View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread - repetitive discussion only (hardly any transfer news)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

11-01-2019, 10:29 AM
Looks like paperwork delays are going to mean Gauld misses the game today.

Can't he play as a trialist?

11-01-2019, 10:29 AM
I doubt it. Sunderland looked like indecisive tools. You can level many accusations at Petrie but I don't think indecisive or disorganised would be fair.

Who was they guy they had on their books at 70-odd thousand a week and who wouldn't play? Have they got rid of him yet?

Jack Rodwell now at Blackburn. Obscene salary for an average player.

11-01-2019, 10:31 AM
Shankland, think once club back from dubi Hibs will step up and make move for him.

If we walked out of this window with Gauld, Morgan/Mulumbu, and Cummings I’d be very happy.

Shankland, think once club back from dubi Hibs will step up and make move for him.

Sounds good.

11-01-2019, 10:38 AM
Where's Daffy?

I don't see why 2/3 isn't out of the question...

I assume Cummings and Morgan being the more realistic 2 here? I don't know what the JC/NL relationship is like and how the Celtic/Hibs relationship has played out since the SJM/SA summer shanagins which is why I thought they were maybe ambitious.

JC, Morgan, Gauld/Allan in, and a pre-contract and loan back of Shankland, would be a good window. Maybe a CB too - Halkett?:

Bogdan
Halkett Porteous Hanlon
Morgan ..........................Stevenson
Slivka Mallan Gauld
Kamberi Cummings

We could do worse than snapping up Hardie from Rangers/Livi too, even if it was only for next season along with Shankland.

ehf
11-01-2019, 10:39 AM

Sounds a bit dubi-ous.

11-01-2019, 10:44 AM
11 days in and no signings :rolleyes:

11-01-2019, 10:48 AM

He was once a very promising player.

Hopeless for Sunderland when he did play, more question marks existed over the times when he didn't. Muscle injury after muscle injury, excellent in training then unable to play come the weekend - sound familiar?

I have a hunch that there was/ is a mental illness at play, and it got to the point that even if he was fit and able to play the baying mob at the Stadium of Light would have made it impossible for him to do so.

11-01-2019, 10:49 AM

You are aware this isn't the transfer window bingo thread?

Leitherhibs
11-01-2019, 10:49 AM
Hearing that the reason Stewart has had the Killie loan terminated is because of concrete, permanent offer(s) from 2 Scottish clubs. Could one of them be us and possibly Aberdeen?

11-01-2019, 10:53 AM
Could one of them be us and possibly Aberdeen?

No, that would be two of them. :wink:

Juniper Greens
11-01-2019, 10:54 AM
Hearing that the reason Stewart has had the Killie loan terminated is because of concrete, permanent offer(s) from 2 Scottish clubs. Could one of them be us and possibly Aberdeen?

Won't be Aberdeen, he didn't fit there last season. I'd be happy with him. But what is his best position? I thought striker when at Dundee, but seems to have played deeper since then?

Edit-didnt know he was released as a hearts youth due to height...where have we heard that one before??

11-01-2019, 10:56 AM
Won't be Aberdeen, he didn't fit there last season. I'd be happy with him. But what is his best position? I thought striker when at Dundee, but seems to have played deeper since then?

Could be Hearts (think he was there as a youngster) and Hibs and wouldnt rule out Rangers also as he has played well against them.

Lemonade
11-01-2019, 10:57 AM
Can’t see Mulumbu being released but I would take him. Looked excellent at Killie.
I would gladly take Cummings back but he would need to be under strict instructions not to do that daft hand tattoo to the mouth celebration.
Can’t see us getting Leigh.

11-01-2019, 10:57 AM

Staggering. He was on £70,000 a week when the average wage in that League was massively below that. If he'd agreed to half his wages or just leave they could have brought in a bunch of players and almost certainly have stayed up. Refused to do so even while and after the club was laying off staff and in the context of just not playing. Horrible, horrible person.

11-01-2019, 10:58 AM
No, that would be two of them. :wink:

Don't call me Shirley.

Leitherhibs
11-01-2019, 10:59 AM

Edit-didnt know he was released as a hearts youth due to height...where have we heard that one before??

Yeah. Think he’s been most effective at Killie and Dundee as the deeper Forward in a 2.

11-01-2019, 11:00 AM
Don't call me Shirley.

11-01-2019, 11:00 AM
Staggering. He was on £70,000 a week when the average wage in that League was massively below that. If he'd agreed to half his wages or just leave they could have brought in a bunch of players and almost certainly have stayed up. Refused to do so even while and after the club was laying off staff and in the context of just not playing. Horrible, horrible person.

Or terrible negotiation by the club

What if his lifestyle was near maxed out to his wages?

Mainstandman
11-01-2019, 11:07 AM
Maybe we should look at Pedro Caixinha he is not bad in bushes.
If thats the criteria what about Ron Jeremy

GREEN WARLORD
11-01-2019, 11:07 AM
Call the cops!

11-01-2019, 11:12 AM
What would you do for an extra 4 grand a week?So Allan can only earn that extra 4k a week by not playing?

Would tie in with Lennon saying the players we are after might be a bit more expensive. He would be a quality signing based on his form this season.

Gauld doesnt make the squad for the friendly in Dubai.

Some paperwork this is

11-01-2019, 11:13 AM

Some paperwork this is

I wonder if Ferense are quite upset about the cancellation.

11-01-2019, 11:16 AM
Or terrible negotiation by the club

What if his lifestyle was near maxed out to his wages?

It certainly was terrible negotiation by the club, there was no clause in his contract in respect of relegation consequences.

I'm sure all the people who were made redundant by Sunderland had lifestyles that became maxed out with no wages.

This guy had been on £70,000 a week and in his time at Sunderland alone he made £14,000,000 in wages - never mind his time before that at Man City and Everton. Utterly despicable.

11-01-2019, 11:17 AM

Laying off office staff on about 20k a year. I wouldn't have been able to sleep at night.

Some paperwork this is

LD says just about over the line:

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTBkNA4J0MqKmwQKi7xMXAP2mTGYLqIi K7IaDeNiqL-qVwYO2xF

yerauldda
Cannot see us signing Gauld, Allan, Stewart and Morgan.

The Leith Dutch
11-01-2019, 11:18 AM
I worry about some of the names being mentioned here.
Good players but not necessarily clear where they fit into a team with the other players we have.

