View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread - repetitive discussion only (hardly any transfer news)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33

Hibees1973
31-01-2019, 08:31 PM
I remember the night the Brexit vote took place and just before I went to bed everyone was saying remain was a done deal.....only to wake up the following morning and it was leave.

Simillar scenario for the American President when it was said that Hilary Clinton was the clear winner then to find out the following morning Trump won.

It has been a great laugh reading this thread tonight. I’m off to my bed now. Tomorrow morning I expect to find out Scotty Allan to be a Hibee, same with McNulty and a new centre half. No one else....no time wasters.

Tornadoes70
31-01-2019, 08:32 PM
Always been impressed by Bigirimana when I've seen him for Motherwell and never understood why he hasn't played more. Maybe doesn't fit their style?

Bartman and Bigman. Could be a very interesting midfield.

Cummings confirmed away to Luton. He will probably partner James Collins up front.

Probably not many strike partnerships out there who have both been relegated and won the league together

Jim Doran, Motherwell supporter and his take on our Motherwell signings.
I’ll miss Biggy but Hartley is not back to where he was before his long term injury. I don’t think he is fit based on last few games. He has been dropped for last 3 and is the captain. Biggy is a football player . Big surprise though

Does that mean we're in for Hartley as well??

31-01-2019, 08:33 PM
Cummings confirmed away to Luton. He will probably partner James Collins up front.

Could be his last throw of the dice to earn a decent move from forest. He just reeks of a player who will be out of the game in a year or two

King Cosell
31-01-2019, 08:34 PM
i remember the night the brexit vote took place and just before i went to bed everyone was saying remain was a done deal.....only to wake up the following morning and it was leave.

Simillar scenario for the american president when it was said that hilary clinton was the clear winner then to find out the following morning trump won.

It has been a great laugh reading this thread tonight. I’m off to my bed now. Tomorrow morning i expect to find out scotty allan to be a hibee, same with mcnulty and a new centre half. No one else....no time wasters.

make hibernian great again!

31-01-2019, 08:34 PM
I remember the night the Brexit vote took place and just before I went to bed everyone was saying remain was a done deal.....only to wake up the following morning and it was leave.

Simillar scenario for the American President when it was said that Hilary Clinton was the clear winner then to find out the following morning Trump won.

It has been a great laugh reading this thread tonight. I’m off to my bed now. Tomorrow morning I expect to find out Scotty Allan to be a Hibee, same with McNulty and a new centre half. No one else....no time wasters.

It was a great laugh before you brought Brexit into it 😂😢😢😢😡😡🥵

31-01-2019, 08:35 PM
Biggest 2 and a half hours of Hibs last few seasons no entered, this has disaster or well couple of signings least we did something or brilliant last day, not sure the matter has much hope

31-01-2019, 08:35 PM
Marc McNulty , on loan till the end of the season :agree:

Iain Neilson
31-01-2019, 08:36 PM
Lets support our famous family club guys....
Stop all this negative nonsense....
get behind HFC

31-01-2019, 08:37 PM

hope its longer than that but will take it if true

31-01-2019, 08:39 PM

Loan is sensible in this case but I'm getting bored with how many loans we have. Good signing until the end of the season though.

31-01-2019, 08:40 PM

With option to buy hopefully?

Fuzzywuzzy
31-01-2019, 08:40 PM
I love lamp

31-01-2019, 08:42 PM
How is it being negative ??

Facts are we have lost boyle for the season
Efe gone
Maclaren gone
Lennon gone

We are so short of strikers - I think fans have a right to question what is going on

It’s not being negative - it’s feeling short changed and a concern that the feelgood factor we all had is disappearing.

2-3 new quality signings will help.

That post was negative guesswork ffs

You have posted facts

If Maclaren has been allowed to leave we have got a replacement lined up.

