View Full Version : Official Site: RANGERS TICKETS ON SALE NOW

RSS Bot
16-12-2018, 05:20 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9546)

18-12-2018, 12:33 PM
Only some fancy seats left in the three normal stands, and about 60% gone in the one South block on sale.

18-12-2018, 12:34 PM
Should have sold the Rangers and Hearts tickets as a package

18-12-2018, 12:42 PM

Why? A lot of folk are likely to be travelling over the festive season so I’d imagine most will be around for the derby only. If folk are away, they’re more likely to be here for the hun only.

18-12-2018, 12:43 PM
Maybe sell more for this game if people have missed out on derby tickets.

18-12-2018, 12:45 PM
Why? A lot of folk are likely to be travelling over the festive season so I’d imagine most will be around for the derby only. If folk are away, they’re more likely to be here for the hun only.

They could perhaps of had that as an option though.

It would be great if we could sell out the south stand as well but i completely understand why if it doesn't. Such an expensive time of year and with the amount of home games we've got this month somethings got to give. With the game being on the tele, if i never had a season ticket i probably wouldn't have made it tonight.

18-12-2018, 12:58 PM

I get that, but maybe was an option. All the money goes to Hibs anyway

18-12-2018, 01:01 PM
Not many left in 26 now

18-12-2018, 01:03 PM
Not many left in 26 now

Sunday's result must be having a positive effect. Good to hear.

18-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Not many left in 26 now

Yes - seem to be shifting quickly now.

It's going to be a great night tomorrow to watch the Hibees beat the league leaders.

18-12-2018, 01:34 PM
Hopefully the club will make section 27 free soon.

18-12-2018, 01:39 PM
Hopefully the club will make section 27 free soon.

They should just open sections 27, 31 and 32 to us. Give fans the option for the upper or lower.

18-12-2018, 01:41 PM
They should just open sections 27, 31 and 32 to us. Give fans the option for the upper or lower.

There might be a few holding out hoping for that to get a better view

18-12-2018, 01:41 PM
They should just open sections 28, 31 and 32 to us. Give fans the option for the upper or lower.

I would certainly open section 31 next, then part of 27 and 32

18-12-2018, 01:44 PM
There might be a few holding out hoping for that to get a better view

Guaranteed, the bottom corner of the stand while not restricted, is not the view from that stand.

18-12-2018, 01:54 PM

Would have been better doing a package with the Livvy game.

18-12-2018, 02:33 PM
Would have been better doing a package with the Livvy game.

Any of the 2 games would have done, but would have made an extra £8 more on the Ranges game😜

18-12-2018, 02:43 PM
26 going fast.
Will probably offer Section 31 up for sale just before 5pm

murray26
18-12-2018, 02:46 PM
I presume you can buy online tomorrow and collect at the ground..

18-12-2018, 02:46 PM
Guaranteed, the bottom corner of the stand while not restricted, is not the view from that stand.

Great view of Slivka's goal on Sunday, mind.

If you were in the stadium on time, that is.

:duck:

18-12-2018, 03:02 PM
They should be opening other sections now, fans will be holding off.

18-12-2018, 03:12 PM
South - Section 26 - 41

East - Sold Out!

FF - Sold Out!

West - 56 (executive seating sections 49 and 51 only £38, no concessions)

18-12-2018, 03:13 PM
They should sell central seats in South first.

Ok I know right next to away fans but fans later on can get better seats which isn't really fair ?

Surely 27 next to keep fans together and looks better on any TV highlights.

18-12-2018, 03:57 PM
23 left in section 26 of the South stand.

18-12-2018, 04:00 PM
23 left in section 26 of the South stand.

What does that section hold? 200?

18-12-2018, 04:00 PM

Count them.

18-12-2018, 04:02 PM
Count them.

When I can get someone else to, no chance 😉

18-12-2018, 04:08 PM
They should sell central seats in South first.

Ok I know right next to away fans but fans later on can get better seats which isn't really fair ?

Surely 27 next to keep fans together and looks better on any TV highlights.

This - it really annoys me the earlier you commit the worse your seat. Its bonkers TBH

18-12-2018, 04:09 PM

There's 5 sections in the lower stand, and each holds around 400.

18-12-2018, 04:13 PM

👍

18-12-2018, 04:13 PM
This - it really annoys me the earlier you commit the worse your seat. Its bonkers TBH

Surely something for the fans reps ?

The answer will be simple - closer to away fans.

Ok yes but also a more central view - They should always just open up all lower blocks and maybe even take out front few rows? Let fans have more choice?

18-12-2018, 04:14 PM

Considering that's 400 hibs fans who otherwise wouldn't have been able to go due to the 3 home ends being sold out (barring the dear seats) I think hibs decision to split the South has been justified. It's also likely people will buy tomorrow and there will be a bigger support in the stand than the Celtic game.

18-12-2018, 04:21 PM
Considering that's 400 hibs fans who otherwise wouldn't have been able to go due to the 3 home ends being sold out (barring the dear seats) I think hibs decision to split the South has been justified. It's also likely people will buy tomorrow and there will be a bigger support in the stand than the Celtic game.

Agree with that. Having 2k or so less Gers fans in the stadium would never be a negative IMO.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-12-2018, 05:09 PM

Each section is 17 rows high by 28 seats across... You do the math.

18-12-2018, 05:10 PM

Aboot 450

18-12-2018, 05:12 PM

Arithmetic!

:tsk tsk:

18-12-2018, 05:18 PM
Aboot 450

I don't think any of the sections are those dimensions C

18-12-2018, 05:28 PM
They need to release more areas now.

18-12-2018, 05:47 PM
Block 27 open now.

18-12-2018, 07:47 PM
Lets get this section sold as well and open an upper section.

18-12-2018, 10:30 PM
About 450 tickets available in total

18-12-2018, 10:34 PM
Hope no Huns have managed to worm their way into the Hibs end of the South stand.

dalkeith stu
18-12-2018, 10:58 PM
Will the ticket office be open before the game tomorrow to buy tickets or will I need to buy online and collect. Was hoping to pick up a handed back season ticket as I don't want to be in the south with the Huns.

18-12-2018, 11:12 PM
Will the ticket office be open before the game tomorrow to buy tickets or will I need to buy online and collect. Was hoping to pick up a handed back season ticket as I don't want to be in the south with the Huns.

Why don't you print at home?
You can also pay £38 to go in the west executive seating.

Tickets are on sale for our game at home against Rangers on Wednesday 19 December with Hibernian looking to record a third victory in a row.
The match against Steven Gerrard’s side is under the floodlights at Easter Road and kicks off at 7:45pm.
There are a limited number available in the West and Famous Five Stand Executive Seating, with more tickets available to purchase in the lower tier of the South Stand for home supporters.
As it is a Category A match, only supporters on the Hibernian Database are able to purchase tickets and they will not be available to buy at Easter Road on the day of the match.

davhibby
18-12-2018, 11:45 PM

You can go in to the ticket office tomorrow but they are stopping selling tickets for the game at 6:45 so you'd need to get there before then

19-12-2018, 12:45 AM
You can go in to the ticket office tomorrow but they are stopping selling tickets for the game at 6:45 so you'd need to get there before then

See the post above yours "they will not be available to buy at Easter Road on the day of the match."

19-12-2018, 12:51 AM
Hopefully we can sell out Section 27 today

19-12-2018, 07:04 AM
Hopefully we can sell out Section 27 today

I would suggest that we will struggle to sell this batch of tickets, we still have 450 left.

madhibby
19-12-2018, 09:26 AM
I would suggest that we will struggle to sell this batch of tickets, we still have 450 left.

Ticket sales were quite brisk yesterday and I would expect the same today - (up until 6 45pm when ticket office sales cease).

There are now nearly 100 tickets sold in the Section of the South opened late yesterday (Section 27) with less than 20 tickets left in the other section of the South opened for Hibees (Section 26). So around 350 tickets available in the two areas of the South stand currently open to Hibs fans - with already over 500 Hibs fans in the South Stand.

Elsewhere in the ground there are only tickets available in Executive seating areas with less than 40 tickets available here.

So probably touch and go whether Hibs have to open any of the currently unsold areas in the top tier of the South Stand. But it looks like Hibs will sell more tickets in the South Stand to Hibs fans compared with the take up for the Celtic game which is good and may encourage the Club to continue with reduced allocations to the Old Firm. The more Hibs fans at home games the better the support/noise for the team and the more likely these fans might become regular attenders? Hopefully over 17,000 tickets sold to Hibs fans for tonight’s game?

19-12-2018, 10:00 AM
I would be very surprised if Hibs have enough staff on stand by at this stage to open any of the upper tier sections to Hibs fans.

19-12-2018, 10:16 AM
I’ve just been round to the ticket office to pick up tickets and there was already a steady stream of folk buying tickets for tonight.

davhibby
19-12-2018, 10:24 AM
See the post above yours "they will not be available to buy at Easter Road on the day of the match."

Well if you look on the matchday info page on the website you'll see it says exactly what I posted

19-12-2018, 10:25 AM
Looking like both lower sections of the south will be pretty much full by kick off.

BegbieHSC
19-12-2018, 10:26 AM
Saw a couple of huns on FF claim that they’ve had tickets purchased for them in the South stand Hibs end, by so called Hibs fans. Not good enough!

19-12-2018, 10:34 AM
Saw a couple of huns on FF claim that they’ve had tickets purchased for them in the South stand Hibs end, by so called Hibs fans. Not good enough!Never understand why people take the risk. Any trouble and that's you off data base and most likely banned

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

19-12-2018, 10:48 AM
Never understand why people take the risk. Any trouble and that's you off data base and most likely banned

My guess is that its not true but heh I have been in their end for a game at Ibrox and the Home end at Parkhead.

19-12-2018, 10:52 AM
If this game wasn't on tv tickets would be long gone. Plus cat A games have went up £2 as well. There really needs to be a price cap.

19-12-2018, 10:54 AM
Never understand why people take the risk. Any trouble and that's you off data base and most likely banned

They won't last long.

19-12-2018, 10:56 AM
Payday today also for a lot of us.

19-12-2018, 10:57 AM
I remember Sevco fans in the west stand when they won the league years ago, didn’t go down well. Any huns in the hibs end will be sniffed out and hopefully kicked out

19-12-2018, 11:07 AM
I remember Sevco fans in the west stand when they won the league years ago, didn’t go down well. Any huns in the hibs end will be sniffed out and hopefully kicked out

a lot of that was hospitality though which is different.

dalkeith stu
19-12-2018, 12:38 PM
Saw a couple of huns on FF claim that they’ve had tickets purchased for them in the South stand Hibs end, by so called Hibs fans. Not good enough!

Why I didn't want to buy a ticket in the south. Plus being right next to them!! Luckily a ticket just became available in the east. Thanks to whoever released it!!

19-12-2018, 12:48 PM
My guess is that its not true but heh I have been in their end for a game at Ibrox and the Home end at Parkhead.

I've been in the Celtc End at Parkhead before and it was OK, even when I cheered Hibs' goals. I definitely wouldn't do that at Ibrox.

When The Rangers won the league at Easter Road, there were a number of their fans in seats normally held by Season Ticket holders in the West Upper. That means some Hibbies must have given them a loan of their tickets for the game. Each to their own but I can't imagine doing that.

19-12-2018, 02:00 PM
I've been in the Celtc End at Parkhead before and it was OK, even when I cheered Hibs' goals. I definitely wouldn't do that at Ibrox.

When The Rangers won the league at Easter Road, there were a number of their fans in seats normally held by Season Ticket holders in the West Upper. That means some Hibbies must have given them a loan of their tickets for the game. Each to their own but I can't imagine doing that.

**** that, I'd rather my seat was empty.

19-12-2018, 02:01 PM
Sales have slowed a bit in section 27 it seems.

dalkeith stu
19-12-2018, 02:30 PM

Right next to the Huns, I wouldn't fancy it!!

19-12-2018, 02:46 PM

There is a big gap between the fans.

19-12-2018, 02:47 PM
a lot of that was hospitality though which is different.

Still gave it big licks to the Hibs Fans around them

Saturday Boy
19-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Still gave it big licks to the Hibs Fans around them

Not literally, I hope 😱

19-12-2018, 02:49 PM
Not literally, I hope 😱

Open your mind, auld yin.:greengrin

Saturday Boy
19-12-2018, 02:51 PM
Open your mind, auld yin.:greengrin

I think that was the problem 😄

BegbieHSC
19-12-2018, 02:56 PM

I would! Love at bit of ‘goading’ as the huns decry, after acting out following a defeat.

Cant be arsed moving my season ticket though.

19-12-2018, 02:57 PM

Just over 320 available in all our stands

19-12-2018, 02:58 PM
I’m up for the game tonight and have a spare ticket next to me at the top of the East if anyone wants it.