The number one problem that I see is needing to fix is having a regular centre midfield duo who can own the centre of the park. Combination of work rate, tackling and passing to protect the defense and allow the attacking players to link with the strikers.

They may not be glamour signings but we need them.

11-01-2019, 11:19 AM
It certainly was terrible negotiation by the club, there was no clause in his contract in respect of relegation consequences.

I'm sure all the people who were made redundant by Sunderland had lifestyles that became maxed out with no wages.

This guy had been on £70,000 a week and in his time at Sunderland alone he made £14,000,000 in wages - never mind his time before that at Man City and Everton. Utterly despicable.

Easy for us to say just walk away from your wage and lifestyle

Its not his fault his employer thought he was worth that in wages

11-01-2019, 11:20 AM
Call the cops!

British Transfer Police?

RossScott1991
11-01-2019, 11:22 AM
Some amount of paperwork for gauld

11-01-2019, 11:22 AM
LD says just about over the line:

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTBkNA4J0MqKmwQKi7xMXAP2mTGYLqIi K7IaDeNiqL-qVwYO2xF

No, that's clearly Hearts. Just not sure whether it's their Costco bulk-buy transfer room or the massive planning application suite.

11-01-2019, 11:24 AM
No, that's clearly Hearts. Just not sure whether it's their Costco bulk-buy transfer room or the massive planning application suite.

Good luck with slagging hertz on this forum.

11-01-2019, 11:29 AM
Easy for us to say just walk away from your wage and lifestyle

Its not his fault his employer thought he was worth that in wages

Aye, hard to walk away from not playing, seeing everyone else suffering, having folk lose their jobs and watching an institution at the heart of a city going down the drain.

It's not his fault his employer thought he was worth that four years previously in an entirely different context. It is his fault he lacked the morals to do anything about it despite being clearly capable of doing so.

A perfect example of so much that is wrong with football.

GREEN WARLORD
11-01-2019, 11:29 AM
British Transfer Police?
The very chaps :greengrin

BegbieHSC
11-01-2019, 11:31 AM
Hope to God we sign Allan, but tbh, there’s barely been any whispers about him, never mind rumors. Can’t see it happening :(

hhibs
11-01-2019, 11:36 AM
He was easily the best of the loan deals we brought in around that time. He was outstanding that night if memory serves.

Yep and I remember correctly despite a super performance by the team he changed for the final,big mistake.

11-01-2019, 11:39 AM

How ON EARTH have you forgotten about Tommy Block already.

Tom-myyy....Block do do doodoo doodoo

11-01-2019, 11:41 AM
How ON EARTH have you forgotten about Tommy Block already.

Tom-myyy....Block do do doodoo doodoo

In all seriousness I think Block is a youth signing and therefore won't be officially announced.

11-01-2019, 11:42 AM
Best Case Scenario for end of the window?

Marciano

Gray Porteous Hanlon Stevenson

Allan Milligan Gauld
Mallan (for corners, free kicks and long shots)

Kamberi MacLaren/Cummings

11-01-2019, 11:42 AM

In all seriousness I think Block is a youth signing and therefore won't be officially announced.

Nae need to announce do do doodoo doodoo...

11-01-2019, 11:44 AM
Nae need to announce do do doodoo doodoo...

Reported. Lifetime ban imminent.

11-01-2019, 11:44 AM
Reported. Lifetime ban imminent.

At Last!

11-01-2019, 11:46 AM
At Last!

I asked them to ban me but the admin pricks wouldn't do it. Now I'm institutionalised.

11-01-2019, 11:49 AM
Could be Hearts (think he was there as a youngster) and Hibs and wouldnt rule out Rangers also as he has played well against them.

He's a big Hun.

The wife's cousin was at Dundee with him.

H18S NX
11-01-2019, 11:49 AM
So...Hoping to have a couple of players in before Dubai...NOPE.
Gauld will be in the team for the friendly....NOPE,kinda worrying.

11-01-2019, 11:50 AM

Here's an interview he did with the Daily Mail last season.

To say it got the fans up in arms would be an understatement....

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-5280715/Sunderland-outcast-Jack-Rodwell-insists-hes-not-blame.html

11-01-2019, 11:54 AM
So...Hoping to have a couple of players in before Dubai...NOPE.
Gauld will be in the team for the friendly....NOPE,kinda worrying.

Im totally worried by the lack of signings featuring in a bounce match that means abolsutely nothing.

I hope we lose just to show the board that 11 days without signings isn't good enough.

11-01-2019, 11:55 AM
I wonder if the hammer will return

11-01-2019, 11:56 AM
Best Case Scenario for end of the window?

Marciano

Allan Milligan Gauld
Mallan (for corners, free kicks and long shots)

Kamberi MacLaren/Cummings

Marciano
Slivka Mulumbu Gauld
Allan
Griffiths Cummings Eaves Stewart Russell Kamberi :greengrin

11-01-2019, 12:05 PM
Marciano
Slivka Mulumbu Gauld
Allan
Griffiths Cummings Eaves Stewart Russell Kamberi :greengrin

Glover

Shinnie
Stewart
Griffiths
Mackie

Gauld
Mulumbu
Allan
Morgan

Eaves
Cummings

Subs:

Shankland, Block, Do, Do, Doodoo, Doodoo

11-01-2019, 12:07 PM
Not a single signing despite Lennon saying we need 3 minimum. The players we are supposedly linked with we have zero chance apart from maybe Gauld, I am even beginning to wonder about that.

11-01-2019, 12:08 PM
Im totally worried by the lack of signings featuring in a bounce match that means abolsutely nothing.

I hope we lose just to show the board that 11 days without signings isn't good enough.Mock all you like but league action resumes in 12 days....it's the summer window all over again mate

11-01-2019, 12:10 PM
Latest on Gauld signing: the person we employed to do the paperwork for the signing has been injured in the line of duty (see below) and we're now trying to recruit another paperwork person on loan from Hull to complete the paperwork. Looks like the Gauld transfer will be deadline day at best.

https://www.simplyproductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/Depositphotos_6072560_XS.jpg

sahpaton
11-01-2019, 12:10 PM
A few of the panic merchants will surely be eating their words if we can get a result against Al Wasl here.

11-01-2019, 12:11 PM
Mock all you like but league action resumes in 12 days....it's the summer window all over again mate

Sure is, inactivity followed by panic.

