01-12-2018, 02:36 PM
Game over. We are pish. Killie ripping us apart. Showboating here FFS

And that's game over

Season over. Shambles.

No surprises we're struggling today with the line up that started.

Questions have to be ask what Lennon was thinking with this team selection.

I'm not happy. And no longer clapping either.

01-12-2018, 02:37 PM
Well if we concede today I’ll be worried

Very worried now.

Stonewaller pen

Killie just walking through these pathetic challenges. McGregor looks fit for the knackers yard - as does Milligan.

Lennon needs to change personnel and shape right now...

Bobo
Zero football from a team full of soft centered pussies, no shape, no creation and no threat total fvukin shambles

Gosh. Awful last few games.

Poor.

That’ll be that then.

Some regression this season.

Poor

Can’t score at tynecastle Pittodrie rugby park and we are soft as at the back what a shambles

For all the defensive players we are a shambles defending against any sort of pace or trickery.

We are a bottom 6 team. The table doesn't lie.

Said that for a while now to be met with the good old “bedwetter” patter is whatever other genius some posters come up with.

We deserve to be 8th. We’re not any better than that. And the fact some think we should just accept that is incredible.

Shocking. Lennon's press conference about us plateauing came at a really bad time - if this is us plateauing, we are ****ed.

murray26
Lennon quite simply hasn’t got a clue.. I wouldn’t mind seeing the back of him..

coldingham hibs
We are a bottom 6 team. The table doesn't lie.

Bottom 3 more like.

No midfield today. Just defenders, Boyle and Kamberi.

You at the game? We don’t have those either.

tonyrougier123
Dundee came back fae 2 nil last week u never know.....😒

Surely we have decent youngsters who play in midfield?

Biggest ever budget, seems to be going well.

01-12-2018, 02:38 PM
Very worried now.

Yep, so many defensive minded players and we’re being bitched by Kilmarnock.

God this is painful. I doubt we'll have a shot on target.

What’s the excuses today then? Killie on good form? The pitch? Injuries? Mcginn away? Not ****ing good enough

No surprises we're struggling today with the line up that started.

He took a massive risk with that and it's backfired. Ive never seen a formation and line up like it.

In your dreams.

You're a weird guy. People like yourself where the reason we ended up sleepwalking into the championship. Too busy Brown nosing the players and board rather than admitting what's infront of you. Anyone who criticises hibs is a "yam" in your eyes. Embarrassing.

Total shambles all over the park. This could end up a real hiding.

01-12-2018, 02:39 PM
We looked just dire in midfield and down the right side of defence, we have two defenders in McGregor and Hanlon who have been amazing in the past that seem slow and cumbersome and unable to do the basics at the moment.

I don't have much time for the constantly negative posters but this team selection is utterly bizarre.
It has to be some sort of message to the board about lack of investment.

We look poor all over the park - and they have us for pace, easy street for Killie at the moment - what a difference a team playing like a team makes!

murray26
Don’t forget his comments about us being misfits and rejects.. what the hell was that all about ..? You signed them ..

Surely we have decent youngsters who play in midfield?

Scott Martin. Who plays for Accies now.

True we lost big players but everyone new for many months they were off. In every business I've been n involved with operated management succession planning,substitute player for management that's what should have happened.

Agree, we lost big players and I never expected gibs to replace them with players of exactly the same calibre, i did expect them to replace them with players that are cabable of beating teams like Dundee, st Johnstone and Kilmarnock. We can’t keep hiding behind the excuse of losing McGinn, Allan and mcgeoch.

berwickhibee
Zero football from a team full of soft centered pussies, no shape, no creation and no threat total fvukin shambles

So very true. As good as we looked last season we now look as bad the other way. Recruitment abysmal.

Season over. Shambles.

Season over in December? Give over.

Bad run but Hibs hardly lost Jan to May start of this year. Plenty time left for this season.

Surely not, I was told he's a great player.Told by who, surely you must know how good or bad a player he is having seen him play ?

01-12-2018, 02:40 PM
Scott Martin. Who plays for Accies now.

Not good enough for Hibs.

What the **** were we doing giving Nelom his debut and not Mavrias? Lewis is a constant 7 to 8 out of ten. We have been crying out for a proper RB to be played.

I don't have much time for the constantly negative posters but this team selection is utterly bizarre.

I think there might be some truth in this.

That bad Hibs TV not showing the score.

IMO we don't look too bad going forward but killie are very well organised at the back

Very different story for us of course...

He’d get into this midfield.

You're a weird guy. People like yourself where the reason we ended up sleepwalking into the championship. Too busy Brown nosing the players and board rather than admitting what's infront of you. Anyone who criticises hibs is a "yam" in your eyes. Embarrassing.

01-12-2018, 02:41 PM

Bad run but Hibs hardly lost Jan to May start of this year. Plenty time left for this season.

Aye. That was last season. Look at the state of us now.

Said that for a while now to be met with the good old “bedwetter” patter is whatever other genius some posters come up with.

We deserve to be 8th. We’re not any better than that. And the fact some think we should just accept that is incredible.

From what I've seen, the only folk mentioning bedwetting are the folk saying they shouldn't be called a bed wetter.

Nobody (that I can see) is calling anyone a bed wetter.

Money isn’t the issue. We vastly outspend these clubs. Managers not the issue either. We’ve been through enough of them to know it makes no real difference overall.

Forget this season.

01-12-2018, 02:42 PM
Aye. That was last season. Look at the state of us now.

True bad run but how is it season over? Long way to go.

JJP
We have been absolutely dire for weeks.

From what I've seen, the only folk mentioning bedwetting are the folk saying they shouldn't be called a bed wetter.

On this thread, yes, you’re right. On plenty other threads there’s the same crap patter Ahmed towards anyone who isn’t happy with where we are whether it’s bedwetter or some other incredibly witty variant.

Told by who, surely you must know how good or bad a player he is having seen him play ?

A poster on here. I don't think he's a good player, he may have been a few years ago but not now. Slow and past it.

With a much much better side full of Stubbs players.

We have a horrendous run coming up. There will be very little to play for come the end of the year. Where are we going to turn it around? Another massive change next week?

Gray gets injured, sign right back Mavrias, then don’t play him.

TheHarpy76
01-12-2018, 02:43 PM

We had McGinn,Allan and McGeouch back then though.

I think there might be some truth in this.

Lennon done exactly that with Lewis Allan, whether people want to admit it or not. It wouldn't shock me if he's sending another message today.

The midfield options we have are, to put it bluntly, brutal and we have zero options up top.

Greenworld
Lennon has lost it wtf is that team. He is ruining hibs and his own reputation with some very strange team selections

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Really? Come on. Maybe it’s cause our recruitment team and Lennon haven’t recruited well enough or that we’re jusg simply not good enough.

Stubbs had less to work with and recruited a lot better, don’t see how lennon can’t with a bigger budget

I suppose if you talk 5hite about Hibs constantly you'll be right eventually. You must be very, very happy.

True bad run but how is it season over? Long way to go.

It’s not over. We’ll have the playoffs to try and avoid.

Worrying how a lot of experienced players aren't even doing their jobs. We are a joke. We can't defend, we can't pass, we can't attack. Lennon will be gone at this rate.

Today, yes. Overall no.

On this thread, yes, you’re right. On plenty other threads there’s the same crap patter Ahmed towards anyone who isn’t happy with where we are whether it’s bedwetter or some other incredibly witty variant.

Maybe once upon a time but I've not seen anyone called that for ages.

tonyrougier123
Ave said it b4 december will be painful lads,batten doon the hatches, and hope recruitment get ther finger oot in january nae bulls##t acceptable!!!

Weststandwanab
01-12-2018, 02:44 PM

I disagree.

Given that SJM was being sold Scott should have been retained.

In my opinion.

Money isn’t the issue. We vastly outspend these clubs. Managers not the issue either. We’ve been through enough of them to know it makes no real difference overall.
We got it right after relegation and signed young players and a manager who won us the cup and rebuilt us. They’ve been replaced with Whittaker, Holt, Milligan etc. who won’t give us the same successful, profitable cycle.

Very very poor stuff.

That's more down to the state of our current midfield rather than his ability.

We struggled through one round in the cup at home against a team from the league below us then went out at home in the next round. We’re also 8th in the league and dropping like a stone. We’ve also been left with a state of squad that is horribly unbalanced hence the fact we’ve had to play 7 defenders because we’ve got 3 or 4 players out injured (one of which is also a defender). Lennon has had a crap summer transfer window and a crap season so far.

It’s not the posters on here’s job to come up with a new manager if it comes to that, that’s the boards job. Posters don’t need to have a new guy in mind if they think that Lennons time is up.
It's the boards job to back him.. they haven't. A series of loan signings and bargain buys with Flo and Mallan ain't splashing the cash. It's typical Hibs and it's why we will continue to go around in circles.

Not good enough ... Summer signings not good enough , Lennons starting 11s not good enough either. We really need to watch or we could end up in real trouble.

01-12-2018, 02:45 PM

There is a lot of that on here.

we've got money in the bank so all is well, we could maybe waste money on a full-sized training pitch though

I suppose if you talk 5hite about Hibs constantly you'll be right eventually. You must be very, very happy.

If you look back to the second half of last season you’ll probably find that nobody was talking ***** about Hibs because we were good. People are calling it as they see it. And what we’re seeing is and has been for weeks utterly abysmal.

Hibees1973
Depressing stuff.....how far have we fallen. Anyone with some sense knew we were going to lose our midfield from last season.

Shocking planning and poor signings have put us in this position, not a glass ceiling.

01-12-2018, 02:46 PM

:faf: I'm hurt, really.

01-12-2018, 02:46 PM
A poster on here. I don't think he's a good player, he may have been a few years ago but not now. Slow and past it.You have seen him though eh ? But you are judging him on what someone on here says, aye ok then 😆👍

01-12-2018, 02:47 PM

He would be this midfield.

It’s almost as if the people that saw this coming from miles off might have had a point after all 🤔

:faf: I'm hurt, really.

It wasn’t posted with the attention to hurt or be aggressive to anyone, it was an agreement. I’ll leave the aggression to yourself.

How has it gone so wrong since beating Hamilton 6-0?

Yep, so many defensive minded players and we’re being bitched by Kilmarnock.

It's all Killie, SDG didn't look to chuffed sitting in the stand/dugout.

01-12-2018, 02:48 PM

Slivka and Hyndman made him look a lost school boy few weeks ago. He isn't the answer.

He took a massive risk with that and it's backfired. Ive never seen a formation and line up like it.

True but you can't help but admire what Clark has achieved at Killie.

Maybe not that specific term. But the posts have the exact same tone as the bedwetter posts aimed at people who said we needed to do better during the summer. Lo and behold, we’re crap and the summer window has been shown to have been crap and people were right to question what was going on in the summer. Yet folk are still ridiculed for questioning just what is going on at our club.

It’s almost as if the people that saw this coming from miles off might have had a point after all 🤔

Who knew, eh? :greengrin:

Slivka and Hyndman made him look a lost school boy few weeks ago. He isn't the answer.
Yep, and if that pair are making you look bad then you’re in big trouble

norhfc
01-12-2018, 02:49 PM
Poor all over the park, let’s see what Lennon can do at HT.

01-12-2018, 02:49 PM
I can't understand how we've ended up with such a symbolic midfield...We knew Allan, McGinn and McGeouch were going but defenders were staying and Kamberi and Maclaren came back. Only place we needed to put a lot of focus in is the midfield and we've ended up with one of worst midfield I've seen. This reminds me of Fenlon and Butchers time.

MacGruber
01-12-2018, 02:50 PM
We are so very poor and regressed so much because we have lost McGinn, McGeough & Allan. This is why we are were we are - it is impossible to keep up the progression.

Killie have lost none of McGinn, McGeough or Allan. Neither did Dundee or St Johnstone etc. None of these clubs rexeived millions of pounds for McGinn either. None of these clubs have the budget of record season ticket holders - theres about 10 killie supporters at the game today.

Time to wake up that there is no excusig this crap. Time to stop whinning about losing players and get on with the new players, using our budget better and signing good players.

Look at Greg Stewart - would have easily been available to us with our budget.

Aarrfghh

If you look back to the second half of last season you’ll probably find that nobody was talking ***** about Hibs because we were good. People are calling it as they see it. And what we’re seeing is and has been for weeks utterly abysmal.

It's a six game slump now. We beat Accies 6-0 in the league, lots of chat about The Entertainers in the media, we get dismantled by Celtic 4-2 going on 10-2 and then five rank performances in a row, 2 points out of a possible 18. No point hiding from it, it's almost stopped becoming a slump and is more like a crisis.

You have seen him though eh ? But you are judging him on what someone on here says, aye ok then 😆👍

No I am judging him on watching him in the flesh this season.

I keep reading about Stubbs team this and that

Folk wanted Stubbs out before the SC final

Lennon somehow took that team up, then had us battling for 2nd right up to the end of the season

Folk need to settle down

Kamara, Allan and Shankland. Three players we should have signed in the summer that would have been affordable and are better than the dross we did sign.
Aygepong, Hyndman, Horgan, Milligan, McLaren, Whittaker, Slivka all need moved on. And so does whoever was identifying these players instead of the ones under our noses.

Islington Hibs
I don't post here often but I have consistently had concerns over Lennon as can be seen from my occasional posts. However this board seemed to worship him until today that is. Yep this is a very average team, the budget has been poorly spent, Lennon is erratic, grandstands with the media and winds people up but really a lot of people have gone from hero to zero very quickly. Its a bad run and despite the fact I am not a fan of him he has done OK over the piece so far so lets judge this in six months.

01-12-2018, 02:51 PM

Shh. You’re only allowed to point out you were right if it’s something positive. Or else it’s “you must be delighted about how we’re doing” etc.

01-12-2018, 02:51 PM
Why is Whittaker playing right wing back?!

01-12-2018, 02:52 PM
Shocking. Lennon's press conference about us plateauing came at a really bad time - if this is us plateauing, we are ****ed.

Lennon lost the plot with his ill-advised comments about walking away, glass ceilings and replacing our midfield. NONE of that can help our players and team spirit. Add to that, crazy team selection's like today and it's no wonder we're dropping like a stone.

Troubling times. With a little fan criticism, I can see NL chucking it completely long before the Hibs Board have to shift him out.

delbert
1-0 already :rolleyes:

Hanlon annoyed with himself

That’s the last three goals we have conceded in just over 100 minutes and every one can be laid squarely at Hanlon’s door, ridiculous defending and this from a guy we were touting for Scotland not so long ago. Needs dropped pronto, hasn’t looked on his game one bit since he has come back, take him out the firing line to work on getting his sharpness back, because his head appears gone just now.

They’re good but we’re making them look like Barcelona.

The biggest ever budget is made up of all sorts of conditioning/fitness coaches and its been one of the worst 5 months I can remember for injuries and players taking ages to get up to match fitness.
Not too mention the first class recruitment and player identification staff thats been assembled, all increased and part of the biggest budget ...just a fair bit hasnt got spent on players !!

Shh. You’re only allowed to point out you were right if it’s something positive. Or else it’s “you must be delighted about how we’re doing” etc.

Get the straws out each other’s ***** Jesus Christ 😂😂😂😂

Lennon somehow took that team up, then had us battling for 2nd right up to the end of the season

Folk need to settle down

Somehow took that team up? Is that a joke?

On the bright side. Those half time Killie cheerleaders :drool:

01-12-2018, 02:53 PM

Folk need to settle down
With one more point in a far easier league.

Mate, I admire the passion some have on here for him and I wish I felt the same but it’s not working. Not even close.

Get the straws out each other’s ***** Jesus Christ 😂😂😂😂

It’s my tongue, not a straw.

tonyrougier123
Season could be a write off already,radio really tearing in to hibs.killie sound like brazil!! 😤

No arguments at all. That's why he's the obvious candidate for the Scotland job.

We are so very poor and regressed so much because we have lost McGinn, McGeough & Allan. This is why we are were we are - it is impossible to keep up the progression.

Killie have lost none of McGinn, McGeough or Allan. Neither did Dundee or St Johnstone etc. None of these clubs rexeived millions of pounds for McGinn either. None of these clubs have the budget of record season ticket holders - theres about 10 killie supporters at the game today.

Time to wake up that there is no excusig this crap. Time to stop whinning about losing players and get on with the new players, using our budget better and signing good players.

Aarrfghh

100% correct. Too many happy to make excuses. We have a massive budget compared to Kilmarnock and st. Johnstone and we have totally wasted it on dross.

01-12-2018, 02:54 PM
That bad Hibs TV not showing the score.

Cliff away for a cup of tea, suggests others might want to get something stronger for the 2nd half viewing :greengrin

It will be interesting to see if we make changes at half time. we were completely out played that half. Ambrose looks totally lost in midfield and Boyle and Flo are so far away from the midfield they look like they are playing in a different team. So little pace in the team and for a selection full of defenders we are ridiculously passive when not in possession. Apart from Daz who is the opposite.

Weegreenman
Player recruitment has been honking. It’s now telling on the park. It’ll soon start to tell in the stands also. This is totally unacceptable.

With one more point in a far easier league.

Mate, I admire the passion some have on here for him and I wish I felt the same but it’s not working. Not even close.

Its knee jerk - we are having our first bad run in over 2 years - it can happen

Trashing the last 2 years for 6 weeks of poor (mind we were unbelievable after beating accies) is, imho wrong

Why is Whittaker playing right wing back?!

Or in fact, at all.

01-12-2018, 02:55 PM
Thank **** St Mirren are getting beat and I’m not kidding

AllyF
Conceding two goals isn't even the most depressing part of today.

It's the fact we have created one half-chance in 45 minutes at Rugby Park. Probably has something to do with the 7 defenders on the park.

Or in fact, at all.

Good point. A horrendous signing.

01-12-2018, 02:56 PM
It's actually desperate watching us just hoof it. We have no plan, no idea how to get the ball out of the back.

No I am judging him on watching him in the flesh this season.But you said someone on here told you he was a good player, you have seen him play so surely you didnt need someone on here to tell you how he plays 🤔

Can't say I didn't see this coming. They're flying- we're not. Let's hope we find the fight for the second half..

hibbycraig
Seems like Lennon has lost interest recently. Weird team selections and tactics and his demeanor and tone of interviews sounds like a guy who doesn't really want to be hear

Seekyit
01-12-2018, 02:57 PM
What is it with playing Boyle up front? Has that ever worked? Why doesn’t Lennon play Shaw?

Some people are calling it as they see it. Some people have axes to grind and have been straining to get at it well before this slide. Some others are undercover 5hit stirrers.

Yes it is and has been grim for the last few games. What do people want - a change of manager? That's not going to change some of the slapstick defensive errors. And if people do want a change of manager then that's an explicit acceptance that they will be happy to accept another rebuilding round. If so then fair enough. If they want more/new players then they've a wait until January and a lot of games to get through before then.

Personally I think Lennon has decided that this season won't be anything much beyond a top 6 finish, top 4 if things turn around, and that he's making clear to the Board the limitations of the current squad without adding at least the midfielder and forward that he needs. It's high risk stuff if he is doing that, they may decide that they are stronger than he is - Boards generally do.

It's the long term impact of a bad season I worry about. For all the good work of LD, Stubbs et al it took a once in a lifetime, monumental event to actually get fans back to games. It won't take much more than one bad season to see a few of them decide not to bother again.

They’re good but we’re making them look like Barcelona.

We are doing that with anyone we play at the moment

I believe the term is ‘revelling in defeat’

01-12-2018, 02:58 PM
Who should we have started thats on tye bench?

Horgan maybe?

We are lining up 3-5-2 who shouldve came in?

We need to clear out almost all of the recent signings. Scouting and player identification has been shocking. Let's be honest, the best signing in the summer has still contributed very little apart from set pieces and long shots. Mallan looks lost in midfield at the moment and 3 times he's been in promising positions and just played a hurried strong pass so he didn't get tackled.

