View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Celtic

16-12-2018, 11:24 AM
My 100% thread starting win rate on the line here. I think its 100% anyway.

16-12-2018, 11:25 AM
Anyone got the teams?

16-12-2018, 11:27 AM
Anyone got the teams?

Hibs and Celtic I believe.

16-12-2018, 11:28 AM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Whittaker, Ambrose, Porteous, Stevenson, Slivka, Mallan, Hyndman, Horgan, Shaw, Kamberi.

SUBS | Bogdan, McGregor, Nelom, Mackie, Gullan, Maclaren, Allan.

Keyser Sauzee
16-12-2018, 11:28 AM
Slivka right of a 4? Or is that a diamond?

16-12-2018, 11:29 AM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Whittaker, Ambrose, Porteous, Stevenson, Slivka, Mallan, Hyndman, Horgan, Shaw, Kamberi.

16-12-2018, 11:30 AM
Hyndman interests me.

davhibby
16-12-2018, 11:32 AM
Slivka right of a 4? Or is that a diamond?

I'd guess a diamond, similar to how we played second half last week.

16-12-2018, 11:36 AM
Decent looking line up. Big test for the midfield, but could be a good footballing contest in there. We don’t have any real dig to call upon.

Souter96Mac
16-12-2018, 11:37 AM
Celtic team doesn't look too terrifying.

16-12-2018, 11:38 AM
I don't thin Lennon has had a huge number of options but that team will get pumped by Celtic.

Whittaker will get ripped for arsepaper at RB and the midfield won't even get close to competing.

16-12-2018, 11:38 AM
Thats a very narrow looking team.

16-12-2018, 11:39 AM
I don't thin Lennon has had a huge number of options but that team will get pumped by Celtic.

Whittaker will get ripped for arsepaper at RB and the midfield won't even get close to competing.

That's the spirit.

Whittaker v Sinclair? Interesting decision.

Thats a very narrow looking team.

Aye, we will get ripped out wide. Whittaker up against their wingers isn’t making me feel confident.

16-12-2018, 11:41 AM
SJM in studio 😢

16-12-2018, 11:42 AM
We could get ripped apart on the right today.

16-12-2018, 11:42 AM

Go support someone else.

Worse Hibs teams have got results against better Celtic teams.

16-12-2018, 11:43 AM
Need a big performance from Mallan today

Hopefully the plan is for Slivka or whoever is wide right to track back and do some of the dirty work. Whittaker doesn't have the speed at RB anymore.

The Pointer
Looking forward to the updates as I'm off to Munich for a few days. Hope we have something to celebrate.

16-12-2018, 11:44 AM

Whittaker will get ripped for arsepaper at RB and the midfield won't even get close to competing.That's my fear also tbh...whitty at RB terrifies me as does that midfield. Hopefully they prove us wrong mate

16-12-2018, 11:45 AM
Go support someone else.

Worse Hibs teams have got results against better Celtic teams.

No need for that. It's a prediction a lot of folk agree with. Posters are allowed to dislike a manager's lineup, last time I looked at the rules.

16-12-2018, 11:46 AM
Whittaker v Sinclair? Interesting decision.

Sinclair is rubbish, has been for 18 months.

That bench is very weak.

Wouldn’t it be typical if he was to turn it on against us today...

Cookiehibs
16-12-2018, 11:47 AM
Why is Darren not starting? Do you think Lennon has looked past him now?

16-12-2018, 11:47 AM
No need for that. It's a prediction a lot of folk agree with. Posters are allowed to dislike a manager's lineup, last time I looked at the rules.

Same as I'm entitled to tell him what I think of such negativity.

16-12-2018, 11:48 AM
Hope over expectation for me today.

We just look a bit narrow and I fear if Celtic get the ball wide we’ll be in trouble, maybe chasing shadows for 90+ minutes on Thursday will have taken it’s toll on them though. Time will tell I suppose.

16-12-2018, 11:49 AM
Well its already started, it seems its only a matter of how many we lose by today, i wonder why some folk even bother with Hibs?

