View Full Version : Tonight's Football

13-12-2018, 05:49 PM
All the best to Rapid tonight and hopefully Salzburg kick Celtic about.

13-12-2018, 06:10 PM
Always had a soft spot for rapid from way back when they were drawn against the huns this season.

Heckys Wheel
13-12-2018, 06:13 PM
Never been interested in the coefficient or how any team other than Híbs do in Europe but Rangers in particular seem to struggle in the league this year after European games so I’d be happy enough to see them go through.

13-12-2018, 06:24 PM
Terrible match so far.

13-12-2018, 06:26 PM
If I was Lennon I'd be telling big Porcheous to wind that morelos up as he takes the bait, an early heavy tackle on him would be nice.

13-12-2018, 06:30 PM
Never been interested in the coefficient or how any team other than Híbs do in Europe but Rangers in particular seem to struggle in the league this year after European games so I’d be happy enough to see them go through.

:no way:

13-12-2018, 06:32 PM
Great banner behind the Rapid goalie
Tornados !!

The usual union flags at the other end

C'mon RV !

13-12-2018, 06:34 PM

I'd rather buy a season ticket for tynecastle, then have a porcupine rammed up my hoop at 3pm every saturday to remind me than see that shower win.

13-12-2018, 06:35 PM

The longer that both sides of the OF are in Europe the better it is for the rest of the sides in the league IMO. Fatigue and injuries are all welcome.

13-12-2018, 06:37 PM
never heard of him but some sevco player(ovie Ejaria) has deleted his twitter account and removed all references to them from his instagram profile after he was dropped against dundee and left out of the squad tonight, apparently suggesting his season-long loan spell to gerrards old club will be cut short

p.s. just tuned in 5 mins ago and rapid vienna look p@sh

13-12-2018, 06:40 PM
The longer that both sides of the OF are in Europe the better it is for the rest of the sides in the league IMO. Fatigue and injuries are all welcome.

Well it hasnae really worked in the past, has it ?
One or the other of them still win the league and most domestic cups.

May sound awfy childish for an auld man, but i wish nothing but doom on that govan mob
Admin 2 and "liquified" again cannae come too soon for me regards that toxic entity.

13-12-2018, 06:41 PM
never heard of him but some sevco player(ovie Ejaria) has deleted his twitter account and removed all references to them from his instagram profile after he was dropped against dundee and left out of the squad tonight, apparently suggesting his season-long loan spell to gerrards old club will be cut short

They really are crap! They only need to avoid defeat though.

Scotty Leither
13-12-2018, 06:42 PM

Yup...They're absolutely dire. Almost as bad as McCoist and MacLean's "balanced" commentary.

13-12-2018, 06:42 PM
£15 0n sevco @15/8

ShadesLongThrow
13-12-2018, 06:43 PM
Is that McCoist co-commentating? Whoever it is they’re watching a different game to me. Two very poor teams although the ploughed field isn’t helping.

13-12-2018, 06:44 PM
The longer that both sides of the OF are in Europe the better it is for the rest of the sides in the league IMO. Fatigue and injuries are all welcome.Until the use the money to strengthen their squads and then we're miles behind them.

13-12-2018, 06:47 PM
They really are crap! They only need to avoid defeat though.

quick sketch at their group and looks like each team could qualify, they've all been taking turns at beating each other

Yup...They're absolutely dire. Almost as bad as McCoist and MacLean's "balanced" commentary.

i'l need more than 5 mins watching to comment on that claim.............but you're probably right :greengrin

13-12-2018, 06:47 PM
Morelos looks like a sending off waiting to happen lucky not to have been booked so far

13-12-2018, 06:51 PM
Kenny reckons 'we' have to attack a wee bit more 2nd half?
Ya loathsome wee scrote Kenny so ye are.

13-12-2018, 06:52 PM
Kenny reckons 'we' have to attack a wee bit more 2nd half?
Ya loathsome wee scrote Kenny so ye are.

Hope TC isn't looking in. :wink:

13-12-2018, 06:56 PM
Any chance we could make Khunny Miller a thing like Katie Thomshun?

