View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Celtic
Off the bar
16-12-2018, 12:54 PM
Is it bad to be constantly refreshing this thread in the maternity ward whilst your wife is in labour pretending to be texting her dad?
Asking for a friend.
jellybean
What brilliant play. So impressed with Mackie. Delighted for Flo. Just what we needed and so did he!😍
again i say...edouard =9m
jellybean
16-12-2018, 12:55 PM
Is it bad to be constantly refreshing this thread in the maternity ward whilst your wife is in labour pretending to be texting her dad?
Asking for a friend.
😂😂 You're in the maternity ward and not at the match. Good enough for me.
Had a look on kb and there's a healthy dose of reality setting in... unless some on here are contributing :greengrin
Asking for a friend.
*pregnant pause* Of course :greengrin
madsen5
16-12-2018, 12:57 PM
Brown did what I'd want one of our players to do if we were being outplayed in the middle. It's football not cuddling. Frustrating never the less.
If one of our players did it he would have been sent off.
OtleyHibs
Asking for a friend.
Not at all mate, the new arrival will want to know how the Hibs got on 😄
All the best to your “friend” and his wife, hope it all goes well and the baby is welcomed to the world with a great Hibs win 👍
still need two corners from our heroes...not good enough hibs :grr:
16-12-2018, 12:58 PM
Asking for a friend.
Babies name should be Slivka Kamberi
16-12-2018, 12:58 PM
Celtic players look beaten
jellybean
16-12-2018, 12:59 PM
Gordon takes a throw in????
OtleyHibs
Celtic try, Porteous says no
Don't know what I'm enjoying more today - being 2 up or the sheer despair in Andy Walker's tone ??
Asking for a friend.
Flo could be a boy or girls name..
Celtic players look beaten
Calm down let's not come out with statements like this yet.
16-12-2018, 01:00 PM
walker bemoaning the fact we only turn up for Celtic apparently.
round ye
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
16-12-2018, 01:00 PM
10 years ago this month we beat Celtc 2-0 with John Rankine's 'squiggler'
16-12-2018, 01:01 PM
Don't know what I'm enjoying more today - being 2 up or the sheer despair in Andy Walker's tone ??
That's his normal tone.
16-12-2018, 01:01 PM
What a performance from Porteous so far.
16-12-2018, 01:02 PM
Ryan Porteous Balon D'Or
16-12-2018, 01:02 PM
10 years wow
Mr Grieves
16-12-2018, 01:04 PM
Well done that ball boy!
McHibby
16-12-2018, 01:05 PM
Oh my days, this has made me feel very old.
16-12-2018, 01:06 PM
That 13 year old thats come on for Celtic looks decent
16-12-2018, 01:06 PM
What did the ball boy do?
Sky better show footage of McGinn celebrating hibs goals
16-12-2018, 01:08 PM
What did the ball boy do?
Forced Brown to come and grab the ball of him rather than throwing it to him
Walter
16-12-2018, 01:09 PM
That 13 year old thats come on for Celtic looks decent
Perhaps he needs a brown like tackle ?
16-12-2018, 01:09 PM
Perhaps he needs a brown like tackle ?
Exactly what he needs
16-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Ryan Porteous Balon D'Or
christophe berra Balloon
16-12-2018, 01:10 PM
Eve Ambrose is class....absolute class
16-12-2018, 01:11 PM
10 minutes left, keep the same line up or shore up the defence?
16-12-2018, 01:11 PM
Ryan Porteous Balon D'Or
:agree: Testicles of Gold
OtleyHibs
16-12-2018, 01:13 PM
I would say if it ain’t broke...
Great performance also far
Walter
What's the time on the clock? I'm in Cape Town and my sky go wouldn't let me watch
Only change if Celtic score. Defending from the front with the 2 up top
16-12-2018, 01:14 PM
Come on Hibs. This is fantastic. What optimism we'll have going into Xmas and New year now if we can hold out here.
Celtc have brought on off the bench St Mirrens best player and Aberdeen's best player from a few years back, while McGinn is sitting in the Sky studio with his career going places.
Don't go West, Go South is the lesson here class.
What's the time on the clock? I'm in Cape Town and my sky go wouldn't let me watch
About five min left mate.
