View Full Version : Today's games

09-12-2018, 08:16 AM
Dundee rangers on at half 1 on sky followed by wolves Newcastle at 4 then river plate v Boca juniors (assuming it isn't called off for the 1000th time) is on Freesport and BT sport at half 7.

hibbymark
09-12-2018, 08:19 AM
Looking forward to Gary Anderson v Neil the aeroplane Lennon :flag:

09-12-2018, 08:22 AM
Kenny Miller to score at anytime? :hmmm:

EH54
09-12-2018, 08:45 AM
Think Kyle Lafferty will score today, hard to call the newcastle game.

09-12-2018, 09:50 AM

Decent shout

09-12-2018, 09:53 AM
Post on another thread (rumour I guess so unconfirmed) suggesting that the Aeroplane was grounded.

09-12-2018, 01:39 PM
Rangers comedy gold. Maybe too late for the Xmas howlers DVD

We should’ve signed Kenny miller

No chance :)

James310
Of course he was going to score!

09-12-2018, 01:40 PM
Decent shout

Thankyou Hermit

09-12-2018, 01:41 PM
Nae celebration from Miller, doesnae have any difficulty against us.

09-12-2018, 01:42 PM
Rangers away record in the league is poor. Should give us hope next week. There's definitely weak links there

09-12-2018, 01:42 PM
Why are Dundee in their away strip?

09-12-2018, 01:43 PM
Nae celebration from Miller, doesnae have any difficulty against us.Big Hibs man though, loves the club :faf:

09-12-2018, 01:44 PM
Kenny Miller is a great player. Even now at 63.

09-12-2018, 01:45 PM
Good to hear the Dundee fan giving it tight to the tribute act

09-12-2018, 01:46 PM
Why are Dundee in their away strip?

Because it’s nearly Christmas and they’ll be looking to punt a few shirts.

Edit: The wireless reporting that it’s a charity 3rd kit which they’re promoting ahead of it’s release next week.

09-12-2018, 01:48 PM
That's a ****ing joke

09-12-2018, 01:49 PM
Red card for Dundee, what a surprise

09-12-2018, 01:50 PM
never a red

1-1

Halliday free kick

Because it’s nearly Christmas and they’ll be looking to punt a few shirts.

Edit: The wireless reporting that it’s a charity 3rd kit which they’re promoting ahead of it’s release next week.

Ah....ok

09-12-2018, 01:51 PM
Ref can walk into the masons club with pride now

Never a straight red card in a million years

Joke sending off, you know for certain if that was the other end its a booking all day long. :rolleyes:

09-12-2018, 01:52 PM
Absolutely ridiculous red card that

Refs in scotland are a total shambles

09-12-2018, 01:52 PM
oh joy, great timing :rolleyes: watching the vile filth score

09-12-2018, 01:53 PM
Dundee under the cosh but always hope with Kenny Miller might be worth seeing how Kamara copes playing in a ten?

Earlydelivery
09-12-2018, 01:54 PM
Cheating ... plain and simple

09-12-2018, 01:55 PM
Jack hamilton is a horrendous goalkeeper
Too

I love how andy walker always makes a case for the ref, even when as stupid as that sending off

09-12-2018, 01:55 PM
Nae celebration from Miller, doesnae have any difficulty against us.

Face it. Kenny is a ****.

09-12-2018, 01:58 PM
Alan Muir is a absolute farce of a ref. Should have been banned after claiming he didn't see the falkirk handball in the play offs. He was staring right at it the cheating prick. He seems to go under the radar as far as ***** refs are concerned.

09-12-2018, 02:01 PM
Terrible decision with the red card.

Not even close to being a clear goalscoring opportunity.

09-12-2018, 02:02 PM
Deserves a red for stupidly diving in (studs up) at the edge of his own box. Harsh but hardly cheating. Studs were up on the guys ankle at some speed.

09-12-2018, 02:03 PM
wtf is andy walker on about, he was offside end-of ffs

09-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Face it. Kenny is a ****.

I'm glad we are allowed to say this now. Hes a Hun faced Hun.

