View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

09-11-2018, 07:37 PM
Give him a break...zero service from our rotten midfield and Boyle has been honking so far too

We're hoofing it right over them.

Porteous is just not ready yet at the level. You can't get booked in just about every game, puts himself under so much pressure.
People have been shouting to have him back in for weeks now.

I'd bring on marvias for Ryan and Horgan on for slivka. go to a 442

i'd take the laddie off :agree:

Slivka?! Hahahaha. He's been one of the better one tonight.

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkRu kidding?? He's been utter dreadful...what has he contributed?? Him and Mallan have been utterly anonymous so far

Game was going nowhere until Porteous passed it to their best player and let him shoot. Neither keeper has had to make a save. We need to get Stevenson and Boyle further forward and play with more urgency.

09-11-2018, 07:38 PM
Slivka?! Hahahaha. He's been one of the better one tonight.

I could fart and Slivka would **** himself

I like him but he pulls out of every challenge

I thought we were edging a poor game up to the goal. Just pointless carelessness from Porteous, and seemed slow to sort it out after he's done it as well.

supermcginn
Unbelievably poor half, hard to believe we are actually making them look good

Thought we actually played alright up until the goal

Lack of character and heart in far too many players. Porteous nowhere near up to it, Stevenson playing like a young laddie on his debut as usual. Slivka and Mallan offering next to nothing. I could go on.

Garbage. Lucky to only be 1-0 down and haven’t even tested their goalie. So far behind the team we were before the summer.

They've had one shot on target.

The pass asides Porteous still showed GMS far too much room, basically asking him to have a pop

In fairness, it was a great strike from 20 yds.

Take a pill, usual pish from you.

Might do that, could make the game better

Whoever threw their scarf away when Aberdeen scored it landed on me.

sorrow sorrow
Slivka is clearly not good enough,what does he actually offer the team?

Boyle's work rate has been rotten..not just this game either he's leaving efe exposed all the time. Dire first half again

I’ve defended Slivka plenty of times on here that he will come good but my patience with him is beginning to ware out. Don’t know what he offers?

Hulk1875
09-11-2018, 07:39 PM
Felt like I’ve saw Boyle make runs at defences in ages as he’s been up front now wing back it’s the same. Maybe change to 442

Mallan and Slivka poor. Missing McGinn more than we realise

Absolutely gutless. Growing really tired of this.

Slivka hasn’t been dreadful imo he’s just been nothing.

Games passing him by, pointless him being there.

one day maybe...
The pass from Ryan was ridiculous.. it cost us big time. Apart from that the game has been a farce.. playing in these conditions at Pittodrie 500 metres from the North Sea is horrendous, no built up housing to break the wind. Only park worse than this in Scotland on a day like this surely Arbroath..

'Transition season' is beginning to seem the right way to describe Hibs right now. Porteous is a thunderous laddie and I love him, but sounds like he has had a nightmare. In other news we lack balance and grit in midfield..

Seekyit

Me too.

09-11-2018, 07:40 PM
Game was going nowhere until Porteous passed it to their best player and let him shoot. Neither keeper has had to make a save. We need to get Stevenson and Boyle further forward and play with more urgency.

Exactly. Nothing in the game until that point. Can’t take chances like that in these conditions

Porteous to be subbed at half time. Shocker for the goal and on a yellow up against Mackay Steven is red card just waiting to happen.

I’ve defended Slivka plenty of times on here that he will come good but my patience with him is beginning to ware out. Don’t know what he offers?

Same as everyone else tonight. Shouldn't be singled out.

The weather is horrendous for football. Swirling strong wind. Porteous looks like he is trying to impress to much maybe because he has been say out for a bit. Not over yet as we chose to shoot in the harder direction imo as the wind is going in two different directions in the half we defended. Need to get agoal but Jamie and Flo both look injured to me

crash
He is playing CB?

Hibs are playing with a back 3, Porteous has been put in at left of the three, has never looked comfortable. Lennons fault, MacKay Stevens has ripped us in previous games, Lennon puts a guy out of position to combat this tonight, McInnes must be laughing, outsmarts Lennon every time.

Boyle's work rate has been rotten..not just this game either he's leaving efe exposed all the time. Dire first half againAs has almost every touch he has made. But it's Slivka that is the problem. Boyle has done nothing for weeks now.

What is wrong? What do we have to do? We seem to put out the wrong formation, players out of position, players not gelling. The season started so well

you could take off any of Mallan/Boyle/Slivka. Its not a night for passing I'd get wee Horgan on and ask him to run at them. At least we'd have some form of midfield support to the front two.

Aberdeen team and fans have only come into the game since the gift. We've been poor but they're not much better.

09-11-2018, 07:41 PM
The conditions are terrible but seriously Slivka is absolutely honking

Your username isn't much of a giveaway. :greengrin

Hibs are playing with a back 3, Porteous has been put in at left of the three, has never looked comfortable. Lennons fault, MacKay Stevens has ripped us in previous games, Lennon puts a guy out of position to combat this tonight, McInnes must be laughing, outsmarts Lennon every time.Not sure Lennon can be blamed for Porteous literally running the wrong way when Mackay is going at him.

Porteous is just not ready yet at the level. You can't get booked in just about every game, puts himself under so much pressure.

He is ready. Despite being to blame, Lewis needs to be more aware. He knows Mackay Steven is on that wing and likely to be lurking yet asks for the ball looking at goal? Both at fault there but Lewis is the experienced pro and DID ask for the ball. Great finish though, we don’t really have anyone that can finish like that.

We are finding tonight hard. Can’t string any passes and lacking cohesion, especially in the centre of the park. Slivka, again is like a man down. Mallan doesn’t/isn’t bossing the midfield.

Kamberi and McLaren haven’t had a sniff. Boyle also not in game at all from an attacking sense but must be finding it odd being in defender after being utilised as a striker in his last match.

Amazing how people see the game differently. Thought both teams were dire with us marginally more dire

Slivka is utter mince.

How many changes of personnel and positions from the last game?

TelaStella
09-11-2018, 07:42 PM
In fairness, it was a great strike from 20 yds.

Absolutely it was but we really shouldn’t be conceding like that.

Boyle's work rate has been rotten..not just this game either he's leaving efe exposed all the time. Dire first half againYup he's been rotten for weeks...seems to have gone to his head getting called up for Oz coz he ain't kicked a ball for weeks

elevengoats

:rotflmao:

The pass from Ryan was ridiculous.. it cost us big time. Apart from that the game has been a farce.. playing in these conditions at Pittodrie 500 metres from the North Sea is horrendous, no built up housing to break the wind. Only park worse than this in Scotland on a day like this surely Arbroath..

I raise you East Fife. Bayview is right on the sea and only one small stand like dumbarton

JJP
We started the game pretty well but it’s been all downhill since. I’m not convinced by us at all this season but hopefully we improve in the second half.

Absolutely gutless. Growing really tired of this.

What? We were doing fine until 1 error. Gutless...wow.

He’s not wrong

The weather isn't doing Aberdeen any harm ?

More hapless excuses. Hibs are toiling and have been for weeks.

alihibs1
Is Maclaren playing?Impossible for him when we can't get out our half

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Is Maclaren playing?

No. He's on the bench.

Nothing in the the 1st half apart from a bad pass from Ryan and a great finish from Steven. We're still well in this.

09-11-2018, 07:43 PM
Apart from the odd free kick I don't see the point in Mallan.

An unpopular opinion I know.

As for Slivka, I'd get rid now.

You'll catch some flack but I've been saying the same for weeks. His all round game is slacking. Off the ball he's never where he needs to be and rarely if ever manages to win a second ball... With that said though what he doesn't offer defensively he makes up for with his offensive capabilities. The rest of our midfield? Couldn't tell you what their roles are or what they offer.
Slivka has done next to nothing of note since being here and never looks like he's going to get any better. Hyndman much the same type of player. Horgan at least tries to play positively going forward but again is poor defensively. Boyle hasn't been himself for a few weeks now.
At least when Bartley's in the team you know what he's going to give you.
You only have to watch how the Aberdeen midfield hunt in packs to force mistakes. Would love to see distance covered stats for our midfielders most weeks.

Boyle needs to get the finger out. Head in the clouds after his call up.

Slivka not cut out for Scottish football either.

Mallan gets an incredibly easy ride on here, he’s also been absolutely anonymous. Slivka’s been better than mallan so far

Hibs are playing with a back 3, Porteous has been put in at left of the three, has never looked comfortable. Lennons fault, MacKay Stevens has ripped us in previous games, Lennon puts a guy out of position to combat this tonight, McInnes must be laughing, outsmarts Lennon every time.

this :agree:

he is not good enough

Hibs4185
Super ally-how’s your shares in rangers looking after the share issue?

