View Full Version : Scotland v Israel. Match updates

20-11-2018, 05:34 PM
Well tonight is win or bust. Match live on Sky.

Anyone going?

20-11-2018, 05:35 PM
Well tonight is win or bust. Match live on Sky.

Anyone going?

Currently on the train through to hampden. Rubbish conditions for tonight’s game.

20-11-2018, 05:35 PM
Same team as Saturday

20-11-2018, 05:38 PM
Same team as Saturday

Correct decision, the only real doubt was Paterson but not sure if any of the other options are fit again after the weekend.

Fancy Scotland to win pretty comfortably tonight. In saying that it’s probablg win or bust for Mcleish Imo.

20-11-2018, 05:39 PM
Come on Israel get right into them.
ABS blah blah blah

Have followed Israel ever since Avi Cohen was my idol at Liverpool.

20-11-2018, 05:40 PM
It's cold, wet and miserable here.

Hopefully means home advantage, but you never know

20-11-2018, 05:42 PM
ABS blah blah blah

You'd support Scotland if it wasn't for the annoying commentators and their habit of mentioning 1314 every 5 minutes though, eh?

20-11-2018, 05:42 PM
ABS blah blah blah

Not to mention you having to put up with the biased Scottish Press going on endlessly about how great our team is.

Incidentally, ABE actually stands for 'Anyone But Everton'

20-11-2018, 05:46 PM
Currently on the train through to hampden. Rubbish conditions for tonight’s game.

In Lanzarote tonight, so unfortunately I can’t go

How many fans are we expecting tonight Stevie

murray26
20-11-2018, 05:47 PM
Come on Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 happy with the same team let’s do this.

20-11-2018, 05:59 PM
Wouldn't watch it if it was being played in my back garden and all that

JXM73
20-11-2018, 06:01 PM
https://photos.app.goo.gl/Px8QStnfReEYNnFy5

20-11-2018, 06:02 PM
mon sconnie botland :saltireflag and a wee sky diver on israel @17/4 to soften the blow should we **** up

p.s. please don't tell the scotland players i've bet against them, it could affect their game

P.P.S. ABE in every single game they play until planet earth explodes thus the human race is destroyed

Amen

20-11-2018, 06:04 PM
https://photos.app.goo.gl/Px8QStnfReEYNnFy5

I know it's a bit pish and doesn't seem to get a great deal of love on here, but I still think there's something great about our national stadium.

Some of the best times of my life have been spent there.

JXM73
20-11-2018, 06:07 PM
I know it's a bit pish and doesn't seem to get a great deal of love on here, but I still think there's something great about our national stadium.

Was exactly the same, just got a feeling about the old girl.....

20-11-2018, 06:10 PM
well done our U19's drawing 2-2 with sweden and finishing top of our group, qualifying for the Elite Round

Take it that it is as wet, cold and windy through there as it is here?

murray26
mon sconnie botland :saltireflag and a wee sky diver on israel @17/4 to soften the blow should we **** up

p.s. please don't tell the scotland players i've bet against them, it could affect their game

P.P.S. ABE in every single game they play until planet earth explodes thus the human race is destroyed

Amen

Ps if it’s a draw you lose both ways.. should have bet Israel double chance around evens.. let’s hope Scotland win though

20-11-2018, 06:18 PM
Ps if it’s a draw you lose both ways.. should have bet Israel double chance around evens.. let’s hope Scotland win though

aw why did you have to point that out :boo hoo:

p.s.

Wales
Scotland
Italy
Serbia

for a ton+ and yes i know a Draw at Hampden blooters that one as well, so mon sconnie botland :)

20-11-2018, 06:18 PM

Had a couple of girlfriends in the past where I thought I was having the greatest time of my life but still got fed up of seeing them eventually..........

20-11-2018, 06:31 PM
Rocky just interviewed on Sky

Newry Hibs
20-11-2018, 06:40 PM
Hoping for a Scotland win.

Plus, that would mean a one-off semi final (and hopefully final). Can't think of another one-off tie with Scotland (usually would be because we've got out of our group at a World Cup or Euros).

20-11-2018, 06:42 PM
Great bit of PR for the Israel players there.

Fair play to them, great thing for them to do, poor mascots look freezing.

20-11-2018, 06:44 PM
Here we go

20-11-2018, 06:49 PM
I'm all for Israel. Rocky is my idol.

20-11-2018, 06:49 PM
No flags of any countries aside from the participating teams will be allowed into the stadium.

I wish they were equally as strict for old firm games. Hey ho.

20-11-2018, 06:52 PM
nice to see a referee punish a foul throw :agree:

20-11-2018, 06:53 PM
Wonder if a game of football will break out soon.

20-11-2018, 06:55 PM
Yaaaas what a strike

Ffs. We just stood off him.

Appalling defending. Good shot.

good goal, just a pity the scottish player pulled back from hitting the **** ******* callum McGregor

so, two goals needed against these giants of world football

20-11-2018, 06:56 PM
Deary me

0-1 good goal.

20-11-2018, 06:56 PM
Only Scotland.....

20-11-2018, 06:58 PM
Getting hammered down the left hand side and balls over the top.

Newcastlehibby
20-11-2018, 06:59 PM
McGregor miles off his line and had plenty time to get back to it.

20-11-2018, 06:59 PM
Absolutely shocking start. Should have been flying after Saturday.

20-11-2018, 07:00 PM
Goalie has had a shocker

20-11-2018, 07:01 PM
In spite of all reason, logic, emotional desensitisation (is that a word?) and previous bitter, bitter experience I find myself getting into this game. FFS, after 54 years you'd think I'd have learned by now. Watching the game via .net posts in a St Augustines car park - the wee guy is swimming - is there any way I can see it on my laptop?

What's the acceptable way to be abusive about our Israeli opposition tonight? Get into these belligerent *******s? :dunno:

20-11-2018, 07:02 PM
WTF? One nil down in the time it took me to write that short post?

20-11-2018, 07:03 PM
In spite of all reason, logic, emotional desensitisation (is that a word?) and previous bitter, bitter experience I find myself getting into this game. FFS, after 54 years you'd think I'd have learned by now. Watching the game via .net posts in a St Augustines car park - the wee guy is swimming - is there any way I can see it on my laptop?

What's the acceptable way to be abusive about our Israeli opposition tonight? Get into these belligerent *******s? :dunno:

hesgoal.com or try YouTube

20-11-2018, 07:06 PM
Utter ****ing garbage, all over the park opening 20 minutes.

JXM73
20-11-2018, 07:06 PM
Already looking forward to easter road on saturday....

20-11-2018, 07:07 PM
hesgoal.com or try YouTube

Ta.

At this point I am asking myself a) why did I buy a laptop without a backlit keyboard and b) what kind of a Jonah am I?

20-11-2018, 07:08 PM
unlucky McGregor, good save

We hump a ten man Albania, the excitement builds.
It was all set up for a classic bit of maudlin misery.
Whaes like us eh

Bit better, good save

20-11-2018, 07:09 PM
Quite a lively affair now.

20-11-2018, 07:09 PM
The consolation here is that GJP will surely get torpedoed if things dont change.

20-11-2018, 07:11 PM
We hump a ten man Albania, the excitement builds.
It was all set up for a classic bit of maudlin misery.
Whaes like us eh

That's a very hard question to answer. Falkirk?

20-11-2018, 07:12 PM
Quite a lively affair now.

Then you can watch the football?

Losing the first goal takes away the fear of losing the first goal.

C'mon fitba', let's see some please.

We can't win a group against Albania and isreal ffs.....

20-11-2018, 07:14 PM
Aye and some on here will tell us that Australia is Martin Boyle's level lol.......

20-11-2018, 07:15 PM

Same as I would say in a Hibernian bedwetting this season context (though with a lot less confidence): it's far from finished yet.

20-11-2018, 07:16 PM
Getting better now.

we're battering them 0-1

I've just gone Italy, Brazil, Scotland and Portugal all to win.

20-11-2018, 07:17 PM
Callum Paterson is brutal

20-11-2018, 07:18 PM
Paterson is a big haddie.

20-11-2018, 07:19 PM
Yes!!!!!

20-11-2018, 07:20 PM
Get in Lad. Well done Forrest! Great finish.

1-1

Forrest

Terrific finish

yasssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-11-2018, 07:21 PM
Get in 1-1

e2los
:-) It was coming..
Great goal and build up.

20-11-2018, 07:22 PM
come on scotland

Ad infinitum

20-11-2018, 07:23 PM
That James Forrest is quite good. Scotland should definitely sign him on a long term contract.

Forrest. Always liked the boy. Game on now.

lol@ cheating boy

Dabbur is a Dobber

20-11-2018, 07:25 PM
Armstrong, Forrest and McGregor get pass marks so far. Fletcher has been a non entity.

20-11-2018, 07:25 PM
For some reason I have 'We're on the march with Ally's Army' rattling around in my head

20-11-2018, 07:26 PM
For some reason I have 'We're on the march with Ally's Army' rattling around in my head

You can get help for that lol 😂

20-11-2018, 07:26 PM
canny give a yellow for that referee ffs man

20-11-2018, 07:28 PM

You're going to Argentina?

Newcastlehibby
Armstrong, Forrest and McGregor get pass marks so far. Fletcher has been a non entity.

McGregor was culpable for the goal. Too far off his line.

Can we sign him?

2-1 Scotland

Yesssssss

Failing to get a play off spot by playing out a 1-1 draw from here is too simple for Scotland - just not torturous enough. I'm favouring 2-1 to us and a late Israeli equaliser.

Forrest again! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Forrest the new Dalglish!!!

Marvellous play by big Fletch.

get in :thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-11-2018, 07:29 PM
**** me. I hope I'm not going to be right.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:great finish and great work from Christie.:top marks

Hurrah! Nice one.

Superb! Great knock on from Fletch too.

Wow. Almost as good as Boyle!!

Where have all the Bedwetters gone?

You're going to Argentina?

'we'll really shake them up, when we win the Nation's Cup, cos Scotland are the greatest football team'

20-11-2018, 07:30 PM
Superb! Great knock on from Fletch too.

Forrest is on fire, Christie is a definite plus for Scotland. Both having good seasons.

Come on a Forrest hat-trick.

Get the lead to half time and we are in with a shout.

20-11-2018, 07:31 PM
The utter drivel I've read on here about Forrest before! Get in there son. Wonderful player!

20-11-2018, 07:32 PM
I think that boat has sailed, but Ryan Christie is a very good player who would have enhanced our team immensely.

20-11-2018, 07:32 PM
'we'll really shake them up, when we win the Nation's Cup, cos Scotland are the greatest football team'

Ah crap, now I'm seeing that bloody World Cup car advert from 1978.

20-11-2018, 07:34 PM
Has anyone scouted that little Cubillas fellow?

20-11-2018, 07:35 PM
Ah crap, now I'm seeing that bloody World Cup car advert from 1978.

You think that's bad, I just grew a Perm!

20-11-2018, 07:35 PM
Albania beating Wales 1-0 in their friendly

SideBurns
20-11-2018, 07:37 PM
The injuries might have inadvertently led McLeish to his best team - Fraser & Forrest giving width and pace, plenty energy and invention in the middle with McGregor, Armstrong & Christie. Big Fletcher's best days might be behind him but he's probably the best we've got in the lone striker role.

Having said all that - plenty time for Scotland to f##k it up 😁.

JXM73
20-11-2018, 07:37 PM
Forrest is brilliant, unless you want a cross..****ing honking on the wing and still ends up with two goals and MOTM from here...thats fitba...

20-11-2018, 07:38 PM
If we hold out and win this is going to be like the end of The Candidate. Steven Fletcher as Robert Redford: "What do we do now?"

20-11-2018, 07:39 PM
Thought we were rubbish for the first 20 minutes. Really come on to a game though. Just hope we can finish the job.

20-11-2018, 07:40 PM

Fancy swapping some Esso collectible world cup coins? :greengrin

20-11-2018, 07:42 PM
Who was the last Scotland player to score a hat trick?

20-11-2018, 07:43 PM

Steven Fletcher.

Fletcher I think.

Snodgrass.

20-11-2018, 07:44 PM
Hope GJP doesn't tell them to sit back and try and hold it.

20-11-2018, 07:44 PM

When does sir wish to test-drive this stunningly maintained Chrysler Avenger?

20-11-2018, 07:45 PM
Steven Fletcher.

Stand corrected - Snodgrass!

The last one against a country the size of Israel or larger was Jackie Mudie against Spain - in 1957!

20-11-2018, 07:47 PM
Hope GJP doesn't tell them to sit back and try and hold it.

I'd bet all your internal organs on it.

Off the bar
20-11-2018, 07:47 PM
Is the game online anywhere?

20-11-2018, 07:49 PM
Three of four bets looking good, except Italy who are currently slaughtering USA 0-0 with an avalanche of stats in their favour but no ****** goal...

20-11-2018, 07:50 PM
Is the game online anywhere?

Don't talk rubbish, the internet doesn't get invented for another five years you know.

Newcastlehibby
20-11-2018, 07:55 PM
When does sir wish to test-drive this stunningly maintained Chrysler Avenger?

My first car. Hillman Avenger GTY 548L. Metallic blue with a vinyl roof. Auto gearbox. I quickly changed the crossply tyres for Dunlop SP Sports as it slid all over the place in the rain.

20-11-2018, 07:56 PM
Fancy swapping some Esso collectible world cup coins? :greengrin

Might do if you want a sticker that looks like bullet holes in your windscreen

20-11-2018, 08:00 PM
Might do if you want a sticker that looks like bullet holes in your windscreen

This is just like Swap Shop.
What's happening in the game?

20-11-2018, 08:01 PM
Any minute now Joe Jordan Heineken adverts will start transmitting.

20-11-2018, 08:03 PM
Any minute now Joe Jordan Heineken adverts will start transmitting.

Probably

20-11-2018, 08:04 PM
What was the carpet company's name that did the adverts?

20-11-2018, 08:04 PM
Why are we dropping deeper and deeper?

20-11-2018, 08:05 PM
Scotland had good 10 minutes but sitting back a bit now

Probably
Is Martin Buchan coming to fire in a cross?

What was the carpet company's name that did the adverts?

Behar?

20-11-2018, 08:06 PM
You can almost taste the pain of the "anti" Scotland Scottish folk on here and I've not even read the thread!

Why are we dropping deeper and deeper?

I'd imagine GJP has coached them at half time to hold on to the lead and psychologically that leads to playing deeper.

Get ****ing in!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Provan sounds disappointed in the israeli strikers

Hat trick!!

20-11-2018, 08:07 PM
oh yes :cb

You can almost taste the pain of the "anti" Scotland Scottish folk on here and I've not even read the thread!

Good timing from me! 😃

What a player 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Is Martin Buchan coming to fire in a cross?

If he does I hope he has an overlap...

Provan sounds disappointed in the israeli strikers

What a complete a-hole, 'they are a disgrace' why is he concerned about them!

20-11-2018, 08:08 PM
When was the last time we scored 3 goals back to back??

Someone should ask Gordon Strachan how tall these Scotland players are.

Dammit. I missed the goal.
I just popped out cos I heard the bon accord van.

20-11-2018, 08:09 PM

They're a disgrace to their country.

It's an observation, that's all.

3 quality finishes there from Forrest.

Three exceptional finishes from Forrest. Very well played young man!

murray26
Magic James forest ⚽️⚽️⚽️ Please don’t blow this🙏🏻🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Has anyone scouted that little Cubillas fellow?

No need, surely?

With the quality we've got in our squad we should go there and play our own game. The opposition won't be able to live with us.

Anyhoo, my hay fever's giving me a bit of gyp. Anyone know of any decent over the counter remedies?

James Forrest has to be one of th most underrated players in the country. To think there were folk on here saying theu wouldn’t take him over Martin Boyle a few weeks ago too!

20-11-2018, 08:10 PM
Fantastic finish for the 3rd goal. Fabulous hat trick. 👍

When was the last time we scored 3 goals back to back??
And who was the last player to score 5 in two games?

They're a disgrace to their country.

It's an observation, that's all.

Really, I think calling them a disgrace is a bit strong

Dammit. I missed the goal.
I just popped out cos I heard the bon accord van.

Ginger or juice?

20-11-2018, 08:12 PM
James Forrest has to be one of th most underrated players in the country. To think there were folk on here saying theu wouldn’t take him over Martin Boyle a few weeks ago too!

People love to hate because he’s Celtc and he’s inconsistent at times (as is typical for a winger).

But when he’s on he’s on!

Really, I think calling them a disgrace is a bit strong

Pretty much every adjective pundits use is an exaggeration.

Ginger or juice?

ACS everytime. And a jubilee.

20-11-2018, 08:14 PM
ACS everytime. And a jubilee.
Nah plain lemonade for me. I miss that stuff living here.....

20-11-2018, 08:15 PM
acs everytime. And a jubilee.

acs?

20-11-2018, 08:15 PM
acs?

American cream soda I presume

20-11-2018, 08:16 PM
American cream soda I presume

20-11-2018, 08:17 PM
Forrest is a great wee player when he’s playing well.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
20-11-2018, 08:18 PM
Pretty much every adjective pundits use is an exaggeration.

Dunno, Provan normally only uses 'decent' and variations thereof.

He must have been using his word of the day toilet paper.

3-2

Nervy last 15 minutes now 😬

FFS close the ball down

Really!

back to standing back off them

Oh aye try putting a scoop of Arcarys ice cream then we’re talking

20-11-2018, 08:19 PM
Oh aye try putting a scoop of Arcarys ice cream then we’re talking

Was just going to type that when they scored

DetroitHibs
20-11-2018, 08:20 PM
Nothing learned from the first goal, just keep backing off and inviting the shot. Come on let's see the game out. Never easy watching a Scotland game.

20-11-2018, 08:20 PM
that McKenna needs ****** shot for that appalling defending

20-11-2018, 08:21 PM
Nothing learned from the first goal, just keep backing off and inviting the shot. Come on let's see the game out. Never easy watching a Scotland game.

Hasn't been for a very, very long time

murray26
20-11-2018, 08:21 PM
We need to work our nuts off for 15 minutes.. frustrating.. we’ve played well tonight

20-11-2018, 08:23 PM
This has 3-3 written all over it.

20-11-2018, 08:25 PM
I blame Davie Provan entirely for their second goal.

“Their two strikers have been a disgrace and haven’t turned up at all”

Why would anyone say something like that out loud? Its like he wanted them to score.

20-11-2018, 08:26 PM
paterson guilty of giving the ball away so cheaply a few times tonight

20-11-2018, 08:27 PM

Why would anyone say something like that out loud? Its like he wanted them to score.

Thought the same, he sounded disappointed strangely.

20-11-2018, 08:28 PM
Keeper!!!!

Provan now desperately sad for the israeli manager tonight :rolleyes: **** off provan

Oh I wish he would

20-11-2018, 08:30 PM
Oh I wish he would

Shows how long it's been since I watched a game on Sky. I thought Provan would have been put out to pasture years ago. He was chronic about a decade ago so **** knows how he's still hanging on.

20-11-2018, 08:31 PM
What a save!

Provan is a bitter, perverse muppet, who shouldn’t be allowed to comment on any level of football above a Sunday league.

Good save from McGregor.

20-11-2018, 08:32 PM
Phillips wtf

jeezo great save....and once again even the crowd were yelling at the scottish player to push up on the boy that kicked it up towards the striker....cut out the ****** crosses ffs how hard is it

Provan is a bitter, perverse muppet, who shouldn’t be allowed to comment on any level of football above a Sunday league.

It's a pity, he wasn't a bad player.

20-11-2018, 08:33 PM
Just waiting for that last-minute goal, the one that happens in every big game for Scotland, ever. Are you ready for it? Here it comes!

20-11-2018, 08:33 PM
4 minutes injury time 🙈

20-11-2018, 08:34 PM
Hold on a second - if this is head-to-head then aren't Israel ahead on away goals? Or do they not count?

Now can't hear it or see it. What's happening?

Scotland can still **** this up

SJNB Hibby
20-11-2018, 08:35 PM
Hold on a second - if this is head-to-head then aren't Israel ahead on away goals? Or do they not count?
We've got more points than them

Hibeesforever
McKenna did well

Doesn't matter we are 2 points clear

Paul1642

We will be 3 points ahead of them

No because we are 3 points ahead of them

aljo7-0

its not head to head though as its a mini league and we will end with 9 points to their 6 if we win

20-11-2018, 08:36 PM

We will be 3 points ahead if we win. Head to head only counts if both teams on same points.

20-11-2018, 08:36 PM
get the baw in to the corners ffs

20-11-2018, 08:37 PM
We've got more points than them

Doesn't matter we are 2 points clear

We will be 3 points ahead of them

No because we are 3 points ahead of them

its not head to head though as its a mini league and we will end with 9 points to their 6 if we win

We will be 3 points ahead if we win. Head to head only counts if both teams on same points.

I'm an idiot. Sorry everyone.

Full time 3-2 Scotland

Full time 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Hibeesforever
Scotland win

we're on the march wae Ecky's army.....

20-11-2018, 08:38 PM
We are, as they say, 'through the looking-glass here people'.

we're on the march wae Ecky's army.....

Aw naw...

Off the bar
any idea who we could be up against in the semi?

20-11-2018, 08:39 PM
**** me, we've actually qualified for something.

DetroitHibs
20-11-2018, 08:40 PM
Nail biter, great win :thumbsup:

Have we?

We're the highest ranked team in League C, so we'll be up against the lowest ranked qualifier if we don't qualify automatically. At the moment that's Finland.

Could be the host nation, they needed to pump Peru 6-0 and they strangely managed that exact result. Kempes looking good, we'll have to watch him...

Have we?

We're qualified for a playoff. That's a decent start after 15 years.

Off the bar
20-11-2018, 08:41 PM

we're into a play off for qualification after that

Finland

ACLeith
GJP nearly blows it with his subs. Christie and Armstrong running the show and pressing high up the pitch, creating chances. Takes them both off, we sit back and have to hang on

20-11-2018, 08:42 PM

You've kind of Heartsed it there. We haven't qualified yet, play-offs time.

Off the bar
20-11-2018, 08:42 PM
We're the highest ranked team in League C, so we'll be up against the lowest ranked qualifier if we don't qualify automatically. At the moment that's Finland.

Finland are rank, we should have the beating of them.

EH54
20-11-2018, 08:44 PM
What's the story here then? What's the semi and final? Who do we play? Bit confusing

Finland are rank, we should have the beating of them.

Right, well that should doom us then.

Gotcha 👍

Everyone has the right to their own feelings about international football but I defy any Scottish football fan not to have been nervous and entertained by the game tonight. After all, football is supposed to be an entertainment first and foremost 🤗

Could be the host nation, they needed to pump Peru 6-0 and they strangely managed that exact result. Kempes looking good, we'll have to watch him...

20-11-2018, 08:46 PM
Everyone has the right to their own feelings about international football but I defy any Scottish football fan not to have been nervous and entertained by the game tonight. After all, football is supposed to be an entertainment first and foremost 🤗

I was bricking it. Great that we held on.

Off the bar
20-11-2018, 08:48 PM
Right, well that should doom us then.

yeah sorry about that I'll fully accept the blame after the Finns pump us out.

I've not paid a great deal of attention to the format of the nations league, is the next tie a one or two leg affair? and when is it?

Mr Grieves
20-11-2018, 08:48 PM
That was a good performance. Steven Fletcher was immense, Armstrong and Christie ran the midfield and brilliant from Forrest to get the hat-trick. McLeish needs to work on the defence though, they looked dodgy on a few occassions

20-11-2018, 08:49 PM
That was exciting.

murray26
20-11-2018, 08:50 PM

Agree.. totally cacking it.. some save from McGregor to secure the win.. great entertainment

20-11-2018, 08:50 PM
Love these international breaks

20-11-2018, 08:51 PM
Barring the disaster in Israel you have to say it's been an impressive mini campaign from Scotland. Pumping Albania, who qualified for a Euros recently, home and away then getting the job done with the pressure on.

Whilst some of the friendly performances have left a lot to be desired it's ultimately competitive results McLeish should be judged on and so far he's doing what needs done. He's made a few bold decisions, forced on him or otherwise, and there's a suggestion there is reason for tempered optimism. Well done to him and the players.

20-11-2018, 08:52 PM
hope we get Albania and Israel again when the real qualifiers come round :greengrin

20-11-2018, 08:53 PM
Alex McLeish was the right man for the job after all.

20-11-2018, 08:53 PM
Agree.. totally cacking it.. some save from McGregor to secure the win.. great entertainment

Agree with the entertainment comment.

I would have been disappointed if he hadn’t saved it though as it was straight at him. Striker should have put it to the side.

20-11-2018, 08:55 PM
An entertaining Scotland game for a change and the most animated I've seen my son for a long time when watching Scotland, did he really grab hold of me and shout "get that round yer Dad" :tee hee:

I enjoyed it really :thumbsup:

20-11-2018, 08:55 PM
France, Germany and Brazil all putting bids in for Forrest as we speak

20-11-2018, 08:56 PM
ABS blah blah blah

That's pathetic, you're just jealous and have a chip on your shoulder. :faf:

20-11-2018, 08:57 PM
An entertaining Scotland game for a change and the most animated I've seen my son for a long time when watching Scotland, did he really grab hold of me and shout "get that round yer Dad" :tee hee:

:faf: Brilliant.

20-11-2018, 08:58 PM
France, Germany and Brazil all putting bids in for Forrest as we speak

Scotland already has him on a pre-contract :wink:

20-11-2018, 09:02 PM
Some promising signs in the last two games.

Forrest and Fraser on the wings transforms us going forward. Fletcher did a lot of work for them as well.

There are a lot of decent young players dotted about the team. We’re obviously still short of quality here and there but they just need to keep playing. I hope to god he doesn’t revert to the likes of Naismith and Mulgrew when the qualifiers come round.

20-11-2018, 09:04 PM
On the ETA bus leaving Hampden now. Good performance after a sluggish first 15 minutes. Forrest excellent and Fletcher great up front. I love an international break.

20-11-2018, 09:06 PM
Some promising signs in the last two games.

Forrest and Fraser on the wings transforms us going forward. Fletcher did a lot of work for them as well.

There are a lot of decent young players dotted about the team. We’re obviously still short of quality here and there but they just need to keep playing. I hope to god he doesn’t revert to the likes of Naismith and Mulgrew when the qualifiers come round.

Fletcher was superb and key to the formation we’ve stumbled upon the last couple of games.

I know he’s not as exciting but he’s better suited to this team than Griffiths.

20-11-2018, 09:07 PM
So this playoff semi against Finland is only a backup if we don't finish in the top 2 in our group? If we do, and Finland don't, does that mean they get a bye to a playoff final?

20-11-2018, 09:07 PM
acs?

Wash your mouth out with a fizzy sugar laden drink, It'll give you a clue, I love it cos I'm a BFB!

20-11-2018, 09:08 PM
Fletcher was superb and key to the formation we’ve stumbled upon the last couple of games.

I know he’s not as exciting but he’s better suited to this team than Griffiths.

20-11-2018, 09:10 PM
So is it a case now of needing to win a semi then a final and that's us qualified? Are both games over 2 legs or just 1?

20-11-2018, 09:12 PM

:faf: I'm hoping to do the same to my lad one day.

20-11-2018, 09:14 PM
So is it a case now of needing to win a semi then a final and that's us qualified? Are both games over 2 legs or just 1?

If we qualify from regular qualifying we might not even need to win the semi final and final. I think the win tonight confirmed us in pot 3 so with a kind draw we have half a chance.

20-11-2018, 09:17 PM
I'm chuffed we won and have qualified, but i just cant take to that GJP.