31-10-2018, 07:08 PM
Nearly.

31-10-2018, 07:08 PM
Unlucky again

Islington Hibs
31-10-2018, 07:09 PM
Hibs TV radio commentary down- is it just me or is there a problem?

Third time lucky.

Unlucky again. Could have easily ended up in the back of the net.

Time For Heroes
Cmon Hibs

Paul1642
Really coming into this game now

31-10-2018, 07:10 PM
has darren got his square heid on tonight

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Hibs TV radio commentary down- is it just me or is there a problem?

Could be worse the video feed has the hearts.tv team commentating

31-10-2018, 07:11 PM
Great hit from Mallan but we need more than one off target shot in 20 mins

That comment is either weird or boring - I cant work out which..

31-10-2018, 07:12 PM
Sensational turn from Flo

OtleyHibs
These games make me a loud shaky mess every time, my neighbours must hate when these games are on! F****** love the derby!

Playing better now, I’m hopeful tonight

nice stuff from flo

31-10-2018, 07:13 PM
away tae... linesman

31-10-2018, 07:13 PM
What the hell happened at that corner? :confused:

31-10-2018, 07:14 PM
Doing better now

Mr_F
That comment is either weird or boring - I cant work out which..

Why reply then

Hibs coming into it now, playing a bit better.

Kamberi fouling I think. Looked like he was pushing before it was even taken.

31-10-2018, 07:15 PM
hertz player should have got booked for diving

Another good chance for us to open the scoring

Andymac85
Much better!

31-10-2018, 07:16 PM
Playing better now.

31-10-2018, 07:17 PM
Looks like a back 3 with Milligan at left centre back?

Have a feeling we'll see an Ambrose triple somersault tonight. Just a feeling :greengrin

WHAM
Hibs player need to be a bit more clever in the box there. Ref a bit quick with the whistle

Daz having a bit of a mare so far

biased against snp every time. Vile cretin.

Mon the moronic labour!!!

ftfy

Macgregor again

Ref is the giving them a foul every time we put a ball into the box

how utterly pish is the ref?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Andymac85
31-10-2018, 07:18 PM
Marv needs to be careful.

Mr_F
Imagine being that **** Haring, size he is and falling over cos someone was next to you. Pish refereeing as ever

Some niggly fouls from hearts. No bookings for them yet though....

No wonder Lennon is going mental

My God

McGregor fouled nobody there.

31-10-2018, 07:19 PM
Foul on Boyle, no yellow card, Dallas is a ****ing joke

Mr_F
Then no booking there?! **** off Dallas

pay attention lewis

Mr_F
Ref is having a howler

what a dive by their number 5

Mr_F
31-10-2018, 07:20 PM
Imagine shoving there

31-10-2018, 07:21 PM
Is she okay mate? Very shaken, scared but no physical harm. scarf now has maroon on which is now annoying her more. Letter o police, who have been appalling, Hearts and also Dempster on the morning.

OtleyHibs
31-10-2018, 07:21 PM
Imagine shoving there

Silly to lift his hand but if that “shove” has that effect on the guy he must struggle in a strong wind

31-10-2018, 07:22 PM
Marv having a good game, but needs to watch

Andymac85
31-10-2018, 07:22 PM
Honest to goodness reffing in this country is terrible. I don’t think there is any bias or deliberate favouring of another team, I just think they are all completely incompetent.

31-10-2018, 07:23 PM
Honest to goodness reffing in this country is terrible. I don’t think there is any bias or deliberate favouring of another team, I just think they are all completely incompetent.

Their ‘incompetence’ seems to be directed at Hibs a bit too often!

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 07:24 PM
Header Boyle wide. Half chance, need to take one of these

Son of Dallas is particularly bad even by his dad’s standards.

Hibs have been excellent after the sloppy start.

Just missing the goal.

Lemonade
31-10-2018, 07:25 PM
Do they really need to dry the ball with a towel before every throw in ?

Paul1642
31-10-2018, 07:25 PM
Ref has been no better towards them than he has us

31-10-2018, 07:26 PM
that's ******* ridiculous refereeing

31-10-2018, 07:26 PM
I've said it many times before

Andrew Dallas is terrible

31-10-2018, 07:27 PM
Stephen Craigen 😒

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 07:27 PM
Another half chance Boyle. C'mon hibs intae them

31-10-2018, 07:28 PM
FFS Dallas you incompetent a******

Flo needs to be given more service.