16-12-2018, 01:15 PM
85+
16-12-2018, 01:15 PM
Celtc have brought on off the bench St Mirrens best player and Aberdeen's best player from a few years back, while McGinn is sitting in the Sky studio with his career going places.
Don't go West, Go South is the lesson here class.
Spot on 😁
16-12-2018, 01:17 PM
lewis allan on for oli
16-12-2018, 01:18 PM
Hibs are playing with abandon and joy.
it took 2 mins from the 90 but i finally get my 2nd corner :)
SJNB Hibby
Hibs tv just went dead!!! Help with updates
16-12-2018, 01:19 PM
it took 2 mins from the 90 but i finally get my 2nd corner :)
Well done mate!
4 mins stoppage
jellybean
4 mins added
16-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Four minutes wtf!
16-12-2018, 01:20 PM
Hibs first to every ball. determined, quick - everything we haven't been the last few weeks.
16-12-2018, 01:21 PM
There were more stoppages in first half and only 2 mins were added. Think they make it up as they go a long
16-12-2018, 01:21 PM
hope this doesn't mean hertz win the league now, again :confused:
16-12-2018, 01:22 PM
Hibs first to every ball. determined, quick - everything we haven't been the last few weeks.
:agree: unbelievable transformation.
Porteous is laughably good
Porto :not worth
OtleyHibs
Andy Walker giving Porteous MoM, don’t remember agreeing with that clown before, feel dirty
Efe sponsors man of the match
16-12-2018, 01:23 PM
Fair play to Lennon. Happy to admit it looks like i was wrong. Amazing transformation
Mallan has done everything right today
Cheshire Hibby
Great result Hibs, that's a lot more like it. A good team performance. One happy Hibby here.
jellybean
Yassssss!
Hibs tv just went dead!!! Help with updates
Looking comfortable.
Porteous is godlike.
Difference today is everyone is playing with a little confidence and is covering for their team mates. Lose the ball or misplace it and someone else is there to cover. Hard work over the park along with a little composure up front and happy days.
Well done Hibs.
16-12-2018, 01:24 PM
woohoooooooooooo :thumbsup: where did that performance come from :greengrin
hibs#1
16-12-2018, 01:24 PM
Get in. Every player played fantastically and Lennon got the tactics spot on.
16-12-2018, 01:25 PM
So many positives from that game. Just what we needed.
16-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Great result just need to donit against smaller teams like st mirren and st johnstone
OtleyHibs
16-12-2018, 01:26 PM
Fantastic performance, fantastic result, perfect Sunday entertainment.
That’s the left side of the OF arse spanked, bring on the right side!
16-12-2018, 01:27 PM
What a performance from Porteous so far.
Continued to be brilliant, take a bow son.
16-12-2018, 01:27 PM
Awesome all over the pitch, superb team performance. Shows just what this squad is capable of, hopefully the last few weeks were just a blip!
16-12-2018, 01:28 PM
My 100% thread starting win rate on the line here. I think its 100% anyway.
Yassssssss donations welcome.
Weegreenman
16-12-2018, 01:28 PM
Get in Hibs :top marksFrom the first whistle to the last, Hibs on top:not worth
16-12-2018, 01:29 PM
Performance like that at his age? Brilliant.
Best player on the pitch by a long way.
Oh my days.
I hate that saying!
Attendance:18,142
What a superb display, great to see young players coming out & playing with so much maturity. Well done to N. L how fortunate we are to have him as our manager.
16-12-2018, 01:30 PM
Never doubted us
16-12-2018, 01:31 PM
Last time we beat them by more than a goal Porteous was 9
Did you watch the hearts game?:confused:
Sometimes I think you just log on to start arguing.
😘
Absolutely fantastic! Very proud of every single one of them!
16-12-2018, 01:32 PM
We needed guidance and leadership in the last few weeks - Lennon delivers again.
Weegreenman
Awesome all over the pitch, superb team performance. Shows just what this squad is capable of, hopefully the last few weeks were just a blip!
Players looked right up for it today. Every player played their part and scoring at the right times helped also. Can we take this performance into the next game and the one after that though? That’s the question. Would love a performance like that against Hearts :cb
Some performance from every single one of the players.
