View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3

08-12-2018, 02:54 PM
Another player ****ed.

08-12-2018, 02:55 PM
Stretcher for Boyle. Looks bad. Lennon on pitch to huge reception from Hibs fans.

Has he been booked yet?

fs :(

Oh no Boyle.

08-12-2018, 02:56 PM
Looks like a neck brace fitted - took an age to get him on stretcher

08-12-2018, 02:56 PM
Not good news.

Ryan69
08-12-2018, 02:57 PM
Get Maclaren on

We would probably need another stretcher just to get him on.

08-12-2018, 02:58 PM
Hyndman on to replace Boyle

Terrible news for Boyle and Hibs.

****, just what we need. Who comes on then I wonder?

Hyndman on

08-12-2018, 03:00 PM
Another player ****ed.
Deary me how many players is that on the injured list, no luck for Hibs in that respect.

08-12-2018, 03:00 PM
Much better than the last few games, look like we can actually score, keeping it well, players look fired up. Also look like we might concede.

Really hope Boyle is okay. Looked very worrying.

08-12-2018, 03:01 PM
Is it Danny Galbraith on Hibs tv.

08-12-2018, 03:03 PM
Much better than the last few games, look like we can actually score, keeping it well, players look fired up. Also look like we might concede.

Really hope Boyle is okay. Looked very worrying.Plenty of ball yes but zero movement and we don't look like scoring...still very poor imo overall

Did the keeper wipe him out as said on BBC? If a player wipes out another outfield then it's a free kick and a booking?

We would probably need another stretcher just to get him on.

Hibeesforever
08-12-2018, 03:05 PM
From where I was sitting, it was a penalty, Boyle wiped out from the back. Clear foul anywhere else on the pitch.

08-12-2018, 03:06 PM
Really bad one for Boyle. Stretcher on. Collided with the keeper

Collided? The boy stamped on the back of his neck

08-12-2018, 03:06 PM
So....

Is the game on for international subscription?

08-12-2018, 03:07 PM
Plenty of ball yes but zero movement and we don't look like scoring...still very poor imo overall

Kilmarnock was very poor, we've been nowhere near that bad today.

gando
Boyle and goalie both competed for ball. Goalie unfortunately landed on Boyle and looks quite bad. Not a foul though.

Mentalbarnett
A bug bearer of mine but the keeper made a hash of it and then when boyle when for it he raised his knee and it goes it boyles head/neck. If keepers are given extra protection that has to be a red.

percy veer
08-12-2018, 03:08 PM
Collided? The boy stamped on the back of his neck

Who is the ref

ArmadaleHibs
sounds like boyle was one of our better players today

I’m at the game and let me assure you Boyle has NOT been one of our better players today. Looked like a terrible one to go off with but he was way way off the pace. As are several of the players to be fair.

Watching the Celtic game while listening to HibsTV. Some freekick by Christie, unbelievable form hes on

Some posters on here turned their nose up at him when a potential deal for mcginn meant Christie coming to us. Very good player

percy veer
Kilmarnock was very poor, we've been nowhere near that bad today.

Yet

08-12-2018, 03:09 PM
I’m at the game and let me assure you Boyle has NOT been one of our better players today. Looked like a terrible one to go off with but he was way way off the pace. As are several of the players to be fair.

Ffs

Delboy4
08-12-2018, 03:09 PM
4-1 Tic

steviehibsleith
08-12-2018, 03:10 PM
Is it Danny Galbraith on Hibs tv.

Dont think so he’s on bench for Edinburgh city

08-12-2018, 03:11 PM
I’m at the game and let me assure you Boyle has NOT been one of our better players today. Looked like a terrible one to go off with but he was way way off the pace. As are several of the players to be fair.Yup I agree he was very poor before the incident ...looked a bad one tho

Mentalbarnett
Who is the ref

Madden

He's been off the boil for weeks. Excuse the pun.

Now getting penalties outside the box????
What are the officials seeing that no one else can?????

08-12-2018, 03:12 PM

At our game?

???

Accies replacing their goalie

08-12-2018, 03:13 PM
At our game?

Our game hasn’t restarted yet

Are we playing decent?

damn HibsTV :grr:

Hopefully an outfield player

08-12-2018, 03:15 PM
At our game?
Sorry Celtic V Killie!!!!

