View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

09-11-2018, 05:01 PM
Let's try and arrest some poor form tonight. Team news?

09-11-2018, 05:02 PM
No Gray or Hanlon.

09-11-2018, 05:05 PM
I've not long arrived. Very strong gusts of wind just now although it is dry. The players could struggle in the wind.

hibsmad
09-11-2018, 05:06 PM
I’m hoping to see Flo and Maclaren start up front, Milligan in midfield and a debut for Mavrias.

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:07 PM
No Gray or Hanlon.
No Hyndman either

BlackSheep
09-11-2018, 05:10 PM
No Gray or Hanlon.

No Hyndman either

Sources...?

09-11-2018, 05:13 PM
Sources...?

Loads of them EEN for one

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:14 PM
I’m hoping to see Flo and Maclaren start up front, Milligan in midfield and a debut for Mavrias.
I cant make it tonight mate so reluctlantly sitting on my laptop. No way will Mavrias start tonight but I could be wrong......Lewis Allan at Livi etc proves Neil will take a chance. Three at the back is my guess tonight. Bogdan Ambrose McGregor Porteous Boyle Slivka Mallan Milligan Stevenson Kamberi McLaren could win it for us tonight. Lets see though and fingers crossed:wink:

09-11-2018, 05:16 PM
Sadly not disappointed about the lack of Hyndman

Big flo and Maclaren up top in a 442 and we’ll get a 2-0 win

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:16 PM
[QUOTE=BlackSheep;5600113]Sources...?[/QUOTE
The bush telegraph at East Mains BS

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:18 PM
Sadly not disappointed about the lack of Hyndman

Big flo and Maclaren up top in a 442 and we’ll get a 2-0 win

If he goes 442 SMS...who plays right back....Whittaker,

09-11-2018, 05:19 PM
Bogdan

Ambrose
Milligan
Daz/Porteous

Boyle
Slivka
Milligan
Stevenson

Mallan

Flo
Maclaren

09-11-2018, 05:20 PM
I cant make it tonight mate so reluctlantly sitting on my laptop.

That can't be good for the laptop.

SmashinGlass
09-11-2018, 05:24 PM
Bogdan

Ambrose
Milligan
Daz/Porteous

Boyle
Slivka
Milligan
Stevenson

Mallan

Flo
Maclaren

Milligan so good he’s in twice :greengrin

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:25 PM
Fair do's mate......if we get beat it wont survive until the morning!!!!:greengrin

FRes Hibbie
09-11-2018, 05:26 PM
Bogdan

Ambrose
Milligan
Daz/Porteous

Boyle
Slivka
Milligan
Stevenson

Mallan

Flo
Maclaren

Tough gig playing midfield and defence at the same time.

Ell_Chrisso
09-11-2018, 05:26 PM
We’ve been poor for a couple weeks now, so I wouldn’t be surprised to see us shore up a little and go back to a 3-5-2

Bogdan
Efe Daz Porteus
Whitty Mallan Milligan Slivka Lewis
Boyle Kamberi

09-11-2018, 05:27 PM

:applause: Consistent quality from this poster.

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:33 PM
You wouldn't think we had a massive game on tonight ODS:wink:

BlackSheep
09-11-2018, 05:38 PM
Loads of them EEN for one

Cheers... not read this today. Shame, hoping for a full team tonight.

09-11-2018, 05:40 PM
Boyle shouldn’t be up top

Hibeewilly
09-11-2018, 05:41 PM

spudhib
09-11-2018, 05:42 PM
Kamberi and Maclaren start

09-11-2018, 05:44 PM
Kamberi and Maclaren start

Boot time tae !

I like that line up.

Starting line-up: Bogdan, Milligan, Slivka, Maclaren, Boyle, Mallan, Stevenson, Kamberi, McGregor, Ambrose, Porteous.

Substitutes: Marciano, Whittaker, Bartley, Horgan, Mavrias, Gullan, Allan.

K.Marx
Feeling pretty good about tonight after seeing the team

Hulk1875
09-11-2018, 05:45 PM
I like that line up.

Starting line-up: Bogdan, Milligan, Slivka, Maclaren, Boyle, Mallan, Stevenson, Kamberi, McGregor, Ambrose, Porteous.

Substitutes: Marciano, Whittaker, Bartley, Horgan, Mavrias, Gullan, Allan.

Said exact same like our strongest and best team apart from Hanlon and Gray

09-11-2018, 05:46 PM
Either 3-5-2 with a back 3, or 4-4-2 with Ambrose at right back - guessing the latter as Whittaker is dropped.

That's exactly the team I'd have picked.

Presumably 3-5-2, but it's weird seeing the names in that order.

Watch us get pumped now.

That's, what?

erin-go-bragh87
09-11-2018, 05:47 PM
Milligan captain. I'd rather Daz got the armband but you can understand why he's given it to Milligan.

09-11-2018, 05:48 PM
Missing SIX tonight

SDG
Pong
Hanlon
Hyndman
Shaw
Nelom

Bench looks very thin, you can hardly sit on it without losing your balance.

Ollie got a knock perhaps?

renato
Much better team.

Efe, Daz, Porto
Boyler, Slivka, Milligan, Mallan, Ludo
Kamberi, Mac

09-11-2018, 05:49 PM
That's exactly the team I'd have picked.

Presumably 3-5-2, but it's weird seeing the names in that order.

Watch us get pumped now.

Just what I said!! Always happens.

Best team we could have put out. No blame on Lennon here. Do this Hibs.

Much better team.

Efe, Daz, Porto
Boyler, Slivka, Milligan, Mallan, Ludo
Kamberi, Mac

Brave from Lennon just going with the 10 to start.

09-11-2018, 05:50 PM
Solid team put out tonight. Hard to break down but also all the attributes to create plenty of chances. 1-0 Hibs

Milligan captain. I'd rather Daz got the armband but you can understand why he's given it to Milligan.

What's this rotating captains stuff all about? Strange.

As good a team as he could pick with what is available IMO.

Down to the players to do the business now....

09-11-2018, 05:51 PM
Ollie got a knock perhaps?

He’s not offered anything for a while coming off the bench so my guess is he’s just giving other youngsters a chance.

Hulk1875
09-11-2018, 05:51 PM
Best team we could have put out. No blame on Lennon here. Do this Hibs.

Well said, all players played in there positions is down to them

renato
09-11-2018, 05:52 PM

He’s making a point to LD with 10 players, back me or I’m oot.

Ken

09-11-2018, 05:53 PM

Yep, mon the hibees let’s do this.

09-11-2018, 05:54 PM
He’s not offered anything for a while coming off the bench so my guess is he’s just giving other youngsters a chance.

He's offered 2 league goals this season and another in Europe, not bad for a back up striker. Should be on the bench.

Heckys Wheel
09-11-2018, 05:55 PM

Not a fan at all.

Heard Levein talking about taking his time to choose his next captain as it’s an honor he doesn’t hand to anyone and takes it very seriously.

The guy is an absolute weirdo who needs his computer hard drive checked but he’s right. We’ve got our social media team announcing it each week like it’s a raffle winner.

09-11-2018, 05:57 PM

Difficult when our captain and vice captain are both out

Keyser Sauzee
09-11-2018, 05:57 PM
3-5-2 thank god, about time aswell. Fancy us tonight.

CathroMustStay
09-11-2018, 05:59 PM
MON THE HIBS!

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

09-11-2018, 05:59 PM
Talking about captains, is Pittodrie not a place where Marv should be on from the start?

09-11-2018, 06:00 PM

With Gray and Hanlon out fairly regularly this season already I suspect Lennon is gauging who can step up to replace potentially both of them next season.

09-11-2018, 06:02 PM
He's offered 2 league goals this season and another in Europe, not bad for a back up striker. Should be on the bench.

When was the last one? Genuine question, think it was way back at the start of the season though? He’s looked lost coming off the bench recently.

I don’t rate the guy at all tbh, goes without saying I would love him to prove me wrong but I’m quite happy to see other youngsters getting a go.

09-11-2018, 06:02 PM

But not much in the last 2-3 months. Which is what I think the other poster was getting at.

09-11-2018, 06:03 PM
Not a fan at all.