Tactics were spot on. Onwards and upwards.
Porteous my MOTM.
Second place was Horgan for me. What a game he had.
High press, closing down, never giving an inch and a clean sheet.
Well done Hibs!
Same again vs Livi next week please, because you know they will be doing the same to us.
16-12-2018, 01:33 PM
Also shout out for that transition from defence to goal for the second. Sublime.
We needed guidance and leadership in the last few weeks - Lennon delivers again.[emoji106]
Worth highlighting this again.
Porteous my MOTM.
Well done Hibs!
Same again vs Livi next week please, because you know they will be doing the same to us.
get Sevco out the way first
Very pleasantly surprised today, not only with a fantastic performance and result but also with the fact I was able to watch it on Sky Sports even though I don't subscribe. Must be a special deal weekend, looking forward to Liverpool v Man Utd now!
Keep that winning team for next time.
16-12-2018, 01:34 PM
Collosul victory for Hibs today. Could shape our season now.
That team proved a lot of doubters wrong, myself included. Midfield superb whole game, defenders even better. Great finish from Kamberi. Well done everyone!
get Sevco out the way first
Oh yes! Forgot about the rearranged game. Same again Hibs!
Steven Whittaker was brilliant. My pre match worries were clearly unnecessary.
16-12-2018, 01:35 PM
To think there was some folk on here that wanted rid of Lennon 😂
16-12-2018, 01:35 PM
Porteous my MOTM.
Well done Hibs!
It's a difficult thing to do for 90 minutes, but we did it today.
16-12-2018, 01:37 PM
Ryan Porteous was outstanding today, absolutely nothing was getting past him today
16-12-2018, 01:38 PM
Efe says Ryan is a warrior :flag:
16-12-2018, 01:38 PM
Porteous, Ambrose and Mallan were the 3 stand outs for me today. But fantastic performance all round. Bring on the rangers
16-12-2018, 01:39 PM
Well now Hibs. What a performance.
16-12-2018, 01:39 PM
Ryan Porteous was outstanding today, absolutely nothing was getting past him today
On his day he's an absolute rock and impossible to get past. Keep it up big man.
Ya ****ing beauty, great performance no downsides anywhere even the ref was good
MartinfaePorty
16-12-2018, 01:40 PM
Perfect gameplan, executed brilliantly. Superb!
CathroMustStay
16-12-2018, 01:40 PM
:flag::nlgwa:flag:
16-12-2018, 01:42 PM
Brenda sore loser in the interview, hibs were superb today.
Bangkok Hibby
16-12-2018, 01:43 PM
:flag::nlgwa:flag:
Oh yes. Bring on The Rangers
Just seen the Brown challenge and how did he stay on the park!
If that had been a Hibs player the ref would have had no hesitation in producing a red!
vercol36
16-12-2018, 01:44 PM
SJM referring to Hibs as ‘we’ and Celtic as ‘Them’
Pleasing.
16-12-2018, 01:44 PM
The enigma that’s Hibernian FC. Outstanding from 1st to last man and minute 👍
16-12-2018, 01:45 PM
Brenda sore loser in the interview, hibs were superb today.
Better team on the day won. It would probably kill him to say as much.
18Craig75
16-12-2018, 01:51 PM
I’m glad the players weren’t reading the pre-match comments from the usual bedwetters that had them beat before a ball was kicked.
Ravaged by injuries, great management today and every player to a man stood up for the cause. That’s more like it.
Onwards and upwards...In Lennon We Trust.
16-12-2018, 01:52 PM
Better team on the day won. It would probably kill him to say as much.
No he didn’t give us any credit. But, mind you, the interviewer shaped the conversation all round Celtic and their shortcomings.
16-12-2018, 01:54 PM
Oh my days, this has made me feel very old.
10 years ago Ryan P was 9 years old..😂😂
Hibees1973
16-12-2018, 02:00 PM
Well done Neil Lennon.
Great boost for him and the squad which must be good for confidence. Hopefully, this will give us a bit momentum going forward.
For me, there is nothing better than seeing Hibs youth players breaking through to the first team, Porteous & Mackie and not looking out of place against the champions.
