View Full Version : Hibs Ladies today

Saturday Boy
14-10-2018, 10:34 AM
The Scottish Cup semi final between Hibs and Glasgow City is being streamed live on the BBC Scotland sports website.

Kick off 12:00

Tynie01011973
14-10-2018, 11:18 AM
The Scottish Cup semi final between Hibs and Glasgow City is being streamed live on the BBC Scotland sports website.

Kick off 12:00

Hibs 1-0 after 12mins +Kirsten Reilly)

14-10-2018, 11:22 AM
Damn, won't play without flash player

14-10-2018, 12:17 PM
Still 1-0 for the Hibees. Half and hour to go.

14-10-2018, 12:24 PM
Love how the clock is showing 1:04:00 rather than 64:00

Glasgow not really threatening much from what ive seen

14-10-2018, 12:30 PM
Harrison not up to the standard I've seen her at before today.

14-10-2018, 12:32 PM
Harrison not up to the standard I've seen her at before today.

Has she got a chance of going to the World Cup?

14-10-2018, 12:36 PM
I think the cameraman was on the sauce last night!

14-10-2018, 12:36 PM
Fair to say that back-to-back wins against City would be acceptable!

14-10-2018, 12:40 PM
2-0

14-10-2018, 12:40 PM
2 nil Murray

14-10-2018, 12:41 PM
Decent finish.

14-10-2018, 12:43 PM
Well done.
It's in the bag!

14-10-2018, 12:45 PM
2-1. own goal 87 mins

14-10-2018, 12:46 PM
aw naw!

14-10-2018, 12:46 PM
Oh dear!

14-10-2018, 12:49 PM
We deserve to win this

14-10-2018, 12:52 PM
2-1 FT Hibs through to final

Here we go, three in a row!

2-1 FT Hibs through to final

Well done Hibs ladies

When and where is the final

14-10-2018, 12:55 PM
Well done Hibs ladies

When and where is the final

pretty sure it at Firhill Billy....4/11

14-10-2018, 12:58 PM
pretty sure it at Firhill Billy....4/11

Thanks BW

14-10-2018, 01:01 PM
3rd Scottish final in a row, going for a treble treble plus a championship decider next week.
GG indeed.

14-10-2018, 01:09 PM
Have Glasgow City played (or due to play) Barcelona in the Ladies Champions League?

If they have 1 eye on this, we could nip in and take real advantage

14-10-2018, 01:11 PM
Have Glasgow City played (or due to play) Barcelona in the Ladies Champions League?

If they have 1 eye on this, we could nip in and take real advantage

They play wednesday so you could be right, a wee win in the league and assuming we beat the hun women we are on for the treble!

14-10-2018, 01:25 PM
well done the ladies...again, hopefully another piece of silverware for the cabinet :thumbsup: same result again next week against the same opposition will be brilliant, the league is the holy grail for the ladies :flag:

Saturday Boy
14-10-2018, 02:08 PM
A good win for the girls. They’re no longer intimidated by City, and our younger team has the pace to see them off.

First time I’ve seen the ref booed off the park at women’s football 😄

bob12345
14-10-2018, 02:10 PM
Out of interest, what was the stream quality like guys?

14-10-2018, 02:30 PM
Out of interest, what was the stream quality like guys?

absolutely fine....normal BBC stream....

14-10-2018, 02:40 PM
Well done.

14-10-2018, 02:47 PM
3rd Scottish final in a row, going for a treble treble plus a championship decider next week.
GG indeed.

The treble double no? Hibs ‘only’ won both cups the last two years, haven’t won the league in goodness knows how long now.

14-10-2018, 03:08 PM
The treble double no? Hibs ‘only’ won both cups the last two years, haven’t won the league in goodness knows how long now.

Erm, 6 cups, that's what matters, not my inability to say 3 x 2 instead of 2 x 3. My maths teacher would not be surprised, though.
Obviously if we beat Glasgow next week and effectively win the league (now there's a hostage to fortune) it'll be 2 x 2 + 3. Seven. A lovely number.
Saw them win the league away back when, & the cup as well i think, at Dalkeith Thistle.
Must have been about 70 folk there, including the players. The growth in quality and interest since then has been incredible.

14-10-2018, 03:08 PM
A good win for the girls. They’re no longer intimidated by City, and our younger team has the pace to see them off.

First time I’ve seen the ref booed off the park at women’s football 😄

Nae wonder, he continually allowed City to steal about 10 yards at free kicks and denied what looked like a cast iron penalty when a City player stopped a pass with her arm in the box.

WOTM was the Hibs goalie, her positioning was good and she was brave a couple of times too. What about that commentator though, sounded like he needed a course of anti depressants, bet he's a riot at parties :zzzzz!:

Saturday Boy
14-10-2018, 03:11 PM
[/B]Nae wonder, he continually allowed City to steal about 10 yards at free kicks and denied what looked like a cast iron penalty when a City player stopped a pass with her arm in the box.

WOTM was the Hibs goalie, her positioning was good and she was brave a couple of times too. What about that commentator though, sounded like he needed a course of anti depressants, bet he's a riot at parties :zzzzz!:

I missed the commentary because I was at the game. If it’s the same guy doing Spartans v. Motherwell, then I completely agree 😱

14-10-2018, 03:36 PM
Has she got a chance of going to the World Cup?

Doubt it. scotland have loads of forward players.

bob12345
14-10-2018, 03:36 PM
I missed the commentary because I was at the game. If it’s the same guy doing Spartans v. Motherwell, then I completely agree 😱

He’s the usual Glasgow City commentator so perhaps not the cheeriest of days 😂

Saturday Boy
14-10-2018, 04:56 PM
Motherwell just defeated Spartans 3-1.

Hibs v. Motherwell final, 4 November at Firhill.

The game will be on Alba, but it’s only a fiver admission; get yourself along to support the girls.

14-10-2018, 05:02 PM
Doubt it. scotland have loads of forward players.

Any chance of loaning some to the men's team?

14-10-2018, 05:42 PM
Well done Hibs Ladies!

14-10-2018, 06:04 PM
Next weeks league match against Glasgow City is an away fixture.

The girls have done brilliantly this season considering they lost 2 of their best players to the professional game.

14-10-2018, 06:25 PM
Delighted to see on Twitter earlier that our Ladies won.

Looking forward to next Sunday's game, which is live on Alba.

Saturday Boy
14-10-2018, 06:34 PM
Next weeks league match against Glasgow City is an away fixture.

The girls have done brilliantly this season considering they lost 2 of their best players to the professional game.

We actually lost 4 players. Kirsty Smith and Lizzie Arnot to Man U, Lucy Graham to Bristol City and Hannah Reid to Durham.

I know I’m repeating myself , but it’s well worth going along to watch the team play, especially if you have young kids. Good football, safe and friendly atmosphere, and the players take time at the end of the game to speak to fans, selfies and all.

Doing the club proud.

15-10-2018, 02:47 AM
We actually lost 4 players. Kirsty Smith and Lizzie Arnot to Man U, Lucy Graham to Bristol City and Hannah Reid to Durham.

I know I’m repeating myself , but it’s well worth going along to watch the team play, especially if you have young kids. Good football, safe and friendly atmosphere, and the players take time at the end of the game to speak to fans, selfies and all.

Doing the club proud.Ive watched utd ladies this season and Lizzy and Kirsty have both been excellent. Lizzy scored their first ever goal away to Liverpool and again scored, yesterday at home to Charlton.

Willie Kirk is involved. utds physio is the lass who was our physio under Stubbs.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk