View Full Version : Tonight's games

24-10-2018, 06:11 PM
Spurs well on top, but only leading 1-2.

24-10-2018, 06:15 PM
Spurs well on top, but only leading 1-2.

Disallowed goal in the 1st half that looked ok to me but haven't seen the replay to see if Kane was active.

24-10-2018, 06:23 PM
Disallowed goal in the 1st half that looked ok to me but haven't seen the replay to see if Kane was active.

He wasn't.

24-10-2018, 06:36 PM
Spurs down to 10 men, Lloris sent off.

24-10-2018, 06:46 PM
2 2

24-10-2018, 09:10 PM
Watched Derby destroying West Brom. Wonder why the Derby manager doesn’t have his initials on his club top 😂

24-10-2018, 09:41 PM
Watched Derby destroying West Brom. Wonder why the Derby manager doesn’t have his initials on his club top 😂

Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

24-10-2018, 09:47 PM
Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

24-10-2018, 09:49 PM
Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

Thought the Derby Manager was Frank Lampard, or am I missing something?

24-10-2018, 10:00 PM
Dortmund did a real number on Atletico, soaked up a lot of pressure in the second half and then ripped them to bits.

24-10-2018, 10:23 PM

I thought that same. Unless his initials point out that he is junior rather than senior and it is Lampard The Young Frank?

24-10-2018, 10:57 PM

Is he not on a Lennon style stand ban atm?

GTF standing in perhaps?

25-10-2018, 07:57 AM
Sorry folks it was just my poor attempt at schoolboy humour. Frank Lampard = FL 😳

25-10-2018, 08:13 AM
Sorry folks it was just my poor attempt at schoolboy humour. Frank Lampard = FL 😳

You must've thought Val Doonican was a hoot lol

25-10-2018, 08:22 AM

Sorry still don’t get it?

25-10-2018, 09:20 AM
Sorry still don’t get it?French Letter ?

25-10-2018, 10:20 AM

You won’t need one then :faf:

25-10-2018, 11:00 AM
You won’t need one then :faf:

We can discuss this at Tynecastle next week Mr JB😄

25-10-2018, 04:29 PM
Celtic four men doon and Scott Allan still cannae make the bench

25-10-2018, 04:38 PM
Celtic four men doon and Scott Allan still cannae make the bench

He’s not registered in the European squad Billy I don’t think.

25-10-2018, 04:43 PM
He’s not registered in the European squad Billy I don’t think.

He was on the bench in champions league qualifier against Alashkert FC.

25-10-2018, 04:43 PM
You might be correct.

Gets my post count up though 😁

25-10-2018, 04:46 PM
He was on the bench in champions league qualifier against Alashkert FC.

Think that’s different from registering the squad of players for the Europa league group stage.

Here’s Lucy!
25-10-2018, 04:50 PM
Gary Taylor-Fletcher?

Bangkok Hibby
25-10-2018, 05:01 PM

Haven't heard FL for years...you must be too young Billy

25-10-2018, 05:05 PM
Think that’s different from registering the squad of players for the Europa league group stage.
Celtic have 43 players listed with EUFA for the Europa League some of whom I have never heard of. It shows just how much out of the picture Scott Allan is. I am not surprised Brenda is moaning about the wage bill

Here’s Lucy!
25-10-2018, 05:11 PM

Likewise. That's a dead old expression! :greengrin

25-10-2018, 05:15 PM

Could someone put this youngster out of his misery and let us know what it meant back in the day? :greengrin

25-10-2018, 05:23 PM
Could someone put this youngster out of his misery and let us know what it meant back in the day? :greengrinFrench letter was an old army name for a condom.

Ken, like that place in Armagnac? [emoji38]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

25-10-2018, 05:25 PM
Could someone put this youngster out of his misery and let us know what it meant back in the day? :greengrin

Youngster? :faf:

25-10-2018, 05:25 PM
Celtic have 43 players listed with EUFA for the Europa League some of whom I have never heard of. It shows just how much out of the picture Scott Allan is. I am not surprised Brenda is moaning about the wage bill

Teams are only allowed a certain number of registered players (24?). They can included as many youth team players as they like.

Here’s Lucy!
25-10-2018, 05:26 PM
French letter was an old army name for a condom.

Ken, like that place in Armagnac? [emoji38]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Also known as a 'flunkie" if I remember correctly? :greengrin

25-10-2018, 05:28 PM
Celtic 1-0 down

25-10-2018, 05:30 PM
Where’s griffiths

25-10-2018, 05:31 PM
How do these clubs like Leipzig and Salzburg get round the Euro Financial rules?

Or are the rules complete cobblers?

25-10-2018, 05:31 PM
2-0 now

25-10-2018, 05:32 PM
2-0

25-10-2018, 05:32 PM
Celtic horrendous defensively.

25-10-2018, 05:33 PM
Good stuff - ‘mon the Germans.

How do these clubs like Leipzig and Salzburg get round the Euro Financial rules?

What rules are they breaking?

Where’s griffiths

Injured or unfit.

25-10-2018, 05:35 PM
What rules are they breaking?

Both being owned (un) officially by red bull, they don’t put the Red Bull in their name, just RB but are funded by red bull and also swap players around each club.

25-10-2018, 05:36 PM

Found it - Last year, Red Bull successfully argued that, following a restructuring, it no longer has a controlling stake in the clubs and merely sponsors it.

This is clearly bollocks, but they have a court ruling so can pump in as much money as they want to a non club like Leipzig.

Pish corporate rubbish

25-10-2018, 05:37 PM
Found it - Last year, Red Bull successfully argued that, following a restructuring, it no longer has a controlling stake in the Austrian club and merely sponsors it.

This is clearly bollocks, but they have a court ruling so can pump in as much money as they want to a non club like Leipzig.

Pish corporate rubbish

Yep, they just sponsor the stadium and tops each year to fund the whole club.

25-10-2018, 05:38 PM
How overrated is Calum Mcgregor?

25-10-2018, 05:44 PM
Yep, they just sponsor the stadium and tops each year to fund the whole club.

It is pish though, they bought the clubs, changed their club colours, changed the crest - this bit di make me laugh though :greengrin

to get around German league rules prohibiting the use of sponsors’ names in club titles, the club insisted that the “RB” stood not for Red Bull but for “RasenBallsport”: ball games on grass

25-10-2018, 05:47 PM
It is pish though, they bought the clubs, changed their club colours, changed the crest - this bit di make me laugh though :greengrin

to get around German league rules prohibiting the use of sponsors’ names in club titles, the club insisted that the “RB” stood not for Red Bull but for “RasenBallsport”: ball games on grass

Reminds me of Allan Wells having BMW on his top. He insisted it stood for beat mr wells.

25-10-2018, 05:48 PM
Also known as a 'flunkie" if I remember correctly? :greengrin

Or rubber Jonny’s. No offence to any posters but I am sure he will remember them.

25-10-2018, 05:50 PM
Teams are only allowed a certain number of registered players (24?). They can included as many youth team players as they like.
Cheers mate! Every days a school day. I should have remembered that from our brief sojourn in Europe :thumbsup:

SideBurns
25-10-2018, 05:51 PM
Good stuff - ‘mon the Germans.

Unless, of course, you were hoping Celtic might continue their recent good form into Sunday's match - just to make a game of it against the Champions-elect, you understand 😁

25-10-2018, 05:52 PM

I’m in full agreement and it’s an utter shambles they are in the same group when they can clearly assist each other - not that it’s looking like they will have to right enough.

25-10-2018, 05:53 PM
Leipzig and football to me always means Lokomotive (also known as VFB for periods of their history) who I think both Hearts and ourselves have played and beaten in European competition. Do they still exist or has the Red Bull team killed them off?

25-10-2018, 05:53 PM
Unless, of course, you were hoping Celtic might continue their recent good form into Sunday's match - just to make a game of it against the Champions-elect, you understand 😁

Whilst true, I can’t fully support them two games on the trot - especially when I’ll be willing them on two weekends in a row 😁

25-10-2018, 06:14 PM
How overrated is Calum Mcgregor?

Massively, so is Tierney

25-10-2018, 06:18 PM
A hard away trip tonight for Celtic is great for Hearts. Really hope they don't make the final.

Have about four of them in work and they're unbearable just now!

Going on about the highest attended semi-final in 29 years or whatever it is and how they're back to their rightful place. Eugh!

25-10-2018, 06:23 PM
Celtic completely out of their depth in Europe

25-10-2018, 06:24 PM
A hard away trip tonight for Celtic is great for Hearts. Really hope they don't make the final.

Going on about the highest attended semi-final in 29 years or whatever it is and how they're back to their rightful place. Eugh!

What kind of anorak wearing plum comes out with that nonsense?

Oh, of course - Jambos :greengrin

25-10-2018, 06:26 PM
Leipzig and football to me always means Lokomotive (also known as VFB for periods of their history) who I think both Hearts and ourselves have played and beaten in European competition. Do they still exist or has the Red Bull team killed them off?

Nope, this is entirely a rich mans plaything

The club was founded in 2009 by initiative of the company Red Bull GmbH (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_Bull_GmbH)—which purchased the playing rights of a fifth-tier side, SSV Markranstädt (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SSV_Markranst%C3%A4dt), with the intent of advancing the new club to the top-flight Bundesliga (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bundesliga) within eight years

25-10-2018, 06:30 PM
Right Celtic game is over. Sub your best players and keep them fresh 😉

25-10-2018, 06:30 PM
Massively, so is Tierney

His value will have plummeted this season.

25-10-2018, 06:31 PM
Wellbeck puts Arsenal 1 up in Lisbon.

25-10-2018, 06:34 PM
Celtic bring on the European behemoth that is Jack Hendry

25-10-2018, 06:38 PM

Oh dear! Does this mean we have to dig out the Natural Order banner for Wednesday night?

25-10-2018, 06:39 PM
Likewise. That's a dead old expression! :greengrin

Well, ~I'm dead old and so entitled to use it :faf:

25-10-2018, 06:47 PM
Celtic seem too dogmatic in their style. Last minute and 2-0 down and Gordon passes a short goal kick to a CB with 2 players on him.

It was the same the other week in Europe they seem totally unwilling to mix it up and maybe try and unsettle a team by going a bit nore direct. I don't think Rodgers is a terrible manager but he seems stubborn and inevitably teams will work you out.

25-10-2018, 07:04 PM
Chelsea 1 up in 2 minutes.

25-10-2018, 07:10 PM
Chelsea 2 Bate 0 not played 10 minutes yet.

25-10-2018, 07:12 PM
Chelsea 2 Bate 0 not played 10 minutes yet.

How come BT don’t do the simulcasting they do for the champions league? Much better that way and one of the best features on tv football

gordie18
25-10-2018, 07:20 PM
Rob McLean is getting right in my tits with his hun love in commentary.....erse!!

25-10-2018, 07:23 PM
Or Rubber Jonny’s. No offence to any posters but I am sure he will remember them.
You never saw Bobby Johnstone's initials on his track suit either. :agree:

25-10-2018, 07:29 PM
Rob McLean is getting right in my tits with his hun love in commentary.....erse!!

My laddie just asked if this wiz oan BT Sport or The Rangers TV?

25-10-2018, 07:30 PM

Apparently not just highest attended semi final but the highest attended match of any kind in Scotland for 29 years according to the (increasingly annoying but ok last year) jambo in my office. And yes he has used the phrase "natural order" as well recently.

25-10-2018, 07:32 PM
Apparently not just highest attended semi final but the highest attended match of any kind in Scotland for 29 years according to the (increasingly annoying but ok last year) jambo in my office. And yes he has used the phrase "natural order" as well recently.

And it'll end in a Hearts defeat. Great stat for them.

25-10-2018, 07:33 PM
Kevin Thomson has a ridiculous accent for TV

gordie18
25-10-2018, 07:34 PM
My laddie just asked if this wiz oan BT Sport or The Rangers TV?

Good, it’s no just me then.....if they had any money he’d be on the payroll

Hulk1875
25-10-2018, 07:38 PM

😂 I wasn’t sure who it was but thought the same

25-10-2018, 07:38 PM
Scottish commentators in cheering on Scottish team shocker.

Why were the same criticisms not levelled at Sutton? He probably had a scarf on in the bloody commentary box.

25-10-2018, 07:42 PM
the army and the navy and the UVF..dirty filthy terrorist-supporting utter s cum, kick this utter filth out of european football

25-10-2018, 07:46 PM
AC milan 0 Real Betis 2 FT ouch

25-10-2018, 07:49 PM
lol@ wee troll morellos hiding so the referee might no see him....but he did :) yellow card

25-10-2018, 07:49 PM

Also very pro-Hun. Trying too hard KT.

25-10-2018, 07:50 PM
Scottish commentators in cheering on Scottish team shocker.

Why were the same criticisms not levelled at Sutton? He probably had a scarf on in the bloody commentary box.

Sutton was slaughtering Celtic all game.

25-10-2018, 07:50 PM
Also very pro-Hun. Trying to hard KT.

He works for them. He’s hardly going to be impartial. Poor choice of booking for BT.

25-10-2018, 07:53 PM
2-0 Chelsea at halftime, one way traffic so far.

Sevilla 3-0 at half time against Akhinsar Belediye, who I must confess have never heard of and couldnt even tell you which country they cone from, with all due respect to them.

Villareal 3 up against Rapid Vienna at the break too.

25-10-2018, 08:04 PM
FK Qarabag 0 Vorskla Poltava 1

F91 Dudelange 0 Olympiakos 1

where the heck do all these teams appear from, the games ****** am tellin yi

25-10-2018, 08:05 PM
Hate to say it but Rangers look very good. Winning the ball back, purposeful in midfield, getting the ball forward quickly. They'll be tough to beat this season but we can play just as well on our day.

25-10-2018, 08:07 PM
Lazio are too good for Marseille, who need to win to stay in Europe. Immobile a class apart from ponderous OM defenders. 0-1 halftime, could be over by now.

25-10-2018, 08:08 PM
Gutted we got put out. These teams nearly make Sevco look decent[emoji1785]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

25-10-2018, 08:09 PM

He sounds completely different :faf: Doing a decent job though I would say.

25-10-2018, 08:11 PM

They have sold 27000. That's unbelievable considering they couldn't muster 10000 for their semi v ict. I don't think we would have sold anything like that if that was us in the semi.

25-10-2018, 08:20 PM
Sevilla 5 up now
Chelsea 3 up Loftus Cheek hatrick
Lazio 2 up at Marseille

25-10-2018, 08:21 PM
0-2 Lazio. Very impressed by them.

25-10-2018, 08:28 PM
Great hat trick for Chelsea by L-C.

25-10-2018, 08:33 PM
11 wins in a row for the Arsenal :cb

25-10-2018, 08:37 PM
oh ffs KT it was a dive, you know it, we know it...behave

25-10-2018, 08:39 PM
Bate get a goal at Stamford Bridge. 3-1 Chelsea.

25-10-2018, 08:40 PM
Sevilla now 6 up.

25-10-2018, 08:45 PM
Genk 4-1 up in Istanbul against Besiktas, decent.

25-10-2018, 08:45 PM
Thomson is a really decent co-commentator

25-10-2018, 08:47 PM
5-0 villareal

25-10-2018, 08:47 PM
The ref in the The Rangers game is good.

A Scottish ref would have given them a penalty, instead it was a foul against them.

25-10-2018, 08:51 PM
That John Flanagan for the Rangers is absolutely garbage.

Doh Rae Me
25-10-2018, 08:52 PM
Is Ryan Kent on a loan deal at the huns? He looks decent, which really pains me to say.

25-10-2018, 08:53 PM
0-0 full time at the hunnery but a decent game to watch.

25-10-2018, 08:53 PM
That John Flanagan for the Rangers is absolutely garbage.

Once capped by England - amazing!!

25-10-2018, 08:54 PM
Is Ryan Kent on a loan deal at the huns? He looks decent, which really pains me to say.

Everytime i see him on tv he is brilliant !!..Where is this guy from ??

25-10-2018, 08:54 PM

He's on a season long loan from Liverpool

Doh Rae Me
25-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Cheers Lancs, he certainly played head and shoulders above the rest. Hope he heads back to Liverpool soon!

25-10-2018, 09:03 PM
Cannae believe the Huns never stuck oan Laugherty badly needing a goal ?

25-10-2018, 09:05 PM
Cheers Lancs, he certainly played head and shoulders above the rest. Hope he heads back to Liverpool soon!

He was very good first half, but poor second half. Think Spartak gave him too much space first half but closed him down second half. Warning for Hibs.

25-10-2018, 09:21 PM
Sarri made a great start at Chelsea, seems a sound guy, Likes to have a good pick of his nose in every interview. :greengrin

25-10-2018, 09:25 PM
Sarri made a great start at Chelsea, seems a sound guy, Likes to have a good pick of his nose in every interview. :greengrin

Yeah, an endearing trait :greengrin.

coco22
25-10-2018, 09:30 PM
Gerard: ‘He was a bit theatrical but I’ve seen penalties like that given, especially at Ibrox’

Oh really...thought the world was against you?

25-10-2018, 09:35 PM

I agree thought he was the best Rangers player by a mile.
Very positive, very skillful and driven.
Will have a very good football career.

Fortunately there is no way he will be moving to Rangers permanently. He is contracted to Liverpool for a long time and would have been nowhere near Rangers had Gerrard not been the manager.

25-10-2018, 09:38 PM
Gerard: ‘He was a bit theatrical but I’ve seen penalties like that given, especially at Ibrox’

If he is speaking about the non incident with the Albanian guy, he is dreaming. Wasn't even close to being a penalty.

Ryan69
26-10-2018, 05:36 AM
Genk 4-1 up in Istanbul against Besiktas, decent.

Genk are a good team.
One of the best youth set ups in Europe.

Courtois
Benteke
Carrasco
De Bruyne
Origi

All came through it.
They seem to have a conveyor of constant talent.

26-10-2018, 05:43 AM

Gerrard is an absolute ****er. Huns looked decent last night and should have won to be fair to them. As pointed out, Kent looks decent, Flanagan is hinging. Keep Kent quiet and let Boyle have a go at the elephant man.

26-10-2018, 06:21 PM
SJM in action for Villa tonight at QPR on Sky if anyone needs a footy fix and keeping tabs on his progress.

26-10-2018, 06:49 PM
SJM in action for Villa tonight at QPR on Sky if anyone needs a footy fix and keeping tabs on his progress.

Should've at least got his shot on target there.

26-10-2018, 08:39 PM
Villa struggling this season unfortunately.

Hulk1875
26-10-2018, 09:10 PM
Gerrard is an absolute ****er. Huns looked decent last night and should have won to be fair to them. As pointed out, Kent looks decent, Flanagan is hinging. Keep Kent quiet and let Boyle have a go at the elephant man.

Let Boyle at the elephant man that’s a classic

27-10-2018, 06:35 PM
Leicester 1 West Ham 1

I could have done without seeing that injury at the end there. Oooft. broken leg in two places I would have thought.

27-10-2018, 06:41 PM
Leicester 1 West Ham 1

I could have done without seeing that injury at the end there. Oooft. broken leg in two places I would have thought.

Didn't look good did it.

Decent match, Leicester full value for their late rather fortunate leveller but West Ham playing much of the match with 10 men played their part.

27-10-2018, 06:45 PM
Didn't look good did it.

Decent match, Leicester full value for their late rather fortunate leveller but West Ham playing much of the match with 10 men played their part.

I thought the quality was patchy, to be honest. Leicester not being able to stay onside on about six consecutive phases chasing the game was schoolboy stuff. I thought Colin Nish was playing :greengrin

27-10-2018, 06:48 PM
I thought the quality was patchy, to be honest. Leicester not being able to stay onside on about six consecutive phases chasing the game was schoolboy stuff. I thought Colin Nish was playing :greengrin

You got the beer on ice for the Marseille PSG match tomorrow H?

27-10-2018, 06:50 PM
You got the beer on ice for the Marseille PSG match tomorrow H?

Im sort of dreading it to be honest mate :greengrin. I'd take a one goal defeat avec honneur but Mbappe and Cavani up against our centre backs gives me the willies.

27-10-2018, 06:55 PM
Im sort of dreading it to be honest mate :greengrin. I'd take a one goal defeat avec honneur but Mbappe and Cavani up against our centre backs gives me the willies.

I'm sure they will make a game of it. :wink: Im just hoping for a few goals, which is the norm I guess with PSG. Just caught the end of the first half of the Monaco v Dijon match (1-1 ht), struggling a bit this season Monaco, Henry has his work cut out there I think, at least in the short term. Pouring down in Monaco!

27-10-2018, 07:02 PM
I'm sure they will make a game of it. :wink: Im just hoping for a few goals, which is the norm I guess with PSG. Just caught the end of the first half of the Monaco v Dijon match (1-1 ht), struggling a bit this season Monaco, Henry has his work cut out there I think, at least in the short term. Pouring down in Monaco!

I was there last week, Plastic town, plastic team :greengrin I do like Henry though.

27-10-2018, 08:06 PM
Helicopter crash near leicester’s stadium.

27-10-2018, 08:25 PM
Didn't realise that Falkirk are in such a dire position. Happily take some pleasure in them going down to league one.

27-10-2018, 08:33 PM
Didn't realise that Falkirk are in such a dire position. Happily take some pleasure in them going down to league one.

Only disappointment is that resources Houston isn't there to share the pain.