Bigirimana has probably not even signed yet and he is being slated already, it's pathetic pant pissing from some

Tornadoes70
31-01-2019, 08:42 PM
Could be his last throw of the dice to earn a decent move from forest. He just reeks of a player who will be out of the game in a year or two

His head's unsuited for it just yet. He's unable to knuckle down and commit himself into becoming the best he could be. Brilliant goalscorer but needs to calm down and learn how to handle it. Still love the cumdog for his time when he was here though, legend.

31-01-2019, 08:43 PM
Don’t normally hang my hat on rumours these days but I’ve been told by a pretty reliable source (so far) that we’ve agreed a loan deal with Reading to make Marc McNulty a Hibs player till the end of the season....

31-01-2019, 08:43 PM

I’m sure he’ll get Wired in.

31-01-2019, 08:44 PM
I think Milligan's game time will now be as part of the defence if Biggy signs up and with Efe gone.

If I sign, I'm playing up front.....

Iain Neilson
31-01-2019, 08:44 PM
get behind HFC

31-01-2019, 08:47 PM
Honestly think some people "support" Hibs to just be dour, negative *******s.

I have this picture in my mind just now with regards the going’s on at East Mains just now.

Rodders in a sweat about paying a large compensation amount to the best manager we have had in years.

The ‘recruitment team’ aye those who made a mess of things in the summer scouring their laptops for less than average players. Then saying ‘what aboot him’... then looking in the biscuit tin and seeing there is not much cash left after Lennon’s pay off.

All while looking at the clock and time running out.

Anyone agree?

Lennon got nowt.

Mental to think we are close to signing a boy who'd played in the english premiership and scored, cost a club £800k and he isn't a bloody loan signing a folk are moaning, give a player a chance ffs. I remember this place slagging Gray off when he signed and look how that turned out.

31-01-2019, 08:48 PM
get behind HFC

Good post. Get behind the club and stop moaning.

hibbydog
I love lamp

Do you really love the lamp or are you just saying that?

Big L
With option to buy hopefully?

gorgie greens
Clark said today he’s going nowhere.

Did Clarke say if he was moving ?

SloopJB
31-01-2019, 08:49 PM
Biggest 2 and a half hours of Hibs last few seasons no entered, this has disaster or well couple of signings least we did something or brilliant last day, not sure the matter has much hope
Kee-mo sah-bee

LustForLeith
31-01-2019, 08:50 PM
I have this picture in my mind just now with regards the going’s on at East Mains just now.

Rodders in a sweat about paying a large compensation amount to the best manager we have had in years.

The ‘recruitment team’ aye those who made a mess of things in the summer scouring their laptops for less than average players. Then saying ‘what aboot him’... then looking in the biscuit tin and seeing there is not much cash left after Lennon’s pay off.

All while looking at the clock and time running out.

Anyone agree?

Not quite right. Rodders is at Easter Road.

PS anyone else hear that Miiigan is also away back fin Australia?

Tornadoes70
I’m sure he’ll get Wired in.

If he doesn't I'm going to blow a fuse!

badabing67
The chat of Brendon Barker has gone very quiet

And Ashley Fletcher

Fuzzywuzzy
31-01-2019, 08:52 PM
Do you really love the lamp or are you just saying that?

I love lamp , I love lamp

31-01-2019, 08:53 PM

I think there’s every chance he will be away end of this window, contract terminated mutually

31-01-2019, 08:53 PM

If we have a CB lined up I'd let Milligan go, he looks like he'd have little impact from now until the end of the season. He'll be gone in the summer anyway.

FifeHibs
31-01-2019, 08:54 PM
I think there’s every chance he will be away end of this window, contract terminated mutually

Hopefully

31-01-2019, 08:54 PM
Think you've got away with that one. Nobody's clicked!

His post didn't really deserve the exposure you gave it, tbh.

Paloschi
31-01-2019, 08:55 PM
Who is actually trying to sign the players? This is surreal thinking that Dempster is going through a list and thinking 'he sounds no bad, let's have a bid.' 😂

HIBERNIAN 1875
31-01-2019, 08:55 PM
Defender incoming from Leicester....

31-01-2019, 08:56 PM
MM progress

31-01-2019, 08:56 PM
Who is actually trying to sign the players? This is surreal thinking that Dempster is going through a list and thinking 'he sounds no bad, let's have a bid.' 😂

George Craig and Graeme Mathie? As has been the case for a while...

31-01-2019, 08:57 PM

name?

If I sign, I'm playing up front.....

Don't you mean up top.

Alex Pascanu?

hibee316
name?

I've heard he has a name.

31-01-2019, 08:58 PM
MM progress

6 month loan

Tornadoes70
His post didn't really deserve the exposure you gave it, tbh.

Shutter up.

Paloschi
George Craig and Graeme Mathie? As has been the case for a while...

They'll come up with the list. The manager would then say aye or naw. The point I'm making is who is saying aye or naw?

6 month loan

18 month I was told

I've heard he has a name.

What's your source?

HIBERNIAN 1875
31-01-2019, 08:59 PM
name?

Not sure to be honest, just heard from a decent enough source its a Leicester player, young guy on loan I'd expect....

31-01-2019, 09:00 PM
They'll come up with the list. The manager would then say aye or naw. The point I'm making is who is saying aye or naw?

Who cares if they succeed? So far it is loans as well so no need to panic. Summer is when we'll be rebuilding with new manager.

hibee316
31-01-2019, 09:01 PM
What's your source?

Brown.

SloopJB

It's surreal thinking Hibs have just started looking and the club is anything other than professional.

They will be well aware what is required and negotiations will be well under way.

I'm guessing there will much time spent negotiating deals which simply don't happen.

BoyledEgg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190131/f0b4b5144e5897ed8ba9f97e0fc88bb8.jpg

Aw naw, no another mutual consent.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9674

McNulty signs

31-01-2019, 09:02 PM
Great! One down.

31-01-2019, 09:03 PM
18 month I was told

I was told 6 but I would settles for 18

31-01-2019, 09:03 PM
I was told 6 but I would settles for 18

6 months you were right mate

31-01-2019, 09:04 PM

McNulty signs

5 hours in the toilet, I can finally get off 😂👍👍

31-01-2019, 09:05 PM

McNulty signs

Finally. Great news:thumbsup:

Tornadoes70
31-01-2019, 09:05 PM

McNulty signs

Good signing.

90+2 turned out to be correct after all at least the signing part anyhow.

Welcome Mark.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

31-01-2019, 09:06 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190131/f0b4b5144e5897ed8ba9f97e0fc88bb8.jpg

Cannae even get his name right

Signs without a medical? Hmmm. 😂😂😂

McNulty signs

A Marc Libbra type impact please:aok:

31-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Signs without a medical? Hmmm. 😂😂😂

Unable to agree 18 month loan deal I take it? Have heard there is an option to buy however

31-01-2019, 09:10 PM
Been really impressed by what I’ve seen of McNulty, think he’s a great signing to replace Macca

31-01-2019, 09:11 PM
Having a nice Glenmorangie to toast our recruitment team and board.

31-01-2019, 09:17 PM
Mclaren out McNulty in great business

Argylehibby
31-01-2019, 09:21 PM
Then the bad news

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9676

Groathillgrump
31-01-2019, 09:24 PM
Then the bad news

That's a huge blow!

allmodcons
31-01-2019, 09:28 PM
That's a huge blow!

A huge blow but not entirely unexpected. Real shame for the youngster.

31-01-2019, 09:28 PM
Then the bad news

Oh bugger. We must be signing a CB in this instance. Either way, wish him a speedy recovery.

31-01-2019, 09:30 PM
Celtic clearout has begun.

Mulumbu back to Killie, cracking signing for them.

Allan next please

31-01-2019, 09:32 PM
Celtic clearout has begun.

Mulumbu back to Killie, cracking signing for them.

Allan next please

Said before Celtic arnt daft they will strengthen the rest to make it harder for rangers, wouldn’t surprise me to see Allan to us and hays back to Aberdeen

31-01-2019, 09:36 PM
Bigirimana done deal according to Tam McManus.