The best thing about these two is they are both physically developed and athletic which is key for football today.
Better stop now, don’t want to go over the score.
I have a smile for the rest of Sunday. 3 points and move on to Wednesday.
16-12-2018, 02:03 PM
Great result just need to do it against smaller teams like st mirren and st johnstone
16-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Great result just need to do it against smaller teams like st mirren and st johnstone
Saved me writing that, Lennon just said it in his interview.
Pescarese
16-12-2018, 02:05 PM
Anyone fancy heading to Prague to celebrate? I’ve heard there’s good flight deals.
What a weekend !
16-12-2018, 02:06 PM
I don't thin Lennon has had a huge number of options but that team will get pumped by Celtic.
Whittaker will get ripped for arsepaper at RB and the midfield won't even get close to competing.
You were saying?
16-12-2018, 02:26 PM
Excellent performance from all the Hibs players today. All worked really hard and our formation stopped them doing much on the wings. I was very worried when i saw the line ups but our diamond in midfield were magnificent.
16-12-2018, 02:29 PM
Tin hat on but i thought we looked far better without Boyle. Looked far more balanced.
16-12-2018, 02:31 PM
Tin hat on but i thought we looked far better without Boyle. Looked far more balanced.
Midfield had a better shape without him today but very hard to drop him when he is fit again, good problems to have after a really bad few weeks
Bangkok Hibby
16-12-2018, 02:45 PM
Anyone fancy heading to Prague to celebrate? I’ve heard there’s good flight deals.
What a weekend !
Watched the game in a beach bar in Thailand. Life is good. Just saying 😂😂
16-12-2018, 02:47 PM
What a game, every player played their best. Highlights for me;
1.Mallan, finally showing a bit of dig, never stopped, stuck his foot in everywhere
2. Horgan, much prefer him in the middle, never gave Broony a seconds peace, bullied a much bigger midfield than ours
3. Flo, he really needed a goal and what a ****ing goal that was.
4. Porto, we have a real gem on our hands with this laddy, he will be playing at the top level one day.
5. Mackie/Slivka Not surprised when Slivka didn't come out for the 2nd half, broony should have walked for that challenge, but excellent half by Slivka. I was worried when we brought on our U20s left back to replace Slivka, need not have worried, Mackie played like he does this every week, great assist.
Having started this post I realised I am just about to go thru the whole team and mention them all as highlights, one more, Marciano, great to have him back, good solid performance.
Today shows how good a team we can be when we work hard and for the team.
16-12-2018, 02:54 PM
The empty seats in the South is an embarassment.....£50k down the drain.....ridiculous decision
The empty seats in the FF were worse.
16-12-2018, 03:02 PM
So Rocky goes back in goals and we stop conceding.
Coincidence?
16-12-2018, 03:05 PM
Best performance I’ve seen from Hyndman.
16-12-2018, 03:07 PM
Great result. Brilliant from start to finish.
16-12-2018, 03:08 PM
Coincidence?
To be fair Bogdan wouldn’t have conceded today either. Infact, Zibi probably wouldn’t have. Although I am ever so slightly in the Marciano camp. Not much between them though.
16-12-2018, 03:29 PM
I don't thin Lennon has had a huge number of options but that team will get pumped by Celtic.
Whittaker will get ripped for arsepaper at RB and the midfield won't even get close to competing.
Not very Smartie.
So many negative comments before the game on this thread.
percy veer
16-12-2018, 03:40 PM
No empty seats, how can I celebrate hibs win knowing there were empty seats
16-12-2018, 03:47 PM
My match was interesting. Got back from the gym 10 minutes late and missed the first goal and was retrieving my cuppa from the kitchen when the second went in so managed to miss both goals.
Am i "bovvered" ..... naw.
16-12-2018, 03:52 PM
unfortunately Sevco have just beat hamilton 1-0
kin booooooooo
Hibeewilly
16-12-2018, 04:00 PM
The difference there U is that the FF seats have been paid for...….
16-12-2018, 04:02 PM
To be honest aboot the empty seats in the south. IMO it was a help for us. Less sellik fans meant less vocal support, and it showed.
16-12-2018, 04:22 PM
Delighted.
Delighted for Slivka.
