View Full Version : Today's football

10-11-2018, 02:51 PM
Fraserburgh eight nil up against Fort William after 34 minutes.

Guys, cheer up, you could be a Fort William fan.

10-11-2018, 02:53 PM

Do they have any?

10-11-2018, 02:57 PM
Possibly not a surprise considering they have lost 118 goals in their first 17 league matches!

10-11-2018, 02:57 PM
Fort William regularly lose games this heavily, doubt it's anything unusual. I don't think they even play it recreationally over there, shinty is more popular as I recall?

10-11-2018, 03:33 PM
Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock :thumbsup:

10-11-2018, 03:34 PM
McGinn scores for Villa

10-11-2018, 03:35 PM
Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock :thumbsup:

Just a slight dip in form.............

10-11-2018, 03:36 PM
St. Johnstone power on.

10-11-2018, 03:37 PM
Hearts form worse than ours and we're in crisis supposedly

10-11-2018, 03:38 PM
McGinn scores for Villa

God, I miss SJM so much. Chuffed he's doing well though!

Who’s mentioned crisis?

McGinn scores for Villa
And makes the 2nd:greengrin

10-11-2018, 03:39 PM
Who’s mentioned crisis?

BBC Sport

10-11-2018, 03:42 PM
St. Johnstone power on.

Easy enough to beat cannon fodder but wait till they face the big boys....... :duck:

10-11-2018, 03:44 PM
Who’s mentioned crisis?

"Mini crisis" was definitely posted on here.

I'm not sure Killie winning is a great result, but the less pragmatic side of me is enjoying it. :greengrin

10-11-2018, 03:45 PM

I think that's why many hibs fans are disappointed. Hearts were beatable and we were toothless. Killie are just showing what a good team performance can get you.

No superstars. Not a team of Internationals. Just a good team performance.

10-11-2018, 03:47 PM
Yams in playing hoofball shock.

10-11-2018, 03:48 PM
Who’s mentioned crisis?
Half of hibs.net :greengrin

10-11-2018, 03:50 PM
All starting to fall apart for the October champions.

Pleasing, and ever so slightly irritating that we didn’t put them to the sword on Halloween night.

10-11-2018, 03:50 PM
I think that's why many hibs fans are disappointed. Hearts were beatable and we were toothless. Killie are just showing what a good team performance can get you.

No superstars. Not a team of Internationals. Just a good team performance.

Theoretically, yes - but Hearts starting line up today is much more attack minded and allowed Killie space - we had to match this whether you like it or not.

Had we not gone toe to toe, and lost to them, how would you feel?

10-11-2018, 03:53 PM
Natural order restored tomorrow, methinks.

10-11-2018, 03:53 PM
McGinn scores for Villa

"McGinnedine Zidane" :greengrin

Wish I'd thought of that...

10-11-2018, 03:56 PM
The freefall begins...😅

10-11-2018, 03:59 PM
Missed opportunity for us losing last week and last night with Hearts losing both games that would have been the gap down to 2 points...

10-11-2018, 04:03 PM

Finished 13-0.

Fraserburgh scored 8 in the first third and 5 in the final third. At least Fort William had 30 odd minutes without conceding.

10-11-2018, 04:04 PM
Missed opportunity for us losing last week and last night with Hearts losing both games that would have been the gap down to 2 points...

More of a missed opportunity for them today to make the gap 11. Don't feel so bad about last night now.

Here’s Lucy!
10-11-2018, 04:05 PM
Hearts :faf:

10-11-2018, 04:08 PM
More of a missed opportunity for them today to make the gap 11. Don't feel so bad about last night now.

It’s certainly cheered my mood up a bit after our last couple of performances. Feeling really down after last night so makes the rest of the weekend a bit more bearable 😂

10-11-2018, 04:10 PM

If Livingston get anything tomorrow then we are down to 8th

10-11-2018, 04:12 PM
Hearts :faf:

Either way they will be at the worst in second place by the end of the weekend, we could be 8th!

GreenProfessor
10-11-2018, 04:12 PM
If Livingston get anything tomorrow then we are down to 9th

8th.....???

K.Marx
10-11-2018, 04:14 PM
Either way they will be at the worst in second place by the end of the weekend, we could be 9th!

No we cant

10-11-2018, 04:16 PM
Oft, Charlie Austins interview, he's in bother for that.

wallpaperman
10-11-2018, 04:16 PM
Well the result at Tynie cheered me up after yesterday, just slightly.

10-11-2018, 04:17 PM
No we cant

Sorry 8th, typo. Still not good to look at.

10-11-2018, 04:17 PM
8th.....???

Aye, typo.

10-11-2018, 04:19 PM
im sorry we can laugh at hearts but ffs we aint doing so well ourselves! we arent in crisis but im concerned about our form

GreenProfessor
10-11-2018, 04:19 PM
Sorry 8th, typo. Still not good to look at.

Totally agree

10-11-2018, 04:20 PM
If Livingston get anything tomorrow then we are down to 8th

Auntie
Baws
Uncle

10-11-2018, 04:25 PM
Before I logged on I thought to myself: I bet there will be a thread about the football today, people will be laughing at hearts and there will be the predictable “we can’t/shouldn’t be laughing because we’re this and that blah blah.”

Laughably predictable.