08-12-2018, 03:17 PM
Hopefully an outfield player

Nah, it's their third keeper I think. Both sides were allowed to bring in third keepers as far as I'm aware.

Sorry Celtic V Killie!!!!

Phew

Hamilton keeper replaced at half time. New guy making his debut, pulls off a good save from Slivka immediately.

08-12-2018, 03:19 PM
Is it Danny Galbraith on Hibs tv.No, he is on the bench for Edinburgh City today 👍

08-12-2018, 03:21 PM

Woods probably realised his deliberate wipe out of Boyle has caused serious injury. Canning will not want to run the risk of his being sent off. Hamilton have always rotated the free kicks and yellow cards.

08-12-2018, 03:21 PM
what was the big delay all about

08-12-2018, 03:23 PM
Woods probably realised his deliberate wipe out of Boyle has caused serious injury. Canning will not want to run the risk of his being sent off. Hamilton have always rotated the free kicks and yellow cards.

I didn't realise he was booked for it. BBC Scotland are effing useless.

08-12-2018, 03:23 PM
Livvie now 2-1 up.

Delboy4
08-12-2018, 03:24 PM
5-1 Tic

08-12-2018, 03:24 PM
'terrific' save by the accies keeper from hyndman

08-12-2018, 03:25 PM
Goalkeeper in great form against Hibs shock

percy veer
08-12-2018, 03:25 PM
5-1 Tic

I think we know Celtic are winning, most are on here for updates about OUR game , hibs

08-12-2018, 03:26 PM

Sky doesn’t think he was booked either.

18Craig75
08-12-2018, 03:26 PM
Come one Hibs, let’s get a goal some how!! Time to get the season back on track.

Bangkok Hibby
08-12-2018, 03:27 PM
I think we know Celtic are winning, most are on here for updates about OUR game , hibs

And there aren't many. Is this because there's nothing happening to report about? Boring game?

Nelom with 2 brutal crosses in the last few mins.

Get Malonga on FFS

ShetlandHibby
08-12-2018, 03:28 PM
Any chances of note?

55| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

Kamberi flicks the ball through for Hyndman, but Marsden is off his line quickly to smother his effort and Mallan drives his rebound wide

Sounds like nil nil written all over it

And there aren't many. Is this because there's nothing happening to report about? Boring game?
👍

Keyser Sauzee
St Johnstone 1 nil up

skyhibs
08-12-2018, 03:31 PM
St Johnstone 1 nil up

2 now

08-12-2018, 03:32 PM
Come on Hibs, sounds like we're pressing.

St Johnstone 1 nil up
Now 2-0.

St Johnstone 1 nil up
Now 2 up

Nelom off Horgan on. Lewis to left back.

30 mins to turn this around.

Playing better now?

Delboy4

Well im not at the game and I'm waiting on updates too..! So we can't put an update of the scores in our league?!? Get a grip...

30 mins to turn this around.

We’re not losing though.

murray26
08-12-2018, 03:33 PM
Come on Hibs let’s have a winner..

Any update on Boyle's condition?

Tommy Wright working miracles again

08-12-2018, 03:34 PM
We’re not losing though.

We are surely not happy with a draw against Hamilton?

No he I don’t believe he was booked but if the Referee realises he made an error he’s not going to let the next one go.
I certainly didn’t see a yellow card from here in Tenerife 🤗

get a friendly lined up against Albion Rovers

or Hibs Ladies for a more even game

Babyshamble
Yaaassssss shaw

Goal hibs!! Shaw....assist from Horgan

Great ball from Horgan on the left, composed finish Oli at the back post from 6 yards

64| HAM 0-0 #HIBS

Neat play from Hibs as Kamberi flicks a Hyndman pass into the path of Shaw, but his dipping volley is well held by Marsden

Need to scrape a win here.

1-0 shaw

he's never gonna make it :greengrin

Tommy Wright working miracles again

Yes. Having a great season - good on them for sticking with him after a poor last season Some Of their fans were calling for his head

super flo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

Off the bar
08-12-2018, 03:35 PM
Yesssss Flo puts in a ball from Horgan

Get in

1-0 shaw

Kamberi no? Good to see him back amongst the goals.

Is it Flo or Shaw 😂

1-0 shaw

Kamberi?