Yep, and if that pair are making you look bad then you’re in big trouble

A Lithuanian internationalist who was on the books of Juventus 18 months ago and a USA internationalist who is currently on the books of an EPL side, Neither of whom are playing today so can't be blamed for this shambles?

They're both good players. We're short of something to help the players we have, but Lennon has decided to throw the baby out with the bathwater with these mental selections.

IMO we don't look too bad going forward but killie are very well organised at the back

Very different story for us of course...

Think we have only ventured forward twice in the 1st half, we have been poor all over the pitch today.

We're flying under lennon

01-12-2018, 02:59 PM
It wasn’t posted with the attention to hurt or be aggressive to anyone, it was an agreement. I’ll leave the aggression to yourself.

Give it a rest FFS.

Edinburgh is flooding.

It's the long term impact of a bad season I worry about. For all the good work of LD, Stubbs et al it took a once in a lifetime, monumental event to actually get fans back to games. It won't take much more than one bad season to see a few of them decide not to bother again.

Spot on, this has been my worry too. One bad season and we can kiss record ST numbers goodbye

01-12-2018, 03:00 PM
Usually when Hibs are 2-0 down I'd fancy us to come back into it. Not today. If it ends 2-0 I'd be relieved. Sad state of affairs.

supermcginn
What is it with playing Boyle up front? Has that ever worked? Why doesn’t Lennon play Shaw?

Because he's nowhere near good enough either. Couldnt trap a bag of cement.

TAHibby
Not sure what i would do second half, bench not that inspiring. Horgan has blown hot and cold but he's probably our best best if Lennon wants to alter the set up. Milligan giving up against stewart sort of summed that half up

01-12-2018, 03:01 PM

Aarrfghh

The players that were available within our budget that we chose to overlook in favour of expensive duds are frightening.

IMO the board did their bit, Lennon and the recruitment team can't say they weren't backed, and they better not say they didn't foresee Allan, McGeouch and McGinn leaving.

Some people are calling it as they see it. Some people have axes to grind and have been straining to get at it well before this slide. Some others are undercover 5hit stirrers.

Yes it is and has been grim for the last few games. What do people want - a change of manager? That's not going to change some of the slapstick defensive errors. And if people do want a change of manager then that's an explicit acceptance that they will be happy to accept another rebuilding round. If so then fair enough. If they want more/new players then they've a wait until January and a lot of games to get through before then.

Personally I think Lennon has decided that this season won't be anything much beyond a top 6 finish, top 4 if things turn around, and that he's making clear to the Board the limitations of the current squad without adding at least the midfielder and forward that he needs. It's high risk stuff if he is doing that, they may decide that they are stronger than he is - Boards generally do.

No chance of that the way we've been playing recently. Team looks devoid of ideas and confidence at the minute.

Spot on, this has been my worry too. One bad season and we can kiss record ST numbers goodbye

Surely thats piss poor fans rather than the clubs fault?

sorrow sorrow
Summer recruitment was a shocker and it’s coming back to haunt us

A Lithuanian internationalist who was on the books of Juventus 18 months ago and a USA internationalist who is currently on the books of an EPL side, Neither of whom are playing today so can't be blamed for this shambles?

They're both good players. We're short of something to help the players we have, but Lennon has decided to throw the baby out with the bathwater with these mental selections.
I wasn’t blaming them for this shambles

Ralphy C
01-12-2018, 03:02 PM
Seems like Lennon has lost interest recently. Weird team selections and tactics and his demeanor and tone of interviews sounds like a guy who doesn't really want to be hear
This is what iv'e thought recently.

tonyrougier123
Our lineup is so imbalanced the day its hard to be positive about lennons tactictal approach.and that seems to be a reccuring issue this season.its the first time ive felt totally bamboozled by team for ages.normally I can rationalise it but not today.

By the sound of the first half and given how we have been playing over the last few weeks I cant see us even getting a goal in this game, never mind a draw.

This is Neil Lennon's big test now … he is allegedly the best paid manager in our history and for that money what we should expect is the ability to address the situation we currently find ourselves in. As I said this game is gone IMO and the focus moves to Wednesday night, if we don't win that game we will be faced with a run of games we have little hope of winning and scarily that includes the derby.

If we emerge from December struggling at the foot of the table with Hamilton and St Mirren then questions will need to be asked …. after what happened to us in the Butcher era I for one don't have the patience I used to, not even with a manager I like …. if results stay the same today we will be 3 points in front of Hamilton Accies … a team which had the arse ripped out of it during the summer, just like us :rolleyes:

01-12-2018, 03:03 PM

Hibs should stop being stingy with money then. Sell McGinn and bring in Mallan on the cheap and then random journeyman who aren't fit...same problems at Hibs. We needed to buy a talented Scottish player like McGinn and didn't and we are going to be financially affected anyway...

Play youngsters if we are going to be this bad. Clear out these 30+ journeyman who aren't doing their jobs.

Horgan and shaw on for Whittaker and Daz

Nope. Fans have backed the club in huge numbers. The club haven’t stuck to their end of the bargain. That’s the clubs fault, not the fans.

Kamara, Allan and Shankland. Three players we should have signed in the summer that would have been affordable and are better than the dross we did sign.
Aygepong, Hyndman, Horgan, Milligan, McLaren, Whittaker, Slivka all need moved on. And so does whoever was identifying these players instead of the ones under our noses.

with a combined 5 years of contract pay-offs that would have to be financed i can't see any of that happening

Shaw and Horgan on for Daz and Whittaker.

Hopefully the 3 at the back stuff is a thing of the past now, clear on a weekly basis that it isn't working for us.

Its knee jerk - we are having our first bad run in over 2 years - it can happen

Trashing the last 2 years for 6 weeks of poor (mind we were unbelievable after beating accies) is, imho wrong

We were honking in the championship with thankfully little competition - we got the tactics of the cup semi vs Aberdeen badly wrong and lost a potentially profitable player in Fraser Fyvie.

The first half of last season was frustrating with an admittedly brilliant second half before getting tactics against Aberdeen and Hearts wrong and finished fourth.

After a good start this season is Calderwoodesque.

Its s the inconsistency and the same soft underbelly as soon as the accolades and hope start coming that make this unbelievably frustrating. We could be brilliant as we’ve shown it in glimpses but we’re stinking right now.

It's a six game slump now. We beat Accies 6-0 in the league, lots of chat about The Entertainers in the media, we get dismantled by Celtic 4-2 going on 10-2 and then five rank performances in a row, 2 points out of a possible 18. No point hiding from it, it's almost stopped becoming a slump and is more like a crisis.

We seemed to be going up to the draw at Tynecastle. What's changed since then?

mentalhibee
01-12-2018, 03:04 PM

Lack of investment and ambition from the board. We qualified for Europe then didn’t even have a team when it came round to the games.

Moody Blues
01-12-2018, 03:04 PM
We're flying under lennon

Aye! Down the league.

01-12-2018, 03:05 PM
and lost a potentially profitable player in Fraser Fyvie.

Whos now playing in the championship

01-12-2018, 03:06 PM

Let me guess “undercover yam”? Grow up and change the record eh.

01-12-2018, 03:07 PM
Lack of investment and ambition from the board. We qualified for Europe then didn’t even have a team when it came round to the games.

100%

01-12-2018, 03:07 PM
Conventional 4-4-2 now, much better couple of minutes.

He said, struggling for positivity!

01-12-2018, 03:08 PM

I’m not disputing that, as a fan base we’re fickle, that’s always been the case but it’s also the clubs job to keep fans coming back

Shaw and Horgan on for Daz and Whittaker.

Hopefully the 3 at the back stuff is a thing of the past now, clear on a weekly basis that it isn't working for us.

Throwing the senior players under the bus.

Nope. Fans have backed the club in huge numbers. The club haven’t stuck to their end of the bargain. That’s the clubs fault, not the fans.

Apart from perhaps Allan (you can imagine Celtic telling us to boot) did we not back the manager?
Kamberi - check McLaren - check
others brought in including Autralian captain.

bit of perspective required imo.

01-12-2018, 03:09 PM
Conventional 4-4-2 now, much better couple of minutes.

He said, struggling for positivity!
We look much better in a 4-4-2.

01-12-2018, 03:10 PM
Much better start to the 2nd half, starting to push forward.

Strange way to look at it. We needed more attacking impetus in the team, seems like a fairly reasonable way to change it.

Lights out.

proud_and_green
This is what iv'e thought recently.Yep, I think he's just going through the motions which is quite appropriate given the ***** results.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

Much better this half

SJNB Hibby
Floodlight failure!!

Lights out.

The roar there was class :faf:

01-12-2018, 03:11 PM

Floodlight failure. Surely the game has to be called off. No other option. 👀

Too many fans bought into that.

'Oh Europes just a bonus, it's the league that matters'. Firstly how is that working out? Secondly, given the best we can hope for in the league is a European place, if we aren't going to prepeare for Europe then what's the point?

Has Lennon signed a Sparky

Would not be the worst thing if they were to stay off and we had to replay

Abandon the game, replay required.

Please 😂😂😂

Hibees1973
By the sound of the first half and given how we have been playing over the last few weeks I cant see us even getting a goal in this game, never mind a draw.

This is Neil Lennon's big test now … he is allegedly the best paid manager in our history and for that money what we should expect is the ability to address the situation we currently find ourselves in. As I said this game is gone IMO and the focus moves to Wednesday night, if we don't win that game we will be faced with a run of games we have little hope of winning and scarily that includes the derby.

If we emerge from December struggling at the foot of the table with Hamilton and St Mirren then questions will need to be asked …. after what happened to us in the Butcher era I for one don't have the patience I used to, not even with a manager I like …. if results stay the same today we will be 3 points in front of Hamilton Accies … a team which had the arse ripped out of it during the summer, just like us :rolleyes:

Agree with this......Wednesday is now a vital game. If we cannot beat Dundee or St Mirren at home then this will surely make the board wonder what is going on.

It will be interesting, given Lennon’s profile, how long the board would give him. I feel he deserves a chance until the winter break and if a Hibs are still 8th the board have a big decision to make.

