View Full Version : A-league football

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

ChilliEater
22-08-2020, 02:18 PM
Was in a packed School End that night without a ticket- just threw the old guy on the turnstile a couple of notes - the place went radge when Darren Jackson scored

Great memories !

I seem to remember being roughly behind the dugouts, in front of the main stand. Great goal from Jackson and a crunching tackle from Willie Miller that broke Gary Bollan's leg - totally fair 50/50 that they both went into to win the ball. Willie got up, Bollan didn't. I think everyone winced at the contact.

23-08-2020, 07:04 AM
Play-Off Quarter Final

Brisbane Roar v Western United

BT Sports 9.00 am

23-08-2020, 08:26 AM
Brisbane Roar 0 v 1 Western United

Diamanti

23-08-2020, 10:02 AM
Brisbane Roar 0 v 1 Western United FT

Western United meet Melbourne City in the semi-final on Wednesday

24-08-2020, 04:17 AM
Grant Brebner has been appointed full time coach of Melbourne Victory on a 2 year contract.

Recently he was their interim coach For a couple of months until their season ended.

Victory are a powerhouse of Aussie football, but seem to have lost their way in recent seasons.

Good luck to Brebs.

26-08-2020, 05:24 AM
A-League Semi-Final Play Offs

8.00am Melbourne City v Western United

11.10am Sydney FC v Perth Glory

BT Sports

26-08-2020, 06:48 AM
A-League Semi-Final Play Offs

8.00am Melbourne City v Western United

11.10am Sydney FC v Perth Glory

BT Sports

About to kick off in a few minutes at 5pm my time.

Invested in a Melbourne City win, so let’s hope Jamie Mac has his shooting boots on.

26-08-2020, 07:25 AM
Jamie MacLaren scores what seems a good goal but VAR makes a return to the A League and says No????

26-08-2020, 07:28 AM
Jamie MacLaren scores what seems a good goal but VAR makes a return to the A League and says No????

I couldn’t see where the offside was...need to watch it again.

26-08-2020, 07:31 AM
The only thing that looked offside was when Jamie MacLaren came back from what normally would have been an offside position but he received the ball from a goal kick...and my reading of law 11 is that you can’t be offside if you receive the ball directly from a goal kick.......has the law been changed?

26-08-2020, 08:02 AM
I and everybody else stand corrected.
It was offside, but didn’t appear so at the time.

Not Jamie MAC but the guy who received Jamie.’s flick on from the goal kick.

VAR showed that his foot was marginally in front of the defender and he was therefore roightly ruled offside.

26-08-2020, 08:25 AM
I and everybody else stand corrected.
It was offside, but didn’t appear so at the time.

Not Jamie MAC but the guy who received Jamie.’s flick on from the goal kick.

VAR showed that his foot was marginally in front of the defender and he was therefore roightly ruled offside.

26-08-2020, 08:29 AM
Melbourne City 1 v 0 Western United

MacLaren pen

26-08-2020, 08:48 AM
Melbourne City 2 v 0 Western United

26-08-2020, 09:01 AM
Melbourne City 2 v 0 Western United

Western United in their first season, can be proud though.

They were for long parts of the game the tidier looking side, but as the saying goes........it is what happens in the box that decides who wins and who lose

.....and the needless foul on MacLaren cost them dear.

26-08-2020, 10:33 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 0 Perth Glory

Ninkovic

26-08-2020, 10:38 AM
Sydney FC 2 v 0 Perth Glory

Le Fondre

Dearie me!

30-08-2020, 06:59 AM
In about an hour and a half, the A League’s Grand Final takes place.

This game decides who are the Champions of Australia.

It’s Sydney FC v Melbourne City.

Interesting match up with hertz cretin Ryan McGowan playing stopper for Sydney, and ex Hibee Jamie MacLaren lining up at centre forward for City.

No prizes for guessing who I want to come out on top!

30-08-2020, 07:10 AM
In about an hour and a half, the A League’s Grand Final takes place.

This game decides who are the Champions of Australia.

It’s Sydney FC v Melbourne City.

Interesting match up with hertz cretin Ryan McGowan playing stopper for Sydney, and ex Hibee Jamie MacLaren lining up at centre forward for City.

No prizes for guessing who I want to come out on top!

Prediction Fred ?

30-08-2020, 10:28 AM
Sydney FC 0 v 0 Melbourne City FT

Extra time about to start

BT Sports

30-08-2020, 10:42 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 0 Melbourne City

Grant

30-08-2020, 10:45 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 0 Melbourne City

Grant
Chested it in 😅

Greenio
30-08-2020, 10:50 AM
Nippled it in

30-08-2020, 11:07 AM
Sydney fc a league champions 2019/20

30-08-2020, 03:15 PM
Prediction Fred ?

Sydney 1-0 in extra time

30-08-2020, 04:25 PM
Sydney 1-0 in extra time

Brilliant!

28-12-2020, 04:57 AM
The A League returns!

New season starts tonight.

Western United v Adelaide

Fixture issues due to state border quarantine/travel issues because of Covid.

Look out for a BLONDE Jamie MacLaren when Melbourne City play and Mark Milligan skippering new entrants MacArthur Bulls.

MacArthur are my local team, so it is inevitable they will get humped most week.

28-12-2020, 06:12 AM
The A League returns!

New season starts tonight.

