14-12-2018, 10:22 AM
Came up with this, a fitting way to spend 20 minutes

To the tune of Warburton a fanny

We all go to easter road to watch the hibeese play
we cut smeltic ticket allocation so they can't fill their end
and then the famous hibees will fill half of the south
and the dirty smeltic fans who were bragging before the game
will wish they had **** there mouths

or, and this is just a suggestion... no.

Babyshamble
14-12-2018, 10:52 AM
That s brutal 💩

vahibbie
14-12-2018, 11:07 AM
Sorry, you just wasted 20 minutes of your life.:wink:

14-12-2018, 11:11 AM
If one more person suggests a song that clearly doesn't fit in with the suggested tune I'm doing time.

14-12-2018, 11:13 AM

That took you 20 minutes?

14-12-2018, 11:14 AM
We are family
I got all my bhrothers in green
Yeah we are family
Hibs and Celtic FC

14-12-2018, 11:17 AM
We are family
Yeah we are family
Hibs and Celtic FC
Deary me, have a word.

The last line doesn't work but other than that I love it!

14-12-2018, 11:20 AM
Deary me, have a word.

The last line doesn't work but other than that I love it!

I don't think it was a particularly serious effort.

14-12-2018, 11:27 AM
I don't think it was a particularly serious effort.
Really?

14-12-2018, 11:28 AM
We are family
Yeah we are family
Hibs and Celtic FC

Goes better with Hibernian and Celtic FC.

What about:

We are hibs,
We are good,
We have celtic on the run.

?

14-12-2018, 11:29 AM

Admins, launch this troll at once.

speedy_gonzales
14-12-2018, 11:36 AM
We are family
Yeah we are family
Hibs and Celtic FC

"Hibs & Glasgow Celtc FC" is a better fit,,,,

14-12-2018, 11:50 AM

That's the worst thing I've ever read

14-12-2018, 11:53 AM
That's the worst thing I've ever read
whats wrong with it like?

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 12:02 PM
No-one who has read more than a couple of MWC's previous posts could possibly be taken in by this one! 🤣

I'm Spartacus
I tried a pair of shoes on once that were 3 sizes too small and they were a better fit than that 'song'.

Possibly the worst football song I've ever tried to sing in my head.

Lennon is a Hibby he wears a Hibby hat
He hates the f'ing Sevco and thinks Gerrard is a twat
We've pumped them at their **** hole, in front of the junkie crew
But nothing beats Sir David Gray ****ing them 3-2

Now the above took me 2 minutes maximum and it's 500x better.

We are Hibs
We are good
We’ve got Celtic on the run

14-12-2018, 12:07 PM
whats wrong with it like?

No mention of freedom fighters, Deary me.

14-12-2018, 12:12 PM
I tried a pair of shoes on once that were 3 sizes too small and they were a better fit than that 'song'.

Possibly the worst football song I've ever tried to sing in my head.

Lennon is a Hibby he wears a Hibby hat
He hates the f'ing Sevco and thinks Gerrard is a twat
We've pumped them at their **** hole, in front of the junkie crew
But nothing beats Sir David Gray ****ing them 3-2

Now the above took me 2 minutes maximum and it's 500x better.
That's pish. Don't give up the day job

14-12-2018, 12:15 PM
God bless our big cousins through in Paradise.

14-12-2018, 12:19 PM
God bless our big cousins through in Paradise.
Exactly mate :agree:

14-12-2018, 12:21 PM
We are family
Yeah we are family
Hibs and Celtic FC

how about Celtic get tae fxck!

14-12-2018, 12:22 PM
No-one who has read more than a couple of MWC's previous posts could possibly be taken in by this one! 🤣

You could read the song by itself and realise he's taking the piss. Some harsh words from some stern critics :faf:

TAHibby
14-12-2018, 12:25 PM
To the tune of fun in the sun

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 12:38 PM
What about this one (5 minutes it took me):

Rodgers' head is freezing
He disnae wear a hat
He should maybe knit a woolly one
Or similar to that
But then he played the Hibees
And suddenly he found
It's easier to find a hat that fits
If your head is nice and round

Instant hit with the Hibees choir!