If we've ever has a season this bad with injuries, i cant remember it. And even accounting for what we lost in the summer, you'd think we'd have some empathy with the manager and the team, but no we're getting ripped up for arsepaper and wont compete.

The best team in the country are playing against us today, who ripped up the 2nd best team in the country last week 5-1, of course its a hard game yet even before the game has started today we are beat. :rolleyes:

16-12-2018, 11:49 AM
Who is holding mid in that line up?

16-12-2018, 11:50 AM
Hopefully the plan is for Slivka or whoever is wide right to track back and do some of the dirty work. Whittaker doesn't have the speed at RB anymore.

Thing is it looks very much like a diamond so the only width is at full back. Whittaker will be on his own I think.

16-12-2018, 11:53 AM
Same as I'm entitled to tell him what I think of such negativity.

No, you told him to go support someone else. Plenty of negativity there.

16-12-2018, 11:54 AM

He has his moments though, I thought he was very good during the second half of the game vs Hearts at Murrayfield (admittedly one of the only times I've seen him play).

I like Whittaker more than most on here do, but you need to pick and choose when you play him - at RB against a pacy winger is imo hanging him out to dry.

2 strikers is bold, I can understand wanting to get at Celtic and we did very well against them in midfield last season but they way they (and us) have been playing, I can only see us getting destroyed in the middle of the park. Obviously I hope I'm wrong.

Sorry, I guess my post was a bit abrupt and short on reasoning, making it possibly sound unreasonably abrupt and negative.

Sadly though, that is my opinion.

16-12-2018, 11:55 AM

Did you watch the hearts game?:confused:
Sometimes I think you just log on to start arguing.

16-12-2018, 11:57 AM
Well its already started, it seems its only a matter of how many we lose by today, i wonder why some folk even bother with Hibs?

If we've ever has a season this bad with injuries, i cant remember it. And even accounting for what we lost in the summer, you'd think we'd have some empathy with the manager and the team, but no we're getting ripped up for arsepaper and wont compete.

The best team in the country are playing against us today, who ripped up the 2nd best team in the country last week 5-1, of course its a hard game yet even before the game has started today we are beat. :rolleyes:

Of course. Our bottle crashing, loser mentality is what had defined us for decades.

Whoever came up with ‘hibs’d it’ was only able to due to the wealth of evidence available to them on the pitch and in the stands.

When has .net ever sustained a different vibe to that?

16-12-2018, 11:58 AM
He has his moments though, I thought he was very good during the second half of the game vs Hearts at Murrayfield (admittedly one of the only times I've seen him play).

I like Whittaker more than most on here do, but you need to pick and choose when you play him - at RB against a pacy winger is imo hanging him out to dry.

2 strikers is bold, I can understand wanting to get at Celtic and we did very well against them in midfield last season but they way they (and us) have been playing, I can only see us getting destroyed in the middle of the park. Obviously I hope I'm wrong.

Sorry, I guess my post was a bit abrupt and short on reasoning, making it possibly sound unreasonably abrupt and negative.

Sadly though, that is my opinion.

Think the best chance we have is to press them up the park, hence the two strikers.

allmodcons
16-12-2018, 11:58 AM

Embarrassing lack of believe. Maybe we should just not bother turning up?

16-12-2018, 12:01 PM
Come on Hibs. ***** Celtic side, we have a chance.

16-12-2018, 12:02 PM
Did you watch the hearts game?:confused:
Sometimes I think you just log on to start arguing.

No, I didn't. I am basing that on more than one match and the opinions Ive read from Celtic fans.

16-12-2018, 12:02 PM

Looks like Slivka with Hyndman and Mallan on front and Horgan a free attacking mid role

16-12-2018, 12:03 PM
SJM saying he misses us massively 😢💚

16-12-2018, 12:04 PM
What a man. Legend.:boo hoo:

16-12-2018, 12:04 PM
Whittaker!

16-12-2018, 12:06 PM

God I love that man

He had no other options other than Efe at RB and Daz playing. Six and half a dozen.