Heard Levein talking about taking his time to choose his next captain as it’s an honor he doesn’t hand to anyone and takes it very seriously.

The guy is an absolute weirdo who needs his computer hard drive checked but he’s right. We’ve got our social media team announcing it each week like it’s a raffle winner.

I totally disagree.

You want your team so rammed with leadership skills that it doesn't matter who is wearing the armband.

At our best we've had leader throughout the team, and a good few who could reasonably lay claim to being captain.

That's the way I see it tonight - in terms of experience, International caps, seniority and character, pretty much every player we've selected could lay claim to being captain other than possibly Mallan, Slivka, Boyle or McLaren.

I prefer it this way to being entirely reliant on a single leader.

Taking what Levein thinks and thinking the exact opposite is normally a decent enough approach.

Mr_F
09-11-2018, 06:04 PM

He’s awful tbh

09-11-2018, 06:05 PM
He’s awful tbh

He's very good for a young backup striker tbh.

09-11-2018, 06:07 PM
He’s awful tbh

He's far from awful.

09-11-2018, 06:07 PM
He’s awful tbh

Go away.

darwenhibby
09-11-2018, 06:11 PM
Who’s the jakey sitting between Sutton and Thompson??

Hibees1973
09-11-2018, 06:12 PM
Agree that this is probably the best team Lennon could play given the injuries we have.

What is wrong with David Gray. He is so influential when in the Hibs team. Seems to miss more games than he plays nowadays and when he is not there the balance of the team does not seem right to me.

A lot of our signings at the end of the transfer window and players signed who were out of contract are not making any impact at all. For example Nelom, Aygepong, Hyndman and Mavrias. Our bench looks weak because of this.

Is a windy night in Aberdeen the best place to play MacLaren. Aberdeen have a couple of huge centre half’s and MacLaren is not physical enough to match them. He struggled at home last week against St Johnstone. Maybe Kamberi will make a difference.

Our best chance tonight will be set pieces with Stevie Mallan which is a bit forlorn.

Hope Hibs prove my wrong by picking up at least a point tonight. Would rectify some of the damage caused last week that has left us mid table.

09-11-2018, 06:14 PM
Aberdeen going 442

their fans furious Stevie may starting over Bruce Anderson

their mid is mcginn Ferguson Shinnie mackay-steven

we dominate them in there we win this game

09-11-2018, 06:15 PM
He’s awful tbh

Awful ? Nah, just a young lad learning his trade. Will run hot and cold but to describe him as "awful" is wrong imo. Let's give the boy a break and encouragement shall we ?

09-11-2018, 06:16 PM
Hope it ends up our 5 against their 4 in midfield. Blowing a Hoolie so might not be a night for the passing game

Ronster117
09-11-2018, 06:16 PM
Any streams

jellybean
09-11-2018, 06:17 PM
Milligan as captain? Don't care as long as we win!

09-11-2018, 06:18 PM
When was the last one? Genuine question, think it was way back at the start of the season though? He’s looked lost coming off the bench recently.

I don’t rate the guy at all tbh, goes without saying I would love him to prove me wrong but I’m quite happy to see other youngsters getting a go.Harsh I know but I agree with you Bingo I really don't think Ollie is the level required. Also think he's perhaps blew his chance this season and a striker will be incoming in Jan...I think Lennon has perhaps lost patience a wee bit with him

Who do we have on the bench tonight ?

Love an Aberdeen Hibs game! A bit like a Derby for the rivalry aspect, but without the bile and tiresome venom...

:flag::flag: Mon Hibs!

09-11-2018, 06:19 PM
Agree that this is probably the best team Lennon could play given the injuries we have.

What is wrong with David Gray. He is so influential when in the Hibs team. Seems to miss more games than he plays nowadays and when he is not there the balance of the team does not seem right to me.

A lot of our signings at the end of the transfer window and players signed who were out of contract are not making any impact at all. For example Nelom, Aygepong, Hyndman and Mavrias. Our bench looks weak because of this.

Is a windy night in Aberdeen the best place to play MacLaren. Aberdeen have a couple of huge centre half’s and MacLaren is not physical enough to match them. He struggled at home last week against St Johnstone. Maybe Kamberi will make a difference.

