View Full Version : Boca Juniors v River Plate

LustForLeith
04-11-2018, 09:32 AM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.bbc.co.uk/sport/amp/football/46058666

I reckon this will make last Wednesdays game look as fiery as an afternoon high tea in Morningside in comparison.

What time will it be on over here at? Hoping it’s on a channel easy to access.

04-11-2018, 10:01 AM

I reckon this will make last Wednesdays game look as fiery as an afternoon high tea in Morningside in comparison.

Hopefully Freesport pick it up.

04-11-2018, 10:02 AM

Both games appear to be kicking off at 7pm GMT. No idea about TV coverage.

LustForLeith
06-11-2018, 06:10 PM
https://talksport.com/uncategorized/442648/zenit-leandro-paredes-boca-juniors-vs-river-plate/

Really hoping this is on the telly!

06-11-2018, 06:15 PM
The River Plate fans are always located in a lower tier so the Boca fans can shower them with urine by all accounts.

06-11-2018, 06:24 PM
The River Plate fans are always located in a lower tier so the Boca fans can shower them with urine by all accounts.

A bit like what happens at Ibrox

06-11-2018, 06:36 PM
A bit like what happens at Ibrox

Except the Boca just unzip and pish directly down, instead of the Ibrox 'fill a plastic bottle and lob it' technique.

Renfrew_Hibby
06-11-2018, 06:43 PM
Except the Boca just unzip and pish directly down, instead of the Ibrox 'fill a plastic bottle and lob it' technique.

No the away fans are located on the top tier at both Boca and Rivers grounds so it's actually the away fans that get the pleasure of pishing directly onto their rivals.

Renfrew_Hibby
06-11-2018, 06:49 PM
Everyone in the UK who has any interest or knowledge of the Argentine game tends to go for Boca but I've actually got a soft spot for River, having noticed their strip on the old trans world sport programmes of around 25 years ago when I was just a kid.
Then when Channel 5 started up they would show the Argentine fitba through the nights, got quite into it and i had my River tops and all sorts.
My first memory of football was Mexico 86 and although Uruguay were a team of hatchet men, they did have one outstanding class act, Enzo Francescoli, a River all time great.

06-11-2018, 06:51 PM
Everyone in the UK who has any interest or knowledge of the Argentine game tends to go for Boca but I've actually got a soft spot for River, having noticed their strip on the old trans world sport programmes of around 25 years ago when I was just a kid.
Then when Channel 5 started up they would show the Argentine fitba through the nights, got quite into it and i had my River tops and all sorts.
My first memory of football was Mexico 86 and although Uruguay were a team of hatchet men, they did have one outstanding class act, Enzo Francescoli, a River all time great.

Me too, I like Los Millionarios as well. I've also got a soft spot for Rosario Central, I've got one of their tops and it's very nifty indeed. I had a retro RP top from Toffs back in the day as well, sadly missed.

06-11-2018, 06:53 PM
When i saw this thread, i thought the game was tonight,
So did a search to find a channel showing it.
The first leg is on Saturday next, 2nd leg on the 24th November.
Both 7.00 pm GMT
Also read that "away" fans have not attended games between these two clubs since 2014.
An agreement reached with the clubs.
And that will be the same for the 2 upcoming games.

06-11-2018, 06:57 PM
Got no interest in Argentinian football but I'm definitely watching this. The tournament has been on fox sports USA for anyone with IPTV. I've not seen the final being listed as confirmed as showing, but surely will be.

06-11-2018, 07:25 PM
No the away fans are located on the top tier at both Boca and Rivers grounds so it's actually the away fans that get the pleasure of pishing directly onto their rivals.

The locals have dubbed it The Gary Locke Stand.

Aaron
06-11-2018, 07:28 PM
<--------- in Boca stadium. Moan the Boca Juniors.

LustForLeith
06-11-2018, 07:53 PM
Hopefully Freesport pick it up.

How do you get freesport?

Funkydunc
06-11-2018, 07:54 PM

No away fans for these games.

06-11-2018, 07:58 PM

Now, no. Previously, yes.

06-11-2018, 07:58 PM
How do you get freesport?