09-12-2018, 02:04 PM
Andy Walker really seems to have a love-in with Sevco

09-12-2018, 02:05 PM
Dive and a late challenge from Grezda but not a word from Muir.

09-12-2018, 02:07 PM
laugherty was offside walker so stfu your're not getting the correct decision overturned

09-12-2018, 02:07 PM
Calvin Miller on loan from Celtic looks a good player

09-12-2018, 02:08 PM
Dundee are doing okay here. Still look a threat

Is that Kamara supposed to be the answer to all our problems? :confused:

Calvin Miller on loan from Celtic looks a good player

Thought he was good at ER.

Ryan69
09-12-2018, 02:09 PM
Cheating ... plain and simple

Everyweek that passes...Im starting to believe that Celtic fan that complained to FIFA has a point.

Its so obvious that the refs are helping Rangers.

Its like a couple of season ago when The Rangers had 13 penalties in 12 games(or something like that)

It was a red card IMO - reckless and dangerous, straight leg with studs flying at pace into Candeias ankle. The problem is there is no consistency, plenty of similar bad challenges escape with a yellow.

Similar mistake the other night with Morelos. He smacks Shinnie in the face and gets a second yellow. It should be a straight red for violent conduct and a 3 game ban

I don't like it when players don't celebrate goals, and wasn't bothered by Kenny Miller going daft every time he scored against us.

Disappointing that he chose not to celebrate against them though.

laugherty was offside walker so stfu your're not getting the correct decision overturned

I thought he was behind the ball when the pass was made, not too fussed though.

09-12-2018, 02:10 PM
wtf is andy walker on about, he was offside end-of ffs

You think he was ahead of the ball?

09-12-2018, 02:11 PM

:agree: He was definitely onside. :greengrin

09-12-2018, 02:12 PM
Is that Kamara supposed to be the answer to all our problems? :confused:

We need a mobile midfielder and a big striker who can hold the ball up, he's that type of midfielder.

Slivka and Kamberi played those roles adequately for us yesterday, and you could see the difference it made.

This will be a tough shift for Kamara today, will be interesting to see how he gets on.

09-12-2018, 02:14 PM
The Dundee support is really poor

09-12-2018, 02:14 PM

my slow-mo button flagged up offside :)

09-12-2018, 02:16 PM
my slow-mo button flagged up offside :)

There must be something wrong with it!

09-12-2018, 02:16 PM
Surely Sky could do better than Andy Walker? Anyone think Chris Sutton will move to Sky once the BT deal finishes?

09-12-2018, 02:17 PM
Surely Sky could do better than Andy Walker? Anyone think Chris Sutton will move to Sky once the BT deal finishes?

Won’t mind Sutton & Stewart. Craigen can stay on BT.

09-12-2018, 02:18 PM
Andy Walker really seems to have a love-in with Sevco

kris boyd pre-match 'kyle lafferty needs to step up to the mark, hopefully he does that today' then quick thinking adding on 'for himself' :greengrin

09-12-2018, 02:18 PM
We need a mobile midfielder and a big striker who can hold the ball up, he's that type of midfielder.

Slivka and Kamberi played those roles adequately for us yesterday, and you could see the difference it made.

This will be a tough shift for Kamara today, will be interesting to see how he gets on.

I agree it will be tough for him, especially now they are down to 10 men. I watched him closely from the start, and he's more of a sitting midfielder on todays performance, and on todays display he's not that mobile sitting in front of the defence?

Although that could be because he's following orders, but i was expecting a different kind of player to what he's showing today.

MacGruber
09-12-2018, 02:19 PM
I don't like it when players don't celebrate goals, and wasn't bothered by Kenny Miller going daft every time he scored against us.

Disappointing that he chose not to celebrate against them though.

Maybe he can celebrate against Hibs because he knows it can be taken in the right spirit from a sensible respectable support who can give it and take it like how football is supposed to be. Maybe he thinks the Rangers fans will end up lamping him lol

09-12-2018, 02:20 PM
kris boyd pre-match 'kyle lafferty needs to step up to the mark, hopefully he does that today' then quick thinking adding on 'for himself' :greengrin

Looking at the league table, you would think a Kilmarnock player would want Dundee to get something from the game

09-12-2018, 02:28 PM
notice the last couple of seasons old firm fans just standing at away games, they're even standing in the main stand today, is standing officially ok or do the authorities/stewards just not bother now because it's 'them'

09-12-2018, 02:30 PM
notice the last couple of seasons old firm fans just standing at away games, they're even standing in the main stand today, is standing officially ok or do the authorities/stewards just not bother now because it's 'them'

Stewards don’t really bother with us either any more.

09-12-2018, 02:31 PM
Everyweek that passes...Im starting to believe that Celtic fan that complained to FIFA has a point.

Its so obvious that the refs are helping Rangers.

Its like a couple of season ago when The Rangers had 13 penalties in 12 games(or something like that)

I'm in no doubt that they cheat

09-12-2018, 02:33 PM

at what stadiums for us ? admittedly i've only been to one away game this season..Livingston, where we were all sitting, and i'l be at Motherwell where again we will be sitting no doubt

09-12-2018, 02:37 PM
Boyd is a typical big fat hun.

09-12-2018, 02:37 PM
no booking for tavernier ?

09-12-2018, 02:38 PM
How the **** is that not a yellow for Tavernier?

09-12-2018, 02:38 PM
no booking for tavernier ?

I’ve no idea why he wasn’t booked there. Muir is a horrendous ref.

09-12-2018, 02:44 PM
I’ve no idea why he wasn’t booked there. Muir is a horrendous ref.

It's as clear a booking as you will see. Baffling as to why he wasn't given a yellow.

murray26
Thought Ryan jack should have received a 2nd yellow there considering what he deemed a straight red.

It's as clear a booking as you will see. Baffling as to why he wasn't given a yellow.

Really? I'm sure you're not really baffled! 🤔

09-12-2018, 02:45 PM
Rangers are so poor at the back. We really need to exploit that when we play them.

Ryan69
09-12-2018, 02:45 PM

Cause he plays for The Rangers??

09-12-2018, 02:46 PM
Folk say we have a poor midfield. Ryan Jack and Andy halliday, that's bottom 6 material.

09-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Thought Ryan jack should have received a 2nd yellow there considering what he deemed a straight red.

According to the BBC match stats, Dundee given only committed 2 fouls in the game. One yellow and one red card. :confused:

09-12-2018, 02:48 PM
Folk say we have a poor midfield. Ryan Jack and Andy halliday, that's bottom 6 material.Ryan Jack has finished in the top 3 for like the past 6 years or something. He isn't bottom 6 material at all.

09-12-2018, 02:48 PM
According to the BBC match stats, Dundee given only committed 2 fouls in the game. One yellow and one red card. :confused:

How many have that lot commited?

09-12-2018, 02:49 PM
How many have that lot commited?

think it was 7 when i looked 10 mins ago

09-12-2018, 02:50 PM
Ryan Jack has finished in the top 3 for like the past 6 years or something. He isn't bottle 6 material at all.

Don't rate him at all. Think Aberdeen improved when he left. Baffles me whenever his name is linked with a Scotland call up, must be a dozen midfielders ahead of him I that regard.

Do you rate him?

09-12-2018, 02:53 PM
Ryan Jack has finished in the top 3 for like the past 6 years or something. He isn't bottom 6 material at all.

He’s garbage.

Looking at this game specifically - why are Rangers keeping Jack and Halliday on the park? Shows their lack of quality. Surely the change is to move Candeias central and put another forward on

Ryan69
09-12-2018, 03:03 PM
Must be a penalty due...

Ryan69
09-12-2018, 03:06 PM
If ya fancy a Dundee goal..30/1 with skybet

09-12-2018, 03:06 PM
Must be a penalty due...

Would'nt be surprised

09-12-2018, 03:07 PM
If ya fancy a Dundee goal..30/1 with skybet

think i'l just keep my £1 ta :greengrin

09-12-2018, 03:11 PM
the cameraman likes gerrard eh

09-12-2018, 03:12 PM
Awful defending by Rangers again

09-12-2018, 03:13 PM
lol twice candyass has put the ball back on the spot for the keeper and twice the keeper has moved it over to the other side

09-12-2018, 03:15 PM
squeaky bum/nail-biting time for dundee fans

09-12-2018, 03:16 PM
I'm no groundskeeper but you'd think Dundee would take the goals out when they are cutting the grass. There is two small mounds around the base of the posts, It looks like the goals at a public park.:confused:

09-12-2018, 03:19 PM
Good point for Rangers

that's a damned good point for a team playing 70 mins with just 10 men

Ha ha

09-12-2018, 03:20 PM
That rangers team is nothing special. We should have nothing to fear against them

09-12-2018, 03:21 PM
I really enjoyed that, even if it wasn't pretty.

Dundee showed brilliant grit and determination to grind out a draw, as they did against us.

Sevco showed very little for us to fear, although obviously you'd expect them to carry a bigger threat with Morelos in the side.

09-12-2018, 03:23 PM
don't worry gerrard, the glib and shameless one will give you plenty £££'s in the next 2 transfer windows to help buy more expensive players

09-12-2018, 03:24 PM
I really enjoyed that, even if it wasn't pretty.

Dundee showed brilliant grit and determination to grind out a draw, as they did against us.

Sevco showed very little for us to fear, although obviously you'd expect them to carry a bigger threat with Morelos in the side.

Will Morelos still be suspended when they play us? He’s the difference maker in that team.

09-12-2018, 03:24 PM
Would take the Dundee right back Cammy Kerr and central midfielder Kamara - both out of contract in summer also.

09-12-2018, 03:25 PM
Will Morelos still be suspended when they play us? He’s the difference maker in that team.

I’ve got a feeling he’s avaiable for their next game on Sunday, then has a one match suspension for going over the points threshold
Maybe someone could confirm

09-12-2018, 03:26 PM
Would take the Dundee right back Cammy Kerr and central midfielder Kamara - both out of contract in summer also.

Kerr was very good. Dundee daft as well.

09-12-2018, 03:30 PM

We don't block walkways or stairs, Celtc & rangers do it at every away game, it's a health & safety issue, I'm sure Celtc fans were warned about this a few seasons ago from Dundee during a game.

09-12-2018, 03:34 PM
Kerr was very good. Dundee daft as well.

Liked him, worked hard and put his body on the line.

09-12-2018, 03:34 PM
that's a damned good point for a team playing 70 mins with just 10 men

Puts a different slant on our draw with them. At the time it was hibs in crisis stuff. With hindsight Dundee are on a good run and were always likely to improve once Jim McIntyre got to grips with them.

09-12-2018, 03:44 PM
Puts a different slant on our draw with them. At the time it was hibs in crisis stuff. With hindsight Dundee are on a good run and were always likely to improve once Jim McIntyre got to grips with them.

They're still joint bottom of the table. The Rangers were just utter mince.

09-12-2018, 03:52 PM
I love Rangers so much. Every time you think they're about to turn a corner and become the horrible successful Rangers of old, they get brought back down to earth with humiliating results. It's amazing. Never stop, Rangers. Never stop. :not worth

09-12-2018, 03:59 PM

Dundee have definitely improved - more organised and harder to beat.

Hamilton or St Mirren to go down for me.

09-12-2018, 04:07 PM

They drew with ourselves and St. Mirren, trounced Hamilton, and have now drawn against Rangers with only ten men. I said it was a good run but I suppose for the team at the bottom it's a great run.

09-12-2018, 04:16 PM
Did anyone else notice in the 43 minute, MacGregor threw the ball out and was at least a yard outside the box before throwing it?
Don't know what the linesman is looking at, but if outside the box handling the ball is a red card???

09-12-2018, 04:19 PM
You sound like Craig Levein!!:greengrin

09-12-2018, 04:20 PM
Matt Doherty playing for Wolves again today I see.