Btw the ref is a ****ing clown

Ref has been no better towards them than he has us

Yep, he’s just pish.

flo needs to calm down now as well :rolleyes:

Kamberi booked

OtleyHibs
Kamberi booked for wearing a Hibs top

31-10-2018, 07:29 PM
Ref battling to make himself the centre of attention.

oooooh a yellow for the cloggers

Andymac85
Oh my god, I realise Flo was booked for persistent fouling, but did he even touch their boy there?

Kamberi booked for persistent fouling. How many times have teams kicked us up and down the park with refs doing nothing?

31-10-2018, 07:30 PM
just out of interest, for someone who can't see the game.what happened.

hertz player running down the line with the ball with mallan right with him, ball goes out and he gives a throw-in to hertz

Is it me or do they get a foul every time a player is challenged and the crowd cheer

Stop start. Stop start. Exactly what hearts want this

We need to get the ball in to Flo's feet and play off him

Dunno how anyone every thinks either team will win these games easily. They're always absolutely dreadful.

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 07:31 PM
Dunno how anyone every thinks either team will win these games easily. They're always absolutely dreadful.

Yup. One goal wins this.

31-10-2018, 07:32 PM
McGregor sloppy again.

Ht 0-0

HT 0-0 for them

Poor first half, we have a strong bench though

31-10-2018, 07:33 PM
I'd be tempted to get Daz off for Jamie Mac at HT

We are never gonna win using this formation. Kamberi and Boyle miles apart.

They are actually more gash than I'd thought. Second half we should start with subbies on. Anyone with pace.

Toldo123
Game there to be won in second half. Take a point right now though

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

First 10 mins they were the much better side but we grew into the game and could easily be winning this.

31-10-2018, 07:34 PM
Dont know about our back three but I've got neck ache after that first half. Watching Hearts is painful. They are to good football what Mr Trump is to diplomacy.

31-10-2018, 07:35 PM
Kamberi and Boyle up front together didn't work the last time and it's not working again, need MaClaren up front especially when this game is going to be decided by a half chance from somewhere.

Apart from that it's the typical ping pong ***** that we've seen for decades at Tynie.

31-10-2018, 07:35 PM
We're dragging them into a pagger, turning the tables a bit.

Milligan isn't comfortable on the left though. I think Marv's booking might see him make way for Porteous, and Milligan pushed forward to bring the ball down.

31-10-2018, 07:36 PM
It's not as physical as I expected. They're pretty direct and would play for long throw-ins all game if they could. I don't think we need Bartley because midfield is being bypassed. Any fit version of Horgan or McLaren on is the pick for me. get them beside Kamberi

crash
Typical Tynecastle derby. Scrappy as ****, Quality absent.

We're dragging them into a pagger, turning the tables a bit.

Milligan isn't comfortable on the left though. I think Marv's booking might see him make way for Porteous, and Milligan pushed forward to bring the ball down.

Good call. Our only worry is Marv getting sent off for another yellow.

Dundee 4-0 down at HT

Hyndman on for Bartley or Milligan and Maclaren or Shaw for Boyle 2nd half please

Draw at half time time is about right. We’ve both got players injured, but, that aside, they don’t look like league leaders. Hope that’s not the kiss of death. :greengrin

Lemonade
31-10-2018, 07:38 PM
Hyndman on for Bartley or Milligan and Maclaren or Shaw for Boyle 2nd half please

Seriously ? :greengrin:

We have been drawn into a game of hoofball.

Their tactic is to get the ball hoofed up to Harring to try and knock it on and the live off the scraps. Every single ball is leathered by them.

We need to get the ball down and try and play.

Think I’d bring on Hyndman or Horgan

Keyser Sauzee
McGregors days as our regular are over for me, Porteous should start ahead of him every time

31-10-2018, 07:39 PM
Super to see Bartley having a great game after questions about whether he should be picked or not ... we have had enough "chances" we might rue not taking them ... we are the better team, they have shown little going forward - Hearts TV team keep talking about the ball being smashed here and smacked there, quite funny really :greengrin

31-10-2018, 07:39 PM
I've never ever seen towels being used to dry the ball so much for throw ins in my life. It's their specialist tactic.

ShadesLongThrow
31-10-2018, 07:40 PM
Would like to see Horgan picking it up 30 yards out and driving forward to draw free kicks.

Just seen that and Marv probably should be off.

Hibs will win this. Hearts came out the traps to score then sit in. They didn't manage. Well win this 1 or 2 nill

Super Swally and the Motherwell hun are daein ma heid in. Am gonny try and synch Cliffs commentary for the 2nd half.

31-10-2018, 07:41 PM
ooft bartley should have been off for that tackle imo

Draw at half time time is about right. We’ve both got players injured, but, that aside, they don’t look like league leaders. Hope that’s not the kiss of death. :greengrin
Draw at full time I take that.

Seen this movie so many times.

We should be on easy street but somehow they are still in it.

Fluke or hoofball could easily create the one chance Hearts will need.

I am in the Bartley off, Porteuos on, Milligan in front of the defence. McLaren on with 20/25 minutes to go. Horgan on for Slivka at some stage.

Horgan needs to come on , He finds that half a yard and ghost past players easily

This game is there for us , Hearts are shight

We've grabbed control of the game. Marvellous Marvin and Milligan were key to that, a bit more up front to help kamberi and it's in our hands-horgan /maclaren for me.

There was **** all wrong with Marvs tackle, he was late but it's a yellow all day long, id be raging to get a red for that

31-10-2018, 07:42 PM
Really hope we can nick this one. Probably wont face them again in such a depleted state. Funny game with neither side a 'settled side'.

31-10-2018, 07:42 PM
I've never ever seen towels being used to dry the ball so much for throw ins in my life. It's their specialist tactic.Is it legal and how much time is wasted during the game because of it?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

31-10-2018, 07:43 PM
We're dominating this, winning most 50/50's, passing looks good and we're creating chances. How many times have I seen this and still left the stadium with no points? If we can hold them for 20 minutes in the 2nd half then they'll tire again. C'mon Hibs, make those chances count.

We have been drawn into a game of hoofball.

Their tactic is to get the ball hoofed up to Harring to try and knock it on and the live off the scraps. Every single ball is leathered by them.

We need to get the ball down and try and play.

Think I’d bring on Hyndman or Horgan

They are remarkably average. Fully expect to finish above therm. Thud and blunder is only going to get them so far and together with some lucky results they're clearly in a falsely inflated position. I don't see one player in a **** shirt who looks anything other than earnestly hard working and/or big.

Weir07
McGregors days as our regular are over for me, Porteous should start ahead of him every time

Not too sure about that mate, think McGregor has had a really good game, as has the rest of the defence.

31-10-2018, 07:44 PM
Is it legal and how much time is wasted during the game because of it?

Sent from my F8331 using TapatalkThey watered the pitch for so long that towels should be available for everything.

31-10-2018, 07:45 PM
Lennon 100% right going for strength tonight. Its a ****ing war of attrition put there.

31-10-2018, 07:45 PM
There was **** all wrong with Marvs tackle, he was late but it's a yellow all day long, id be raging to get a red for that

It's the feet off the ground that makes it an easy red if the ref chooses to give it. Hard to complain if that happened.

31-10-2018, 07:46 PM

I wouldn't like to play against you!!!!!!

It was lunacy and could have cost us the game against a Hearts team with nothing

31-10-2018, 07:47 PM
They watered the pitch for so long that towels should be available for everything.

Canoes would be more appropriate. There'll be a ****ing water shortage after the torrent they've pished onto the surface.

They are remarkably average. Fully expect to finish above therm. Thud and blunder is only going to get them so far and together with some lucky results they're clearly in a falsely inflated position. I don't see one player in a **** shirt who looks anything other than earnestly hard working and/or big.

Totally agree.

Mallan is the key this evening and one of these excellent efforts is going to hit the net.

Mallan and Milligan have been superb this evening.

Tough 45 coming up but I think it’s there fir the taking

Eh? Dont follow that logic at all.

31-10-2018, 07:48 PM
Good job lenny went with physically

Absolutely horrible game to watch but with no space couldnt see another way to play

They should tire but we must keep switched on- every throw in is like a corner!

31-10-2018, 07:49 PM
I've never ever seen towels being used to dry the ball so much for throw ins in my life. It's their specialist tactic.Or exclusively for. One teams advantage.. #towelgate :-)

Wee Effen Bee
Not too sure about that mate, think McGregor has had a really good game, as has the rest of the defence.

McGregor has won almost every ball into the box. No way should he be subbed. Our defence is coping brilliantly with the balls into the box, why change it? They’ve had a 25 yarder in target and nowt else. We are the team looking to play football. I wouldn’t go changing anything at HT!

RobR27
I'm having the weirdest HibsTV experience in history tonight. Now on BTSport picture with no sound.

Off the bar
31-10-2018, 07:51 PM
Scrappy start to the second half

mikewynne
31-10-2018, 07:51 PM
I'm having the weirdest HibsTV experience in history tonight. Now on BTSport picture with no sound.