14-12-2018, 12:41 PM

He disnae wear a hat
Or similar to that
And suddenly he found

The worst thing I’ve ever read

14-12-2018, 12:46 PM

Can't get this song out of my head. Been singing it all morning.

Got any more?

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 12:46 PM
The worst thing I’ve ever read

Really? Just as well I wisnae truthful about how long it ACTUALLY took me to compose it then....

Also, you sound like you don't care about poor Brendan's cauld napper - which disturbs me.

speedy_gonzales
14-12-2018, 01:13 PM
Not so much a song but a chant;

Let's go Hibees, let's go (repeat)

Quite similar to the American/Canadian sports chants you might here but this one took me all morning to write as I had to squeeze in Hibs or Hibernian just to make it our own!

Tobias Funke
14-12-2018, 01:18 PM

MWC is a Jambo wind up merchant imo, clearly not much to talk about on Kickback now their teams bubble has burst so comes on here posting bollocks.:rolleyes: Should **** off back there ASAP, WHERE THEY BELONG!!!

14-12-2018, 01:18 PM
Quite a simple one to get everyone going on Saturday.

Sí, sabes que ya llevo un rato mirándote
Tengo que bailar contigo hoy (DY)
Vi que tu mirada ya estaba llamándome
Muéstrame el camino que yo voy (Oh)
Tú, tú eres el imán y yo soy el metal
Me voy acercando y voy armando el plan
Solo con pensarlo se acelera el pulso (Oh yeah)
Ya, ya me está gustando más de lo normal
Todos mis sentidos van pidiendo más
Esto hay que tomarlo sin ningún apuro
Despacito
Quiero respirar tu cuello despacito
Deja que te diga cosas al oído
Para que te acuerdes si no estás conmigo
Despacito
Quiero desnudarte a besos despacito
Firmo en las paredes de tu laberinto
Y hacer de tu cuerpo todo un manuscrito (sube, sube, sube)
(Sube, sube)

Squirrel 1875
14-12-2018, 01:26 PM

“A fitting way to spend 20 minutes working on a classic”. I’ve seen this said elsewhere and I am confident I know who you are. Do you have any photoshops to go with this quality little ditty?

14-12-2018, 01:29 PM
Do Do Doo
Florian Kamberi

Only took me 15 minutes for that one.

14-12-2018, 01:31 PM
That s brutal 💩

14-12-2018, 01:36 PM
I think we should resurrect that 80s Hibernian classic

"Hibernian! Hibernian!
Ra, Ra, Ra!"

Actually, I just realised that, although that song was quite innocent in it's day, it could now be taken totally the wrong way.

So maybe not.

14-12-2018, 01:39 PM
MWC is a Jambo wind up merchant imo, clearly not much to talk about on Kickback now their teams bubble has burst so comes on here posting bollocks.:rolleyes: Should **** off back there ASAP, WHERE THEY BELONG!!!

or maybe he just craves a wee bitty attention :dunno:

14-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Imagine being a grown man who devotes large chunks of his life to 'wind up' people on the internet. Sad really.

14-12-2018, 02:02 PM
The loss of humour on .net is really quite lamentable. I can't be ersed with folk hijacking decent threads but a thread so obviously intended as a joke descending into abuse is a bit ridiculous. If it's not your humour you are perfectly entitled just to ignore it.

A thread like 'Nade is Pish' or 'The Calender Thread' just wouldn't get off the ground the way they did years ago. It would end up as about 3 pages of folk trying to outdo each other in being indignant about the topic.

Times change I suppose.

14-12-2018, 02:08 PM
Imagine being a grown man who devotes large chunks of his life to 'wind up' people on the internet. Sad really.
Have to agree with this. A poster comes on here with an idea for a song and then gets hounded by other so called Hibs fans for it. Grown men who should know better, like wolves hunting in packs.