09-12-2018, 04:25 PM

He plays almost every week, turned out to be quite a good RB

09-12-2018, 05:07 PM
Did anyone else notice in the 43 minute, MacGregor threw the ball out and was at least a yard outside the box before throwing it?
Don't know what the linesman is looking at, but if outside the box handling the ball is a red card???

Nope, its a free kick but its not a sending off offence.

09-12-2018, 05:35 PM
I thought Kamara made Bartley look like Luka Modric 😁

09-12-2018, 05:36 PM

Is it a red card if any foul is given against an outfield player for handball? No, and it’s no different to a goalkeeper. He would only be sent off for denying a clear goal scoring opportunity, him having the ball in his hands is in no way shape or form a chance for the striker to score.

09-12-2018, 05:51 PM
Doherty last minute winner

Oh dear.... Doherty scores the winner!

Matt Doherty wins it for
wolves

09-12-2018, 05:52 PM
Quality player

09-12-2018, 05:59 PM
Doherty last minute winner

Hadn't realised that that's a 3 hour 30 minutes drive for the Wolves fans. That's probably home by 10pm for most.

09-12-2018, 06:00 PM
Super Matt Doherty hits the winner deep into stoppage time! Go on, the Hibees cup final hero!

09-12-2018, 06:42 PM
Quality player

He was a very good player while at Hibs too.

09-12-2018, 07:25 PM
Post on another thread (rumour I guess so unconfirmed) suggesting that the Aeroplane was grounded.

Seems not.....

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dt_WOU1W0AIgI-5.jpg

09-12-2018, 07:26 PM
Man of the match, scored winner in 90 mins

09-12-2018, 07:29 PM
Hadn't realised that that's a 3 hour 30 minutes drive for the Wolves fans. That's probably home by 10pm for most.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/newsbirmingham/wolves-fan-flew-via-benidorm-for-newcastle-united-match-because-it-was-cheaper-than-taking-the-train/ar-BBQI3fX?ocid=AMZN

09-12-2018, 07:30 PM
What a stadium that is. What a gorgeous kit. Cmon River.

09-12-2018, 07:32 PM
Whole stadium standing..ann budge preparing a statement

09-12-2018, 07:33 PM
30 seconds gone and Boca players already dived twice and some neymar esque rolling about.

renato
09-12-2018, 07:34 PM
This is wild, they’re kicking the absolute shat out of each other.

Should be good...

09-12-2018, 07:40 PM
Is that Gary McAllister commentating?

09-12-2018, 07:52 PM
Is that Gary McAllister commentating?

Kevin Gallagher

09-12-2018, 07:54 PM
Kevin Gallagher

He's good, well I don't hate his chat anyway.
Boca looking more dangerous so far.

09-12-2018, 08:02 PM
Oofft. River hanging on.

09-12-2018, 08:07 PM
I'm watching but, struggling to get interested.

09-12-2018, 08:14 PM
goal for one of them

09-12-2018, 08:15 PM
Great goal.

Some interesting challenges.

09-12-2018, 08:15 PM
That's a fantastic counter. 1-0 Boca.

09-12-2018, 08:19 PM
Get it right up river

09-12-2018, 08:22 PM
That's a fantastic counter. 1-0 Boca.

Some face he pulled after it too.

09-12-2018, 08:23 PM
Kevin Gallagher

Struggles with his vowels!

09-12-2018, 08:27 PM
Got to feel for the ref.

09-12-2018, 08:30 PM
Absolutely class goal by Boca

The through ball is sublime and the wee flick by the striker is quality

09-12-2018, 08:37 PM
Liked him, worked hard and put his body on the line.

He's always looked one of their best when we've played them in my experience

09-12-2018, 08:44 PM
i think that's a penalty :confused: keeper knows full well what he's doing with the follow-through

09-12-2018, 08:44 PM
Ref is a Boca fan

09-12-2018, 08:56 PM
1-1

uno-uno good goal

Class goal River

09-12-2018, 09:05 PM
extra time and penalties would be exciting

09-12-2018, 09:07 PM
Whats this indirect free kick call in the box?!?!