11-01-2019, 12:13 PM
Glover

Shinnie
Stewart
Griffiths
Mackie

Gauld
Mulumbu
Allan
Morgan

Eaves
Cummings

Subs:

Shankland, Block, Do, Do, Doodoo, Doodoo

John Hughes back as manager and playing score 1 more than your opponents.

11-01-2019, 12:26 PM

Alternatively he’s just a guy who honoured a contract.

Sunderland were throwing money away left, right and centre so it’s a bit daft IMO to blame Rodwell for people losing their jobs. If they had dealt with the likes of him, Kone, N’Dong over that summer things could’ve been different for them.

Or if they had signed an average keeper they could’ve stayed up.

Or if Coleman hadn’t totally mismanaged Grabban, he might have stayed and that would have kept them up. Really just a perfect storm of mismanagement across the board. Very similar to Hibs really

11-01-2019, 12:28 PM
:confused: We arent signing Rodwell!!!

11-01-2019, 12:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DwojNOxWoAEvCvE.jpg:large

11-01-2019, 12:32 PM

11-01-2019, 12:34 PM

Isnt that at Sporting training?

behave.

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/t/167/11-01-19-hibernian-v-al-wasl-fc-dubai-18315704.jpg

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/image/167/18315690/18315690_450_450_80876_736_fit_0_ce22ba2e2b99a21c0 9131891b75ad6fa.jpg

BlackSheep

With a hibs training top on??

11-01-2019, 12:35 PM
https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/t/167/11-01-19-hibernian-v-al-wasl-fc-dubai-18315704.jpg

Ah, I see Porteous has signed for Sporting too! :wink:

ShadesLongThrow
11-01-2019, 12:38 PM
Ah, I see Porteous has signed for Sporting too! :wink:

Unbelievable! How many more are we going to lose in this window?

11-01-2019, 12:39 PM
Unbelievable! How many more are we going to lose in this window?

:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup:

Tbf in the 1st photo the badge is a bit indistinct and could be mistaken for a Sporting badge.

Exactly what I thought - didnt look like a Hibs badge

11-01-2019, 12:43 PM

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/image/167/18315690/18315690_450_450_80876_736_fit_0_ce22ba2e2b99a21c0 9131891b75ad6fa.jpg
Looks like Joey Barton's love child in the bottom picture......

11-01-2019, 12:44 PM
I asked them to ban me but the admin pricks wouldn't do it. Now I'm institutionalised.

It's a common tactic we use to keep the site going...

11-01-2019, 12:46 PM
Looks like Joey Barton's love child in the bottom picture......Petrie!!!!!!

11-01-2019, 01:19 PM
It's a common tactic we use to keep the site going...

Me and major hibs.

CLASS OF 72 -73
11-01-2019, 01:35 PM
Transfer thread like waiting for a kid to be born. The mother's pushing like hell but nothing happening.:confused:

11-01-2019, 01:45 PM
Transfer thread like waiting for a kid to be born. The mother's pushing like hell but nothing happening.:confused:

If this thread was a human being, there'd no possibility of a child being conceived in the first place!

11-01-2019, 01:52 PM
If this thread was a human being, there'd no possibility of a child being conceived in the first place!

Too many w@n***s? :dunno:

11-01-2019, 01:59 PM

You need an epidural just to get through it.

11-01-2019, 02:00 PM
Too many w@n***s? :dunno:

Who'd want to have a meaningful overnight relationship with this ugly thread?

Even if it did find someone pished enough to give it a lumber, theyd just pull out of it at the last minute.

11-01-2019, 02:07 PM
Who'd want to have a meaningful overnight relationship with this ugly thread?

Even if it did find someone pished enough to give it a lumber, theyd just pull out of it at the last minute.

It’d probably take too long and they’d get bored.

11-01-2019, 02:26 PM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrgghh!

11-01-2019, 02:34 PM
Im assuming Gauld has signed since he’s kicking about in our gear

11-01-2019, 02:52 PM
I'm off to work shortly … this thread had better be tidied up by the time I get back or naebodys gettin' any tea :fuming:

11-01-2019, 02:56 PM
Aye, hard to walk away from not playing, seeing everyone else suffering, having folk lose their jobs and watching an institution at the heart of a city going down the drain.

It's not his fault his employer thought he was worth that four years previously in an entirely different context. It is his fault he lacked the morals to do anything about it despite being clearly capable of doing so.

A perfect example of so much that is wrong with football.

This is an unbelievable way to look at the situation imo. Are you honestly suggesting that he should have just ripped up his contract and made himself effectively unemployed because Sunderland were a basket case of a club who didn’t manage their finances properly?
He said he would happily move on if a club came in for him, again not his fault if nobody wanted to sign him. Sunderland, like most clubs in the EPL, are happy to chuck money about when it suits them. Totally their fault for getting relegated and not putting any clauses in contracts that wages would be reduced if so.
Bet nobody on this board would rip up their contract and make themselves unemployed just cause their boss asked them to. Madness to suggest anybody does that, regardless of whether they are on 70k or £70 per week.
Perhaps if Sunderland had sacked Adam Johnston instead of covering his crimes for over a year they could have saved £70,000 per week as that’s what he was on as well. A lot more folk to blame for the mess they are in before Jack Rodwell.

11-01-2019, 02:56 PM
Im assuming Gauld has signed since he’s kicking about in our gear

Will probably sign when he gets back to Edinburgh and do the scarf above the head at EM stuff where all the media will be, doubt we will sign him in Dubia.

11-01-2019, 03:25 PM
Unbelievable! How many more are we going to lose in this window?Just wait till we try and fill the plane for the return trip.

Half the squad are planning to seek political asylum with the nice respectful humanitarian government of Dubai in an attempt to escape coming back to Scotland and getting slated on Internet sites by their own fans[emoji6]

11-01-2019, 03:45 PM
:hyper

11-01-2019, 03:46 PM
I'm off to work shortly … this thread had better be tidied up by the time I get back or naebodys gettin' any tea :fuming:
What greasy kebab shop do you work in?

11-01-2019, 04:26 PM
Will probably sign when he gets back to Edinburgh and do the scarf above the head at EM stuff where all the media will be, doubt we will sign him in Dubia.