Game is a lottery in those conditions. Poor goal to lose but it's not over. Do agree Boyle looks a shadow of his normal self tho

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Get Horgan on for slivka who has been absent. Passing the ball has been futile... Run with the ball or hoof is the only option.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

09-11-2018, 07:44 PM
he is not good enough

They've all been crap. Let's not single out certain players.

Judging by this thread Milligan has been our best player.

The wind has assisted Aberdeen enormously in this half.

I actually think it held up porteous pass and gave some speed to Stevens excellent shot.

The trouble with Slivka is that he needs an age on the ball. I agree that Scottish football may not suit him.

Boyle needs to get the finger out. Head in the clouds after his call up.

Slivka not cut out for Scottish football either.

Was long before that!

Aberdeen haven't lost a game at home from a winning position since 2014

The Tubs
09-11-2018, 07:45 PM

Haha!

I hadn’t noticed.

Should it not be Rix15?

09-11-2018, 07:45 PM
Get Horgan on for slivka who has been absent. Passing the ball has been futile... Run with the ball or hoof is the only option.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Slivka has been rubbish, but he's the only player whose tried to make a pass on the deck.

09-11-2018, 07:46 PM
We've lost our mojo.

The Tubs
Aberdeen haven't lost a game at home from a winning position since 2014

Due to change.

I'm glad half time came when it did as we looked like we were about to lose another goal.

Even allowing for the conditions, we've been second to too balls, something has got to change and quickly.

OtleyHibs
To be honest, though there wasn’t much being created (and I think conditions are playin a part in that) I was quite enjoying that until they scored. Was pretty even and I thought we were doing alright.

Boyles control let him down a couple of times, Jamie Mac not been involved much but Flo been playing well. Bad mistake led to conceding and then we were pretty under the cosh until half time.

Far from out of this, I’d be tempted to bring Horgan on, probably for Slivka. Porteous will be gutted but not sure if bringing him off would shatter his confidence moving on, I’d be tempted to take him off more because he is on a yellow rather than anything to do with his error

Its amateur hour from porteous

Not much chances outside that - be interesting the role the wind will play 2nd half

I expect mallan to be shooting from his own box

09-11-2018, 07:47 PM
The wind has assisted Aberdeen enormously in this half.

I actually think it held up porteous pass and gave some speed to Stevens excellent shot.

You're absolutely right, and that's why Porteous's pass was so poor. He has to realise that the whole 40 mins those were the conditions and you cannot afford to play short passes at the back with wind like that.

Very poor judgement.

I’m not judging him on just that performance alone. He’s been here for a year and played close to something like 40 odd games in all competitions for us. Out of those games, how many would you say he has been absolutely excellent?

As I said, I’ve defended him plenty of times but you have to start questioning when is he going to start performing consistently well rather than the odd game now and again?

Anyways 2nd half underway now. Come on Hibs! Please make me eat my own words! 😁

one day maybe...
I raise you East Fife. Bayview is right on the sea and only one small stand like dumbarton

I stand corrected 😬

Lemonade
We’ll have the wind this half :pray:

scotia44
We are bang average at best and awful at worst midfield is honking tried to give slivka a chance but find myself saying that everytime he plays times up for him imho. A a foot on the ball midfielder is a must in January! Going to be a long night.

Just admit you overrated Slivka and you've been wrong about him.

Salisbury Hibby
Cue Aberdeen defending a 1-0 lead all second half.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

09-11-2018, 07:48 PM
Well big half here

Come on Hibs

Do yourself justice

Horrible weather - Aberdeen would give Barcelona a game tonight in these conditions.

Anyway we need to adapt and I thought we were doing ok before the goal - not amazing but ok. Aberdeen weren’t offering much but 1 mistake close to goal has cost us.

Next goal really important - come on Hibeees!

The weather isn't doing Aberdeen any harm ?

More hapless excuses. Hibs are toiling and have been for weeks.

Nothing in the game in appalling conditions poor mistake and brilliant shot. Loads of time to get back into it.

Amazing how people see the game differently. Thought both teams were dire with us marginally more dire

I agree it was nowhere near our best but with the weather conditions and away to a top team we were coping well and looked alright

Hibees1973
Jesus this is painful.....and look at the bench. The majority of Hibs new signings are not good enough or always unfit. Horgan, Aygepong, Nelom, Hyndman....no quality. This allied to players like Slivka means we will struggle to make top 6 this year.