09-12-2018, 09:08 PM

If he thinks that's a foul then it's surely a penalty? On what basis is that an indirect free-kick?

09-12-2018, 09:09 PM
Does away goals win this?

Mr Grieves
09-12-2018, 09:09 PM

I'm puzzled, a totally bizarre decision

09-12-2018, 09:10 PM
River plate are the better side now. Commentator loves Pavon.

Is the guy commentating the same guy who used to do World Cup highlights on Eurosport back in the day?

09-12-2018, 09:12 PM

High foot, dangerous play we used to call it? Any foot above the knee, any head below it. Maybe the South American remains old school.....

09-12-2018, 09:16 PM
The commentators didnt even try and explain it

But the players didnt go
Absolutely mental (only a bit) [emoji23]

09-12-2018, 09:17 PM
Into David Gray time

09-12-2018, 09:30 PM
Boca down to 10, deserved 2nd yellow

09-12-2018, 09:31 PM
Red card boca

2nd booking

09-12-2018, 09:32 PM
River plate are the better side now. Commentator loves Pavon.

Is the guy commentating the same guy who used to do World Cup highlights on Eurosport back in the day?

Sounds like him. Shut your eyes could be the Tour de France.

09-12-2018, 09:32 PM
Penalties nap

09-12-2018, 09:38 PM
lol@keeper play acting to eat up some time

09-12-2018, 09:39 PM
you see more quality football on BBC Alba games

:)

09-12-2018, 09:45 PM
Half and half scarf. Can you imagine this? Half a ****ing hertz scarf?

09-12-2018, 09:47 PM
Half and half scarf. Can you imagine this? Half a ****ing hertz scarf?

Thankfully we're not an A-list derby in the eyes of the wider footballing world so that'll never happen.

I fear for the first tourist that turns up at an OF derby with a half-and-half scarf.

09-12-2018, 09:48 PM
Well if that's the winner... that's a goal to win a cup final.

09-12-2018, 09:49 PM
2-1 river plate

09-12-2018, 09:50 PM
Goalie punches for no reason. Fool.

09-12-2018, 09:50 PM
Peach qunitero

09-12-2018, 09:51 PM
3 great goals in this game.

09-12-2018, 09:53 PM
so, who is it we want to win here ? who's the good and bad guys etc etc

09-12-2018, 09:56 PM
Thankfully we're not an A-list derby in the eyes of the wider footballing world so that'll never happen.

I fear for the first tourist that turns up at an OF derby with a half-and-half scarf.

I’d rather be thankful if we were A-List to be honest, but half and half scarves can only be for tourists even if it’s Z-list. It would earn a kick in the nuts in any derby anywhere in the alphabet.

09-12-2018, 09:57 PM
so, who is it we want to win here ? who's the good and bad guys etc etc

Boca are the “docksiders” if that helps?

09-12-2018, 09:59 PM
Pitch invasion incoming.

09-12-2018, 10:00 PM
Pitch invasion incoming.

Severe provocation!

Boca appealing this as they feel they should have been awarded the game

09-12-2018, 10:01 PM
oooooooh boca hit the post unlucky

09-12-2018, 10:01 PM
Boca hit post

09-12-2018, 10:02 PM
Gutting for Boca.

09-12-2018, 10:02 PM
waki-in goal 3-1 the Platers win

09-12-2018, 10:03 PM
This has been tremendous.

09-12-2018, 10:04 PM
**** off wae the freakin adverts ffs

09-12-2018, 10:04 PM
One of the best extra times I've seen in donkeys. Goalie going up with 5 minutes to go for no reason

09-12-2018, 10:06 PM
One of the best extra times I've seen in donkeys. Goalie going up with 5 minutes to go for no reason

Given he sold his mates jerseys with that punch out he had every reason.

09-12-2018, 10:16 PM
i thought that was a big huge laptop the official was giving a river plate player, turns out it was just a box with a plate thing

09-12-2018, 10:25 PM
a long way to tipperary playing :greengrin

09-12-2018, 10:48 PM
get it roond yi

09-12-2018, 11:10 PM
get it roond yi

Aye, what a knob thing to do.

