View Full Version : Neil McCann

16-10-2018, 05:17 PM
Neil McGone

Sacked. Shame

16-10-2018, 05:19 PM
Who do they bring in? Missed the boat on the obvious two in Neilson and Caldwell. McIntyre?

16-10-2018, 05:20 PM
I actually never minded him as a sky pundit, He talked a lot of sense but as a manager he was an utter welt ! His interviews were outrageous , I remember we battered them last season up there in a 1-1 draw ( Stokes got our goal ) and the little hun fud said his team dominated the match and deserved more , Complete fabrication

Good riddance ya wee turd !

16-10-2018, 05:21 PM
Who do they bring in? Missed the boat on the obvious two in Neilson and Caldwell. McIntyre?

Would be a laugh if they gave it to Kenny Miller

16-10-2018, 05:21 PM

Yogi will go in for it. Won't get it. Jim Duffy maybe?

16-10-2018, 05:22 PM
Aw sheite, that means he will be back on the tv as a pundit now.:rolleyes:

16-10-2018, 05:22 PM
I actually never minded him as a sky pundit, He talked a lot of sense but as a manager he was an utter welt ! His interviews were outrageous , I remember we battered them last season up there in a 1-1 draw ( Stokes got our goal ) and the little hun fud said his team dominated the match and deserved more , Complete fabrication

Good riddance ya wee turd !

Totally agree

16-10-2018, 05:24 PM
Why would the Dundee board wait this long into a two week break?

16-10-2018, 05:26 PM
Never a manager.

16-10-2018, 05:38 PM
About time.

16-10-2018, 05:43 PM
Was always going to happen.

Kenny Miller probably wants the gig hence why we went there as a player but they need to go for experience. Duffy would be a good shout.

Stubbs? Or has he blown it?

Usual manager merry go round no doubt.

16-10-2018, 05:44 PM
I'm with HibbyAndy on this one.

Whined like a jet engine when we deservedly emptied them at ER.

Arrogant doesn't come into it. Yet another know all pundit who couldn't hack it.

Hope the door hit him on the erky on the way out.

16-10-2018, 05:48 PM
:na na: ya wee hun fud

16-10-2018, 05:50 PM
The rumour in Dundee at the weekend was that Jim Jefferies had been approached to help McCann.

Maybe was true as club statement states they had tried to get him some assistance.

16-10-2018, 05:51 PM
Didn't Duffy walk away from the Dundee job before he was Hibs manager? Was it something about the players going on a bevvy session or something like that?

Keyser Sauzee
16-10-2018, 06:01 PM
Think Kenny Miller will get it.

delbert
16-10-2018, 06:04 PM
Never a manager.

Came across as a total know it all as a pundit, lovely to see him fall flat on his face and prove he knows **** all and I’m sure quite a few guys, both players and managers, who were on the end of some of his smug remarks will be allowing themselves a wry smile this evening !!

16-10-2018, 06:07 PM
The rumour in Dundee at the weekend was that Jim Jefferies had been approached to help McCann.

Maybe was true as club statement states they had tried to get him some assistance.

I'd loov it if Greetin' Jim Jefferies was to get the job. Oh cease my beating heart!

16-10-2018, 07:09 PM
Wonder why they’ve taken until week to fire him? Surely would have made more sense last week?
Wonder if McPake is in temporary charge

16-10-2018, 07:12 PM
I don’t think the guy had a lot of luck a lot of big decisions went against him :confused:

16-10-2018, 07:13 PM
Wonder why they’ve taken until week to fire him? Surely would have made more sense last week?
Wonder if McPake is in temporary charge

Maybe it's taken them this long to agree a severance deal that Dundee can afford and McCann will accept??

16-10-2018, 07:26 PM
Maybe it's taken them this long to agree a severance deal that Dundee can afford and McCann will accept??

Pressley? Odds anyone

16-10-2018, 07:31 PM
Pressley? Odds anyone

not a bad shout...

hibbydog
16-10-2018, 07:33 PM
His ‘more hurt than angry’ sentiments as a sky pundit when we won the cup were sweet as....

Oh the pitch invasion was disgraceful....Oh yer team got thumped Neil.

Get it up ye.

16-10-2018, 07:36 PM
He's not a bad bloke.

16-10-2018, 07:39 PM
not a bad shout...

14/1

16-10-2018, 07:41 PM
not a bad shout...

Not a hope in hell.

16-10-2018, 07:49 PM
Not a hope in hell.

Who do you think will get it !
? I thought Presley would be around the right level.