We did have a good run a few weeks back but this was against Accies, Dundee, St Mirren..tonight is a reality check for some on this thread.

When we are back after the international break all the games leading up to the end of the year will make or break Lennon’s reign.

Terrible conditions for football - thought Porteous was doing fine until the mistake - our ball retention is pretty poor, we're not out of this yet, they aren't much better - they look fitter than our lot and hungrier, but there isn't that much in this really ... too many not performing on our side - wonder what Lennon will come up with for 2nd half?

Fifehibby74
Poor so far it's looking ominous. Hope we don't get a hiding like we did up there last December. Need someone to step up big time but who??

09-11-2018, 07:49 PM
I still fancy us to win 2-1. 30 yarder from Mallan with a bit of help from the wind and a 2 yarder from Maclaren.

I stand corrected 😬

Is Arbroath not right on the beach?

1015 Hibs fans in Aberdeen this evening!

Boyle has been awful recently.

09-11-2018, 07:50 PM
Was that not a Hibs throw?

09-11-2018, 07:50 PM
Jesus this is painful.....and look at the bench. The majority of Hibs new signings are not good enough or always unfit. Horgan, Aygepong, Nelom, Hyndman....no quality. This allied to players like Slivka means we will struggle to make top 6 this year.

We did have a good run a few weeks back but this was against Accies, Dundee, St Mirren..tonight is a reality check for some on this thread.

When we are back after the international break all the games leading up to the end of the year will make or break Lennon’s reign.

[emoji23][emoji23]

09-11-2018, 07:51 PM
Is it ****ing day release on this thread?

09-11-2018, 07:52 PM
Ken the thing that Aberdeen do where they come to Easter Road and don't ****ing concede? Can we like, also do that?

OtleyHibs
1015 Hibs fans in Aberdeen this evening!

And have given a great account of themselves through my tv tonight in that first half, excellent travelling support

Then that hammering at Murrayfield and it's started to fall apart...

I stand corrected 😬
Montrose, so cold.

09-11-2018, 07:53 PM
Aberdeen are pish. Come on Hibs!

Ken the thing that Aberdeen do where they come to Easter Road and don't ****ing concede? Can we like, also do that?

We are missing Hanlon and I think Scotty Allan.... to link the MF to strikers in final 3rd.

Oooooo

one day maybe...
Drop Lewis to left back, Porteous off & Horgan wide left

09-11-2018, 07:54 PM
Close

Porteous needs to watch himself. Heading for a red

one day maybe...
Montrose, so cold.

I give up lol

09-11-2018, 07:56 PM
Game of 2 defenders so far. Logan for them, Porteous for us.

Very good.. I think Neil will be the judge of that.

Montrose, so cold.

Falkirk is freezing as well. No protection from the Forth.

JXM73
2nd best all over the pitch... 3 games no goals...

09-11-2018, 07:57 PM

Christ is that full time already, time flies

Milligan ya square heid ye.

36 minutes still to go, are you a time traveller?

If we can't score chances like that then we can forget it. McInnes is sitting back as usual.

sorrow sorrow
Can’t fault the effort of this team but let’s be honest we are very average,Milligan and Kamberi are the only real top players we have

09-11-2018, 07:58 PM
Free header aaaah

09-11-2018, 07:58 PM
milligan heads over the bar from a corner

09-11-2018, 07:59 PM
Can’t fault the effort of this team but let’s be honest we are very average,Milligan and Kamberi are the only real top players we have

Where is McLaren?

good pass from lewis in to maclaren but unfortunately very poor control

Just keep it simple, every time we boot it the ball is lost. So frustrating

Definitely the better team just now.

09-11-2018, 08:00 PM
Where is McLaren?

Not sure who that is, maclaren’s upfront though

Lemonade

It’s mental.

We've missed lots of those kind of free headers recently. Part of the current trouble.

Poor from Maclaren there really.

We look out of ideas. Change it lennón

Aye, funny

09-11-2018, 08:01 PM
Good 5 minute spell with better passing and movement. Need to build from this.

but you probably know who the poster means though

Aye, funny

Could say the same to you

HibbyDave
Not seen 3 passes strung together so far unfortunately.
Is this really all we’ve got?

Regardless of the low quality on display, we are a goal away from a very decent result in this league.. Mon Hibs

I'm only listening whilst at work and this is my impression. We all knew that replacing our midfield from last was going to be hard but this seems to be our Achilles heal right now, we sound like we're losing the midfield battle. I don't think 3 at the back suits this squad, need 4 at the back.