Power cut!

Lennon out. Electricity failure in.

TheHarpy76
Floodlight failure!!

What do you know, wishes do come true :greengrin

We could get lucky, floodlights not working and Killie fans using phone lights from the stands!!!!

Please let this be postponed. If there is a footballing god! :greengrin

Abandon it quick.

01-12-2018, 03:12 PM
I’m not disputing that, as a fan base we’re fickle, that’s always been the case but it’s also the clubs job to keep fans coming back

£405 for a single season ticket to watch the current rubbish makes you fickle. Clear issues with player identification and that is club's responsibility. We are overpaying for garbage or underpaying for garbage. I'm hoping it is the latter as I'd be concerned if we were paying over the odds for this lot.

Floodlight failure - presume game replayed if they cannie get them back on?

Apart from perhaps Allan (you can imagine Celtic telling us to boot) did we not back the manager?

I don’t know if we backed him fully or if more could be done. Nobody does really. We signed a good few players, but even if the board did back him, others at the club (Lennon and the recruitment team) have failed the fans.

The players that were available within our budget that we chose to overlook in favour of expensive duds are frightening.

IMO the board did their bit, Lennon and the recruitment team can't say they weren't backed, and they better not say they didn't foresee Allan, McGeouch and McGinn leaving.

Who are the expensive duds? no one we signed was "expensive" in the grand scheme of things, and which players did we miss out on because of this?

01-12-2018, 03:13 PM
Mon the powercut 🙏🏼

skyehibee
Please call it off

rotherhamrob
Come on then, who's taken a pair of wire cutters to the game, well done🤣🤣
Let's hope it can't be fixed.

01-12-2018, 03:14 PM

Which brings us back to the manager.....

The roar there was class :faf:

Needed a little entertainment! :)

In the event they can't get them back on, what's the rules if the game is called off at this stage?

God? Was that you?

01-12-2018, 03:15 PM
Too many fans bought into that.

'Oh Europes just a bonus, it's the league that matters'. Firstly how is that working out? Secondly, given the best we can hope for in the league is a European place, if we aren't going to prepeare for Europe then what's the point?

Agree with this as I’m sure plenty people will remember from the summer :greengrin

People kept saying we were under prepared for Europe which is what we spend all season competing for realistically so that we could consolidate ourselves and get there every year. If that was the thinking of anyone at Hibs then it was ridiculous.

In the event they can't get them back on, what's the rules if the game is called off at this stage?

The game is replayed.

We’ve got a fuse
A super blown fuse
I just don’t think you understand
Its knocked it out the park
You can’t play in the dark
We've got a super blown fuse :greengrin:greengrin

Seem to mind us replaying one at for park after we were a couple up.

crash
Good job Hibs are wearing high viz strips, teams going off

tonyrougier123
01-12-2018, 03:16 PM
This is shocking call it off,canny be idle that long surely??

Players taken off the pitch now!!!!

Livi 1 Murrawell 0
st.mirren 1 Hamilton 2

Following last season was always a tough ask, but one think we've come to expect of a Lennon team is spirit and grit. The team always pushed hard for 90 mins, for the manager. That seems to have vanished... along with our midfield.

Players heading back to the dressing room for now.

Pity the lights have gone down as we were looking better - players now off the park ...

tonyrougier123
We’ve got a fuse
A super blown fuse
😂😂😂

Would be a replay.

01-12-2018, 03:17 PM
Can we all be friends again until the lights come back on

Strange way to look at it. We needed more attacking impetus in the team, seems like a fairly reasonable way to change it.

Why would we start the way we did then take two senior players off? It’s a shambles.

We seemed to be going up to the draw at Tynecastle. What's changed since then?

think Lennon has decided to tinker around. 451 one week, 352 the next, then 4132, back to 442 now, Slivka in Hyndman in then he's out, Whittys in then he's out, Bartley appears from nowhere then he's out. In the meantime we've failed to score in five of those six winless games (only managed to score against Dundee), and stupid mistakes in defence losing us points. Not all the absences are his fault but there's no consistent selection or tactics at the moment.

Islington Hibs

I doubt that is true. The club is barely profitable. I think you will find all the McGinn money and record seasons went on some verh high wages to a few of the signings this summer. The problem isn't our budget and wage structure which is one of the highest in the league. The problem is how it has been spent and that is a question for the manager.

Keep them off match abandoned.

Let me guess “undercover yam”? Grow up and change the record eh.

You pose a description of yourself - that you think I am making, but which I haven't - as an "undercover Yam" and then tell me to change the record for suggesting you are an "undercover Yam" when I haven't done so? WTF?

01-12-2018, 03:18 PM
Hibs fans signing "2-0 and you f'd it up..." :greengrin

Boo, lights starting to come on...

HiBremian
God? Was that you?

"Let there not be light"

This is shocking call it off,canny be idle that long surely??

Have to agree. Dangerous to the players, cancel it now.

EH54
The game at Celtic Park is where it all went wrong with team selections. Since then we've never been the same.

An absolute disgrace … Killie should be fined and Hibs awarded a 3 - 0 win :grr:

01-12-2018, 03:19 PM
Boo, floodlights starting to come on gradually.