31-01-2019, 09:36 PM
Birgirimana next

31-01-2019, 09:38 PM
Darrell Johnson

31-01-2019, 09:40 PM
NHC, but that’s now a year since Spurs signed anyone apparently

31-01-2019, 09:41 PM
Darrell Johnson

Darnell :wink:

31-01-2019, 09:42 PM
Darnell :wink:

Aye him tae

31-01-2019, 09:43 PM
Aye him tae

As as long as he can play a bit, he can be called anything he wants.

This is like the Showunni brother all over again.

Are we signing Darrel and Darnell Johnson? Are they related?

BlackSheep
Tom Eaves signs for Sunderland

Argylehibby
31-01-2019, 09:45 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9677

31-01-2019, 09:45 PM
Johnson is fishy

31-01-2019, 09:46 PM
Darnell Johnson comfirmed.

31-01-2019, 09:47 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9677

Darnell

31-01-2019, 09:47 PM
That’s the game keep em coming, who needs a gaffer 😂

31-01-2019, 09:48 PM
Emile Heskey's godson.

Is that a Lennon connection?

31-01-2019, 09:48 PM
I'm getting memories of January 2012 all over again...

allmodcons
31-01-2019, 09:49 PM
That’s the game keep em coming, who needs a gaffer 😂

lol moment

31-01-2019, 09:49 PM
Interesting signing with a good pedigree for a youngster!

31-01-2019, 09:50 PM
Pat Nevin saying we’re getting Allan tonight.

31-01-2019, 09:51 PM

Release daffy.

Johnson on HIBS tv and YouTube

https://youtu.be/TiLgAFk9LX8

Holy *************************************

31-01-2019, 09:52 PM
Release daffy.

Nah Kermit

Birgirimana and Allan and that would be a decent window when you throw in Gauld and Omeonga, another striker would be ideal

Birigimana loan from Motherwell

31-01-2019, 09:53 PM
Birgirimana and Allan and that would be a decent window when you throw in Gauld and omayenda.

Think we still need another striker tbh.

A loan? Whit?

Argylehibby

And says he went in to training today to get his groin sorted!!:panic:

31-01-2019, 09:54 PM
Judging by his interview Johnson seems very pleased to be here.

31-01-2019, 09:55 PM
Think we still need another striker tbh.

Yeah I edited my post after sending it you were too quick lol

31-01-2019, 09:57 PM
Yeah I edited my post after sending it you were too quick lol

[emoji51]

Wonder if we will announce a new Head Coach on the back of these signings??

31-01-2019, 10:00 PM
Cammy Bell signs for St J

31-01-2019, 10:02 PM

I doubt it will be loan as his contract expires end of season

[emoji51]

Wonder if we will announce a new Head Coach on the back of these signings??

That would be unique last signing being a manager 😂

And says he went in to training today to get his groin sorted!!:panic:

:brickwall

Birgimana confirmed.

BegbieHSC
31-01-2019, 10:03 PM
I would love it to happen. Can’t see it tho. Lawell is too bitter 😭

That would be unique last signing being a manager [emoji23]

It would.

Just a thought after making a few decent signings. Has that person had any input?? You can but wonder!

Bigirimana in!

https://youtu.be/TiLgAFk9LX8

I like the cut of his jib. :thumbsup:

31-01-2019, 10:04 PM
Big Girl Mania signs!

Hfc_Since1875
Bigirimana wearing number 23.... pretty safe to say scott Allan is NOT signing this window

allmodcons
Bigirimana in!

Permanent deal?

BegbieHSC
Birgimana confirmed.

Wearing the no. 23.

Allan’s no happening.

31-01-2019, 10:05 PM
Bigirimana in!
https://youtu.be/icajDvqW51A

BegbieHSC
Birigimana is wearing 23 according to the article. Allan’s not happening.

RossScott1991
Happy with Darnell and delighted with mcnulty.

Honestly unsure about Bigirimana, seems soo out of nowhere hard what to make of it. Between him and Omeonga unsure which one will hardly play and sort just make up the numbers

Bigirimana is wearning number 23. :paranoid:

31-01-2019, 10:08 PM
Maybe Allan will take a different number...