P.s. Get lost...I’ll laugh if I like. 😉

10-11-2018, 04:26 PM
Auntie
Baws
Uncle

So you're happy with our current position, 7th place? :confused:

10-11-2018, 04:27 PM
Totally agree

Its alright though, as long as we can laugh at Hearts...:rolleyes:

Totally agree

Celtic will win tomorrow. They are back now.

im sorry we can laugh at hearts but ffs we aint doing so well ourselves! we arent in crisis but im concerned about our form

People will naturally try and ease the pain of last night by having a wee giggle at our arrogant neighbours who are in the process of toppling from their lofty perch.

We all know we’re not doing well ourselves. The two issues aren’t related. We can be critical of ourselves whilst also enjoying their predicament.

10-11-2018, 04:28 PM

What did he say?

10-11-2018, 04:31 PM

No, I would prefer 1st :na na:

However, your constant doom laden speculation about Ifs, Buts and Maybes is verging on the ridiculous.

10-11-2018, 04:32 PM
Wins for Celtic and Motherwell tomorrow, please.

10-11-2018, 04:32 PM
What did he say?

Absolutely slamming the officials for ruling out a goal for offside that was onside it was 1-0 saints at the time, going on abut how the officials are poor and need help and that VAR is a must for the EPL.

It was actually hard to disagree with him.

10-11-2018, 04:33 PM

Well you weren’t happy when we made it to second place:confused:

I think like most right minded Hibs fans I will reserve the right to enjoy our neighbours recent toils, life’s too short not to.

Also, Killies form puts into persepctive our own hard fought victory against one of the best sides in the League earlier this season.

Clarke has done a fantastic job with that club.

10-11-2018, 04:36 PM
Well you weren’t happy when we made it to second place:confused:

I think like most right minded Hibs fans I will reserve the right to enjoy our neighbours recent toils, life’s too short not to.

Also, Killies form puts into persepctive our own hard fought victory against one of the best sides in the League earlier this season.

Clarke has done a fantastic job with that club.

Good post - we also seem to have hit St J right in the middle of a purple patch.

Good to have a wee break to get Paul and SDG fit - then hopefully slam Dundee in a couple of weeks.

10-11-2018, 04:37 PM
No, I would prefer 1st :na na:

However, your constant doom laden speculation about Ifs, Buts and Maybes is verging on the ridiculous.

He was booted out of Fife for being too dour.

That should tell you everything 😁

10-11-2018, 04:46 PM
West Brom v Leeds is a good game so far.

10-11-2018, 04:46 PM
He was booted out of Fife for being too dour.

That should tell you everything 😁

I don't have the required six sticky fingers to live there....

10-11-2018, 04:52 PM

Indeed.

10-11-2018, 04:55 PM
Still like to laugh at Hearts though.

10-11-2018, 04:57 PM
Bayern 1 up in Dortmund after 25 minutes. Been one way traffic so far, Bayern well on top.

10-11-2018, 04:58 PM
Its alright though, as long as we can laugh at Hearts...:rolleyes:

Of course it’s not alright.

The two issues aren’t related. Laughing at hearts doesn’t mean we’ve forgotten our own poor form, and choosing not to laugh at them won’t improve our league position.

It’s a short life, let people take whatever humour or satisfaction they can from it.

10-11-2018, 05:01 PM

We’ll finish above them. Plenty time

10-11-2018, 05:05 PM
Laughing at they horrible *******s is always okay in my book.

10-11-2018, 05:06 PM
Still like to laugh at Hearts though.

Yup. Their form being worse than ours and 6 and a half hours without a goal makes our pish form (slightly) more bearable. The way i see it is we've had 3 very tough away games one of which we played long spells with 10 men which are now out the way and looking at todays results St Johnstone have now won 5 in a row without conceding. Maybe they're just a good side that were better than us last week. We're at home to Dundee next, great opportunity to get back on track.

10-11-2018, 05:09 PM
Laughing at they horrible *******s is always okay in my book.

And although things aren’t exactly great for us at the moment , we can laugh long and hard at they clowns who genuinely believed they were title contenders. They are absolutely deluded and quite rightly a laughing stock

10-11-2018, 05:19 PM
Absolutely slamming the officials for ruling out a goal for offside that was onside it was 1-0 saints at the time, going on abut how the officials are poor and need help and that VAR is a must for the EPL.

It was actually hard to disagree with him.

Watford were also denied a stonewall penalty. It actually defies belief that the penalty wasn’t given. The goal that was disallowed was even more bizarre. The ref had an absolute shocker.

10-11-2018, 05:21 PM
All starting to fall apart for the October champions.

Pleasing, and ever so slightly irritating that we didn’t put them to the sword on Halloween night.

If Celtc go top tomorrow and stay there till the end of the season, will there be some sort of playoff between them and the October champions to decide who gets a shot at next season's CL? Or will the biased SFA just give the benefit to the Glasgow Ogres, as usual?

10-11-2018, 05:33 PM
Great to have such a competitive league, we (like much of the league) are a couple of wins from being in really good position.

10-11-2018, 05:40 PM
1-1 in Dortmund, Penalty equaliser for Dortmund, what on earth Neuer was doing in giving the penalty away, he couldn't have gone down any slower.

Bayern.net in meltdown

Much better from Dortmund in the second half

10-11-2018, 05:40 PM
#budgeout

10-11-2018, 05:41 PM
If Celtc go top tomorrow and stay there till the end of the season, will there be some sort of playoff between them and the October champions to decide who gets a shot at next season's CL? Or will the biased SFA just give the benefit to the Glasgow Ogres, as usual?

I can only assume so. Only fair way to do it really

10-11-2018, 05:43 PM
Dortmund 1 Bayern 2 (52 mins)

10-11-2018, 05:49 PM
Reus could and probably should have a hatrick. that was a sitter

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

10-11-2018, 05:58 PM
2-2 in Dortmund now. Bayern dominant in the first half, cracking second half and Dortmund are transformed.

10-11-2018, 05:58 PM
2-2 finish from Reus.

great game

10-11-2018, 06:04 PM
3-2 to Dortmund, hell of a game.

10-11-2018, 06:06 PM
I’m a mug gambling on Bayern they have been pap recently.

10-11-2018, 06:07 PM
outstanding

10-11-2018, 06:15 PM
Leeds
Leeds are falling apart..again :boo hoo:

10-11-2018, 06:26 PM
Bayern "goal" chalked off for offside 95th minute (correct decision). Been a great game.

10-11-2018, 06:30 PM
Bayern "goal" chalked off for offside 95th minute (correct decision). Been a great game.

Beautiful backheeled touch from Lewandowski, correctly ruled out.

Back to Sancho, did anyone notice his defending? Great clearance late on, robbed and took the pish out of Ribery, on top of those ridiculous skills. He's different, like Mbappe as someone said earlier. 3-2 ft, Dortmund got a decent lead now.

StevesFamau5
10-11-2018, 06:32 PM
That's the best game I've seen in ages. Sancho is a star in the making.

10-11-2018, 06:35 PM
That's the best game I've seen in ages. Sancho is a star in the making.

Decent second half at least.

10-11-2018, 06:35 PM
What an absolute brilliant game! Thoroughly enjoyed that.

Sancho is unreal. Real special talent. Cannot believe Man City let him leave on a free. Him and Mbappe are the two best teenage talents in Europe.

delbert
10-11-2018, 06:45 PM
Finished 13-0.

Fraserburgh scored 8 in the first third and 5 in the final third. At least Fort William had 30 odd minutes without conceding.

45 if you include the half time break, they were flying !!

10-11-2018, 07:19 PM
Super J McG.

Goal, assist and 80 odd per cent of Villa fans voting him Man of the Match vs 'Frank Lampard's Derby.'

Certainly doing the business.

What percentage is the sell on clause?

10-11-2018, 08:15 PM
Anyone watching the Napoli game?

It was delayed due to heavy rain earlier on.

Now they're back playing the pitch isn't exactly running as it usually does, but it's still quite a funny, watchable game.

10-11-2018, 10:38 PM
Watford were also denied a stonewall penalty. It actually defies belief that the penalty wasn’t given. The goal that was disallowed was even more bizarre. The ref had an absolute shocker.

Just seen this on Match of the Day, a couple of really bizarre decisions.

10-11-2018, 10:44 PM
Just seen this on Match of the Day, a couple of really bizarre decisions.

Austin’s main point is that they need help. They are only human.

VAR is definitely the buzz word right now and I can understand why.

11-11-2018, 11:06 AM
Celtic 0-0

Liverpool 0-0

11-11-2018, 11:07 AM
A few FA cup matches kicking off at 12:45 as well.

Arsenal v Wolves

Chelsea v Everton

then of course the main event at 16:30 Citeh v Manure.

11-11-2018, 11:12 AM
See all those bits that come up form the astro turf , what are they there for?

11-11-2018, 11:14 AM

Hold it down and make it bouncy/more cushioned.

11-11-2018, 11:15 AM

Somebody once said what will we do with all these old car tyres, the answer was I know, lets shred them and tip them on to astroturf pitches. Saves us burning them.

11-11-2018, 11:25 AM
Mr Compliance officer will be wanting to speak to Mr Menga. 2 game ban coming.

11-11-2018, 11:30 AM
Livingston playing some nice stuff for a long ball team.

11-11-2018, 11:51 AM
Chorley 1-0 Doncaster after 1 minute.

11-11-2018, 11:56 AM
Need Celtc to score second half for my accumulator.

11-11-2018, 12:08 PM

Need celtic and over 1.5 goals to keep mine going.

11-11-2018, 12:11 PM

..... and to keep us in lofty seventh place in the league. :rolleyes:

11-11-2018, 12:23 PM
Celtic upping the pace a bit now. Still look a tad vulnerable at the back.

11-11-2018, 12:27 PM
I love the team spirit and work ethic Livi have, they also have some very capable players too.

All on a budget on par with Hamilton. :top marks

11-11-2018, 12:42 PM
Utter embarrassment of a pitch and gives Livi a massive advantage. Sooner they're out the top league the better.

11-11-2018, 12:43 PM
Cracking save

11-11-2018, 12:44 PM
Utter embarrassment of a pitch and gives Livi a massive advantage. Sooner they're out the top league the better.

They constantly foul their way through games as well. Thats their tactic.

K.Marx
11-11-2018, 12:48 PM
Don’t necessarily think it’s a bad thing having Livi in this league with the amount of points they’re taking off Celtic/rangers/hearts etc. As long as they don’t finish above us....

11-11-2018, 12:49 PM
Don’t necessarily think it’s a bad thing having Livi in this league with the amount of points they’re taking off Celtic/rangers/hearts etc. As long as they don’t finish above us....

