View Full Version : What are you doing this weekend instead of watching Hibs?

16-11-2018, 06:07 PM
I hate when Hibs aren’t playing at the weekend. So this weekend I am golfing tomorrow morning. Doing more of the massive DIY project I am currently working on. Football tomorrow night.

Sunday we are planning to climb Arthur’s Seat and doubtless will be dragged to look at some furniture crap.

How are you filling your weekend?

KDY Hibs
16-11-2018, 06:16 PM
I hate when Hibs aren’t playing at the weekend. So this weekend I am golfing tomorrow morning. Doing more of the massive DIY project I am currently working on. Football tomorrow night.

Sunday we are planning to climb Arthur’s Seat and doubtless will be dragged to look at some furniture crap.

Pub......

Groathillgrump
16-11-2018, 06:22 PM
I need my fitba' fix so going along to see Edinburgh City play Alloa.

16-11-2018, 06:29 PM
5 sisters zoo for us

16-11-2018, 06:34 PM
Bets on, pub, hame, tea, MOTD.

16-11-2018, 06:34 PM

I'm with you on the DIY mate. Installed a new stair and finishing that off......

16-11-2018, 06:35 PM
Sunderland.

16-11-2018, 06:37 PM
Been away working most of the week so will be doing a combination of chilling, catching up with stuff to do at home and probably visit the gym.

Up for the Dundee match next weekend.

HibbyDave
16-11-2018, 06:40 PM
Egg chasing

16-11-2018, 06:42 PM
Taking the wife away for the weekend.

She seems to think I enjoyed myself in the freezing fog of the Faro Islands...……………………………….

Still paying the price.

16-11-2018, 06:51 PM
Make more pegs

Go to pub

Read last weeks programme

16-11-2018, 06:54 PM
Sleep

RossScott1991
16-11-2018, 06:58 PM
Getting p***ed

16-11-2018, 06:59 PM
Refinery for a scran then boozers with the missus

16-11-2018, 07:01 PM
Winter sunshine

16-11-2018, 07:04 PM
Taking the wee man to Jump In, then probably take the bikes out for a run down the coast from Mussey to Gullane.

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

16-11-2018, 07:06 PM
Winter sunshine
Where you going mate? Going to be nice here, around 22 degrees....

16-11-2018, 07:07 PM
Taking the wee man to Jump In, then probably take the bikes out for a run down the coast from Mussey to Gullane.

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

Why are you getting the bikes out to go for a run?

16-11-2018, 07:09 PM
Watching the children as she goes to town with the vouchers saved all year. Doesn’t make it much better our 6 month old has bronchitis. Aka worst day of the year 😃

green with envy
16-11-2018, 07:10 PM
Due to said scenario, i'm taking advantage of no game and going to do a bit of overtime at work. then it will be straight to the pub and getting in the mood to see a Jam tribute band up town.

16-11-2018, 07:11 PM
Where you going mate? Going to be nice here, around 22 degrees....

Where are you

16-11-2018, 07:13 PM
Instead of being woken and drowsily watching Hibs TV at 2am, I’ll be watching tv at 7 pm or so watching 3 Hibs players playing for Australia.

hibeg
16-11-2018, 07:19 PM
Musselburgh v Kelso, National League 1 Rugby.

Smiggy 7-0
16-11-2018, 07:23 PM
Keeping a watch on my neighbour's son young Thomas McHale who is making his debut against Clyde tomorrow in goals.

sauzee=legend
16-11-2018, 07:27 PM
Weekend trip to Iceland (and no not the shop haha)

16-11-2018, 07:30 PM
Weekend trip to Iceland (and no not the shop haha)

Fantastic!! Enjoy, well jealous :wink:

16-11-2018, 07:34 PM
Watch the rugby tomorrow.

And be let down by the reigning SuperBowl champions on Sunday.

16-11-2018, 07:45 PM
Gowf in the morning, domestics in the middle of the day, looking forward to the rugby at 5pm but I'll be giving the fitba a miss at night.

Tynie01011973
16-11-2018, 07:47 PM
Where are you

He lives in the US 😁

Busy Bear
16-11-2018, 07:49 PM

Away to the local div 6 ?? Match Hillobeath v muss athletic

16-11-2018, 07:50 PM
a saturday spent watching various Rugby union internationals :thumbsup:

then Sconnie Botland in Albania at night :saltireflag

16-11-2018, 07:51 PM
Watching Holland v France at the moment with a glass of red wine. Visit to Seafield Sewage Works tomorrow on community council duty and Albania v Scotland in the boozer in the evening.

16-11-2018, 07:55 PM
Where are you

Texas mate.....

bodhibs
16-11-2018, 07:58 PM
I'll be fishing, a couple stupid rainbows for the smoker needed. Hate these international distractions

16-11-2018, 08:14 PM
1st v 3rd in a must win game for the football team I play for then boozer for the rugby.

Flying to Dubrovnik for a ******g week of meetings on Sunday. Not best chuffed with that but Saturday could be class.

16-11-2018, 08:26 PM
Waiting...

...and massive decluttering.

Alan62
16-11-2018, 08:29 PM
Big gig with my band.

16-11-2018, 08:35 PM
Big gig with my band.

Misread that initially as hand. :shocked:

Alan62
16-11-2018, 08:40 PM
Hahaha.

16-11-2018, 08:45 PM
Chilling until Winstons at 5pm

16-11-2018, 09:10 PM
Falkirk v Partick Thistle (No it's not my idea!)

DTS
16-11-2018, 09:15 PM
For the first break in a long long time I am not to fussed about us not playing which shocks me, looking forward to a relaxing weekend and getting ready to go again next weekend

16-11-2018, 09:17 PM
Fife Cup - Pittenweem v. Leven

16-11-2018, 09:23 PM
Flying to Italy early tomorrow morning to take in Italy v Australia in the egg chasing. Home Sunday lunchtime, visit the maw, wee bit work in the evening.

16-11-2018, 09:27 PM
I'll watch the rugby.

16-11-2018, 09:27 PM
Can’t get over the amount of egg chasing fans.

16-11-2018, 09:46 PM
Heading down to Annan v Stirling Albion to tick off another on my grounds visited list.

16-11-2018, 09:48 PM

Must be love 😉 delighted for you 💚

16-11-2018, 09:51 PM
Heading down to Annan v Stirling Albion to tick off another on my grounds visited list.

I'll tune in tomorrow night for a full match report. None of this four days late stuff.:wink:

16-11-2018, 10:30 PM
I'll tune in tomorrow night for a full match report. None of this four days late stuff.:wink:

16-11-2018, 10:35 PM
Golf with Golden Bear in the morning then off to Fife for a nice weekend with my family.

Mantis Toboggan
16-11-2018, 11:02 PM
Murrayfield. Never been to a Scotland game before so even though it's rugby, feel quite excited

Gorebridge Hibb
16-11-2018, 11:04 PM
For the first break in a long long time I am not to fussed about us not playing which shocks me, looking forward to a relaxing weekend and getting ready to go again next weekend

In Singapore on holiday. Hoping to catch the Australia match on TV. Think the break might be what we need just now. GGTTH

StevesFamau5
17-11-2018, 12:10 AM
Unfortunately I am waiting for my wife to get discharged from hospital. But based on the current situation she may be in all weekend.

Any recommendations for tv or films to keep me awake... 😴😴

Cardinal G
17-11-2018, 12:32 AM
Sunderland

17-11-2018, 03:16 AM
Sleep most of the day after my night shift then off to see definitely oasis tomorrow night at the liquid rooms.

17-11-2018, 03:23 AM
I'll be fishing, a couple stupid rainbows for the smoker needed. Hate these international distractions

What fishery are you going to? I know you can fish all year round for rainbows but the season has ended at a lot of places.

bodhibs
17-11-2018, 05:20 AM
Lochter probably, possibly Mossat. No river fishing til February for me.

LustForLeith
17-11-2018, 07:05 AM
Going to see The Grinch!

Any truth that it’s based on Rod?

17-11-2018, 07:09 AM
Having a poo at this moment in time.

17-11-2018, 07:31 AM
I'm in Albania until Tuesday

17-11-2018, 07:36 AM
In Krakow sampling as much of the Vodka that they’ll allow me to!

Going to take in the Cracovia game tonight as well, saves me the torture of trying to find a bar to watch the Scotland game then being miserable after it.

17-11-2018, 07:44 AM
Baby Ballet
1st birthday party
Bit Christmas shopping
Fit Child lock things to some cupboards
Mass
Wash the car
12 mile run
Christmas light switch on
Dinner with my Dad

Might even squeeze in a 30 second sit down if I get the chance. No doubt to be told I've done nothing but sit on my erse all weekend as soon as my cheeks hit the sofa.

17-11-2018, 08:01 AM

I'm sure you'll manage.

17-11-2018, 08:04 AM
I need my fitba' fix so going along to see Edinburgh City play Alloa.

I'm going along to this as well. Should be an ok game.

Great pies as well

17-11-2018, 08:04 AM

Give it a try, you might end up being converted. 🏉

17-11-2018, 08:22 AM
Gig in Glasgow tonight, gutted there is no match

17-11-2018, 08:52 AM
Been away for the last couple of days in Penrith & Kirkby Lonsdale butnwill be hot footing it down the M6 shortly to take in the crunch Northern Premier League Division One (West) match between Atherton Collieries and Droylsden. Few beers on the terrace and then a curry (and a few more beers). Up the Colls.

17-11-2018, 09:15 AM
Moved house two weeks ago, so DIY. Then a visit from family tomorrow.

TBH, I'm getting totally pee'd off the with constant breaks between games.

jingler1954
17-11-2018, 09:17 AM

Golf

Wee Effen Bee
17-11-2018, 09:26 AM
Gig in Glasgow tonight, gutted there is no match

Florence and the Machine?

KdyHby
17-11-2018, 09:31 AM
Away to the local div 6 ?? Match Hillobeath v muss athletic

As a former Musselburgh resident, also going to the match to support the Burgh

Wee Effen Bee
17-11-2018, 09:34 AM
Babysitting my amazing wee grandson this weekend. Best fix for a bout of the Hibby withdrawals.

17-11-2018, 09:40 AM
Florence and the Machine?

Yes can't wait to see her again.

17-11-2018, 12:54 PM

Well that is the golf finished. Good walk spoilt. 😂

Jay
17-11-2018, 02:00 PM
Went for a run, going out tonight so being a woman I need to start getting ready now :greengrin

17-11-2018, 02:19 PM
Went for a run, going out tonight so being a woman I need to start getting ready now :greengrin

Better make the tea first! 😉

17-11-2018, 02:21 PM

And get the cleaning and ironing done before making your family’s dinner.

Jay
17-11-2018, 02:35 PM

And get the cleaning and ironing done before making your family’s dinner.

:na na: sorted of course! Just waiting on my nails to dry :wink:

ACLeith
17-11-2018, 02:41 PM
Babysitting our 5 week old twin grandsons whilst their parents go to the cinema, the first time they've left them since they were born. Fabulous! Especially as we can hand them back later
😀😀👍👍

17-11-2018, 02:55 PM

Absolutely brutal so far. This is like watching Hibs circa 2011-2014...only worse.

17-11-2018, 03:09 PM
I went mountain biking up the Pentlands and doing the same tomorrow.

17-11-2018, 03:12 PM
Going to the bingo... seriously :faf:

17-11-2018, 04:53 PM
:na na: sorted of course! Just waiting on my nails to dry :wink:

Have a great night out.

17-11-2018, 05:15 PM
We're drinking round the bottom of Leith, old school springs to mind! 🍻

Marksman, Dukes Head dearie me!

17-11-2018, 05:33 PM
Spot of DIY this weekend for me , oh joy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

17-11-2018, 05:43 PM
Give it a try, you might end up being converted. 🏉

I have been a few times but just can’t get into it.

17-11-2018, 06:17 PM
Asked a Jambo acquaintance since he has no bus shelter to visit.

He said

Polishing the Rover.
Mending his cardigan.
Having a look at the Castle.
Buying a new pair of driving gloves.

Any other suggestions for him to fill in his time?

17-11-2018, 06:34 PM
Currently watching Ohio State blow it big time :fuming:

17-11-2018, 06:37 PM

Don’t really like rugby and don’t even particularly understand it.. but would have chosen to watch it ahead of the football team to be honest. Chronic.

17-11-2018, 07:08 PM
It was Formartine United v Inverurie Locos for me today. It wasn’t as glamorous as it sounds but a decent game of fitba to watch.

17-11-2018, 07:43 PM
It was Formartine United v Inverurie Locos for me today. It wasn’t as glamorous as it sounds but a decent game of fitba to watch.

Well done Nello. I try and watch my local football team in the east of Scotland league at every opportunity. I bought a £30 season ticket even although I see very few games. It's a donation which I don't mind making.

17-11-2018, 09:30 PM
92 responses and every single one a million mikes better than my situation of having to spend an evening in the gorgie suite...

[emoji40]

17-11-2018, 09:34 PM
92 responses and every single one a million mikes better than my situation of having to spend an evening in the gorgie suite...

[emoji40]

I thought my afternoon of watching Falkirk was as bad as it gets but congratualations you've just outdone me.

17-11-2018, 09:37 PM

[emoji40]

Bevying is bevying for aw that, as Rabbie B might have said.

17-11-2018, 09:45 PM

[emoji40]

Make sure and have a good few showers as soon as you get home. You will probably stink after being there.

17-11-2018, 09:50 PM
Make sure and have a good few showers as soon as you get home. You will probably stink after being there.

Ha ha that’s exactly how I feel...Bloody maroon everywhere...it’s starting to make me feel rather sick to be honest!

Not even a steady flow of Morreti is making any difference and all I can say is the relief from not winning a signed Hearts shirt in the raffle was the highlight of the evening!

Close second was the laugh I’ve had at the random state of place.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181117/e3c57c41e88eb99721fe5a3bdc2e3611.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181117/774d49c203f328fd27698d590c476f44.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181117/65f36adb32feca75cad957a895d4dc83.jpg

17-11-2018, 10:02 PM
Getting pished in Shkoder and Tirana celebrating a great win! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

JXM73
17-11-2018, 10:25 PM
Proclaimers at o2 academy...

18-11-2018, 01:16 AM
Asked a Jambo acquaintance since he has no bus shelter to visit.

He said

Polishing the Rover.
Mending his cardigan.
Having a look at the Castle.
Buying a new pair of driving gloves.

Any other suggestions for him to fill in his time?

I can't help with the question you have posed, however if he has a sister it might be worth advising her to go away and stay with friends for a few days.

18-11-2018, 11:00 AM
Had a few meaningful conversations with the other half. Roll on Saturday.

Jay
18-11-2018, 11:12 AM
Have a great night out.

Today im nursing a hangover and going to watch my boy play football :greengrin

18-11-2018, 04:55 PM
Had the boy's football team and parents over to officially end the barbecue season.

18-11-2018, 05:06 PM
Slept until about half past 2 today after being out last night at Definitely Oasis, that was me catching up on sleep I never got yesterday. I'm working tonight, oh joy.

18-11-2018, 05:08 PM
Went to London to listen to a teacher called Garret Kramer talk about consciousness and non duality...(missed the friday flight had to buy another to go Saturday)

LustForLeith
18-11-2018, 08:39 PM
I enjoyed my trip to the cinema. The Grinch was alright but best of all the Vue do reclining seats with you’re own wee table so you can put the sweets you’ve smuggled in within touching distance.

19-11-2018, 07:12 AM
I enjoyed my trip to the cinema. The Grinch was alright but best of all the Vue do reclining seats with you’re own wee table so you can put the sweets you’ve smuggled in within touching distance.

You do know theres no actual rule against taking your own stuff into the cinema, you're allowed to do it.