It should be on your sky/virgin/freeview channels. Virgin 553, sky 442 and channel 95 on freeview. It will either be that or premier sports it will be on as they're the only two that generally show south American football. I'm sure Freesport had one of the semi finals so most likely they will be showing it

06-11-2018, 08:57 PM
It should be on your sky/virgin/freeview channels. Virgin 553, sky 442 and channel 95 on freeview. It will either be that or premier sports it will be on as they're the only two that generally show south American football. I'm sure Freesport had one of the semi finals so most likely they will be showing it

Freesport's showing live ice hockey at the time this game kicks off on Saturday so they're definitely not showing the first leg. Premier Sport are also showing ice hockey on one channel and the other Premier Sport channel's showing France v South Africa in the rugby.

Slicer
06-11-2018, 09:16 PM
Has anyone been to his fixture before? How hard is it to get tickets?

06-11-2018, 09:26 PM

Pretty unregulated and simple. Pick the area of the stadium you’re in with care unless you know what your doing.

stirwill
06-11-2018, 09:30 PM

I was at this game quite a few years ago. It was at River home game and I got tickets a couple of days before at the stadium. Away fans were allowed at this time and had a whole stand to themselves. The Boca fans lit fires in the their end and got power hosed down at the end of the game. Mental game, mental atmosphere made the old firm game seem tame.

Ryan69
07-11-2018, 05:55 AM
Me too, I like Los Millionarios as well. I've also got a soft spot for Rosario Central, I've got one of their tops and it's very nifty indeed. I had a retro RP top from Toffs back in the day as well, sadly missed.

Im pretty sure Millionarios are Columbian.
Had a Columbian Girlfriend that was a fanatic of them.

07-11-2018, 06:43 AM
Im pretty sure Millionarios are Columbian.
Had a Columbian Girlfriend that was a fanatic of them.

Los Millionarios is River Plate's nickname.

Ryan69
07-11-2018, 07:41 AM
Los Millionarios is River Plate's nickname.

Aah ok :)

davhibby
07-11-2018, 09:49 AM

I think there is because it’s not an Argentine competition, so I think they might be required to allow away fans at these two games

07-11-2018, 10:02 AM
I went to a game in Buenos Aires a few years ago, Racing against... someone.:confused:

There were definitely no away fans allowed, which rule had just been introduced that season.

So, when a guy from the away team scored a peach, and I applauded it, our guide (who was a fan of another BA team) ran up to me and said "yeah, I know it was a cracker, but please, please don't do that......:greengrin"

07-11-2018, 10:09 AM
Been to both stadiums. La Boca is a dodgy area. The area River Plate are in is the rich part of town. They are the posh club so for that reason I dont like them haha.

Its a 7pm KO UK time I believe.

07-11-2018, 10:19 AM
I think there is because it’s not an Argentine competition, so I think they might be required to allow away fans at these two games

No away fans will be able to attend these fixtures.
Reasons explained in the linked article below.

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/international/copa-libertadores-2018-boca-juniors-vs-river-plate-fixtures-dates-when-schedule-superclasico-video-a8612381.html

Goodness me, the word "tribalism " is oft used in football.
The Glasgow derby, Celtic v The rAngers has that term attached to it often.
However, this fixture in Argentina is on, as they say "another planet"

07-11-2018, 11:02 AM
Why aren’t these games on the tv in the uk?

Renfrew_Hibby
07-11-2018, 11:27 AM
Been to both stadiums. La Boca is a dodgy area. The area River Plate are in is the rich part of town. They are the posh club so for that reason I dont like them haha.

Its a 7pm KO UK time I believe.

River may well play in an upmarket part of Buenos Aires but they also have their origins in La Boca. They only left the area when they needed more space as the club expanded and they struck a deal for the land on which they are now situated.
Los Millionarios yes because of where they now play but throughout Argentina and South America as a whole you will find loads River fans from the slums and just as many Boca fans (the pigs, as River refer to them) hailing from the wealthier areas.
The rich/poor right wing/left wing stuff is all stereotyping.

LustForLeith
07-11-2018, 07:17 PM
Why aren’t these games on the tv in the uk?

I know! Plenty of meanglinless games, get these crackers on!

08-11-2018, 10:45 AM
Saw this confirmed at 20:00 on Saturday on freesports:

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/copa-libertadores-final-1st-leg-free-to-air-saturday-at-8pm-on-freesportstv-3099138

Fisherrow Harp
08-11-2018, 12:47 PM

had a retro Boca top in the mid 90s from toffs, it was a cracker! I got into Boca in the early 80s as my Dad worked over there( just before the Falklands war) and used to bring us Boca stuff back.

chinaman
08-11-2018, 01:40 PM
had a retro Boca top in the mid 90s from toffs, it was a cracker! I got into Boca in the early 80s as my Dad worked over there( just before the Falklands war) and used to bring us Boca stuff back.
i got the boca top too from toffs 100% cotton, long sleeves job. classic top , got hibs and fiorentina ones too in the 90s..highly recommended.