Jim McIntyre and Dodds maybe ? Would a good appointment

16-10-2018, 07:53 PM
Will never happen but would love to see them appoint Peter Houston. I miss him.

16-10-2018, 07:54 PM
Who do you think will get it !
? I thought Presley would be around the right level.

Jim McIntyre and Dodds maybe ? Would a good appointment

Pressley has no CV now. Also ex Dundee Utd player too
Dodds has played at both clubs.

I’m struggling to think who would be a strong candidate. They need an experienced Premiership manager, Tommy Wright?

Caldwell got the Thistle gig from nowhere, so who knows

hibeejeebies
16-10-2018, 07:58 PM
Yogi will go in for it. Won't get it. Jim Duffy maybe?

Surprised Jim Duffy's still out of work, thought he did fairly well with Morton. Seems like a good fit for Dundee.

16-10-2018, 08:01 PM
Surprised Jim Duffy's still out of work, thought he did fairly well with Morton. Seems like a good fit for Dundee.

Good shout, just the type of manager they need just now

16-10-2018, 08:04 PM
Some of the odds

Jim McIntyre 8/11
Kenny Miller 4/1
Jim Duffy 10/1
Ian McCall 10/1
Barry Smith 12/1
Gordon Strachan 12/1
Paul Lambert 14/1
Steven Pressley 14/1
Alan Stubbs 14/1
Ian Cathro 16/1
Darren Young 16/1

16-10-2018, 08:08 PM
As I already posted, Duffy has managed them before. He's actually managed them more than once.

16-10-2018, 08:11 PM
I don’t think the guy had a lot of luck a lot of big decisions went against him :confused:

He had Scott Allan available to him for half a season and hardly used him. He's a plum.

16-10-2018, 08:13 PM
What's Billy Brown doing these days ?

16-10-2018, 08:15 PM
He had Scott Allan available to him for half a season and hardly used him. He's a plum.

That’s not true. Allan was injured until late November, and joined Hibs in the January

Nevi_SOL
16-10-2018, 08:20 PM
Some of the odds

Jim McIntyre 8/11
Kenny Miller 4/1
Jim Duffy 10/1
Ian McCall 10/1
Barry Smith 12/1
Gordon Strachan 12/1
Paul Lambert 14/1
Steven Pressley 14/1
Alan Stubbs 14/1
Ian Cathro 16/1
Darren Young 16/1

Ian Cathro please haha

16-10-2018, 08:21 PM
That’s not true. Allan was injured until late November, and joined Hibs in the January

I take it back

16-10-2018, 08:30 PM
Some of the odds

Jim McIntyre 8/11
Kenny Miller 4/1
Jim Duffy 10/1
Ian McCall 10/1
Barry Smith 12/1
Gordon Strachan 12/1
Paul Lambert 14/1
Steven Pressley 14/1
Alan Stubbs 14/1
Ian Cathro 16/1
Darren Young 16/1

Some of the names listed there are hilarious

16-10-2018, 08:31 PM

Going places.

16-10-2018, 08:31 PM
McIntyre and Dodds would be a good fit.

16-10-2018, 08:32 PM
Going places.

And daein things

hibbydog
16-10-2018, 08:33 PM
Going places.

And doing things

16-10-2018, 08:34 PM
And daein things

Nae chance his wife goat a joab

majorhibs
16-10-2018, 09:34 PM
Big eared over inflated wee tw#t! Got lucky loads but now found out! Game at ER when we werenae particularly good, he scored & ran round cowshed & east cupping his oversized ear, when you think of Lennons treatment, then the usual gobby knowitall pundit, sorry but I am quite delighted that this wee hertz/hunz trumpet has got his comeuppance! My only regret is that the same & worse never managed to roll around for a similar wee gargoyle type waste ae Edinburgh oxygen colqouhon!

16-10-2018, 09:44 PM

What does that make Brenda then?

Scott Allan can’t get anywhere near his team and they are struggling but he will no doubt be allowed to leave in January :greengrin

Still reckon they will win the League

Maybe says more about Simon Murray

Neil McCanns saviour

Ended up back at ER and allowed to leave our great club to a club in SA for a nominal sum

16-10-2018, 10:07 PM

Thomas Christiansen

16-10-2018, 10:12 PM

Walking his dug doon Musselburgh Harbour wi his Jambo Managers coat oan :greengrin

16-10-2018, 10:15 PM
I was chatting to a Dundee fan on holiday in the pub last week. He said most of the fans wanted him sacked up until the point Miller signed as he would be even worse and it seemed like he had been signed as a back up manager option. At least I think that’s what he said. It was as if the guy was speaking a foreign language.