14-12-2018, 02:12 PM
Have to agree with this. A poster comes on here with an idea for a song and then gets hounded by other so called Hibs fans for it. Grown men who should know better, like wolves hunting in packs.

Agree with this. Can we get this thread back on track please?

Deeds
14-12-2018, 02:24 PM
What about...

No matter where I go
I will return to my Easter Road
Where no one
Can ever tempt me from she..

To the tune of English Rose by the Jam

Not got any other words, but could just replace English Rose for Easter Road

14-12-2018, 02:36 PM

He disnae wear a hat
Or similar to that
And suddenly he found

Terrible.

Reported.

14-12-2018, 02:48 PM

Is that your real team?

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Terrible.

Reported.

I like it. Not only is it catchy and topical, but it contains a cunningly disguised public health message about the importance of dressing appropriately in inclement weather conditions (focusing on headgear).

14-12-2018, 04:17 PM
Honestly if you don’t like this song then you’ve just got no appreciation of the arts.

14-12-2018, 04:23 PM
Holy **** man, some of these are truly awful

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 04:36 PM
Holy **** man, some of these are truly awful

Yes, I agree. Some of them are.

Some of them.

14-12-2018, 04:59 PM
The loss of humour on .net is really quite lamentable. I can't be ersed with folk hijacking decent threads but a thread so obviously intended as a joke descending into abuse is a bit ridiculous. If it's not your humour you are perfectly entitled just to ignore it.

A thread like 'Nade is Pish' or 'The Calender Thread' just wouldn't get off the ground the way they did years ago. It would end up as about 3 pages of folk trying to outdo each other in being indignant about the topic.

Times change I suppose.

Are you having a go at me? Yam.

portyfelly
14-12-2018, 05:00 PM
On the First Day of Christmas my true love said to me

HIBEEZ!!!

14-12-2018, 05:13 PM
MWC, I don't care what anyone else says I think its brilliant.

Do you sing as well as write lyrics ?

If you do both maybe you should consider taking these skills to a wider audience ?

speedy_gonzales
14-12-2018, 05:15 PM
On the First Day of Christmas my true love said to me

HIBEEZ!!!

Twelve days of Hibsmas, there's a shout.

1 Lennon in a pear tree
2 Paul Hanlons
3 Oli Shaws
4 Martin Boyles
5 David Grays
6 Flo Kamberi's
7 Stevie Mallans
8 Marvin Bartleys
9 Daryl Horgans
10 Lewis Stevenson
11 Ryan Porteous
12 Daz McGregors

14-12-2018, 05:27 PM
Honestly if you don’t like this song then you’ve just got no appreciation of the arts.
Correct. However the responses so far are largely typical of those usually found here on philistine.net

14-12-2018, 05:33 PM

He disnae wear a hat
Or similar to that
And suddenly he found

No mention of Lennon? Typical negative hibs fan not mentioning the greatest manager in Scottish football history but mentioning some 5ft 2 dweeb who's achieved nothing in football.

14-12-2018, 05:49 PM
Twelve days of Hibsmas, there's a shout.

1 Lennon in a pear tree
2 Paul Hanlons
3 Oli Shaws
4 Martin Boyles
5 David Grays
6 Flo Kamberi's
7 Stevie Mallans
8 Marvin Bartleys
9 Daryl Horgans
10 Lewis Stevenson
11 Ryan Porteous
12 Daz McGregors

This but with David Grays every day.

SideBurns
14-12-2018, 05:53 PM
No mention of Lennon? Typical negative hibs fan not mentioning the greatest manager in Scottish football history but mentioning some 5ft 2 dweeb who's achieved nothing in football.

He's mentioned in a kind of abstract way, in that Lenny sometimes wears a wee woolly hat. You need to look deeper into the lyrics.

superbam
14-12-2018, 06:00 PM

thats a genuine goer by the way

14-12-2018, 06:12 PM

Is that not Stevenson’s song?

14-12-2018, 06:55 PM
:singing:

"Jingle Bells,