08-11-2018, 04:45 PM
Defo on my bucket list to go to one of these games. Always preferred River Plate for some reason so I'll be in their end.

LustForLeith
08-11-2018, 05:39 PM
Saw this confirmed at 20:00 on Saturday on freesports:

https://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/copa-libertadores-final-1st-leg-free-to-air-saturday-at-8pm-on-freesportstv-3099138

Legend!

JXM73
08-11-2018, 05:58 PM
BT sports showing it....

08-11-2018, 05:59 PM
It's on BT Sport.

08-11-2018, 06:17 PM
Can’t see it on bt sport schedule?

08-11-2018, 06:25 PM

They announced it at HT of The Huns game.

LustForLeith
08-11-2018, 06:35 PM
It's on BT Sport.

I’ve not got BY Sport so this Freesport caper will do!

08-11-2018, 08:17 PM
I’ve not got BY Sport so this Freesport caper will do!

Definitely being shown on freesports, Sky Channel 422.

09-11-2018, 06:28 AM
Good piece in the guardian...

Boca v River: the Libertadores final South America has waited 58 years for

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2018/nov/09/boca-juniors-river-plate-copa-libertadores-final-bitter-argentinian-rivals?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Copy_to_clipboard

09-11-2018, 01:40 PM

https://twitter.com/btsport/status/1060864633056256000

BT sport 2 HD

09-11-2018, 03:24 PM
Good to see the game will be now shown on UK Channels.

FreeSports is available on

Freeview HD channel 95,
Sky channel 422,
Virgin 553,
FreeSat 252,
TalkTalk 95
and
BT Vision channel 95.

09-11-2018, 03:40 PM

Gary Locke suddenly is a fan of River Plate.

LustForLeith
09-11-2018, 06:24 PM
I know I’m getting excited about a game that will probably be borin and pass without incident. But I’m like a kid on Christmas Eve

I’ve even dug out my Calcio E Moda and a Guy Called Minty Boca Maradona bobble hat for the occasion.

That’s how serious I’m taking this.

10-11-2018, 04:58 PM
I'm strangely excited about this match. Cleared some 'me time' got some nice beers in while the female members of the clan (and some of the males) watch Strictly.

I think the excitement is the opportunity to see players I've never seen before, in the age of wall to wall global football it's really a novelty to watch a new thing. The only guy I'm familiar with is Quintero, the Colombian in the River Plate midfield. Tremendous player.

With all the tension I suppose the worry is it's a 0-0 plod,with noone wanting to lose. Viva Los Millionarios!

10-11-2018, 05:01 PM
Freesport's showing live ice hockey at the time this game kicks off on Saturday so they're definitely not showing the first leg. Premier Sport are also showing ice hockey on one channel and the other Premier Sport channel's showing France v South Africa in the rugby.

Freesport are showing it

10-11-2018, 05:11 PM
Seen this on social media posted by an Argentinian journalist:

Kickoff delayed by 2 hours. Boca players was about to leave for the stadium, but returned to their hotel.

Don't think it's confirmed yet though.

Weather looks horrific:-

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DrqJsYPX4AACTz8.jpg

Will be so disappointed if this doesn’t go ahead

10-11-2018, 05:23 PM
Game postponed

Officials have checked the pitch and it’s deemed unplayable.

Absolutely gutted!

10-11-2018, 05:26 PM
:faf: oh well.

10-11-2018, 05:28 PM
Good to see the game will be now shown on UK Channels.

FreeSports is available on

Freeview HD channel 95,
Sky channel 422,
Virgin 553,
FreeSat 252,
TalkTalk 95
and
BT Vision channel 95.

Thanks Mick 👍

10-11-2018, 05:29 PM
I know I’m getting excited about a game that will probably be borin and pass without incident. But I’m like a kid on Christmas Eve

I’ve even dug out my Calcio E Moda and a Guy Called Minty Boca Maradona bobble hat for the occasion.

That’s how serious I’m taking this.

Hope you’re ok mate 😂

Means you’ll get to catch the end of strictly come dancing though, every cloud and all that eh?!