Yep, me too

31-10-2018, 07:52 PM
This like ****ing pinball

31-10-2018, 07:52 PM
BT camera fair loves the ball grabber eh

31-10-2018, 07:53 PM
wtf is that horrendous thing on the side of that hertz players coupon

31-10-2018, 07:54 PM
Maybe the SPFL should implement new rules on grass length and the amount of water you're allowed to put on a pitch before a match.

That would ruin half of Levein's tactics.

Andymac85
This is not a football match. I feel this is the mistake we make when we play them, we lower to their level rather than imposing our style on them. I’m likely looking at it too simplistically though.

Andymac85
Marv needs subbed.

31-10-2018, 07:55 PM
One goal wins this game for me

31-10-2018, 07:55 PM
Horgan/Maclaren on for me. Nothing in the final 3rd

31-10-2018, 07:56 PM
i really don't like this punting the ball upfield, we're up against basketball players

31-10-2018, 07:56 PM
What on Earth is that thing on Sean Clare’s face?

Paul1642
31-10-2018, 07:57 PM
Time for a change

31-10-2018, 07:57 PM
We are giving them too much time on the ball and are sitting a bit too deep for my liking

James310
31-10-2018, 07:58 PM
What on Earth is that thing on Sean Clare’s face?

A birthmark I believe.

Blocks Biloxi
We're second best here. Bartley looks tired and is on a booking. Time to be brave and switch it up.

Marv needs subbed.

He has to calm down a bit or he’s off.

Players are terrified to play football. What is it about tynie that makes us like this?

31-10-2018, 07:59 PM
I'd know they were a Levein team even if they were all wearing hoods and tartan strips.

No wonder Celtc horsed them on a full sized pitch.

Playing *****, only a matter of time unless Lennon changes it imo.

marv off for porteous and Milligan into MF. then slivka for McLaren and put Boyle wide.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

31-10-2018, 08:00 PM
C’mon NL, change it now!

2nd half so far, boot the ball to a hearts player, boot the ball to a hearts player, boot the ball to a hearts player.

Not good enough hibs!

We have no out ball at all here. We need width and pace.

Hearts started better than Hibs at the moment.

31-10-2018, 08:01 PM
Come on Hibs ffs

Starting with 5 defenders and a defensive midfielder against a team setting up with no striker is embarrassing.

We have no midfield at the moment and nothing up top

Andymac85
Needs changed, but would be amazed if Lennon does anything before 70-75 mins.

Hoofball from us and they’ll score if we don’t get a grip and play some football.

itslegaltender
31-10-2018, 08:02 PM
Ffs Hibs get a grip here!

Paul1642
Needs changed, but would be amazed if Lennon does anything before 70-75 mins.

We can’t wait that long tonight

What a waste of a corner that was

31-10-2018, 08:03 PM
How long till the anti-football merchants get their jammy goal?

Let's get McLaren and/or Horgan on.

fs lewis stop it

Hibs need a moment of clarity right now.

31-10-2018, 08:04 PM
Stevenson FFS

31-10-2018, 08:04 PM
Boyle is a fanny

Sucked into that one

31-10-2018, 08:05 PM
get a ***** grip boyle ffs you halfwit

Boyle could easily be a red

Stupid

get a ***** grip boyle ffs you halfwit

what happened?

Why do that in front of a ref that throws the cards around?

Boyle is a brick short.

31-10-2018, 08:06 PM
what happened?

he was raising his hands in retaliation, and not just the once

Boyle’s an arse there. Retaliated and could have been off.

Off the bar
what happened?

Pushed Smith in the chest 2,3 times, no need

Well Hibs have been sucked in

Really stupid

On what planet is a kick and elbow not a red for that Hearts ****?

We need to calm down and quickly.

We really have struggled to get into any sort of rhythm.

They are trying to get players sent off.

Flo could go here

Kamberi’s gonna go here

Celtc are 5-0 up at Dundee and Aberdeen 3-0 ahead at home to Hamilton.

31-10-2018, 08:07 PM
Flo could be off here.

******* screw the nut kamberi ffs son

Andymac85
Flo is off here.

Can't blame Boyle he's been elbowed and kicked

Think Kamberi is off and he is 😒

Nae discipline.

WHAM
What’s Kamberi playing at . Absolute idiot

Well cheerio Kamberi

You total fool

Kamberi sent off

**** Andrew Dallas. Total biased ****.

Can't complain, his reaction is what probably got him booked.

31-10-2018, 08:08 PM
kamberi off absolute ****** idiot of a boy

Kamberi has cost us a point here.

What do we expect? This is Tynecastle. Hearts don't lose here and neither side has won an away derby for four years.

