved team under Gerrard. Say’s that they aren’t any better off this season points wise as last. Weak defensively but decent up top.

I tend to agree. I think if we can put in a similar performance to the one against Celtic, then we can definitely come away with all three points. C’mon the Hibees:flag:

Hibees1973
26-12-2018, 01:04 PM
Why start Kamberi and MacLaren against Rangers and not Livingston. Get the feeling Lennon is leaving both of these players ***** out to dry if we get pumped.

26-12-2018, 01:08 PM
So Marciano, Laidlaw, Milligan, Bartley, Allan and Pong are today’s inactives?

26-12-2018, 01:10 PM
I'm not thinking at all Rangers are worth so much worry. I like the starting line so here is hoping

That starting line up looks much better than recent weeks.

Kamberi and MacLaren works. Give it time to let them find their rhythym again please Mr Lennon.

Sing song in the Car park.

26-12-2018, 01:11 PM
So Milligan out of squad and mclaren starting. Selections all very odd at the moment. Would have went one up today.

Why? They're absolutely murder at the back.

26-12-2018, 01:11 PM
Why start Kamberi and MacLaren against Rangers and not Livingston. Get the feeling Lennon is leaving both of these players ***** out to dry if we get pumped.

Goodness me

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:12 PM
Decent team.

Biggest concern is Paul Hanlon's fitness.

No reason why we can't take something from these bigots today.

26-12-2018, 01:13 PM
Bench is decidedly weak -cant argue with starting 11 though

Maybe Horgan in but thats debatable

Need a big performance from the front 2 - Rangers I think are weak defensively and we need to get in and around there centre halfs

26-12-2018, 01:13 PM
That starting line up looks much better than recent weeks.

Kamberi and MacLaren works. Give it time to let them find their rhythym again please Mr Lennon.

I like look of the team.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:14 PM
So Marciano, Laidlaw, Milligan, Bartley, Allan and Pong are today’s inactives?

and Porteous.

26-12-2018, 01:15 PM
[QUOTE

Kamberi and MacLaren works. Give it time to let them find their rhythym again please Mr Lennon.[/QUOTE]

Maclaren is an odd one - the same happened last year with him being basically completely ineffective until his March sharpness returned

I remember Lennon using the phrase undercooked alot

Hopefully his back inj has now cleared up fully

26-12-2018, 01:16 PM
Milligan injured again? Who could have predicted that a guy his age would have regular fitness concerns? [emoji849]
Decent team although the midfield remains a concern which can’t really be fixed until the window opens.

26-12-2018, 01:16 PM
and Porteous.

I don’t think we’ve had a match in December without at least 5 injures.

DTS
26-12-2018, 01:17 PM

He rested Kamberi against Livingston so he was fresh against rangers

Hope Porteous is back for the Derby - lets face it - he was a stick on for a red card today though

Watching today with a hun, Dundee utd & Brighton fan. 4 against 1- Let's do this Hibs!

26-12-2018, 01:18 PM
No pub seems to be showing it in the southside, just not on:rolleyes:

26-12-2018, 01:18 PM
I like the look of the team, it has balance and importantly no Milligan.

Some people will moan about 3 at the back but it's a different proposition with Hanlon back.

Hopefully Kamberi can get a goal and we can all argue whether it's down to great management or Flo is just a top player :cool2:

AZhibee
26-12-2018, 01:19 PM
Rangers mate in the work reckons they have been honking this season and he doesn’t buy into what people are saying regards them being a much improved team under Gerrard. Say’s that they aren’t any better off this season points wise as last. Weak defensively but decent up top.

Don't associate with those types🤔

26-12-2018, 01:19 PM

Only available on bunTV. Which they won't be allowed to have on in a public venue.

AZhibee
26-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Happy to see Flo and Mac together up top.

Bangkok Hibby

Wow, that's a leap but you never know

There's no protecting presence in the midfield at all. Very very attacking lineup. I like it but we'll probably concede. Another 5-5?

26-12-2018, 01:21 PM
Only available on bunTV. Which they won't be allowed to have on in a public venue.

Harp n Castle was rumoured but I can't make it down there.

26-12-2018, 01:23 PM
Milligan injured again? Who could have predicted that a guy his age would have regular fitness concerns? [emoji849]
Decent team although the midfield remains a concern which can’t really be fixed until the window opens.

