View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

whiskas
09-11-2018, 08:21 PM
Hard one as don’t know when we will be playing Luton Town?

To be fair there's more chance of Andrew Shinnie being booked against Hibs than Graeme Shinnie!

Mr_F
Been slaughtered on here plenty for having the audacity to suggest Mallan contributes zero against the better teams if he’s not got a dead ball or ball at his feet but once again he’s been a waste of a jersey tonight.

Is Shinnie unbookable?

Yes. Always is. Total joke.

Can’t believe we have had so many chances but haven’t worked their goalie yet

cjward2
How much of this game is spent with the ball in the air.

Mr_F
09-11-2018, 08:22 PM
How many fouls has Shinnie had already this game?

Absolute shambles from the ref as ever

Mavrias must be utter dog***** if he can't get a game for 10 mins here

Hard one as don’t know when we will be playing against Luton Town?

Oopsy!

He is playing CB?

Left CB right footed.

The Tubs
Louis Allen on.

Wouldn’t have brought Maclaren off

Hibs4185
Mallan isn’t up to it apart from his shot. 9 goals maybe. But he had 1 shot this game and it was well over. I think Fraser Murray deserves his chance and we need Allan in january

Can't really argue with those subs.

09-11-2018, 08:23 PM
Too little too late imo, the changes should’ve been made 10/15 minutes ago

Maclaren and Slivka off. Both have been absolutely honking!

I think the team bought into its own hype after the Hamilton performance.

Only player on the the park who has retained possession and kept the ball on the deck.

Who is Kamberi.

get abi harrison and joelle murray on

Can't really argue with those subs.Except they should have been made 20 mins ago

hibee1875
09-11-2018, 08:24 PM
Games that are guaranteed to be horrific viewing:

- Aberdeen away
- Hearts away

To be fair there's more chance of Andrew Shinnie being booked against Hibs than Graeme Shinnie!

Was going to correct myself but you turned it into gold
Well done sir.

Horrible game.

You with your eyes that work and that

Well it appears Lennon agreed with me and I know who I think knows more about football between you and him.

09-11-2018, 08:25 PM
Mallan done nothing for me tonight

jellybean
Except they should have been made 20 mins ago

Totally agree.

Andymac85
This and the Hearts game are two of the worst games of football I’ve ever seen.

09-11-2018, 08:26 PM
You weren’t around in the 80s then?

one day maybe...
Shinnie & I’d have him in our team all day long 6 fouls and no booking..

We really have hit the skids form wise the last 3 games since Parkhead we've been awful...worrying

09-11-2018, 08:27 PM
Well it appears Lennon agreed with me and I know who I think knows more about football between you and him.

Except I was actually agreeing with you...

ionahibby
Other than free kicks does Mallan actually offer anything?

Andymac85
You weren’t around in the 80s then?

I was for 5 years, but don’t remember a great deal.

Watching this and can’t help think we don’t even look like a top 6 team never mind top 4

percy veer
09-11-2018, 08:28 PM
Cannae seem to pass a ball to each other

Mallan, Boyle and Slivka could as well have stayed.home. Playing with 8 men.

itslegaltender
Boyle has been absolutely honking tonight, shocker.

A draw wouldn’t be a bad result this evening and there’s still time.

I’d still remain slightly concerned though, we’ve been terrible this evening and never got going.

09-11-2018, 08:29 PM
Boyle has been absolutely honking tonight, shocker.If Oz are watching this they will be taking back that passport...utterly horrendous 2nite contributed zero

It’s like these players have never played with each other before. Can’t seem to string a couple of passes together.

percy veer
Shinnie & I’d have him in our team all day long 6 fouls and no booking..

Like coaching the ref through the 90 mins aswell

Busy Bear
Games that are guaranteed to be horrific viewing:

- Aberdeen away
- Hearts away

st Johnstone home 🤷🏻*♂️

09-11-2018, 08:30 PM
Boyle has been absolutely honking tonight, shocker.

I think he’s massively overrated tbh.