Mon' Hibs.

Joy at last!

Yaaassssss kamberi

Try again.

Yes Flo! And exhale 😁

Delboy4

We've scored, it's 0-1 to us

Was it Kamberi or Shaw?

cjward2
Goal for Hibs - Flo Kamberi.

FINALLY!!!

Come on and kick on Hibs. Let's get 2
:flag::flag:

BT say Shaw

Yes 🍾🍾

flo flo
super flo

flo flo
super flo

Kamberi 1-0

08-12-2018, 03:36 PM
Get in, push on now Hibs.

Sky gives it to Oli Shaw

Off the bar
Was it Kamberi or Shaw?

Cliff gave it to Flo on hibs.tv BBC saying Shaw

Was it Kamberi or Shaw?

It was Shaw

You ****ing beauty. Come on Hibees, get another.

We are surely not happy with a draw against Hamilton?

We’re not drawing though.

Shaw.

Haha who was it?

Bangkok Hibby
Well done Horgan....great substitution. :agree:

Great goal from Floliver Shamberi.

Get in. Absolutely huge goal.

08-12-2018, 03:37 PM

Very good 😂

The baby faced assassin!!!

Oli Oli Oli

Oliam Kaw.

Never doubted him for a minute! 😁

cjward2
That should move Hibs up ahead of Livi into 7th?

Here’s Lucy!
Yes!!!!!!

Olivian Kambaw

Great finish from McLaren

We’re not drawing though.

😂😂

Sport scene saying it was Shaw

08-12-2018, 03:38 PM
Great goal Hanlon.

cliff= flo

bbc= shaw

He sounds excellent.

First win in seven. Absolutely huge if we can hang on.

tynehibs
Shaw shaw super shaw come on hibs

dalkeith stu

Aberdeen, still a point off livi.

Fantastic goal from Ross Caldwell. He’s gonna be a big player for us.

Livi are winning. We’re currently staying 8th.

08-12-2018, 03:39 PM
Nope Livvie leading 2-1

Off the bar
Fishy Twitter account giving it to Shaw, looks like Cliff needs new glasses again!

Fantastic goal from Ross Caldwell. He’s gonna be a big player for us.

I KNEW Riordan could still do a job for us...

Haha who was it?

Who cares??

percy veer
08-12-2018, 03:40 PM
Well im not at the game and I'm waiting on updates too..! So we can't put an update of the scores in our league?!? Get a grip...

Aye ok.

cliff= flo

bbc= shaw

Cliff = Flo
Everyone else = Shaw :)

Regardless we needed a goal and we got it!

First win in seven. Absolutely huge if we can hang on.

Hanging on against Hamilton just sounds wrong, but it's where we are.

Aye ok.

Hibs scored. It was someone

08-12-2018, 03:41 PM
Cliff = Flo
Everyone else = Shaw :)

Regardless we needed a goal and we got it!

cliff's had a bad game tbf, he's not even mentioned cheap suits once

Hanging on against Hamilton just sounds wrong, but it's where we are.

When have we ever failed to hold onto a win against Hamilton?

Unfortunately not, gets us closer to Aberdeen in 7th, the win's the thing though so come on Hibs.

We need to think of the potential negatives if we win. How will we cope with the cessation of hostilities on .net?

08-12-2018, 03:42 PM
Steady though, still 20 minutes to go due to the delay

08-12-2018, 03:43 PM
taiwo flattens horgan and earns himself a yellow card

wee bully

08-12-2018, 03:43 PM
taiwo flattens horgan and earns himself a yellow card

flatters or flattens?

08-12-2018, 03:44 PM
We need to think of the potential negatives if we win. How will we cope with the cessation of hostilities on .net?

Your patter is tiresome. :yawn:

Come on the Hibs!

08-12-2018, 03:44 PM
Horgan makes a difference. Should be starting.

08-12-2018, 03:45 PM
Always surprised when Horgan doesn’t start.

Always creates chances and causes problems, yes he is frustrating at times but he’s a handful.

08-12-2018, 03:45 PM

He started last game and was breathing out his ass after 50 mins Great to see him
Making a difference though

08-12-2018, 03:46 PM
When have we ever failed to hold onto a win against Hamilton?

You tell me.

08-12-2018, 03:46 PM
You tell me.