Western United v Adelaide

Fixture issues due to state border quarantine/travel issues because of Covid.

Look out for a BLONDE Jamie MacLaren when Melbourne City play and Mark Milligan skippering new entrants MacArthur Bulls.

MacArthur are my local team, so it is inevitable they will get humped most week.

Ripper! :greengrin

Western United v Adelaide United

8.05 am BT Sports 1

28-12-2020, 07:11 AM
I know there is at least 1 Hibs strip in the Covid reduced crowd...but from his photie I think he is sitting in the stand below the tv cameras.

28-12-2020, 08:47 AM
I know there is at least 1 Hibs strip in the Covid reduced crowd...but from his photie I think he is sitting in the stand below the tv cameras.
What’s the story with fans back in Stadiums in Oz Fred ?

Looks quite busy

28-12-2020, 09:00 AM
Western United 0 v 0 Adelaide United FT

28-12-2020, 09:38 AM
What’s the story with fans back in Stadiums in Oz Fred ?

Looks quite busy

It’s prettty much up in the air...different states have different requirements.

The season was supposed to kick off on the weekend with the Western Sydney Wanderers playing new boys MacArthur, and 10,000 were allowed to attend.

Then wham a Covid cluster on Sydney’s northern beaches erupted, and the game was cancelled, and I dunno how many will be allowed in on Wednesday when it is played.

Dunno what it is for each state....I think Boris has written all the differing rules as it confuses the bejesus out of me!

In NSW the changes come pretty quick...which is a good thing in many respects as it happens quick and fairly decisively..only today the New Year fireworks were closed to the public.

28-12-2020, 09:41 AM
Has anyone got an idea why livescore have two separate leagues?

28-12-2020, 09:45 AM
Has anyone got an idea why livescore have two separate leagues?
Women’s League

29-12-2020, 04:28 AM
W League kicks off at 4-30 Sydney time

Later this evening A League game is Brisbane v Melbourne City.

Look out for a blonde Jamie MacLaren!

29-12-2020, 07:00 AM
Brisbane Roar v Melbourne City 8.05 am

BT Sports 1

Calvin
29-12-2020, 07:05 AM
I like Brisbane’s decision to move up to Redcliffe this season.

Typically I’m in Perth for Christmas and New Year and the Glory have no home games.

29-12-2020, 07:32 AM
I like Brisbane’s decision to move up to Redcliffe this season.

Typically I’m in Perth for Christmas and New Year and the Glory have no home games.

Suncorp was too expensive.

Calvin
29-12-2020, 07:34 AM
Suncorp was too expensive.

Unsurprising. Being in a stadium less than a fifth full was garbage too.

29-12-2020, 09:01 AM
Unsurprising. Being in a stadium less than a fifth full was garbage too.

I agree,

Socoz’s strategy was to play games in the best stadiums, but considering the crowds, some of them were devoid of atmosphere as a result.

I quite like Sauce Bottle Stadium, but they don’t get much of a crowd at any time.

29-12-2020, 09:06 AM
Beautiful first time lay off by Jamie which resulted in the only goal of the game.

Brisbane Roar 0 v Melbourne City 1

Only downside City’s coach is ex Hearts player Patrick Kisnorbo who gets off to a winning start.

30-12-2020, 07:01 AM
Western Sydney Wanderers v. MacArthur Bulls 8.10 am

BT Sports 1

30-12-2020, 07:21 AM
Ziggy Gordon and Graham Dorrans lining up for WSW

30-12-2020, 07:26 AM
Pen cancelled which I think was probably right. Ref made a Collumesque lightning quick call.

30-12-2020, 07:26 AM
VAR to the rescue!

Hibs strip behind the MacArthur goal top of stand btw

30-12-2020, 07:29 AM
VAR to the rescue!

Hibs strip behind the MacArthur goal top of stand btw

Presume this new team have a support base to build on Fred?

I won't pretend to understand the geography of the western suburbs as it just looks like a mash of small towns to me!

30-12-2020, 07:41 AM
Noticed 2016 Scottish Cup hero Kenny Miller sitting on the WSW bench as Assistant Head Coach

NthCarolinaHibs
30-12-2020, 07:56 AM
Mark Milligan playing for MacArthur..

30-12-2020, 08:02 AM
Mark Milligan playing for MacArthur..

Never noticed him 😂

30-12-2020, 08:52 AM
Never noticed him 😂

Think he’s been credited with the first goal in MacArthur’s A League history

30-12-2020, 08:55 AM
Presume this new team have a support base to build on Fred?

I won't pretend to understand the geography of the western suburbs as it just looks like a mash of small towns to me!

It’s the south west of Sydney....of which I am a local.

Staunch Rugby League area, so it will be hard for them to attract much of a support I reckon, but I said the same about WSW when they first started and they were playing to packed houses after a few wins.

30-12-2020, 08:58 AM
Think he’s been credited with the first goal in MacArthur’s A League history
:not worth

31-12-2020, 06:08 AM
Looking for a footie fix?

Central Coast Mariners v Newcastle Jets

BT Sports 1 8.05 am

31-12-2020, 07:48 AM
Central Coast Mariners 1 v 0 Newcastle Jets

NthCarolinaHibs
31-12-2020, 07:49 AM
Ooft..keeper..🙄🙄

31-12-2020, 08:02 AM
Ooft..keeper..🙄🙄

Makalambay esq

31-12-2020, 08:03 AM
Central Coast are the Hamilton Accies of Australia.

Had success in their early days, but struggling to survive in today’s market.

When relegation is introduced, think they will be certainties.

Pity, I love Sauce Bottle Stadium

31-12-2020, 08:05 AM

Love dem sauce bottles and that canon

NthCarolinaHibs
31-12-2020, 08:17 AM

Fred...do you mind meeting me,way back in the day,in the Iona,when I ran the USA Hibs supporters club,with yer laddie who was a fan of the Charlotte Hornets (NBA),where I lived,at the time..🤔

02-01-2021, 07:07 AM
Wellington Phoenix 1 v 2 Sydney FC

Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar

BT Sport ESPN 8.10 am

02-01-2021, 07:31 AM
Melbourne Victory 0 v 1 Brisbane Roar

Scott MacDonald

VAR it says YES

Grant Brebner ragin!

02-01-2021, 07:36 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 1 Brisbane Roar

Callum McManaman

What a goal from the Wigan FA Cup hero

02-01-2021, 08:29 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 2 Brisbane Roar

Gillesphey

02-01-2021, 08:50 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 3 Brisbane Roar FT

ChilliEater
02-01-2021, 09:31 AM
Enjoyed the Victory v Brisbane game, but Brebs needs to come up with a plan B for when Victory's "fall-over-and-throw-your-arms-out-wide-while -looking-at-the-referee" plan A isn't working. TBF tp Brebs, it's always worked for Victory in the past :wink:.

08-01-2021, 06:45 AM
Newcastle Jets v Western Sydney Wanderers starting soon.

Kenny Miller was Newcastle’s assistant coach last year...this year he is assistant at WSW.

08-01-2021, 07:18 AM
Newcastle Jets 0 v 1 WSW

Ziggy Gordon

BT Sports 1

08-01-2021, 08:26 AM
Newcastle Jets 0 v 2 WSW

Russell

08-01-2021, 08:43 AM
Newcastle Jets 1 v 2 WSW

Boogaard

Game on!

08-01-2021, 09:04 AM
Jets 1 v 2 WSW. FT

09-01-2021, 05:31 AM
MacArthur v Wellington on just now at a stadium just a 15 minute drive from me.

MacArthur, skippered by ex Hibee Mark Milligan on the back foot for the opening 25 minutes, but getting a foothold finally

09-01-2021, 05:44 AM
1-0 Wellington after 38 minutes.

Can’t say it wasn’t deserved

ChilliEater
09-01-2021, 06:28 AM
Interesting VAR decision there. How anyone saw a red card in there is beyond me.

09-01-2021, 07:10 AM
MacArthur 1 v 1 Wellington Phoenix FT

Susaeta

16-01-2021, 07:13 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 1 WSW

Melbourne City v Western United

BT Sport 3 now

Jamie MacLaren starts

Magpie
16-01-2021, 08:25 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 1 WSW

BT Sport 3 now

Jamie MacLaren starts

Has he been scoring many over there?

16-01-2021, 08:30 AM
Sydney FC 1 v 1 WSW

BT Sport 3 now

Jamie MacLaren starts

He’s no blonde anymore!

16-01-2021, 08:33 AM

He did last season.
This season has just started

16-01-2021, 08:42 AM
Won the Golden Boot last season

He gash though all he does is score goals :greengrin

Slow start this season TBF

Magpie
16-01-2021, 08:49 AM
Won the Golden Boot last season

He gash though all he does is score goals :greengrin

Slow start this season TBF

Did well in his first spell with us. Glad to see him doing well.

16-01-2021, 08:50 AM
Did well in his first spell with us. Glad to see him doing well.
Second spell was a mystery apparently injured

16-01-2021, 08:54 AM
Second spell was a mystery apparently injured

He had a back injury & Kamberi was playing with a knee injury. - it just just didn't click.

16-01-2021, 08:55 AM
Hé had a back injury & Kamberi was playing wxith a knee injury. - it just just didn't click.

16-01-2021, 08:56 AM
Melbourne City 2 v 1 Western United

Jamie MacLaren

16-01-2021, 08:57 AM
Scored what may well be the winner.

Typical Jamie goal

16-01-2021, 09:01 AM
Always liked JMac.

Watched most of the game today - makes a difference having fans back. Any idea how many in stadium?

Also how’s the league doing ? Watch lots of MLS and they are still growing but some teams have plateaued with fan bases - does the game get good coverage in Oz ? Lots of youth playing it ?

Mcpakeisgod
16-01-2021, 01:19 PM
Was at the Sydney derby today actually , 14,000!attendance but in a 84,000 seater stadium it just kills any chance of an atmosphere. For a derby I must say the game lacked any real desire or quality

17-01-2021, 08:17 AM
Newcastle Jets 1 v 2 MacArthur FC FT

New boys MacArthur FC featuring Mark Milligan sit proudly at the top of the A-League

22-01-2021, 10:05 AM
Sydney FC 0 v 2 Central Coast Mariners

Warland og 53
Kuol 74

Shockerooni!

CCM go top of the A League by two points still early days

Sproule Three
22-01-2021, 12:06 PM
Sydney FC 0 v 2 Central Coast Mariners

Warland og 53
Kuol 74

Shockerooni!

CCM go top of the A League by two points still early days

Best player on park -Oliver Bozanich
Gives a true reflection on standard of A league in where a bit part player in worst team in SPL dominates against current A league champions

23-01-2021, 06:44 AM
Western United 4 v 3 Perth Glory

Live now BT Sports

Bridge hibs
23-01-2021, 06:45 AM
Western United 4 v 3 Perth Glory

Live now BT Sports4-4 😲

23-01-2021, 06:47 AM
Western United 4 v 4 Perth Glory

Beezer!

Followed by

Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory 8.40am

BT Sports

Bridge hibs
23-01-2021, 06:49 AM
western united 4 v 4 perth glory

beezer!

Followed by

adelaide united v melbourne victory 8.10 am

bt sports 5-4 wun 😆

23-01-2021, 06:53 AM
5-4 wun 😆
Bonzer!

What a game !

Sproule Three
23-01-2021, 07:04 AM
Bonzer!

What a game !

Are you getting the Aus commentary ?
Jamie MacLaren is summariser
He didn’t mention what happened last time he played in a game that was 5-4 with a minute to go

Bridge hibs
23-01-2021, 07:04 AM
Bonzer!

What a game !Good early morning viewing mate, hope the following game is just as good 😆

23-01-2021, 07:06 AM
Good early morning viewing mate, hope the following game is just as good 😆
8.40 am Kick Off UK time

Sproule Three
23-01-2021, 07:21 AM
Grant Brebner manager of Melbourne Victory if you’re looking fir a Hibs connection

23-01-2021, 09:15 AM
Adelaide United 1 v 0 Melbourne Victory

Toure 53

23-01-2021, 09:32 AM
Adelaide United 1 v 0 Melbourne Victory

Toure 53

Quite a nice strip Adelaide are playing in, not one of the big names in kits either

26-01-2021, 06:56 AM
Grant Brebner’s pointless Melbourne Victory about to kick off against Perth Glory in the Australia Day game.

Could be a job saver, or otherwise.

26-01-2021, 08:28 AM
Melbourne Victory 0 v 1 Perth Glory

Oh dear!

26-01-2021, 08:51 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 1 Perth Glory

26-01-2021, 08:54 AM
Melbourne Victory 2 v 1 Perth Glory

Brimmer 2 (1 pen )

26-01-2021, 10:46 AM
Melbourne Victory 2 v 1 Perth Glory

Brimmer 2 (1 pen )

backed it for a draw.It was looking god until the late silly
penalty

29-01-2021, 06:55 AM
Western Sydney Wanderers about to play Roy O’Donovan’s Newcastle.

Kenny Miller now assistant at WSW..was assistant at Newcastle last season.

O’Donovan now an Australian citizen as from two days ago...commentator ribbing him about his ‘Aussie’ accent.

29-01-2021, 07:23 AM
Roy O’Donovan scored the SPL goal of the month versus Killie for the Hibees back in the day IIRC 😃

29-01-2021, 07:42 AM
Roy O’Donovan scored the SPL goal of the month versus Killie for the Hibees back in the day IIRC 😃

Sign him up!

29-01-2021, 08:45 AM
WSW 1 v 1 Newcastle Jets

Roy OOOODONOVAAAAAANNNNN!!!!

Penalty

30-01-2021, 06:54 AM
MacArthur FC v Sydney FC

Mark Milligan starts for MacArthur

BT Sports 8.10 am

Green forever
30-01-2021, 07:31 AM
MacArthur FC v Sydney FC

Mark Milligan starts for MacArthur

BT Sports 8.10 am
And gets a red card.
I did like him at ER though, there were plenty worse than him.

30-01-2021, 07:51 AM
How annoying is that f#*king rattle?

Must be right next to the commentators 😃

30-01-2021, 08:04 AM
Funny to see Milligan's reaction to the red. "I played the ball"...aye but you were nowhere near it and chopped the guy down 😂

30-01-2021, 08:19 AM
Game delayed for 30 minutes due to thunderstorms

30-01-2021, 10:38 AM
Funny to see Milligan's reaction to the red. "I played the ball"...aye but you were nowhere near it and chopped the guy down 😂

Yeah, you can’t con the ref anymore since VAR was introduced.

30-01-2021, 10:40 AM
Game delayed for 30 minutes due to thunderstorms

I live not far from where the Sydney v MacArthur game was played and our satellite telly cut out due to heavy cloud just after Milligan got sent off and was off for ages!

31-01-2021, 07:12 AM
Melbourne City 0 v 1 Perth Glory

Stynes

Jamie MacLaren starts for City 30 minutes gone live on BT Sports

Bridge hibs
31-01-2021, 07:17 AM

Stynes

Jamie MacLaren starts for City 30 minutes gone live on BT Sports1-1 a spectacular McLaren tap in 😆

31-01-2021, 07:21 AM
1-1 a spectacular McLaren tap in 😆
All he does is score goals :greengrin

31-01-2021, 07:23 AM

Stynes

Jamie MacLaren starts for City 30 minutes gone live on BT Sports

Thanks for the reminder.was down in Wollongong and forgot all about it!

2-1 after VAR now

Dunno how
the WA lockdown announced today will affect their availability to play in future scheduled games

31-01-2021, 07:30 AM
Melbourne City 1 v 2 Perth Glory HT

31-01-2021, 08:22 AM
Melbourne City 1 v 3 Perth Glory

03-02-2021, 08:01 AM
HtCentral Coast Mariners. 2 v Melbourne City 1

Jamie MacLaren strikes again!

03-02-2021, 08:20 AM
CCM 2 v 2 Melbourne City

Matt Simon penalty

03-02-2021, 08:32 AM
Melbourne City doon t ten :confused:

03-02-2021, 08:43 AM
CCM 3 v 2 Melbourne City

De Silva

06-02-2021, 06:06 AM
Brisbane Roar 4 v 2 Melbourne Victory HT

Grant Brebner’s bottom club with a mountain to climb second half against the league leaders

Live on BT Sports

06-02-2021, 06:34 AM
Brisbane Roar 5 v 2 Melbourne Victory

06-02-2021, 07:27 AM
MacArthur FC 1 v 0 WSW

06-02-2021, 08:21 AM
MacArthur FC 1 v 1 WSW

What a goal from Graham Dorrans !

06-02-2021, 08:26 AM
MacArthur FC 2 v 1 WSW

06-02-2021, 08:40 AM
2-2. Good game this one.

06-02-2021, 08:41 AM
Some stramash in the box before the equaliser

06-02-2021, 08:56 AM
Defender runs into his own man knocking him over

Australian commentator “Friendly fire! “

Brilliant!

06-02-2021, 09:17 AM
Wasn’t a bad second half and what about the save from Federici ?

I was actually going to the game as it’s in my backyard, but decided to save myself for a 2 am kick off.

Not good to see the Rangers syndrome has got past Australian quarantine.

Dorrans the ex Hun should have been sent off for an early tackle, but escaped with a yellow.

Then he goes on to score.

Sure I’ve seen that before somewhere

06-02-2021, 09:20 AM
Defender runs into his own man knocking him over

Australian commentator “Friendly fire! “

Brilliant!

Interesting obscure fact#457

The commentator...Adam Peacock..... lives on Sydney’s northern beaches and his next door neighbour...is a Hibby

09-02-2021, 08:03 AM
Brisbane Roar v MacArthur currently on.

Mark Milligan has returned to skipper the Bulls after serving a one game suspension for a red card..

Scott McDonald still running about for Brisbane

09-02-2021, 08:32 AM
Brisbane Roar 0 v 0 MacArthur FC HT

BT Sports

09-02-2021, 09:10 AM
Brisbane Roar 0 v 1 MacArthur FC

Genreau

09-02-2021, 09:24 AM
Brisbane Roar 0 v 2 MacArthur FC

Derbyshire

Oh I say!

Chips the goalie Graham Dorransesque

10-02-2021, 07:07 AM
WSW v Melbourne Victory

Kick Off 8.10am BT Sports

Grant Brebner takes his bottom club to Sydney

Squeaky bum time :greengrin

Edt:

Graham Dorrans and Ziggy Gordon start for WSW

10-02-2021, 07:39 AM
WSW v Melbourne Victory

Kick Off 8.10am BT Sports

Grant Brebner takes his bottom club to Sydney

Squeaky bum time :greengrin

Edt:

Graham Dorrans and Ziggy Gordon start for WSW

Squeaky bum time indeed!

And after half an hour it’s looking a bit squeakier!

No goals but WSW camped in Victory’s half

10-02-2021, 08:36 AM
WSW 1 v 0 Melbourne Victory

Dorrans pen

10-02-2021, 08:44 AM
What happens when teams get relegated from the A League? Is there a pyramid system they drop in to?

I signed Max Burgess on FIFA - is he as good in person as he is in the game?

10-02-2021, 08:54 AM
WSW 2 v 0 Melbourne Victory

Yeboah

Oh dear!

10-02-2021, 08:56 AM
What happens when teams get relegated from the A League? Is there a pyramid system they drop in to?

I signed Max Burgess on FIFA - is he as good in person as he is in the game?

Not yet.

FIFA have deemed that it must be introduced, and there is much talk of a second division being formed for the start of next season.

10-02-2021, 08:57 AM
Not yet.

FIFA have deemed that it must be introduced, and there is much talk of a second division being formed for the start of next season.

Cheers Forza

12-02-2021, 05:55 AM
Macarthur FC v Adelaide United

BT Sports 8.05 am

NthCarolinaHibs
12-02-2021, 08:38 AM
Two quick goals from MacArthur..solid performance from Mark Milligan ..

12-02-2021, 08:46 AM
MacArthur FC 3 v 0 Adelaide United

Mark Milllllliiiiggggaaaaaaaannnnnnnn !!!!

12-02-2021, 08:53 AM
Macarthur FC 4 v 0 Adelaide United

Derbyshire 3
Milligan

Sproule Three
12-02-2021, 09:26 AM
Macarthur FC 4 v 0 Adelaide United

Tommy Orr 3
Milligan

Wias actually Matt Derbyshire that got the hatrick

12-02-2021, 09:55 AM
Bloody rain!

I was just up the road and on leaving the golf club someone had to walk the patrons to their vehicles as they would have got severely drookit.

When it does rain here it really rains.

Milligan scoring was the icing on the cake for what is now my local team.

Think they will still struggle to get a crowd, but Ante Milicic has them playing some nice football.

Adelaide on the other hand were woeful simply woeful.

12-02-2021, 10:00 AM
Wias actually Matt Derbyshire that got the hatrick

Thought it was him :greengrin

Tommy Oar two assists

andrew70
13-02-2021, 07:48 AM
Why are all the games off today?

Bridge hibs
13-02-2021, 08:57 AM

I was looking forward to my Saturday morning games

13-02-2021, 08:58 AM

One scheduled in Melbourne but postponed as Melbourne in immediate 5 day lockdown as a result of the UK virus escaping from a quarantined hotel.

Think Victory were due to play Wellington but state border closed.

andrew70
13-02-2021, 10:21 AM
I was looking forward to my Saturday morning games

So was I. A 12 hour or so window of football on a Saturday can only be a good thing.

andrew70
13-02-2021, 10:21 AM
One scheduled in Melbourne but postponed as Melbourne in immediate 5 day lockdown as a result of the UK virus escaping from a quarantined hotel.

Think Victory were due to play Wellington but state border closed.

Ah thanks for that. Any games scheduled for tomorrow?

Sproule Three
13-02-2021, 11:19 AM
Interesting obscure fact#457

The commentator...Adam Peacock..... lives on Sydney’s northern beaches and his next door neighbour...is a Hibby

As we’ve discussed discussed Fred I’m sceptical of that 😂

Sproule Three
13-02-2021, 11:21 AM
Ah thanks for that. Any games scheduled for tomorrow?

2 games - Wellington v Central Coast and Brisbane v Newcastle

andrew70
13-02-2021, 12:04 PM
2 games - Wellington v Central Coast and Brisbane v Newcastle

Top man, cheers

13-02-2021, 09:31 PM
As we’ve discussed discussed Fred I’m sceptical of that 😂

Can only take the man at his word.

Button hole him the next time you bump into him in Warringah Mall...

Sproule Three
14-02-2021, 03:52 AM
Can only take the man at his word.

Button hole him the next time you bump into him in Warringah Mall...

I will - he plays for the same fitba club as me
Our well over 35s have a pre season game in a few weeks time just after his team play .
He’s no a bad left midfielder.
I’ll have the discussion 😉

14-02-2021, 04:11 AM
I will - he plays for the same fitba club as me
Our well over 35s have a pre season game in a few weeks time just after his team play .
He’s no a bad left midfielder.
I’ll have the discussion 😉

Ask him twice😂😂😂

14-02-2021, 05:26 AM
It’s back!

Wellington Phoenix 0 v 2 CCM

Phoenix doon t ten men 60 minutes gone

Brisbane Roar v Newcastle Jets

Kick Off 7.10am

Live BT Sports

Roy O’Donovan starts for Jets

Scott McDonald for Roar

19-02-2021, 07:10 AM
Adelaide United v CCM

Kick Off 8.05 am

BT Sports

19-02-2021, 07:20 AM
Adelaide United 0 v 1 CCM

De Silva

19-02-2021, 07:38 AM
Dodgy VAR decision there.

1-1

19-02-2021, 08:16 AM
Dodgy VAR decision there.

1-1

Not so much dodgy, as plain ridiculous!

I just don’t see the point of having VAR if they are basically going to ignore what their own eyes shows them!

19-02-2021, 08:29 AM
Not so much dodgy, as plain ridiculous!

I just don’t see the point of having VAR if they are basically going to ignore what their own eyes shows them!

Maul even had the audacity to say if that was anywhere on the pitch it was a foul! Eh naw.

Everyone could see it... well bar the VAR official

19-02-2021, 08:35 AM
Mauk conned the ref again. Grabs the boys arm then falls to ground!

19-02-2021, 08:38 AM
Mauk conned the ref again. Grabs the boys arm then falls to ground!

That’s the way I saw it too.....

I never knew the Rangers virus had reached Australia!

19-02-2021, 08:39 AM
That’s the way I saw it too.....

I never knew the Rangers virus had reached Australia!

Ha indeed! Poor show on both occasions by Mauk

19-02-2021, 08:50 AM
F Me!

Another one!

I reckon it came off his leg and then his face then onto his hand, Andre the rules of the game that ain’t a penalty!

Another poor decision.

I don’t support the Mariners, but you have to feel for them.

19-02-2021, 09:18 AM
F Me!

Another one!

I reckon it came off his leg and then his face then onto his hand, Andre the rules of the game that ain’t a penalty!

Another poor decision.

I don’t support the Mariners, but you have to feel for them.

What I can’t understand is why the ref didn’t look at the first 2 but happy to look at the 3rd. Contentious decisions imho

19-02-2021, 09:34 AM
What I can’t understand is why the ref didn’t look at the first 2 but happy to look at the 3rd. Contentious decisions imho

AND, When he was looking at the third one you could almost hear him thinking how he could find a way not to award it.....but he couldn’t even do that!

19-02-2021, 09:35 AM
AND, When he was looking at the third one you could almost hear him thinking how he could find a way not to award it.....but he couldn’t even do that!

Indeed.

20-02-2021, 05:03 AM
Milligan’s MacArthur about to kick off.

20-02-2021, 05:51 AM
Western United 2 v 0 MacArthur FC

20-02-2021, 07:11 AM
Western United 4 v 1 MacArthur FC FT

Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar

Just started BT Sports

20-02-2021, 07:41 AM
Ryan McGowan escaped serious injury in that clash with the goalie..............

20-02-2021, 08:27 AM
Bobo on for Sydney

Sproule Three
20-02-2021, 11:36 AM
Bobo on for Sydney

On my way home now
First A league game I’ve been to since COVID
Enjoyed several pre match pints and a noisy crowd .
Almost normal . Hoping it won’t be too long till my friends and family get the same at Easter Road
No bad game although Sydney should have won comfortably

21-02-2021, 06:05 AM
Wellington Phoenix v Western Sydney Wanderers

Kick Off 7.10 am BT Sports

21-02-2021, 06:31 AM
Wellington Phoenix 1 v 0 WSW

Muratovic

21-02-2021, 07:39 AM
Wellington Phoenix 1 v 1 WSW

Yeboah

21-02-2021, 08:08 AM
Wellington Phoenix 2 v 2 WSW FT

Ripper!

Kamau put Wanderers ahead 76 Fenton equalised 79

23-02-2021, 08:18 AM
Melbourne City currently 2-0 up against Sydney in the second half.

Ex Hibee Jamie MacLaren 1 goal and 1 assist

23-02-2021, 08:20 AM
Melbourne City now 3-0 up

Jamie MacLaren 2 goals and 1 assist!

Sproule Three
23-02-2021, 08:20 AM
Melbourne City currently 2-0 up against Sydney in the second half.

Ex Hibee Jamie MacLaren 1 goal and 1 assist

And another goal for JM
Don’t laugh too much Fred

23-02-2021, 08:30 AM
And another goal for JM
Don’t laugh too much Fred

Was going to post that’s getting his own back on you for yon post......

24-02-2021, 06:52 AM
Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix

Kick Off 8.05 am

BT Sports

24-02-2021, 07:49 AM
Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix

Kick Off 8.05 am

BT Sports

Really hoping Victory get a win and relieve some of the pressure on Brebs, or he will be joining Lennie for a Saturday afternoon pint.

He inherited a pretty ordinary lot by Victory standards, but its results based this coaching lark, and the punters aren’t used to being near the bottom of the league.

24-02-2021, 07:53 AM
I posted on another thread after Jamie MacLaren’s double yesterday that Jason Cummings would be an instant hit out here.

Playing up front with no defensive duties and loose marking defenders would mean he’d score a barrowload.

Bet Brebs wishes he had him at Victory now.

24-02-2021, 07:56 AM
Yeehaaaa.

Victory score on time added on.

Good to see players run to Brebs in a show of support.

24-02-2021, 09:11 AM
Final score 2-0 Victory.

Pressure valve let out some steam!

ChilliEater
26-02-2021, 11:16 AM
Perth Glory 3 Brisbane 1

Entertaining game, and a nice way to start my weekend :greengrin

Sproule Three
27-02-2021, 06:39 AM
WSW 1 - Adelaide 2 - 15 mins to go .
Wanderers fans making a bit of noise again
Even as a Sydney FC fan that’s good to hear .
Their fans really improved the atmosphere at games in the past but it went a bit Pete Tong for a while

27-02-2021, 06:40 AM
Melbourne Victory v Western United

BT Sports 8.10 am

Grant Brebner’s Victory take on Western in a vital bottom of the table clash

27-02-2021, 06:58 AM
WSW 2 v 3 Adelaide United FT

27-02-2021, 07:02 AM
WSW 1 - Adelaide 2 - 15 mins to go .
Wanderers fans making a bit of noise again
Even as a Sydney FC fan that’s good to hear .
Their fans really improved the atmosphere at games in the past but it went a bit Pete Tong for a while

Adelaide's second goal shows why I think Jason Cummings would score a barrowload if he played in the A League.

The space afforded to the attackers was almost criminal by SPL standards, yet par for the course in the A League.

27-02-2021, 07:35 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 0 Western United

Good game Great to have crowds back and green grass :greengrin

27-02-2021, 08:13 AM
Melbourne Victory 1 v 1 Western United HT

Sproule Three
27-02-2021, 08:21 AM
2-1 Western Utd.
Berisha against his old team

Sproule Three
27-02-2021, 08:28 AM
3-1 now .
Berisha again
Brebs jacket must be about falling off the very shoogly peg

27-02-2021, 09:06 AM
What a finish. Brebner looks totally deflated.

Sproule Three
27-02-2021, 09:08 AM
Some game - 10 man Western Utd win 4-3 with 95th winner

27-02-2021, 09:13 AM
That’s the first time I’ve seen an interviewer grabbing the players shirt, does he do that all the time?

Sproule Three
27-02-2021, 09:20 AM
That’s the first time I’ve seen an interviewer grabbing the players shirt, does he do that all the time?

Na - The interviewer Archie Thompson was the top Victory player for years so is good mates with one of the players he interviewed
Great player in his day and never takes himself too seriously

27-02-2021, 09:27 AM
Brilliant match

28-02-2021, 05:19 AM
Sydney FC 0 v 1 MacArthur FC

Sydney down to ten men

Mark Milligan skippers MacArthur

Currently on BT Sports 60 mins gone

Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix

Kick Off 7.10 am

28-02-2021, 06:33 AM
Newcastle Jets 0 v 1 Wellington Phoenix

28-02-2021, 07:54 AM
Newcastle Jets 0 v 2 Wellington Phoenix

02-03-2021, 07:09 AM
on now Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City.

Dylan Macgowan v Jamie Maclaren

02-03-2021, 07:13 AM
Jamie MacLaren strikes after 6 minutes!

1-0 to City

02-03-2021, 07:18 AM
on now Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City.