Hibees1973
Hibs do deserve a goal on this 2nd half. The international break has come at a good time so we can try and get Gray & Hanlon fit.

Main concern though is the goals have dried up.

Except I was actually agreeing with you...

Apologies, I thought you were being a dick 😂

Mallan, Boyle and Slivka could as well have stayed.home. Playing with 8 men.

You could add McLaren to that list also but in fairness his game style is dependent on the midfield getting the ball into his feet and the box.

Nevi_SOL
Cos we’re playing quite well this half and creating a few chances?

You’re honestly happy with this performance?

Seriously worried about this team

HibbyDave
This is *****

09-11-2018, 08:31 PM
Porteous has been awful

This has been rotten again.

I think folk need to remember how young Mallan is and is still developing in his role after about a year without kicking a ball. That being said there has been a real lack of quality tonight, it's been a bit better in the second half but no where near good enough.

Porteous has been awfulThe whole team has been *****

Stevenson off

Mackie on

Anyone wondering why people think Scottish football is *****. This is why.

09-11-2018, 08:32 PM
You’re honestly happy with this performance?

Second half I think we’ve done ok.

First half was terrible.

Porteous has been awful

Everyone’s been awful bar Bogdan.

Not coping against the bigger teams in the league this season. Midfield can't hack it.

Look every inch a mid table side

This hibs team is honking.

Doesn’t get any easier either, could well find ourselves nearer the bottom of the table than the top after December if we don’t pick things up

09-11-2018, 08:33 PM
Take a ****ing shot

F****** shoot

proud_and_green
Seriously worried about this teamAgreed, this has the look of a team that doesn't believe in the cause - could the rumours have affected them or there be some truth in them?

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

Why didn't Mallan shoot?

Hibs do deserve a goal on this 2nd half. The international break has come at a good time so we can try and get Gray & Hanlon fit.

Main concern though is the goals have dried up.

And they have dried up against the better sides in the division. Just don't feel we have a settled side, or system, or manager, or...

ionahibby
Stephen craigan really does my nut in

jellybean
How much extra time?

SJNB Hibby
09-11-2018, 08:34 PM
Why did Mallan stop, and why did Boyle try to shoot????:confused::confused:

mallan fails to shoot from straight in front of the goals :rolleyes:

How much extra time?

Hopefully about a week, we might eventually get a goal

Saint Hibee
Mediocrity all around.

ionahibby
What a load of *****

Max Lowe (no idea) breezed through this game and not once been tested by Boyle or anyone.

OtleyHibs
Why did Mallan stop, and why did Boyle try to shoot????:confused::confused:

No idea, Mallan should have had a crack at goal

How much extra time?

Not enough.

We could play for another 2 days and not score.

I like your optimism

09-11-2018, 08:35 PM
This is tepid.

What an absolute waste of a free kick

Look every inch a mid table side

hopefully Livi don't take a point off of sellick on sunday or that's us down to 8th

jellybean

🤣🤣

I like your optimism

Have you seen anything to be optimistic about mate???

proud_and_green
Anyone wondering why people think Scottish football is *****. This is why.Sitting watching this with my English cousin was embarrassing - I tried to explain it by saying the conditions etc but truth is neither side were very good but Hibs were worse.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
09-11-2018, 08:36 PM
Corner, last chance Hibs, come on!!

Have you seen anything to be optimistic about mate???

I was being sarcastic

Pass marks to Milligan. Full stop.

Saint Hibee
Pish.

Full time

09-11-2018, 08:37 PM
**** off hibs

I can only make two statements about Hibs with any degree of certainty a. It’s highly unlikely we’ll get
a top 4 place. b. It’s unlikely we’ll get relegated.

We are pish.

Sh*t

Hibs have asked for a further 36 hours of play, promising we will at the very least have a shot on target...or even a ******* shot at anything

Bobo
How Boyle has got 90 minutes is incredible, worst player in green by a distance and been poor for past 3 - 4 games.

