View Full Version : What was the 'incident' between Lennon and stokes

HAZ2000
05-12-2018, 03:21 PM
Dont know if it was ever actually confirmed

Inconsequential
05-12-2018, 03:23 PM
Dont know if it was ever actually confirmed It was confirmed that there was an 'incident'.:agree:

ThomasAgyepong
05-12-2018, 03:55 PM
Was it not Stokes playing a prank by pulling the fire alarm?

05-12-2018, 04:17 PM
All will be revealed in Anthony's upcoming book :greengrin

Stokeseys on Fire (extinguisher)

Chapter 7
How to empty an hotel in 2 minutes.

Good job the internet was not in use back in the "old days"
One Hibs squad (or some of them) when playing a Fairs Cup tie abroad went to a bar that also doubled as a "hen hoose"

They had to play the same team in a replay not long after.
Guess where the players ended up !!
They lost that replay.
Not all of them were "up for it"

05-12-2018, 04:40 PM

Chapter 7

One Hibs squad (or some of them) when playing a Fairs Cup tie abroad went to a bar that also doubled as a "hen hoose"

They lost that replay.
Roma?

tynehibs
05-12-2018, 04:45 PM

Chapter 7

They lost that replay.

No another bloody book I've got to buy

05-12-2018, 04:51 PM
Roma?

I deliberately didnae mention the City/Country

You'll be asking which players next.:wink:

And am no clyping !!

05-12-2018, 05:01 PM

And am no clyping !!

Your secrets safe with me

I know who they are

Just a shame it was before a EUFA Cup semi final 😁

05-12-2018, 05:17 PM

And am no clyping !!

Valencia

And I still know their names 😁👍🏾🇳🇬

05-12-2018, 05:51 PM
Cannae wait for Jimmys Book 😁

05-12-2018, 07:02 PM

And am no clyping !!

Well, I think I know the surname of at least one of them.

05-12-2018, 07:31 PM
Dont know if it was ever actually confirmed

I have it on good authority that it was all Lennon’s fault and poor Anthony is just an honest hard working pro whose dreams of lifting more silverware with Hibs were cruelly robbed from him.

Am I catching the current mood here?

05-12-2018, 07:41 PM
I have it on good authority that it was all Lennon’s fault and poor Anthony is just an honest hard working pro whose dreams of lifting more silverware with Hibs were cruelly robbed from him.

Am I catching the current mood here?

Not mine, no.

05-12-2018, 10:38 PM
Stokes is what we need right now a Leader on the park goals imo

06-12-2018, 09:04 AM
Stokes is what we need right now a Leader on the park goals imo

He’s not a leader.

06-12-2018, 09:13 AM
Not mine, no.