Never.

Absolutely never.

Honest.

Never.

08-12-2018, 03:47 PM
Why was the Hibs game a late kick off ?

Here’s Lucy!
08-12-2018, 03:47 PM
Hibs scored. It was someone

O'Rourke?

08-12-2018, 03:48 PM
Why was the Hibs game a late kick off ?

It wasn’t, we had a stoppage early on for a Hamilton player and then Boyle was down a while too.

Delboy4
08-12-2018, 03:48 PM
3-1 Livi. Just shows how bad we've got when we couldn't beat them

08-12-2018, 03:49 PM
Been working and picking up the wife, glad to see us 0-1 up, anyone tell me how they're playing, worth the lead or scraping it?

It wasn’t, we had a stoppage early on for a Hamilton player and then Boyle was down a while too.

The radio said it started late, probably due to the two keepers getting injured.

Never.

Absolutely never.

Honest.

Never.

Thanks, I believe you 😁

That'll be Kilmrnock dead as a club then.

Your patter is tiresome. :yawn:

Come on the Hibs!

McGlashantastic

November 2017 Hibs were winning 1-0 and Hamilton equalised to make it 1-1 FT.

08-12-2018, 03:50 PM
Oh ok, just seemed to be last game to start by more than a few mins.

Delboy4
St Johnstone beat Dons 2-0 away from home. WTF is happening in this league😳

The radio said it started late, probably due to the two keepers getting injured.

That's what they said yes.

Ryan69
If there is an advert for banning artificial pitches...This is it!

Is that 4 injured on it today now?

08-12-2018, 03:51 PM
Oh ok, just seemed to be last game to start by more than a few mins.

Just checked, we kicked off 3 mins late roughly but most of the delay is because of the injuries in the first half.

Just dont start slagging off Jason Scotland. Always bites us on the arse

November 2017 Hibs were winning 1-0 and Hamilton equalised to make it 1-1 FT.

Shoosh

a win
a win
my kingdom for a win

Any kind of win today is worth its weight in marching powder.

82| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

Hyndman does well to pick out Shaw, who checks back onto his right and shoots, but Marsden makes a smart stop with his legs

08-12-2018, 03:52 PM

He wasn't great on Wednesday.

I’m amazed we beat this keeper today.

That'll be Kilmrnock dead as a club then.

Bubble being reinflated as we speak.:greengrin

83| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

The Accies keeper is at full stretch again, this time to deny Slivka on the angle

St Johnstone beat Dons 2-0 away from home. WTF is happening in this league😳

St Johnstone actually have a decent record at Pittodrie over the last few seasons. Always a decent price and they came good last season at 5-1.

08-12-2018, 03:53 PM
Just dont start slagging off Jason Scotland. Always bites us on the arse

I tell you what, Mcgivern looks solid. We’re gonna do this.

08-12-2018, 03:54 PM
Mon the hibs, this is vital we win today!

Get another to settle the nerves hibs

83| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

The Accies keeper is at full stretch again, this time to deny Slivka on the angle

Would like Slivka to get a goal or assist and start to show his potential.

08-12-2018, 03:55 PM
Nelom and Mavrias ratings today?

08-12-2018, 03:55 PM
How's Stevenson doing in midfield?

08-12-2018, 03:56 PM
'its all Hibs, there can only be one outcome' says that notorious Hibby sympathiser Derek Ferguson.

08-12-2018, 03:57 PM
How's Stevenson doing in midfield?

A great deal better than not being on the park at all.

'its all Hibs, there can only be one outcome' says that notorious Hibby sympathiser Derek Ferguson.

He’s a Hamilton fan so I’ll take that.

Schoolboy error, he's blown his cover there.

08-12-2018, 03:58 PM
Massive 3 points this would be!

08-12-2018, 03:58 PM
How long to go now?

08-12-2018, 03:59 PM
He’s a Hamilton fan so I’ll take that.

I think he's a Hamilton fan in the same sense as Chick Young is a St Mirren fan.

08-12-2018, 04:00 PM
Must be seconds left

att: 2,169

BBC stats thing saying 14 shots at goal, 10 on target. Looks like a much improved performance too, then.

6 mins added???

6 mins injury.m time ffs

Green Reaper
6 mins added

Must be seconds left

6 minutes added time!