13-12-2018, 06:58 PM
Hope TC isn't looking in. :wink:

Hope he is. :wink:

13-12-2018, 07:00 PM
How anyone want Rangers to win this game, or any game,is beyond me. The Austrians gave us Mozart, Siegmund Freud, errmmm...Adolf Hitler and Hans Fritzl. :rolleyes: But the cakes in the morning thing swings it for me.

Gaun the Austrians.

13-12-2018, 07:04 PM
How anyone want Rangers to win this game, or any game,is beyond me. The Austrians gave us Mozart, Siegmund Freud, errmmm...Adolf Hitler and Hans Fritzl. :rolleyes: But the cakes in the morning thing swings it for me.

Gaun the Austrians.

Not only Mozart but also his baws!

13-12-2018, 07:05 PM
I'd rather buy a season ticket for tynecastle, then have a porcupine rammed up my hoop at 3pm every saturday to remind me than see that shower win.[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

13-12-2018, 07:06 PM
Zoubir starts for Qarabag tonight at Arsenal. Think it’s on BT Sport

ACLeith
13-12-2018, 07:12 PM

May sound awfy childish for an auld man, but i wish nothing but doom on that govan mob
Admin 2 and "liquified" again cannae come too soon for me regards that toxic entity.
Not childish at all regardless of age. Just very perceptive 👍

13-12-2018, 07:14 PM
that was a rather outrageous dive

13-12-2018, 07:14 PM
See there a video surfaced of the huns fans singing ten German bombers in Vienna....:rolleyes:

13-12-2018, 07:15 PM

I'm glad Rangers we're reincarnated just for 21/5/16. They've served their purpose now they can **** off and die for good.

13-12-2018, 07:18 PM
Does a draw pap the huns out?

13-12-2018, 07:18 PM
I'm glad Rangers we're reincarnated just for 21/5/16. They've served their purpose now they can **** off and die for good.

^^Like

13-12-2018, 07:20 PM
Yes

13-12-2018, 07:21 PM
Anyone see the Rapid fans holding up the UJs upside down?

13-12-2018, 07:27 PM

Yep they started in 3rd place, a point behind Rapid Vienna and Villarreal but if Villarreal lost to Spartak Moscow then Spartak Moscow would finish above the huns if they draw tonight (Villarreal's winning anyway).

13-12-2018, 07:36 PM
i sniff a goal coming

13-12-2018, 07:36 PM
TRFC have set up not to lose in a game they need to win. Might still nick it but only have themselves to blame if they don’t. RV haven’t shown much.

13-12-2018, 07:37 PM
1-0 Rapid

Yeeeeessssss!

telt yi's :greengrin

F***** yasssssss!!!!

i sniff a goal coming

Sniff sniff

Gooooooaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll !!!!!!!!!!!!

13-12-2018, 07:38 PM
Goodnight Vienna

"...Aw naw" :greengrin

even better it came from a mistake by one of their home-grown bigots

beensaidbefore
🤣🤣🤣

Ya beauty ...

13-12-2018, 07:39 PM
Bye bye huns.

13-12-2018, 07:39 PM
I really feel sorry for McGregor. Very poor kick out by him.

Nah, don't feel sorry at all.

13-12-2018, 07:40 PM
£15 0n sevco @15/8

Looking at Rapid Wein’s Austrian league position, they are only 8th in a 12 team league. So Rangers aren’t playing top opposition tonight

Celtic are playing the Austrian No 1 team, by quite a considerable margin

ACLeith

Was that you I heard from my living room screaming "yes"? Hope it was in sync with me 👍👍👍👍👍

13-12-2018, 07:41 PM
Goodnight Vienna

Watch out Vienna! The horde won't be happy tonight... and there's a fair few drinking hours to go

13-12-2018, 07:41 PM
cities all over europe rejoicing they won't be invaded by the most vile s*ummy fans in european football :agree:

13-12-2018, 07:42 PM
Aw naw, the co-efficient[emoji482][emoji23][emoji23]

Good guys in green dump sevco again.

13-12-2018, 07:42 PM

i'm happy though :wink:

13-12-2018, 07:46 PM
Sevco's record since they nuetered their henchmen is pleasing and predicable. Expect Stevie G to demand more red cards from his men.