Dylan Macgowan v Jamie Maclaren

Cheers. Something to watch before my run.

02-03-2021, 08:31 AM
WSW 0 v 2 Melbourne City

J MacLaren 2 (1 pen)

02-03-2021, 08:50 AM
Perth Glory v Central Coast Mariners

Kick Off 10.20 am

BT Sports

02-03-2021, 09:07 AM
WSW 0 v 2 Melbourne City

J MacLaren 2 (1 pen)

Fair few players on show who played in Scotland.

Apart from Maclaren, there were MCGowan jnr and Ben Garruchio who had spells at Hearts and Ziggy Gordon who played at Hamilton Accies, not to mention Graham Dorrans..

MacLaren pick of the bunch, but Ziggy Gordon has been quite impressive in an otherwise pretty porous Wanderers defence.

02-03-2021, 10:27 AM
Perth Glory 0 v 2 Central Coast Mariners

Simon
Urena

02-03-2021, 10:56 AM
Perth Glory 1 v 2 CCM

Bruno Fornaroli

Who else?

Game on

05-03-2021, 06:08 AM
Looking for a footie fix with green grass and crowds:

Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets

BT Sports 8.35am

05-03-2021, 07:48 AM
Adelaide United 1 v 0 Newcastle Jets

Sproule Three
05-03-2021, 09:04 AM
Adelaide United 1 v 0 Newcastle Jets

1-1
Hibs connection
Gerry Bakers grandson plays for Adelaide .
RB Ryan Strain #4

05-03-2021, 09:13 AM
1-1
Hibs connection
Gerry Bakers grandson plays for Adelaide .
RB Ryan Strain #4
Every day’s a school day

05-03-2021, 08:17 PM
Adelaide United 2 v 1 Newcastle Jets FT

06-03-2021, 06:05 AM
Brisbane Roar 1 v 0 Sydney FC HT

Melbourne Victory v Melbourne City 8.10am

06-03-2021, 06:56 AM
Brisbane Roar 1 v 1 Sydney FC

Bobo

Jamie MacLaren starts for City in 15

06-03-2021, 07:07 AM
Melbin derby about to kick off.

Hope Jamie MacLaren scores three for City and Victory win 4-3

06-03-2021, 07:28 AM
:wtf:

Magpie
06-03-2021, 07:29 AM
:wtf:

MacLaren missing his penalty reminds me of that miss up in Aberdeen 😡

06-03-2021, 07:30 AM

Got lucky at Ibrox anaw

06-03-2021, 07:31 AM
Good game though

06-03-2021, 07:38 AM

What I said when the commentator said that it was unlike him missing a penalty like that.

Strange seeing folk in the stadium.

06-03-2021, 07:46 AM
Goal for Maclaren even tough it just hit bim. Victory are a very poor team.

06-03-2021, 08:23 AM
3-0 city still 35 minutes to play.

06-03-2021, 08:24 AM
Brebner will be getting the sack at this rate.
Im new to watching A league, but I’m loving it, there’s always loads of goals and the games are really exciting. I just need to adopt a team now.
3-0 city.

06-03-2021, 08:32 AM
Im new to watching A league, but I’m loving it, there’s always loads of goals and the games are really exciting. I just need to adopt a team now.
3-0 city.

Feel sorry for Brebs.

He took over the reins when the once power house of Oz fitba was at its lowest ebb, and hasn’t been able to turn it around.

Their recruitment over the past two seasons, which Brebs was not involved in, has been abysmal and is the reason they are getting humped every week.

06-03-2021, 08:37 AM
Feel sorry for Brebs.

He took over the reins when the once power house of Oz fitba was at its lowest ebb, and hasn’t been able to turn it around.

Their recruitment over the past two seasons, which Brebs was not involved in, has been abysmal and is the reason they are getting humped every week.
Looking at the likes of McManaman who i thought was a great player in his younger days at Wigan, WBA paid something like 4m for him, was even with sheffield Wed a few seasons back. He's only 29 and wonder how he's just a shadow of the player he was.

Sproule Three
06-03-2021, 08:39 AM
3-0 city.

Lots of folk here slag the game off due to poor standard however as you’ve said theyre usually entertaining garbs to watch and produce lots of goals mainly due to dire defending tbf

06-03-2021, 08:41 AM
Feel sorry for Brebs.

Has he been the manager for long?

06-03-2021, 08:42 AM
4-0 keeper? 👀

06-03-2021, 08:42 AM
Lots of folk here slag the game off due to poor standard however as you’ve said theyre usually entertaining garbs to watch and produce lots of goals mainly due to dire defending tbf
The games I’ve seen have been a pretty good standard. As you say they’re also entertaining.

06-03-2021, 08:44 AM
5-0

06-03-2021, 08:44 AM
5-0 now.

Sproule Three
06-03-2021, 08:45 AM
The games I’ve seen have been a pretty good standard. As you say they’re also entertaining.

Crowds make a difference to the intensity even though still not allowed full capacity .
5 now .
Brebs will be gone in morning

Sproule Three
06-03-2021, 08:49 AM
I’m a Sydney FC fan. Victory and Sydney are the biggest rivals in league so whilst I feel sorry for my fellow Aus Hibs member I’m also pissing myself laughing at their fans misery

Sproule Three
06-03-2021, 09:02 AM
6 nil City
Shambolic defending from Victory.