16-10-2018, 11:48 PM
Gordon Strachan has gone from 12/1 down to 7/4 in the last half an hour

17-10-2018, 01:32 AM
Gordon Strachan has gone from 12/1 down to 7/4 in the last half an hour

The only logic in that is he was a Dundee player in 19 canteen.

McIntyre & Dodds for me.

2nd most likely Duffy with Miller as his assistant working with the strikers and attacking mids

17-10-2018, 05:45 AM

He was at Easter Road for the Hamilton game

17-10-2018, 05:54 AM

Strugglin’

howdenthehibby
17-10-2018, 06:37 AM
Walking his dug doon Musselburgh Harbour wi his Jambo Managers coat oan :greengrin

Correct ! I've seen him at Newhailes in his Hertz coat . I've also seen him in the full Hertz training kit during the summer. What a sad wee plum. still cannae believe Fenlon gave the Tw at a job at Hibs.

17-10-2018, 06:50 AM
Correct ! I've seen him at Newhailes in his Hertz coat . I've also seen him in the full Hertz training kit during the summer. What a sad wee plum. still cannae believe Fenlon gave the Tw at a job at Hibs.

I've also seen him cycling along Pinkie with Kilmarnock gear on!!!

17-10-2018, 07:08 AM
I've also seen him cycling along Pinkie with Kilmarnock gear on!!!

Saw him going into the Hospitalty West Stand at Asteras Tripolis game he must have a soft spot for us but been told he leans towards the Dark Side surely he must have some HIBS training gear he can at least do his gardening in :greengrin

vuefrom1875
17-10-2018, 08:56 AM

Never away from musselburgh racecourse!

17-10-2018, 09:07 AM

The reason you can't believe that is because he didn't. Brown was hired months before Fenlon.

17-10-2018, 09:09 AM
I’m convinced Brown told his good pal Locke how we would line up for that final.

Something stunk about that whole arrangement.

17-10-2018, 09:10 AM

Scott Allan only plays for the Hibs. Surely everyone knows that by now?

17-10-2018, 09:11 AM
That betting list is a who's who of you wouldn't want. They need someone young and fresh. Not the same old tired cliche managers giving it 110%.

17-10-2018, 06:04 PM
McIntyre appointed Dundee Manager

17-10-2018, 06:06 PM
Jim McIntyre been appointed , Not many Dundee fans to happy

17-10-2018, 07:58 PM
If Billy Dodds joins him as assistant that won’t go down well at all with Dundee fans

SideBurns
17-10-2018, 08:50 PM
I’m convinced Brown told his good pal Locke how we would line up for that final.

Something stunk about that whole arrangement.

Brown was desperate for Hibs to win; he would've regarded it as a feather in his cap, and he was a Hibby growing up so would've loved to have been part of a cup win. I think wee Pat just got the tactics horribly wrong (not that any of us will want to keep going over that well worn path!).

17-10-2018, 09:01 PM
If Billy Dodds joins him as assistant that won’t go down well at all with Dundee fans

Dodds is an ex Dundee player though?

17-10-2018, 09:24 PM

He is, but they don’t want him in. I know he played for other Dundee team too, so not sure why they don’t want him near Dens Park now

18-10-2018, 09:26 AM
Jim McIntyre been appointed , Not many Dundee fans to happy

Seems a decent appointment to me? :confused:

He did well at Ross County, never understood why they sacked him.

18-10-2018, 09:29 AM
Brown was desperate for Hibs to win; he would've regarded it as a feather in his cap, and he was a Hibby growing up so would've loved to have been part of a cup win. I think wee Pat just got the tactics horribly wrong (not that any of us will want to keep going over that well worn path!).

His comments before the final along the lines of that he had split loyalties were a disgrace.

18-10-2018, 09:31 AM
Seems a decent appointment to me? :confused:

He did well at Ross County, never understood why they sacked him.

Agree Him and Dodds are a pretty good duo and a decent appointment.

18-10-2018, 09:47 AM
According to GOC the team was picked on the Friday then on the day of the game Claros was in out from the cold??

18-10-2018, 10:04 AM
According to GOC the team was picked on the Friday then on the day of the game Claros was in out from the cold??

I’d never believe anything GOC says

18-10-2018, 02:47 PM

To do with when they last went into administration, Dodds voted against agreeing a deal to save the club. If he’d got his way the club would have been shut down. Dundee have been inundated with emails from fans saying not to appoint him.

18-10-2018, 03:00 PM

He is at ER a lot these days with (I think) his laddie. Think they have decent seats in the west - maybe even in a lounge.