Delighted for Kamberi.
Delighted for the whole team.
Delighted for Neil Lennon.
Delighted for the fans.
Just so delighted right now.
16-12-2018, 04:29 PM
Coincidence?
Essentially, yes, it's a coincidence. Bogdan got injured just as our outfield players got their act together.
16-12-2018, 04:35 PM
I’m glad the players weren’t reading the pre-match comments from the usual bedwetters that had them beat before a ball was kicked.
Ravaged by injuries, great management today and every player to a man stood up for the cause. That’s more like it.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI was not confident at all pre-match especially when I saw the midfield but delighted to be proven wrong. This is a forum mate and people are allowed to not be overly confident about a game pre-match...doesn't stop our enthusiasm for our club and it didn't stop me going along today and singing and cheering the team on. No need to have a dig at your fellow fans after our best result and performance of the season
16-12-2018, 04:37 PM
Coincidence?Not for me...the defence just seem to Have more confidence in Rocky imo..great to have him back
16-12-2018, 04:40 PM
No need to have a dig at your fellow fans after our best result and performance of the season
Why not? Some of the pre-match negativity was embarrassing.
16-12-2018, 04:42 PM
Why not? Some of the pre-match negativity was embarrassing.I just find it disappointing that some people want to have a dig at fellow fans after such a good performance TBH...maybe that's just me... if we're being honest not many Of us saw that coming today...
16-12-2018, 04:49 PM
I just find it disappointing that some people want to have a dig at fellow fans after such a good performance TBH...maybe that's just me... if we're being honest not many Of us saw that coming today...
Me neither, but I didn't come on here and write a load of negative rubbish.
I'm sure those who write the negative rubbish can take a few digs and will be along soon admitting they got it wrong.
16-12-2018, 04:53 PM
Just having Rocky behind them, in my opinion, gave the whole defence a great confidence boost. We looked much stronger at the back and never likely to lose these soft goals which we have conceded of late.
Bogdan will have to be patient.
16-12-2018, 04:54 PM
Great performance and a deserved three points. Spoke to a Celtc supporting pal in the away end today and the word he used was “pumped”. Bring on the Huns!
16-12-2018, 05:05 PM
great weekend with Edinburgh's big two both winning
16-12-2018, 05:07 PM
great weekend with Edinburgh's big two both winning
Shame about the wee team's result though
16-12-2018, 05:08 PM
Shame about the wee team's result though
no it's no :greengrin
16-12-2018, 05:14 PM
That's mair like it Hibs, Carlsberg weekend for fitba or what?!
We know that the level we can be at! Fantastic.
Stevie Mallan, Daryl Horgan, you both take every credit you get for today, fantastic performances.
Ryan, remember us when you get the armband for Real Madrid ❤️ A fabulous performance that leaves us in no doubt as to our best CB partnership.
K-Zazu
16-12-2018, 05:19 PM
We look so much more comfortable at the back with Marciano in goals.
16-12-2018, 05:34 PM
Way to go!!!!
16-12-2018, 07:39 PM
Fully deserved, the better team won. Let's continue this performance and push for top four :flag:
16-12-2018, 07:43 PM
Fully deserved, the better team won. Let's continue this performance and push for top four :flag:
Ditto!:agree::agree:
16-12-2018, 07:50 PM
Hope we gave Elgin City something to think about.
Tornadoes70
16-12-2018, 08:05 PM
Absolutely terrific result today.
Thought the whole team played really well with a tempo and skill that's been missing of late. The defence deserves a special mention as they'd been leaking soft goals of late and had been rightfully criticised for it but stepped up manfully today. Cracking second goal from the start of the break away to the brilliant finish from Flo.
A real boost going into the next matches.
16-12-2018, 08:58 PM
Just watched bits of it back.
If it was Barca that scored that first goal it would be getting shown on the TV for weeks.
16-12-2018, 10:17 PM
Just home after something of a disaster on the trains. What a performance all round. Mallan MOM for me, completely bossed midfield, with Porteous and Ambrose not far behind. Mackie was superb when he came on, really encouraging. And I had £15 on us to win at 6/1!
16-12-2018, 10:20 PM
Just home after something of a disaster on the trains. What a performance all round. Mallan MOM for me, completely bossed midfield, with Porteous and Ambrose not far behind. Mackie was superb when he came on, really encouraging. And I had £15 on us to win at 6/1!
Are you from Lancs, and, if so, how did you become a Hibs fan?
bodhibs
16-12-2018, 10:23 PM
You game for Wednesday like?
16-12-2018, 10:29 PM
Are you from Lancs, and, if so, how did you become a Hibs fan?
Yes, Leigh (not Leith!) born and bred. I’m 32 now and have followed Hibs since I was 8 I think. Initially started when I met some Hibs fans on holiday when I was a kid so kept an eye out for the results then cemented when visiting Edinburgh when I was 9 or 10 and saw Easter Road from Calton Hill. I support Bolton as well as they’re my local team, and seeing Andy Walker and Mixu play for Hibs before I was even a teenager was just the icing on the cake. I only do maybe 3-4 games a season these days now that I’m a ‘grown up’ (some of the posters on here who know me may disagree!) but I used to do 15+ games a season if not more in my younger days and have been to plenty of away grounds with Hibs along with games in England (obviously), Sweden, Belgium and Germany.
Anyway, back to today’s game....!
16-12-2018, 10:34 PM
Why not? Some of the pre-match negativity was embarrassing.
Wow, everybody's a genius at full time eh. Celtic were fresh from absolutely thrashing a team in great form and who had embarrassed us three weeks ago, not to mention our form, especially at home had been average at best recently ……. based on that on the way to the game I didn't think we had an earthly today and I was happy to say so to anybody who brought up the subject. So the negativity wasn't 'bedwetting' or embarrassing .. it was realistic based on the evidence of the last six weeks or so.
We got a result today because several players who had been way off their game for quite some time actually contributed to their full potential, or closer to it, all at the same time ….. Whittaker, Slivka, Hyndman, Horgan and Mallan were all better in overall play than they had been over the last few weeks and MacKie a guy who has had very few opportunities really stepped up and took his chance. For once Neil Lennon got his tactics and formation right from the kick off which meant he didn't have to wait for us to go behind and then change personnel and tactics half way through as he is often forced to do.
I suppose if you say 'aye we're gonnae dae this' before every game no matter who we are playing or how we are playing then you are going to be right at least some of the time …. but some folk prefer to assess how we will do based on the evidence of what they have actually watched over the proceeding matches and for todays game that meant we were long odds to win.
I'm glad you guys were so super confident we could win today before the game …… I was far from it, but I was still there cheering the boys on from the terraces along with 6 other folk we usually go to games with, none of whom thought we were going to win today. That's what real fans do, so less of the criticism eh!
16-12-2018, 10:44 PM
Yes, Leigh (not Leith!) born and bred. I’m 32 now and have followed Hibs since I was 8 I think. Initially started when I met some Hibs fans on holiday when I was a kid so kept an eye out for the results then cemented when visiting Edinburgh when I was 9 or 10 and saw Easter Road from Calton Hill. I support Bolton as well as they’re my local team, and seeing Andy Walker and Mixu play for Hibs before I was even a teenager was just the icing on the cake. I only do maybe 3-4 games a season these days now that I’m a ‘grown up’ (some of the posters on here who know me may disagree!) but I used to do 15+ games a season if not more in my younger days and have been to plenty of away grounds with Hibs along with games in England (obviously), Sweden, Belgium and Germany.
can i just thank your local team in helping my english team to the top of the league yesterday :thumbsup:
zitelli62
16-12-2018, 10:44 PM
Said to my son coming out of Hamilton last week we needed a scrappy win to get us going I didn't think it would get us going that much but it did hopefully we can kick on now.
16-12-2018, 10:46 PM
can i just thank your local team in helping my english team to the top of the league yesterday :thumbsup:
No you can’t. Largely because it was bloody freezing at the game yesterday!
16-12-2018, 10:50 PM
No you can’t. Largely because it was bloody freezing at the game yesterday!
i can see you sitting shivering :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lfOTChC350 :devil:
16-12-2018, 10:59 PM
Superb defending today from front to back. Great for the defence to come away with a clean sheet. I love watching us press the opposition like that, ten terriers all over the pitch.
Not one player was below excellent today and Horgan and Hyndan in particular looked like their real potential for the first time. Others we already knew had it.
Special mention for that ball boy.
Even the food somehow tasted better.
17-12-2018, 03:32 AM
I've been to Leigh: wee town between Manchester and Warrington - there was a hotel as you come off the East Lancs Road - the Greyhound?
17-12-2018, 07:12 AM
I've been to Leigh: wee town between Manchester and Warrington - there was a hotel as you come off the East Lancs Road - the Greyhound?
That’s the one. Biggest town in Britain without a train station (apparently).
17-12-2018, 07:41 AM
That’s the one. Biggest town in Britain without a train station (apparently).Heard Shaun Keaveney and Stuart Maconie have a wee "discussion" about Leigh on 6 Music the other day. If I heard it right, the former is from Leigh, the latter from Wigan.
The conversation seemed to be over whether Leigh is part of Wigan, similar to the relationship between Leith and Edinburgh. [emoji23]
17-12-2018, 08:13 AM
Herald coverage is hilarious. Celtic players ranked at 3 or 4. It is a Celtic horror show and they need strikers. No mention how well Hibs played
euro Hibby
17-12-2018, 08:26 AM
Trash press saying both Celtic and Rangers should push the boat out for Kamberi . Intersting window coming up. Well done Hibs yesterday. I have been backing you at the bookies until the Hamilton game and skipped also the celtic game because i thought we had no chance. I will skip the hun game too, just to keep the winning run going !
17-12-2018, 08:36 AM
Herald coverage is hilarious. Celtic players ranked at 3 or 4. It is a Celtic horror show and they need strikers. No mention how well Hibs played
They are conveniently forgetting how good Celtic have been last few weeks. 4-0 up at halftime against Killie, 3-0 up against Hearts at halftime. Where was that yeste day? We didn't let them play and deserve all the credit.
17-12-2018, 09:11 AM
Trash press saying both Celtic and Rangers should push the boat out for Kamberi . Intersting window coming up. Well done Hibs yesterday. I have been backing you at the bookies until the Hamilton game and skipped also the celtic game because i thought we had no chance. I will skip the hun game too, just to keep the winning run going !
Rangers pushing the boat will be an offer of 50k in 300 installments . Sellick pushing the boat will be 100k or we will take him for nothing in january 2021
17-12-2018, 09:20 AM
Trash press saying both Celtic and Rangers should push the boat out for Kamberi . Intersting window coming up. Well done Hibs yesterday. I have been backing you at the bookies until the Hamilton game and skipped also the celtic game because i thought we had no chance. I will skip the hun game too, just to keep the winning run going !Neither can compete for the best players in Scotland now. Sevco will be paying off laugherty instalments until the next millennium and SJM told us how the lesser greens compare and conduct their business. Celtc are a decent stepping stone if you want to get to Southampton though.
euro Hibby
17-12-2018, 09:23 AM
good points .....press still living in a bubble !
17-12-2018, 11:30 AM
Neither can compete for the best players in Scotland now. Sevco will be paying off laugherty instalments until the next millennium and SJM told us how the lesser greens compare and conduct their business. Celtc are a decent stepping stone if you want to get to Southampton though.
Laugherty was an impulsive, buy by Sevco. Judging by the comments on FF, he is poorly thought of by their supporters.
17-12-2018, 11:31 AM
Laugherty was an impulsive, buy by Sevco. Judging by the comments on FF, he is poorly thought of by their supporters.Shame really [emoji38]
17-12-2018, 05:19 PM
Heard Shaun Keaveney and Stuart Maconie have a wee "discussion" about Leigh on 6 Music the other day. If I heard it right, the former is from Leigh, the latter from Wigan.
The conversation seemed to be over whether Leigh is part of Wigan, similar to the relationship between Leith and Edinburgh. [emoji23]
Correct, Keavney is from Leigh. Leigh-Wigan stuff goes as far back as being on opposing sides in the English Civil War! In the 1920s Leigh miners stayed on strike while Wigan miners ‘ate humble pie’ and went back to work, hence their ‘pie eaters’ nickname. A bit of useless local knowledge for you there!