Poor performance all round where lots of players need to take a look at themselves, just not anywhere near good enough!

jakedance
Stinking game. Hibs didn’t cope at all with the conditions. A few of the players just didn’t turn up. Shocker.

Play Mackie and Allan next game. Experienced players aren't giving enough. Allan actually looks like he can hold the ball up. Kamberi is playing garbage.

**** off hibsCan't wait to hear Lennons reasoning for the 3rd ***** performance in a row

FT

Bloody diabolical performance. We just look a very mid-table mediocre side. Quality additions are needed in January

What a load of bollax

Awful stuff.

09-11-2018, 08:38 PM
Hopefully our manager concentrates on his teams woeful performance after the game.

The over reactions on here are mental.

Team selection spot on. Players to blame. Woefull

We've become a below average side.

itslegaltender
that Aberdeen team are absolutely dire, which makes us worse than that.

One chance taken for Aberdeen and we couldnt hit a barn door

How Boyle has got 90 minutes is incredible, worst player in green by a distance and been poor for past 3 - 4 games.

Poor performance all round where lots of players need to take a look at themselves, just not anywhere near good enough!

i'm quite thankful he chose the aussies :greengrin

Hibs team struggling for rhythm up against a team of big, free-fouling, grind-ugly dullards in a wind bath. One weird mistake the difference. I just can't understand it, we usually win at Pittodrie.

percy veer
Serious words need to had , absolute crap back to the good old days of being rubbish

I’m the biggest happy clapper on this site and that was ****ing *****

Hibs team struggling for rhythm up against a team of big, free-fouling, grind-ugly dullards in a wind bath. One weird mistake the difference. I just can't understand it, we usually win at Pittodrie.

Exactly.

09-11-2018, 08:39 PM

It's like One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest.

Fifehibby74
We were brutal but were they any better. St Johnstone result is more worrying for me than getting beat of Aberdeen away in a fake force wind. Need a big reaction from team next time out

Milligan Ambrose pass marks the rest the least said the better.

JimboHibs
Utter turd again against a bang average Aberdeen.Not good enough again.

Nightmare couple of weeks but still only 3 points off third.

The more concerning thing for me is the run of fixtures we have coming up.

This poor run of form won’t go on forever though.

09-11-2018, 08:40 PM
Slivka hides under the table on bonfire night

Pass marks to Milligan. Full stop.

Agree on milligan. Bogdan was fine. As was Ambrose in the main. The rest of them utterly hopeless.

percy veer

Well played hibs your doing great keep it up

pass marks for stevenson ambrose and McGregor....the rest, pfft

Didn’t really look like getting anything after we went behind. Far too many no shows. The weather didn’t help of course but not a good performance.

Over reactions? 1 point in 4, 0 goals in 3. That’s cause for concern.

Disappointing, although I thought it was going to be worse. Think it's going to be a roller coaster of a season.

0 goals in 3 games. That's not an overeaction.

09-11-2018, 08:41 PM
Too many players have an off day at the same time. Turgid cr@p. Leave it behind and move on.

No over reactions. We were absolutely dire.

i hate european football anyway

one day maybe...
1 shot each on target..
Possession 53% 47% against us
Jesus guys yeah it isn’t the result we wanted but those conditions make it difficult. Stop greeting like we have a divine right to win every game. We don’t honestly

I’m the biggest happy clapper on this site and that was ****ing *****

Hold my beer...

JXM73
Better second half, deserved a draw...

Overall Aberdeen deserved the 3 points - we were generally very poor - they looked more up for it at every ball and tackle - no creativity, no team spirit or applying as a team going forward - still too many defensive lapses

Didn’t really look like getting anything after we went behind. Far too many no shows. The weather didn’t help of course but not a good performance.There's no link between midfield and attack. Mallan should be right in behind them but he played a weird 4 with a winger on one side and a central midfielder on the other - complete lack of balance.

Glad I was only listening and not watching, sounded brutal. This is nowhere near the team from last season, missing key players, playing others our of position and others just not good enough, mid table mediocrity.

Utter turd again against a bang average Aberdeen.Not good enough again.

Aberdeen were very comfortable, totally different performance from the game against them at Easter Road.

We are missing something big style, the midfield tonight was missing for most of it, and the service to the strikers was mostly non-existent.

Conditions were crap, you could see neither team played well, but Lennon was looking for a reaction tonight and I don't think he got one.

09-11-2018, 08:42 PM
It's like One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest.

Most will need a liquid kosh.

pass marks for stevenson ambrose and McGregor....the rest, pfftI'd add milligan to that but the rest not good enough tonight.. We're crying out for Scott Allan.

1 shot each on target..
Possession 53% 47% against us
Jesus guys yeah it isn’t the result we wanted but those conditions make it difficult. Stop greeting like we have a divine right to win every game. We don’t honestly
Cool. Which game might we win?

We're dying without a balanced midfield.

Roberts1875
Something's wrong here, very wrong. I don't know what it is, but that was awful, no cohesion, shape, general purpose, thought, nothing. Most of the team posted missing, and I don't know what's going on behind the scenes, but can't help think that all roads lead back to Lennon with our slump in form.

Draw would have been a fairer result. I don’t think either team had an attempt on goal that the keeper had to save. Doesn’t make it any less disappointing. Kamberi missed two great chances.

i hate european football anyway

Boca River Plate should cheer you up then. Live tomorrow night.

I can only make two statements about Hibs with any degree of certainty a. It’s highly unlikely we’ll get
a top 4 place. b. It’s unlikely we’ll get relegated.Yup we are a mid table team that's regressed badly since end of last season...I blame both Lennon for some poor signings and the Board for not spending more money in the summer. Record ST sales a bumper euro run and a huge fee banked for our best player and yet we failed to bolster the squad adequately. As for the signings we did make..none are really making much of an impact other than Bogdan and Milligan...Mallan can take a free kick but contributes very little else. Very worrying times at the moment and a real test now of Lennon and his mettle.

dmc1875
09-11-2018, 08:43 PM
Boyle the last few weeks has been shocking - looks like he’s running through treacle - is he carrying an injury or is he just playing that bad?

I thought everyone bar Ambrose and Milligan were ooor. McLaren a waste of a jersey at the minute.

Woeful performance after Saturdays shocker as well. Players need to take a good long look at themselves

Worst observation of the night so far. :rolleyes:

Spoilt children that think we just automatically deserve to win every game.

Aberdeen are a better side than us, with a bigger budget, in better form, were at home and in awful conditions. Why is it so surprising we lost a narrow game?

I thought we were terrible first half but second half the players gave it everything they had and for some better finishing would have been well worth at least a draw.

This things back to typical hibs? Mid table mediocrity

09-11-2018, 08:44 PM
The over reactions on here are mental.What no wins in 4...no goals in 3 and looking thoroughly disjointed?? I don't call it overreacting...we've been poor for weeks

whiskas
Utter mince. We could have played till midnight and not scored. The same could be said for them other than the fact they took advantage of a mistake from a Hibs player to drill in a good goal to be fair.
It wasn't quite as bad a game of football as the derby but that's not saying much. We're looking toothless and lacking confidence in attack and being punished for any defensive mistakes at the back.
Bogdan, Stevenson and Milligan played well. Macgregor and Ambrose had a couple of shaky moments but overall played decent. The rest of the team had a massive off-day, it must be the poorest I've seen Boyle play.

We desperately need a goal.

Lang Toun hibby
FT

Bloody diabolical performance. We just look a very mid-table mediocre side. Quality additions are needed in January

If they had scored after 60 mins then there would have been 2 subs sent on immediately. Why did Lennon not change it then when we were playing so poorly. Boyle getting 90 mins was a joke and Lennon and backroomstaff cannot see that we are in trouble

09-11-2018, 08:45 PM
Glad I was only listening and not watching, sounded brutal. This is nowhere near the team from last season, missing key players, playing others our of position and others just not good enough, mid table mediocrity.