08-12-2018, 04:01 PM
90| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

6⃣ minutes added at the end of the 90

6 minuted?? Has there been that many stoppages this half? Surely would’ve been added on in the 1st?

I think he's a Hamilton fan in the same sense as Chick Young is a St Mirren fan.

He’s an openly diehard Hun. His son came through the youths at Accies so a wee bit of sympathy there.

C’mon Hibs. Get these 3 points!

Must be seconds left

6 mins added time

Subs and Taiwo injury - 6 mins

6 minutes added time!

Oh no, you know what happens now...

90| HAM 0-1 #HIBS

6⃣ minutes added at the end of the 90

Sickening.

08-12-2018, 04:02 PM
C’mon Hibs. See this out and we can put a crappy couple of months behind us:flag:

6 minuted?? Has there been that many stoppages this half? Surely would’ve been added on in the 1st?

Taiwo dislocated his finger I think?

Oh no, you know what happens now...

Hibs dig in don’t come under any pressure and get a second on the counter?

murray26
6 minutes are you kidding

I'm getting margins of cup-final level anxiety here.

ffs, this is torture!

08-12-2018, 04:03 PM
He’s an openly diehard Hun. His son came through the youths at Accies so a wee bit of sympathy there.

Yep, I think he played there right at the end of his career.

Open all mics drooling over Celtic, how are we doing? Likely to hold on?

Any news on Boyle?

Let's see this out.

08-12-2018, 04:04 PM
A stream of pish from Open All Mics while there's still a game running.

08-12-2018, 04:05 PM
FFS shooooorly its finished

08-12-2018, 04:06 PM
Vital 3 points.

Get ****in in!!!!

Thank **** for that

Off the bar
Ft

A stream of pish from Open All Mics while there's still a game running.

They left their mikes on for a few minutes at half time in the Celtic game. Sportsound broadcast crowd noise for ages. Amateurs.

can we play you every week, can we play you every week

08-12-2018, 04:07 PM
Well done Hibs. Let's put the last few weeks behind us now!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tYPzSGVHOc

murray26
Phew.. and breath.. huge 3 points well done Hibs.. time to move on now..

Don’t care if it’s Hamilton that is a great victory. After an abysmal few weeks all that mattered was winning any which way we could.

0-1 much need:thumbsup:

Benny Brazil
2 ganes unbeaten now!

Get right ****ing in there. Absolutely massive 3 points today. Well done to all involved for getting the job done:flag:

Thank God. Well done Hibs, now let's use that as a springboard to start moving up the table!

HibbySpurs
08-12-2018, 04:08 PM
Thank **** for that, vital win today, hopefully get back on track now.

Mon the Hibs.

Great result on a playground pitch.

Be interesting to see who does the presser.

Yep, I think he played there right at the end of his career.

He played there in the Souness time I think. Also at Tiny a bit later.

Good on you Shaw, keep it up. Horgan making an impact again too good to see

Imagine how much we'd have won by if the manager hadn't lost the dressing room ...

:duck:

08-12-2018, 04:09 PM
FT. The Hibs go marching on.

Well done Hibs. Big win hopefully not at too big a cost of injuries

can we play you every week, can we play you every week

Good result. Sounds like 0-1 flattered them.

Well done team.

2 ganes unbeaten now!
I like it!

Glad that’s over and done with, bring on Celtic 💚

Never really in doubt. Have to brush up on performance now but I expect us to dig in till New Year ad have a strong second half to the season.

Thank **** for that!!

Green_one
Good result and stats on a terrible pitch

OtleyHibs
Excellent to get back to winning ways, clean sheet good for confidence at the back too

Hope the injury to Boyle is not as bad as it sounds.

08-12-2018, 04:10 PM
Imagine how much we'd have won by if the manager hadn't lost the dressing room ...

Now now Dave.:tee hee:

Niffy
Hamilton must be embarrassed as ****.

Huge, if unconvincing win. Well done Hibs.

Fuzzywuzzy
08-12-2018, 04:11 PM
Taiwo dislocated his finger I think?

Did that not happen to Shaun Dennis when he was at hibs? Got it put back into place and carried on. He was a bit radge though

Thank **** for that.

TFFT! First time in ages I don't have to avoid .net for 3 or 4 days after a game :thumbsup: