View Full Version : Match Updates The 2018-19 Tynecastle fun-athon, part 1

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 08:15 PM
Daz lucky again

I thought that at first but it has to be said the steward standing right beside it didn't look remotely bothered so maybe not :dunno:

Surprised the ref didn't book them both

Does someone throw a punch at the Hertz keeper there?

I dont think so. Looks to me that he actually takes a dive :confused:

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 08:16 PM
Someone has there arm extended but there is no punch or anything, the goalie just goes down like hes been shot when he brushes against an out stretched arm.

Keeper gets up again quickly enough, then looks a bit embarrassed to have hit the turf.

that keeper is a disgrace for falling to the ground

Learning experience regardless of the outcome. Players really need to get used to this and actually keep it together for 90 minutes. They could be trained to laugh at being punched in the face for example..

They need to learn to laugh at being punched, kicked, mobbed by the opposition and generally intimidated.

How else can you play against Hearts?

You just know that their training only consists of punting the ball really far, berating a referee dummy and diving to the ground dramatically.

Oh, and towelling balls dry.

31-10-2018, 08:17 PM
Keeper gets up again quickly enough, then looks a bit embarrassed to have hit the turf.

exactly what it looked like :agree:

that keeper is a disgrace for falling to the ground

The worst part is that it's not like a player where he will get a yellow card the police will probably look into it.

Off the bar
Just seen the slow mo reply of the keeper thing, nothing in that

Liam_Hibs
31-10-2018, 08:18 PM
Keeper pulled a Rivaldo! Hit by the ball and went down holding his face.

Its tough with 10 men but we need to be a bit cuter than just a long ball up Boyler. Could do with a bit more pace from midfield.

Shows Potter up for what he's worth. Waits until we're down to 10 men before trying to attack (at home).

Any chance of a sub or two?

31-10-2018, 08:19 PM
Stevenson's throw-ins are painful to watch.

31-10-2018, 08:19 PM
They need to learn to laugh at being punched, kicked, mobbed by the opposition and generally intimidated.

How else can you play against Hearts?

Dunno, but its about time we actively learned how to.

31-10-2018, 08:20 PM
We need to make some changes. Will take a point right now but pretty disappointing as this Hearts team are well and truly there for the taking.

Lennon needs to start attacking at Tynecastle, we always set up far too defensively

Andymac85
I was starting to think I had tinnitus, but I realised it’s just the ref blowing for fouls every 4 seconds.

Can we take Slivka and Boyle off? Boyle looks to be carrying an injury and hasn't shown an ounce of pace all night. Slivka is doing what he usually does... Nothing. I know it's going to be hard for the next 15 but at least get some fresh legs on. Shaw would be a better option up front.

I'd put Horgan on now and chase the win.

Hibeesforever
Time for Heros Hibs, we can do this Boyle on the counter...

Lennon needs to make a couple of subs, 10 men or not we're getting run over

19,400 at tinycastle...sell out

31-10-2018, 08:21 PM
Why the f*** hasn’t there been a change!!!!

It's hardly his fault none of his teammates look interested in receiving the ball

Silky
Not a ****ing foul. For ****s sake.

It was never a foul. I can understand why Kamberi was not happy. Used his strength and the jamboid hit the deck trying to get him booked imo.

Just carrying on a great Hibs tradition. It’s shocking that we have never addressed the issue.

WHAM
Its tough with 10 men but we need to be a bit cuter than just a long ball up Boyler. Could do with a bit more pace from midfield.

A good example is Slivka rushing the ball up to Boyle there again and giving it away. Play the f*****g simple pass wide and build it up. This is nerve shredding.

Off the bar
Bartley down getting treatment

Andymac85
31-10-2018, 08:22 PM
What is the point in having McLaren if he’s just going to sit on the bench?

make the subs lennon man

We need to get fresh legs on

It was never a foul. I can understand why Kamberi was not happy. Used his strength and the jamboid hit the deck trying to get him booked imo.

Dunne said something to him and pointing his finger in his face, that's when Flo lost it.

Why the f*** hasn’t there been a change!!!!Stultifying stuff. Even if we're hanging on we need an out ball!

McSwanky
19,400 at tinycastle...sell outLooks full to me!

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

Shaw on for Boyle

OtleyHibs
31-10-2018, 08:23 PM
Shaw on, he’s owed a goal in this cesspit

Off the bar
Hearts are ****.

WTF is slivka doing there, running in to the player with his elbow :rolleyes:

Lennon must be watching a different game if he doesn’t see the need for change

The Hearts players were trying to get Kamberi sent off.

No one knows, if he's fit to be on the bench he should be fit enough to play.

Shaw on, he’s owed a goal in this cesspit

Would like to see Horgan on for Slivka now.

KingFranck
Kamberi was the amateur
So Dallas has been good ? Aye ok

Even if they scrape a win here in the last ten Hearts really are truly bang average, if that.

31-10-2018, 08:24 PM
It was never a foul. I can understand why Kamberi was not happy. Used his strength and the jamboid hit the deck trying to get him booked imo.He did use his strength then the yams training kicked in. Kamberi was suckered, let the team down and deserved the yellow for his reaction.

Up to Kamberi not to

That's a poor foul to give away.

We love diving in and giving away needless fouls everywhere on the park

Show some ****ing composure!!!!

Even if they scrape a win here in the last ten Hearts really are truly bang average, if that.

How many players are they missing ?

We still can't beat them

Hopeless

31-10-2018, 08:25 PM

He doesn’t have to react though

He completely lost the plot

We still can't beat them

Hopeless

Shh

Hearts are ****.

Ambrose’s decision making can be awful.

We still can't beat them

Hopeless

Stop talking pish.

31-10-2018, 08:26 PM
oli try and haud on to the ball son ffs, and dont then go giving away a foul

31-10-2018, 08:26 PM

His back not fully recovered seemingly so probably not being risked given how physical gMe is

31-10-2018, 08:27 PM

We still can't beat them

Hopeless

How many players are we missing? Are we down to ten men and have been for about half an hour?

Have a word, ffs.

Food for thought when half of hibs.net thinks Kamberi's sending off was deserved and the Hertz Tv commentators don't…

Ambrose’s decision making can be awful.

not his best game tonight imo, needless punts up the park to hertz players to start with

We need him for 90 mins on Saturday now

He doesn’t have to react though

He completely lost the plot

Frustration at Way game was going He made it easy for Ref to send him off

OtleyHibs
Corner Hibs, come on!

Andymac85
Stop blowing the whistle you fanny.

31-10-2018, 08:28 PM
How many players are we missing? Are we down to ten men and have been for about half an hour?

Have a word, ffs.

Did we look like we would beat them with 11?

Naw

31-10-2018, 08:29 PM

Naw

Did we no hit the bar?

Would like to see Horgan on for Slivka now.

This :agree:

Did we no hit the bar?

Twice

Did we no hit the bar?

Twice.

either brave of NL to continue using the original 9 outfield players with 5 mins to go....or silly :greengrin

Naw

More pish from you.

Liam_Hibs
Food for thought when half of hibs.net thinks Kamberi's sending off was deserved and the Hertz Tv commentators don't…

Not sure what point you're trying to make here. That people have different opinions?

31-10-2018, 08:30 PM

NawAt half time I thought we would if we went a wee bit more direct. Horgan might have made the difference?

OtleyHibs

Naw

We looked like we could have, aye

Edit: and we still might

Andymac85
In reality, nobody has looked like winning this game. Both teams have been terrible. The ref probably feels like he’s won so that’s something.

31-10-2018, 08:31 PM

At half time I thought we would if we went a wee bit more direct. Horgan might have made the difference?

Yep, I agree, think it only needed a bit tweaking!

What does that mean?

whittaker giving away a needless corner

31-10-2018, 08:32 PM
Not taking anything away from Mallan’s attempts, but the McGregor header in the first half was by far the clearest chance of the game. Three chances like that would suggest we’d be in a decent position of winning it. Will be happy with a point as it stands though.

Hearts hit the post

Not sure what point you're trying to make here. That people have different opinions?

Yeah, pretty much that.

hertz hit the bar after bogdan fails to hold the ball at the corner

31-10-2018, 08:33 PM
Not taking anything away from Mallan’s attempts, but the McGregor header in the first half was by far the clearest chance of the game. Three chances like that would suggest we’d be in a decent position of winning it. Will be happy with a point as it stands though.

Sadly yeah

Oyf. That was close.

**** me Adam Bogdan. No need to make an error now after the last few weeks.

Off the bar
C'mon hibs

89 mins and 30 secs NL makes a sub

Right come on Hibs

A point is no bad

Milligan booked

What’s the *** point?!!

31-10-2018, 08:34 PM

Not the 1st one though

What's up with making subs when they're needed, we've been up against since the denying off.

Unbelievable Jeff

Tornadoes70
Offside ha ha

Mon the Cabbage!!!

OtleyHibs
Offside, thank f***! Bogdan all over the shop there

Lucky there, what on earth was Bogdan doing coming out for that?

Ha ha ha ha

Phew...

Northern Hibby
We threw this by trying play hearts at their own game

lmao NL going crackers at that hertz goal chalked off :greengrin

Sad for Neil but you should goad the crowd like that

Lennon on the ground after being hit

Andymac85
Bogdan, what on earth.

OtleyHibs
31-10-2018, 08:35 PM
Lennon hit in face by a coin, some fans are just moronic

Just cannot adequately express the love for Neil Lennon.

NL hit by an object and is down on the ground

Wee Effen Bee
What’s the *** point?!!

Waste time for the tiring 9 players obviously!😬

Andymac85
Lennon hit with coin.

There’s only one Neil Lennon!

Surely we won’t let them get one now.Goal disallowed ..... Cool it Lennon. Lennon hit by a missile.

Ref should blow the whistle now before this boils over

31-10-2018, 08:36 PM

**** off.

What does that mean?

Didn't mean to delete my last. Cabbage and ribs explained it.

McCoist calling out the dafty that tossed something, are you watching Budge

James310
Neil Lennon hit with a coin. Knocked down.

What a stramash!

31-10-2018, 08:37 PM

Players and coaches take crap for 90 minutes...they're entitled to giving a bit back.

I agree with this. We were foaming at the mouth every time Skacel wound us up

Players and coaches takes crap for 90 minutes...they're entitled to giving a bit back.

Unbelievable.

Awful game. Good point. Glad it is over!

****** you Levein! #hoofball #uttercant

31-10-2018, 08:38 PM
That’s it 0-0

😒

McCoist calling out the dafty that tossed something, are you watching BudgeOne day a Hearts fans will do something the good doctor will be embarrassed into doing something about. The question is how bad does it have to be?

A point from Tynecastle is not to be sniffed at

well earned point against the cloggers, could/should have been more

Lemonade
Unbelievable.

Guys a complete troll

Clean sheet

Now we can get back to football on Saturday.

Regardless of the idiocy of the coin chucker, it wasn’t the smartest of things for Lennon to do.

31-10-2018, 08:39 PM
Most predictable draw ever. Always dreadful there. Good point. Onto Saturday.

Well a hard fought point but a disappointing game. A lot of endeavour but very little quality.

OtleyHibs
Will take that, especially with ten men. Disappointed with Flo reacting like that. Fully expect us to spank that mob at Easter Road.

Can’t help but love Neil Lennon

Lol, they couldn’t even beat 10 men

Off the bar
For a game which in any analysis has been crap, I've actually enjoyed that. Good point.

One day at Hearts fans will do something the good doctor will be embarrassed into doing something about. The question is how bad does it have to be?

depends if the culprit has a DD with FoH

hibee316
Happy enough with that. Regardless of what people think are Hearts are a good time and have an unbelievable home record.

Helps having a 5 a side pitch mind!

You're a complete ****ing joke.

31-10-2018, 08:40 PM
Take the point but they were there for the taking.

Pass marks for Bogdan, Milligan, Bartley. The rest were either meh, or *****. Lennon included.

Frustrated we've once again not had the composure or bravery to get the ball down and move it like we know we can

At the end a good point but idiotic from fans and players alike

hibee316
Fully expect us to spank that mob at Easter Road.

Can’t help but love Neil Lennon

Would be pretty hopeful of that too!

31-10-2018, 08:41 PM
Well, all things considered, to take plus points away, clean sheet and a point

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

A point, but for me no real satisfaction as bossed by Hearts yet again.

Another poor performance at Tynie. I will add, defence did play well, Hearts hardly created anything, but 2nd half we were so poor going forward.

At the end a good point but idiotic from fans and players alike

Shhhhhhhhh

Tornadoes70
Listened to it on BBC Sportsound. Sounded a poor game that Dallas had a big part in ensuring it was so. Ah well a point's not a disaster. Hope the clown who hit Lenny is identified and that Lenny's ok.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

heidtheba
I want to see the replay of their goalie going down. The commentators here are making a big deal of 'fans in flashpoints', but it did look like the guy faked it. I could be wrong...but it looked a bit Allan McGregor-ish...

Thank **** that's over.

Another dreadful game at Tynecastle. After Kamberi's sending off a draw was all we could expect but we really need to work on our tactics when we visit Tynecastle.

Give them far too much respect and leave ourselves lacking up front. Also disappointed in the way we seemed to lose it second half but I thought the ref gave them a foul every time we went up for a header.

If we don't get some sort of twitter/instagram apology from Kamberi I will not be happy :greengrin

superbam
31-10-2018, 08:42 PM
Shocking red card. Kamberi was aggrieved but he didnt actually do anything in his reaction, unless he said something

hope that keeper is pulled up by the beaks :aok:

Hibee_Rab
Will Kamberi miss the St Johnstone game then?

Guys a complete troll

Regardless of thoughts on Lennon tonight or any other day/night.. it’s unbelievable this clown is still freely posting on hibs.net.

Few of us on here who disagree with each other regularly, and a few who seek to wind others up.. this one is Like an attention seeking teenager who is yet to pop his or her cherry.

hibee316
31-10-2018, 08:43 PM
Another dreadful game at Tynecastle. After Kamberi's sending off a draw was all we could expect but we really need to work on our tactics when we visit Tynecastle.

The best club in the country did worse than us there.

Will Kamberi miss the St Johnstone game then?

Yes

Forever_Green93
i'm glad we got a point.

Why do the derby's at tynecastle always lack quality?

I want to see the replay of their goalie going down. The commentators here are making a big deal of 'fans in flashpoints', but it did look like the guy faked it. I could be wrong...but it looked a bit Allan McGregor-ish...
There seemed to be a bit of a flailing arm from the crowd on the zoomed replay. The keeper made the most of it as they say but let’s not defend the indefensible, no fan should be making any contact like that with a player.

31-10-2018, 08:44 PM
I've played the keeper incident back a couple of times. There was certainly no punch involved, at the very worst he was touched with an outstretched hand. The pundits have got it all wrong.

What is the length of ban for two yellows? 2 games?

Think Kamberi is getting it a bit tight here. Never a foul to begin with, even Berra agreed. Gets pushed about and shouted at by Hearts players. Basically does the same in return and is booked. Yes he reacted. Still don't think his reaction was worthy of a yellow.

Off the bar
i'm glad we got a point.

Why do the derby's at tynecastle always lack quality?

Stupid tiny pitch makes proper football impossible, reduces the game to long ball kick and Chase thuggery.

That was awful to watch . Did well to escape with a point all things considered . Neither team did enough to deserve more than a point . Bring them on at Easter Road

Shocking red card. Kamberi was aggrieved but he didnt actually do anything in his reaction, unless he said something

31-10-2018, 08:45 PM
Fair play to Berra btw for saying he didn’t agree with the red card

Mr Grieves

I agree. I can see why Kamberi was angry, the ref seemed to have it in for him

Good point from a bad performance. No complaints if we can bring the quality back in our next game.

Spirited 2nd half performance to earn a deserved point, silly antics from fans, Kamberi and Lennon ... Hearts were very poor, this really was a game we could have won ...

I don't see the issue with that I've posted

We all love Lenny but to goad the crowd you are asking for trouble. Think of all the Hearts players who have done this over the years. Skacel is the perfect example.

Hearts and Hibs fans embarrassed themselves tonight

How much we miss sir David gray, sorry but Whittaker is a waste of a wage.

Hibs4185
Football at tynecastle should be banned. They’ve shoehorned a pitch into a tiny space and it’s no wonder ickdents happen like this. Every time an opposition player goes for a throw in I’m surprised there aren’t more incidents.

Unfortunately with hearts players and fans behaviour we are heading toward a mini old firm in Edinburgh of pure hatred.

Their players goaded Kamberi into going mentai. Both dunne and garruccio. We’ve seen their fans on Sunday.

We don’t rise to the bait in the stands but our players did today. Michael Smith elbowed Boyle and had a wee kick as well.

**** of a club, **** of a stadium and their fans are **** of the highest order

one day maybe...
31-10-2018, 08:46 PM
hope that keeper is pulled up by the beaks :aok:

His beak is capable of being picked up...

:singing: ten men
:singing: you canny beat ten men

Whittaker was fine tonight.

And any condemnation of the smoke bombs being thrown from the fans into the crowd?

Think Kamberi is getting it a bit tight here. Never a foul to begin with, even Berra agreed. Gets pushed about and shouted at by Hearts players. Basically does the same in return and is booked. Yes he reacted. Still don't think his reaction was worthy of a yellow.

If the ref had correctly allowed game to continue, Kamberi would not have been sent off.

I take it he will miss Saturdays game?

That Hearts right back should have been red carded for his elbow to Boyle's throat followed by kicking out at him after the ball had gone.

Anyway, that's the Poppy Thieves out of the only cup they had any chance of winning followed by dropping two points at home. It's all down hill from here for them.

heidtheba
31-10-2018, 08:47 PM
I've played the keeper incident back a couple of times. There was certainly no punch involved, at the very worst he was touched with an outstretched hand. The pundits have got it all wrong.

It didn't look like a punch to me. There's no defending anyone doing any punching or even touching...but he certainly made a meal of it from what I saw. It's totally different from the Lennon coin incident.

ozhibs
happy to get away with a draw, was always going to be scrappy :flag:

ED Hibee
While it is pleasing not to concede playing last 25 mins with 10 men. I would have been disappointed if we’d lost as Hearts were absolutely woeful even with the extra man.

Lemonade

You’re a waste of bandwidth ya rocket.

If the ref had correctly allowed game to continue, Kamberi would not have been sent off.

I take it he will miss Saturdays game?

Remember that time people predicted we'd win 3-0.

As if anyone could ever score 3 goals Vs that mob. They are so negative and ugly.

Kamberi has a short fuse, showed it against Asteris when he could've been sent off. He hasn't raised hands though, so a yellow is harsh.

If he stays on, we bring Horgan and JMac on and really test them for the last 20.

31-10-2018, 08:48 PM
There seemed to be a bit of a flailing arm from the crowd on the zoomed replay. The keeper made the most of it as they say but let’s not defend the indefensible, no fan should be making any contact like that with a player.

No player should be anywhere near the opposition's fans like he was. At first I thought he got hit by the ball being thrown back but I'll have to have another look at it. Whatever happened he sure did made a meal out of it.

Plenty of fight, zero attacking quality.

What did Lennon think was going to happen after taking the piss out of the yams for a goal being disallowed in the final minutes?

Back 4 played well. They weren't great going forward but fullbacks were solid defensively.

Maybe the captain who can't play 90 minutes without hobbling off is the waste of a wage?

I don't think so but worth considering? Certainly a better argument that just mindlessly insulting Whittaker.

He was comfortably our better wing back.

hibee316
31-10-2018, 08:49 PM

We all love Lenny but to goad the crowd you are asking for trouble. Think of all the Hearts players who have done this over the years. Skacel is the perfect example.

To be fair, I think you usually post some amount of plop on here, but you have a point.

There are erses in the crowd who will use any excuse to have a pop at Lennon.

But bloody hell, Lennon takes some amount of stick too. Would you fair any better if you got the abuse he does? I don't think I could cope with it at all.

Think Kamberi is getting it a bit tight here. Never a foul to begin with, even Berra agreed. Gets pushed about and shouted at by Hearts players. Basically does the same in return and is booked. Yes he reacted. Still don't think his reaction was worthy of a yellow.Wasn't a foul but the yams played him brilliantly. If he hadn't reacted when the rest of the yams rushed in per tactics dallas would not have got the chance to make the decision. Hopefully he learns from this but it was inevitable.

Bobo
Typically poor Tynecastle Derby with not a lot of football on show, its been the same for some time now :rolleyes:

What did Lennon think was going to happen after taking the piss out of the yams for a goal being disallowed in the final minutes?
Well with it being at Tynecastle he probably thought a fan would assault him.

Nevi_SOL
31-10-2018, 08:50 PM
We’ll do those ****s at Easter road

I feel Lennon got the tactics wrong with 3-5-2. We just invited them onto us. There was very little football played as usual at the PBS. Kamberi should never have been sent off, Dallas over reacted to the crowd.

The hearts keeper was not hit and Lenny wound them up after the cancelled goal and I feel he also over reacted to the coin hitting him. Overall it’s a decent point, I can’t wait to get them at ER.

Sorry Dave, but the radio commentators are closer to the action and they are saying he was trying to calm the crowd when he was hit by a missile.

So Champions elect Hearts can't beat 10 men Hibs at home. 2 points dropped for them. We move on to Saturday. Hopefully close the gap to 5.

1: was Skacel ever laid out with a missile?

2: my (and I predict many others) issue is more your persistent childish and ridiculous posting as opposed to this one in isolation.. as you well know.

3: bolt, you wee gimp (if that gets me launched
Before you I’ll live with it)

31-10-2018, 08:51 PM

You certainly did.

heidtheba
Wow. Olly Lee - Hibs fans should behave themselves. "I didn't see Lennon get it". Think he also said something along the lines of 'if it did really happen'. Did I make that up!?

Hearts player going on about it being a disgrace that the keeper was hit but when asked about Lennon he said he'd need to see it again to see if he was actually hit by anything :rolleyes:

I’m pretty sure he wasn’t expecting a pound coin in the coupon.

Sorry Dave, but the radio commentators are closer to the action and they are saying he was trying to calm the crowd when he was hit by a missile.Calm the crowd? [emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

hibbytam
Wasn't a foul but the yams played him brilliantly. If he hadn't reacted when the rest of the yams rushed in per tactics dallas would not have got the chance to make the decision. Hopefully he learns from this but it was inevitable.

I thought Dallas was going to his pocket well before any reactions, ie was going to send him off regardless.

31-10-2018, 08:52 PM

more rubbish about whittaker, he was fine tonight

We definitely miss Gray and as for Whittaker I have reservations in regards to his pace and decision making as a consequence. However, other than the headed clearance that lead to a corner late in the game with no one around him he didn't do much wrong. Made a few good challenges and equally lost a couple.

There was a few players I thought that got pass marks such as Bogdan and Milligan. Very happy with Bartley's performance.

Very disappointed again with Slivka's input.

Wow. Olly Lee - Hibs fans should behave themselves. "I didn't see Lennon get it". Think he also said something along the lines of 'if it did really happen'. Did I make that up!?

Was Jimmy Dunne not Olly Lee but yeah that's basically what he said

James310
Interview on TV, sounds like firm alarm in the background or lots of Police sirens.

heidtheba
Calm the crowd? [emoji1787]

Nah, didn't look like that to me.

No player should be anywhere near the opposition's fans like he was. At first I thought he got hit by the ball being thrown back but I'll have to have another look at it. Whatever happened he sure did made a meal out of it.
He’s only a couple of yards off the pitch, which in any other stadium would still be a decent distance from the stands. He did initially get hit by the ball which was why he went nearer to the stands to retrieve it and then there seemed to be some contact.

I find it surprising that the first couple of rows haven’t been blocked off in the Roseburn (and indeed the touchline stand at Tynie) and indeed in the Dunbar End after the number of Hearts pitch invaders in the last few years.

We’ll do those ****s at Easter road

Sorry mate but just a stupid post. Gray was missed but Whittaker played fine tonight

Was Jimmy Dunne not Olly Lee but yeah that's basically what he said

Who's Olly Lee?

Daz needs to go through him studs up the next game. Mind your own business you welt.

Austinho
31-10-2018, 08:53 PM
Hearts fans setting off flares in their end after a 0-0 draw against ten men...

itslegaltender
McCoist again stating keeper was struck.

Hearts fans setting off flares in their end after a 0-0 draw against ten men...

Sums them up

Hearts boy: "The away fans need to control themselves, it's pathetic".

Interviewer "And Neil Lennon was struck by a coin"

Hearts boy: "I'm not sure he was" :faf:

Prick.

hibee316
I find it surprising that the first couple of rows haven’t been blocked off in the Roseburn (and indeed the touchline stand at Tynie) and indeed in the Dunbar End after the number of Hearts pitch invaders in the last few years.

I'm not surprised. Money talks!

31-10-2018, 08:54 PM
Back 4 played well. They weren't great going forward but fullbacks were solid defensively.

Maybe the captain who can't play 90 minutes without hobbling off is the waste of a wage?

I don't think so but worth considering? Certainly a better argument that just mindlessly insulting Whittaker.

I doubt gray is on the money Whittaker is, his passing is shocking and he don't have the drive of a SDG, I would of preferred Ambrose rwb but not looking to start arguments, GGTTH

JJP
31-10-2018, 08:54 PM
Top class performance from Darren McGregor. The team showed plenty of fight but we didn’t play any football tonight. Disappointed over all but will take the point.

31-10-2018, 08:55 PM
Well with it being at Tynecastle he probably thought a fan would assault him.

You’d think, especially with the previous, wouldn’t you?

heidtheba
31-10-2018, 08:55 PM
Who's Olly Lee?

Sorry - not been following the Hearts team - I thought that was who it was (and I thought that was Lee's first name anyway!).
Ah well.
Wasn't impressed by his chat at the end. Haring wasn't so bad.

31-10-2018, 08:56 PM
We definitely miss Gray and as for Whittaker I have reservations in regards to his pace and decision making as a consequence. However, other than the headed clearance that lead to a corner late in the game with no one around him he didn't do much wrong. Made a few good challenges and equally lost a couple.

There was a few players I thought that got pass marks such as Bogdan and Milligan. Very happy with Bartley's performance.

Very disappointed again with Slivka's input.

Worked hard and put himself about. No wasted passes. We missed Milligan playing the holding role to give Slicks and Malian more room and freedom to play.

Wee Effen Bee
Sorry but it’s no coincidence that we rarely play a passing game at Tyne: their desperation not to lose against us makes it impossible. I’m content with a draw but also happy we prevented them from scoring - between Sunday and tonight they are lucky to have had 3 or 4 shots on target - only one looked a half decent. As for Kamberi, never a foul and the two Hertz gets get in the face of Kamberi. Ref should have played on but the guy went down as if he had been sucker punched. Got up quick enough though! Nowt wrong with him! Well done Hibees!

Lennon being interviewed now, he wants to meet the guy who threw the coin face to face :greengrin

Benny Brazil
Well that was utter pish - why do we never go there and play football, always get drawn into the hoofball they play

crash
Football at tynecastle should be banned. They’ve shoehorned a pitch into a tiny space and it’s no wonder ickdents happen like this. Every time an opposition player goes for a throw in I’m surprised there aren’t more incidents.

Unfortunately with hearts players and fans behaviour we are heading toward a mini old firm in Edinburgh of pure hatred.

Their players goaded Kamberi into going mentai. Both dunne and garruccio. We’ve seen their fans on Sunday.

We don’t rise to the bait in the stands but our players did today. Michael Smith elbowed Boyle and had a wee kick as well.

**** of a club, **** of a stadium and their fans are **** of the highest order

Agree with this, horrible place, horrible club, horrible fans. Look forward to welcoming them to Leith at Christmas.

itslegaltender
Hearts boy: "The away fans need to control themselves, it's pathetic".

Interviewer "And Neil Lennon was struck by a coin"

Hearts boy: "I'm not sure he was" :faf:

Prick.

Jimmy Dunne my new favourite hate . Dick.

heidtheba
31-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Neil Lennon on the coin thrower "I hope I meet him".

31-10-2018, 08:58 PM
Sorry mate but just a stupid post. Gray was missed but Whittaker played fine tonight

Spot on!

Sorry - not been following the Hearts team - I thought that was who it was (and I thought that was Lee's first name anyway!).
Ah well.
Wasn't impressed by his chat at the end. Haring wasn't so bad.

Turns out he's one of their 500 signings

Lennon defending Flo to the hilt here

31-10-2018, 09:00 PM
Lennon fuming

Mr Grieves
31-10-2018, 09:02 PM
Lennon is spot on, every 50 50 decision went in their favour, Kamberi s first and second bookings were a joke. The ref was swayed by the crowd constantly

31-10-2018, 09:03 PM
Lennon defending Flo to the hilt hereand he's 100% spot on.

first one is never a foul in a million years, never mind a booking.

second is never a booking either, two boys fully committed eyes on the ball. then the thugs bait him.

ref was an absolute disgrace all night. every 50/50 went to them and any fouls we go were miles from goal.

he was never in control at any point within the 90 minutes. an absolute imposter of a ref.

31-10-2018, 09:05 PM
Lennon is spot on, every 50 50 decision went in their favour, Kamberi s first and second bookings were a joke. The ref was swayed by the crowd constantly

Invertebrates eh, play the crowd every time.

31-10-2018, 09:05 PM
Their #3 is a grade A prick.

31-10-2018, 09:06 PM
Their #3 is a grade A prick.

There are few of them who aren't. Which one is the No 3, the guy who took out Boyle?

31-10-2018, 09:06 PM
Invertebrates eh, play the crowd every time.

Son of Dallas looks completely out of his depth every time we get him. Not a good advert for nepotism!

31-10-2018, 09:07 PM
There are few of them who aren't. Which one is the No 3, the guy who took out Boyle?

The one who raced up wagging his finger in Flo’s face. After game he had a rant about away fan behaviour but didn’t see the coin incident.

31-10-2018, 09:08 PM
Outplayed, we have no complaints, this was a makeshift hertz team full of kids

31-10-2018, 09:08 PM
So did the hearts keeper get punched or what :confused:

31-10-2018, 09:09 PM
I'm sorry but this chat of them playing anti football etc is doing my nut in. Tonight we hoofed it constantly and never looked to play anything resembling football tonight. Rarely looked like scoring bar anything that Stevie Mallan was involved in. Not saying they were clearly the better team or anything, just annoyed we stooped to their tactics tonight.

Slivka was anonymous tonight and I keep banging my head watching him play because I know he's got it in him to do something.

itslegaltender
31-10-2018, 09:09 PM

feel like im in a parallel universe where Im seeing the Hearts keeper feigning injury but the pundits saying he was punched.

31-10-2018, 09:10 PM
I’m pretty sure he wasn’t expecting a pound coin in the coupon.

Looked like 50p, no way a jambo would donate a pound, unless of course he was flush from robbing the poppy tin.

cabbage_88
Let's be honest everyone, that was an utterly horrific game of football as it always is at tynie.
Even if Flo hasn't been sent off it would have been 0-0. I love Lenny but he set up all wrong tonight. Should have went for it, we were poor and bar a couple of half chances, created absolutely nothing, again! Poor team selection and poor result although will take it I suppose after the sending off

Andymac85

Pictures unclear.

crash
31-10-2018, 09:11 PM
Outplayed, we have no complaints, this was a makeshift hertz team full of kids

Aye right, there wasnae one good fitba move tonight from either team. Didn't see many kids on the park tonight.

31-10-2018, 09:12 PM

When they slowed it right down it did look like someone made contact with him.

When it first happened I thought he was hit then the replays suggested he wasn't hit but now I'm unsure again! :dunno:

The latest is that he was also hit by a coin.

Looked like 50p, no way a jambo would donate a pound, unless of course he was flush from robbing the poppy tin.

Ha, Lennon confirmed it was a pound coin. I suspect that about a dozen inbreds clubbed together to raise the funds.

itslegaltender
I thought Bogdan showed his first ropey moments of the season bar the first game.

ionahibby
Tom English admitting Lennon was being abused by hearts fans for the whole game. Didn’t say what type of abuse but I think we can all take a good guess.