Cash in hand out there Taxfree Silver 😎

11-01-2019, 04:59 PM
This is quite possibly the worst transfer thread in .net history

11-01-2019, 05:04 PM

What’s the worst airport to have a transfer in? I’d have to say Charles de Gaulle.

Given the state of the squad and our league position, I’m a bit concerned we haven’t signed anyone yet.

11-01-2019, 05:05 PM
Just can’t see Cummings wanting to come back. Have a feeling he thinks he is above us now and returning would be a sense of failure.

Also he has been desperately trying to get himself back to Rangers and appealing to their fans. Cringeworthy stuff

11-01-2019, 05:08 PM

To date ...

11-01-2019, 05:09 PM
Just can’t see Cummings wanting to come back. Have a feeling he thinks he is above us now and returning would be a sense of failure.

Also he has been desperately trying to get himself back to Rangers and appealing to their fans. Cringeworthy stuff

On social media?

11-01-2019, 05:10 PM

What's he been saying?

Any links?

11-01-2019, 05:10 PM
Don't fret, there will be another in the summer.....

11-01-2019, 05:17 PM
Don't fret, there will be another in the summer.....

I can't wait.

In truth, the season should only run in January and from June till the end of August.

The rest of the year should be transfer windows.

11-01-2019, 05:19 PM
If this is what we are like on the 11th I am ripping the tap aff it thinking about this thread on the 31st.

LustForLeith
11-01-2019, 05:29 PM
I’m no sure about Ryan Gauld. We could really do with players signed and not on loan. Am I right in thinking he’s on the last part of his contract with his club? If so, what’s the chances of us keeping him after the loan?

11-01-2019, 05:32 PM

Agree good chance of Greggs withdrawing their sponsorship under trades descriptions :greengrin

11-01-2019, 05:33 PM
I’m no sure about Ryan Gauld. We could really do with players signed and not on loan. Am I right in thinking he’s on the last part of his contract with his club? If so, what’s the chances of us keeping him after the loan?

If he's good, none.

If he's average, reasonable.

If he's pish, unlikely we'll want him.

11-01-2019, 05:40 PM
Signings by 11th January by season (and total at end of window + free transfers):
17-18: 2 of 6
16-17: 2 of 4
15-16: 2 of 6
14-15: 2 of 6
13-14: 0 of 3
12-13: 0 of 4
11-12: 0 of 7
10-11: 0 of 7
09-10: 1 of 3
08-09: 2 of 3

Current signing form is comparable to the pre-relegation transfer windows of old.

11-01-2019, 05:42 PM
Signings by 11th January by season (and total at end of window + free transfers):

Current signing form is comparable to the pre-relegation transfer windows of old.

Fortunately for us, Neil Lennon and his team aren’t a bunch of ****ing morons unlike the managerial staff that got us relegated. Quality over quantity this window is needed. If it takes an extra day, week, two weeks, so be it. We have to get this right.

Brummie_Hibs
11-01-2019, 05:46 PM
Fortunately for us, Neil Lennon and his team aren’t a bunch of ****ing morons unlike the managerial staff that got us relegated. Quality over quantity this window is needed. If it takes an extra day, week, two weeks, so be it. We have to get this right.
I'm not sure those stats confirm or deny that theory. It seems quite random.

11-01-2019, 05:46 PM

Always hear this type of argument when nothing is happening and I do get it. We really need the players in for the January league games though. Dropped points in them and even reaching the top six will be a stretch.

11-01-2019, 05:47 PM
doubt we will sign him in Dubia.

silverhibee 12:31 PM Today
think once club back from dubi

I'm rooting for you.3rd time lucky.

11-01-2019, 05:49 PM

Not really.

Gauld has signed bar bureaucracy, Block the same and we've got the Spurs keeper too.

I think we're ahead of schedule.

11-01-2019, 05:51 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190111/ef042d2bac80e4749a56d34d93f4f7ef.jpg

Something from the Twittersphere [emoji6]

11-01-2019, 05:55 PM
Good on you cat

11-01-2019, 05:57 PM

Right from the cat's mouth. Always gave me good info in the past

11-01-2019, 05:58 PM
Hibs twitter right now :hyper

11-01-2019, 06:00 PM
Incoming....

11-01-2019, 06:01 PM
Gauld confirmed.

Hibees1973
11-01-2019, 06:02 PM
How about Hibs going for Greg Stewart who Birmingham City are trying to sell after his loan at Killie.

He would give us options up front and coming from midfield. If Hibs really want to improve their league position and squad Stewart, Allan, Gauld and Cummings would do this.

Know Gauld is a loan but I feel permanent signings are the way for a Hibs to go.

11-01-2019, 06:03 PM
That was quick, he was only just released by his Portuguese loan club.

11-01-2019, 06:04 PM
I'm hearing from a decent source (can't say who, so don't ask) that Gauld has signed.

Here you go.....

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9609

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190111/043a1caec82b017c00fc1a0682c72784.jpg

Brummie_Hibs

18-19: 1 of....

11-01-2019, 06:06 PM
And we're off and running....welcome Ryan and hopefully the 1st of many - we need at least another midfielder, Winger and Striker in the door by end of month.

Good start tho...

11-01-2019, 06:08 PM
Looks like he’s knicked Scott Allan’s #23....

Heckys Wheel
11-01-2019, 06:09 PM

Fingers crossed the deal doesn’t fall through. Would hate see old Freddie jumping onto Facebook decrying all the @rseholes on twitter. 😂

11-01-2019, 06:10 PM

13. Just on Hibs' Twitter. We're keeping 23 for someone special.

LustForLeith
11-01-2019, 06:11 PM
Heard a rumour that there’s a big signing on their way. Lennons been working on it for awhile. Source won’t reveal who the player is but apparently he knows folk at the club. Source downs want to say who the player is as it will jepordise the move.

I know that his rumour means absolutely nothing but it gives me hope that something is happening.

Told you we wee getting Ryan Gauld on loan 😉

HONG KONG PHOOEY
11-01-2019, 06:11 PM

His squad number is 13.

11-01-2019, 06:12 PM
Finally! Welcome Ryan!

11-01-2019, 06:13 PM
Here you go.....

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9609
About time, now where are the other 3?

11-01-2019, 06:15 PM
13. Just on Hibs' Twitter. We're keeping 23 for someone special.

Just saw that. Scott Allan must wear 23 on his return. It’s the rules.