It’s mental.

Many of them appear to be.

Mallan, Slivka and Boyle aren't even involved in this game. Worst player so far is sadly Boyle. He's been awful.

What a poor bit of play

I'm only listening whilst at work and this is my impression. We all knew that replacing our midfield from last was going to be hard but this seems to be our Achilles heal right now, we sound like we're losing the midfield battle. I don't think 3 at the back suits this squad, need 4 at the back.

Ffs that’s pish

FFS Kamberi

09-11-2018, 08:02 PM
Forget it.

Is Boyle running in cement

Kamberi misses :grr:

Great chance for Kamberi, Miles wide

We look out of ideas. Change it lennón

We’re just coming back into it and now missed a couple of chances.

Why would we change it now?!

Kamberi!!!!! WTF

Lol Kamberi. Fml

deary me flo that was so poor

Mr_F
Chances

Lemonade
Ffs

****sake

JimboHibs
Mallan gets an incredibly easy ride on here, he’s also been absolutely anonymous. Slivka’s been better than mallan so far

Better ? The pair of them are playing terrible

09-11-2018, 08:03 PM
We are making GMS look like Messi

whiskas
FFS Kamberi

We are shocking. We just keep hoofing the ball.

Ferguson looks like a very good signing for them

Utter ***** challenge from mallan. Silly

Kamberi FFS that's garbage

Oh Mallan is still on the pitch I see

elevengoats
This is the Cup game all over again - does not matter how many chances we create, we simply can't score against them. So frustrating.

09-11-2018, 08:04 PM
wtf is mallan doing what a f*****g ridiculously cheap foul to give away

Well done Darren McGregor

Well done Daz.

09-11-2018, 08:05 PM
Why’re we not taking the ball down attempting to play football, constantly hoofing!!!

Oh Mallan is still on the pitch I see

Him, Boyle and Slivka each take it in turns to touch the ball once every ten minutes.

Why are we not right on top of them in the final 3rd?

We look so disjointed at the moment.

We miss Milligan in MF sitting role

Why are we second to everything?

Can’t even anticipate a ball.

Bogdan gets out of jail with that stupid error

09-11-2018, 08:06 PM

Is that not where he is playing?

The players in front of him have been poor

We can't miss chances like that and win games. Hope I'm wrong but won't get any better than that tonight

I’d take maclaren off, boys having a shocker

Him, Boyle and Slivka each take it in turns to touch the ball once every ten minutes.Agreed all 3 have been as bad as eachother...utterly honking the 3 of them

Bogdan gets out of jail with that stupid error
No leeway for the wind?

That was Mrs S, get in the Q.

09-11-2018, 08:07 PM
Aberdeen are hardly out of second gear.

This is woeful. No doubt the conditions aren't helping, but so many stupid, stupid mistakes.

Oooooo

Better.

get some of the Ladies cup winning team in

OtleyHibs
Close there!! One goal would give the whole team a massive lift

This is the Cup game all over again - does not matter how many chances we create, we simply can't score against them. So frustrating.
Cup game we dominated them . Can’t say the same this time .

Is that not where he is playing?

The players in front of him have been poor

I cannot tell tbh as he’s that deep.

Yeah they have.

That’s a lot better there. Decent ball from Slivka and unlucky from Flo

JimboHibs
09-11-2018, 08:08 PM

Definitely the midfield is non existent.

First bit of quality from a Hibs player all night from Slivka. Great cross.

Mikey_1875
Not a major criticism as its almost impossible to replace but every game passing it's becoming clear how much we miss our midfield last season

Great ball from Slivka. Unlucky there.

elevengoats
Cup game we dominated them . Can’t say the same this time .

That's fair but we are still missing too many chances. Another one a moment ago...

09-11-2018, 08:09 PM
Good ball in from Slivka. Good attempt Kamberi.

We should not be losing this game.

Boyle has been absolutely pish

Lemonade
2 crap corners

mallan just simply cannot lift the ball at corners tonight

Close there!! One goal would give the whole team a massive lift

Only one problem with that!!

Saint Hibee
09-11-2018, 08:10 PM
I miss Liam Henderson.

Get Mallan and Slivka off. Looking silly in midfield, running around in circles and never getting close enough to make challenges. Anonymous.

Mallan is lost.

We’re getting chances, need to take one

Could do with a change here

I definitely like the look of Devlin, McKenna and Lewis Ferguson from a Scotland-future perspective. They look like very talented young men.

Christ almighty

09-11-2018, 08:12 PM
that was quite embarrassing slivka

Could do with a change here

Horgan for Slivka.

Bring on McGinn, Allan and McGeough

They should dock wages for shots like that.

09-11-2018, 08:13 PM
I'd put Sean Mackie lb and put Stevenson in midfield for Mallan. Mallan has honestly been as bad as Slivka. Both need to be taken off.

They should dock wages for shots like that.

Perhaps the wind has something to do with it?

Been our best player.

Need a change here

This is rank rotten. We’re offering nothing.

09-11-2018, 08:14 PM
How come Mallan and Slivka never get a foot in. Seems like they get rings ran round them against good teams.

att: 15,621 of which just over 1000 away fans.....

Need a change here

Needed a change for the last 10 minutes, unreal it’s not happened yet

Many of them appear to be.

Dungeon of doom for them

Been our best player.

You’re joking surely. He’s having a mare. Other than one cross ..had no
Impact

Needed a change for the last 10 minutes, unreal it’s not happened yetShouldn't be surprised, we rarely make positive changes these days.

Saint Hibee
Christ almighty

Petrie could've signed him for £150,000.

Is Shinnie immune from being booked against us

itslegaltender
this is really poor in case someone hasnt noticed. Worryingly, Milligan back in midfield has not sorted the problem of last couple of weeks.

09-11-2018, 08:15 PM
Dungeon of doom for them

Or just a Tiny Castle.

Slivka: Worst player - best player, I love football for being completely subjective!

Been our best player.

You must be kidding?

He has been dreadful like the rest of our midfield

09-11-2018, 08:16 PM
Should be 3-1 on chances this half.

Wtf

Shouldn't be surprised, we rarely make positive changes these days.

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkLennon is dreadful with his use (or lack of) of Subs

Shinnie is a prick, but I'd have him in our team.

Nevi_SOL
Why has Lennon no changed this yet 😡

Kamberi is having a total mare.

Super striker Kamberi with a finish from the top drawer there.

Kamberi should’ve done better there

It's pure negligence not making any changes. They've just been better than us second half.

poor from flo again, that was terrible

09-11-2018, 08:17 PM
Poor show Kamberi.

Lennon is dreadful with his use (or lack of) of Subs

I can't believe how long it takes him to change things, as if his selection shouldn't be questioned

elevengoats
So that's 4 sitters in this half Hibs should have scored already...

Kamberi has to score

09-11-2018, 08:18 PM
How has Shinnie still not been booked

Why has Lennon no changed this yet 😡

Cos we’re playing quite well this half and creating a few chances?

OtleyHibs
Flo had a good first half I thought, good hold up play but couldn’t link up. Missed a few good chances second half so far but he’ll come good again, quality striker

Mr_F
Just forgetting about the wind to rip Flo aye?

jellybean
Still no subs?!

What will happen first: Hibs win at Pittodrie, or Andrew Shinnie is booked against Hibs?

bringbackbenny
How many fouls by Shinnie??

09-11-2018, 08:19 PM
Is Shinnie unbookable?

shinnie with his 42nd foul

When does Shinnie get booked?

Cos we’re playing quite well this half and creating a few chances?

You with your eyes that work and that

elevengoats
How many fouls has Shinnie had already this game?

Shinnie hacks a Hibs player down yet again. How many is that ?

There's just too many players out there who are on poor form

Will we make a sub ? It’s clear we need something different

09-11-2018, 08:20 PM
Change it in the name of the lord

StevesFamau5
What will happen first: Hibs win at Pittodrie, or Andrew Shinnie is booked against Hibs?

How he hasn't been booked is beyond me.

That was a cynical tackle cos his wee pal mckay stephanie was mugged off

Hard one as don’t know when we will be playing against Luton Town?

whiskas
That's foul number 5 from Shinnie by my count. IF that's not persistent I don't know what is.

Nobody playing well, but no changes...

Where’s the fight gone as well?

What is Lennon seeing that he's happy with?? Beggars belief he hasn't changed it honestly

Poor game. We’ve had plenty chances. GMS goal is about the only bit of quality there’s been.

09-11-2018, 08:21 PM
You must be kidding?

He has been dreadful like the rest of our midfield

Only player on the the park who has retained possession and kept the ball on the deck.