View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Livingston

22-12-2018, 12:41 PM
1st time starting 1 of these . hopefully get some beginners luck . Any team news ?

22-12-2018, 12:51 PM
Allan and Shaw up front. **** sake.

22-12-2018, 12:52 PM
Bogdan
Ambrose
McGregor
Porteous
Mackie
Milligan
Slivka
Hyndman
Boyle
Shaw
Allan

Subs:
Dabrowski, Gray, Whittaker, Stevenson, Horgan, Kamberi and MacLaren.

Quite a few changes today, don't see the need to change things after a few decent results

STARTING XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, McGregor, Porteous, Mackie, Milligan, Slivka, Hyndman, Boyle, Shaw, Allan.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Gray, Whittaker, Stevenson, Horgan, Kamberi, Maclaren.

22-12-2018, 12:54 PM
STARTING XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, McGregor, Porteous, Mackie, Milligan, Slivka, Hyndman, Boyle, Shaw, Allan.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Gray, Whittaker, Stevenson, Horgan, Kamberi, Maclaren.

Obviously just rotation, thing is we don't have the depth in quality to be able to rotate so wouldn't be surprised if we get beat today.

Saint Hibee
22-12-2018, 12:54 PM
Why drop Lewis?

22-12-2018, 12:56 PM
Why drop Lewis?

To make sure that literally everybody’s predicted team was wrong.

22-12-2018, 12:57 PM
Why drop Lewis?

Give him a bit of rest?

22-12-2018, 12:58 PM
Stronger bench. Hope I’m working but can’t see us winning with Shaw and Lewis Allan up top.

(Cue them both now scoring :greengrin)

22-12-2018, 12:59 PM
Interesting team. He got it right Vs Celtic with a strange team.

Bangkok Hibby
22-12-2018, 01:00 PM
Looks a decent side to me. My trust (and money) lies with Neil Lennon who for me is doing his absolute best with a severely depleted squad. GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

22-12-2018, 01:00 PM
Boyle must be right wing back

Its probably the easiest of or next 3 games - somethings gotta give with so many games so close together

Its the injuries that are killing us

Wheres Nelom? Inj too?

22-12-2018, 01:01 PM
Why drop Lewis?

Bit of a rest after two hard games and before ibrox and a derby next week :dunno:

22-12-2018, 01:01 PM
Happy to see Gray back. MacLaren struggling to get a start, if he’s injured surely he wouldn’t even be on the bench?

22-12-2018, 01:02 PM
The big question is ..

who will be taking Free Kicks and corners ?

22-12-2018, 01:03 PM
Why drop Lewis?

Likely to give him a breather 1st and foremost. I also think he was targeted in the air by Rangers the other nught and given Livi are a physical side themselves NL may want a bit added height in there.

Quite a few changes today, don't see the need to change things after a few decent results

Lennon rotating the squad to keep everyone fresh. Don’t forget this is the most hectic period in the fixture calendar. We’ve got Sevco at Ibrox on Boxing Day followed by the derby next Saturday.

Lots of games and need to keep everyone healthy and fit. We have enough injuries already.

Realistically we needed to rest players at some point during this run of fixtures so would make sense to do it today. At least the bench has some good strength to it if things go tits up.

DTS
22-12-2018, 01:05 PM
I like the team to be honest. Need to freshen the team up we looked absolutely knackered for the last hour Mid week we’ve got two huge games coming up with a squad absolutely hammered with injuries. Strength on the bench if needed. 3-0 hibs shaw first goal with Boyle and hyndman scoring the others

22-12-2018, 01:06 PM
Lennon rotating the squad to keep everyone fresh. Don’t forget this is the most hectic period in the fixture calendar. We’ve got Sevco at Ibrox ok Boxing Day followed by the derby next Saturday

Yes but that's not a strong front 2, if Maclaren is fit enough for the bench he is fit enough to start, Livingstons defenders have been playing well and are big units who will try bully Shaw and allan

22-12-2018, 01:06 PM
If we get the three points then it’ll look like great management. If we don’t, he’ll get slaughtered and probably dodge the press.

Selection up front doesn’t say much for MacLaren. Wonder if we’ll see him back after January.

spudhib
22-12-2018, 01:07 PM
Matching up with Livi 352 looks like.

Bangkok Hibby
22-12-2018, 01:08 PM
I like the team to be honest. Need to freshen the team up we looked absolutely knackered for the last hour Mid week we’ve got two huge games coming up with a squad absolutely hammered with injuries. Strength on the bench if needed. 3-0 hibs shaw first goal with Boyle and hyndman scoring the others

That's the spirit 😉👍🏻🇳🇬🇳🇬

22-12-2018, 01:09 PM
Young lads have to be played at some stage, Allan did well against Livi last time plus him and Shaw will have some understanding.

EH54
Enough of the negativity, not allowed to criticise on here. I'd rather we rested players against rangers as we will likely get beat regardless what team we put out. Today and hearts are the big ones.

hibsmad
Could it be that he is just going with a side where he knows everyone will give 100% and there’s no complacency? Given that we are playing Livingston, who run about daft, and we looked like we could do with freshening things up against Rangers. Could be why Kamberi and Horgan have dropped out. The only exception to this would be Stevenson, who will give 100% every time he plays. Maybe he just feels Lewis needs a rest.

A bit nervous about that team, particularly up top. Understand the need to rotate given our run of games but kinda makes a mockery of the whole winter breaks thing.

A chance for some of the youngsters to stake their place.

22-12-2018, 01:10 PM
We’ve no choice but to get behind the team but seems like unnecessary changes to me. Would rather rest players midweek.

Does Kamberi really need a rest?

Still a strong spine through midfield and defence and looking forward to seeing how Mackie performs.

18Craig75
22-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Glad to see the team refreshed given the tough games we’ve just had and the ones coming up.

Big day for the young lads - go and stake a claim boys!

22-12-2018, 01:13 PM
The way that Hibs Twitter have sequenced the players suggests it’s not a 3-5-2.

It wouldn’t make sense to me to play 3 centre backs and Milligan, so I expect Ambrose is playing right back

22-12-2018, 01:13 PM
Boyle must be right wing back

Its probably the easiest of or next 3 games - somethings gotta give with so many games so close together

Its the injuries that are killing us

Wheres Nelom? Inj too?He's Injured too ...and pretty useless going by his performance at Accies a few weeks ago.

Strange team but I guess we have to rotate with 6 games in less than 2 weeks...huge gamble tho

22-12-2018, 01:16 PM
Writing on the wall for Maclaren if he can’t get a start in that team?

22-12-2018, 01:17 PM
I think that team will surprise us today. I'm going for a solid 2-0. Boyle and Shaw to score. 1 in either half.

Absolutely the right thing to do whether we won or not. There were players out on their feet on wednesday and we’re playing a side who’ve not played in over a week. Hopefully get a vibrant performance and give it main guys the chance to recover.

Lewis Allan was excellent last time we played Livi.

Got to think so. If he’s injured then he wouldn’t continue to get onto the bench.

BlackSheep
22-12-2018, 01:21 PM

He is away to the Asia Cup in a week, I’m guessing he is taking as much rest as possible pre tournament.

22-12-2018, 01:24 PM
https://u3.photofunia.com/2/results/T/g/TgrOFu5t3M8LnjbMHPE58w_r.jpg

22-12-2018, 01:25 PM
He is away to the Asia Cup in a week, I’m guessing he is taking as much rest as possible pre tournament.

Rest? 👀 he’s been resting all season.

22-12-2018, 01:26 PM

Hahaha. He’s not kicked a ball for months. It’s clear now that JMac is on his way out.

22-12-2018, 01:27 PM
Enough of the negativity, not allowed to criticise on here. I'd rather we rested players against rangers as we will likely get beat regardless what team we put out. Today and hearts are the big ones.

I'd never want my manager to put out a team he expects to get beat.

22-12-2018, 01:27 PM
We’ve no choice but to get behind the team but seems like unnecessary changes to me. Would rather rest players midweek.

Does Kamberi really need a rest?

Still a strong spine through midfield and defence and looking forward to seeing how Mackie performs.
Kamberi is one booking away from suspension. If he’s booked today I believe he’d miss the derby.

22-12-2018, 01:29 PM
Kamberi is one booking away from suspension. If he’s booked today I believe he’d miss the derby.

In that case I completely agree with giving him a 'rest'.

22-12-2018, 01:31 PM
A bit nervous about that team, particularly up top. Understand the need to rotate given our run of games but kinda makes a mockery of the whole winter breaks thing.

A chance for some of the youngsters to stake their place.

The winter break is a total farce. To facilitate three weeks off, they had to squeeze 8 games into one month.

Totally crazy.

22-12-2018, 01:32 PM

Make sense.
Weird how Jamie Mac can't get a look in.

22-12-2018, 01:32 PM
Hahaha. He’s not kicked a ball for months. It’s clear now that JMac is on his way out.

is he not here on a season long loan ?

22-12-2018, 01:35 PM
The winter break is a total farce. To facilitate three weeks off, they had to squeeze 8 games into one month.

Totally crazy.

100% :agree:

22-12-2018, 01:37 PM

It’s usually 14 days after the final booking that it kicks in, is it not?

I think we’ll see Flo playing 20-30 mins today anyway

22-12-2018, 01:47 PM
McLaren is a strange one. If you're not going to play Kamberi, he's the most experienced striker.

Does that mean that Lennon doesn't rate him? If not, what was the point of bringing him back?

p.s Sitting here watching Preussen Münster v Fortuna Köln (Bundesliga 3). It's like watching Hearts play Hearts....they really are that bad.

22-12-2018, 01:47 PM
As far as I can make out this is a Hibs team so its fine with me, not able to get to the game today so keeping an eye on updates here. Good to see some younger players get a chance tough game but the 3 points would be very welcome.

22-12-2018, 01:48 PM
Hope the wee bairn that just got smacked full force with the ball behind the goals is alright.

22-12-2018, 01:48 PM
Allan and Shaw up front. **** sake.

Seriously?

I'm excited at seeing 2 academy graduates starting up front for us. Wonder if it's every worked in the past...oh yeah, our top 4 goalscorers since 2000 have been from the academy.

22-12-2018, 01:49 PM

Kamberi only has one league booking, plus whatever he got for his 2 yellows at Tynie, which he’s already been banned for

22-12-2018, 01:51 PM
I’m sure the Livi boys will have got a boost when they saw that team. Hopefully we catch them off guard.

22-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Seriously?

I'm excited at seeing 2 academy graduates starting up front for us. Wonder if it's every worked in the past...

Aye, seriously. Lewis Allan and Oli Shaw as our starting partnership up front hardly inspires confidence. Especially against a big strong Livi defence.

22-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Funnily enough I'm much happier with this team at this stage than I was with the one that cuffed Celtic.

Lewis Allan hasn't let us down and he deserves a chance to show what he can do. We're in the middle of a really gruelling spell and a few players have started to toil.

For fitness reasons etc it is probably about as strong a team as we could reasonably have put out and still have players in decent shape for the next 2 games.

Big game today, we really need to win this one against a decent side.

This December run is brutal.

At least I'm able to make the game today.

22-12-2018, 01:55 PM
C'mon ma bonnie lads:flag:

KNBE
22-12-2018, 01:57 PM
I see we're playing 'Livingstone' according to the scoreboard.

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

22-12-2018, 01:57 PM
Right, nae moaning or Santa won't visit you, simple as that.

2-1 Hibs. :nlgwa

22-12-2018, 01:58 PM
Am I the first to mention that Livingston is spelt wrongly on the scoreboard? [emoji849]

Edit. It's been changed. The power of Hibs.net [emoji16]

22-12-2018, 01:59 PM
3rd match of 5 in a 14 day period. Some players needed a break so they can play in the next two so changes should have been expected. Hopefully it works out.

ClewsHibs
22-12-2018, 01:59 PM
Any streams

22-12-2018, 02:01 PM
Any streams

Almond?

22-12-2018, 02:03 PM
1-0 aberdeen :greengrin

22-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Am I the first to mention that Livingston is spelt wrongly on the scoreboard? [emoji849]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Nae Santa for you.

1-0 aberdeen :greengrin

Whats the score wi Hibs?

still 0-0 :confused:

We scored yet.

22-12-2018, 02:05 PM
Whats the score wi Hibs?

2 free kicks to 1 for Hibs

22-12-2018, 02:05 PM
Odd team selection and 5 at the back looking like no one knows their job in the middle in the first 5 minutes

22-12-2018, 02:06 PM
Corner to livi

22-12-2018, 02:06 PM
Shot wide from the corner

22-12-2018, 02:07 PM
that menga is going to be a handful

Silky
22-12-2018, 02:08 PM
that menga is going to be a handful

Just clatter him then.

22-12-2018, 02:10 PM
Oli jump son

22-12-2018, 02:11 PM
Corner for Hibs

22-12-2018, 02:11 PM
killie 1-0 up at hamilton already

22-12-2018, 02:15 PM
Was our game late in starting? BBC has the other matches as having played about 5 minutes more than us.

22-12-2018, 02:16 PM
No, they just haven't updated our game. Weird

22-12-2018, 02:17 PM
BBC working now

22-12-2018, 02:18 PM
Simple layback there from Allan to Shaw and it was 1-0

22-12-2018, 02:19 PM
zz

Rick Sanchez
22-12-2018, 02:19 PM
With this being on ALBA later I thought a stream would be easy to find. Anyone got a link?

22-12-2018, 02:21 PM
With this being on ALBA later I thought a stream would be easy to find. Anyone got a link?

I've been searching for one, but no joy yet.

McGregor giving away the most stupidest foul in the livi box

Very poor game so far. Boyle with a great chance and relatively easy save from Keeper

AZhibee
22-12-2018, 02:22 PM
Where did Livingston get those cheap looking uniforms?

22-12-2018, 02:23 PM
cadden on for livi

AZhibee
22-12-2018, 02:24 PM
Hibs getting closer and closer

22-12-2018, 02:26 PM
I don't think it's been that bad.

Lewis Allan has started well and Hyndman's been busy.

We look fresh enough, solid at the back so far and the players look like they know their jobs to me.

Slightly better finishing from Boyle and Shaw and we're 2 up.

22-12-2018, 02:27 PM
we're knocking at the door

Wull
22-12-2018, 02:29 PM
I don't think it's been that bad.

Lewis Allan has started well and Hyndman's been busy.

We look fresh enough, solid at the back so far and the players look like they know their jobs to me.

Slightly better finishing from Boyle and Shaw and we're 2 up.

thats a wee bit optimistic but basically I agree we defo the better team

22-12-2018, 02:29 PM
This isn't the Livi that destroyed the yams. Pick out our passes better and we could beat them by as much as they beat them

22-12-2018, 02:33 PM
ryan porteous limping a bit

22-12-2018, 02:35 PM
This is guff to be honest.

22-12-2018, 02:38 PM
So far it’s been like one of the games we had when we were in the championship. Us trying to break down a team that’s parked the bus.

22-12-2018, 02:40 PM
one of our younger fans patting the livi player on the back whilst he was lining to take his throw :)

hamilton 1 killie 1

22-12-2018, 02:40 PM
one of our younger fans patting the livi player on the back whilst he was lining to take his throw :)

He not fell down holding his face!

Silky
22-12-2018, 02:42 PM
He not fell down holding his face!

Strange thing for a fan to do!!

22-12-2018, 02:42 PM
So far it’s been like one of the games we had when we were in the championship. Us trying to break down a team that’s parked the bus.

far from it imo :confused: Livi leaving men up and getting players forward at every opportunity

22-12-2018, 02:44 PM
Piss poor tbh. Not good enough.

porteous down after a challenge on menga and picks up yet another yellow card, the laddie really needs to calm down a bit with the rash challenges

Pretty dire so far.

Clearly nobody is in.😳

22-12-2018, 02:45 PM
We've fallen out of it last 10 and Livi have come forward a bit more.

Livi on top last several minutes

Why push him over in the box? Daft.

Wull
far from it imo :confused: Livi leaving men up and getting players forward at every opportunity

looks the same to me, against the huns it looked like they had 13 men on the park. the last 10 mine has looked the same

Livi nearly score. Mcgregor off the line.

22-12-2018, 02:46 PM
Kamberi for Allan at half time surely

22-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Clearly nobody is in.��

it's Livi that's been knocking at that door the last several mins :(

22-12-2018, 02:48 PM
HT 0-0 pretty even imo

22-12-2018, 02:48 PM

That’s what I thought aswell. Not a lot in the game really.

22-12-2018, 02:49 PM
Shaw manages to jump downward and turn his back on a header again.

We look very inexperienced up front, as expected.

The joys of being a Hibby!

Hyndman having a bit of a stinker. Milligan offering nothing. Slivka and Lewis Allan doing well.

This must be the worst starting frontline we’ve had in years. Both need an experience player alongside I think.

H18S NX
22-12-2018, 02:50 PM
I hope they play a lot better in the second half,very tame.

This must be the worst starting frontline we’ve had in years.

Anything with Boyle up front is worse so probably not.

3 games in 6 days. Huge injury list, still in the game tho

22-12-2018, 02:51 PM
McGregor is awful in the air at corners. Decent at winning the ball, absolutely horrendous at directing it on goal.

Shaw must be desperate for Whittaker to come on at HT. just to take the heat off him a bit.

Very poor from us. We look disjointed, slow and not particularly intetested. Stupid booking again from Porteous who hasn't looked as comfortable in the 3. Boyle has found himself in so many good positions but his decision making and delivery is terrible.

Hyndman having a bit of a stinker. Milligan offering nothing. Slivka and Lewis Allan doing well.

Opinions eh - i think Lewis looks every much a young laddie thrown in

Couple of lay offs (one which would’ve been a certain goal for shaw)

Decent performance. Outstanding save from Boyles shot early, Shaw hits a shot straight at the keeper and Lewis Allan can't make a thing stick.

Boyle lively, Slivka playing well.

supermcginn
This must be the worst starting frontline we’ve had in years. Both need an experience player alongside I think.

Totally agree, both lads try hard but just aren't up to it.

22-12-2018, 02:52 PM

I don't think they've been that bad.

We've defended fine, and struggled a bit to win second balls in midfield.

Hyndman's been involved but has struggled for options and an end product. If we get a bit more from him then I think we win this.

Livi on top last several minutes

So we're no longer pushing at the goal ?

Opinions eh - i think Lewis looks every much a young laddie thrown in

Couple of lay offs (one which would’ve been a certain goal for shaw)

He's holding it up well, causing some problems, some good touches.

22-12-2018, 02:53 PM
porteous down after a challenge on menga and picks up yet another yellow card, the laddie really needs to calm down a bit with the rash challenges

Seeing him win the tackles he does is enjoyable but he definitely needs to learn he doesn’t need to clatter people every time. Someone show the boy a video of Maldini and he’ll see that you don’t need to go to ground often. Or even better, show him Efe :greengrin

22-12-2018, 02:53 PM
Either Shaw or Allan has to go at half time and get Kamberi or Maclaren on, get Horgan on also

22-12-2018, 02:54 PM
Lewis has looked as good as Flo has for most of his games this season.

22-12-2018, 02:54 PM
He's holding it up well, causing some problems, some good touches.

Allan has had a better half than Shaw. Slivka gets pass marks and Ambrose has been solid and good going forward but then has no idea what to do. The rest could do better.

22-12-2018, 02:55 PM
Scott Allan where are you 😩

22-12-2018, 02:56 PM
Seeing him win the tackles he does is enjoyable but he definitely needs to learn he doesn’t need to clatter people every time. Someone show the boy a video of Maldini and he’ll see that you don’t need to go to ground often. Or even better, show him Efe :greengrin

Efe, again, the best player on the park. Lovely double dummy just before half time

thegaffer12
22-12-2018, 02:56 PM
Kamberi looks like he's coming on

22-12-2018, 02:58 PM
So we're no longer pushing at the goal ?

eh

Efe, again, the best player on the park. Lovely double dummy just before half time

That was sublime.

My only concern with Efe is that funny "zone of uncertainty" that seems to develop between him and Boyle when he plays on the right of a 3 and we are being attacked down that side.

We've looked vulnerable there once or twice, as we often do.

18Craig75
Hyndman totally ineffectual today. Second touch has been a tackle.

22-12-2018, 03:04 PM
Flo on for Oli

22-12-2018, 03:07 PM

So we're no longer knocking at the door ?

22-12-2018, 03:09 PM
So we're no longer knocking at the door ?

are you for real ?

22-12-2018, 03:12 PM
That's the fourth time Porteous has winced and half pulled up.

22-12-2018, 03:12 PM
are you for real ?

Eh ?

22-12-2018, 03:14 PM

Menga just clatters Ryan back....and picks up a yellow :greengrin

22-12-2018, 03:14 PM
**** sake.

22-12-2018, 03:15 PM
That was coming.

Eh ?

you've done this stupidity before with me, go troll someone else you t*at

Outstanding finish. Slivka error started it off

goal livi

Utter ****ing *****.

Get a grip Lennon.

22-12-2018, 03:16 PM
Oh well:confused:

supermcginn
What a state we are in, so many passengers

murray26
That’ll be that then..

Poor from Slivka. Being out muscled across the board.

Got to do better

Ffs

22-12-2018, 03:17 PM
No excuses today bad calls made all round. Brutal.

HibeeHibernian4
Shoot me.

Shoot me.

Can I be shot too please.

Poor from Slivka. Being out muscled across the board.

Got to do better

It was Kamberi

Easy a goal as you will see and straight through the middle. We look shocking with 3 at the back

22-12-2018, 03:18 PM
Nothing going forward. Mcgregor past it at the back. Weak as **** in midfield.

Three at the back hasn’t worked all season. We get a couple of good results with 4 at the back and Lenny goes and changes it back again? Beyond confusing.

Outstanding finish. Slivka error started it off

It was Kamberi who lost the ball.

supermcginn
It's time to bring on the highly paid striker sitting on the bench.

Abysmal.

22-12-2018, 03:19 PM
Too predictable up front right now. Trying to walk it in

Undoing all the hard work of the last 2 games

Send Hyndman back ASAP.

It was Kamberi

My bad, thought it was Slivka

We keep 3 clean sheets playing 4 at the back then changes it to a back 3???

22-12-2018, 03:20 PM
Why oh why did he change it to a back 3 when it hasn't worked all season?

The midfield is so flat, and McGregor is quite slow at the back, Allan doesn't really offer much upfront and at 22 I can't see him doing so any time soon.

Bangkok Hibby
It was Kamberi who lost the ball.

Why can't he just hold the ball?

22-12-2018, 03:21 PM
Hyndman hasn't really shown up.

H18S NX
22-12-2018, 03:22 PM
This is dreadful stuff

Just don't get it!

Honestly, at this rate, we are literally gonna need about 2 defenders, 3 midfielders, and 2 strikers in January.

Because he hasn't got a clue and doesn't know what he is doing.

hhibs
22-12-2018, 03:23 PM
This is murder Hibs ,ffs Lennon get it sorted !

Fresh legs and new ideas needed on the park

Honestly, at this rate, we are literally gonna need about 2 defenders, 3 midfielders, and 2 strikers in January.

Or 1 management team.

22-12-2018, 03:24 PM
I hope you're used to Livingston's physical play dominating Hibs at home, because their big brothers are coming round with the exact same game plan next week.

22-12-2018, 03:25 PM
This is murder Hibs ,ffs Lennon get it sorted !

Lennon not capable as he doesn't have the know how or the players.

This is what happens when you lose arguably the best midfield in the league and replace them with a worse player in every position.

Just when we thought a corner had been turned. For those in their teens, welcome to a lifetime of swings and roundabouts!

We keep 3 clean sheets playing 4 at the back then changes it to a back 3???

Sorry to have to criticise Lennon again but his constant changes really p1sses me off.

Something's working quite well and he goes and changes it. I just don't get it.

Welcome back guys. Where have you been?!

22-12-2018, 03:26 PM
Get mcgregor hooked for someone and change to a back four.

Just when we thought a corner had been turned. For those in their teens, welcome to a lifetime of swings and roundabouts!

Yeah, and even after 50 years of it, still can't get used to it!

Sorry to have to criticise Lennon again but his constant changes really p1sses me off.

Something's working quite well and he goes and changes it. I just don't get it.

I get that Whittaker is knackered etc, Ambrose can play at RB or Boyle !!

Get mcgregor hooked for someone and change to a back four.

MacLaren on please.

22-12-2018, 03:27 PM
Welcome back guys. Where have you been?!

One good game in ten does not make a good manager. Celtic showed what we can do, the other nine shows us what we get.

sorrow sorrow
22-12-2018, 03:27 PM
We really are missing real quality in our squad,recruitment has been brutal

22-12-2018, 03:28 PM
Just seen score and team as been out.

Lennon has a lot to answer for with his te selection

Penalty Hibs

Pen!

penalty hibs :)

bodhibs
Ffs

22-12-2018, 03:29 PM
Not our day.

Awful penalty

Saved - ****

What the **** is that stupid Pogba slow run up *****? Get to **** with that ****

Oh well, it was good while it lasted.

Joke

oh dear flo so poor son

Kamberi can **** off aswell, waste of a jersey.

Absolutely ***** penalty.

Ambrose is our best chance of creating anything.

One good game in ten does not make a good manager. Celtic showed what we can do, the other nine shows us what we get.

Ok man, knock yourself out. Enjoy.

22-12-2018, 03:30 PM
Kamberi looked like he had no confidence in the run up, slow and plodding, no power

Oh well, it was good while it lasted.

Never last very long those does it

Mcpakeisgod
😂😂christ

pish! can raise our game against Celtic but not against livi!

HibeeHibernian4
I have never been more confident in my life that a penalty wasn't going to be scored.

22-12-2018, 03:31 PM
pish! can raise our game against Celtic but not against livi!

What new

22-12-2018, 03:31 PM
We don't get many penalties, so not much chance to practice.

22-12-2018, 03:32 PM
We don't get many penalties, so not much chance to practice.

Rubbish excuse. There is no excusing missing a penalty.

Shocking just shocking. From big expectations at the beginning of the season to struggling for a top 6 finish. Unacceptable.

the guy that goes in goal at HT's for the kids kickabouts would have saved that penalty

ArmadaleHibs
I’m sorry but no matter the form, losing home and away to a club the size of livi is totally unacceptable.

Ambrose is our best chance of creating anything.

Now how do we clone him a couple of times? Could do with one of him in midfield and up front.

22-12-2018, 03:33 PM
I’m sorry but no matter the form, losing home and away to a club the size of livi is totally unacceptable.

WillowbraeHibby
22-12-2018, 03:34 PM

Very true.. If we hit the top six with this lot, I will be both happy, and surprised...

Yup. Try telling that to some on here.

Plenty teams have struggled at Livi this season but I'd agree at home on the back of our last 2 results this has been terrible.

Now how do we clone him a couple of times? Could do with one of him in midfield and up front.

I've often thought he should play further forward.

We really are missing real quality in our squad,recruitment has been brutal

Quality takes money this kind of shows up just where we are, if you want consistency then you need quality, we dont have that so no ****ing consistency. Might add that generally you get out of games what you deserve.

:agree: unfortunately it's been acceptable for a few decades now

Montford
the guy that goes in goal at HT's for the kids kickabouts would have saved that penalty

Probably sums up our strikeforce better than anything
Lol in a big fancy dress costume as well

22-12-2018, 03:35 PM

Calm doon, it wasn't meant to be a serious reason for missing the penalty

Mr_F
22-12-2018, 03:36 PM
Absolute shambles. Embarrassing

Worse than anything in the championship. Lennon has had our biggest budget and signed these guys.

Lee Marvin
I don't know why anyone is surprised at thos performance after seeing the changes in personnel and formation.

Where was the logic in making six changes for one of the form teams in the league?

Calm doon, it wasn't meant to be a serious reason for missing the penalty

It's hard to stay calm watching this team. Beers required.

This is laughably bad. ****ing dire.

bodhibs
22-12-2018, 03:38 PM
Yas Ryan

Good timing.

Get in Porteous.

Spawny for us like.

Boom

22-12-2018, 03:39 PM
great header porteous :thumbsup:

sorrow sorrow
Quality takes money this kind of shows up just where we are, if you want consistency then you need quality, we dont have that so no ****ing consistency. Might add that generally you get out of games what you deserve.

We are not good to watch this season,think we have been spoilt last few seasons with quality midfielders

Porteous the one shining light this season.

H18S NX
Porto

Ten minutes to salvage it.

This is Hibs and I would be saying that Livi have mugged us no problem, they are a good side, we are no so good the now.
A point would be more than we deserve on a performance like this.

22-12-2018, 03:40 PM
No way were we winning today. Lewis Allan isn't good enough for the first team. Nowhere near it. Allan and Shaw up front?...thats dire.

HibeeHibernian4
Lennon would quite probably be out of a job by now if Porteous hadn't scored his last three goals.

murray26
Come on get in there.. don’t **** lose this game now I’d take a draw..⚽️

Maclaren on for allan....should have been made 20 mins ago imo

But we’re not losing?

Daryl Horgan with another assist. Heard on here he’s pure pish as well.