13-12-2018, 07:46 PM
Ally in tears 😂

13-12-2018, 07:47 PM
oh ffs Morelos

13-12-2018, 07:47 PM
What a wee toley Morelos is

13-12-2018, 07:48 PM
good night sevco

you vile bigoted sectarian low-life shower of crap

Sevco's record since they nuetered their henchmen is pleasing and predicable. Expect Stevie G to demand more red cards from his men.

Every sevco fan should be neutered in my opinion.

Mr Kipling makes exceedingly good viennese whirls !

No bhuns in Europe !!

13-12-2018, 07:49 PM
McGregor loves a howler.

13-12-2018, 07:50 PM
Excellent stuff that goal for Rapid was very enjoyable due to the fact that bawbag McGregor started it with a pish kickout.

Tynie01011973
13-12-2018, 07:51 PM
Always nice to see a team in Green+White knock out that shower of schedt 😂

13-12-2018, 07:53 PM
Always nice to see a team in Green+White knock out that shower of schedt 😂

It’s our turn to do it a week on Wednesday 😉

13-12-2018, 07:54 PM
It’s our turn to do it a week on Wednesday ��

Next 2 Wednesdays.
:xtree2 Boxing Day, too

:casper:

13-12-2018, 07:54 PM
good night sevco

you vile bigoted sectarian low-life shower of crap

Why only list their good points?

yonder1875
13-12-2018, 07:56 PM
Get it ****ing up the rangers.

13-12-2018, 07:58 PM
Now it’s over to both Red Bull teams now

Come on Salzburg & Leipzig!

13-12-2018, 08:00 PM

Well
Tis the season of goodwill !

13-12-2018, 08:00 PM

far too many Asterisks required to type out bad points

13-12-2018, 08:01 PM
Well
Tis the season of goodwill !

there's that as well of course :greengrin :xlol

13-12-2018, 08:04 PM
so, try again, now £15 on sellick @6/4 :greengrin

13-12-2018, 08:06 PM
Sevco the gift that keeps giving

blaikie
13-12-2018, 08:13 PM
Nice moment in the 9th minute for Leigh by the Celtc fans.

Still hope they get ran ragged and pumped!

13-12-2018, 08:21 PM
Looking at Rapid Wein’s Austrian league position, they are only 8th in a 12 team league. So Rangers aren’t playing top opposition tonight

Celtic are playing the Austrian No 1 team, by quite a considerable margin

Saltzburg look top quality. Celtic are in for a hard night.

13-12-2018, 08:22 PM

Good!

13-12-2018, 08:28 PM
If you press Celtic they panic, then again Salzburg are decent.

13-12-2018, 08:28 PM

I can imagine the Red Bull owners will be motivating them with a very lucrative win bonus.

13-12-2018, 08:31 PM
good save by the spotted one

13-12-2018, 08:33 PM
I can imagine the Red Bull owners will be motivating them with a very lucrative win bonus.

I think you're right.

Owning 2 clubs in the same competition shouldn't be allowed really.

13-12-2018, 08:38 PM
Zoubir playing at the Emirates tonight.

13-12-2018, 09:12 PM
Ryan Christie getting stretchered off for Celtic

13-12-2018, 09:13 PM
Christie stretchered off injured

13-12-2018, 09:14 PM
Broken leg?

13-12-2018, 09:15 PM
Broken leg?

Doesn’t look like it and I seriously hope not!

13-12-2018, 09:17 PM
Ryan Christie getting stretchered off for Celtic

Nae chance he’s playing against us on Sunday

13-12-2018, 09:20 PM
Lustig and Christie surely miss Sunday.

13-12-2018, 09:26 PM
1-0 Salzburg

As things stand, Celtic joining their ugly sisters in exiting Europe on the same night

13-12-2018, 09:26 PM
Celtic losing 1-0

Flo would have buried that ball in

13-12-2018, 09:27 PM
:na na::na na::na na:

13-12-2018, 09:27 PM
Rogic, McGregor and Eduardo have been very poor

13-12-2018, 09:31 PM
Red Bull are a quality side, I expected celtc to struggle ton ght.

13-12-2018, 09:31 PM
Rogic, McGregor and Eduardo have been very poor

I’m normally a big fan of McGregor

13-12-2018, 09:32 PM
Tierney is the most over-rated player in Scotland.

13-12-2018, 09:33 PM
Coin throwing from the best fans in the world.

13-12-2018, 09:34 PM
Tierney is the most over-rated player in Scotland.

Really has gone backwards this season.

13-12-2018, 09:34 PM
Coin throwing from the best fans in the world.

Wow!

Strong words of condemnation from the bt commentator there!

You can’t say that about the amazing old firm fans!!

He’ll be looking for a new job in the morning

13-12-2018, 09:35 PM
2-0

13-12-2018, 09:35 PM
Gordon 😂😂😂

Cheerio Smeltic!

13-12-2018, 09:36 PM
Jeezo Craig Gordon. That was shocking

Marvellous.

That was funny!

Celtic and Rangers both pumped out Europe in same night? Pleasing

What a shame for the spotty hertz ****

See him trying to blame someone else there? :hilarious

No chance son - it’s all on you.

13-12-2018, 09:37 PM
Scott Bain in goals Sunday

Scotty Leither
Oops! That goal would of course be disallowed against Celtc in the SPL.

Nothing to fear on Sunday Hibs except ourselves.

Tee hee.

Scotland's No 1 + 2 blowing it tonight.

13-12-2018, 09:38 PM
Fair reflection on the game.

13-12-2018, 09:39 PM
Whits the goalie daeing Tom?

Amazing that instead of trying to recover from the mistake his first reaction is to moan, he was close to saving it too so if he hadn't wasted time waiting for an imaginary foul...... hahaha, nae luck.

Oh dear, how sad, never mind!

13-12-2018, 09:41 PM
Ajer misses a sitter!

Was easier to score than miss

13-12-2018, 09:41 PM
Followed by the worst miss I’ve seen by Ajer!

13-12-2018, 09:42 PM
https://i.gyazo.com/4b76dbe4e2d9087533ab0309abcf9596.png

That miss

https://thumbs.gfycat.com/GrossWearyAsiandamselfly-small.gif

13-12-2018, 09:42 PM
Followed by the worst miss I’ve seen by Ajer!

Ajer goes higher, says Sutton

13-12-2018, 09:44 PM
1-1 Leipzig

13-12-2018, 09:45 PM
Rosenborg have equalised!

Rosenborg score in their game so Celtic could still be through

Spawny barstewards

allmodcons
Oh how I wish we were as good as Salzburg. Can always dream I suppose.

13-12-2018, 09:46 PM
Celtic going through now thanks to Rosenberg

Ffs

Yessss!

I beat hibee_girl 😁

13-12-2018, 09:48 PM
Don't *** believe it. Spawny gits

13-12-2018, 09:49 PM
Jammiest B******* ever

13-12-2018, 09:50 PM
Nice and professional from Chris Sutton as always

13-12-2018, 09:52 PM
Penalty to Celtic

13-12-2018, 09:52 PM
That’s them through 😒

13-12-2018, 09:55 PM
How lucky can you be

13-12-2018, 09:56 PM
How lucky can you be

As lucky as that shower!

13-12-2018, 09:57 PM
Good excuse for them to use the£2 million disco lights.

13-12-2018, 09:57 PM
Hope they get a Chelsea, Napoli or Inter Milan and get a well deserved proper spanking!

13-12-2018, 09:58 PM
Biggest cheers of the night was for the Rosenborg goal

But I can’t say we’d be any different if we were in that position- if only

13-12-2018, 09:59 PM
Ooooo look at those fancy disco lights

Much better than John McGinn

13-12-2018, 10:01 PM
On a positive note, the Huns will really be spewing now lol......

13-12-2018, 10:01 PM
Celtic finished above 4th best team in Bundesliga, so full credit to them, regardless of how we feel about them

Let’s beat them on Sunday

13-12-2018, 10:06 PM
Oh how I wish we were as good as Salzburg. Can always dream I suppose.

They were brilliant. Ragdolled Celtic all night. A team full of technical and skillful players who were also very strong.
Money, Money, Money that is the key.

13-12-2018, 10:07 PM
The positives from tonight are der hun are out and celtic picked up some injuries

13-12-2018, 10:11 PM
Brave The Rangers. What a shame. Knocked out in a group where every other team has sacked their manager.

