View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dundee

24-11-2018, 01:22 PM
It's a fantastic day for football. Team news?

24-11-2018, 01:26 PM
Everyone fit other than Sir David whos just bit short of match fitness according to Lennon. Looking forward to the game.

24-11-2018, 01:34 PM
Hopefully Mavrias starts.

24-11-2018, 01:57 PM
Very attack minded looking team today :thumbsup:

24-11-2018, 01:59 PM
Hopefully Mavrias starts.

I don't think he actually exists

24-11-2018, 02:01 PM
Possibly our strongest team without Gray

24-11-2018, 02:01 PM
Very attack minded looking team today :thumbsup:

442, with Ambrose playing right back, or 352 with Stevenson and boyle wide

24-11-2018, 02:02 PM
STARTING XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Boyle, Milligan, Mallan, Horgan, Stevenson, Kamberi, Maclaren

SUBS | Marciano, Whittaker, Mackie, Bartley, Slivka, Gullan, Agyepong

Good team aside from the fact that either Boyle is at wing back or Ambrose is at right back when we have two fit right backs in the squad. Nelom and Mavrias clearly not cutting it already. No Shaw or Allan in squad.

Good to see Hanlon and Agyepong back though.

24-11-2018, 02:02 PM
Name the team chaps.

Got it. Disappointed that Mav and Nelom aren't in the squad. Delighted to see Hanlon back. Guessing it's 3-5-2 formation.

24-11-2018, 02:05 PM
442, with Ambrose playing right back, or 352 with Stevenson and boyle wide

My guess is 352 after looking at that team

houstonhibbee
24-11-2018, 02:11 PM
STARTING XI | Bogdan, Ambrose, Porteous, Hanlon, Boyle, Milligan, Mallan, Horgan, Stevenson, Kamberi, Maclaren

SUBS | Marciano, Whittaker, Mackie, Bartley, Slivka, Gullan, Agyepong

Good team aside from the fact that either Boyle is at wing back or Ambrose is at right back when we have two fit right backs in the squad. Nelom and Mavrias clearly not cutting it already. No Shaw or Allan in squad.

Good to see Hanlon and Agyepong back though.
Should be good enough for 5-0

24-11-2018, 02:11 PM
I like the selection. 4-0

24-11-2018, 02:14 PM
What was the point in signing Nelom and Mav I just don't get it?? Or are they injured??

What has happened to Shaw also...seems to have fallen massively out of favour??

murray26
24-11-2018, 02:19 PM
I like that team.. 3-0 Hibs🤞

24-11-2018, 02:21 PM
What was the point in signing Nelom and Mav I just don't get it?? Or are they injured??

Squad game? Can't strip all of them.....

24-11-2018, 02:23 PM
Squad game? Can't strip all of them.....True but the bench looks fairly weak to me.today ?

24-11-2018, 02:28 PM

Cover only. Looks a 352

18Craig75
24-11-2018, 02:30 PM

Shaw is Injured, hurt his groin in training during the week.

24-11-2018, 02:36 PM
True but the bench looks fairly weak to me.today ?

I’d love us to always have such a weak bench!! Very strong.

24-11-2018, 02:43 PM
I’d love us to always have such a weak bench!! Very strong.

Yip only the 3 internationalists and one ex internationalist, very weak!!

24-11-2018, 02:49 PM
Some decent music as well

Didn't last long....

24-11-2018, 02:52 PM
Some decent music as well

Didn't last long....

Music is shocking.

24-11-2018, 02:54 PM
Pretty Green by the Jam, then reverted to the usual dross. George Ezra will be along shortly no doubt.

24-11-2018, 02:55 PM
Are Nelom and Mavrias on pay as you play contracts or something? With their pedigrees you’d like to think they would make a positive contribution on the park.

24-11-2018, 02:55 PM
Strong side that looks balanced on paper - hopefully good enough to get back to winning ways without too much fuss.

24-11-2018, 02:56 PM
The bench looks weak in forward positions but that has been true all season.Midfield options decent and because Ambrose and Hanlon can play fullback we have cover on the pitch.

Barring Gray who would be in at the expenses of Boyle I think that is our strongest 352 lineup

24-11-2018, 02:57 PM
Music is shocking.

Petrie out

24-11-2018, 02:58 PM
Music is shocking.

Opinions eh?

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 02:58 PM
Looking forward to this one. Rare Saturday afternoon to myself. Ensconced on the couch 4 tins of Guinness, large bag of pork scratchings and hibs.tv streaming perfectly. 4-0 prediction ole football by the end, feel good factor back at Easter Rd. Mon the hibs

24-11-2018, 03:02 PM
1-0 already, barely a minute played. OG.

Good team.

2 strikers, Boyle out wide, Milligan in midfield.

We've played most of our best football in recent seasons with this kind of stuff.

If that's what we do, right enough. I'm still on the bus.

SJNB Hibby
#### me!!! Woohoo

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 03:03 PM
Yesssss shocking own goal 40 seconds on the clock 1-nil the cabbage

24-11-2018, 03:08 PM
No Hyndman, Gray, Daz, Nelom, Shaw and Harry, is that correct?

24-11-2018, 03:09 PM
Hibs 1 Shanty Town 0

Silky
24-11-2018, 03:09 PM
No Hyndman, Gray, Daz, Nelom, Shaw and Harry, is that correct?

Yeah. None of the above.

24-11-2018, 03:10 PM
Cmon Hibs, get a few more!!

SJNB Hibby
Dundee coming in to this---theyve been the better team since we scored

That is an utterly ridiculous offside decision.

24-11-2018, 03:12 PM
Dundee coming in to this---theyve been the better team since we scored

Since the first minute then?

24-11-2018, 03:13 PM
That is an utterly ridiculous offside decision.

Sadly it was a correct decision

Horgan off by about a foot

But still a great bit of play

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 03:16 PM
Bolyle inches wide

24-11-2018, 03:17 PM
Should have passed to Flo

Mr Grieves
24-11-2018, 03:19 PM
We don't look up for this

Ref seems to be penalising Hibs for every little infringement.

That Kamara their number 8 ? He's pretty handy.

Off the bar
Ooft good save Bogdan header from Kenny Miller

24-11-2018, 03:20 PM
This is NAE GOOD

24-11-2018, 03:22 PM
Ooft good save Bogdan header from Kenny Miller

He saved with a header?

Mr Grieves
24-11-2018, 03:24 PM
What the **** is this ref on?

24-11-2018, 03:25 PM
This Ref is HONKING.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 03:25 PM
How the f was that not a foul on Flo?

24-11-2018, 03:26 PM
This ref is another clown

24-11-2018, 03:27 PM
Another game of pish officiating.

Off the bar
Motherwell 1 up against the sheep

How the f was that not a foul on Flo?

We didn’t even get advantage

Ref didn’t see anything wrong with it! Idiot

24-11-2018, 03:28 PM
Part 3 of the move up the league in place, were 1 up Motherwell now 1 up, Rangers 1 up, WOOHOO back in the top 6!!!

24-11-2018, 03:29 PM
We've been pretty crap. A lot of long balls and bad decision making. They are horrible at the back so there's goals to be had.

24-11-2018, 03:29 PM
Part 2 of the move up the league in place, were 1 up Motherwell now 1 up, just need a come back from Livvie!!!

If we want to move up the league we don't want livi to win

24-11-2018, 03:30 PM
We've been pretty crap. A lot of long balls and bad decision making. They are horrible at the back so there's goals to be had.

Crying out for Scott Allan.

Off the bar
Jamie Mac denied twice in quick succession, corner hibs

NZ Green
unlcuky Maclaren - good defending there

24-11-2018, 03:31 PM
The usual trend. Hibs poor - ref is pish. Hibs play well - ref isn't mentioned.

Mr Grieves
Yas, Porto!

2-0 Porteous with the Goal. Thumping the badge on his chest. love it.

If we want to move up the league we don't want livi to win
Sorry Rangers just scored, now 2-0 the Cabbage!!
2-0 Motherwell

SJNB Hibby
24-11-2018, 03:32 PM
I love Ryan!!!:flag::flag:

NZ Green
Great goal Porteous

2-0 Well :aok:

Off the bar
Yesssss 2-0 Ryan Porteus header from a mallan free kick

I get your point but this ref has been shocking so far, they are getting every decision, worst tackle of the game has been an assault on flo and nothing

CathroMustStay
Because you're porteous!

2-0!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

24-11-2018, 03:33 PM
Would be nice if the thread title reflected the score

Off the bar

Ref has been pish today

Mr Grieves
Maclaren close again

And we have scored one, but our forwards seem to have lost the knack.

Beautiful ball by Mallan and such a powerful and placed header from Ryan

24-11-2018, 03:34 PM
Horgan is a great player I think

24-11-2018, 03:35 PM
Would be nice if the thread title reflected the score

It’d be better if it didn’t. I’m at work so it’s nice to read it as a play by play.