31-01-2019, 10:08 PM

Maybe he has...

I mean will..

31-01-2019, 10:09 PM

01 is the fall back in situations like this.

Allan wore #20 in his all-conquering first season for us, give him that.

#11 is free as well.

A Marc Libbra type impact please:aok:

Did Libbra sign for Celtic???

Or am i getting mixed up with Killen? (I know Killen was at Celtic)

31-01-2019, 10:10 PM

Exactly.

erin-go-bragh87
A11an....

Both did

31-01-2019, 10:11 PM

Both them signed for Celtic.

Maybe No 9 is being left for new striker?

Argylehibby

Both signed for them I think.

allmodcons
https://youtu.be/icajDvqW51A

He sounds delighted with his move to Hibs.

Maybe No 9 is being left for new striker?

McNulty will get it.

31-01-2019, 10:12 PM
Tam McManus thinks that's us done for this window

Both did

Libbra didn’t sign for Celtic. He went to Norwich instead.

Green&White
Allan's not signing. Celtic are far too petty and pathetic to let it happen me thinks

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

A loan? Whit?

Short term deal until end of season official site

Think we may have 1 more to go. Club have been quite good at saying "that's all folks, get to bed" in the recent past.

31-01-2019, 10:13 PM
He sounds delighted with his move to Hibs.

Comes across as grateful and a right nice guy to be fair, looking forward to seein what he can do at Hibs

j.higg
31-01-2019, 10:14 PM
Hibs seem to have removed the part about him taking number 23........................

31-01-2019, 10:15 PM
Lots of Motherwell fans seem to be disappointed he’s left. Hopefully becomes a top player for us 👍

Hibs seem to have removed the part about him taking number 23........................

Yeah I can’t see anything about him being number 23.

ElginHibbie

:hyper

31-01-2019, 10:16 PM
Both did

Yeah, remember Killen did. Cant remember Libbra ever playing for them but just had this inkling that he did sign for them!

cheers!

31-01-2019, 10:16 PM

Copy and paste error from the other statement that’s sitting in Kenny’s drafts.

31-01-2019, 10:17 PM
Here we gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooo(n't)

Steven79
Yeah I can’t see anything about him being number 23.

He's coming back!

I would love it to happen. Can’t see it tho. Lawell is too bitter 😭

Thing is if Allan said "i want to go now, cancel my contract" it would happen....

So that means what hibs are offering in the pre contract is less than what he's on at the mo (no brainer)

If hibs want Allan now they need to match what he would NOT earn in the next half of the season in a lump sum.

Or Scott/s baw bag agent should just advise his client to play first team footy and be in the Scotland squad....

31-01-2019, 10:18 PM
Hibs will be adopting a new 2-6-2 formation for the remainder of the season. Gray and Hanlon at the back

31-01-2019, 10:19 PM

Killen signed for Celtic

Libbra was rumoured to be interesting Celtic but went to Norwich ended up at Livvy for his swan song a very good footballer

Another striker and this goes down as a good window in my book, given the circumstances.

Think we may have 1 more to go. Club have been quite good at saying "that's all folks, get to bed" in the recent past.Hopefully Scotty but I Have to admit am.pleasantly surprised with the 3 signings tonight...well done to the much maligned board. Not bad going when we don't have a Head Coach

Frogga
Anyone think Bigirimana is a stop-gap for Allan or are they different players?

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

31-01-2019, 10:20 PM
Hopefully Scotty but I Have to admit am.pleasantly surprised with the 3 signings tonight...well done to the much maligned board. Not bad going when we don't have a Head Coach

What I liked about Darnell and Gael is how absolutely delighted they both looked in their interviews.

31-01-2019, 10:20 PM

Different players.

Still 40 minutes to go

31-01-2019, 10:21 PM
Another striker and this goes down as a good window in my book, given the circumstances.
Brian Graham ?

burtis97
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/3821717/scott-allan-to-hibs-celtic-yet-to-decide-if-midfielder-can-leave-for-easter-road/

Posted 6 mins ago?

Sounds more like a Boozy/Dylan kind of player?

Different.

Gauld is the stop gap fir Allan

BegbieHSC
31-01-2019, 10:22 PM
Birigimana is wearing 23 according to the article. Allan’s not happening.

A few now saying we’re done for the window.

Bittersweet tbh.

Frogga
31-01-2019, 10:23 PM
The Cat's posting on Twitter saying we're done.

31-01-2019, 10:24 PM

Didn't he used to work here? ;-)

We need another striker.

A few now saying we’re done for the window.

Bittersweet tbh.

I've been told that's us done for tonight. Although this person does like to wind me up with these things sometimes, I believe him on this one however.

Northern Hibby
Stubbs? I know, doesn’t get enough credit for winning the cup and signing the core of the team we’ve enjoyed for the past 3-4 seasons. Some people are never pleased.

Put a team together, other managers just buy players!

31-01-2019, 10:26 PM
We need another striker.

Agreed. Leaves us short. Only 3 recognised strikers in Flo, Oli and MM!

31-01-2019, 10:26 PM
Agreed. Leaves us short. Only 3 recognised strikers in Flo, Oli and MM!

One injury away from a crisis.

Frogga
31-01-2019, 10:27 PM
Sounds more like a Boozy/Dylan kind of player?I'm sold.

31-01-2019, 10:27 PM

It would leave us in a crap position

31-01-2019, 10:28 PM
Still waiting on the "we're done, go to bed" from Hibs..

sorrow sorrow
With Boyle and Porteous out for the season and efe gone,that is a pathetic window for hibs.NO AMBITION

It would leave us in a crap position

Unless we look for good players that are not contracted?

Aim Here

Having a central defender or two knocked out through injury or suspension won't be a picnic either.

31-01-2019, 10:29 PM

It’s a decent guess with 40mins or so to go but I reckon the number 23 thing was deliberate and we’ll get some news shortly.

Unless LD pulls the deal at the last minute again obviously.

Perd Hapley
Imagine Strachan with Boozy as assistant announced before midnight

Well done to the recruitment team for tonight’s outcome so far. Much better than I anticipated.

Having a central defender or two knocked out through injury or suspension won't be a picnic either.

We have Milligan who can do a job there if needed, and now we have 2108531096582309680958109580 DMs as well as AMs we're fine.

With Boyle and Porteous out for the season and efe gone,that is a pathetic window for hibs.NO AMBITION

You think?

Still time tbh and a lot better than a lot of folk on here were expecting... me included

alihibs1
31-01-2019, 10:30 PM
Surely we would have said we were done if we were done

Daydreamer
Another 3 good signings from Stubbs :agree:

Record saying we have a big signing before deadline.....

It’s a decent guess with 40mins or so to go but I reckon the number 23 thing was deliberate and we’ll get some news shortly.

Unless LD pulls the deal at the last minute again obviously.

She has to finish sacking Whittaker first.

Imagine Strachan with Boozy as assistant announced before midnight

GS has said ‘no ta’ to Hibs today

badabing67

Celtic wanted him but he went to Norwich City

31-01-2019, 10:31 PM
Very happy with business concluded. Can still bring in a few free agents too over the coming weeks

We have Milligan who can do a job there if needed, and now we have 2108531096582309680958109580 DMs as well as AMs we're fine.

You’ve exaggerated there haven’t you and added an extra zero?? Tsk tsk

I think we're waiting on Celtic to blink on Allan.

Sadly looks like no backup striker.

BegbieHSC
Hibs Comms director, Kenny Millar says we’re done. Good night then.

31-01-2019, 10:32 PM
Kenny saying we are done on Twitter. I expected another striker tbh

Heedersnvolleys
Very happy with business concluded. Can still bring in a few free agents too over the coming weeks
That’s said every transfer window, never happens.

Happy with McNulty. The other two feel a bit like signings we’d have made in the last day a few years back.

With no manager I won’t get to upset about some short term signings. They might be all right, they might not. Disappointed with what happened, or didn’t happen in the window, before all the stuff with Lennon kicked off.

Who’s to say Lennon got a pay off

Correct...avsolutely no evidence of an actual pay off

RossScott1991
31-01-2019, 10:33 PM
Mallan
Omeonga
Bartley
Slivka
Milligan
Bigi
Gauld

Horgan / Agyepong

Mcnulty / Kamberi

Overload in centre park (Gauld best central off striker) not a lot of natural pace in there. Looks like 4.4.2 diamond will be used rest season.

Hopefully Agyepong can stay fit as I feel off the bench he’s the only real option to approach a different attack / direct style to our play.

We are going to need to be cute and clever and use fullbacks to get down the sides and behind teams that will pack their midfield at ER

I’m quite happy with our signings but we really do need another striker. It was pointed out by our own manager we were 2 short, we’re still 2 short if my arithmetic is correct and it usually always is!

No second striker is disappointing but we're well covered everywhere else. Maybe we can get a free agent in.

Logie
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/transfer-deadline-live-celtic-rangers-13928601

😲

31-01-2019, 10:36 PM
Kenny saying we are done on Twitter. I expected another striker tbh

Where he say that can’t see it?

31-01-2019, 10:36 PM
That’s said every transfer window, never happens.

We've signed a few outside the window. 2 this season already.

Malonga was also signed outside the window and he turnes out pretty well.

Keyser Sauzee
31-01-2019, 10:37 PM
Can’t see Kenny Millar’s tweet, has he taken it down....

31-01-2019, 10:37 PM

Crisis. :hilarious

31-01-2019, 10:38 PM

Click on Tweets & Replies.

Where he say that can’t see it?

He said 'that's your lot tonight' in reply to another tweet.

alihibs1
Hibs announcer teasing

HibeeMackenzie
Barrie Wilkins “Never panic, always believe”

BegbieHSC
31-01-2019, 10:39 PM

“That’s your lot tonight.”

Maybe some free agents announced tomorrow or possibly reading to much into it.

31-01-2019, 10:41 PM
Millar says Allan isn't coming.

BegbieHSC
31-01-2019, 10:42 PM
Millar has confirmed that Allan is NOT signinh 😭

31-01-2019, 10:44 PM
༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Give STATEMENT ༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ

Cuban Missile Crisis has nothing on the impending doom, if we lose another player to injury.:greengrin

Good show so far....

Piss off Celtc :greengrin

sorrow sorrow
31-01-2019, 10:45 PM
2 short term loans 1 short term signing on a deadline day we really needed quality players,same old Hibs Board

David_D
31-01-2019, 10:45 PM
Still time for Celtic to release Allan from his contract. 🤞

31-01-2019, 10:46 PM
Guessing the keeper we took to Dubai didn't impress?

2 short term loans 1 short term signing on a deadline day we really needed quality players,same old Hibs Board

Sly. LTYF.

JimboHibs

I had a lol moment too,just a wee bit dramatic 😂😂

Steven79
Piss off Celtc :greengrin

Unless they tear up his contract and we sign him tomorrow.

31-01-2019, 10:47 PM

Are they not quality because they're short term?

What did you think would happen, Follow Follow?

Away you go. Quality players...whats the measure of that? One is coming from an EPL team, one is coming from an English Championship team, and one is coming from Motherwell.

What were you expecting? Signings from Barcelona?

Bolt ya ****

31-01-2019, 10:48 PM
Allan probably has to take a hit on his wages for this to happen. Celtic will be looking to save money on his wages.

This is not the Hibs of old. All three announced today have some pedigree and should get up to speed quickly.

Unless they tear up his contract and we sign him tomorrow.

They'll need to tear it up in the next 12 minutes.

31-01-2019, 10:49 PM

I’ll give you your due, you’re persistent.

yonder1875
McNulty is certainly an upgrade on Maclaren. However, Boyle and Ryan out for the season and Efe off, boy who can’t get a start for Motherwell instead of Allan and a defender from Leicester who won’t be as good as Efe.

**** sake.

More you look at it the signings very much reflect where we are as a club and the uncertainty that seems to be there. We have signed 5 players on deals till the end of the season it’s addressing the getting body’s in gap but does feel a bit like ‘been here before’, albeit seem to have some decent quality. My logical side is saying that’s all we can expect given we don’t have a manager and commiting players to long term contracts at this stage may be foolish. Frustrated I am, happier we have players in I am but feel like this will be a massive rebuild job in the summer which I thought Leanne etc said this is exactly the situation we don’t want to be in as a club going forward.

What will be will be will hopefully have a good second half to the season and see who we get in as a gaffer.

Statement away to come out according to Millar.

31-01-2019, 10:50 PM

We got a sought after striker who most people thought was beyond our reach, cover for Porteous which only came to light in the last few days and the Allan deal is being scuppered by the smellies and you think this is the boards fault? If you ever go to ER I bet you're one of the muppets that boos our own players.

sorrow sorrow
Are they not quality because they're short term?

Mcnulty definitely an upgrade on Mclaren but c’mon Darnell an upgrade on efe?plus a guy that can’t get a game for Motherwell so yes same old Hibs Board

McNulty is certainly an upgrade on Maclaren. However, Boyle and Ryan out for the season and Efe off, boy who can’t get a start for Motherwell instead of Allan and a defender from Leicester who won’t be as good as Efe.

**** sake.

😢

Celtic can whistle for Porteous or Kamberi when they both get fit. :greengrin

31-01-2019, 10:51 PM
:blah: :trumpet:

sorrow sorrow
We got a sought after striker who most people thought was beyond our reach, cover for Porteous which only came to light in the last few days and the Allan deal is being scuppered by the smellies and you think this is the boards fault? If you ever go to ER I bet you're one of the muppets that boos our own players.

Happy clapper kinda guy r u

BegbieHSC
Would love to say I’m happy with this transfer window. I’m not though tbh.

Cant see these changes taking us into Europe. Sorry. Hope I’m wrong.

Statement away to come out according to Millar.

At least we'll be doing well in that league table this season.

Never link a Sun story. ��

Posted 6 mins ago?[/QUOTE]

Celtic can whistle for Porteous or Kamberi when they both get fit. :greengrin

I suspect that's the end of the good transfer relationship between the two clubs. Celtic figured they could get McGinn on the cheap, we told them to bolt. They'll have to offer considerably over the asking price for any of our players from now on.

31-01-2019, 10:52 PM
Mcnulty definitely an upgrade on Mclaren but c’mon Darnell an upgrade on efe?plus a guy that can’t get a game for Motherwell so yes same old Hibs Board

Darnell is going to be class..mark my words. Bigi can't get a game for Motherwell because he likes passing, not kicking people.

You must be a fun guy to know :rolleyes:

31-01-2019, 10:52 PM
I think we’ve done more or less what we needed to do. I’d have liked another striker like most folk

But without a manager we were never going to sign anyone on a long term deal

davhibby
31-01-2019, 10:53 PM

**** sake.
Gauld will be in Allan’s position so we’ll manage. 2 more bodies added to what had been a disappointing midfield in Bigi and Omeonga so hopefully they come good. The window was never going to go well after the events of the last week so we move on.

Into Europe?

We’ll be lucky to get Top 6

**** sake.

Boyle couldn't get a game for Dundee. So I have no idea why a boy from Motherwell who can't get a game cannot be a success?!?

Leicester youngster won't be as good as Efe? Surely he is in to cover for Porteous? A couple of highlights suggest he is a hard tackling defender not too different to Porteous. Let's give him a chance to kick a ball.

sorrow sorrow
What did you think would happen, Follow Follow?

You can’t seriously think that’s a great window for us

Keyser Sauzee

Into Europe, from this position??? 😂😂😂😂

therealgavmac
31-01-2019, 10:54 PM
Happy clapper kinda guy r u

Welt r u