A guy his age, he only turned 33 in August

Bob1875
26-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Judging by his team selections every week, NL hasn’t a clue what he’s doing. 4/5 changes every week isn’t the way to go.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Judging by his team selections every week, NL hasn’t a clue what he’s doing. 4/5 changes every week isn’t the way to go.

In a word, pish.

Weegreenman
26-12-2018, 01:29 PM
352 or 442?

Decent starting line up.

26-12-2018, 01:29 PM

Or he sets a team up depending on who we are playing or who is fit enough that game to play

26-12-2018, 01:32 PM

what would have been your team today?

26-12-2018, 01:32 PM
Good team.

26-12-2018, 01:33 PM
A guy his age, he only turned 33 in August

Yip, and 33 year olds miss more games through injury than 23 year olds. They are best avoided when it comes to player recruitment IMHO.

Do they?

IrnBru22

A pub next to an infamous (🍆) chippy in leith is showing it

26-12-2018, 01:36 PM
Why are we bickering like we've already lost? Get a grip ffs.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:36 PM

Stating the obvious but doesn't mean he's a bad signing. Experienced international who, given time, will show his worth.

26-12-2018, 01:42 PM
Stating the obvious but doesn't mean he's a bad signing. Experienced international who, given time, will show his worth.

He won’t. He has not got the ability to perform in this league. He is away now for 5/6 weeks with Australia. Who knows how long it will take him to get going again when he gets back. It was a bad signing.

26-12-2018, 01:44 PM

It's not age related but I gotta agree with Ozy. He's not going to show much worth. He's just not very good in my mind.

26-12-2018, 01:44 PM
Flooding the midfield definitely right thing to do against this lot. Pleased to have Flo and Jamie Mac back up top. Dealing with Morelos though will be critical.

Quietly confident.

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:45 PM
He won’t. He has not got the ability to perform in this league. He is away now for 5/6 weeks with Australia. Who knows how long it will take him to get going again when he gets back. It was a bad signing.

70+ caps for Australia and not good enough for the SPL. Sober up.

26-12-2018, 01:48 PM

Kenny Dalglish has over a 100 caps but he couldn’t hack it in this league now either.

26-12-2018, 01:48 PM
Flooding the midfield definitely right thing to do against this lot. Pleased to have Flo and Jamie Mac back up top. Dealing with Morelos though will be critical.

Quietly confident.

I agree with the formation, apart from anything I think the defence needs an extra man as cover.

My concern about the midfield is that they’re all footballers, I don’t see who the ball winner in there is, that said, with the personnel available I don’t really see many other options, Whittaker maybe but but I’m not sure he’s that man for this type of game.

Overall happy enough with the team selection but I’m still not sure I fancy is much today unfortunately.

26-12-2018, 01:49 PM

His caps don't matter, his performances do.

26-12-2018, 01:51 PM
Kenny Dalglish has over a 100 caps but he couldn’t hack it in this league now either.

Eh

Let’s get stuck right into abusing one of our own players that isn’t even playing 10 minutes before kick off yassss

Another line up with 5 changes. Very weak in the middle of the park and if The Rangers get a foothold in the centre of the park them having two up top may be an irrelevance. Hope Hanlon is fit as he didn't look it last time he came back and hope Porteous hasn't got too bad an injury after his heroics at the weekend. I'd bite your hand of for a draw

allmodcons
26-12-2018, 01:52 PM

Ridiculous comparison and you know it.

If it's simply an age thing, would you have knocked KD back at Hibs when he was 33? Would you have knocked back Sauzee when he was 33?

26-12-2018, 01:52 PM
I think Milligan has been quite good for us, don’t see the issue.

26-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Usual suspects talking the usual guff. Have a day off ffs.

26-12-2018, 01:54 PM
I think Milligan has been quite good for us, don’t see the issue.

Apart from being too slow and getting roasted for pace every game then yes he's been alright

26-12-2018, 01:55 PM
Apart from being too slow and getting roasted for pace every game then yes he's been alright

Take a break

26-12-2018, 01:55 PM

While there are obvious benefits to a settled team, when you have eight games in a month and all sorts of injuries, changes are going to be necessary.

26-12-2018, 01:56 PM
So a 3-5-2 a system that's not been exactly doing wonders for us this season, and for all the praise Lennon gave Lewis Allan he's been dropped from the squad totally for his game, that'll do the lad a world of confidence. On paper that team should do well but I'm not overly confident seeing 3 at the back hasn't been great recently.

26-12-2018, 01:57 PM
While there are obvious benefits to a settled team, when you have eight games in a month and all sorts of injuries, changes are going to be necessary.

How can Aberdeen manage it then with minimal changes?

26-12-2018, 01:59 PM
Imagine if Lennon picked a starting eleven that we all liked and agreed on.

26-12-2018, 02:00 PM

He could start with the team that played on the 21st May and the usual suspects would still pick it apart.

26-12-2018, 02:00 PM

Impossible :greengrin

26-12-2018, 02:01 PM
C'min Hibs, winnable game this. On the other hand we could easily lose! Might be a draw though. Anyway c'mon Hibernian!!!!

26-12-2018, 02:01 PM
Another line up with 5 changes. Very weak in the middle of the park and if The Rangers get a foothold in the centre of the park them having two up top may be an irrelevance. Hope Hanlon is fit as he didn't look it last time he came back and hope Porteous hasn't got too bad an injury after his heroics at the weekend. I'd bite your hand of for a draw

Given that Bartley and Milligan are injured and that SJM doesn’t play for us now; who could Lennonhave picker to make us look strong in the middle?

26-12-2018, 02:02 PM
C'min Hibs, winnable game this. On the other hand we could easily lose! Might be a draw though. Anyway c'mon Hibernian!!!!

There’s a strong chance that one of those outcomes will happen today.

Yes I agree, I can only see a Hibs win lose or draw to come out of this game :greengrin

Watching on their TV channel in St George. How ironic

26-12-2018, 02:03 PM
How can Aberdeen manage it then with minimal changes?

What injuries have they had? Genuine question, I’ve no idea.

26-12-2018, 02:03 PM

I would say you’re a dreamer. But you’re not the only one.

26-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Yes I agree, I can only see a Hibs win lose or draw to come out of this game :greengrin
Is that a "Mibbees Aye" or a "Mibbees Naw"?
Ma sell, a think a draw!!!

26-12-2018, 02:06 PM
Does Morelos put curlers in his lips at bedtime to achieve that 'petted lip' look?

26-12-2018, 02:07 PM
Unlucky with a header there. Come on Hibs.

26-12-2018, 02:10 PM
I would say you’re a dreamer. But you’re not the only one.

26-12-2018, 02:12 PM
Watching on their TV channel in St George. How ironic

I'm watching their TV on a link I was given, may have to turn the volume off, the biased commentary is brutal listening.

26-12-2018, 02:14 PM
I have lost commentary on Hibs TV anyone else?

SJNB Hibby
26-12-2018, 02:17 PM
I have lost commentary on Hibs TV anyone else?

All good here

26-12-2018, 02:19 PM
We could do with getting on the ball a bit here. Not playing badly but not keeping the ball well enough in possession.

26-12-2018, 02:20 PM
jamboids 1 up

26-12-2018, 02:20 PM
Naismith for the watery farts

26-12-2018, 02:22 PM
The passing is a bit brutal and the midfield seems non existent, all long balls from the back, it's all Rangers again, we seem to have no continuity.

Newcastlehibby
26-12-2018, 02:22 PM
I'm watching their TV on a link I was given, may have to turn the volume off, the biased commentary is brutal listening.

No surprise really. They were very complimentary about Darren McGregor.

26-12-2018, 02:24 PM

I expected bias but it's just too much, but complimentary about McGregor as you said, he is an ex Hun remember., they want every challenge to be a yellow card.

26-12-2018, 02:25 PM

They wanted Mallan booked early, and I'd probably have wanted that the other way. Otherwise they've not been that bad really.

26-12-2018, 02:25 PM
Wish we would stop giving the ball away

26-12-2018, 02:26 PM

"Whit's the goalie daen, Tom"? :hilarious

All time classic. Pair of muppets.

Wish we would stop giving the ball away

Ball security with our midfield has been a problem all season.

One doon

given away by McGregor 1-0 morelos

**** off, all stems from giving the ball away, again

26-12-2018, 02:27 PM
We really need to cut out these mistakes

Here we go. This could be a humping.

Brutal header from McGregor.

Keyser Sauzee
McGregor 🙈

Oh well. On to the derby it is

26-12-2018, 02:28 PM
Shocking defending once more, individual errors are killing us this season.

itslegaltender
McGregor has had his day at this level. Shocking mistake.

Gifted goal to them

Getting humped removes the fear of getting humped.

Come on, Hibs.

We were very comfortable, but a terrible mistake from McGregor and its 1-0. :rolleyes:

Here we go. This could be a humping.
Nothing like a wee bit of Christmas cheer????

I don't think I can remember seeing Hibs give the ball away so often as we have in the last few games

26-12-2018, 02:29 PM
Suicidal header from McGregor

We had them contained too and the crowd were just quietening down

Absolutely stupid thing to do

Another five changes before the derby and then wonder how we don’t get a result.

HibeeHibernian4
There is no game this season that Darren McGregor hasn't been an utter liability in. And yet some people pretended he was Man of the Match at Tynecastle when he actually made countless mistakes and won a few headers.

H18S NX
Totally bossed in midfield

Ouch.....poor header by macgregor....1 nil newco ffs

Oh well. On to the derby it is

Get a grip

Both teams been pish so far. Hibs mostly trying to go long to exploit rangers slow defence but not working. Sloppy in passing in the middle of the pitch by both teams too.

26-12-2018, 02:30 PM
McGregor 🙈
Poor poor header.

Brutal header from McGregor.

Typical esp aw mcgregor saying he was ready to take on morelos in the press pre match!

We just give away so many cheap goals. Nobody is having to work to score against us - it's schoolboy stuff at times.

This side looks like it needs some major surgery in January as we're lacking a lot of things at the moment.

Let me be the first to call for Lennon to go...

26-12-2018, 02:31 PM
Nothing like a wee bit of Christmas cheer????

There's **** all cheery about Hibs just now.

26-12-2018, 02:31 PM
What an effort and what a save!

26-12-2018, 02:32 PM
brilliant overhead kick from kamberi but mcgregor saves

There seems to be no understanding with these players, is this due to so many changes and so many changes of shape and system,

Please don’t confuse poor quality for sloppiness.

We’re not sloppy, we’re just not capable of better against Rangers with the personnel we’ve got.

2 saves mcgregor

2nd one from kamberi top class

Great effort from Flo

Hibs finding spaces

Hibs stepped up a gear now..

26-12-2018, 02:33 PM
There's **** all cheery about Hibs just now.

Not watched Hibs for very long then.

Silky

He didn't do anything! Was Mcgregor with the crap header. I felt we were holding our own. Seems a shame....

Two great chances for Hibs as first Maclaren picks out Boyle, who sees his effort saved by McGregor, before the rebound falls to Kamberi, but his inventive acrobatic effort is well pushed away by the Rangers keeper

cmon the Hibs

26-12-2018, 02:34 PM

We’re not sloppy, we’re just not capable of better against Rangers with the personnel we’ve got.

bull****

ita about attitude and work rate and Lennon picking his team by bingo each week cannot possibly help

sorrow sorrow

Best and most honest post on this thread

Getting some pressure on now.

We’ve just beaten the team that has won everything in Scotland for the last two years 2-0. The inconsistency is excruciating.

HibeeHibernian4

It would be 0-0 right now if McGregor was not on the pitch.

26-12-2018, 02:35 PM
If the rumours of a big 6ft plus striker maybe coming, expect more long punts and missing out the midfield similar to the Championship team with Holt.

kin hell efe

Talking absolutel baws

Why? He’s doing perfectly well as manager.

Should have been 2 there. Ambrose caught out

Jeez Efe, WTF are you doing

Weegreenman
26-12-2018, 02:36 PM
There is no game this season that Darren McGregor hasn't been an utter liability in. And yet some people pretended he was Man of the Match at Tynecastle when he actually made countless mistakes and won a few headers.

If my my memory serves me right, he was very lucky not to give away not just one but two penalties diving over the top of player.

26-12-2018, 02:36 PM
bull****

ita about attitude and work rate and Lennon picking his team by bingo each week cannot possibly help

Try using your brain.

When have you seen this XI play better against Rangers?

26-12-2018, 02:37 PM
He didn't do anything! Was Mcgregor with the crap header. I felt we were holding our own. Seems a shame....

Meh.

2 wins in 12 is not doing well

Talking absolutel baws

Your evidence being?

Silky
Meh.

Excellent contribution!!

We just give away so many cheap goals. Nobody is having to work to score against us - it's schoolboy stuff at times.

This side looks like it needs some major surgery in January as we're lacking a lot of things at the moment.

The side needed major surgery in the summer but there seemed a, in my opinion bizarre, school of thought that it was just a little bit of tinkering required. I think part of that was down to a sense of denial that McGinn, McGeough and Allan would be away.

26-12-2018, 02:38 PM

2 wins in 12 is doing well is it?

26-12-2018, 02:39 PM
Difference in this is 1 defensive slip

we are very much in the game

The side needed major surgery in the summer but there seemed a, in my opinion bizarre, school of thought that it was just a little bit of tinkering required. I think part of that was down to a sense of denial that McGinn, McGeough and Allan would be away.

But didn’t we sign 9 or so?

Kavinho

Unbeaten in 5 though

We are really not in this, lucky to be only 1 down.

Yup. These fools who want to look at recent form do my head in.

26-12-2018, 02:40 PM
We're still in this.

26-12-2018, 02:40 PM

I've already had my say on our summer recruitment....

Silky
26-12-2018, 02:41 PM
2 wins in 12 is doing well is it?

No it's not. Its very poor form. However, I worry about who is actually out there who is an upgrade on Lennon. Who we can afford without blowing the transfer budget on compo.

sheepies 2 sellick 2

Jesus mate :rolleyes:

No it's not. Its very poor form. However, I worry about who is actually out there who is an upgrade on Lennon. Who we can afford without blowing the transfer budget on compo.

Surely someone out there can manage better than 2 wins in 12

26-12-2018, 02:42 PM

We should have been spending the money before we’d sold players and before we were sure they were going.

It would be 0-0 right now if McGregor was not on the pitch.

I assume you have never made a mistake?

boyle in failing to take the ball past an opposition player shock

HibeeHibernian4
If my my memory serves me right, he was very lucky not to give away not just one but two penalties diving over the top of player.

You are correct.

We were second in the league after 8 games, conceding just six goals and McGregor hadn't played a single minute of football.

He starts against Celtic, was responsible for our ABYSMAL start to that game and we lose 4-2.

He starts in four of the seven game winless run, comes on against St J with 20 minutes left and we end up losing that game too.

He goes out of the side and we win two, draw two of our next four games. He then inexplicably starts against Livingston and the ball goes straight through him for their goal and we draw that one too.

And now today.

He has started in 7 games (today's the 8th) and we've won none of them. Get rid.

26-12-2018, 02:43 PM
Ffs Andy hallidays gots Boyle in his pocket

26-12-2018, 02:43 PM
Jesus mate :rolleyes:

Look don’t blame me, I’m just calling it like it isn’t.

26-12-2018, 02:44 PM

Bet st Johnstone fans were saying the same about wright at the start of season. It's just lazy to suggest you sack as soon as we go through our first sticky spell.

stevenson sleeping there

and down injured at the moment

You are correct.

We were second in the league after 8 games, conceding just six goals and McGregor hadn't played a single minute of football.

He starts against Celtic, was responsible for our ABYSMAL start to that game and we lose 4-2.

He starts in four of the seven game winless run, comes on against St J with 20 minutes left and we end up losing that game too.

He goes out of the side and we win two, draw two of our next four games. He then inexplicably starts against Livingston and the ball goes straight through him for their goal and we draw that one too.

And now today.

He has started in 7 games (today's the 8th) and we've won none of them. Get rid.

Leave the selection to the manager.

Really amazes me how many posters on here are experts from a keyboard

Lose derby at home and there's no way back for Lennon.

26-12-2018, 02:45 PM
Our midfield been given the day off?

Nae just attention seeking :wink:

You are correct.

And now today.

Oh dear.

We should have been spending the money before we’d sold players and before we were sure they were going.

We went cheap in the summer. Instead of Milligan we should have went for Kamara and we should have had more than 3 strikers at the club. We also should have signed Allan instead of Hyndman.
It will cost us more in the long run. Buy cheap, buy twice.

Lennon keeps going on about our lack of effort from the strikers, well watching this and the midfield is the obvious problem. No one is putting their foot on the ball and taking control, too many either not good enough or simply hiding, personally I think they're hiding.

Now 3-4 at Aberdeen, cracking game there

26-12-2018, 02:46 PM
Bet st Johnstone fans were saying the same about wright at the start of season. It's just lazy to suggest you sack as soon as we go through our first sticky spell.

We've been going through it since September

Silky

Probably, but who is that someone? Who can get us better than 2 wins in 12? Who can get us better than 4th and 3rd round of Europa League? There is a bigger picture than 1 win in 12 and we need to look at this when deciding who is next.

K.Marx
Stevenson off injured. Mackie on.

Bet st Johnstone fans where saying the same about wright at the start of season. It's just lazy to suggest you sack as soon as we go through your first sticky spell.

Pish. I didn’t get where I am today without panicking at the first opportunity. Much better to sack first and think about the consequences afterwards.

Lewis down his groin it seems

He pulled up and rangers took the quick throw right past him as he was hobbling

Mackie on

mackie on for lewis

This Huns team is pish, too. We can still get something from this.

And who is on your shortlist.

Never read so much **** on here.

Our midfield been given the day off?

Barely had a midfield all season

Lewis off, Mackie on

26-12-2018, 02:47 PM
We dont have a midfield at all, Mallan for all his promise is just nowhere near good enough, Slivka had promise, but hardly shows enough, and Hyndeman is the new Brian Kerr.

On their day they can put a performance on, but their day does not come around nearly enough. We replaced a Merc engine with Skoda.

26-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Lennon keeps going on about our lack of effort from the strikers, well watching this and the midfield is the obvious problem. No one is putting their foot on the ball and taking control, too many either not good enough or simply hiding, personally I think they're hiding.

Now 3-4 at Aberdeen, cracking game there

Midfield is the problem. They are dreadful. They can’t hold onto the ball and create nothing. Lennon giving them a free pass.

26-12-2018, 02:48 PM
And who is on your shortlist.

Never read so much **** on here.

It isn't his job to pick the manager.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2018, 02:49 PM
Leave the selection to the manager.

Really amazes me how many posters on here are experts from a keyboard

Leave it to the manager who has us winning two from our last twelve as things stand?

The manager who thinks that there is any worth in ever starting McGregor in a game, when he has repeatedly cost us game after game that he has started this season?

Don't need to be an 'expert' to see just how out of his depth he now is.

Barely had a midfield all season

I'll edit that then.

Midfield been given the day of again?

😉

Nae just attention seeking :wink:

Frankly I think we should all be looking to lift some of the weight that four or five posters have been shifting for the rest of us in recent weeks. If we all made the effort to be properly negative the burden would be so much lighter all round.

Mr_F
Worst central midfield in the league.

sheepies 2 sellick 2

Finished 3-4 Celtic

26-12-2018, 02:50 PM
We went cheap in the summer. Instead of Milligan we should have went for Kamara and we should have had more than 3 strikers at the club. We also should have signed Allan instead of Hyndman.

Shhh being relentlessly positive despite all the evidence to the contrary=being correct.

Let's be honest we have been absolutely honking for much of this season and results and performances reflect that. Being in denial may be admirable but it doesn't mean the truth staring us all in the face is wrong.

Midfield is the problem. They are dreadful. They can’t hold onto the ball and create nothing. Lennon giving them a free pass.

Not so much a case of giving them a free pass as seriously lacking quality in midfield this season. Losing the trio we had is a huge blow.

Defo. I couldn’t not agree with you more. You speak for so many of us.

we didn’t buy Hyndman.

Worst central midfield in the league.

Not far wrong. Can’t remember them controlling the midfield this season yet.

Exactly leave it to the management team, if and when.

The bull**** today is nuts.

26-12-2018, 02:52 PM

Just as well.

Halftime. In World War Two terms Pearl Harbor hasn't even happened yet. Lennon will introduce a sub analogous to the Red Army defending Stalingrad before MacLaren pops up with a headed equaliser similar to the storming of Normandy. Have faith FFS.

allmodcons

Hibs are playing well. Bad mistake by Daz for their goal but, overall, it's been a decent first 45.

Centre mid is absolute guff. Completely unacceptable to go from what we had last year to this year.

Yes it's tough to replace them but all 3 players are miles below McGeouch, McGinn, and Allan. As said above, we've went cheap and it may lead to bottom 6 and missing out on the top 6 financial benefits that it entails.

Not so much a case of giving them a free pass as seriously lacking quality in midfield this season. Losing the trio we had is a huge blow.

It was a blow but not an unexpected one and we should have been able to get a midfield that could compete with the likes of Livingston.

Mr_F

There’s not a tackle between the 3 of them. Imagine that in a derby, bad enough at Ibrox

Suffering from lots of injuries can sometimes be put down to bad luck, but when even Lewis Stevenson is going off with a muscle injury then questions will need to be asked about some of the conditioning work that is going on.

Nor to sack one.

No, but he is entitled to his opinion as a fan.

“This first sticky spell” chat is getting tiresome. Without casting an opinion on whether he should go or remain, to be in 8th place on Xmas day is hardly knee jerk stuff when it comes to debating the managers position.

26-12-2018, 02:53 PM

You do remember we lost three quality Midfielders.

English league one are paying more than hibs

Can still get something out this game. Kamberi has worked hard. Need midfield to step up and get a foot on the ball and take control.

I'm not saying anything

26-12-2018, 02:54 PM

And replaced them with garbage.

Slivka and Mallan havnt been too bad but hyndman is struggling again. Maybe get him off for Horgan 2nd half or give gullan a shot

Everything being said about our midfield not being up to scratch is bang on and has been for the whole season. We never win second balls, we never go in for crunching 50/50s, we never take the ball and drive past a player it's just some light jogging around and hopeless long balls when we get possession in there.

Suffering from lots of injuries can sometimes be put down to bad luck, but when even Lewis Stevenson is going off with a muscle injury then questions will need to be asked about some of the conditioning work that is going on.

Now this is fair criticism. Has been happening far too often.

26-12-2018, 02:55 PM

I do remember. I’m asking why the rest of the spfl has managed to get better centre mids than us? Dundee and Livingston have both been at Easter road recently and bossed our midfield. How come they can afford better than us?

DTS
50/50 game if anything we’ve edged it, a few good chances. McGregor not food enough anymore he normally just makes sure he gets rid of the ball but doesn’t get anywhere near enough height on the ball. Still well in the game and have had more of the ball than I expected we would. Everyone going off their head and I think the criticism is a bit much today. Feel like the chances will come today

How many?

All my mates down the pub

No, but he is entitled to his opinion as a fan.

A fan, I thought being a fan was to back the club.

Hibs are hibs, and we've all seen dire times.

Sacking the manager is a poor option.

We've got to remember the Gers have a very good home record, its their away form that tends to let them down!!!

I hate Morelos. Effing nyaff.

I'm not saying anything

Thank god

2 wins in months. First team bingo. Who’s fault is it? I get you fancy Lennon and you it take it personally but for fk sake pal.

26-12-2018, 02:56 PM
And replaced them with garbage.

We were never going to have the budget to get three as good. Losing one or even two was perhaps manageable, but to lose all three has killed us in midfield. We need a couple of quality signings in there.

Leave it to the manager who has us winning two from our last twelve as things stand?

The manager who thinks that there is any worth in ever starting McGregor in a game, when he has repeatedly cost us game after game that he has started this season?

Don't need to be an 'expert' to see just how out of his depth he now is.

We've lost 1 league game at home in a year and you think our manager is out his depth? Wow, you just have seen some really good managers at Easter Road in the last 20 years to have those sort of expectations.

I do remember. I’m asking why the rest of the spfl has managed to get better centre mids than us? Dundee and Livingston have both been at Easter road recently and bossed our midfield. How come they can afford better than us?

I bet if Hibs managed to swap our midfield with Dundee's you would be delighted right enough

JK Rolling

Disagree.

18Craig75
We’ve done okay apart from the lapse in concentration at the back.

Lennon’s public criticism of the strikers seems to be working as it’s the best I’ve seen Kamberi and McLaren together this season. Hopefully they can get a goal that their hard work warrants.

HibeeHibernian4
26-12-2018, 02:57 PM
We've lost 1 league game at home in a year and you think our manager is out his depth? Wow, you just have seen some really good managers at Easter Road in the last 20 years to have those sort of expectations.

Sorry if I didn't make that clear enough, but I am saying McGregor is out of his depth, not Lennon.

26-12-2018, 02:57 PM
Our midfield can't cope with being pressed back. Once again, there's not a lot of movement off the ball. Big gaps in the midfield, but nobody running into them. It's as if they've been told to remain strictly in position, even if it makes more sense to break out of position when the space is available.