Easy as they could get and they screwed it up.

13-12-2018, 10:11 PM
Terrific stuff from Sutton here

https://twitter.com/chris_sutton73/status/1073338554397405184?s=19

13-12-2018, 10:20 PM
Celtic finished above 4th best team in Bundesliga, so full credit to them, regardless of how we feel about them

Let’s beat them on Sunday
Good point

13-12-2018, 10:30 PM
Thank goodness we don't play in the Austrian league.
Saltzberg 14 points ahead of their nearest challengers this season and are unbeaten.
They had Celtic on a string all night, made them look pathetic.

Red Bull have ruined the Austrians league.
11 average teams and a monster.
Remarkably the monster only averaged 7,600 supporters at their home games last season!

RossScott1991
14-12-2018, 12:31 PM
Livi v Hammer Throwers FC tonight on telly, tough game. Hopefully Livi Lions can roar their way to victory

14-12-2018, 05:26 PM
Livi v Hammer Throwers FC tonight on telly, tough game. Hopefully Livi Lions can roar their way to victory

Hearts are probably the only team in Scotland fully equipped to cope with the ridiculous artificial conditions of the Livi pitch. No fears for them whatsoever as the ball will be punted back to front all night. Comfortable win for non football tonight.

14-12-2018, 05:34 PM
Can't stand either team but don't want the cheats winning anything.

14-12-2018, 07:52 PM
Any reason why Hearts don’t have a sponsor on tonight’s shirts?

14-12-2018, 07:53 PM
Nearly 1-0 Livi, hits the post

14-12-2018, 07:54 PM
Admins can you please merge

14-12-2018, 07:55 PM
Hearts hit the post now

14-12-2018, 07:59 PM
First time I’ve ever seen the match stats including a percentage possession allocation for the sky. 🤭

14-12-2018, 08:09 PM
That number 8 for Livingston looks a pretty decent player. Scott Pittman?

14-12-2018, 08:12 PM
fs put it in the net

14-12-2018, 08:22 PM
Livi captain looks a good player. Looks like they have a good bunch of players, its not just down to that crappy pitch. I wonder if NL is looking at any of them for january sales

14-12-2018, 08:23 PM
Livingston should be comfortably winning this game.

14-12-2018, 08:24 PM
Been a surprisingly decent game so far.

Livi miss another great opportunity.

14-12-2018, 08:26 PM
Livvy on top.

14-12-2018, 08:28 PM
That number 8 for Livingston looks a pretty decent player. Scott Pittman?

He looks excellent.

Imo it’s a tenacious box to box midfielder like that we’re missing.

14-12-2018, 08:30 PM
He looks excellent.

Isn't he a forward?

14-12-2018, 08:31 PM
He looks excellent.

Hasn’t put a foot wrong all game. He’s the Livi top goal scorer as well.

He reminds me a bit like SJM when he drives forward with the ball. Definitely worth keeping an eye on.

14-12-2018, 08:34 PM
Hasn’t put a foot wrong all game. He’s the Livi top goal scorer as well.

He reminds me a bit like SJM when he drives forward with the ball. Definitely worth keeping an eye on.

Wonder how long a deal he has? Wouldn’t think Livi players would ever have more than two years.

coldingham hibs
14-12-2018, 08:34 PM
What a good team Livingston are, everyone works hard for each other. Very refreshing to see.

14-12-2018, 08:35 PM
Isn't he a forward?

He’s been playing as a box to box midfielder for them this season. Menga & Hardie are the two strikers they tend to go with up front

14-12-2018, 08:35 PM
Jambos fortunate to go in level at half time.

14-12-2018, 08:37 PM
Wonder how long a deal he has? Wouldn’t think Livi players would ever have more than two years.

14-12-2018, 08:38 PM
How does that shower of Rafael manage it? Game should be over as a contest by now.

14-12-2018, 08:39 PM
Livingston should be winning this comfortably. Only have themselves to blame if they don’t get the 3 points.

14-12-2018, 08:41 PM
Isn't he a forward?

According to Wikipedia you’re right but I’d never heard of him before tonight and he seems to be playing as a midfielder. He’s been all over the place though and looked very good.

I’m sure he’s not a realistic target for us in January however it shows the players are out there in the unfancied teams, bound to be others like that in the lower leagues.