11-01-2019, 06:15 PM
Any news yet?

11-01-2019, 06:18 PM
Any news yet?

Yip, missed out on Fabregas!!

11-01-2019, 06:18 PM

Bugger.

That's the Lewis Morgan thing fallen through, then.

11-01-2019, 06:19 PM
Fingers crossed the deal doesn’t fall through. Would hate see old Freddie jumping onto Facebook decrying all the @rseholes on twitter. 😂

No idea what you have against Freddie? He’s a good hibee great mates with the south side Hibs guys.

11-01-2019, 06:20 PM
Bugger.

That's the Lewis Morgan thing fallen through, then.

Why would that be? He’s a good hibee and not known to spout Tom kite?

11-01-2019, 06:23 PM
No idea what you have against Freddie? He’s a good hibee great mates with the south side Hibs guys.

This A good hibee not a troll

11-01-2019, 06:25 PM

That's a good point.

TheCat's still a member on this site, so does have a right of reply if he chooses, but under the circumstances I don't think it's fair for people to be having a go at him, he was a good poster on here previously even without transfer talk.

11-01-2019, 06:25 PM

You’re half right.

11-01-2019, 06:28 PM

Agreed he's given me a few DM' s on Twitter and I think only 1 rumour hasn't come through. I would never pass on his info on but he's mostly correct.

11-01-2019, 06:31 PM
Freddie is normally bang on with his info.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

11-01-2019, 06:31 PM
That's a good point.

TheCat's still a member on this site, so does have a right of reply if he chooses, but under the circumstances I don't think it's fair for people to be having a go at him, he was a good poster on here previously even without transfer talk.

Yep agreed, his titbits & info was a whole lot better than a thread filled with absolute pish, like this one

11-01-2019, 06:32 PM

It was a joke.

11-01-2019, 06:32 PM
That's a good point.

Agreed Matty, think the place was a lot better with "The Cat".

11-01-2019, 06:33 PM
Welcome Gauldinho.

11-01-2019, 06:34 PM
Back to transfers then...

11-01-2019, 06:35 PM

Deary me.

JimboHibs
11-01-2019, 06:35 PM

It was good while it lasted

11-01-2019, 06:37 PM
Deary me.

11-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Welcome Gauldinho.

to play with Mallandona

11-01-2019, 06:41 PM
to play with Mallandona

And RonAllando.

11-01-2019, 06:47 PM
That's a good point.

Good man 👍. I know Freddie personally and although he will be loving this thread, one thing can’t ever be denied is how much he loves the hibs. Just like the majority of us. I’m not on twitter though so I’m not going to boost his ego with a link!

11-01-2019, 06:55 PM
Deary me.

Please post the following: “Scott Allan will not sign for Hibs.” ;)

11-01-2019, 06:55 PM
The players we are being linked with are all decent and if Ryan Gauld has improved on the player he was as a youngster at Utd should be an excellent signing. However we still don't seem to be getting linked to a physical striker, someone who can actually win the ball in the air nor a midfielder who has a bit of dig about them. It would appear we are going to continue with the same style of play, with similar types of players, albeit ones players who appear to be an upgrade, a style that hasn't worked too well so far this season.

Of course we may be well be after the type of players I've mentioned, there has just been no leaks, but my concern is we may not be after players who give us a different dimension.

11-01-2019, 06:57 PM
The players we are being linked with are all decent and if Ryan Gauld has improved on the player he was as a youngster at Utd should be an excellent signing. However we still don't seem to be getting linked to a physical striker, someone who can actually win the ball in the air nor a midfielder who has a bit of dig about them. It would appear we are going to continue with the same style of play, with similar types of players, albeit ones players who appear to be an upgrade, a style that hasn't worked too well so far this season.

Of course we may be well be after the type of players I've mentioned, there has just been no leaks, but my concern is we may not be after players who give us a different dimension.

We have been linked with Tom Eaves, who looks the definition of a physical striker.

11-01-2019, 06:59 PM
It was a joke.

Tbf I thought you were joking.

11-01-2019, 07:00 PM

We’ve been linked with Tom Eaves who is in that mould. Even if we don’t necessarily sign him it looks like we are in the market for that type of player. I’d like Cummings back, but if he’s the only striker we get then I may worry a bit.

11-01-2019, 07:00 PM
We have been linked with Tom Eaves, who looks the definition of a physical striker.

Ooops forgot about him :doh:

11-01-2019, 07:06 PM
We’ve been linked with Tom Eaves who is in that mould. Even if we don’t necessarily sign him it looks like we are in the market for that type of player. I’d like Cummings back, but if he’s the only striker we get then I may worry a bit.

Can't believe I forgot about him, when I posted last week he looked decent in the FA cup game. I'd like Cummings back especially if there is scope for signing him permanently, but to me he's a replacement for McLaren and it would mean the latter moving on. I agree I'd also worry if Cummings was the only striker we brought in.

18Craig75
11-01-2019, 07:09 PM
And RonAllando.

Playing just behind Kruyffberi [emoji3]

11-01-2019, 07:11 PM
Playing just behind Kruyffberi [emoji3]

Alongside Slivaldo.

11-01-2019, 07:20 PM
That's a good point.

He was a good poster - didn’t realise he had banned himself.

11-01-2019, 07:21 PM

Heard we’re interested in Allan and Morgan.

Could happen any time in the next couple of weeks.

11-01-2019, 07:24 PM
He was a good poster - didn’t realise he had banned himself.

Enjoyed his posts as had some good info.

11-01-2019, 07:28 PM
Enjoyed his posts as had some good info.

Agreed. Was a decent poster.

11-01-2019, 07:29 PM

Good scoop.

FWIW I’ve heard we’re very close to getting a striker on board, still waiting on a name but I hear we’re expecting him to sign before the Elgin game.

11-01-2019, 07:29 PM

And Hibs won the Scottish cup 😊😜

11-01-2019, 07:33 PM

Morganiesta

11-01-2019, 07:34 PM
Have you heard of this happening before?

‘Hibs sent me a presentation to show how I would fit in and how they saw me playing.’

11-01-2019, 07:35 PM
Good scoop.

FWIW I’ve heard we’re very close to getting a striker on board, still waiting on a name but I hear we’re expecting him to sign before the Elgin game.

Can you get any details in the doewtd at all this excites me 😁

11-01-2019, 07:35 PM
Good scoop.