Our best chance tonight will be set pieces with Stevie Mallan which is a bit forlorn.

Hope Hibs prove my wrong by picking up at least a point tonight. Would rectify some of the damage caused last week that has left us mid table.

Maybe the way to beat them is not to match them but to give them the type of challenge they won't be able to deal with - pace and movement?

09-11-2018, 06:20 PM
Difficult when our captain and vice captain are both out

Usually Daz then Lewis but that's obviously changed.

09-11-2018, 06:21 PM
Aberdeen going 442

their fans furious Stevie may starting over Bruce Anderson

their mid is mcginn Ferguson Shinnie mackay-steven

we dominate them in there we win this game

Mackay-steven has been their stand out player this season. Having a great season. Keep him quiet and we get the rest of the sheep in their pen easily enough.

09-11-2018, 06:21 PM
Sean mackie replacing Bartley on the bench, bartley’s been injured must’ve been in the warm up

Hibees1973
09-11-2018, 06:23 PM
Maybe the way to beat them is not to match them but to give them the type of challenge they won't be able to deal with - pace and movement?

Good point...let’s hope we get Boyle wide right and he delivers.

09-11-2018, 06:23 PM
Is some of the away end at pittodrie classed as restricted view? Not heard it mentioned but that big fence certainly restricts view

09-11-2018, 06:24 PM
Bartley injury in warm up.

09-11-2018, 06:25 PM
He’s awful tbh

Bollox

09-11-2018, 06:25 PM
whos on the bench?

09-11-2018, 06:26 PM
Sean mackie replacing Bartley on the bench, bartley’s been injured must’ve been in the warm up

Nightmare that.

09-11-2018, 06:26 PM
Game has not even started yet and we are already slating our players, get behind the team ffs.

09-11-2018, 06:27 PM
Game has not even started yet and we are already slating our players, get behind the team ffs.

09-11-2018, 06:28 PM

Ignore the infiltrators.

09-11-2018, 06:30 PM

Tbf the only player being slated is one that’s not even on the bench.

In a roundabout way we’re just being more supportive of the ones that are involved on the bench tonight 😉

09-11-2018, 06:32 PM
whos on the bench?

Dunno, I asked same question a few posts back - still no answer

Glad we are going 3-5-2 with those 2 up top. Feels weird not being there but mon the Hibees!

snedzuk
Any streams

On the Gary Locke thread.

09-11-2018, 06:34 PM
Is some of the away end at pittodrie classed as restricted view? Not heard it mentioned but that big fence certainly restricts viewthe whole away end should be. Wait till it gets busier it is a terrible ground for away fans

09-11-2018, 06:37 PM
Subs Rocky, Whittaker,Horgan, Mavrias,Mackie, Gullan,L Allan.

MacGruber
09-11-2018, 06:37 PM
Bench

Marciano
Whittaker
Bartley injured warm up now Mackie
Gullan
Lewis Allan
Horgan
Marvais

09-11-2018, 06:41 PM
Bench

Marciano
Whittaker
Bartley injured warm up now Mackie
Gullan
Lewis Allan
Horgan
Marvais
Beat ye!😂

OtleyHibs
09-11-2018, 06:44 PM
Come on Hibs. Happy with the line up. Played well against them last time but just couldn’t find the net, hopeful tonight will be different.

Hope Bartleys injury is nothing that’ll keep him out long

09-11-2018, 06:48 PM
Subs Rocky, Whittaker,Horgan, Mavrias,Mackie, Gullan,L Allan.

Thank you.

Hibs4185
09-11-2018, 06:50 PM
When the Aberdeen goalie had the ball there it was good to see 2 hibs shirts near him. I think 2 up front is crucial for us

09-11-2018, 06:52 PM
Aberdeen clear it off the line.

elevengoats
09-11-2018, 06:53 PM
Our away support has been phenomenal in this game so far. Wow.

09-11-2018, 06:54 PM
Jesus what a massive gap left in our defence there

09-11-2018, 06:55 PM
I'm going for seven fouls before Shinnie gets carded.

Hibs4185
09-11-2018, 06:56 PM
Formation looks much more comfortable already

09-11-2018, 06:57 PM
He’s awful tbh
:doh:

09-11-2018, 06:59 PM
I'm going for seven fouls before Shinnie gets carded.

Two so far by my count.

09-11-2018, 06:59 PM
We have started well but would like a goal to settle us.

09-11-2018, 07:00 PM
Hibs playing well

Only downside is Boyle

James310
09-11-2018, 07:01 PM
Hibs playing well

Only downside is Boyle

His touch tonight is dreadful, ball is 10 yards away after his first touch.

c'mon boyle control a simple ball man :(

elevengoats
Hope we turn our dominance in a goal soon.

Boyles touch been pish.

Started well though.

Kamberi makes such a difference up front

09-11-2018, 07:02 PM
Porteous booked

09-11-2018, 07:03 PM
Started well. Very windy.

Looks a good shape tonight and glad to see two up top.

09-11-2018, 07:04 PM
porteous yellow card against the same player he scythed down in the game at ER...and could have cost us dearly

Hibs4185
09-11-2018, 07:04 PM
Conditions look dreadful

Seekyit
09-11-2018, 07:05 PM
BT broadcast doesn’t have clock.

09-11-2018, 07:05 PM

The wind blew it away

09-11-2018, 07:06 PM

Doesn't even have score in my TV.

09-11-2018, 07:07 PM

It’s 0-0 mate

09-11-2018, 07:08 PM
Boyles touch been pish.

Started well though.

GMS much more involved than Boyle so far. Logan is decent defender and keeping Boyle quiet.

It’s 0-0 mate

Hopefully not for long. Hibs goal please.

Both score and time back on now!

09-11-2018, 07:09 PM

It's back!

09-11-2018, 07:10 PM
GMS much more involved than Boyle so far. Logan is decent defender and keeping Boyle quiet.

Logan is playing rb

ionahibby
Do the Aberdeen fans even sing? I haven’t heard a peep from them so far.

Must have heard you just come on.😁

one day maybe...
09-11-2018, 07:11 PM
porteous yellow card against the same player he scythed down in the game at ER...and could have cost us dearly

Yeah just needs to run alongside him and make it difficult. No need to tackle

Like we can’t get the ball under control, yet to string 2 passes together

Our passings been absolutely shocking so far again much like the St J game

willie miller wanting the referee to have a word with ambrose

Lemonade
09-11-2018, 07:12 PM
Who’s the commentators on BT?

09-11-2018, 07:13 PM
willie miller wanting the referee to have a word with ambrose

What about?

McGregor hasn’t had the best start

Poor from both teams so far. Weather probably having an effect. Kamberi playing well.

Hibs4185
Milligan is much better at DM

09-11-2018, 07:14 PM
McGregor having a mare 😕

Lemonade
09-11-2018, 07:14 PM
Poor from both teams so far. Weather probably having an effect. Kamberi playing well.

I think it’s been decent.
Lots of headers though:-)

JXM73
09-11-2018, 07:15 PM
Why mcginn no booked, nae difference to porteous tackle...

09-11-2018, 07:15 PM
McGregor hasn’t had the best start

Carrying on from where he left off v StJ

09-11-2018, 07:16 PM
What about?

for having his arm around some aberdeen player

09-11-2018, 07:16 PM
Milligan and Kamberi been best players so far.

09-11-2018, 07:17 PM
The passing...

Sigh

09-11-2018, 07:18 PM
i think it's rather windy :greengrin

The passing...

Sigh

The wind won’t be helping

Unlucky with the wind blowing a few passes a bit too long

blaikie
09-11-2018, 07:19 PM
This isn’t a night for pretty football

The passing...

Sigh

The wind.....

whiskas
Do the Aberdeen fans even sing? I haven’t heard a peep from them so far.

Not even a Little Bo Peep? :greengrin

The passing...

Sigh

Blowing a gale?

one day maybe...
These types of games are pure lotteries..

GlasgowHibee
09-11-2018, 07:20 PM
GMS is a tidy wee player, should try sign him in January on a pre contract.

09-11-2018, 07:21 PM
Well done Daz

away fans giving it laldy so far

I didn't say the passing was bad

This game will be decided by a mistake

ionahibby
09-11-2018, 07:22 PM
Ambrose looking a bit lost the last 10 mins he needs to wake up.

09-11-2018, 07:23 PM
Beautiful DDT by Kamberi but he’s left himself injured

Aw ffs surely he’s not injured, if so we’re ****ed

horseflesh
I didn't say the passing was bad

This game will be decided by a mistake

The game will be decided by Mallan!

09-11-2018, 07:24 PM
would like to see us take a few potshots from range, the wind is causing havoc.

09-11-2018, 07:24 PM
willie miller....kamberi brought that foul on himself :rolleyes: i usually like willie miller but ffs man stfu

Hibs4185
09-11-2018, 07:25 PM
After the incitement at the PBS and the decision to send him off, no wonder Kamberi is now being clever

Ambrose looking a bit lost the last 10 mins he needs to wake up.

This isn't really a night for Ambrose.

We need 100% concentration and some ugly stuff at the back.

Any goal tonight comes from a mistake.

Sound muted. That drum's doing my head in.

Someone needs to try and put their foot on the ball and keep it on the deck.

This isn't really a night for Ambrose.

We need 100% concentration and some ugly stuff at the back.

Any goal tonight comes from a mistake.

Ambrose? Isn’t a night for mcgregor by the looks of it

09-11-2018, 07:26 PM
The wind.....

I’m pretty sure we train in wind a lot and know how to control and pass in the conditions.

Again we are playing a ***** side at their own game.

The Tubs
09-11-2018, 07:26 PM
We need a meteorologist to give the team-talk.

09-11-2018, 07:27 PM
And there's the mistake

OtleyHibs
Poor from Porteous

I'm ****ing fed up of him

Criminal

Dreadful goal to give away.

We desperately need Paul hanlon back in this team.

Terrible from Porteus but great finish

goal GMS

e2los
urgh

GlasgowHibee
****ing garbage.

Oh Porteous :brickwall

Saint Hibee
That was Lewis's fault, not Ryan.

passing... what the actual f***

It was coming

Need Gray and Hanlon back asap

09-11-2018, 07:28 PM
come on Ryan ffs son that was a f****** terrible gift

What the **** is porteous doing there ffs, passings been absolute pish. Uphill battle now, staring at 0 wins in 4

horseflesh
The game will be decided by Mallan!

Nope, a mistake

How??

Mackay-steven has been their stand out player this season. Having a great season. Keep him quiet and we get the rest of the sheep in their pen easily enough.

Great

Na it wasn’t

21sMay

are you kidding ??? shocking from Ryan

Absolutely no chance.

We will lose with a lump of to midfield a pass down wide a cross in and a goal or a wonder goal second ball at the edge of the box.

James310

No chance, Lewis should not have to come and collect a ball like that, it should be at him with pace.

Awww FFS :brickwall

Oh god Porteous. Dreadful mistake to give it away then show him inside. Please get Hanlon back.

Been coming...dreadful from Porteous but Mallan and Slivka been dreadful in midfield utterly anonymous

Howling defence!!!!

We are a shambles at the back.

Was a shocker of a pass

Eh?

bodhibs
09-11-2018, 07:29 PM
Howling defence!!!!

Ryan ffs

Lemonade

Sit down

We will lose with a lump of to midfield a pass down wide a cross in and a goal or a wonder goal second ball at the edge of the box.

I could greet

a wee song from the aberdeen fans, it's only taken them 40+ mins

We could end up pumped here

Woefull stuff

alihibs1
This is ****ing chronic

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Porteous horrendous. On a night like this, mistakes like that kill you !!

21sMay
we have been terrible . midfield is non existent

They combined to make a Noel Hunt of that.

Somebody mentioned we won’t win up here tonight on a previous thread.

We aren’t creating anything and can’t get the ball into the final third.

hibeelady
Nothing to do with Lewis , Porteous played the ball short!!

09-11-2018, 07:30 PM
Criminal from Porteous

Simply not good enough, at all, so poor

StevesFamau5

Blame the player having to chase back the slack pass.... Oh dear. Ryan's pass was honking. End of

Apart from the odd free kick I don't see the point in Mallan.

An unpopular opinion I know.

As for Slivka, I'd get rid now.

Lemonade
09-11-2018, 07:31 PM
Simply not good enough, at all, so poor

How many time do you have to say it on the same thread?

TelaStella

The pass asides Porteous still showed GMS far too much room, basically asking him to have a pop

In a bit danger here. We don’t look at it at all.

Very disjointed all over the place.

Don’t look settled.

How many time do you have to say it on the same thread?

Think that’s the first I’ve said it to be honest

wallpaperman
09-11-2018, 07:32 PM
Porteous is just not ready yet at the level. You can't get booked in just about every game, puts himself under so much pressure.

Porteous horrendous. On a night like this, mistakes like that kill you !!

He’s playing out of position and on a yellow. Change it or him.

whiskas
Fantastic take that from Bogdan

Pittodrie, another stadium much like Tynecastle where we'd be as well not turning up at at all every season.

Quite incredible that Lewis is blamed.

Maybe just a wind up.

He’s playing out of position and on a yellow. Change it or him.

He is playing CB?

09-11-2018, 07:33 PM

We are not even attempting to play through the midfield. Seems like we are just hoofing it up the park and hoping the wind causes us to end up through on goal.

Porteous has looked nervous since his booking. Bad mistake that.

Pish.

09-11-2018, 07:34 PM
Lucky to get in 1-0 down

Big team talk needed Lennon. Porteus all over the place, need to change it.

Needed half time badly there. Dons looks very ordinary outwith GMS.

We need something from this very badly

Aberdeen have been awful but GMS is the diff. Saves his best games for Hibs. Our defence is awful, not helped by a crap midfield.

As for Slivka, I'd get rid now.Totally agree with you set pieces aside Mallan does hee haw all game and I'm finally losing patience with Slivka.. he's gutless and rotten. Really poor stuff so far...

God awful

Struggling here, lack of concentration.

I can accept teams being too good for us but laying goals on a plate for the opposition is hard to swallow. Not nearly good enough in defence.

whiskas
We were on the ropes a bit there at the end

Nothing in the game and then Porteous gives the ball away under no pressure and 1-0.

Conditions horrible and we haven’t created anything.

Is Maclaren playing?

Absolutely garbage so far. Midfield has been non-existent and defence looks so nervous.

21sMay
09-11-2018, 07:35 PM
I'd bring on marvias for Ryan and Horgan on for slivka. go to a 442

Garbage. Lucky to only be 1-0 down and haven’t even tested their goalie. So far behind the team we were before the summer.

Porteous off Harry on and go 442

Porteous and Slivka off, Mavrias and Horgan on, switch to a 4-4-2

**** first half, macgregor and Porteous need to stick at what their good at, no creative play and generally not good enough.

We were never under any threat but the goal showed again how important Paul Hanlon is. 3 right sided centre backs isn't ideal but it's all we can do.

we're having our usual 'paul hanlon is out injured? better go on a slump' slump.

Dreadful. I don't know what's happened to this team.

Is Maclaren playing?Give him a break...zero service from our rotten midfield and Boyle has been honking so far too

Robbo6-2
The conditions are terrible but seriously Slivka is absolutely honking

itslegaltender
09-11-2018, 07:36 PM
I'd bring on marvias for Ryan and Horgan on for slivka. go to a 442

away with your sensible suggestions, not welcome! haha

Thank what we are seeing today is several of our players are overhyped. Porteous and Boyle in particular.

As for Slivka, I'd get rid now.Slivka?! Hahahaha. He's been one of the better one tonight.

09-11-2018, 07:37 PM
We could end up pumped here

Take a pill, usual pish from you.

Need a new left back.

We seemed to have lost our style of play, too focussed on competing physically rather than pass the ball.

Worrying form at the moment.

K.Marx
Every single one of the back line look they have a howler in them (in addition to porteous’s one already). You can blame the conditions but Aberdeen look far more solid defensively

Any positives from the first half or is it reminiscent of St Johnstone performance?