14-12-2018, 08:44 PM
Bet anyone you want Hearts win this

Lucky lucky ****s !

14-12-2018, 08:44 PM
This has 1-0 Hearts written all over it.

Livi are miles ahead and Hearts are very poor. 83rd minute deflected shot from a set piece is my guess. That it a dodgy penalty.

14-12-2018, 08:47 PM
£15 on the jamboids therefore Livi still have a chance :)

14-12-2018, 08:50 PM
The fact they’re all taking the piss out of Sean Clare I think we can assume he’ll score.

14-12-2018, 08:51 PM
The fact they’re all taking the piss out of Sean Clare I think we can assume he’ll score.

Almost did

14-12-2018, 08:53 PM
Anyone advise on how I do the season ticket hand-back thing?

14-12-2018, 08:57 PM
That's a new low from Sutton. Jacob's 'crackers' for trying that on, apparently:tee hee:

14-12-2018, 08:59 PM
Jambos are poor enough to go on and win this.:rolleyes:

14-12-2018, 09:08 PM
if menga stops fouling he might actually win the ball

14-12-2018, 09:09 PM
Berra spends the whole game either hoofing It or throwing himself down any time someone comes near him

14-12-2018, 09:11 PM
Hearts fans singing "no surrender Michael Smith" :hilarious

14-12-2018, 09:13 PM
what a ball that was up the wing

14-12-2018, 09:14 PM
Hearts fans acting like ****; it’s coming you can actually hear the away ****ers shouting or making a song about budge and lets be honest it won’t be hard 😂

Hearts goalkeeper sent off

Livingston have a pen

Hearts keeper sent off

Livi penalty

14-12-2018, 09:15 PM
Or maybe the keeper hasn’t been sent off, just a yellow.

lol hertz GK red card

Clear penalty

Totally wiped out

14-12-2018, 09:16 PM
1-0 Livi

Zibi off !

No he’s back on

What a joke!

1-0 Livvy

Yassssss! 👍🏾

Great decision from the ref.

booooooo should have been red :(

14-12-2018, 09:17 PM
😅😅😅

😂 😂 😂

wtf is that celebration aw about

Djoum sent off

But now hearts do have a player sent off :faf:

14-12-2018, 09:18 PM
They'll sneak a point..flukey *******s

lol red card at last

It's all going tits up for the cheats 😅😅😅

14-12-2018, 09:19 PM
Dzooom Dzoooom off!

Cannae wait to see Potters post match interview

14-12-2018, 09:19 PM
Ha, never a booking

14-12-2018, 09:20 PM
2-0 Livi

Take Menga off before he gets sent off.

Djoum to miss the derby now?

2-0

Brilliant goal.

What a world class goal by Dolly Menga!

😉

This is great watching

That was just comical defending from the yams :faf:

hahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha

hahaahahahahahh

Delboy4
2-0

Pleasing! 😊

Take Menga off before he gets sent off.

Djoum to miss the derby now?

Only if he’s over the yellow card limit

14-12-2018, 09:21 PM
oh my lol crackin goal

You can’t say Livvi haven’t deserved this
Livvi outdoing Hearts at their own sort of game plan😄

Oh ma sides 😅😅😅

we want three

This could have been a couple more.

Ooft!!!

3-0!

It’s 3!!!

😂😂😂😂😂

Delboy4
Took on 5 players plus keeper! 😂

3-0 :faf:

Tornadoes70
Thoroughly enjoyable

14-12-2018, 09:22 PM
We want 7
We want 7
We want 7

murray26
Well this is rather pleasing 😂😂

Most pleasing.

Djoum sent off

Out of derby?

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/11/08/12/461D0EBD00000578-0-image-a-52_1510143618274.jpg

Majestic.

Surely the refs/sfa/media fault on stopping the majestic assault towards the league title - as potter sits on the pan.

Keep it up Livvie

Utterly tremendous

This is magnificent.

3_0

Oh ma achin sides

Sack Potter!

we want four

3-0 hahaha! :D

Delboy4
FFS 3 hahaha

And they slagged us when we played them...

14-12-2018, 09:23 PM
Could see there being another.

4!!

Wow!!

4!!!!