Interesting. How close?

11-01-2019, 07:37 PM
Interesting. How close?

Monday or Tuesday I was told but depending on the other club involved it may drag on till the end of the week.

BlackSheep
11-01-2019, 07:46 PM
Monday or Tuesday I was told but depending on the other club involved it may drag on till the end of the week.

Gotta be Cummings... in Edinburgh right now...

147lothian
11-01-2019, 07:51 PM

Beat me to it!

Souter96Mac
11-01-2019, 07:53 PM
So strikers we've been linked with so far:
Shankland
Eaves
JC

Obviously Shankland could put in transfer request but Ayr have made it clear they don't want to sell any players, and if they do they want them loaned back for the season. So doubt itd be him at the mo.
Eaves has been playing for Gillingham recently and I think by all accounts did well in their FA cup tie the other day so probably has several suitors.
JC currently in Edinburgh.. But I think if we were close to getting him back, especially this week, the media would be all over it.

Can honestly see us announcing something completely out of the blue, by what the current rumours are going right now.

Love the January transfer window.

11-01-2019, 08:00 PM

Greig Stewart?

11-01-2019, 08:08 PM
Greig Stewart?

He’s gone back to Birmingham City.

Would find it weird them recalling him after he was doing really well at Killie and then loaning him out to another Scottish club.

JCHibby
Greig Stewart?

Griff

Have you heard of this happening before?

‘Hibs sent me a presentation to show how I would fit in and how they saw me playing.’

Wing back?👀

Would find it weird them recalling him after he was doing really well at Killie and then loaning him out to another Scottish club.

Or selling him to another club?...

11-01-2019, 08:09 PM

Johnny Russell ??

11-01-2019, 08:10 PM

There was rumour they pulled his loan as they had received serious bids for him

11-01-2019, 08:11 PM
Johnny Russell ??

More than likely

Souter96Mac
11-01-2019, 08:13 PM
There was rumour they pulled his loan as they had received serious bids for him

That would be juicy! His contract is up at the end of the season with Birmingham, so I think we could certainly compete for his signature. Maybe £400/500k?

11-01-2019, 08:13 PM
Really happy with Ryan Gauld signing. I think he will be a standout. I do think it means Scotty Allan isnt coming this window as NL basically said he wants Ryan to play the same role Scotty used to play. Also reckon that if Ryan has the impact I think he will then we have no chance of holding onto him unless we already have a deal in place with S Lisbon.

11-01-2019, 08:15 PM
I would like to congratulate those posters who were suggesting the RG deal could somehow be hijacked by the Sheep because they also happened to be in Dubai. You raised the bar on Hibs Net paranoia to a whole new level!

11-01-2019, 08:17 PM
I would like to congratulate those posters who were suggesting the RG deal could somehow be hijacked by the Sheep because they also happened to be in Dubai. You raised the bar on Hibs Net paranoia to a whole new level!

Even more importantly Brog, wonder how Hibs supporters in December would have have thought, if they knew we’d be able to get him this month

11-01-2019, 08:18 PM

😂 10/10

11-01-2019, 08:18 PM
Really happy with Ryan Gauld signing. I think he will be a standout. I do think it means Scotty Allan isnt coming this window as NL basically said he wants Ryan to play the same role Scotty used to play. Also reckon that if Ryan has the impact I think he will then we have no chance of holding onto him unless we already have a deal in place with S Lisbon.

I certainly wouldn't be ruling out a deal for Scott Allan - RG is a loan, SA would be permanent.

11-01-2019, 08:20 PM
Really excited by the signing of Gauld. The kind of player we have an excellent record with in recent years - young, skillful, big prospect who needs some help finding their potential. Match made in heaven IMO. Now for a box to box midfielder to play with him. :aok:

11-01-2019, 08:21 PM

Tbf Aberdeen were quite strongly linked with him in the summer so I don’t think the paranoia stemmed purely from them being in Dubai at the same time. There was also a lot of Aberdeen fans on twitter suggesting that was a possibility.

Personally I’m not sure, as a group of fans, we’ve ever recovered from the Dylan Bikey disaster.

11-01-2019, 08:25 PM
Tbf Aberdeen were quite strongly linked with him in the summer so I don’t think the paranoia stemmed purely from them being in Dubai at the same time. There was also a lot of Aberdeen fans on twitter suggesting that was a possibility.

Personally I’m not sure, as a group of fans, we’ve ever recovered from the Dylan Bikey disaster.

I’m not quite sure that was a disaster tbh!

11-01-2019, 08:26 PM
I certainly wouldn't be ruling out a deal for Scott Allan - RG is a loan, SA would be permanent.

Would definitely make sense to still try and get him. If Gauld comes in and does really well the chances are he won’t be back next year and we’re back to square one.

11-01-2019, 08:28 PM
I’m not quite sure that was a disaster tbh!

I was ready to chuck football at the time. Was absolutely furious.

11-01-2019, 08:30 PM

Possibly and I would be delighted with both but NL said we were after 1 or 2 strikers and also mentioned 3 or 4 coming in which would mean only 1 more signing outside of strikers. I think he also mentioned about signing players with more robustness. Thought it was in relation to our midfield (likely a more physical striker too) but just my take on it.The 3 or 4 may have been excluding Ryan Gauld right enough.

11-01-2019, 08:35 PM
Are we interested in any midfielders that don’t belong to Celtic?

11-01-2019, 08:36 PM

We just signed Gauld.

11-01-2019, 08:38 PM
Possibly and I would be delighted with both but NL said we were after 1 or 2 strikers and also mentioned 3 or 4 coming in which would mean only 1 more signing outside of strikers. I think he also mentioned about signing players with more robustness. Thought it was in relation to our midfield (likely a more physical striker too) but just my take on it.The 3 or 4 may have been excluding Ryan Gauld right enough.

I think NL was referring to injuries and wanting players who would play through little aches, strains and tweaks and simply want to play football, unlike 2 or 3 at the club currently.........Scott Allan has quite a decent playing record with us and Dundee, rarely injured, and is robust in that sense. Add into the mix his diabetes, managing it and playing through it, he's a robust sportsman in that sense too.