The hibs team of last season got pumped far more convincingly than this team did tonight.

Our midfield is garbage

noz
Slivka hides under the table on bonfire night

09-11-2018, 08:47 PM

Poor performance all round where lots of players need to take a look at themselves, just not anywhere near good enough!Agree about Boyle . Still think he`s best as impact sub against tiring defenders . Not a great performance from team but didn`t deserve to lose - 0v0 would have been fair score . Pass marks for Ambrose , Mulligan and Bogdan and thought Allan did well in 12 minutes he got .

Boring

The hibs team of last season got pumped far more convincingly than this team did tonight.

Not the second half of last season, so we are going backwards. Obviously without SJM, Dylan and SA, but we are in a bad spot.

09-11-2018, 08:48 PM
Something's wrong here, very wrong. I don't know what it is, but that was awful, no cohesion, shape, general purpose, thought, nothing. Most of the team posted missing, and I don't know what's going on behind the scenes, but can't help think that all roads lead back to Lennon with our slump in form.Yup personally I'm.sick of hearing about how hard done by he his at his pre match press conferences...we seem to have lost focus as a team and I also think he's to blame for this. Even yesterday he starts by saying it was his fault for last week and the loss of focus...then banged on for 5 mins about mourinho and how it compared to him...Fed up of it now...

09-11-2018, 08:48 PM
If Oz are watching this they will be taking back that passport...utterly horrendous 2nite contributed zero

Similar to stj and hearts game offered absolutely nothing, relies on his pace and when he doesn't get the chance to run at defenders he's annonymous.

K.Marx
09-11-2018, 08:49 PM
Our match winners are nowhere to be seen at the moment. Boyle, Kamberi, Mallan all ***** tonight. Throw in ropey defending and an inability to string more than 2 passes together and you get another lacklustre performance. Thank **** it’s Dundee we’re playing next.

09-11-2018, 08:49 PM
Well thats it for a couple of weeks.. In spite of the dissapointment, I cant wait for the Late November/December fixture-fest..

09-11-2018, 08:50 PM
Spoilt children that think we just automatically deserve to win every game.

Aberdeen are a better side than us, with a bigger budget, in better form, were at home and in awful conditions. Why is it so surprising we lost a narrow game?

I thought we were terrible first half but second half the players gave it everything they had and for some better finishing would have been well worth at least a draw.

We should have won that looking at the chances.

09-11-2018, 08:50 PM
Not the second half of last season, so we are going backwards. Obviously without SJM, Dylan and SA, but we are in a bad spot.

Lennon is going to have to make some shrewd changes in january , like he had to last season. Im unconvinced about any of his summer signings , milligan being the exception.

09-11-2018, 08:51 PM
It's the fact we are second to nearly every ball against a pretty average Aberdeen side. Powder puff stuff from us for the most part and we look a real bottom six side now, it's going to be hard to get them back to winning ways but the manager has to take his share of the blame for what is going on.

one day maybe...
Cool. Which game might we win?

The next 3 hopefully

Piss poor tonight

ehf
Stevenson off

Mackie on

Visionary bit of work by Lenny right there.

Well thats it for a couple of weeks.. In spite of the dissapointment, I cant wait for the Late November/December fixture-fest..

I absolutely hate the international break but we really need it. Just re-group and get the likes of Gray, Hanlon and Agyepong back

09-11-2018, 08:52 PM
Terrible game, terrible conditions. We'd all have taken a draw but thanks to a dreadful error and some really poor finishing we didn't. Just because a few players were way under par doesn't make it as bad as some make out.

Stevenson was injured

He was injured, took a late knock, one of many fouls Muir missed.

Milligan Ambrose pass marks the rest the least said the better.

Bogdan decent enough. Took some crosses pretty well for the conditions

09-11-2018, 08:54 PM
Very fine margins.

We weren't great, but the goal came from the worst mistake and only bit of real quality in the game.

In spite of the awful conditions we still managed to create enough half chances.

We're just a bit too weak in all departments - the defence won't hold out for 90 minutes, we miss the chances we create and I felt we were beaten as soon as we lost the 1st goal.

I do think some of the reactions on here are over the top, but it is a poor sequence of results and I thought that was close to our best team out there.

David Gray is some player. We look like we're really missing him.

scotia44
09-11-2018, 08:54 PM
Double kick the stanes had under 10 corners bet 92nd minute hibs get a corner done the dough happily forgive it for an equaliser😤 we know the rest

Totally toothless performance we are seriously lacking a midfield milligan must be wondering were his teammates are as he has be hee all night at hide n seek

villahibs
09-11-2018, 08:55 PM
He was injured, took a late knock, one of many fouls Muir missed.

Muir? Thought Shinnie was the ref.....

Boyle a shadow of the player a month ago.

Maclaren contribution zero although service pitiful.

Slivka a total waste of a Jersey

Mallan, loves a wee clap to the fans when he goes for a corner but did nothing.

Porteous very poor but he is young so allowed a few of them.

Milligan only decent performance.

Terrible game, terrible conditions. We'd all have taken a draw but thanks to a dreadful error and some really poor finishing we didn't. Just because a few players were way under par doesn't make it as bad as some make out.

Catch up. It’s a disaster, we’re crap, Lennon needs to be sacked, every player is crap and always have been (we should have a thread criticising each player in turn for a change).

09-11-2018, 08:56 PM
Lennon saying he's not disappointed with the performance and that we didn't deserve to lose the game.

We need to score given the chances we had

The Pointer
After Aberdeen getting lucky last weekend and thinking our performance against St Johnstone would be our nadir, I really thought we'd do them tonight. Despite the effect of the wind, we were all over the place and never judged the weight of our passes. We continued to hoof the ball in the air when we were previously successful playing the ball on the ground. This inability to judge a pass was highlighted by Ryan's attempted pass to Lewie and as a result I'll give GMS the credit for a well taken goal.

Players don't become rubbish overnight but I don't understand why they can't do simple things competently at this level. I'm not going to pick out individual players as it would take me an hour to through their performances, but none got a pass mark from me as they were all (except the lads below) gash.

Two positives: the fantastic backing from the fans and young Mackie and Allan who came on near the end and can't accept any of the blame, but seemed momentarily to steady the ship.

Based on tonight's performance, we'd struggle to beat Dundee.

09-11-2018, 08:58 PM
Catch up. It’s a disaster, we’re crap, Lennon needs to be sacked, every player is crap and always have been (we should have a thread criticising each player in turn for a change).

Sorry boss. Will get back on track starting with Bogdan out, Rocky in :greengrin

The Pointer
09-11-2018, 08:58 PM
Lennon saying he's not disappointed with the performance and that we didn't deserve to lose the game.

I take it that's his TV comments. He may shout and ball at the players but he has to take much of the blame for the hoofball they played.

whiskas
09-11-2018, 08:59 PM

I think Stevenson took a sore one about a minute before that to be fair

09-11-2018, 08:59 PM
Terrible conditions and very poor game, lacking quality and composure. For me, Neil Lennon needs to step back and take a break from football for a few weeks and recover - I think recent events have really rattled him and it's showing and it's a distraction. His health comes first and I think we have a strong enough and well respected enough backroom team to take the reins for the next 4 games and let him recharge his batteries and focus. Body language of the players is poor and they look like they are feeling sorry for themselves - lacking real character at present. Events at Tynecastle I think have had an effect on things, no doubt about it. Neil said he wanted a reaction tonight and he got nothing first half - which itself is a worry given they have had a week to prepare physically and mentally.

We'll improve, absolutely no doubt about it - but players need to step up, and the club needs to step in and support Neil in the immediate future.

09-11-2018, 09:00 PM
Lennon is going to have to make some shrewd changes in january , like he had to last season. Im unconvinced about any of his summer signings , milligan being the exception.

He should have made them in the summer but all the fans that were concerned about the lack of signings given the biggest budget ever, McGinn money etc. we’re called bed wettest. Looking at our form, terrible midfield, lack of strikers and the shambolic defence, my bed is going to be very wet during our December fixtures. We are rotten all over the park, so disappointing and so Hibs. Any time in my lifetime when things start to look up, we sell our best players and do the worst job ever of trying to replace them.

Let’s hope the season ticket sales keep up next year as the biggest budget ever is not producing. The conditions tonight were rotten but we were awfull. So sad.

Hibees1973
09-11-2018, 09:02 PM
Friday night at Aberdeen was never going to be easy, even if we were in good form.

We have signed 10 players and yet tonight we had Porteous, Allan and Mackie playing. I would not blame any of these 3 players tonight.

What I do blame is our signing policy this year. Too many players have been signed late in the transfer window and another couple recently under freedom of contract. Hibs should not have put themselves in a position of trying to get new players ‘up to speed’ once the season has started. Almost all of them, apart from Milligan, who is a hugely experienced player, have failed so far or unfit to play.

Now we have an international break and 3 of our players, Boyle, Milligan and MacLaren have a 30,000 mile round trip to play for Australia. All 3 will also be missing for a few games in Jan/Feb due to the Asian Cup.

Lennon will have sanctioned all these signings, but after tomorrow we could be 8th in the league.

My points will probably not be the only negative remarks on this thread tonight but our league position just now is due to a foolish signing strategy.

I do hope Hibs pick up after the break but the signs do not look good.

09-11-2018, 09:04 PM
It seems to me that when we are bad we look the most clueless team in the league, other teams can scrap and work their way back into a game but when was the last time you saw a Hibs side do that away from home, that's what gets me the most.

09-11-2018, 09:05 PM
Muir? Thought Shinnie was the ref.....

So did I 😕 what a fouling moaning faced arse he is.

K.Marx
09-11-2018, 09:06 PM
Terrible conditions and very poor game, lacking quality and composure. For me, Neil Lennon needs to step back and take a break from football for a few weeks and recover - I think recent events have really rattled him and it's showing and it's a distraction. His health comes first and I think we have a strong enough and well respected enough backroom team to take the reins for the next 4 games and let him recharge his batteries and focus. Body language of the players is poor and they look like they are feeling sorry for themselves - lacking real character at present. Events at Tynecastle I think have had an effect on things, no doubt about it. Neil said he wanted a reaction tonight and he got nothing first half - which itself is a worry given they have had a week to prepare physically and mentally.

We'll improve, absolutely no doubt about it - but players need to step up, and the club needs to step in and support Neil in the immediate future.

Definitely agree in respect of the players body langauage. Did not look like a team busting a gut to get back into the game. Can only think this is because of the Lennon fallout.

OtleyHibs
09-11-2018, 09:07 PM
The lack of goals is concerning as is no win in 4 but important to bear in mind 3 of those games were at parkhead, Tynecastle and Pittodrie. Not the easiest of places to go. Last week against at Johnstone was more of a concern and showed how much we miss Flo up front.

Poor finishing from him tonight to be fair but he’s our main threat. Been a bad run of form but mainly at notoriously tricky places to get results. Get this next international break (they seem constant this season) and hopefully kick on. A few wins going into our heavy December run can kick start the season

Nevi_SOL
09-11-2018, 09:12 PM
Second half I think we’ve done ok.

First half was terrible.

Opinions eh

I honestly think that team could play through the international break and still no score

09-11-2018, 09:13 PM
Plenty teams have had 3/4 bad games this season ...

Celtic
Aberdeen
St Johnstone

Sure we don’t need to over react too much

hibbydog
09-11-2018, 09:18 PM
Everything is terrible

Sack the manager

Shoot the players

Burn the stadium down

09-11-2018, 09:19 PM
Everything is terrible

Sack the manager

Shoot the players

Burn the stadium down

Can we go pitchforks and torches too?

09-11-2018, 09:20 PM
Opinions eh

I honestly think that team could play through the international break and still no score

I normally think that when we’re not creating anything and that’s how I felt on Saturday but we could/should have scored three in the second half.

09-11-2018, 09:21 PM
Don't complain! Jambos might be looking in!

09-11-2018, 09:24 PM
Positives. Milligan back in midfield and our best player by a distance. Mackie showed in 5 minutes he is certainly an upgrade on Stevenson in the opposition half. Bogdans handling was great on a horrible night. Porteous showed character.

Turkish Green
09-11-2018, 09:31 PM
Statistically Hibs had all the chances yet the Sheep score with their only attempt on goal. We are just not converting chances to goals. The second 1-0 defeat following Saturday and the 0-0 at the PBS.

09-11-2018, 09:32 PM
Positives. Milligan back in midfield and our best player by a distance. Mackie showed in 5 minutes he is certainly an upgrade on Stevenson in the opposition half. Bogdans handling was great on a horrible night. Porteous showed character.

Agree with all of that. Glad Mackie is back getting some minutes albeit after Marv's injury. He's a cracking young player. Love his attitude too, very like Cummings, nothing at all phases him and he is gallus.

09-11-2018, 09:40 PM
Positives. Milligan back in midfield and our best player by a distance. Mackie showed in 5 minutes he is certainly an upgrade on Stevenson in the opposition half. Bogdans handling was great on a horrible night. Porteous showed character. Thought Allan did okay . Pity he hadn`t come on earlier .

Dr_Regal
09-11-2018, 09:45 PM
Stevenson getting roasted by GMS all game long. Groundhog Day.

pollution
09-11-2018, 11:02 PM
[QUOTE=hibbydog;5601088]Everything is terrible

Sack the manager

Shoot the players

Burn the stadium down[/QUO

We're doomed
]

10-11-2018, 08:16 AM
Boyle the last few weeks has been shocking - looks like he’s running through treacle - is he carrying an injury or is he just playing that bad?

I thought everyone bar Ambrose and Milligan were ooor. McLaren a waste of a jersey at the minute.

Woeful performance after Saturdays shocker as well. Players need to take a good long look at themselves

get the impression Boyle is carrying a knock looked slow. Bit of a perfect storm at the moment with injuries and key players not up to speed. Poor goal to lose and should have scored but conditions and the attritional spoiling opponents need to be taken into account. No time for panic possibly too late looking at this bipolar thread :greengrin but certainly improvements required pronto.

10-11-2018, 08:18 AM

Agree about Mackie looked good but obviously very short time to tell. Other positive would be McLaren getting more game time nearer to match fitness.

10-11-2018, 10:54 AM
Stevenson getting roasted by GMS all game long. Groundhog Day.

Lewis is very rarely roasted by anyone. Calm it.

10-11-2018, 11:29 AM
Lewis is very rarely roasted by anyone. Calm it.

I didn’t think he was ‘roasted’ last night that often to be honest. McKay-Steven is quick and is always going to beat full backs at times.

The bigger issue with Stevenson last night was the number of times he just aimlessly punted the ball up the park without even looking because he didn’t want it.

10-11-2018, 11:30 AM
Aberdeen had 1 shot on target - same as us I think

The game was lost on a defensive error with a good finish

And Flos loss of composure

10-11-2018, 12:38 PM
Pleased to see this thread is ending on a more sane note.

10-11-2018, 01:56 PM
Pleased to see this thread is ending on a more sane note.
You couldn't make it up, players that were brought to the club in the summer were great, now they are not very good, offer nothing except dead ball expertise, not a striker only a poacher.
Oh well :confused:

10-11-2018, 02:05 PM
Whoever threw their scarf away when Aberdeen scored it landed on me.

So does anyone want to own up to throwing their scarf away at the Aberdeen goal? Claim it or lose it.

10-11-2018, 02:39 PM
Whoever threw their scarf away when Aberdeen scored it landed on me.

It wasn’t me. I’d have thrown something heavier. :greengrin