PDA

View Full Version : Injury problems going into Sunday

we are hibs
13-12-2018, 07:07 AM
Mavrias out too now. So that's mavrias, Gray, hanlon, bartley and agyepong all out. Milligan is a doubt too. Boyle should be okay.

Looks like it will be a return to 3 at the back unless he plays Whittaker at right back. Like being caught between a rock and a hard place with either option tbh. Who plays right back for the development side?

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/one-more-player-on-lengthy-hibs-injury-list-while-another-is-major-doubt-for-celtic-1-4843325

B.H.F.C
13-12-2018, 07:10 AM
Injuries have been horrific this year.

A lot of muscle injuries as well. I’m no sports scientist but it seems to me that something isn’t been done quite right.

Zazu62
13-12-2018, 07:10 AM
Think we would be better just leaving gray and Hanlon out until after the winter break and let them fully recover.

Diclonius
13-12-2018, 07:17 AM
Our injury problems this season have been unfathomable.

eastcoasthibby
13-12-2018, 07:45 AM
But we have significanty over the past 2-3 years built a top sports science team at Hibs which is part.of our biggest ever playing staff resource, so why are we getting as many non game related injuries and why are they apparently taking as much time to be resolved or players are relapsing ? Are we getting value for money from them ? Are they the right people ?
And this group goes ongside the recruitment team who it would be justifiable to question their value and performance since being expanded !!
Whatever what we are seeing on the pitch weekly doesnt feel like its all as it would be hoped for or.expected with what significant support staff we have on the books !!

Real Emerald
13-12-2018, 08:11 AM