24-11-2018, 03:35 PM
Dundee player literally just threw Mallan out the way and onto the ground and the ref, 3 yards away, ignored it. Mental.

24-11-2018, 03:37 PM
Dundee player literally just threw Mallan out the way and onto the ground and the ref, 3 yards away, ignored it. Mental.

Ref is incompetent.

I really struggle to explain the refereeing performances we get without a mix of amateur psychology and paranoia.

Off the bar

Watch the first hibs foul pick up a booking now.

24-11-2018, 03:39 PM
It’d be better if it didn’t. I’m at work so it’s nice to read it as a play by play.

The suspense is too much

24-11-2018, 03:40 PM
Watch the first hibs foul pick up a booking now.

Guaranteed

24-11-2018, 03:46 PM
Ref is incompetent.

Greg Aitken never come across him before today :confused:

Mr Grieves
24-11-2018, 03:47 PM
Dundee score, too easy

Paul1642
Oh dear hibs

Kenny Miller scores

SJNB Hibby
You just KNEW Kenny would score

24-11-2018, 03:48 PM
Dundee score, too easy

We'd looked poor at the back all day

Edit: maybe not poor, but certainly not convincing. Looked vulnerable

murray26
Never do it the easy way.. come on Hibs

Turn back now, do not proceed, what follows will only depress you.

Nothing more than a consolation

4-1 full time

Hanlon fast asleep. Rubbish defending.

24-11-2018, 03:49 PM
Dundee score, too easy

But once again we were denied an obvious freekick on Kamberi moments before

That ball should have been stopped and Bogdan is fuming

Dundee get a goal out of nowt

2-1 ht

Mr Grieves
We'd looked poor at the back all day

Yep, we were lucky the boy didn't score with the free header earlier.

Did Kenny celebrate ?

24-11-2018, 03:50 PM
Hanlon fast asleep. Rubbish defending.

They were all fast asleep. From front to back.

24-11-2018, 03:51 PM
Hanlon fast asleep. Rubbish defending.Started with Boyle not paying attention and tracking his man

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Mr Grieves
But once again we were denied an obvious freekick on Kamberi moments before

That ball should have been stopped and Bogdan is fuming

Dundee get a goal out of nowt

2-1 ht

Kamberi is getting nothing from the ref, much like the hearts game.

We have made an easy game a lot more difficult by not doing the basics right, just get goal side and stop any crosses, and ffs Paul, he's 87 just bloody mark him and get to the ball before hr gets off his zimmer frame to knock it in.:rolleyes:

The Achilles heel of this formation is the right side of our defence.

There's joy to be had from getting into that area between Efe and Boyle.

Their whole defence is stinking though, so there's goals to be had here.

If Mallan had pace he'd be worth a fortune, I still think he's playing well.

Good to have Hanlon back, excellent player.

The front 2 haven't been great so far.

24-11-2018, 03:52 PM
The goal has been coming tbf. Boyle hasn’t tracked back the whole game so we have been leaving loads of space that side.

What’s with all this ‘Kenny’ love in

Yep, we were lucky the boy didn't score with the free header earlier.

That was miller too. Twice he’s been left in space by the defence. Poor stuff.

Kamberi is getting nothing from the ref, much like the hearts game.Not just Flo. Ref is seeing nothing wrong with Dundee's manhandling and obstruction.

24-11-2018, 03:54 PM
Defending is woeful

24-11-2018, 03:56 PM

Despite being an exemplary professional for Rangers he's a good Hibs man

24-11-2018, 03:57 PM

He’s a Hibs fan?

SJNB Hibby
Did Kenny celebrate ?

Not really

Silky
Not just Flo. Ref is seeing nothing wrong with Dundee's manhandling and obstruction.

So we've had a chance to suss the ref out. He's letting the manhandling and obstruction go. We should play like that too. No point in bleating about it then being soft as ****!!. Play them at their own game.

Referee is truly abysmal.
Inept doesn’t come close.

24-11-2018, 03:59 PM
We thought it was too easy, different game now, it's time to step up to the plate and show some backbone.

SJNB Hibby

They've got two Miller's:wink:

Not really a love in

A good professional that youngsters in the game should look up to and you have to respect that

Plus coming into the Hibs dressing room after the cup final to congratulate the team is a touch of class

He seems a nice guy despite always scoring against us

24-11-2018, 04:00 PM
Miller been very good, that prick that he is. Giving Porteous a hard time. Such a poor goal to lose. Always lose our concentration at the end of each half.

24-11-2018, 04:00 PM
Miller has teached out defence a lesson. Winning free kicks and constantly finding space. Our towards should be looking at him and thinking if a 38 year old can't do it then surely I can. Flo has been a statue and is losing the battles with a wee bit help from the man in salmon pink. McLaren took nearly 20 minutes to get a touch. He has been better since but Miller is doing what McLaren is with runs behind and getting involved all over the front third.
The midfield three have been good but Boyle has missed 2 or 3 opportunities to cross for a tap in and Lewis doesn't have the beating of his man.

Tomsk
24-11-2018, 04:01 PM

Oh please!

24-11-2018, 04:02 PM

My post was ' tongue in cheek' you obviously didn't get that :wink:

H18S NX
24-11-2018, 04:02 PM
I thought Boyle could have put in a tackle to stop the cross for their goal

24-11-2018, 04:04 PM
Kenny Miller is a Hun but had the good grace to shake every HIBS player by the hand after the Cup Final in the manner befitting a true professional

SJNB Hibby
I thought Boyle could have put in a tackle to stop the cross for their goal

I think he was worried about bringing him down in the penalty area

007 Mickey Weir
Goal St Mirren

24-11-2018, 04:05 PM
2-2

24-11-2018, 04:05 PM
Goal St Mirren

Good news!

24-11-2018, 04:06 PM
2-2

Bad news!

007 Mickey Weir
Ffs

SJNB Hibby
Dear God in Heaven---wtf was our defence

Mr Grieves
Brutal, what the **** is up with us?

Off the bar
**** off

**** sake

Disgusting defending

murray26
24-11-2018, 04:07 PM
Scandalous.. our season is in danger of falling apart

Off the bar
How easy was that for Dundee? Soft as **** through the middle there.

FFS Hanlon put on his arse

Hanlon again. Hook him.

Never a booking for Milligan

Bad news!

Just what I was going to say..

You could write the script. Something just not right at ER.

Off the bar
And there it is first booking for Milligan

24-11-2018, 04:08 PM
I'm not convinced Hanlon is fit.

24-11-2018, 04:09 PM
Id take a point now

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:10 PM
Id take a point now

Pft plenty time left to get a grip of this game and take 3 points

24-11-2018, 04:10 PM
Genuinely the worst refereeing performance i can remember at ER.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:11 PM
Motherwell 3 up now

The Tubs
24-11-2018, 04:12 PM
Hanlon again. Hook him.

I’d go for Milligan.

Freeland Vs Falkirk under Mowbray many moons ago will take some beating.

Though this is getting in to such territory

And that's saying something!

24-11-2018, 04:13 PM
Midfield getting dominated by the bottom team. ****ing pathetic.

on the bright side

St Mirren 2-0 up

007 Mickey Weir
St Mirren 2 up. Come on Hibs

24-11-2018, 04:14 PM
2-0 St Mirren!!!

Shearer
Horgan has been shocking

No booking for a very late one one Efe on the far edge of the box but a booking for Hanlon for obstruction in the middle of the park

24-11-2018, 04:16 PM
This is embarrassing. They are walking through us in the middle of the park. Horgan and Milligan are like 2 men short.

Thought it was shaping up to be a really big season for the Capitol. Edinburgh Football is suddenly looking a bit lame..

Off the bar
Horgan has been shocking

Second half he's been poor, but looked good first half, first goal comes from his cross

24-11-2018, 04:17 PM
This is embarrassing. They are walking through us in the middle of the park. Horgan and Milligan are like 2 men short.

Surprised Slivka didn't keep his place.

24-11-2018, 04:17 PM
I’d worry less about an inept ref and be very concerned about in inept Home side.

24-11-2018, 04:18 PM
Get Hanlon off, he's clearly struggling and not fit enough, every time a player runs at him he's beaten all ends up.

And the defence is parting like the Red Sea

Marv and pong for Milligan and Boyle please.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:19 PM
Agyepong and Bartley for Milligan and Jamie Mac

I’d worry less about an inept ref and be very concerned about in inept Home side.

This. I still think we will win here but fk me this is Dundee!!

It's all the referees fault though it's ok

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:20 PM
How's that a foul by agyepong? No danger

24-11-2018, 04:23 PM
Dundee temporarily down to ten and Mallan blasts over from 40 yards and relieves all the pressure. Poor decision making again.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:24 PM
Shot Boyle well saved. Corner hibs.

24-11-2018, 04:25 PM
It's all the referees fault though it's ok

I don't think anyone here is blaming the ref for the inability to defend.

24-11-2018, 04:25 PM
the sheep and hearts both losing ,need to make the most of it and get the 3 points

c'mon tae **** hibs

24-11-2018, 04:27 PM
the sheep and hearts both losing ,need to make the most of it and get the 3 points

c'mon tae **** hibs

This, this, this

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:27 PM
C'mon hibs this is a must win.

murray26
24-11-2018, 04:28 PM
How are we playing..? Does it look like we might get a winner..

24-11-2018, 04:30 PM
C'mon Hibs!

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:31 PM
How are we playing..? Does it look like we might get a winner..

Poorly and no I'm afraid.

MacGruber
24-11-2018, 04:33 PM
Massive last 15 mins in our season.

murray26
24-11-2018, 04:35 PM
Massive last 15 mins in our season.

Correct 👍 hopefully the players realise it..

Mr_F
24-11-2018, 04:35 PM
Why’s Mallan more protected than some endangered species on here?! Absolute passenger as a central midfielder

24-11-2018, 04:36 PM
Why’s Mallan more protected than some endangered species on here?! Absolute passenger as a central midfielder

Agreed take away his free kicks and I’m really not sure about him

24-11-2018, 04:36 PM

He's our top scorer as a central midfielder

24-11-2018, 04:37 PM

Probably because he scored about 9 goals with his first 9 shots. Similar to Simon Murray at the start, if he doesn't improve soon he'll be hounded.

24-11-2018, 04:38 PM
Taking Maclaren off was so stupid. Boyle is genuinely awful up front. JM was looking dangerous and now we're totally toothless.

Mr_F
24-11-2018, 04:38 PM
Probably because he scored about 9 goals with his first 9 shots. Similar to Simon Murray at the start, if he doesn't improve soon he'll be hounded.

The Simon Murray of central midfielders

sorrow sorrow
24-11-2018, 04:39 PM
The summer transfer window really was a shocker for us and it is showing big time

We could do with Simon Murray

Off the bar
How's the boy Woods not been booked there? We've not been great but the ref has been ****

24-11-2018, 04:40 PM
It’s ok Mallan will be on the bench by the end of January.

Mr_F
Bottom 6 team this year, called it early doors. Nowhere near good enough

Here we go, get the band waggon started !!

24-11-2018, 04:41 PM

We’re certainly looking that way unless Lennon turns it round inJanuary again.

Mr_F
We could do with Simon Murray

We could do with a decent central midfielder

Liam6270
How has wonder striker Jamie mac played?

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:42 PM
One good chance, that's all we need. One good chance.

24-11-2018, 04:42 PM
Here we go, get the band waggon started !!

Yup. He'll have his own thread on here later

Silky
24-11-2018, 04:43 PM

So then let's take action. Buck stops with the boss.

Mr_F
We’re certainly looking that way unless Lennon turns it round inJanuary again.

Need some serious work

Mr Grieves
Kamberi has been dreadful. He's done absolutely nothing.

24-11-2018, 04:44 PM
This team isn’t good enough.

One good chance, that's all we need. One good chance.

That wouldnt change the fundamental issues with this hibs team. Recruitment in the summer was poor.

Mr_F
So then let's take action. Buck stops with the boss.

Narrow minded way to look at it.

Lennon had targets to sign and wasn’t able to, even after so many 1st team players moving for money and big earners off the wage bill.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:45 PM
Kamberi has been dreadful. He's done absolutely nothing.

He's not alone in that. We've been so disjointed today the gap between the central midfield and the front two has been massive.

24-11-2018, 04:45 PM
Narrow minded way to look at it.

Lennon had targets to sign and wasn’t able to, even after so many 1st team players moving for money and big earners off the wage bill.

He signed plenty, the balance was wrong.

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:46 PM
That wouldnt change the fundamental issues with this hibs team. Recruitment in the summer was poor.

Huge boots that to fill with the players who left.

Why do we continue to ship 2 goal leads

Green&White
Yet again lennon gets the subs all wrong. Going one up top. The amount of balls that's went in to the box and just bounced in open space and out after kamberi had missed it or knocked it on. Perfect for a 2nd striker to get on the end of. Bizarre decision

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

Repeating myself, but only two things are certain this season - we have no chance of a top four place and we probably won’t get relegated.

Huge boots that to fill with the players who left.

Disappointing we’ve not even cane close to filling them though

Yip Pong injured again.

Off the bar
Currant buns 2 up

Mallan apart from one cross for the 2nd goal has been missing more than Brian Kerr ever was?, this is awful Hibs, against a very bad team.

24-11-2018, 04:47 PM
Repeating myself, but only two things are certain this season - we have no chance of a top four place and we probably won’t get relegated.

Back to our usual mid table mediocre selves

24-11-2018, 04:47 PM
Blowing a 2 goal lead at home against the worst team in the division is horrendous

24-11-2018, 04:48 PM
Blowing a 2 goal lead at home against the worst team in the division is horrendous

Hate slating Hibs, but spot on

It is a real stinker. We seem to be a confused discoordinated mess right now. Lennon has a job to do.

renato
This has the feel of a season defining day, we absolutely have to scrape the 3 points somehow

The feel s***e factor returning to ER?

Agyepong injured again

Off the bar
24-11-2018, 04:50 PM
4 minutes injury time. C'mon hibs. One big chance

24-11-2018, 04:50 PM
This is pretty much our strongest XI too

24-11-2018, 04:53 PM
Ft

Can't argue with that.

Is the verb ' to hibsit' going to make a reappearance?

*** joke

How has wonder striker Jamie mac played?You want to slate McLaren when our defence were like ****ing statues yet again, get a ****ing grip !!

Bobo
No football or urgency at all today, we were PATHETIC!!

Off the bar
***** absolutely *****. Got to improve that squad in January.

delbert
*** joke

Agreed, truly woeful !!

24-11-2018, 04:54 PM
Somethings wrong

24-11-2018, 04:54 PM
Appalling result - added to a poor run. The happy clappers have nothing to back up their optimism.

24-11-2018, 04:55 PM
The feel s***e factor returning to ER?

I think so. Big job to turn this around quickly.

A Scottish Cup Win could do the trick!! :greengrin

24-11-2018, 04:55 PM
We’re pish. Too many players who are simply not good enough and an unbalanced squad. Bottom 6 this season.

24-11-2018, 04:56 PM
Appalling result - added to a poor run. The happy clappers have nothing to back up their optimism.

Why would you post such a comment apart from to fish for a reaction?

24-11-2018, 04:56 PM
No midfield. Mallan is a luxury, horgan is an enigma.

NZ Green
24-11-2018, 04:58 PM
Felt like a Championship game that

24-11-2018, 04:59 PM

This. Shocker of a result. Something is clearly no right at ER. The team have been a mess since the Hearts game or since Lennon started talking about leaving again. Looks like we have another season of "transition" for us with the hope of getting top 6.

24-11-2018, 04:59 PM

The bedwetters will be out in force looking to spray innocent bystanders with their pish flavoured acerbic negativity. Happy times.

Squirrel 1875
24-11-2018, 05:01 PM
Jamie Maclaren has been an absolute bomb scare of a signing. Get that loan cancelled. Ten men with him on the park.

Midfield arent good enough. Poor recruitment.
Not convinced Lennon knows what hes doing too

hhibs

You are kidding are you not.

Perhaps because the happy clappers have isisted,repeatidly that all was fine,clearly it is not ,we are terrible,rank,rotten.

Squirrel 1875
Paul Hanlon at fault for both goals.

.... pre-empting a ‘bloody bed-welters’ assault.

The bedwetters will be out in force looking to spray innocent bystanders with their pish flavoured acerbic negativity. Happy times.

There really isn't anything to be positive about, is there?

Squirrel 1875
24-11-2018, 05:02 PM
Lennon is wanting to get it sorted because there is no excuse for he way this side is playing. Buck stops with him and he really needs to get it fixed.

hhibs
24-11-2018, 05:03 PM

If you think these performances and results are acceptable you are beyond help.

Lennon is wanting to get it sorted because there is no excuse for he way this side is playing. Buck stops with him and he really needs to get it fixed.

Nail on head

Doom n Gloomers are often forgotten these days.

The ones who think Slivka isn't good enough must really hate Horgan and Mallan. Dreadful.

24-11-2018, 05:04 PM
There really isn't anything to be positive about, is there?

Hearts got beat.

hhibs
24-11-2018, 05:05 PM
Nail on head

Agreed ,but some of those players need to get there ***** in gear,they are woeful.

24-11-2018, 05:06 PM
Agreed ,but some of those players need to get there ***** in gear,they are woeful.

Would help if they were played in the correct positions

hfc-1875
24-11-2018, 05:07 PM
Shocker of a result. How many of the starting 11 are actually good enough to get us where we want to be(in the top 4 of this league)? 3 or 4 if ur lucky.