Never mind I’ll find someone like youuuuuuuu

Stranger things have happened

16-12-2018, 12:07 PM
He had no other options other than Efe at RB and Daz playing. Six and half a dozen.

That would have been preferable, although I accept he was short of options.

16-12-2018, 12:08 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThat's what I'm wondering.

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

16-12-2018, 12:09 PM
That's what I'm wondering.

Looks like there isn't one. Maybe a "we'll score more than you' strategy. Scott Brown back.

16-12-2018, 12:10 PM
That's what I'm wondering.

There isn't a natural holding midfielder there, but it would be madness to waste Slivka's mobility there.

Maybe Mallan is the deepest of the midfielders, Horgan and Slivka getting up and down in front of him, and Hyndman sitting in behind the strikers playing passes?

16-12-2018, 12:12 PM
Need a big performance from Mallan today

Need big performances from them all, our defence will be under extreme pressure cos it will get little protection from whats in front of it ....how many first team starters are missing horrendous injury list .!! Any chances we get we need to take ....GGTTH

16-12-2018, 12:19 PM
No Christie. We'll win now.:greengrin

16-12-2018, 12:19 PM

And Whittaker?[emoji23]

16-12-2018, 12:21 PM
This Sky presenter is actually terrible.

16-12-2018, 12:23 PM
Embarrassing lack of believe. Maybe we should just not bother turning up?
Seems we're beat before we start according to some, just award the points to Celtic.:confused:

16-12-2018, 12:23 PM
No Christie. We'll win now.:greengrin

Forrest is the form of his life!

16-12-2018, 12:24 PM
Going by recent performances this should be an easy 3 points for Celtic - they are far too pacy and clever for us. They look much fitter and overall they work better together than us as a TEAM - still you never know some, we might actually turn up today and pull of a surprise ...

I hope whitty has the game of his life today and scores 2. The most likely outcome today is a defeat but football doesn’t always go the way it’s meant to. Mon the Hibees.

You seem sound.

Forrest is the form of his life!

He’s their main danger man. Need to keep him quiet.

I was nervous when we went 442 v Celtc last season at ER, but we had Dylan and SJM put in immense shifts and won 3-2.

Can’t help but admit I am nervous about our prospects today. No hiding places, that is for sure.

16-12-2018, 12:25 PM
C'mon hibs

16-12-2018, 12:26 PM
I was nervous when we went 442 v Celtc last season at ER, but we had Dylan and SJM put in immense shifts and won 3-2.

Can’t help but admit I am nervous about our prospects today. No hiding places, that is for sure.

That was an amazing game last season. :flag:

SJNB Hibby
Anybody got any sound on Hibs TV

The feeling is mutual

Hibeewilly
16-12-2018, 12:27 PM
The empty seats in the South is an embarassment.....£50k down the drain.....ridiculous decision

18Craig75
Injuries are killing us.

God I love that man

I miss him. VILLA fan at apartments today and I sang you,be got McGinn he's s better than Zidane. He said yeah you are right.

16-12-2018, 12:28 PM
Selling only half the away allocation to Celtic has not paid off,looks slightly embarrassing.

The empty seats in the South is an embarassment.....£50k down the drain.....ridiculous decision

Less Celtic fans so all good in my opinion

Hibs team according to the scoreboard (spelling mistakes included, as well as no space between the period and the name):
3.Whittaker
8.Slivka
14.Mallan
16.Stevenson
20.Hydman
22.Kamberi
25.Abrose
7.Horgan
32.Shaw
32.Shaw
36.Porteous

Is the scoreboard operator drunk?

16-12-2018, 12:29 PM
https://youtu.be/UD3kFUIAhRc

16-12-2018, 12:29 PM

It's not paid off but I supported the decision at the time. It's hard to predict demand when our form is up and down and lots of games coming up.

Wakeyhibee
16-12-2018, 12:30 PM

I remember being outnumbered at home with some of the OF trying to get in our end. Changed days but still worth a few hundred Hibs than them

16-12-2018, 12:30 PM
I miss him. VILLA fan at apartments today and I sang you,be got McGinn he's s better than Zidane. He said yeah you are right.

What is this remix that you speak of?

16-12-2018, 12:31 PM
Boom!

That celtc top looks worse every time I see it. Bogging.

OtleyHibs
Yaaassss!!! What a start!

Horrible Celtic strip. They look like binmen.

16-12-2018, 12:32 PM
slivka get in :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

SJNB Hibby
Holy $h!t Goal of the season!!!!!

What a goal!

Magic!:flag:

Ahem.......

Whitty !!! Great

What a fantastic goal. Yaaaaas

16-12-2018, 12:33 PM
Ripping the tap aff it

Fantastic composure from whitty to bring the ball out from the back

Great move. Great goal sliv

Slivka!

To be fair to Whitty that was great play on the right to start the move.

soon be FT surely

Speechless !!!!!!!

16-12-2018, 12:34 PM
Slivka some player

16-12-2018, 12:35 PM
I'll maybe hold off until full time before having my humble pie, but this has been a fantastic start to the match from Hibs, on so many levels.

16-12-2018, 12:37 PM
Slivka some player

Loves a goal against the old firm.

16-12-2018, 12:41 PM
what a freakin ball from mallan up to stevenson

16-12-2018, 12:42 PM
what a freakin ball from mallan up to stevenson

They've not had a sniff first ten minutes. Great stuff.

is it full time yet? hibs have started so well. high press. just keep battling please

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

I thought that we would be a bit exposed down the flanks but it's actually us exposing Celtic out wide. Unlucky Malian.

16-12-2018, 12:43 PM
wasteful from horgan

Great performance so far.

Really not convinced by Horgan.

16-12-2018, 12:45 PM
We’re doing some great pressing.

16-12-2018, 12:46 PM
We’re doing some great pressing.

And look so comfortable on the ball too

16-12-2018, 12:47 PM
Everything going really well. Front two pressing the life out of them. Passing round them. Joy to watch so far.

16-12-2018, 12:47 PM
seagulls been at Sinclair's hair? that Celtic kit is howling

16-12-2018, 12:51 PM
mon the cabbage get a 2nd

16-12-2018, 12:51 PM
Porteous started this match like Stanton.

16-12-2018, 12:54 PM
Really not convinced by Horgan.

I think he's started quite well.

Yes the end product isn't always great, but he's busy, energetic and fast and has started well imo.

Efe and Porteos have both been excellent so far, but the whole team has been doing well.

16-12-2018, 12:54 PM
Porteous started this match like Stanton.

Sam?

16-12-2018, 12:56 PM
Sam?

Boooooo

Pat

16-12-2018, 12:57 PM
Mallan doing well in the McGeouch role.

16-12-2018, 12:58 PM
kamberi should have released that. 2 on 1

Porteous :flag:

Lemonade
Porteous . What a guy

Porteous has been outstanding so far.

SJNB Hibby
16-12-2018, 12:59 PM
Porteous . What a guy

MOTM already

Whittaker is the new Ambrose!

Great game. Kamberi needs to do better there.

You hurting?

16-12-2018, 01:00 PM
Lewis stevenson 430th game today

Kamberi needs to get his head screwed on

jellybean
Forrest comes to life down the left and beats his man after a mistake from Whittaker. He sends in a dangerous cross towards Edouard but Porteous reads it and clears it out for a corner, which comes to nothing. It's great defending.*

Enjoying this sky sports commentary.👍

16-12-2018, 01:01 PM
Whittaker is the new Ambrose!

It's a miracle if he finds a team mate.

Good so far but we're sitting rather deep and inviting a fair bit of pressure.

16-12-2018, 01:05 PM
How have this team won 1 in 8? Look very comfortable against the best team in the country

16-12-2018, 01:06 PM
Kamberi needs to get his head screwed on

Lad needs a goal. His confidence is rock bottom just now.

16-12-2018, 01:07 PM
Effect one of the best signings Neil has made for Hibs.

jellybean
16-12-2018, 01:08 PM
How have this team won 1 in 8? Look very comfortable against the best team in the country

The unpredictability of Hibs. Never know what you're going to get!

Shocking challenge by Brown on Slivka

That's a shocker by Brown. Nowhere near the ball

Lucky to escape with a booking perhaps?

16-12-2018, 01:09 PM
A shocker of atackle by Brown there on Slivka.

16-12-2018, 01:09 PM
ooooooh a yellow for broony, could get interesting

16-12-2018, 01:10 PM
A shocker of atackle by Brown there on Slivka.

Slivka does that to Brown...prob a straight red...

16-12-2018, 01:10 PM
That should have been a red. Dangerous and deliberate

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

16-12-2018, 01:12 PM
That should have been a red. Dangerous and deliberate

Agree. Should've been a red. Slivka lucky not to get a bad injury.

16-12-2018, 01:13 PM
again so wasteful from horgan

16-12-2018, 01:14 PM
Brown is a wee runt

16-12-2018, 01:14 PM
All that Brown's got left in his locker.

16-12-2018, 01:15 PM
You hurting?

Not even remotely.

Best 45 of the season, I've never been more delighted to be wrong.

16-12-2018, 01:17 PM
Best half this season.

16-12-2018, 01:17 PM
Brown is a wee runt

Spelling? :greengrin

16-12-2018, 01:18 PM
get them doon the non-existent slope in the 2nd :)

Mr Grieves
16-12-2018, 01:18 PM
A good 45. Porteous is a rock.

Lemonade
16-12-2018, 01:19 PM
Great first half.
We need to play the same way from the start of the 2nd half and not worry about what Celtic might change.

16-12-2018, 01:19 PM
Scoreboard has lost it. Showing last week's results.

16-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Big Ryan has been immense that 1st half. Bossing it.

What a fantastic first half of high tempo high pressing football that has the champions looking very very ordinary.

Porto and Efe have been outstanding. Almost the perfect partnership

Sliv has played really well too. Nobody has been poor to be fair, but would like hyndman and horgan to get on the ball more and run at celtic in the 2nd half

Big Ryan has been immense that 1st half. Bossing it.

He’s been absolutely outstanding.

Hibs team according to the scoreboard (spelling mistakes included, as well as no space between the period and the name):
3.Whittaker
8.Slivka
14.Mallan
16.Stevenson
20.Hydman
22.Kamberi
25.Abrose
7.Horgan
32.Shaw
32.Shaw
36.Porteous

Is the scoreboard operator drunk?
Yes, Hibs are beating St Mirren at half time according to the scoreboard.

SJNB Hibby
16-12-2018, 01:21 PM

Sliv has played really well too. Nobody has been poor to be fair, but would like hyndman and horgan to get on the ball more and run at celtic in the 2nd half

Shaw's been a bit anonymous

Ambrose has the cigars out

What a fantastic first half of high tempo high pressing football that has the champions looking very very ordinary.

Considering the money they have at their disposal, they are.

Decent first 45. More of the same in the second. We've kept them at bay for the most part.

Having seen some footage of Brown's tackle, should have been red.

That's more like the Slivka I expected when he first signed.

Porteous and Efe are looking a very good pairing at the back.

Just hope we have the energy levels to keep up the high press which is making Celtic look very ordinary.

As much as he has he is doing his job of running his socks off pressing the defence into mistakes.

Should have killed the game. Hope we don’t regret it.

Superb first half.

steviehibsleith
Good first half same again second please. Interesting to see pundits take on Browns tackle at half time Red for me

16-12-2018, 01:22 PM
Getting ripped to bits indeed. Whittaker hopeless, Slivka making no impact, Sinclair some player :faf:

Hearts apparently beating St Johnstone too

Superb performance in that half, a joy to watch. It's a big ask to keep the intensity up for 90 minutes, but we know this team is capable.

They're beating us!

16-12-2018, 01:23 PM
Good first half same again second please. Interesting to see pundits take on Browns tackle at half time Red for me

Its definable border line - 2 footed and speed and high

Its a tough yellow, softish red for me

We have been terrific this half - and the goal was superb team play

How the **** Brown escaped only with a yellow after that thug looking challenge on Slivka is a joke! Could easily resulted in a long term injury!

Very good 1st half. Watchin on mobdro. How the hell huv we no played like this for the last few games? Had we played like this ah wouldnae huv slated Lennon.

Weegreenman
Really good first half performance. One or two could definitely take it up a notch and I feel that we’ll need to if we are to take all three points. Porteos has been outstanding, Efe doing what he does best reading the game and intercepting, playing us out of trouble. Mallan, Horgan and Slivka have all looked busy. Whittaker could certainly do better with his passing and big Kamberi could do better by holding the ball up and get his passes/shots away. Pretty happy with the all round performance so far though. Celtic have been poor and I’d expect them to come out all guns blazing!

Cmon Hibs more of the same in second half! My only criticism of us would be, too many long balls to Flo.

16-12-2018, 01:24 PM
Definite red for me, dangerous tackle nowhere near the ball.

Bobo
Good 45 played on the front foot at a decent tempo, more of the same in the 2nd half will hopefully see us get our reward 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Somewhat lending weight to the opinion that we have a good team but up until last Saturday the belief was gone.

Good 1st half overall team performance - Celtic's only "moments" have really been after our few unnecessary mistakes, we've worked hard at stopping them, not had much to test Gordon with. Be interesting to see if we can press them as well 2nd half - we need a 2nd goal - Lennon will be pleased with this performance up till now anyway ...

If we can hold on and take the 3 points the table starts to look a lot less grim.

16-12-2018, 01:25 PM
Good first half. Need to maintain it in the 2nd half and take our chances when they are presented to us in order to put this game to bed.

Special mention to that goal by Slivka. Fantastic team goal!

16-12-2018, 01:25 PM
Enjoyable first half - we look a threat and fancy us to score again

16-12-2018, 01:26 PM

They've actually had a decent amount of joy against our fullbacks out wide, but Ambrose and Porteous have made a number of outstanding interceptions when the ball has come over.

16-12-2018, 01:27 PM
Slivka not recovered, Mackie coming on

16-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Slivka not recovered, Mackie coming on

Our luck is unreal

16-12-2018, 01:29 PM
slivka not recovered, mackie coming on

ffs

16-12-2018, 01:29 PM
Job done as far as Brown is concerned. Wee ****.

16-12-2018, 01:31 PM
Brown should have been sent off for that. Way off the ground, at pace, deliberate and nowhere near the ball. Ref shat it.

If we find ourselves more comfy in the second half someone needs to return the favour with interest.

Getting ripped to bits indeed. Whittaker hopeless, Slivka making no impact, Sinclair some player :faf:

Whittaker is playing fine defensively and was instrumental in the build up to the goal. Defensively he hasn't had too much to deal with as most every attack from Celtic is coming through Sinclair who hasn't had much hope with Stevenson proving to be a nuisance and Porteous covering well. His passing outside the goal though? Terrible. Almost cost us. Two sides to his game today.

Slivka has always had an air of class about him. Start showing it more consistently and he'd be in the team week in week out, don't think anyone disagrees. 3 goals in his time at Hibs. 2 against Celtic and 1 against Rangers.

It's a shame there isn't a rule that would have Brown go off now.

Neil Lennon considering just going with 11 outfield players for the 2nd half

16-12-2018, 01:32 PM
As much as he has he is doing his job of running his socks off pressing the defence into mistakes.

That's how i saw his first half too

HibeeHibernian4
16-12-2018, 01:32 PM

Made the assist for the goal but agreed.

16-12-2018, 01:33 PM
Mackie on in place of Slivka.

16-12-2018, 01:34 PM
It seems splitting the south in 2 is a bit of a failure. What's the point in donating money to the club every month when we're restricting our own income. Time to go back to giving them the full stand.

Shocking challenge by Brown on Slivka

Slivka not making it out for second half

jellybean

Exactly my thoughts.

16-12-2018, 01:35 PM
It seems splitting the south in 2 is a bit of a failure. What's the point in donating money to the club every month when we're restricting our own income. Time to go back to giving them the full stand.

There's a lot less away fan noise, it's bound to have an effect on their team.

Bangkok Hibby
That first half shows even with a severely depleted squad we can compete with any team in the league. Top 6 easy, top 4 totally doable.

Slivka, had a feeling he would go off

Rodgers greeting to the 4th official about how he's hard done by...

as hibs sub slivka because brown crocked him.

irony

16-12-2018, 01:36 PM
walker bang on with McGregor, think i heard his name mentioned once

Shaw's been a bit anonymousSo has Kamberi

Probably one of the reasons we're winning at the moment. Away fans quiet

16-12-2018, 01:37 PM

Less away fans less support for the away team. If we hadn't been on a run of 1 in 8 then I've no doubt we'd have done a better job filling it.

How the **** Brown escaped only with a yellow after that thug looking challenge on Slivka is a joke! Could easily resulted in a long term injury!He did what he set out to do. Got slivka off injured. Thug

madsen5

Agree deliberately took him out.

16-12-2018, 01:38 PM
2 corners already for sellick this half, just need two from hibs and money is coming :)

16-12-2018, 01:40 PM
Brown did what I'd want one of our players to do if we were being outplayed in the middle. It's football not cuddling. Frustrating never the less.

16-12-2018, 01:40 PM
'stay strong sparky' banner in singing section

16-12-2018, 01:42 PM
Mackie a big lad. Didn't realise.

16-12-2018, 01:42 PM
please lets have a slip-up by the spotted one

16-12-2018, 01:44 PM
Brown did what I'd want one of our players to do if we were being outplayed in the middle. It's football not cuddling. Frustrating never the less.

Nah, Brown is a ****.

16-12-2018, 01:44 PM
Nah, Brown is a ****.It's all he's got now

OtleyHibs
16-12-2018, 01:45 PM
Close, good ball by Mackie who is doing well

jellybean
Go on Mackie!

Mackie is a very clever player.

What a fantastic ball from Mackie! So unlucky

Close, good ball by Mackie who is doing well

It was a cracking ball, although he put it exactly where Shaw pointed but Shaw didn't commit.

wonder if Sparky is somewhere in the ground wearing a disguise and a 'hertz are s***e' top on

SJNB Hibby
Mackie impressive early on

16-12-2018, 01:46 PM
that's 2 good balls he's played so far. good vision. good build to him too.

16-12-2018, 01:46 PM
What a baĺl by Mackie

16-12-2018, 01:47 PM

Risk getting sent off when you're already a goal down, good idea

Andymac85
16-12-2018, 01:47 PM
Risk getting sent off when you're already a goal down, good idea

No risk, he plays for Celtic.

16-12-2018, 01:48 PM
I'm really impressed they can keep up this press.

Good to see Mackie come know and be positive.

YES!

they're getting a tad too much possession

oh you ****er !!!!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaasssss!! Welcome back Flo, we’ve missed you!! Outstanding Hibs and great ball by Mackie

Wow big Flo

Excellent from Mackie and Kamberi :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

YASSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

Flo!!

Lemonade
16-12-2018, 01:49 PM
Boom:hibees

oldbiker
What a stunner

Mr Grieves
What a baw and finish!

Mackie has been decent since he came on

Mackie superstar

Another fantastic break!

What a ****ing ball. What a ****ing finish

flo value back up to 3m

16-12-2018, 01:50 PM
Flo is back, I'm in love with hibs.

Mackie has been outstanding since he came on. Brilliant pass to Flo :flag:

That ball from Mackie was ridiculous, not a bad finish either

16-12-2018, 01:51 PM
aw man so nearly 3

This is sexual at times, the flair is coming back.

Lemonade
Celtic seem to have run out of ideas

16-12-2018, 01:52 PM
sellick putting on a winger(hayes) for izziguerri

Well Mackie is stating a claim here!

Creaming pant territory

This is brilliant. More of the same Hibs!

16-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Edouard booked for diving

16-12-2018, 01:54 PM
Mackie has been excellent. really impressed. first time I've seen him play.

Diving ****

Mackie every week please waiter.

Diving bassa