09-12-2018, 11:12 PM
Aye, what a knob thing to do.

i forgot to add a smiley...i thought it was funny

*aye,hope that answers yer sarcasm

11-12-2018, 06:51 PM
Liverpool v napoli and Barca v spurs at 8.

Should be 2 great games. Spurs need a win and Liverpool need to beat napoli by 2

11-12-2018, 07:16 PM
Edinburgh City v Peterhead
Tasty top of the table clash should be plenty of goals

11-12-2018, 07:24 PM

Should be 2 great games. Spurs need a win and Liverpool need to beat napoli by 2

Not too confident of the Liverpool midfield would have liked to have seen Keita or Shaquiri, instead Klopp plays the same that has struggled so far in CL. Hope he’s right.

11-12-2018, 07:30 PM
Edinburgh City v Peterhead
Tasty top of the table clash should be plenty of goals

Is Danny Handling injured? Hasn’t been in a City squad for a bit

11-12-2018, 07:32 PM

Does a bear jobby in the woods?

11-12-2018, 07:33 PM
Dunno, have sent a text to my City mates

11-12-2018, 07:34 PM
Not too confident of the Liverpool midfield would have liked to have seen Keita or Shaquiri, instead Klopp plays the same that has struggled so far in CL. Hope he’s right.

Agree, my first thought was where’s Keita?

11-12-2018, 07:35 PM
Does a bear jobby in the woods?

Wee but unfair, has had 2 major injuries

11-12-2018, 07:38 PM

1-0 will do if PSG win

11-12-2018, 07:41 PM

Handling is injured along with a few other players including City captain Josh Walker.

Peterhead are favourites with the bookies (5/4 and city are 2/1). It's on the 4g surface so I fancy City to win.

11-12-2018, 07:43 PM
Handling is injured along with a few other players including City captain Josh Walker.

Peterhead are favourites with the bookies (5/4 and city are 2/1). It's on the 4g surface so I fancy City to win.

Thanks

11-12-2018, 07:56 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 livi

Make that 1-1

11-12-2018, 08:10 PM
Good goal by Dembele, capitalising on an initial Spurs error.

Barca are playing without a good half-dozen first picks but are still a very stern test.

Spurs have good players though and have shown before they won't let their heads go down. Could make for a really good tie.

11-12-2018, 08:14 PM
Spurs great price 10/3 just now.

11-12-2018, 08:19 PM
2-1 Livi pittman double

11-12-2018, 08:27 PM
2-1 Livi pittman double

Been impressed with him this season (and last season's playoffs). Busy, tidy and an eye for goal. Worth keeping an eye on.

11-12-2018, 08:29 PM
Spurs great price 10/3 just now.

Terrible price IMO. 1-0 down at the Nou Camp after 30 minutes I'd be wanting bigger than that.

11-12-2018, 08:29 PM
Been impressed with him this season (and last season's playoffs). Busy, tidy and an eye for goal. Worth keeping an eye on.

scored the 2nd against us :agree:

11-12-2018, 08:37 PM
Does anyone know why Salah never smiles or celebrates nowadays when he scores just looks really weird.

11-12-2018, 08:39 PM
Does anyone know why Salah never smiles or celebrates nowadays when he scores just looks really weird.

Yeah bit weird.....noticed that at the weekend, turned round and stared at the bench after all 3 of his goals

11-12-2018, 08:40 PM
barca 1 spurs 0

inter 0 psv 1

from BBC site

Spurs qualify if their result at Barcelona matches or betters Inter's at home to PSV

Aberdeen and Hibs both quite similar this season. Not surprising really after the players both clubs have lost.

Yeah bit weird.....noticed that at the weekend, turned round and stared at the bench after all 3 of his goals

Did Klopp not say not to expect Salah to score as many goals as he did last season, maybe Salah just staring at Klopp to remind him what he does best.