A draw for them puts them above us.

K.Marx
11-11-2018, 12:51 PM
A draw for them puts them above us.

After 12 games.

11-11-2018, 12:53 PM
0-0 full time

11-11-2018, 12:54 PM
Coupon buster

11-11-2018, 12:55 PM
After 12 games.

They are playing better than us, we have already lost to them, its not acceptable that Livingston are above us in the league. Look at our squad and budget (biggest in our history apparently) then compare it with Livingstons...

11-11-2018, 12:55 PM
best time to get one of the old squirm, first game after they've played a european game, ah well...doon to 8th it is

K.Marx
11-11-2018, 12:57 PM
They are playing better than us, we have already lost to them, its not acceptable that Livingston are above us in the league. Look at our squad and budget (biggest in our history apparently) then compare it with Livingstons...

The point i was making is that it’s good having competitive teams capable of taking points off the old firm, rather than just ripping into their pitch. I’m not using this for a chance to have a dig at hibs (unlike you 👍🏻)

11-11-2018, 12:57 PM
Motherwell beat the huns and it's kind of damage limitation after Friday

11-11-2018, 12:59 PM
Coupon buster

Scunnered my accumulator, the *****. I'm giving up on fitba betting; it's true you never see a poor bookie.

11-11-2018, 01:00 PM
No worries here we have and I stress IMO better players than 5 or 6 teams above us and a better manager this will all start to matter. We will be 2nd worst 3rd.

HibeeHibernian4
11-11-2018, 01:00 PM
Coupon buster

Not if you know your stuff and bet on a draw. :wink:

11-11-2018, 01:02 PM
Not if you know your stuff and bet on a draw. :wink:

Fair play, that's a brave call.

11-11-2018, 01:05 PM
best time to get one of the old squirm, first game after they've played a european game, ah well...doon to 8th it isUtterly embarrassing that we are now 8th I hope Lennon and the players are embarrassed too...they should be

11-11-2018, 01:07 PM
Utterly embarrassing that we are now 8th I hope Lennon and the players are embarrassed too...they should be

But it's very tight: a couple of wins and we'll move up several places. Need to end this wee bad spell in two weeks time against Dundee.

11-11-2018, 01:08 PM
Oh and The Rangers will be skelped by us twice in quick succession.

11-11-2018, 01:09 PM
But it's very tight: a couple of wins and we'll move up several places. Need to end this wee bad spell in two weeks time against Dundee.Agreed and am not panicking but I really didn't think we'd be so low after 12 games...it's simply not acceptable tbh. We need to go on a run starting in 2 weeks time before the teams above us stretch away from us...

11-11-2018, 01:19 PM
Celtc are now top and we're in eight place.

On the bright side, there won't be as many threads on here predicting 'Lennon to Celtc'

(see, I can see the positives as well :wink:)

11-11-2018, 01:20 PM
The point i was making is that it’s good having competitive teams capable of taking points off the old firm, rather than just ripping into their pitch. I’m not using this for a chance to have a dig at hibs (unlike you 👍🏻)

Aye no bother mate, 8th in the league, shockingly bad run, no sign of it getting any better. Not acceptable.

11-11-2018, 01:20 PM
Utterly embarrassing that we are now 8th I hope Lennon and the players are embarrassed too...they should be

It's not embarrassing at all, other teams are playing well when we are not. They deserve to be where they are, we are not far behind and it's not like we have been consistently terrible.

It's very close between all the teams from us up and everyone is capable of beating eachother.

11-11-2018, 01:25 PM

On the bright side, there won't be as many threads on here predicting 'Lennon to Celtc'

To be counterbalanced by the 'Lennon Out' threads. :greengrin

11-11-2018, 01:26 PM

Just the ones saying Lennon out if we lose to Dundee I predict there will be at least 2.

11-11-2018, 01:27 PM
Motherwell beat the huns and it's kind of damage limitation after Friday

I would be more worried about Motherwell gaining momentum.

Just the ones saying Lennon out if we lose to Dundee I predict there will be at least 2.

I’ve a feeling if we lost to Dundee at home it will be pandemonium on here.

Aye no bother mate, 8th in the league, shockingly bad run, no sign of it getting any better. Not acceptable.

I predict that we will be in 6th place by 5pm on 24th

11-11-2018, 01:28 PM

To be fair, if we lose to Dundee, whilst not being worthy of a 'Lennon Out' thread, it would be deeply worrying. That said, it ain't gonna happen.

It's not embarrassing at all, other teams are playing well when we are not. They deserve to be where they are, we are not far behind and it's not like we have been consistently terrible.

It's very close between all the teams from us up and everyone is capable of beating eachother.

It is, we're Hibs, biggest budget in our history, no goals in 287 minutes of football, no wins 4 and 1 point from 12. Not good enough is it.

Including the one you start, obviously :wink:

11-11-2018, 01:30 PM
It is, we're Hibs, biggest budget in our history, no goals in 287 minutes of football, no wins 4 and 1 point from 12. Not good enough is it.

Things change very quickly. We'll batter Dundee and start climbing :aok:

11-11-2018, 01:30 PM
Including the one you start, obviously :wink:

Definitely not. Maybe MacLaren and Boyle out though. :greengrin

11-11-2018, 01:32 PM

Based on what? They will have another full 2 weeks with their new management and will come and park the bus! We are creating very little at the moment. I’m not saying it won’t happen - just wondering what you base it on?