Thanks Mick 👍

Aww ffs.

Just seen a video showing the ref on the pitch kicking the ball and it only rolls like less than 10 yards.

10-11-2018, 05:30 PM
Ffs I wasn’t even going to bother watching it until I read this thread. I was really looking forward to it and it’s off.

LustForLeith
10-11-2018, 05:31 PM
Hope you’re ok mate 😂

Means you’ll get to catch the end of strictly come dancing though, every cloud and all that eh?!

No happy with that mate! I’ll now need to speak to the family!

10-11-2018, 05:34 PM
No happy with that mate! I’ll now need to speak to the family!

Ffs let’s not be too drastic, they’ll maybe show a rerun of a previous match or something, you could pretend it’s live.

10-11-2018, 05:37 PM
Cowdenbeath would have payed in that. Soft Argies :wink:

10-11-2018, 05:48 PM
Rescheduled for tomorrow at 7pm UK time. Shame. It being played on that pitch might have made it even more interesting

10-11-2018, 05:49 PM
Looks a bit wet!!

www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/boca-juniors-vs-river-plate-cope-liberadores-final-postponed-cancelled-rain-weather-what-time-when-a8627991.html

10-11-2018, 05:52 PM
Cowdenbeath would have payed in that. Soft Argies :wink:

Fife equivalent Boak up juniors v ?

10-11-2018, 05:55 PM
BT have just announced they will be covering the rescheduled match. Not seen or heard anything from Freesport as of yet.

green with envy
10-11-2018, 06:04 PM
BT have just announced they will be covering the rescheduled match. Not seen or heard anything from Freesport as of yet.Tomorrow 7pm.

10-11-2018, 06:10 PM
Still on freesports too

LustForLeith
10-11-2018, 06:11 PM
Tomorrow 7pm.

Ive got a sporans brunch at the Dockers which starts at 1 sharp (11.30!)

I’ll be in no fit state to cheer on players I’ve never heard of before

10-11-2018, 06:15 PM
Watching Strictly now instead. it really is a load of Eartha Kitt.

10-11-2018, 06:42 PM

Get the boxing on!

10-11-2018, 06:46 PM

Must be how a Jambos feels most weeks.

10-11-2018, 06:50 PM

Ive got a sporans brunch at the Dockers

I don't know what this is. I feel like I should. It's either food related or some sort of surgical procedure.

LustForLeith
10-11-2018, 07:36 PM
I don't know what this is. I feel like I should. It's either food related or some sort of surgical procedure.

A Sports brunch but a sporran one is probably just as good!

10-11-2018, 07:56 PM

Brunch at the dockers, I’ve heard it all now. It’s like having afternoon tea in the silver wing.

RossScott1991
11-11-2018, 05:45 PM
15mins to go. Can't wait not a game I'd normally watch so looking forward to this something different. The stadium looks nuts already seeing photos and videos on Twitter fans inside over 2 hours before kick off singing

2.1 boca with sending off for each side my prediction !

11-11-2018, 06:03 PM
15mins to go. Can't wait not a game I'd normally watch so looking forward to this something different. The stadium looks nuts already seeing photos and videos on Twitter fans inside over 2 hours before kick off singing

2.1 boca with sending off for each side my prediction !

Atmosphere is incredible

11-11-2018, 06:03 PM
That stand across from the camera is amazing.

11-11-2018, 06:09 PM
Hibs should play a friendly there. :greengrin

11-11-2018, 06:10 PM
Atmosphere is incredible
Some crowd

11-11-2018, 06:13 PM
That stand across from the camera is amazing.

The terraces behind each goal look mental.

Ryan69
11-11-2018, 06:14 PM

That really is Sad for a Saturday night...

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:15 PM
The funny thing is the two teams teams playing that well in the league just now. But what an atmosphere

11-11-2018, 06:17 PM
River look the better footballing team so far.

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:18 PM
Whoever designed this stadium needs a medal

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:19 PM
I wonder what the state of the steak pies are at the game tonight?

11-11-2018, 06:23 PM
I wonder what the state of the steak pies are at the game tonight?

Don't know about steak pies, but I had one of the best steak, egg & chips in Buenos Aires :agree:

11-11-2018, 06:24 PM
Whoever designed this stadium needs a medal
What's it's capacity ?

11-11-2018, 06:27 PM
What's it's capacity ?

11-11-2018, 06:28 PM
Ta

11-11-2018, 06:31 PM
Bit of pushing, kicking throat grabbing, no cards shown. Sticks and other assorted stuff thrown onto pitch, player gets on with corner.
Makes thanks thak like kindergarten :greengrin

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:31 PM
Don't know about steak pies, but I had one of the best steak, egg & chips in Buenos Aires :agree:

Petrie and the Easter Road catering out!

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:36 PM
Against the run of play!

11-11-2018, 06:36 PM
What channel is it on

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:37 PM
Flipping heck!

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:37 PM
422 on sky!

11-11-2018, 06:41 PM
423 on sky!

414 on my Sky

11-11-2018, 06:41 PM
Been away washing dishes and miss 2 goals! :rolleyes:

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:42 PM
414 on my Sky

I’m pashed so I might be dreaming it all to be honest

11-11-2018, 06:42 PM
Love the Ref, play on play on

bringbackbenny
11-11-2018, 06:43 PM
Old school sway behind goals there 😁

11-11-2018, 06:43 PM
Old school sway behind goals there 😁

Seen that, massive surge towards the fence.

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:44 PM
What’s the story with the bits in the corners of the ground? It’s like people are hanging over balcony’s watching it

11-11-2018, 06:47 PM
Where are the river fans in the stadium? Can't see an away section?

11-11-2018, 06:47 PM
Boca fans flying a huge banner saying simply 'Budge' :faf:
Her reputation precedes her.

I think both these teams could compete in the top European leagues. Going well for River so far.

Edit woah not anymore 2-1 Boca

11-11-2018, 06:48 PM

No away fans allowed in either leg.

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:48 PM

Away fans banned from games over there

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 06:49 PM

I think both these teams could compete in the top European leagues. Going well for River so far.

I was thinking the same until that free kick!

11-11-2018, 06:49 PM
What a game this has been.

11-11-2018, 06:50 PM
No away fans allowed in either leg.

Away fans banned from games over there

Banned from all games or just these games and why is that? How can you ban away fans from these games only if that is the case?

What a game this has been.

Was fairly rotten for half an hour but since the first goal it's been ridiculous. Place looks bouncing

414 on my Sky

Thanks pal

You wouldn't have to suffer from vertigo on that top stand.

11-11-2018, 06:51 PM
Great game, great atmosphere

11-11-2018, 06:51 PM

Edit woah not anymore 2-1 Boca

You wouldn't fancy going there needing a win would you. :sofa:

11-11-2018, 06:52 PM
Banned from all games or just these games and why is that? How can you ban away fans from these games only if that is the case?

They were banned for 5 years I think. Only allowed back this season but too risky for these games.

11-11-2018, 06:55 PM

As far as I'm aware it's home fans only in all matches between these two teams. There used to be a small away allocation at each ground but the mental levels of radgeness that ensued resulted in that being stopped.

11-11-2018, 06:56 PM
What channel is it on

On BT sport 2 and also on Freesports. Freesports is 422 on Sky.

11-11-2018, 07:00 PM
As far as I'm aware it's home fans only in all matches between these two teams. There used to be a small away allocation at each ground but the mental levels of radgeness that ensued resulted in that being stopped.

I've read horror stories about these fans, folk taking guns to games and that. Mental stuff.

11-11-2018, 07:02 PM
Quintero needs to come on.

11-11-2018, 07:05 PM
Hibs should play a friendly there. :greengrin

I've read horror stories about these fans, folk taking guns to games and that. Mental stuff.

You wouldnae go. You papped your pants cos somebody looked funny at you in Omonia Square! :greengrin

11-11-2018, 07:08 PM
On BT sport 2 and also on Freesports. Freesports is 422 on Sky.

And 528 on virgin for bt sport 2

11-11-2018, 07:10 PM
You wouldnae go. You papped your pants cos somebody looked funny at you in Omonia Square! :greengrin

That was you!! :greengrin

Seriously though, you knew they were dodgy characters hanging about. :paranoid:

11-11-2018, 07:11 PM
The huge banner with "Budge" on it shows the international reach of out esteemed Gorgie friends.

11-11-2018, 07:13 PM
That was you!! :greengrin

Seriously though, you knew they were dodgy characters hanging about. :paranoid:

I went into the kebab shop fridge for two more Mythos only to find you had one leg in a taxi. :greengrin

11-11-2018, 07:15 PM
I was thinking the same until that free kick!

You've got to take into account the pressure they must be under. Game of the century for everyone involved I would think.

11-11-2018, 07:21 PM
Enjoyable game, two teams with fantastic strips in a classic-looking stadium, the rakes look massive!

Strange viewing experience with only one set of support present.

Hibs have to do an away or third kit with the diagonal stripe, it's sublime.

And as I type, River Plate equalise to make it 2-2, silence engulfs the stadium!!

11-11-2018, 07:23 PM
Another weird goal from a lofted free kick. I'm absolutely loving this. Pure football hipster heaven. Cmon River.

11-11-2018, 07:25 PM
Another weird goal from a lofted free kick. I'm absolutely loving this. Pure football hipster heaven. Cmon River.

A real game of football.

11-11-2018, 07:34 PM
The script says Carlos Tevez winner.

11-11-2018, 07:35 PM
Treves on.

11-11-2018, 07:39 PM
What do you call an Argentinian whos list his car? First ever joke I learned 😆😆😆

one day maybe...
11-11-2018, 07:39 PM
Ref takes no cr*p either

11-11-2018, 07:40 PM
Enjoyable game, two teams with fantastic strips in a classic-looking stadium, the rakes look massive!

Strange viewing experience with only one set of support present.

Hibs have to do an away or third kit with the diagonal stripe, it's sublime.

And as I type, River Plate equalise to make it 2-2, silence engulfs the stadium!!

Went for River next goal got suspended when it was going through got the draw now so there will definitely be a winner don’t worry.

What do you call an Argentinian whos list his car? First ever joke I learned 😆😆😆

I don’t get it.

Ryan69
Entertainment wise...Beats EPL by a country mile!

11-11-2018, 07:42 PM
Carlos?

11-11-2018, 07:47 PM

SPFL as well!

wallpaperman
11-11-2018, 07:48 PM
The River Plate strip is sublime. I had the subbuteo team when I was young, handed down by my older brother, always loved the diagonal stripe. The Peru strip is class too for similar reasons.

11-11-2018, 07:53 PM
The River Plate strip is sublime. I had the subbuteo team when I was young, handed down by my older brother, always loved the diagonal stripe. The Peru strip is class too for similar reasons.

Purple top with a green stripe

White top with a purple stripe

White top with a green stripe

Shorts to match the main colour of the top, or the River Plate style, white shirt, diagonal green stripe and black shorts.

And tops need to be long-sleeved.

Number of options there. Get it done Hibs

11-11-2018, 07:55 PM
I was over for the Copa America a few years back.

Saw the final at Monumental with Uruguay winning the final, played three up top with Suarez, Forlan and Cavani running the show.

Bought myself a cracking river strip. It’s a peach. Really iconic.

11-11-2018, 07:57 PM
They were banned for 5 years I think. Only allowed back this season but too risky for these games.

Away fans aren't lower in Argentina for games between the top 5 big teams (including boca and river). Though after the 5 year ban they're allowed for other games.

Blackfordhibby
11-11-2018, 08:04 PM
Well that was great, hope they show the second leg whenever it is. Thoroughly enjoyed it, the pace was frenetic from start to finish. The whole shebang was a bit of a spectacle, there was damn nigh a bigger crowd than Tynecastle.

11-11-2018, 08:04 PM
I don’t get it.

Like said, Carlos - was great about 30 years agonoal

LustForLeith
11-11-2018, 08:07 PM
Breathtaking

I’m in Munich when the second leg is on. Can’t flipping wait, quickly looking for Argentinian bars

angus hibby
11-11-2018, 09:35 PM
Ref takes no cr*p either

I only saw the first hour or so but thought the ref was excellent

Blackfordhibby
12-11-2018, 06:38 AM
Return match on 24th November according to BBC World Service. Just have to hope that some station or other picks it up.

12-11-2018, 10:16 AM
Return match on 24th November according to BBC World Service. Just have to hope that some station or other picks it up.

It's on Freesports and BT.

12-11-2018, 01:43 PM
Well that was great, hope they show the second leg whenever it is. Thoroughly enjoyed it, the pace was frenetic from start to finish. The whole shebang was a bit of a spectacle, there was damn nigh a bigger crowd than Tynecastle.

I found it live on YouTube and watched the last 15 mins. I don't think it was an official stream but it was English commentary. I think the return leg will be on that if not on tv

12-11-2018, 06:34 PM

EPL seems to be doing just fine.