View Full Version : What colour is Edinburgh?

Nevi_SOL
17-12-2018, 06:47 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/is-edinburgh-hearts-or-hibs-15564429

Good map to see where has the most Hibs and hearts fans. Be interesting to see the final results

17-12-2018, 06:48 PM
Will be a sea of maroon surely with their 400k fans

17-12-2018, 07:06 PM
Niddrie and Craigmillar look surprisingly Hearts oriented.

Get voting, people!

Oops, wrong postcode

17-12-2018, 07:23 PM
So leith is maroon apparently, seems accurate

17-12-2018, 07:25 PM
So leith is maroon apparently, seems accurateMaybe we should turn Midlothian green?

It's where the Midlothians claim to be the heart of.

17-12-2018, 07:51 PM

That's the current state of the map.

Must be loads more Hibbies updating it now than earlier.

17-12-2018, 07:55 PM

That's the current state of the map.

Must be loads more Hibbies updating it now than earlier.

Looks like the USA to me.

17-12-2018, 07:58 PM
Have yoi seen this thread on dungback?

Vermin free aye?

****ing ********s

17-12-2018, 08:21 PM
Looks like the USA to me.

Yeah, I'm not sure on what basis they chose the postcodes. Edinburgh, Midlothian, plus only half of East Lothian

Austinho
17-12-2018, 09:00 PM
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/is-edinburgh-hearts-or-hibs-15564429

Good map to see where has the most Hibs and hearts fans. Be interesting to see the final resultsAt least make sure the link works...

17-12-2018, 09:05 PM
Majority looks green to me!

Austinho
17-12-2018, 09:06 PM

Current state of affairs:

https://i.imgur.com/MXp94zO.png

17-12-2018, 09:07 PM

Does that include bowling clubs

17-12-2018, 09:20 PM

Everybody keep voting and keep it that way.

Sadly, putting in G42 doesn't make any difference to the map :-(

17-12-2018, 09:42 PM
An online poll isn't good enough. It should be a census question.

17-12-2018, 09:45 PM
If anyone is interested, The postcode for Tynecastle is EH11 2NL

17-12-2018, 09:48 PM
cant seem to register my vote, although I live in a wee green street eh15

Renfrew_Hibby
17-12-2018, 09:49 PM
Everybody keep voting and keep it that way.

Sadly, putting in G42 doesn't make any difference to the map :-(

I know I tried PA4... Should be 100% green.

17-12-2018, 09:59 PM
Not much bloodied turd on that map

17-12-2018, 09:59 PM
The whole map looks green right now.

Austinho
17-12-2018, 10:04 PM
Edinburgh is 100% green. Never in any doubt.

https://i.imgur.com/CqkBJa0.png

17-12-2018, 10:22 PM
Still green 👌

17-12-2018, 10:25 PM
Will be a sea of maroon surely with their 400k fans

It does look that way at the moment

17-12-2018, 10:29 PM
It does look that way at the moment

The map was totally green when I put mine in just now.

17-12-2018, 10:33 PM
The map was totally green when I put mine in just now.Aye but the cardigans are holding a sub committee meeting next week to form a working party to put together a draft letter which, if approved by the senior cardigans, will be sent to the 400,000 asking them if they wouldn't mind voting once Xmas is out the way.

17-12-2018, 10:36 PM
Even the Murrayfield Clock turns green at night - I said “clock”!

17-12-2018, 10:37 PM
Aye but the cardigans are holding a sub committee meeting next week to form a working party to put together a draft letter which, if approved by the senior cardigans, will be sent to the 400,000 asking them if they wouldn't mind voting once Xmas is out the way.

Hopefully our current lead won’t go the same way as their early season championship challenge.

17-12-2018, 11:02 PM

Ok our strongholds look secure and we’ve outflanked them in the West.

Can we drive them into the sea now?

17-12-2018, 11:06 PM
I feel left out :boo hoo:

17-12-2018, 11:17 PM

What has the sea done to deserve them?

17-12-2018, 11:25 PM
Edinburgh is 100% green. Never in any doubt.

https://i.imgur.com/CqkBJa0.png

Yip! That’s what I got Job done. NATURAL ORDER!

17-12-2018, 11:38 PM
I feel left out :boo hoo:

Set up your own for Gala.
A mixture of Hibs, Hearts, Rangers and Celtic.
There was an awful lot of Celtic supporters when i lived in old Langlee as a kid in the late 60's and 70's.
Strangely, I can still remember who supported who.

17-12-2018, 11:48 PM

There's enough pollution in our oceans

18-12-2018, 12:13 AM
Edinburgh appears to be totally Yam-free - must have been a sweet potato blight

18-12-2018, 01:02 AM
Set up your own for Gala.
A mixture of Hibs, Hearts, Rangers and Celtic.
There was an awful lot of Celtic supporters when i lived in old Langlee as a kid in the late 60's and 70's.
Strangely, I can still remember who supported who.

Probably still the same mate, though so far as match going fans are concerned I would probably say Hibs and Hearts are much better supported … the uglies fans tend to confine their fanaticism to shouting at the telly doon the pub and that goes for the Borders as a whole.

I've never really thought about it until now, but on reflection I can name 15 folk I know personally who are Easter Road regulars and probably another 15 who will go to ER between 5 and 10 times a season … and that's just the folk I know by name, there's a good few more I recognise on supporters buses and stuff who I don't know by name.

18-12-2018, 02:42 AM
Probably still the same mate, though so far as match going fans are concerned I would probably say Hibs and Hearts are much better supported … the uglies fans tend to confine their fanaticism to shouting at the telly doon the pub and that goes for the Borders as a whole.

I've never really thought about it until now, but on reflection I can name 15 folk I know personally who are Easter Road regulars and probably another 15 who will go to ER between 5 and 10 times a season … and that's just the folk I know by name, there's a good few more I recognise on supporters buses and stuff who I don't know by name.

I've been away from Gala for over 30 years but will guess as follows
Hibs supporters from Gala who are regular attenders - I'll guess Faiby and Shorty?. Occasional attender: I'll guess Tree (Alan Johnstone)? Although i expect Joss is more a shouter at the tely doon the pub guy.

18-12-2018, 03:27 AM

We have them surrounded and are pushing them back :greengrin

That map looks like Berlin in 1945 as the Red Army moved in.

18-12-2018, 08:01 AM
I know I tried PA4... Should be 100% green.

I'm sure it is

TelaStella
18-12-2018, 08:02 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181218/3dd8fab1204d8b6def5930080a0dd16d.jpg

That is all.

18-12-2018, 08:08 AM
Aye but the cardigans are holding a sub committee meeting next week to form a working party to put together a draft letter which, if approved by the senior cardigans, will be sent to the 400,000 asking them if they wouldn't mind voting once Xmas is out the way.

I hear they sent a letter of protest to Tommy Robinson.

Don't worry, he has a cunning plan!

18-12-2018, 08:21 AM
Wee team.

Juniper Greens
18-12-2018, 08:22 AM
On Kickback, they are all claiming a bot has been set up to win it.

They really do have a complex

18-12-2018, 08:23 AM

Don't worry, he has a cunning plan!Indeed. Probably going to change his name to Yaxley-Lennon.

Anyway back on topic. As maroon isn't a colour should the hearts part not be a sort of dull beige which is a better reflection of their fan base, and their choice of colour for their executive Rover/driving gloves/car coat/corduroy strides?

18-12-2018, 08:24 AM

They just can't accept the truth; they're the Wee Team

18-12-2018, 08:24 AM

They also really do hate it when the mask of the big team pish slips.

18-12-2018, 08:30 AM

Don't worry, he has a cunning plan!

It's been rigged by immigrants and Muslims and is a giant conspiracy.

18-12-2018, 09:03 AM
cant seem to register my vote, although I live in a wee green street eh15

Neither can I. Rubbish!

18-12-2018, 09:11 AM
It would be interesting to see a map that actually accurately charts populations of Hibs and Hearts fans. It's a shame that an online poll will never actually do that.

18-12-2018, 09:14 AM
It would be interesting to see a map that actually accurately charts populations of Hibs and Hearts fans. It's a shame that an online poll will never actually do that.

You would need to include other options as well, like support for the uglies, or pefers rugger.

18-12-2018, 09:37 AM

Massively flawed - you need to put in your postcode just to view and can do so multiple times. Genius - not. Online polls not really worth that much signed Boaty-McBoatface

18-12-2018, 09:51 AM
Massively flawed - you need to put in your postcode just to view and can do so multiple times. Genius - not. Online polls not really worth that much signed Boaty-McBoatface

That's strange, I voted once* and now and it just loads the map (after about 10 seconds) with the results...no postcode field or buttons

* I don't live in Edinburgh or surrounds now, but put my original EH21 postcode in.

18-12-2018, 10:18 AM
I've been to Edinburgh loads so feel it's only fair that I vote as well. My street in Clackmannan definitely has more Hibbies than jambos as well!!

18-12-2018, 12:08 PM
Maroon is pushing back ...

18-12-2018, 12:10 PM
They absolutely hate it when our superiority raises its head. Its got way worse after we won the Scottish Cup and dumped them on the way. They absolutely hate it and clinch onto anything they can now to preserve their big team crap.

You do notice the penny dropping with many more posters these days over there than in years past. Reading their thread on our match against Celtic was beautiful, so many of them admitted they were going to get beat on the 29th, that Kamberi was a good player, and then started arguing amongst themselves when loads of them admitted they had nothing to be confident about 'going to a place they haven't won in 6 years'

Always a good read for entertainment.

18-12-2018, 12:37 PM
Having worked in Edinburgh for a few years a while back i always found there to be more Hibbys than Jambos and that was in Sighthill!

18-12-2018, 12:48 PM
i cleared my cookies to vote again, then I realised how stupid and childish I was being. :faf:

18-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Maroon is pushing back ...

They must have worked out how to create their own Bot

18-12-2018, 01:29 PM
i cleared my cookies to vote again, then I realised how stupid and childish I was being. :faf:

That IS stupid,

Just open a new Firefox Private Browsing window each time and you won't have to.

18-12-2018, 01:37 PM
That IS stupid,

Just open a new Firefox Private Browsing window each time and you won't have to.

Nevi_SOL
18-12-2018, 03:52 PM
Maroon catching up

18-12-2018, 03:56 PM
Maroon catching up

The 400,000 all getting their votes in, to confirm 'big team' mentality. Keep pushing them back :agree:

18-12-2018, 11:18 PM
Given that Hibs and Hearts have roughly the same number of season ticket holders it would be very interesting to see what it would show if their postcodes were superimposed over a map of south east Scotland.

It would be even more interesting to see the same done for the ugly sisters over the whole of Scotland … it would give a fair idea of just how many glory hunters they actually do have I would imagine :greengrin

18-12-2018, 11:42 PM
managed to vote! 72% in eh15 , probably about right and possibly more. can see 75% hibs for eh24/ what is that?

19-12-2018, 11:13 AM
Given that Hibs and Hearts have roughly the same number of season ticket holders it would be very interesting to see what it would show if their postcodes were superimposed over a map of south east Scotland.

It would be even more interesting to see the same done for the ugly sisters over the whole of Scotland … it would give a fair idea of just how many glory hunters they actually do have I would imagine :greengrin

Does anyone know what the comparative figures are this season? They haven't been boasting about sales which is unusual so we can't be far off their ST sales