Tell you what though, lose to Dundee then we've got a very hard away game at Kilmarnock. Could be very worrying in 3 weeks time, then again Hibs might surprise us all and pick up 6 points although the latter is not looking the likely outcome just now is it.

It's very close between all the teams from us up and everyone is capable of beating eachother.It's all a matter of opinion I find it unacceptable that we are so low after a much heralded summer of international signings and biggest budget ever etc. Not good enough for me and it needs to improve and quickly

11-11-2018, 01:34 PM
Based on what? They will have another full 2 weeks with their new management and will come and park the bus! We are creating very little at the moment. I’m not saying it won’t happen - just wondering what you base it on?

Based on the fact we are miles better than Dundee and will be at home. We'll beat them.

11-11-2018, 01:36 PM
It's all a matter of opinion I find it unacceptable that we are so low after a much heralded summer of international signings and biggest budget ever etc. Not good enough for me and it needs to improve and quickly

Especially when over 13,000 of us have stumped up good money to watch that every week and at least a thousand of travel away regularly as well.

11-11-2018, 01:36 PM
Tell you what though, lose to Dundee then we've got a very hard away game at Kilmarnock. Could be very worrying in 3 weeks time, then again Hibs might surprise us all and pick up 6 points although the latter is not looking the likely outcome just now is it.

Hope your missus has hidden the kitchen knives?

Jesus christ man, do you spend every minute on here looking for the worst case scenario?

As I said above, its equally conceivable that at 5pm on 24th we will be in the top 6.

11-11-2018, 01:38 PM
It's all a matter of opinion I find it unacceptable that we are so low after a much heralded summer of international signings and biggest budget ever etc. Not good enough for me and it needs to improve and quickly

Yes it's all gone pretty flat, difficult to see where or what will change it.

11-11-2018, 01:40 PM
Yes it's all gone pretty flat, difficult to see where or what will change it.

One good win can change a great deal. A few goals against Dundee and we'll be okay.

11-11-2018, 01:41 PM
I know we have lost quality players, but I really thought after a great season we would have gone forwards and upward this season, hugely disappointing.
Tho having said that, we are only 8 points from the teams at the top!!

The are definitely people on this thread that I hope I never end up next to at a party.

8th place is brutal, but we're several months and several rounds of matches away from the season finishing.

Maybe save being embarrassed until you see where we end up - you never know, you might not even have to be embarrassed by then.

Based on the fact we are miles better than Dundee and will be at home. We'll beat them.

We should be miles better than St Johnstone when we played them too. Let’s hope so though but I’m not as confident based on recent matches.

11-11-2018, 01:42 PM
One good win can change a great deal. A few goals against Dundee and we'll be okay.Hope so mate...we deffo need a convincing performance similar to the Accies game at home

11-11-2018, 01:44 PM
We won't lose to Dundee.

The are definitely people on this thread that I hope I never end up next to at a party.

8th place is brutal, but we're several months and several rounds of matches away from the season finishing.

Maybe save being embarrassed until you see where we end up - you never know, you might not even have to be embarrassed by then.

I think the worst part is how many points we could have picked up and been right up there coupled with this two week break now to make matters right. Nobody would have predicted our position coming back from the last international break - quite the opposite in fact it was an amazing chance to really build something.

Hope so mate...we deffo need a convincing performance similar to the Accies game at home

We also need Dundee to be equally as bad as accies on the day.

11-11-2018, 01:45 PM

Maybe save being embarrassed until you see where we end up - you never know, you might not even have to be embarrassed by then.It can be equally as naive being a so called "Happy clapper" and just burying your head in sand too. Remember 2014 and our slide to the drop..just 1 more win and we will be safe??

I'm not comparing that to the current team at all but let's not kid ourselves here...none of us thought we'd be 8th after 12 matches?? It's nowhere near good enough and hopefully the players and manager sort this and fast

We were second a few weeks ago. We're going through a bad patch, but I'm confident we are better than eighth in this league. It's very tight and can change quickly; we won't finish second or eighth, of that I'm certain.

Hope your missus has hidden the kitchen knives?

Jesus christ man, do you spend every minute on here looking for the worst case scenario?

As I said above, its equally conceivable that at 5pm on 24th we will be in the top 6.

I take it you read my post. I laid out the worst and best case scenarios.

11-11-2018, 01:47 PM

I wonder who you could possibly be referring to? :hmmm:

11-11-2018, 01:48 PM

We were second a few weeks ago. We're going through a bad patch, but I'm confident we are better than eighth in this league. It's very tight and can change quickly; we won't finish second or eighth, of that I'm certain.Agree with this tbh...only problem I have at present is I don't think we are top 4 material at the moment mate?? We need Scott Allan and another striker in Jan to be possibly top 4 contenders imo

11-11-2018, 01:50 PM
I take it you read my post. I laid out the worst and best case scenarios.

You led with the worst case scenario, said Hibs could surprise us, then said that isnt looking likely !!

Might as well change your user name to The Rev I M Jolly mate.........

11-11-2018, 01:52 PM

If we lose to Dundee I'll be astounded not to mention extremely worried.

11-11-2018, 01:56 PM
Agree with this tbh...only problem I have at present is I don't think we are top 4 material at the moment mate?? We need Scott Allan and another striker in Jan to be possibly top 4 contenders imo

True, we definitely need a creative midfielder of the Allan ilk and another forward, to push on a level. The last transfer window didn't result in our getting everyone Lennon wanted, as he's said, and we lost a superb midfield, meaning we need to make do for now. Having a bad spell has exposed those deficiencies, so the players we have must now put that right. Allan would be a great signing and, hopefully, can happen, as there's no future for him at Celtic. He would be a huge boost.

11-11-2018, 02:04 PM
It can be equally as naive being a so called "Happy clapper" and just burying your head in sand too. Remember 2014 and our slide to the drop..just 1 more win and we will be safe??

I'm not comparing that to the current team at all but let's not kid ourselves here...none of us thought we'd be 8th after 12 matches?? It's nowhere near good enough and hopefully the players and manager sort this and fast

We're five points off fifth with a game fewer played than St Johnstone - nobody is pretending it's a great situation or burying they're head in the sand but I think the team and the manager have shown that the current form isn't our 'business as usual' standard.

We all laughed at Hearts talking about winning the league in September yet were fine thinking we're headed for a bottom six finish just a few weeks later.

It's not naive to ask people to keep a semblance of a sense of perspective.

Chelsea 0-0 Everton HT, pish game

Sunderland 2-0 up. Dylan playing and it is on BT Sports

11-11-2018, 02:11 PM
Chelsea 0-0 Everton HT, pish game

The Manchester derby will probably be the similar.

The stuffy, mid-table team comes and stifles their more glamorous hosts dragging them down to their level of anti-football.

11-11-2018, 02:13 PM
The Manchester derby will probably be the similar.

The stuffy, mid-table team comes and stifles their more glamorous hosts dragging them down to their level of anti-football.

Looks like Pogba is out. I fear City will run amuck today.

11-11-2018, 02:17 PM
1-0 to the huns. Motherwell have been brutal so far.

11-11-2018, 02:17 PM

My money is on a draw as they are usually fairly tight games nowadays.

11-11-2018, 02:18 PM
1-0 to the huns. Motherwell have been brutal so far.

Motherwell are a disgrace.

11-11-2018, 02:19 PM
My money is on a draw as they are usually fairly tight games nowadays.

I fear a 4-0.

11-11-2018, 02:23 PM
Despite another team supposedly being gash is that not Rangers 2 points behind Celtic now ?

All to play for

We'll have to stick to battling it out for 6th place

11-11-2018, 02:27 PM
Motherwell haven't even sold their allocation...

11-11-2018, 02:28 PM

City will hammer united. I had a ticket but sold it as I could no longer make it down today.

11-11-2018, 02:29 PM
Maybe no

Goal Well

Despite another team supposedly being gash is that not Rangers 2 points behind Celtic now ?

All to play for

We'll have to stick to battling it out for 6th place

Who needs enemies...

1-1 Motherwell.

Watching it online. Never been in it.

11-11-2018, 02:30 PM
It’s really funny when rangers lose a goal on hun tv.

11-11-2018, 02:31 PM

Kind of goes very quiet

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 02:31 PM
1-1

11-11-2018, 02:33 PM

One of life's treats. :agree:

11-11-2018, 02:33 PM
Motherwell are a disgrace.

Why? What happened?

11-11-2018, 02:34 PM
Why? What happened?

They offered nothing until they scored. :greengrin

11-11-2018, 02:37 PM
Who needs enemies...

Mr positive can’t help himself 👍 8 points off the top of the league is hardly a time to pee your pants as some of the more “vocal” posters on here appear to do.

11-11-2018, 02:40 PM
2-1 huns.

Another penalty.

McHugh sent off as well.

I didn't see it as I'm making bacon rolls.

11-11-2018, 02:41 PM
Morelos got that Motherwell player sent off there. He’s a little ****in rat.

K.Marx
11-11-2018, 02:41 PM
Motherwell down to 10 men and Robinson sent to the stand.

Huns just score to make it 3-1

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 02:43 PM
Is there a more easy to hate player in Scotland right now than Morelos?

11-11-2018, 02:45 PM
3-1

11-11-2018, 02:45 PM
Ah well

Teams are hitting form at the right time

11-11-2018, 02:46 PM
Is there a more easy to hate player in Scotland right now than Morelos?

Naismith?

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 02:46 PM
Huns get 3.

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 02:47 PM
Naismith?

:greengrin:greengrin

11-11-2018, 02:49 PM
Huns are the worst of the worst; Morelos is a perfect fit: a vile man for a vile club. They are determined to cheat and pressurise their way to success.

11-11-2018, 02:55 PM
Huns are the worst of the worst; Morelos is a perfect fit: a vile man for a vile club. They are determined to cheat and pressurise their way to success.

I would have no problem if we done the same to win. Just as Lennons Celtic did.

11-11-2018, 02:55 PM
Port Vale back in it. 1-2

11-11-2018, 02:59 PM

He's a C word, rangers are C words and so are all of their fans.

11-11-2018, 03:10 PM
Chelsea 0-0 FT. Pish game.

11-11-2018, 03:15 PM
Chelsea match similar to Celtic game - only one side trying to play football, "diddy" team park the bus, no attempt to play football, only ambition to hit on the break.

Both ended 0-0, plaudits will go to Livingston and Everton - but jesus they are a hard watch, no ambition, massive amount of fouling, and (for me) its not football.

It was like watching Hibs under Williamson.

And before anyone says it, I know Livi beat us and are currently ahead of us, but its undeniable that its awful to watch.

11-11-2018, 03:15 PM
Chelsea 0-0 FT. Pish game.

Tough battle. Not pish at all!

11-11-2018, 03:17 PM
Chelsea match similar to Celtic game - only one side trying to play football, "diddy" team park the bus, no attempt to play football, only ambition to hit on the break.

Both ended 0-0, plaudits will go to Livingston and Everton - but jesus they are a hard watch, no ambition, massive amount of fouling, and (for me) its not football.

It was like watching Hibs under Williamson.

And before anyone says it, I know Livi beat us and are currently ahead of us, but its undeniable that its awful to watch.

I'm sure Livi fans will care if/when they finish above us this season.

11-11-2018, 03:18 PM
Tough battle. Not pish at all!

EPL, supposed best league in the world. It was pish.

11-11-2018, 03:20 PM
I'm sure Livi fans will care if/when they finish above us this season.

Pampers alert............

11-11-2018, 03:23 PM

https://youtu.be/AFaQQN6tL74

Fantastic.

11-11-2018, 03:28 PM
FT Port vale 1-2 Sunderland

11-11-2018, 03:28 PM
Champions elect easing to victory

11-11-2018, 03:29 PM
Sir Bobby Charlton looking very frail these days.

11-11-2018, 03:31 PM
Jesus, they are going mad for it on the remembrance front at the Ethiad............

11-11-2018, 03:31 PM
Jesus, they are going mad for it on the remembrance front at the Ethiad............

Thought it was very good actually.

11-11-2018, 03:34 PM
Pampers alert............

Why? How’s it pant wetting? It’s the easiest and hard of thinking remark on here this week.

Would Livi care if they finish above us playing their way? Can they finish above us having beaten us and drawn with both Glasgow sides?

11-11-2018, 03:35 PM

Don’t think Jesus is starting for City. On the bench though.

11-11-2018, 03:36 PM
Thought it was very good actually.

It was indeed.

11-11-2018, 03:36 PM
Should be 1-0 city, Sergio misses a sitter.

11-11-2018, 03:37 PM
Why? How’s it pant wetting? It’s the easiest and hard of thinking remark on here this week.

Would Livi care if they finish above us playing their way? Can they finish above us having beaten us and drawn with both Glasgow sides?

They wont though, will they

11-11-2018, 03:38 PM
They wont though, will they

That’s what we said the first time they came up to the Prem.

11-11-2018, 03:39 PM
7-1 Huns

11-11-2018, 03:40 PM
That’s what we said the first time they came up to the Prem.

You mean when they were playing moneyball?

11-11-2018, 03:43 PM
1-0 City

Let the rout commence 1-0 city.

You mean when they were playing moneyball?

I mean we finished third and finished well ahead of us. We also had a much better side regardless of what they where spending which was before Bobby so still much less than us. Or pant setting about being worried in the final when they where in admin?

Point is it is so so simple to bring out nappy pant wetter chat at a fair enough post. Could they finish above us based on the start of the season and the pitch they have to their advantage? Of course they could. You think they would care how they done it? Not a hope. Oh and they also sacked their manager 2 games in.

11-11-2018, 03:45 PM
Let the rout commence 1-0 city.

Jose’s last game. Pogbas told him to bolt. Have a random feeling Rashford and Fellani will save his bacon having been ripped to shreds by him all the time. Utd need a change though they are brutal, one dimensional and whoever is in charge of their recruitment in managers is shocking.

11-11-2018, 03:50 PM
I mean we finished third and finished well ahead of us. We also had a much better side regardless of what they where spending which was before Bobby so still much less than us. Or pant setting about being worried in the final when they where in admin?

Point is it is so so simple to bring out nappy pant wetter chat at a fair enough post. Could they finish above us based on the start of the season and the pitch they have to their advantage? Of course they could. You think they would care how they done it? Not a hope. Oh and they also sacked their manager 2 games in.

So many points, so little in the way of logic.

I think I will wait a few months before I work myself up into your level of apoplexy (changed from pant wetting as you dont like that)

11-11-2018, 03:54 PM
So many points, so little in the way of logic.

I think I will wait a few months before I work myself up into your level of apoplexy (changed from pant wetting as you dont like that)

Okay. When You’re reply will be “always next season” if we finish below the likes of Livi I’ll not have a sarcastic demoting post ready for you pal.

11-11-2018, 03:56 PM
FT 7-1 huns.

11-11-2018, 04:00 PM
Okay. When You’re reply will be “always next season” if we finish below the likes of Livi I’ll not have a sarcastic demoting post ready for you pal.

Who mentioned next season?

We will probably be above them in two weeks time, but I was thinking more about February before I start getting worried (i.e. about half the season played)? Thats a bit more sensible than one round of fixtures, surely?

I dont believe you really think Livi will finish above us - you just cant take back the daft post so are sticking to your guns !!

11-11-2018, 04:04 PM

We will probably be above them in two weeks time, but I was thinking more about February before I start getting worried (i.e. about half the season played)? Thats a bit more sensible than one round of fixtures, surely?

I dont believe you really think Livi will finish above us - you just cant take back the daft post so are sticking to your guns !!
You’ll mention next season should we fail and not one ounce of an apology to a poster (not me) you mentioned pampers to when making a making a valid point.
We probably will yes, it’s not improbably we will finish below them though based on results this season.
I never once said they would finish above us this season? It’s not impossible though. You’re mixing me up with the pampers post you replied to.

11-11-2018, 04:05 PM
7-1 Huns

That's a doing in anyone's currency !

11-11-2018, 04:06 PM

You have to think their manager might be at the job centre in the morning.

11-11-2018, 04:08 PM

Hard to talk your way out of that one.

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:09 PM

I think you have got this dead right, for what it's worth.

11-11-2018, 04:11 PM

Motherwell played 56 minutes with 10 men.

11-11-2018, 04:11 PM

You’ll mention next season should we fail and not one ounce of an apology to a poster (not me) you mentioned pampers to when making a making a valid point.
We probably will yes, it’s not improbably we will finish below them though based on results this season.
I never once said they would finish above us this season? It’s not impossible though. You’re mixing me up with the pampers post you replied to.

Your right, you never mentioned it once.................

Your also right that I wont be apologising to anyone next May, I probably wont remember this exchange next week. But please feel free to remind me, should Livi finish above us.

Cheers !

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:13 PM

Still shouldn't have conceded that many goals, surely?

11-11-2018, 04:17 PM
Still shouldn't have conceded that many goals, surely?

McHugh sent off again & no they shouldn't have conceded that many, capitulation!!

11-11-2018, 04:19 PM
This Manchester Derby is garbage.

Give me the Edinburgh derby over this rubbish any day of the week.

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:21 PM
Jose’s last game. Pogbas told him to bolt. Have a random feeling Rashford and Fellani will save his bacon having been ripped to shreds by him all the time. Utd need a change though they are brutal, one dimensional and whoever is in charge of their recruitment in managers is shocking.

Of course, United could still win.

11-11-2018, 04:22 PM
Man U, poor imitation of their former selves.

therealgavmac
11-11-2018, 04:26 PM

Ach.... there’s no way they’ll get rid of Gerrard yet

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:28 PM
Ach.... there’s no way they’ll get rid of Gerrard yet

11-11-2018, 04:31 PM
Hard to talk your way out of that one.

There was nothing in the game for more than the first half hour.

Player sent off, penalty given, 2-1. That's a long time to play with 10 men away to one of the better teams in the league.

It's certainly not a good result but there were mitigating factors.

11-11-2018, 04:32 PM

So did we at Tynecastle. 7-1 is just a pumping.

11-11-2018, 04:33 PM
This Manchester Derby is garbage.

Give me the Edinburgh derby over this rubbish any day of the week.

Have you ever been to one?

11-11-2018, 04:34 PM
So did we at Tynecastle. 7-1 is just a pumping.

We played 25 minutes with ten men.

11-11-2018, 04:36 PM
Pick it out 2-0.

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:39 PM
Pick it out 2-0.

That'll be that then.

11-11-2018, 04:40 PM
Have you ever been to one?

Nope.

I wasn’t talking about the Manchester Derby in general though, just this match so not sure why it matters if I’ve been to one?

For all they’re a terrific side, I really struggle to enjoy watching Man City. All just seems so artificial.

11-11-2018, 04:42 PM
2nd goal for Man City and crowd shows city player celebrating with almost every man and women in crowd with phone out either taking pic or on social media/text. And just a run of the mill crowd celebration.

Compare with us and Maclarens 2nd derby goal in March and bedlam and no phones in site.

11-11-2018, 04:46 PM
What are you doing Ederson.

11-11-2018, 04:47 PM
2-1, penalty.

David_D
11-11-2018, 04:48 PM
Stupid from Ederson. Game on though.

Here’s Lucy!
11-11-2018, 04:50 PM
Fightback is on!!

2-1

11-11-2018, 04:56 PM
2nd goal for Man City and crowd shows city player celebrating with almost every man and women in crowd with phone out either taking pic or on social media/text. And just a run of the mill crowd celebration.

Compare with us and Maclarens 2nd derby goal in March and bedlam and no phones in site.Yup I was thinking the same some fans just standing applauding having gone 2 nil up in a derby....passionless league

11-11-2018, 04:57 PM
Yup I was thinking the same some fans just standing applauding having gone 2 nil up in a derby....passionless league

These people probably didn't even know that Manchester City existed about 10 years ago.

11-11-2018, 04:59 PM
These people probably didn't even know that Manchester City existed about 10 years ago.Absolutely the whole atmosphere is garbage tbh for a city derby

11-11-2018, 05:01 PM
These people probably didn't even know that Manchester City existed about 10 years ago.

It’s not Man City any more imo.

It’s a franchise and their stadium is a tourist destination or somewhere for businesses to take their clients.

Obviously there are many exceptions to that and I’m sure there are plenty passionate Citeh fans, overall though, that’s my perception of Manchester City.

11-11-2018, 05:07 PM
It’s not Man City any more imo.

It’s a franchise and their stadium is a tourist destination or somewhere for businesses to take their clients.

Obviously there are many exceptions to that and I’m sure there are plenty passionate Citeh fans, overall though, that’s my perception of Manchester City.

Theres a hell of a lot more Mancunians go to the Etihad than there is at Old Trafford.

11-11-2018, 05:07 PM
just tuned in, i do wish they would have the main camera further back from the pitch at this ground

11-11-2018, 05:08 PM
Theres a hell of a lot more Mancunians go to the Etihad than there is at Old Trafford.

In fairness the second half has been much better and much more like a derby.