11-01-2019, 08:53 PM
I think NL was referring to injuries and wanting players who would play through little aches, strains and tweaks and simply want to play football, unlike 2 or 3 at the club currently.........Scott Allan has quite a decent playing record with us and Dundee, rarely injured, and is robust in that sense. Add into the mix his diabetes, managing it and playing through it, he's a robust sportsman in that sense too.

Agree with that and it does ring a bell about that interview. I do think that we need more physicality in our midfield so it's maybe a bit of my own thoughts and a poor memory coming into play. Would love to see them both play in the same Hibs team though it couldn't happen with Stevie Mallen in there also. Before reading NL thoughts on Ryan I thought he was maybe going to use him in more if a Dylan type role.

11-01-2019, 08:56 PM
Agree with that and it does ring a bell about that interview. I do think that we need more physicality in our midfield so it's maybe a bit of my own thoughts and a poor memory coming into play. Would love to see them both play in the same Hibs team though it couldn't happen with Stevie Mallen in there also. Before reading NL thoughts on Ryan I thought he was maybe going to use him in more if a Dylan type role.
Regarding Ryan in the Dylan type role, I was hoping been could get Allan and Ryan with Allan playing the Dylan role and Ryan playing Allan role 😁

BlackSheep
11-01-2019, 09:04 PM

I don’t see why folk get up in arms about this... first people moan about Celtic and Rangers ‘stealing’ all the Scottish/Scottish based talent then when we get a chance at signing some of these players we bemoan them coming from Celtic...

Yes I know there are plenty of other sources of talent but players who we know to understand the league and how to play in it and have shown promise at this level makes more sense than untested players from other leagues...?

11-01-2019, 09:05 PM
Regarding Ryan in the Dylan type role, I was hoping been could get Allan and Ryan with Allan playing the Dylan role and Ryan playing Allan role 😁

If we get Scott then I see both RG and SA being inter-changeable - one can sit and be the link player and one can be the '10' role behind the strikers. What the team needs is genuine pace and width to compliment their style and play. Horgan should be played as a winger as that is where he is most effective, Agyepong is (for me) a guy who needs sent back to City as he's offering zero, and if we get Morgan as a replacement, ideal. Fraser Murray being back is also a very good addition to the team.

11-01-2019, 09:06 PM

Gauld has seemingly been playing a deeper midfield role recently, Dylan wasn't the biggest or strongest of defensive playmakers but he had a quick brain, quick feet and held onto the ball very well, you don't have to be a big lump to play that deep midfield role, just look at Luka Modric.

11-01-2019, 09:07 PM

Doesn't look like it

https://www.facebook.com/860565393/posts/10161253224705394/

11-01-2019, 09:07 PM

I just watched the Leeds V Derby match to have a look at Craig Bryson, who was mentioned earlier this week as a possible target. He played as one of two defensive mids and was certainly robust in his tackling, however Leeds swamped them (winning 2 - 0) and he certainly didn’t get the chance to show any attacking prowess or finesse.

11-01-2019, 09:08 PM
Allan's strengths are running with the ball, vision, flair. He is never ever suited to the role Dylan played.

11-01-2019, 09:12 PM
Allan's strengths are running with the ball, vision, flair. He is never ever suited to the roll Dylan played.

Agreed. Needs to get himself bap to hibs. Muffin will stop us winning the league then.

11-01-2019, 09:14 PM

11-01-2019, 09:15 PM
Agreed. Needs to get himself bap to hibs. Muffin will stop us winning the league then.

Shoot that darn mule and then the league is ours.

11-01-2019, 09:18 PM

:faf: woops

11-01-2019, 09:18 PM
Allan's strengths are running with the ball, vision, flair. He is never ever suited to the roll Dylan played.

Still think he could be , playing deeper taking the ball from the CH strolling out driving from there or picking passes as a deep lying midfield player

11-01-2019, 09:21 PM
Still think he could be , playing deeper taking the ball from the CH strolling out driving from there or picking passes as a deep lying midfield player

Na, no chance. In theory yeah, it sounds great. In reality Scott Allan is not only wasted there but a total liability defensively. He actually gives the ball away trying things alot, that's fine further forward but not there. He doesn't have the discipline to play there at all.

Get him forward running at defenders

11-01-2019, 09:28 PM
Na, no chance. In theory yeah, it sounds great. In reality Scott Allan is not only wasted there but a total liability defensively. He actually gives the ball away trying things alot, that's fine further forward but not there. He doesn't have the discipline to play there at all.

I don’t think his best games have been too far forward though. He was tried in the number 10 role a few times and it didn’t work as there wasn’t the space for him to work in.

I think he needs a bit of a free role and allowed to drift into spaces he feels he can be effective.

Not a sitting midfielder or a number 10 imo

11-01-2019, 09:29 PM

SJM lost possession countless times in dangerous areas both with Hibs and Scotland. Sometimes it pays off, on occasion you're punished. Scott Allan (and SJM) proved beyond doubt that the way they play was far more productive in an attacking sense than being damaging to the team. I'm all for technically gifted players trying things and playing from the back :aok: with gifted players, it will always pay off.

11-01-2019, 09:31 PM
Good to see Gauld loan confirmed; he'll bring some creativity. Now just another midfielder, a striker and a centre-back. We'll have this thread upto 1000 pages by the time the window closes:greengrin

11-01-2019, 09:38 PM

With a bit of luck the Scottish Cup is also in the baguette.

11-01-2019, 09:40 PM
They're in league 1.

They are pulling in crowds of around 50k for their home games ...plenty cash at Sunderland compared to here. A problem might be that they say Sunderland set up not sure there is room for him and Dylan !?

11-01-2019, 09:41 PM
I want the shocked eagle gif when Gauld is finally announced :greengrin
https://media1.tenor.com/images/a2c837bdd8713c329f0dd3bd9dfa805b/tenor.gif?itemid=5453168

Silversand
11-01-2019, 09:46 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/a2c837bdd8713c329f0dd3bd9dfa805b/tenor.gif?itemid=5453168[emoji1787]

11-01-2019, 09:49 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/a2c837bdd8713c329f0dd3bd9dfa805b/tenor.gif?itemid=5453168

I meant this yin: even better. He can't believe it.

https://media.giphy.com/media/oZVvTqf0zWqek/giphy.gif

11-01-2019, 09:52 PM
They are pulling in crowds of around 50k for their home games ...plenty cash at Sunderland compared to here. A problem might be that they say Sunderland set up not sure there is room for him and Dylan !?

