View Full Version : Football Tonight

Souter96Mac
18-12-2018, 06:49 PM
Some English league cup games on, however Aberdeen are at home to Dundee. Hoping the Dee can take some points tonight.

18-12-2018, 06:50 PM
Leicester V Citeh live on Sky Sports Football. VAR is in operation in this match tonight.

18-12-2018, 06:59 PM
Wow what a finish from De Bruyne. 1-0

Funny chant from the city fans, bring back Mourinho. :greengrin

18-12-2018, 07:01 PM
Wow what a finish from De Bruyne. 1-0
Yip! Had him in my Red Bull Hibernian team and yous all laughed 😁

bodhibs
18-12-2018, 07:01 PM
One nil the sheep

Souter96Mac
18-12-2018, 07:03 PM
City and Sheep winning? Time to close this thread

18-12-2018, 07:29 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

that will put them level with sellick on 33 and one behind scotlands shame at the top

18-12-2018, 07:29 PM
Almost half time and Dundee have done nothing of note and have had to replace their injured centre half.
Looks a stick on for Aberdeen 2-0. Both goals from Cosgrove.

18-12-2018, 07:36 PM
Mental how tight the league is now at the top.

18-12-2018, 07:37 PM
Mental how tight the league is now at the top.

Think if we win tomorrow night we’re only 4 points off the top?

18-12-2018, 07:38 PM

Presuming Celtic win at home to Motherwell we would be 7.

18-12-2018, 07:49 PM

If Celtic beat Motherwell we'll be 7 points behind them and they'll go top.

18-12-2018, 07:51 PM
3-0 aberdeen easy peasy

make that 4-0

this will be Aberdeens 11th straight win against them

18-12-2018, 07:57 PM
Solihull Moors have come back from 2-0 to 2-2 against Blackpool.

18-12-2018, 07:58 PM
middlesbrough 0 burton 1, that'll be my accumulator gone for a freakin burton

18-12-2018, 08:01 PM
middlesbrough 0 burton 1, that'll be my accumulator gone for a freakin burton

Never bet on the Carabao cup.

18-12-2018, 08:01 PM
Two decent goals for Dusseldorf against Dortmund.

18-12-2018, 08:05 PM
Never bet on the Carabao cup.

sometimes the best route for a championship club to make some extra cash

having said that Burton have beaten Aston villa and Notts Forest in earlier rounds, i should have done my homework

18-12-2018, 08:09 PM
dundee pull one back...game on :)

18-12-2018, 08:13 PM
5-1 Aberdeen, Dundee now dead as a club

18-12-2018, 08:18 PM
Albrighton equalises for Leicester. Good finish actually.

18-12-2018, 08:33 PM
FT 5-1 aberdeen, 20 unbeaten games v dundee

Attendance:13,142....aye right

18-12-2018, 08:35 PM
Said Aberdeen would come good. They'll be there or thereabouts come the end of the season as usual

18-12-2018, 08:38 PM
Leicester v Citeh gone to penalties.

18-12-2018, 08:40 PM
1-0 Leicester

18-12-2018, 08:41 PM
1-1

18-12-2018, 08:42 PM
O - goal
X - miss

Foxes - O X X X
Citeh - O X O O

Citeh win 1-3 on pens.

18-12-2018, 08:45 PM
Sterling tries the Jase 😁

18-12-2018, 08:46 PM
Sterling tries the Jase ��

You mean he copied Jasons 5hite penalty.

jst1875
18-12-2018, 08:51 PM
absolutely honking penalties from leicester :confused:

18-12-2018, 09:12 PM
You mean he copied Jasons 5hite penalty.

Panenka did it better :greengrin

Will never forget that look on the wee boys face at Hampden “ What’s he playing at?”

09-01-2019, 09:02 PM
French Cup

PSG 1 v 2 Guincamp

09-01-2019, 09:04 PM
French Cup

PSG 1 v 2 Guincamp

Full time result

Shockeroony!!

09-01-2019, 09:06 PM
Full time result

Shockeroony!!

I saw Hibs playing Guincamp on tour in 2000 or thereabouts.

09-01-2019, 09:07 PM
I saw Hibs playing Guincamp on tour in 2000 or thereabouts.

Score?

09-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Score?

I think it was 1-1.

We went on and beat Marseilles 2-1.

GJP was the manager. Sauzee was playing.

09-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Score?

It was probably dearer than that

09-01-2019, 09:11 PM
French Cup

PSG 1 v 2 Guincamp

League cup. But still a ridiculous shock. After the Marseille defeat as well. Neymar and lots of big names playing.

Lilian Thurams kid Marcus scores the winner for bottom of the table side. Makes me feel old.

09-01-2019, 09:12 PM
It was probably dearer than that

Were you in t Cask today?

09-01-2019, 09:14 PM
Were you in t Cask today?

No day off

09-01-2019, 09:15 PM
League cup. But still a ridiculous shock. After the Marseille defeat as well. Neymar and lots of big names playing.

Lilian Thurams kid Marcus scores the winner for bottom of the table side. Makes me feel old.

Well spotted

realised my error but couldnae be bothered correcting it

A shock is a shock

Just goes to show money doesn’t always buy success :greengrin

09-01-2019, 09:16 PM
No day off

Sorry my error the search continues :greengrin

10-01-2019, 05:57 AM

What a bizarre game that was Guincamp got 3 yes 3 penalties, Thuram took first an appalling miss other guy scores second then in injury time Thuram decides he will take 3rd one poor pen but goalie fumbled in. PSG then claim pen in last min but ref books verrati for diving. Primadonna united not happy.

10-01-2019, 10:03 AM
What a bizarre game that was Guincamp got 3 yes 3 penalties, Thuram took first an appalling miss other guy scores second then in injury time Thuram decides he will take 3rd one poor pen but goalie fumbled in. PSG then claim pen in last min but ref books verrati for diving. Primadonna united not happy.

I would book Veratti just out of principle. The Italian Ian Ferguson.

10-01-2019, 07:37 PM
Levante 1 v 0 Barca

Sweet Left Peg
10-01-2019, 08:00 PM

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mattheus_Oliveira this guy makes me feel old...

10-01-2019, 08:41 PM
Spain Copa Del Rey

Levante 2 v 0 Barca :confused:

10-01-2019, 09:11 PM
Jordan 2 v 0 Syria

Jordan top of the group with six points

Australia bottom