View Full Version : Today's games

15-12-2018, 01:26 PM
City one up at home against Everton.

Craig Bellamy is coming across as an annoying prat.

15-12-2018, 01:33 PM

I'm watching on Dutch TV. I can't understand a word they say. Bliss.

15-12-2018, 02:03 PM
Man city are very good, I'd be amazed if they don't win the league

15-12-2018, 02:29 PM

He is, as are most of the co-commentators

15-12-2018, 03:05 PM
Motherwell go 1up against St Js

15-12-2018, 03:15 PM
Ross County 1-0 up away to Ayr United putting them top of the league. Exciting season in the Championship

Update: 2-1 Ayr United. 2 goals for Shankland (28 this season)

15-12-2018, 03:18 PM
St Johnstone 0-2 Motherwell

15-12-2018, 03:24 PM
Edinburgh City 1-0 up against our cup opponents Elgin

15-12-2018, 03:29 PM
Edinburgh City 1-0 up against our cup opponents Elgin

Famous ex Hearts groomer of 12 year old girls Craig Thomson is playing for them these days. I wonder what sort of reception he gets in the dressing room. I cant imagine being a teammate of someone with that sort of form.

15-12-2018, 03:30 PM
Ayr 2-1 Ross County, another 2 goals for Shankland.

15-12-2018, 03:32 PM
St Mirren 0-1 Aberdeen

Update: 1-1

15-12-2018, 03:34 PM
St Johnstone 1-2 Motherwell

2-0 motherwell ?

15-12-2018, 03:38 PM
2-0 motherwell ?

So it is. My app updated saying it was 2-1 and St Johnstone scored a penalty but I've just checked and the penalty was actually missed.

15-12-2018, 03:40 PM
So it is. My app updated saying it was 2-1 and St Johnstone scored a penalty but I've just checked and the penalty was actually missed.

Yeah they missed it mate

Ive got st.johnstone on my coupon :rolleyes:

15-12-2018, 03:55 PM
Yeah they missed it mate

Ive got st.johnstone on my coupon :rolleyes:

You can get these removed nowadays... maybe even on the NHS as it must be socially embarrassing :wink:

15-12-2018, 03:57 PM
You can get these removed nowadays... maybe even on the NHS as it must be socially embarrassing :wink:

15-12-2018, 03:58 PM
Aberdeen, Hearts and Rangers dropping points everywhere. If we'd got our **** together we'd be right up there with them.

15-12-2018, 04:05 PM
I see McGeoch on the bench for Sunderland has he been injured ?

15-12-2018, 04:12 PM
Get these women off Sportscene, absolutely chronic

15-12-2018, 04:14 PM
Kilmarnock beating Dundee

15-12-2018, 04:14 PM

Following Sky's lead

15-12-2018, 04:17 PM
3-3 Ayr

15-12-2018, 04:19 PM

Yeah...let them get back to what they are good at, like qualifying for World Cups.

15-12-2018, 04:20 PM
2-1 aberdeen

15-12-2018, 04:23 PM

I know one of them personally and she is no idiot, especially when it comes to football

15-12-2018, 04:24 PM
Yeah...let them get back to what they are good at, like qualifying for World Cups.
Oh I’m sorry, never realised cause they’re good in there field that equates to them being good on the tele, my apologies

15-12-2018, 04:24 PM
I know one of them personally and she is no idiot, especially when it comes to football

Which one😄

15-12-2018, 04:26 PM

Really?? I think they are providing good insights...better than many ....

15-12-2018, 04:26 PM
Oh I’m sorry, never realised cause they’re good in there field that equates to them being good on the tele, my apologies

Thompson and McDonald aren't great either, sportscene in the afternoon is a very poor programme

15-12-2018, 04:27 PM
kille pies 2 kenny millar 0

15-12-2018, 04:29 PM

I'd rather listen to Caroline Barker talk about football than a lot of the men. In general Sportscene is chronic and needs shaken up.

15-12-2018, 04:38 PM

Surely you know their names ?

If not I would google them as I’m convinced they have achieved more than you in football.

There are some horrendous male pundits.

I don’t see people coming in saying get these men off my radio / TV.

Like it or not women will be having more representation on football in the future. You don’t have to agree or like them but at least write a post with something a little more specific than a generic women comment.

15-12-2018, 04:38 PM
killie getting the job done 3-1 v dundee

st.johnstone 1 murrawell 2

15-12-2018, 04:43 PM
The "as it stands" league table is grim viewing.

15-12-2018, 04:44 PM

If not I would google them as I’m convinced they have achieved more than you in football.

Like it or not women will be having more representation on football in the future. You don’t have to agree or like them but at least write a post with something a little more specific than a generic women comment.

I think it’s fine keeping it generic about woman pundits.

Sure there are plenty of poor male pundits on but I’ve not seen any good female pundits at all. They’re there to tick a box.

There are some decent female presenters, like Kelly Cates (Dalglish).

15-12-2018, 04:50 PM

Current Manager of Scottish Woman's Team Shelly something Speaks very knowledgeably about the game and Julie Fleeting ex Kilmarnock

15-12-2018, 04:53 PM
st.mirren have been exceedingly poor in this game v aberdeen

FT 1-2

15-12-2018, 04:53 PM

I'd say we really need at least 4 points from our next two games v Celtic and Sevco.

15-12-2018, 04:55 PM
Super Leeds go back top, at least for a couple of hours

15-12-2018, 04:56 PM

Aye for us it is headinging into some difficult fixtures given our injury list
The question is how far behind sixth place will we be by end of December Recruiting good quality players in January is always tricky ,but if your in top four orvthete abouts it makes it a bit easier to recruit
Time will tell but it's a big ask playing three games a week just.now with a depleted Squad

Saturday Boy
15-12-2018, 04:56 PM

Shelly Kerr is an excellent coach. A bit cautious in how she sets up the team, but has great football knowledge.

And she used to play for Hibs 😄

I was chatting to her at a game at Ainslie Park, before McLeish was appointed manager of the National Team.

“Qualify for the World Cup and you’ll get the big job “ I said to her.

“I thought I already had it” was her instant reply.

1-0 to her 😄

DTS
15-12-2018, 05:03 PM
The table doesn’t look great and what I’m about to say isn’t by any means guaranteed but if we can get a minimum of 2 points out of the old firm and then win at home to livi we will be at worst 6th come this time next Saturday with St Johnstone playing rangers on the Sunday.

This week is huge and if we can come out of it with 6+ points then I think the table will look a slight bit better going into Christmas

15-12-2018, 05:03 PM
Super Leeds go back top, at least for a couple of hours

Do you follow them? What do you think of El Loco?

15-12-2018, 05:05 PM
Elgin go down 4 - 1 to Edinburgh City.

Counting chickens but surely we have enough to progress in the upcoming cup tie against them?

15-12-2018, 05:07 PM

Your favourite pundits will be Andy Gray and Richard Keys then?

15-12-2018, 05:08 PM
Do you follow them? What do you think of El Loco?

breath of fresh air this season, i'l be happily surprised if Leeds don't finally tail off as the season goes on, as per usual....and it's funny watching him sit on a wee stool instead of in the dugout :)

15-12-2018, 05:12 PM
breath of fresh air this season, i'l be happily surprised if Leeds don't finally tail off as the season goes on, as per usual....and it's funny watching him sit on a wee stool instead of in the dugout :)

I love the guy. Genius. I've even got some of his coaching manuals. I never used to like Leeds (I've got Wednesday supporting family) but can't help liking them now.

15-12-2018, 05:32 PM
I love the guy. Genius. I've even got some of his coaching manuals. I never used to like Leeds (I've got Wednesday supporting family) but can't help liking them now.

my admiration for them goes back to even before we played Leeds in the 1973 uefa cup tie, in total awe of us playing(and matching) the best team in Britain, i remember reading a news article in the early 70's that out of a squad of 33 players 17 were Scots :cb

15-12-2018, 05:41 PM
Current Manager of Scottish Woman's Team Shelly something Speaks very knowledgeably about the game and Julie Fleeting ex Kilmarnock
There are just too many pundits on the program, don't need 4 & a presenter, 2 & a presenter keep a gender balance, male/female or females one week males next.

15-12-2018, 05:56 PM
I'm watching on Dutch TV. I can't understand a word they say. Bliss.

You couldnae give edam!

hibsfan7
15-12-2018, 06:11 PM
it is just as well st johnstone lost today as if they had won then hearts would have been down to 6th place another few results like last night and they will be in the BOTTOM 6 alongside the HIBEES

15-12-2018, 06:12 PM
jammy sods Norwich take the lead at Bristol city after 39 mins of doing next to nowt

1-1 :)

15-12-2018, 06:17 PM
You couldnae give edam!

Oh brie’s a break

15-12-2018, 06:42 PM
2-1 Bristol city :)

15-12-2018, 07:04 PM
2-1 Bristol city :)

Delia needs to get onto the pitch. Does she still have a role at Norwich?

Saturday Boy
15-12-2018, 07:05 PM

Have a role?

I heard she makes them 😄

15-12-2018, 07:08 PM

as far as i know yep

2-2 noo :(