Paul1642
Idiot

Kamberi’s lost It.

Off the bar
Ffs

blaikie
Close up shop and play for the draw

****ing joke

Idiot

Game was there for the taking tonight and so far we've been suckered in to petulant fouls and reactions

Never a 2nd yellow for that challenge! It’s his overreaction that has got him sent off

oh Flo, lost your head there son.

31-10-2018, 08:09 PM
Macca on please

heidtheba
Never a 2nd yellow for that challenge! It’s his overreaction that has got him sent off

Tornadoes70
Anyone else that surprised Dallas has sent off one of our players?

Shocking but not that surprising.

Cheat!

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Not a ****ing foul. For ****s sake.

OtleyHibs
Don’t think he’d have been booked for the initial foul, his reaction was daft and he’s let ya down there

Toldo123
Joke decision

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

Andymac85
It’s not even a foul.

The refs been gagging to do this all game.

That is no where near a foul.

Shocking ****ing decision there.

That is woeful and ****ing shocking referring

Never a foul, never a yellow.

Can't complain, his reaction is what probably got him booked.

:agree: ridiculous his reaction and he's probably cost us

Off the bar
Nothing in the challenge but Flo totally loses the heid in the aftermath

Self destruct button well and truly pushed, could have been so different with a change at half time

OtleyHibs
31-10-2018, 08:10 PM
Us not “ya”, no idea what happened there with my fat thumbs

Deservedly sent off. Stupidity.

Kamberi is only to blame there

Off the bar
Got to sub Marv off now surely can't afford to be down to 9.

clare is a dirty cheat

This ref is f****** murder!

How the **** was that not a foul on Boyle!

A draw would be a great result now.

31-10-2018, 08:11 PM
Got to sub Marv off now surely can't afford to be down to 9.

Dallas will take the chance if it comes along!

Deservedly sent off. Stupidity.

For what?

Kamberi is a ****ing fool. Nothing wrong with the challenge but the cheats sucked him right into the brawl.

Forever_Green93
ref is a joke m8

Very silly. Deserved booking. Up against it now

Terrible decision but we have lost the plot this half. Don't understand why, we were the better team 1st half.

Kamberi is only to blame there

He was even trying to fight Slivka at one point

Total stupidity

KingFranck
Dallas you are amateur like your dad

clare is a dirty cheat

He is being trained by the best cheats in Scotland so he will do well.

Mon Hibs, a bit steel now and a point looks like a victory right now..

Paul1642
31-10-2018, 08:12 PM
He reacted terribly for a man already on a yellow. Can only blame himself

Dallas you are amateur like your dad

Kamberi was the amateur

I hate these games.

heidtheba
Why was their goalie at our fans? What happened?

blaikie
Hearts going for it here ......

We’re losing our cool on the pitch and in the stands here!

OK, I thought we were doomed against this horrible team and it looks like I was right.

It's still ridiculous that those thugs are allowed to get away with constant niggly fouls and intimidation, but Hibs are now down to ten.

Paul1642
Hibs.net love to blame the Ref

Bad scenes behind the Hearts goal. It’s all going sour. What is it about games against this mob?

Off the bar
Does someone throw a punch at the Hertz keeper there?

How many times had the ref got in the way though ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Terrible decision but we have lost the plot this half. Don't understand why, we were the better team 1st half.

Makes it all the more annoying, Lennon should have changed things, now we are falling apart

31-10-2018, 08:13 PM
For what?

His reaction

James310

Casper is back.

Tornadoes70
The refs been gagging to do this all game.

That is no where near a foul.

Shocking ****ing decision there.

That is woeful and ****ing shocking referring

Mon the Cabbage!!!

tonyrougier123
Refs lost the plot,when are theese fools gonny be held accountable!!!

I thought that at first but it has to be said the steward standing right beside it didn't look remotely bothered so maybe not :dunno:

31-10-2018, 08:14 PM
Learning experience regardless of the outcome. Players really need to get used to this and actually keep it together for 90 minutes. They could be trained to laugh at being punched in the face for example..

Casper is back.

It is Halloween after all tonight

And folk think drinking should be allowed inside the stadium. Poisonous atmosphere.

Learning experience regardless of the outcome. Players really need to get used to this and actually keep it together for 90 minutes. They could be trained to laugh at being punched in the face for example..

Andymac85
This might be the worst game of football I’ve ever seen.

backs against the wall for 19 mins now

Someone has there arm extended but there is no punch or anything, the goalie just goes down like hes been shot when he brushes against an out stretched arm.

If the tef had let the game continue as it was not a foul, we would still have 11 on the park.