11-12-2018, 08:44 PM
McManaman is an awful commentator.

11-12-2018, 08:44 PM
Posh doing well so far! 👍

11-12-2018, 08:47 PM
Mon Inter! 👍

11-12-2018, 08:51 PM
McManaman is an awful commentator.

Whiny whiner.

11-12-2018, 08:57 PM
Whiny whiner.

All wingers are moaning faced tbh.

11-12-2018, 08:59 PM
Aberdeen 2-2.

11-12-2018, 09:00 PM
Half-time at Camp Nou.

Barca have dominated but have also committed errors, unsurprising given the team was shaken up to give a number of youngsters a start.

Probably the threat for Spurs is that they've got pretty much their best on the pitch, whereas Barca can bring on Messi and also stiffen things up with any of Pique, Busquets, Vidal and Alba.

What is interesting is the glimpse into Barca's future. They have a cohort of outstanding players who are all around the thirty or early thirties mark and who will start to recede over the next few years. There's a core in their mid-twenties - the likes of Coutinho, Umtiti, Ter Stegen, Sergi Roberto etc - but tonight is highlighting the younger cohort of early-twenties (or even teenage) players - Miranda, Arthur, Dembele and Munir.

They are looking good so far and Miranda in particular hasn't looked out of place, despite being 18 and only just having moved up from the B Team.

11-12-2018, 09:00 PM
0-1 Peterhead at Edinburgh City.

11-12-2018, 09:01 PM

Its 2-3 now

11-12-2018, 09:11 PM
sunderland getting beat 1-0 at home to Walsall in the FA cup, Dylan subbed after 58 mins

1-1 Edin city

11-12-2018, 09:25 PM
Glad I backed Bradford to score next at 2-3!

11-12-2018, 09:26 PM
Its 2-3 now
Complete turnaround 4-3

11-12-2018, 09:32 PM
Complete turnaround 4-3

4 each now!

11-12-2018, 09:34 PM
3-2 Aberdeen

11-12-2018, 09:36 PM
3-2 Aberdeen

Boo

11-12-2018, 09:40 PM
4 each now!
Will there be a winner ? 😀

11-12-2018, 09:42 PM
Barcelona 1-1 Tottenham

11-12-2018, 09:46 PM
Will there be a winner ? 😀

No

11-12-2018, 09:47 PM
Liverpool wasteful yet again. Robertson great going forward but a couple of sketchy moments. Napoli a bit disappointing though, haven’t offered much.

... and Mané puts sitter wide!

Good non champs league entertainment, nae harm done.

11-12-2018, 09:48 PM
No
Extra time

11-12-2018, 09:53 PM
Inter 1-1. Barca or Inter goal puts Spurs out.

11-12-2018, 09:53 PM
What a save to keep Liverpool in the CL

11-12-2018, 09:54 PM
Mané atrocious miss #2 ... but Liverpool through.

11-12-2018, 09:56 PM
How bad is that mane!

Thats the dippers through 1-0.

11-12-2018, 09:56 PM
Mane has lost his mojo in front of goal. Milik had to score but didn't, Liverpool through.

11-12-2018, 10:08 PM
sunderland emptied out of the FA cup so soon ouch

11-12-2018, 10:32 PM
No

Peterborough win.

11-12-2018, 10:44 PM
Peterborough win.

Happy my English side won but when Jamie Walker scores it’s tinged with sadness

12-12-2018, 12:22 AM
Happy my English side won but when Jamie Walker scores it’s tinged with sadness

Google doesn't have him down as a scorer?

12-12-2018, 12:46 PM
Peterborough win.

Too late for my initial punt, not too worry!

12-12-2018, 06:34 PM
A real Madrid second string side trailing 1-0 at home to CSKA Moscow.

12-12-2018, 06:38 PM
A real Madrid second string side trailing 1-0 at home to CSKA Moscow.
0-2 now.

12-12-2018, 07:25 PM
3-0

12-12-2018, 07:50 PM
so, deffo through so far

B Dortmund
Atletico Madrid
Barcelona
Spurs
PSG