01-12-2018, 03:20 PM

I’ll never be your friend. You’re so pathetically negative

An absolute disgrace … Killie should be fined and Hibs awarded a 3 - 0 win :grr:
Wishes come true around Christmas!!!!

I doubt that is true. The club is barely profitable. I think you will find all the McGinn money and record seasons went on some verh high wages to a few of the signings this summer. The problem isn't our budget and wage structure which is one of the highest in the league. The problem is how it has been spent and that is a question for the manager.

That’s more what I meant. I don’t know anything about Hibs finances. 99% of Hibs.net don’t.

The club however have failed us with the product on the park. The fans have stood up to be counted, the club (mainly the recruitment side of it) have made an arse of what the fans have given them.

RossScott1991
So how do you think we will get on at Killie? What's the team news ?:greengrin

We’ve got a fuse
A super blown fuse

You pose a description of yourself - that you think I am making, but which I haven't - as an "undercover Yam" and then tell me to change the record for suggesting you are an "undercover Yam" when I haven't done so? WTF?

Cool. 👍

01-12-2018, 03:21 PM
All kicking off where I’m sitting. Wee fannies.

01-12-2018, 03:22 PM
BOO!!! Players back out again!!!

HibeeHibernian4
Why did we pick today of all days to wear our most luminous strip?!

3rd half about to start ...

Hibs should stop being stingy with money then. Sell McGinn and bring in Mallan on the cheap and then random journeyman who aren't fit...same problems at Hibs. We needed to buy a talented Scottish player like McGinn and didn't and we are going to be financially affected anyway...

Play youngsters if we are going to be this bad. Clear out these 30+ journeyman who aren't doing their jobs.

Who are these 30+ year old journeymen you’re talking about? I don’t think any of our summer signings looked bad on paper.

Moody Blues
01-12-2018, 03:23 PM
That’s more what I meant. I don’t know anything about Hibs finances. 99% of Hibs.net don’t.

The club however have failed us with the product on the park. The fans have stood up to be counted, the club (mainly the recruitment side of it) have made an arse of what the fans have given them.

Well Said. This quote sums it all up

I’ll never be your friend. You’re so pathetically negative

You hate loving me, fact

the headlines will be 'Lights go out on the Hibees' :grr:

sounded like our players have been playing in the dark anyway

01-12-2018, 03:24 PM
All kicking off where I’m sitting. Wee fannies.

Has it all gone a bit River Plate?

Players back out - be starting soon.

40 mins to go

think Lennon has decided to tinker around. 451 one week, 352 the next, then 4132, back to 442 now, Slivka in Hyndman in then he's out, Whittys in then he's out, Bartley appears from nowhere then he's out. In the meantime we've failed to score in five of those six winless games (only managed to score against Dundee), and stupid mistakes in defence losing us points. Not all the absences are his fault but there's no consistent selection or tactics at the moment.

I think you're right because the Jekyll and Hyde nature of the team that played the first raft of games and the team in the last few is remarkable. We weren't a crap team over the start so it is hard to see why we should be now, other than what you suggest. The question is - why?

01-12-2018, 03:25 PM
Only just gotten the chance to follow the game. How long were the lights off?

TheHarpy76
It’s a sign.

We’ll win this 3-2 now.

dunfyhibby
Only just gotten the chance to follow the game. How long were the lights off?

Not long enough

01-12-2018, 03:26 PM
Not long enough

Aye

Bedwetter

Not long enough

That's the right answer.

Cool. 👍

Keep me posted on any other imaginary conversations you think we're having...

01-12-2018, 03:27 PM
Keep me posted on any other imaginary conversations you think we're having...

Thanks, I'd love a cup of tea.

tonyrougier123
Today has been pretty much a farce then all in all!!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DtV_E1TXcAEKFF2?format=jpg&name=900x900

01-12-2018, 03:28 PM
I think you're right because the Jekyll and Hyde nature of the team that played the first raft of games and the team in the last few is remarkable. We weren't a crap team over the start so it is hard to see why we should be now, other than what you suggest. The question is - why?

:dunno: Maybe a delegation of players went to Petrie's gaff complaining about the manager flaunting his six pack at training again?

Thanks, I'd love a cup of tea.

About half past three I think Vicar.

Who are the expensive duds? no one we signed was "expensive" in the grand scheme of things, and which players did we miss out on because of this?

In the "grand scheme of things" Milligan, Horgan, Mallan, Kamberi, McLaren, Hyndman and Bogdan won't be that expensive, but in Hibs terms I'd be astonished if these players weren't taking home some of the biggest wage packets we've ever handed out.

Would you prefer to have these players to Scott Allan, Lawrence Shankland or Greg Stewart? The players we signed (let's face it, duds so far although they have time to turn it around) will all be on more money than players who have been playing and playing well right under our noses.

01-12-2018, 03:29 PM
Horgan clean through and takes a monster touch that rolls to the goalie

We are making chances, but not making the most of them when in on goal!!!

Horgan makes a good run from out wide into the box... Then into the keeper. Bit better now.