It’s been a long time since they had 50k at a home game.

11-01-2019, 09:52 PM

They have had some good attendance for sure as you can see here
https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/sunderland/attendances

Keyser Sauzee
11-01-2019, 10:01 PM
It’s been a long time since they had 50k at a home game.

Tbf they did get 46k a few games ago which is some going for that league.

11-01-2019, 10:27 PM

Not plenty cash at all, they were about rooked at the start of the season, there were statements saying they were far worse off than originally thought.

ivan03
12-01-2019, 12:15 AM
Won’t be going to Sunderland. Celtic want a fee which is holding up a deal at Hibs but it’s in the process.

12-01-2019, 12:26 AM
Won’t be going to Sunderland. Celtic want a fee which is holding up a deal at Hibs but it’s in the process.

Are we talking about a fee for the 6 month loan of Morgan?

JimmyL
12-01-2019, 01:09 AM
Shouldn’t be loaning from teams in the same league! Rules need changed

ivan03
12-01-2019, 02:01 AM
Are we talking about a fee for the 6 month loan of Morgan?

No, Scott Allan.

12-01-2019, 03:35 AM

Eh? If so, why hasn’t Allan signed a pre contract agreement with us, like Kamara has with Sevco?

12-01-2019, 03:42 AM

12-01-2019, 05:41 AM
My impeccable in-the-know sources tell me that I’m a pompous attention-seeking twat who makes **** up and presents his tiresome speculations as fact.

BlackSheep
12-01-2019, 06:26 AM
My impeccable in-the-know sources tell me that I’m a pompous attention-seeking twat who makes **** up and presents his tiresome speculations as fact.

Started early or still on it!! 😂

Godsahibby
12-01-2019, 06:45 AM
Eh? If so, why hasn’t Allan signed a pre contract agreement with us, like Kamara has with Sevco?

Because in Scotland with domestic transfers you can’t officially sign a pre contract until 30 days before the end of the previous contract. If Allan’s contact finishes end of June we couldn’t officially offer a contract and register it wil the SFA until the end of May.

We could agree on principle with him but nothing stopping another team down south coming in for him between now and then.

12-01-2019, 06:46 AM
O
Loan probably suits him, will get him playing and help him to earn himself a decent new contract that pays bigger bucks than Hibs can unfortunately ...but would love to see us give him even a 2 year deal and maybe get a return in a transfer fee ??

12-01-2019, 07:29 AM
Because in Scotland with domestic transfers you can’t officially sign a pre contract until 30 days before the end of the previous contract. If Allan’s contact finishes end of June we couldn’t officially offer a contract and register it wil the SFA until the end of May.

We could agree on principle with him but nothing stopping another team down south coming in for him between now and then.

A contract is a contract. If Allan signs a contract that takes effect from such and such a date, it’s binding. Whether the SFA accept it before May is moot, I think.

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13101399.in-what-case-is-a-pre-contract-not-legally-binding/

12-01-2019, 07:33 AM
A contract is a contract. If Allan signs a contract that takes effect from such and such a date, it’s binding. Whether the SFA accept it before May is moot, I think.

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13101399.in-what-case-is-a-pre-contract-not-legally-binding/

All in the semantics and wording of the pre contracts then.

12-01-2019, 07:37 AM

What happens if the player has a career ending injury before the new contract kicks in?

I’m sure there was a preceden set where the club didn’t have to honour that deal which means the pre-contract has get out clauses and so effectively worthless from a legal stand point.

I’m not sure of that btw, it’s just ringing a bell. Think it may have been Dunfermline but not sure?

12-01-2019, 07:38 AM

😂😂😂😂

12-01-2019, 07:45 AM

I would guess because we want him now. If he signs a pre contract agreement it will piss Celtc off making things even more difficult.

12-01-2019, 07:47 AM
I would guess because we want him now. If he signs a pre contract agreement it will piss Celtc off making things even more difficult.

Why would Celtic bother if he signs a pre contract with someone though? They aren't going to offer him a new contract

12-01-2019, 07:48 AM
No one heard anything at all? Even a believable rumour!!

12-01-2019, 07:49 AM

I'm willing to wait and sign Allan on a pre contract (if we're interested in him). The tears and snotters from Celtic fans after the McGinn saga would be worth it. "Thats how to sign somebody for nothing"....) etc.

12-01-2019, 07:50 AM
What happens if the player has a career ending injury before the new contract kicks in?

I’m sure there was a preceden set where the club didn’t have to honour that deal which means the pre-contract has get out clauses and so effectively worthless from a legal stand point.

I’m not sure of that btw, it’s just ringing a bell. Think it may have been Dunfermline but not sure?

Reading that article the player has to pass a medical before he signs the actual contract, it allowed Celtic to pull the deal when a player they were due to sign got injured.

12-01-2019, 07:52 AM
we want Morgsn on loan so if Allan is coming to ER he will need to agree a pay off from Celtic or wait until the summer,assuming we sign Morgan

12-01-2019, 07:56 AM
Will Celtic play ball with Morgan, it they are allegedly being difficult over Allan??

12-01-2019, 07:56 AM
we want Morgsn on loan so if Allan is coming to ER he will need to agree a pay off from Celtic or wait until the summer,assuming we sign Morgan

I always felt if we are to get Scott Allan it will be at the end of the window. I’m sure Celtic will want rid of him but equally won’t want to pay off his remaining contract in full and it will be about agreeing a payment that suits him, Celtic and us.

12-01-2019, 07:58 AM

I can't see Celtic making a deal to pay off Allan just to help us out, they were messing us around in the summer on wages for a loan deal, why would they do us a favour now, if we want Allan now, we'll have to pay or wait.

12-01-2019, 07:59 AM
Will Celtic play ball with Morgan, it they are allegedly being difficult over Allan??

You would hope that common sense would prevail. It has certainly been to the benefit of both clubs in the past to have a good relationship.

Greenworld
12-01-2019, 08:02 AM
Well looks like Celtic are going to release Allan according to an article.
Hibernian are keen on Morgan, Bradford City want Hendry, who has suffered a dreadful loss of form after being picked by Scotland following his move to Dundee, while the experienced Mulumbu was unable to reproduce his performances from last season when he was a sensation at Kilmarnock.

The almost forgotten about Scott Allan will have his contract torn up with Hibs favourite to sign the midfielder.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk